View
29
Opinions
Below
82% 282 votes
18% 63 votes

Fur Wizard

345 Votes

Rate this product

Fur wizard is the all-new, extra-large lint brush which picks up any fur or lint you have in your home easily. It is extra-large and double sided so it will clean up twice as much lint and fur in half the time. The secret behind this design is thousands of microcrystals which function much the same way as fingers, grabbing every piece of fur or fuzz on your furniture. This design requires no refills, ever. As such you can use it over and over without ever having to worry about replacing the pieces responsible for collecting lint.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Fur Wizard is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Fur Wizard at the discounted price of only $9.99 for a total price of $37.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyfurwizard.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Self Cleaning

    When you put it inside of the self-cleaning stand, and the stand fills up with debris, all you have to do is remove the base clip and then empty the contents into the trash.

  • Microcrystal Design

    It offers a unique design that is unlike other lint rollers or animal fur removers.

  • Mini Brush

    When you order you get the free mini brush which is a perfect item to bring with you when you are on the go and need to clean up.

How It Works

This unit has thousands of micro bristles which function much the same way as fingers. Grabbing every piece of debris on your furniture or clothing. The self-cleaning base functions much the same way. Such that when you put it inside the little pieces on the base using the same microcrystals remove all of the dander from the unit itself.

You can use it to clean your car, clean a jacket, remove dander from pillows or carpets. Clean your pet bed, clean your blankets, clean your pants, or your couch.

No longer will you need to use annoying tape rollers that require so many sheets to clean up even the smallest of mess. Nor will you need regular lint brushes which are difficult to clean after they have cleaned up your mess.

How it's Different from Competitors

This particular design is unique because it offers a self-cleaning face. All you have to do is just dip it once inside of the base and both sides will be cleaned quickly, with any of the hair or lint that you collected immediately removed. Other designs work well to clean things up, bragging about the ability to remove small bits of dust or having disposable sections. None on the market have the stand in which to store the unit when not in use, let alone to naturally clean away any lint or fur from it.

Save Money

This particular design saves a great deal of money just as much as it does time because you never have to buy another lint brush again. Unless the unit literally breaks in half or is somehow burned, it's not going to stop working. The bristles allegedly don't wear out so you don't have to worry about the cost of replacing the lint brush itself or having to replace the tape that is used to clean up your home. Instead you get overall cost savings by never having to buy replacement lint brushes or replacement lint brush paper ever again. Your ability to clean regularly will also save you on the cost of dry cleaning and washing things around your house such as blankets, pillows, jackets, pants, or even your pet bed.

Save Time

Due to the design being slightly bigger than a traditional lint roller, it does save you time insofar is the time you need to clean up any given space. Not having to pull off sticky lint tape or sections from the disposable designs means that you can simply run the unit over a larger swath of cloth or fabric in less amount of time.

Add to that the fact that instead of having to remove the lint from the brush by hand or remove the sticky pieces. You simply put it in the self-cleaning stand, and you have a great deal of time saved. By reducing the amount of time it takes to clean things like a pet bed, you ensure longer lifespan for the fabrics themselves. Also, you reduce the amount of pet hair that builds up inside of the pet bed and is invariably tracked throughout your house to other pieces of furniture. This saves you time you would otherwise spend cleaning this furniture and material.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Lint Brush online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Lint Brush online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

29 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Fur Wizard Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Ruby - (Groton, CT)
Posted: 10 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Performance

6:30 am in Texas. Saw the TV ad this morning and was ready to order and get the additional unit for my daughter so don't understand the reviews that say website is down www.buyfurwizard.com. I don't mind waiting for the shipment but Decided not to purchase because of the shipping charge. Most TV promos have free shipping. I am a disabled senior citizen and every dollar counts. Most of the complaints are about shipping delays. I am more interested in performance. I will keep tabs on the reviews.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine Hawkins - (Ridgewood, NJ)
Posted: 11 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cannot get the brush out of the holder it is too hard to pull.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brown - (Hawaiian Gardens, CA)
Posted: 17 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

Cleans hair off furniture but when you dip it the fur doesen't come off. I don't recommend it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Flack - (Hudson, WI)
Posted: 28 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

A Scam?

Have not received it after 2 months. Will attempt to reverse credit card charge. I should know better than to buy something from a TV ad.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy
Posted: 05 Aug 2017

The small print does say 6-8 weeks for delivery.

Reply
Craig - (Lebanon, OR)
Posted: 20 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

[email protected]

I have not received my brush either and am contacting my credit card co and will file a claim against them. I know shipping can be slow with these TV infomercials but since the website is no longer up it's safe to say they won't be shipping them out.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Al - (Honesdale, PA)
Posted: 15 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

I made 10 passes ( per the arrow ) on my car seat and the dog hair was still there. Two with the vacuum and its gone. Waste of money!
If my wife hadn't thrown the packing away I'd return it.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacklyn Andrews
Posted: 26 Sep 2017

A rubber or disposable glove works wonders.

Reply
Pretzel - (Culver City, CA)
Posted: 17 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Is Fur Wizard a Scam?

I ordered my Fur Wizard last week. So far, have received 2 phone calls that it is on its way! What gives? Which company ever calls ahead of an order? Today the guy sounding possibly from india said I also am to receive free jewelry. Wanted to know my address. I said you have my phone number, my address, my order for the furwizard, just mail it to me. Free! I am feeling definitely a scam. Rats! Have a medium haired cat & could use this nifty item! I hung up on the indian guy. He was sounding frustrated with me anyhow.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anne - (Huron, OH)
Posted: 15 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Glad I Read These Reviews

I was all set to order but I'm Canadian and the website I was on was US so I went back to look for where to find these in Canada. Glad I did! I Decided to read the reviews and will not waste any more time on this product. Should have known it was too good to be true.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lyne Charlsen - (Winterset, IA)
Posted: 11 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Keep Looking for Another Product That Works

I was so excited when I saw this on TV. Well, it doesn't work the way it is advertised. I have a hound & if you have a hound you are familiar with their fur - it sticks to everything - everything! It stands up straight & resists any effort to remove it unless you pick it off, piece by piece. Fur Wizard didn't remove one piece of fur so it's going back! I am really disappointed with the product & with Bulb Head. Dagnabbit!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Lynde - (Port Orange, FL)
Posted: 26 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered on 3 / 9 / 2017. Still have not received them. Can't get a hold of company. No address, no phone number, and web site does not exist any more. My opinion only---this is a scam.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam B
Posted: 26 Apr 2017

I was in the same boat. Just got a postcard yesterday saying they were unable to ship and are refunding the money.

Reply
Dee
Posted: 18 Jun 2017

I wonder if it can be purchased at one of the As Seen on TV stores you sometimes find in malls?
Funny thing is I just saw the commercial a few minutes ago on msnbc on June 18, 2017 The poster I am replying to posted in April 2017 that the item was unavailable. Go figure.

veronica ochoa
Posted: 19 Jun 2017

Wow! I just saw the commercial. And you'll never got it?

Steve
Posted: 23 Jul 2017

Today is July 23rd and just the TV ad on msnbc. I assume they paid msnbc for the spot. Confused why they would pay for something that did not return any income unless it was a scam. Happy I checked the reviews so I could not waste my $.

Deb
Posted: 30 Jul 2017

July 30, 2017 just saw the ad on cnn. Website is up. I did not order after reading the reviews. Bedbathandbeyond dot com has the same furlifter brush branded as oxo, 3 sizes, better prices.

Reply
Regina Hernandez
Posted: 15 Aug 2017

Thank you so much for review. I will definitely be looking for this at bbb.

Phyllis - (Dardenne Prairie, MO)
Posted: 24 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Should Have Checked

Received an e-mail saying my order was complete. That was two weeks ago. Still haven't received it.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee
Posted: 18 Sep 2017

Ordered this product on 8 / 29, still have not received it as of today 9 / 18. Went online looking for a phone number to call, could not find one. Does anyone have a phone #? Could have gone to Bed Bath Beyond and purchased it.

Reply
debbie - (Bay City, TX)
Posted: 01 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Order From

Any time I see something on TV, I just go to Amazon and they will have it and its easier to return items.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Fond du Lac, WI)
Posted: 16 May 2017
I have something to say!

Fur Wizard Website Off-line

As of May 16, 2017 their website is offline which is great hint that you should not buy this product.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vivian C Graham - (Billings, MT)
Posted: 01 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

What is "deluxe"

Haven't ordered because it does sound too good to be true. What does "deluxe" mean besides more money? Photos in ad look identical.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
gabi - (Burnsville, MN)
Posted: 07 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Resell

Hello,

I want to buy Fur Wizard and resell it do you give me certification?
Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee - (Old Town, ME)
Posted: 18 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Here is the active website today:

www.buyfurwizard.com/

I did not notice if there is any contact information there or not.

Good Luck!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Earline - (San Bruno, CA)
Posted: 26 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

I Believe I Have Been Scammed!

I ordered the Fur Wizard 6 weeks ago and I still don't have it. I received a phone call telling me it was on the way and they were trying to ship me free jewelry that I did not want. The person sounded like they were from india and when I told her that I did not want the jewelry, they were very rude. I will always order from Amazon as they are much easier to work with. If this gadget does not work, I will be disappointed as I feel sure it will be a nightmare to return.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon Cruise - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 05 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Sure glad I checked the reviews before ordering. I'd love to know how they manage to produce ads that are so damn convincing when obviously the product doesn't do what it claims to do. Yuk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shela Bernard - (Hightstown, NJ)
Posted: 10 Oct 2017
I have a Question

I am very disappointed with your company as I ordered this product more than 2 weeks ago and still have not received it! Where is it? How much longer do I have to wait for it?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Krick - (Seaside, OR)
Posted: 10 Apr 2017
I have a Question

When can I expect delivery of my order? The order was placed March $10.2017.
And has been paid for.
Order # 21559523

Is this a scam?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS