View
26
Opinions
Below
75% 88 votes
25% 30 votes

Red Copper Flipwich

118 Votes

Rate this product

The Red Copper Flipwich is a device that'll enable you to make delicious sandwiches with virtually any ingredients in just minutes. It'll work on any stovetop, including an induction stovetop, and you'll be able to make your sandwiches with ordinary bread, tortillas, pitas, bagels, waffles and more. In the recipe book that comes with each device, you'll find a variety of recipes for breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert items. This device can be safely run through the dishwasher.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Red Copper Flipwich is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $29.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: flipwich.com

TV Commercial

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Place First Piece of Bread

    To begin using this apparatus to make a great-tasting sandwich, you'll first need to open it up and place your first piece of bread flat against the bottom grilling plate. If you're not using a standard piece of bread, place the bagel half, waffle or whatever's going to be the bottom of your sandwich against this plate instead.

  2. Add Ingredients

    On top of that bottom piece of bread ( or alternative bottom ), add any ingredients you want to include in your sandwich, such as meat, cheese, vegetables, or eggs. You may even want to get creative and add sweet things such as fruit, chocolate or marshmallows. Unless you're specifically following a recipe from the included book, it's all up to you.

  3. Place Second Piece of Bread

    Once you're done adding all the ingredients desired, place a second piece of bread ( or whatever you want to use for the top of your sandwich ) on top of the ingredients.

  4. Close and Flip

    Next, you'll finally be ready to start heating your sandwich. Close your Flipwich's lid, being sure to lock the handle, too, and then flip the device over. Place it on your stove and wait three to six minutes, depending on how brown you want the bread. If you open up the device after only three minutes and don't find the sandwich brown enough, feel free to close its lid, flip it over again and cook the sandwich for longer.

  5. Remove and Serve

    After you're done cooking your sandwich, flip the sandwich maker back over to its original position and move the sandwich onto a plate with a fork or knife. This shouldn't be too hard, as the non-stick surface of the sandwich maker won't stubbornly hold onto bits of food—even sticky pieces of cheese should slide off.

How It Works

The Red Copper Flipwich is able to heat sandwiches so quickly since each device is made of two interlocking chambers. Once locked together, these create a sealed environment for each sandwich to be cooked in. Due to this sealing, no heat will escape from the device throughout the cooking process, so it will all go toward the sandwich inside, thereby cooking it efficiently in minutes.

Features

  • Non-stick Surface

    The surface of each grilling plate within each Red Copper Flipwich is made of non-stick ceramic. That means you won't need to grease up this device with butter, margarine, cooking oil, cooking spray or any other semi-slippery substance to prevent your sandwiches from sticking to it.

  • Lightweight

    Each apparatus is fairly lightweight in comparison with similar cooking devices, so if you want to carry yours around your kitchen and perhaps serve yourself or others right at the table, that'll be an option.

  • Dishwasher Safe

    You won't need to worry about scrubbing this particular device by hand after using it at any meal, as it's safe to put in the dishwasher. Since it has a non-stick surface, there should be no difficult-to-wash-off food bits left behind even before it goes in there.

  • Free of Pfoa and Ptfe

    The Red Copper Flipwich is free of both PFOA and PTFE, two potentially harmful chemical compounds that are sometimes found in cookware and other household products.

Positive Points

  • Also Cooks Burgers, Hot Dogs

    Besides sandwiches, you'll also be able to use the Flipwich to cook either one burger at once or up to six hot dogs at once. Once done, these pieces of meat ( or a vegetarian alternative ) will be covered with attractive-looking grill lines. Note: You may need to cook a burger or group of hot dogs for longer than you'd need to cook a sandwich, especially if the meat is frozen to start with.

  • Can Bring Family Together

    Cooking sandwiches together with the Red Copper Flipwich is a great way for a family to bond and feed themselves at the same time. This apparatus will cook sandwiches so quickly that even if you only have an hour between activities to eat, you'll still get some quality time in. Plus, kids will think that the hot sandwiches that come out of this cooking tool taste better than cold ones on crusty bread.

  • Comes With Recipe Book

    If you've got one of these devices but you don't know where to start when it comes to actually cooking tasty food with it, this shouldn't be a concern. Each device comes with a recipe book that'll give you lots of ideas for every meal.

  • Copper Knife Included

    Each Red Copper Flipwich also comes with a matching copper knife that's razor sharp and has a non-stick surface, too. As with the sandwich maker, any type of food will slide right off the knife, leaving it virtually bare and therefore easy to wash.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Red Copper Flipwich online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Red Copper Flipwich online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

26 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Red Copper Flipwich Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
2

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

JoAnn - (Lindon, UT)
Posted: 02 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

While cleaning it came apart...cannot put it back together. I didn't even use it. Flimsy. Not easy to hold togethet. Returning it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol Robertson - (Athens, TX)
Posted: 11 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Flipwich

How do I reassemble the Flipwich which has come apart at the hinges?

Thank You,
Carol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ashley
Posted: 26 Feb 2018

Match the hinges and push them in.

Reply
Phyllis - (Floral Park, NY)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Flipside Duo

Can I cook hash browns in this appliance?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori
Posted: 25 May 2018

Hold the two pieces together back to back. You'll notice that one of the red hinges has a notch in it that makes it easy to put one peg in one side, then the other peg fits in the other hole easily. Hard to explain, but the key is to position the pieces back to back.

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 28 May 2018

Thank you. After trying to get the flipwich back together I decided to google it. In 5 seconds after reading Lori's review it was back together. So nice of people like you to post this quick fix.

Jack - (Port Allen, LA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Non-stick

I prepped before first use as indicated and this happened. Needless to say I was very disappointed. Great idea but doesn't work as advertised. I scrubbed and scrubbed and still the remnants of my stuffed French toast linger.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Conshohocken, PA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

These Dumb Broads

I don't know what these women are talking about. Just got my flipwich, and it came apart while I was looking at it. ( I was using the restroom at the time. ) Took me about 10 seconds to put them back together, no problem. Listen, I know this generation of females don't know the first about real pots or pans ( or stove ware in general ), what with being so used to just pushing a button on a microwave but, if I can put it back together while taking a s***, something is definitely wrong with women these days. Look at the reviews and tell me I'm wrong. ( Dropped the iPad. ).

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Juliana LHeureux - (Waupun, WI)
Posted: 25 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Putting Flipwich Back Together Again

How can I re-assemble the flipwhich device when the two sides are Separated?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JCR - (Lone Tree, CO)
Posted: 16 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Flipwich

After first use, the two pieces separated and I cannot get them back together. I even went to the Flipwich manual site where it said a video was posted showing how to connect the halves. No video was posted. It is going back.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marjie - (Oconto, WI)
Posted: 08 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Regrets

I was washing the flipwich before using and it became unhinged which I thought ( at the time ) was a great idea for cleaning. I have yet been able to get it back together. I mistakenly threw the box away or this product would be returned. And so many things advertised on TV, the concept is good but this product is not the tool for it, imo.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elisha - (Ironwood, MI)
Posted: 27 Nov 2017
I have a Question

Can You Put Eggs and Veggies in This - Sans Bread?

Would like to use this for eggs / veggies or perhaps a tortilla. Bought it and do not eat bread.

Thanks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
rosalie - (Portsmouth, VA)
Posted: 09 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hinged Top Came Apart

After the second use, the two pieces came apart. I have tried numerous times to put it back together. Another reviewer said perhaps there is a "trick" to put the hinges back together. I would love to know what it is. I am thinking of returning it to Kohl's where I bought it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marjie
Posted: 08 Dec 2017

I have the same problem! It became unhinged while washing it and I cannot get it back together, no matter the different ways I’ve tried. I wish to goodness that I had not thrown away the box because it would most certainly be returned.

Reply
Lori
Posted: 25 May 2018

Hold the two pieces back to back. Then you'll notice that one of the red hinges has a notch cut into to allow for one peg to slide in easily, then the other goes right in the other side.

Reply
Shirley - (Las Vegas, NM)
Posted: 08 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Soggy Sandwiches

I like using the flipwich. The only problem is that the sandwiches come out limpy, soft, and soggy, not crispy and crunchy like I like my grilled sandwiches. I guess I put too much cheese in the sandwich.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Polly - (Gretna, LA)
Posted: 01 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Commercial

Get that screeching voiced woman off your commercial. It is most annoying and gives me a headache. She wouldn't sell me this product for 1 cent.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Greenwood, MS)
Posted: 26 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Faking Cooking, What Else They Are Faking?

They show a ball of hamburger in the device, closing the device to flatten the burger, and opening the device to a perfectly shaped and cooked burger. How would the square device end up with a perfectly round patty and did you notice, not one drop of liquid in the pan. Where did the grease go? What else are they faking? I don't trust products that are advertised in such a Deceiving manner!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane Darrow - (Plymouth, IN)
Posted: 24 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

The gadget is great except for one thing. It came apart at top hinges, I thought it was suppose to for easy cleaning. There seems to be a "trick" to connecting the metal hinges.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jeff
Posted: 27 Dec 2017

It slides right in but you have to have it all the way open when doing it.

Reply
Kathy - (Bellevue, WI)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Like the Flipwich

The Flipwich makes it so easy to make a delicious sandwich with very easy clean-up. Have used mine several times and have not had any problems with it. I do wish it came with a few more recipes.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Effingham, IL)
Posted: 18 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Deceptive Advertising

Just got it so can't issue a statement as to its actual quality, but I have no problem with the Deception put forth in regards to the Recipe book. The commercial puts out numerous recipe ideas. After I opened the box, I went directly to the recipes and was feeling cheated to find that the book had no where the amount of recipes in it that the commercial alludes to. Why?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marnie - (Spencer, IA)
Posted: 08 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Deceptive Packaging

Flipwich box says it has induction plates, and it looks like it does, but they are aluminum- which is not magnetic and don't work with induction cooking surfaces. They should say it is heat "conductive" instead.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Haley - (Cave Creek, AZ)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

#FlipwichLife

I didn't buy it, I just liked the lady's enthusiasm and who doesn't want 2 flipwichs plus a copper knife only $9.99 shipping! Wow!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia - (Oak Park Heights, MN)
Posted: 22 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I received my Flipwich however the part of the device that is supposed to lock it is missing. How do I return it for one that works properly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anton Boehm - (Lighthouse Point, FL)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Instructions

Would like further information on maintenance and care for the Red Copper Sandwich maker.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS