MENU

Floor Police

674 Votes
Rate this product
Floor Police Floor Police or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Floor Police is a cordless mop with a rechargeable battery that's been designed to help you clean any room in your home up to 10 times faster than you would with a standard mop. Each mop has a generously sized handle and two microfiber pads that are laid out in a configuration that resembles the number eight. It's stated that the pads can be coated with any type of disinfectant and will spin at a rate of 100 revolutions per minute as you push your mop.

Floor Police Floor Police or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Floor Police is $39.99 plus $6.99 shipping for a total price of $46.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Floor Police being discontinued. Floor Police may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Floor Police being discontinued. Floor Police may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Select Pads

    With each Floor Police mop, you'll receive six washable and reusable pads: two microfiber pads, two scrubber pads, and two polishing pads. The microfiber pads are light green, while the scrubber pads are dark green and the polishing pads are blue. Your set of two microfiber pads will be suitable for most mopping jobs, but you may want to swap them for the polishing pads in order to clean a delicate surface, such as a window. Similarly, you can swap them for the scrubbing pads if you have a tough stain that you need to remove from a non-delicate surface.

  2. Add Disinfectant

    Once you've ensured that your chosen pads are attached to the bottom of your mop, you'll need to tip the mop so that you can spray them with disinfectant. Any type of disinfectant can be used, so you'll be able to continue using your favorite brand if you'd like to. If you think your clean-up job will be a light one, you can even opt to spray the bottom of your mop with just water on its own. No matter what liquid you use, for the best results possible, be sure to cover the pads in their entirety.

  3. Power up the Mop

    Next, you'll have to power up your mop by using the power button on its handle. If the mop won't start, that means that the rechargeable lithium-ion battery is dead, and you'll need to plug it into the wall to recharge it. Once it has been powered up, which will cause its inner motor to turn on, the pads you're using will begin to spin as you push your mop along your chosen surface.

  4. Continue Cleaning Room

    With your mop remaining on, continue to clean the room or area that you're in while pushing your mop along. You'll notice that the swiveling head of the mop will enable you to maneuver it around and under obstacles, and across vertical surfaces, too. When you're done cleaning, be sure to turn off your mop and store it in a dry bucket to catch any drips.

Features

  • Lightweight

    The Floor Police mop is so lightweight that virtually any user will be able to hold it in one hand as they use it to sanitize their home. Plus, due to each one's rechargeable battery, you won't need to worry about dragging a bulky extension cord around behind you as you use this mop.

  • Spins Quickly

    Mops without a motor will come with heads that won't spin at all, or at least not super-quickly, but the dual head of this mop will spin at a rate of 100 revolutions per minute. That's the main reason that the mop will help enable you to clean any area (including your entire home) up to 10 times more quickly than you would while using a manually powered mop.

  • Long-Lasting Battery

    It's stated that once you fully charge the lithium-ion battery within your Floor Police mop, it'll last long enough that you'll be able to clean an average-sized home before you need to charge it again. Furthermore, this type of battery typically has a lifetime of two or three years or up to 500 charge cycles, so you most likely won't need to replace your battery within months.

  • Can Operate Hands-free

    If you've got your mop in a fairly open area, and you just need its dual head to spin in one spot for a while, you can actually take both hands off its handle. It'll continue to operate hands-free while you keep an eye on it to make sure that it's still doing its job. This may allow you to take a quick break from mopping to talk to your kids or feed your pet.

  • Machine Washable Pads

    When any of the pads that have come with this mop become filthy, it's safe to put them through your washing machine, although you should let them air-dry. If you don't have a machine, you can hand-wash them with soap and water. Either way, you can reuse them as many times as you'd like, as long as they stay intact.

Positive Points

  • Suitable for Various Surfaces

    With some mops, it's only safe to use them on tile floors, but this mop is also safe to use on other common household surfaces, such as wood and glass. If you use the blue polishing pads, you'll even be able to use this mop to safely clean all your windows. As a result, you won't have to get out your mop and a bunch of rags or sponges every time you need to engage in a top-to-bottom house-cleaning session. Instead, you'll be able to sanitize almost any surface with just this mop and its three interchangeable sets of pads.

  • Reduces Fatigue

    If you were to use a non-motorized mop to clean your entire house, you might tire so quickly that you wouldn't be able to complete the job. This would be especially likely when it comes to people who suffer from mobility issues, such as athletic or occupational injuries or aging-related arthritis. Fortunately, since the Floor Police mop does have a motor, the motor will do a lot of the scrubbing for you, and all you'll need to do is gently push your mop. Afterward, you may even have energy left over for other activities!

Negative Points

  • Doesn't Come With Bucket

    This mop doesn't come with its own bucket, so in order to catch any dribbles of water or disinfectant left behind on its pads after you use it, you'll need to supply a bucket. When selecting a bucket, you'll have to make sure that its shape and size will accommodate the shape and size of your Floor Police mop's head.

Critical Advice

When you're adding water or disinfectant to the pads that are attached to the bottom of your mop, it's best to use one or more spray bottles. You could dunk the mop's pads in a bowl of disinfectant or water, but this could cause you to use too much of the liquid and perhaps create a mess. If you want to use liquid that doesn't come in a spray bottle, simply pick up a spray bottle or two at the store and transfer the liquid out of its original container.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Floor Police online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Floor Police online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

4 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Floor Police Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
2

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 22 Nov 2021 Linda - (Massillon, OH)

Helpful

Thank all of you for your comments and reviews. I almost fell for this infomercial until I read these reviews. Will NOT be purchasing this item. I have been using a Shark Vac-Mop and will continue to do so. It is very thorough on wood floors.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Sep 2021 JM - (Las Vegas, NV)

Fraud Attempt

My bank caught a fraudulent charge with an incorrect amount from this company and helped me cancel my card. Be careful with these crooks. They looked up who owns my home and tried to reach that person! If you need more convincing, note the bad grammar and incorrect words in the positive reviews, above, including one that says they are "constipating" buying the product again. DO NOT BUY!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Sep 2021 Sharon curtis - (Rockville, MD)

So So

Does not work like on TV. Having trouble cleaning pads, even in washer and they are starting to fray. It us just okay.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2021 BARBARA JAY - (Pompano Beach, FL)

The Bomb!

Over the last several years I have bought several times floor cleaners including Bissell's cross wave and none - NOT ONE compares favorably against this gem. The best ever! I have several spinal and nerve issues and if I can move this around without any problem, anyone can. Love it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2021 copelin C cecil - (O'Brien, FL)

I have had my Floor Police for neatly a year and I am truly satisfied with this product. I am a ruff and tuff individual who usually destroys cheat product rather quickly. This Mop had held it's own with many cleaning to it's credit. It's still going strong. I am really constipating purchasing another, if I've ever have a need too.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jul 2021 David Cates - (Washington, DC)

House Warming Gift

I would like to thank the people that took the time to write a review. My sister just purchased a new codo, she has moderate back and hip pain when doing her cleaning. I thought this mop would be a perfect housewarming gift. After reading the reviews I did not purchase this product. It sounds like most customers had some kind of issues with the mop and could not get any help from customer service. I think it's pretty sad to spend thousands of dollars on TV advertising a product that is miss leading the viewers. Once again, thanks for the reviews, they saved me money and the humiliation of giving my sister a bad housewarming gift.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jul 2021 Lisa - (Katy, TX)

I used it 10 times and it stopped working because it will not hold charge.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 Leisa - (New York, NY)

Don't act on It

I watch the TV ad and was going to purchase it on the 4th of July 2021 after reading the reviews I sure I will be glad I didn't and it sounds like it is possible fraud I'll never know thank y'all that sent in reviews saved me money and stress I hope all works out for those who got screwed and getting screwed.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 Patricia Brower - (Columbus, OH)

Scam Scam Scaam

Order the product.tv commercial says order for 2 payments of 29.99 plus a second item for $14.99 with free shipping. I got the invoice and it was for $44.99 which was fine. The account was charged $51.76 and when I called to inquire, the customer service rep already had his answers ready. He said I didn't order what was on TV and that I ordered the other plan and actually owe $97 for the items. I told him I am looking at the invoice in front of me and it said $44.99. He said that the invoice is not correct for that is not what I order. Since I ordered through PayPal, I called to have the order canceled since it was pending. They canceled the order. Today, the company sent the order through again and forced completion. I will have to cancel my card and report the company as fraudulent for saying one thing on TV and charging another, then charging after I stopped the authorization.

36 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jun 2021 DP - (Hercules, CA)

Take Forever to Ship

It's been a long time and there is no shipping news. Their customer service in India keeps saying sorry!

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2021 mary zwiercan - (Brewster, MA)

Floor Police = Scam

I ordered after viewing the infomercial. I never received it. I contacted their customer service department twice. Both times they said it shipped on a particiular day. It was never received. The only answer they have is to contact the carrier that supposedly shipped it. Buyer BEWARE.

28 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2021 Jerry Sauer - (Red Springs, NC)

Elderly Person on Medicare

Ordered the product on April 25 and still have not received on May 13. I understand that there are disruptions, but ordered something from another place and received it in three days. Maybe your company is like the government-SLOW. If there are problems and a very long time for delivering, there should be a money back statement!

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 May 2021 Irma Cordova - (La Puente, CA)

Skeptical

We're watching the ad about this product on TV and my husband told me it was a good product and that we should buy it. But when I saw all the reviews I confirmed what I thought at first "It's too good to be true" as I told my husband.
I was ready to order it, but then I said to myself "no, you better not", and I didn't buy it.

24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Apr 2021 jerene zuehl - (Sussex, WI)

We're is my Order,?

I put an order in and it's been over 16 days and the mop is still not here. Could you please check and see where they will be coming.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Mar 2021 Irate consumer - (Fall River, MA)

SCAM !

As a consumer, I was watching your ad this morning And I picked up a lot of scams From this commercial. The commercial said if you show how to clean your floor once the 1st time around Why does joe advertise that he went over that same floor 2nd time Just to pick up the residue that left behind Pertaining to dust An grime. To me that's double work, If you showing the second time around on that same floor you clean the 1st time, and then it showed it's still dirty the second time what makes me think the 3rd time will be successful? Also, the TV ad special And the actual website price is different And I looked up Your website Not on Amazon either your actual website as stated on the commercial as seen on TV commercial! If this product really worked as joe says it does on the commercial it would be great however you did not review the commercial before airing or you would have never allowed this product to air on TV. I'm sure I'm not the only consumer that has watched the TV ad & picked up all the false Information. This TV Was a big waste of my time watching. I will definitely be contacting the better business bureau On this add in the company who Falsely advertised Its product. I can't express How I rate I am just by watching the ad disgraced you should be ashamed of your selves. Do Not email me or I will be forced to report you for harassing me.

24 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jun 2021 carol

Disappointed that you based your "review" on the contents of a TV ad. I watched a YouTuber who reviews all kinds of products who I trust to give accurate information. (2 cent chick). She said it was not perfect, but worked well enough that she would use it at home for light jobs. She admitted it takes a long time to do a room as opposed to vigorously mopping, but since I do not want to do a lot of bending and pushing and slopping water in a bucket, it looks perfect for me (at 69 years old).

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2021 Dawn Cook - (Mound, MN)

Doesn’t Work

Charged the machine, used it in my bathroom, and stopped in the middle of the floor. Tried to use it again and it sounded like scrapping against a wall and the rotating disks stopped. Piece of Junk and not able to give my money back, there is no answer to my emails.

55 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Floor Police Infomercial
Floor Police Infomercial
Floor Police Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼