View
30
Opinions
Below
33% 133 votes
67% 271 votes

Full Exterior

404 Votes

Rate this product

Full Exterior is a cleaning solution that's meant to do away with any dirt, grease, and grime that's present on the exterior of your home and around your yard. This solution has also been made for use on vehicles, including boats and RVs, along with common outdoor objects such as swing sets. Once you add the cleaning solution (in the form of crystals) to the included container, and attach the whole thing to any garden hose, you'll be able to get started.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Full Exterior is $19.99 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.94.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyfullexterior.com


Full Exterior Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Pour Crystals Into Bottle

    First, to get started with this cleaner, pour the package of cleaning crystals into the included container. Make a concerted effort not to spill any since that will make your solution less powerful. When you're done, dispose of the package the crystals came in and put the included lid on the container.

  2. Attach to Garden Hose

    Next, attach your container of crystals to your garden hose (any standard one will do) by plugging the end of the hose into the container's lid. You'll notice that the lid contains a nozzle—the hose must be attached to the opposite side.

  3. Turn On Hose

    Finally, turn on your garden hose and aim the hose (and your container's nozzle) at whatever you want to clean. You can use Full Exterior to clean virtually anything besides glass, but you must be standing within 27 feet of the dirty object. Once you've turned on your hose, the water coming through it will mix with the solution's crystals and create a water-based solution that'll quickly rinse away grime.

  4. Turn Hose Off

    When you need a break from cleaning, you'll also need to turn off your garden hose to conserve water. At that point, you can either leave your Full Exterior container attached to your garden hose or detach it until you need to use it again.

Features

  • Works On Various Materials

    Aside from glass, Full Exterior will work effectively on the vast majority of materials found around the exterior of your home, including vinyl, aluminum, concrete, and wood. As a result, you normally won't have to switch cleaning solutions when you finish cleaning one area or object and need to move on to another.

  • Won't Hurt Plants, Grass

    This particular cleaning solution is free of both bleach and oxidizing agents, so if it gets on your grass or your plants (such as shrubs and flowers), it won't harm them. That means you won't have to carefully go around these living things whenever you need to clean non-living objects in your yard.

  • Lengthy Reach

    When attached to a garden hose, Full Exterior will clean things that are up to 27 feet away, in a vertical or horizontal sense. Therefore, you'll be able to stand on the ground and clean siding and shutters on the second floor of your home, if you desire. Furthermore, each bag of crystals you'll receive will contain enough of this cleaning solution to clean up to 2000 square feet of dirt in total.

  • Made In United States

    This solution is made in the United States, which means that while you use it, you'll be able to do so with the knowledge that certain labor and safety standards were followed during its manufacturing. Plus, it's made by the Fuller Brush Company, a company that's been providing reputable housewares products to Americans for more than 100 years. This attribute indicates that this cleaning solution is likely a high-quality one.

Positive Points

  • No Ladders Required

    If you want to use a different cleaning solution to clean something on your home's second-floor exterior, or up high in your yard, you may need to mount a ladder to do so. That can be a pain, especially if you're afraid of heights, and you'll have to carry the ladder to the appropriate place and set it up, too. Luckily, if you use Full Exterior, the fact that its container is attached to your garden hose will likely make using a ladder unnecessary. You'll simply be able to spray off whatever you need to clean from a distance instead.

  • Can Clean With Less Fatigue

    Even if you don't normally use a ladder to clean the exterior of your home, using Full Exterior will still enable you to clean with less fatigue than usual. Instead of carting your choice of cleaning solution from object to object in your yard, you'll be able to stand in one spot and spray all the dirty objects around you. If your yard isn't big, and your home isn't extremely wide, you may be able to stand in one spot while you spray everything.

  • Removes Most Dirt

    Some cleaning solutions will only remove some types of dirt, like sand and soil, but this one will remove virtually any unwanted substance, including grease and oil. This may eliminate the need for bringing in a professional cleaning team if your car has dripped ugly globs of oil and grease onto your light-gray driveway!

Negative Points

  • May Not Work On Glass

    The types of material that this cleaning solution will work on are briefly outlined, yet glass isn't included on that list, so there's a chance that this solution could actually harm glass. Consequently, when spraying anything on the exterior of your home that's near some glass, such as siding that's next to a window, you'll need to aim away from the glass. You'll also have to keep cleaning the glass around your home with some other solution. Even if Full Exterior managed not to harm it, there's a possibility that it could make glass appear dirtier instead of cleaner.

  • Not For Interior Use

    Due to the fact that this cleaning solution must be attached to a garden hose, it's not suitable for use on the interior of a home. One might try to mix the crystals with water in the included container without connecting it to a hose, but with that, the solution may not work as effectively. Part of its power comes from the pressure that the water coming through a garden hose is able to create.

Warnings

  • Don't Use To Clean Body

    If you get grease, oil or any other type of grime on your body while you're outside, don't grab your garden hose and rinse yourself off with Full Exterior. The same thing goes if your pets or children get dirty. Although the solution isn't harmful to plants, it could potentially irritate a mammal's skin, and it should never be intentionally used to clean any living thing.

  • Supervise Kids

    Allowing your kids to do some cleaning with a garden hose and Full Exterior is acceptable, but you should make sure you always watch them as they do so. Their control over a garden hose may not be as good as an adult's, so they may need some advice and help, or they could end up spraying things you don't want to be sprayed.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Full Exterior online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Full Exterior online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

10 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Full Exterior Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Linda H - (Ontonagon, MI)
Posted: 07 Sep 2019

Worthless

Wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing. Doesn't work unless you brush it then rinse. Tried to eliminate this step.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary Ketchem - (Myrtle Beach, SC)
Posted: 03 Sep 2019

Rlp Off

This product is a joke. The company should be sued for false advertising. Thankfully I only bought one packet to find out it doesn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harold LOW - (Bedminster, NJ)
Posted: 06 Aug 2019

OH NO

Up until I orded this product. My wife thought I was smart---my bill was over $85 and it did NOT work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry hapke - (Fort Wayne, IN)
Posted: 25 Jul 2019

Doesn't Work Accept on Dust

I wanted this product to remove the discoloring on my siding and guttering. Surprise! Nothing happened still had to scrub with a rag on what I could reach. I can't believe how truth in advertising has gone to direct out lies. I have lost my respect for the Fuller Brush company that would be allowed their name to be on this product.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandee - (Lenoir, NC)
Posted: 18 Jul 2019

DO NOT ORDER THIS!

This is the most "worthless" product I have ever used. Does absolutely nothing. When you call customer service to return it for a refund, they offer you a refund of $5 and you keep the product. Which I refused. Then was told it had to be in their warehouse within 10 days in order to get a refund. But they do not refund the $11+ they charge for s/h. So evidently they are making a huge profit. Plus I had to pay the return shipping cost for this worthless product. In my opinion, it is totally a scam operation. Do not buy this product! I am still waiting for my refund!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin Bremer - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 16 Jul 2019

Does NOT WORK!

Bought this product thinking it would clean my gutters easily and not kill my surrounding bushes. Well, I cover the bushes up thankfully, because it burned the mess out of my arms. I used it twice this morning and it did NOTHING! Wasted two hours of my life and a burning sensation on my arms.

Tried returning but was just after 30 days.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lou Mezza - (Danbury, CT)
Posted: 13 Jul 2019

TRASH!

All I can say is this product is a scam. Nothing but trash did absolutely nothing for my siding. I wonder how many thousands of people have been ripped off. Is there a lawyer out there willing to do a Class Action against these thieves?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane Mateer - (Butler, PA)
Posted: 25 Jun 2019

Horrible Product!

Total waste of time and money! I would give it 0 or negative stars if given the option! This product did absolutely NOTHING on my vinyl siding. I totally wasted my time and had to use a ton of water to first, spray down the areas, then apply the product, then rinse off the product. Horrible, horrible product. These people should be ashamed for taking innocent buyers money for this garbage. Ended up removing the dirt BY HAND using a rag and Simple Green Cleaner.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ginnie Stouffer - (Lansdale, PA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2019

Product not Worth the Time

I have annually washed down the siding on my house using Windex Outdoor. I saw your Fuller Exterior product on TV and thought it your product may do an even better job than Windex. After I received the product I found the directions on the container added steps to the overall process.
1. The surface should be wet - so you have to hose it down first.
2. The product dispenser becomes very slippery when wet - hard to remove or turn off and on.
3. The product directions are you must wash product off in 30 seconds - that means you don't wash a very large area at one time.
4. Would not reach my 2nd-floor windows. I suspect that the advertisement uses higher water pressure than I have. The spray arch hits the windows on the downflow of the spray but not as shown on TV.

When I use the Windex Outdoor, no mixing - ready to use. The product container is easier to use and isn't slippery when it gets wet. The shape of the dispenser makes a difference.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louis Katona - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 22 Jun 2019

What a JOKE! This product is nothing but false advertising. The sprayer does not even reach above the 1st floor. The windows I did spray looked better before I sprayed them. I think a class action lawsuit is in order.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen - (Egg Harbor, NJ)
Posted: 12 Jun 2019

Just Use Water

This stuff did not even remove bird poop off of my vinyl siding. I always hose the poop off without a cleaning agent. I bought this to wash my house. Wasted my money.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruthann Forland - (Charlotte, NC)
Posted: 05 Jun 2019

Don’t Waste Your Money

My husband bought it. Doesn’t work. Waste of money. You need to return within 30 days or no refund. Needless to say, we got no refund.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debra E Foreman - (New Orleans, LA)
Posted: 26 May 2019

Product Review

To start off with ordering by phone was traumatizing! Had to call back wasn't right. Of coarse, due to weather I couldn't use it in 30 days to be able to get my money back! Now. Product was awful! It didn't budge even just ordinary dirt I still had to use a scrub brush, which means I couldn't reach any of the second floors which is why I bought it. I could have just use dawn and saved money! BOO FULLER BRUSH.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joseph Mulvey - (Southbury, CT)
Posted: 26 May 2019

Waste of Time and Money

Total crap. Waste of time and money. Water from hose alone did a better job. Zero positive comments. Did nothing but cause more work to clean up.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kate Alibrandi - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 24 May 2019

Worse than 1 Star

This product may as well be powdered sugar in the packet (maybe that would work better!) It does ABSOLUTELY nothing. Their return policy is as bad as their product. DO NOT waste your time and money.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles Arrants - (Camden, SC)
Posted: 23 May 2019

Nogood

Purchased and was totally dis-satisfied with this product. Applied as directed but siding was still dirty. Got my pressure washer out and did the cleaning. Still have the glass cleaner but will not waste my time trying to use it. If you have money to waste then by all means but this product.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lloyd S - (Woodmere, NY)
Posted: 22 May 2019

IT'S A SCAM

Beware this CRAP will cost you P&H + Shipping Charges after your RMA. Why should innocent victims have to pay this? It's a policy designed to get your $ because the company fully well knows you RMA. Good Luck trying to RMA this Crap.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jc - (Wapwallopen, PA)
Posted: 15 May 2019

Ingredients

Does any one have a list of what is in this? Is it sodium thiophosphate or what? Has any one read the contents?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Daniel Belanger - (Auburn, MA)
Posted: 14 May 2019

Followed instructions and the only outcome was that the surface I was trying to clean got wet. My attempts to contact service failed just as bad as the failure of the product. I waited over an hour without anybody responding. My conclusion is that the product and the company are a fraud!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Malloy - (New Oxford, PA)
Posted: 06 May 2019

How do I get my Money Back

This product did nothing for my aluminum shed.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice Schroyer - (East Palestine, OH)
Posted: 29 Apr 2019

No Money Back Guarantee!

I bought the Full Exterior applicator and extra packets due to the long history and trust of Fuller Brush quality. This is NOT the Fuller Brush I have trusted for Decades. This product did NOTHING except wet my vinyl siding. No grime came off and when I called Fuller to return it, they said since I didn't buy it online take it to where I bought it! Their money back guarantee is as worthless as this product.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana Flanagan - (Grove City, OH)
Posted: 25 Apr 2019

Does not Work

Bought this product and used it on our aluminum gutters and vinyl siding. Did as directed did not clean at all, even tried to clean it again and still did not work and used almost a whole bottle on about 300 sq ft. What you show on TV must just be some dirt threw on what your getting ready to clean. What we had to do was brush it then rinse after we tried to clean it the two times. We won't be buying anymore.

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Max Croucher - (Osprey, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2019

Where do I go to purchase Full Exterior Crystals? Max Croucher Mcrouche@verizon.net.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed Dunn
Posted: 19 Jun 2019

Seriously "Max Croucher"? Why on earth would you want to? Have you not read ANY of these 100% negative reviews!

Reply
Tom - (Palatine, IL)
Posted: 01 Apr 2019

Quality

How does this product work on removing mold on vinyl siding?

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karen
Posted: 12 Jun 2019

It does nothing. Doesn’t even fade it.

Reply
Gracie Lu Freebush
Posted: 13 Jun 2019

Karen sound like a quite upset woman and sees the wrong side of things. Many people have different opinions. Sad to say she also need to learn to read. Mold, mildew are not stated that it will remove. I always call to understand what I am buying before ordering. I don´t think Karen did.

Thomas Bucklew - (Guys Mills, PA)
Posted: 01 Apr 2019

Review Summery

I would not buy this with only one review because I have been taken before thank you.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yvette Fauught - (Birmingham, AL)
Posted: 25 Mar 2019

Beware!

I ordered this product as advertised. I received the plastic container, no crystals. I was very disappointed but I had the container and it was doing me no good so I went online and ordered a pack of two bags of crystals. I received a second plastic container, NO CRYSTALS. The box it came in looked like it had been run over by a car and the metal tip on the container was bent beyond the ability to work. Also, be sure you understand that while cleaning your house exterior, you are not supposed to get this solution on your windows.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed Dunn
Posted: 19 Jun 2019

So Yvette. You received a $1.50 cheap plastic spray bottle on your $30 order, with no "magic" cleaning crystals enclosed as they should've been. But instead of contacting the company, or your credit card company even, you actually ordered and paid for them AGAIN! What a shock you were ripped off twice🙄. Not. The brightest bulb in the pkg, good lord.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS