View
36
Opinions
Below
80% 224 votes
20% 55 votes

Flex Seal Tape

279 Votes

Rate this product

Flex Seal Tape is super-strong, waterproof adhesive that you can use to perform a variety of repairs around the home and outdoors. This tape comes in four different widths, ranging between four and 12 inches, and you'll get at least five feet of tape per roll. As for shades, you'll be able to choose between black and white, or, if you've got many different things to repair, get them both. Flex Seal Tape can even be used to repair super-big things like pools and boats, regardless of whether they're wet or dry.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Flex Seal Tape is $19.99 plus a $9.99 processing fee and $9.95 shipping for a total price of $39.93. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: flextapeoffer.com

TV Commercial

Flex Tape Video Review

How It Works

As soon as you add a piece of this tape to almost any surface, it'll grip that surface tightly and won't lose its grip, even when exposed to water or difficult weather conditions. A piece can even withstand up to 45 pounds of pressure. Just a few of the surface types that Flex Seal Tape will work on include metal, vinyl, glass, wood, and stone.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Cut Piece of Tape

    In order to complete your first repair with this tape, you'll need to cut an appropriately sized piece. You could attempt to rip a piece off your roll with your fingers, but the tape is so strong, it's best if you use scissors to cut it. So you don't waste any tape, you may want to measure to be sure that the piece you're cutting is the right size for the repair you'd like to complete.

  2. Apply Tape

    After you've cut a piece of tape, you can apply it where you desire, regardless of whether that surface is totally dry or covered with water at the time. Be careful with this step, since if you apply the tape to the wrong place, it will grip a surface so tightly that it may be difficult to peel off and move.

  3. Use Repaired Object as Usual

    Once you've completed your repair, adding a second or multiple pieces of tape as needed, you'll be able to use the repaired object as you usually do. If this object comes in contact with water, you won't need to worry about that getting in or escaping when you don't want it to, as the triple-thick tape will have created a watertight seal.

Features

  • Three Different Widths

    This tape comes in three different widths, including four-inch, eight-inch and 12-inch rolls. Therefore, you can choose the width or widths that you feel are most appropriate for you and the repairs you'll regularly need to do.

  • Five or 10 Feet Per Roll

    If you select a four-inch or eight-inch roll of tape, you'll get five feet of tape per roll, enough to complete at least several repairs. However, if you choose to get the 12-inch roll of tape, you'll get 10 feet of tape on one roll, which will come in handy if you often need to repair larger objects, like boats.

  • Black or White

    When selecting a roll of Flex Seal Tape, you'll also be able to choose between the shades of black and white. If you have more light-colored objects around your home that need to be repaired, you may want to go with the latter, while the former may be better for dark-colored objects. Of course, if you've got a wide variety of repairs to complete, you might even want to get tape in both black and white.

  • Weather Resistant

    It is highly unlikely that a piece of this tape will even slightly shift its position when exposed to harsh weather conditions such as heavy rain, thunderstorms, and / or snow flurries. Hence, you won't find yourself doing the same repairs again and again because your tape has fallen off or has lost its stickiness.

Positive Points

  • Comes With Extra Item

    Each roll of this tape comes with an extra item, which will be either Flex Seal, Flex Shot, or Flex Seal Liquid, three other products that will help you with home repairs.

  • Ideal for Camping Trips

    You can use this tape to fix air mattresses, tents, inflatable toys, canoes, kayaks, and damaged areas on the inside or outside of your RV, making it an ideal choice for camping trips. One roll or even a few won't take up much room in your car, bag, or suitcase, either.

Negative Points

  • No Skinny Rolls

    While a fairly wide roll of tape is a good choice for most repairs, someone might prefer a roll that's narrower if repairing a smaller object. Unfortunately, there are no rolls of Flex Seal Tape that are narrower than four inches available.

  • Not Reusable

    Since this tape has such a tight grip, it can't be easily moved and reused. In fact, if you ever want to take something apart that you've repaired with Flex Seal Tape, you may find this to be a struggle.

Save Time

Due to the fact that the performance of this tape is not affected by the presence of water, you won't even need to spend time draining something like a pool or bathtub before repairing it. A large pool could take hours to drain, so using Flex Seal Tape could allow you to complete a pool repair job in less than half the time it'd take without this adhesive.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Flex Seal online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Flex Seal online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

36 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Flex Seal Tape Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
14

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Cole Combs - (St. John, MO)
Posted: 30 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

EPIC FAIL! do NOT Waste Your Time or Money!

I bought flex tape when I saw the commercial because I have a small leak on pvc pipe. Epic fail! The tape didn't adhere at all. The water kept leaking around the edges. I even tried it twice. It is a shame that someone can get rich ripping people off! I smell a class action lawsuit! Companies need to be held accountable for peddling this s--t 💩.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill Clowers - (Midway, NC)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

All Lies

I had a very small leak in a 1 / 2 inch cpvc line going to my washing machine. Clean it up and put the tape on it and didn't even slow up the leak. I would not recommend this product period.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chantel A Williams - (Lockport, IL)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

I needed to fix a water line in back for sprinklers, figured Flex Seal Tape was the perfect fix. Purchased and followed the directions.......to my surprise the leak was still there. The tape is not cheap and regret wasting my money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter - (Sausalito, CA)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

I purchased it to repair a leak on the bottom of a vinyl above ground pool. The tape will not stick when wet. I took another piece and applied it to the side of the inside of the pool under water as a test. The tape will not stick when wet.
It only sticks to a dry surface, totally useless.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sue
Posted: 07 Jul 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review. I was going to purchase to patch a hole in my pool liner like you. Thanks for saving me the money on something that does not work.

Reply
Nivek - (Madeira Beach, FL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

I thought this tape might be the answer to fix a broken Marriage but no matter how much tape I used it didn't fix it.
*Sad face*.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Lauderhill, FL)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work!

I tried the flex tape to repair a tear in a vinyl pool liner. Half of the tape was above the water line and half was in water. The tape stuck good on the dry part but did not hold on the underwater part. I would Never buy this product again! Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex - (Pell City, AL)
Posted: 28 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worked for Me

I used Flex-Tape to patch a hole in a window frame. It adhered to the frame well and seems to be staying on solid. I used the white tape and painted it the color of the frame. It seems to be holding the paint well.

I was shocked, however, to see how little tape I actually got for the price -- only 5 feet on a roll that looks bigger. And it is very expensive, especially when you add in the shipping and handling charges.

And the adhesive will absolutely ruin anything you use to cut it. It is very sticky and it is impossible to get the adhesive off anything it sticks to.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane Etnier - (Nashville, AR)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

This is NOT a good buy. It does not work as indicated.
We tried product on both damp and dry surfaces. Wouldn't adhere to either.

Save your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
danielleins - (Manistee, MI)
Posted: 24 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Fallacy

This is the worst purchase I've ever made didn't even remotely work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Metler - (Pampa, TX)
Posted: 26 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

This tape does not work as advertised. I tried to use it to cover a crack in the side-wall skimmer of an above ground pool that will be taken down at the end of this season. The tape failed the the second day after it was applied. I'd like to see what really happened to the guy that cut the boat in half and then taped it back together!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Weatherbee - (Uvalde, TX)
Posted: 07 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Excellent! But!

This works excellent! Used it on my above ground pool as a temporary patch to fix 2 large tears and after following the directions to the letter no water is leaking through the repaired areas. I used the Flex Tape for the initial covering of the tears and then used a can of Flex Seal Clear and sprayed over the tape to give it an extra bit of sealing power and it did! Only thing I was bummed about was that the Flex Tape does not stick under water, it may say so but applied under water the tape lost almost all its adhesion and within a hour it fell off where I had placed it. Once the area was void of water the tape stuck perfectly! I believe in my opinion that if the directions are followed to the letter then the product will do its job as stated, yea 48 hours between coats is a long time and cleaning the area before application is a pain but if you do not do them it could be why many people are having problems with the product peeling or not sealing properly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gmoney - (Frisco, TX)
Posted: 28 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

Tried patching pool liner leak 1 / 2" hole. Right at water level top held where dry, the part under water would not stick at all! Should have known.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Spring Hill, TN)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret It!

Tried to fix a leak in a copper pipe until the plumber could get to us ( it was a Sunday ) the tape grips super great, however, it doesn't stop the leak. It seeps out from the ends - and I pulled it tight to seal it. I couldn't even get the stuff to stop leaking with another layer, and now I can't get the crap off the pipe. Epic fail!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 01 Aug 2017

Same results. Cleaned and dried pipe, applied tape and water leaked out the ends. Will never use again for pipe repair.

Reply
justin - (Fitchburg, WI)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work under Water

Tried to use flextape to seal a relatively small crack at bottom of fiberglass pool. Flextape did not adhere at all to fiberglass shell. Even attempted a second piece of flextape but ended up with the same result. Might be a good product but was completely ineffective in sealing under water pool crack.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
nancy hopper - (Cudahy, WI)
Posted: 29 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

We purchased the Flex Seal Tape to temporarily stop our hot water heater from leaking. We even shut off water after first attempt with the water on as it said in the instructions but it was still leaking so we shut off water and put another piece of Flex Seal Tape on clean dry pvc pipe again and it still didn't hold. We are greatly disappointed in the flex seal products. Only on TV huh lol.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Micki - (Gladstone, MO)
Posted: 14 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a Rip Off

Wouldn't even think about sticking to my pool liner. Floated right off! Might as well just used duct tape!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Addie Mccullough - (South Sioux City, NE)
Posted: 28 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Don't waste your money!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Penelope - (West Plains, MO)
Posted: 30 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Scared of Ordering

I'm always worried about ordering on As Seen on TV sales pages. I've had nothing but bad experiences in the past. I always think I know exactly what I'm ordering but some how they trick me into ordering more and I get charged 4x more than I expect.

This tape looks good but if I order, I will buy from Amazon for sure! I feel more protected that way and I know the shipping will be fast.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shim
Posted: 02 Feb 2017

Most Walmarts have a As Seen On TV aisle. You can just pick the stuff up instead of ordering it online. Much easier to return if it's not working.

Reply
Hillary Fowler
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

It's definitely easier to return to <a href="http://amzn.to/2hVwcFq"; rel="nofollow" target="_blank">Amazon< / a> imho.

Leonard - (Hartford, CT)
Posted: 31 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

FLEX TAPE

J
Is this tape food gradeble.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck King - (Stanwood, WA)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Costs

The cost of the product, shipping, "processing fee" is outrageous. Do the math and figure how much it costs per inch. Don't care how good it is it ain't worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carl Day - (East Palestine, OH)
Posted: 19 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Waste of time and money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff - (East Chicago, IN)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

With no Reviews, This Site Seems to be a Plant

What kind of site is this? Seems to endorse the product, but has no reviews. Other sites say this product is useless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Curtis Melendez
Posted: 21 Feb 2017

There are 2 reasons why there are no customer reviews listed: 1) Flex Tape is new, almost no one has received their order and tried it yet. 2) Those that do try the product, if they are happy with it, they have no reason to rush online and write a review. Items which do not work are the ones that receive the most reviews because the customers are angry.

Reply
Karen Pomeroy
Posted: 20 Apr 2017

I bought some Flex Seal Tape and I have to day it is an amazing tape! When you apply it to something to fix you sure can't move it! That's what I like about it and it is very strong!

Terri Bursch - (Tullahoma, TN)
Posted: 26 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Top of my Camp Trailer

Can I apply to the top of my Trailer with out extensive cleaning. There is painted on rubber on the cracks that have been hard to scrap off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Decorah, IA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Crack Sealing?

Can I use this to seal my arse hole so I won't have to poo poo anymore?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joanne - (Adrian, MI)
Posted: 25 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Removable?

Can this tape be removed?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis - (Glenwood Springs, CO)
Posted: 25 May 2017
I have a Question

Cold Weather Use

How low of a temperature will the adhesive hold? Will it hold at sub-zero temperatures on a tarp cover with a strong wind blowing?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack Meoff
Posted: 29 May 2017

Check the reviews dumb ass, it doesn't work at ANY temperature!

Reply
Jack - (Coronado, CA)
Posted: 29 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Is Flex Seal Tape non toxic for say aquariums?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn - (Ellsworth, ME)
Posted: 30 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Durability

So how long is it effective?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jaxon - (Dyer, IN)
Posted: 10 Mar 2017
I have a Question

What makes Flex Tape any better than duct tape? FT offers a temporary repair option at best, and DT offers the same option at a much more affordable price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS