View
58
Opinions
Below
71% 224 votes
29% 93 votes

Flex Seal Tape

317 Votes

Rate this product

Flex Seal Tape is super-strong, waterproof adhesive that you can use to perform a variety of repairs around the home and outdoors. This tape comes in four different widths, ranging between four and 12 inches, and you'll get at least five feet of tape per roll. As for shades, you'll be able to choose between black and white, or, if you've got many different things to repair, get them both. Flex Seal Tape can even be used to repair super-big things like pools and boats, regardless of whether they're wet or dry.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Flex Seal Tape is $19.99 plus a $9.99 processing fee and $9.95 shipping for a total price of $39.93.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: flextapeoffer.com

TV Commercial

Flex Tape Video Review

How It Works

As soon as you add a piece of this tape to almost any surface, it'll grip that surface tightly and won't lose its grip, even when exposed to water or difficult weather conditions. A piece can even withstand up to 45 pounds of pressure. Just a few of the surface types that Flex Seal Tape will work on include metal, vinyl, glass, wood, and stone.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Cut Piece of Tape

    In order to complete your first repair with this tape, you'll need to cut an appropriately sized piece. You could attempt to rip a piece off your roll with your fingers, but the tape is so strong, it's best if you use scissors to cut it. So you don't waste any tape, you may want to measure to be sure that the piece you're cutting is the right size for the repair you'd like to complete.

  2. Apply Tape

    After you've cut a piece of tape, you can apply it where you desire, regardless of whether that surface is totally dry or covered with water at the time. Be careful with this step, since if you apply the tape to the wrong place, it will grip a surface so tightly that it may be difficult to peel off and move.

  3. Use Repaired Object as Usual

    Once you've completed your repair, adding a second or multiple pieces of tape as needed, you'll be able to use the repaired object as you usually do. If this object comes in contact with water, you won't need to worry about that getting in or escaping when you don't want it to, as the triple-thick tape will have created a watertight seal.

Flex Glue Video Review

Features

  • Three Different Widths

    This tape comes in three different widths, including four-inch, eight-inch and 12-inch rolls. Therefore, you can choose the width or widths that you feel are most appropriate for you and the repairs you'll regularly need to do.

  • Five or 10 Feet Per Roll

    If you select a four-inch or eight-inch roll of tape, you'll get five feet of tape per roll, enough to complete at least several repairs. However, if you choose to get the 12-inch roll of tape, you'll get 10 feet of tape on one roll, which will come in handy if you often need to repair larger objects, like boats.

  • Black or White

    When selecting a roll of Flex Seal Tape, you'll also be able to choose between the shades of black and white. If you have more light-colored objects around your home that need to be repaired, you may want to go with the latter, while the former may be better for dark-colored objects. Of course, if you've got a wide variety of repairs to complete, you might even want to get tape in both black and white.

  • Weather Resistant

    It is highly unlikely that a piece of this tape will even slightly shift its position when exposed to harsh weather conditions such as heavy rain, thunderstorms, and / or snow flurries. Hence, you won't find yourself doing the same repairs again and again because your tape has fallen off or has lost its stickiness.

Positive Points

  • Comes With Extra Item

    Each roll of this tape comes with an extra item, which will be either Flex Seal, Flex Shot, or Flex Seal Liquid, three other products that will help you with home repairs.

  • Ideal for Camping Trips

    You can use this tape to fix air mattresses, tents, inflatable toys, canoes, kayaks, and damaged areas on the inside or outside of your RV, making it an ideal choice for camping trips. One roll or even a few won't take up much room in your car, bag, or suitcase, either.

Negative Points

  • No Skinny Rolls

    While a fairly wide roll of tape is a good choice for most repairs, someone might prefer a roll that's narrower if repairing a smaller object. Unfortunately, there are no rolls of Flex Seal Tape that are narrower than four inches available.

  • Not Reusable

    Since this tape has such a tight grip, it can't be easily moved and reused. In fact, if you ever want to take something apart that you've repaired with Flex Seal Tape, you may find this to be a struggle.

Save Time

Due to the fact that the performance of this tape is not affected by the presence of water, you won't even need to spend time draining something like a pool or bathtub before repairing it. A large pool could take hours to drain, so using Flex Seal Tape could allow you to complete a pool repair job in less than half the time it'd take without this adhesive.

How it's Different from Competitors

Flex Tape uses a super strong adhesive that is meant to stick and hold on even when wet. It is designed with strength in mind and can be used to patch, bond, seal and repair almost anything.

Save Money

This product could save you money by allowing you to fix small leaks in pipes or plumbing without having to replace entire parts or call in a plumber.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Underwater Repairs

    Flex Tape is designed to stick and adhere to both wet and dry surfaces. This allows you to make repairs to pool liners without having to drain out the water or waiting for anything to dry.

  2. Bonus

    With the purchase of Flex Tape, you will also get the option to choose one of three extra bonus products. Choose from either one Handy Can of Flex Seal, Flex Seal Liquid or Flex Shot to help you with almost any repair that you can think of.

  3. Three Sizes

    Flex Tape is available in three different sizes. You can choose from a large 4 inch by 5 foot roll. A jumbo 8 inch by 5 foot roll or choose the giant 12 inch by 10 foot roll.

Alternatives

  • Duct Tape

    Alternatively, you could use traditional duct tape. While this has been used for decades and quite convenient, it does not offer the same water proof capability as Flex Tape.

  • Gorilla Tape

    This is another super strong, durable tape that works well indoors or outdoors. It features a double thick adhesive layer to help weld it to virtually any surface.

  • Plumbers

    Plumbers are another alternative to Flex Tape when it comes to repairing broken or leaky pipes. While not the cheapest alternative, a plumber will ensure that a leak is fixed properly and they usually offer warranty on their work.

Complaints

  1. Does Not Hold

    There have been many complaints of customers who tried to use Flex Tape to fix small leaks and said that the product did not seal and hold water as was advertised.

    One customer also claimed that the heat from the sun alone is enough to cause the tape to bubble and peel away.

  2. Wet or Dry

    Many customers claimed that they even tried applying Flex Tape to a dry vinyl pool liner, allowed it time to adhere and stick properly, and the tape still did not hold water for long.

  3. Misleading

    Many customers complained that this product was a waste of money and that it did not perform nearly as was advertised.

  4. Difficult to Work With

    One customer claimed that this product only worked on flat or cylindrical surfaces. They claimed that the tape was very difficult to work with and adhered to any cutting tool that was used.

  5. Expensive

    One customer complained that the product was rather expensive for the amount of tape that you actually get.

Warnings

  • Not a Plumber

    This product is not meant to be a permanent fix for leaks in plumbing. Flex Tape may work great in the event of an emergency, however it will not replace the professional work and advice of a certified plumber.

    Always be sure to contact a plumber if you have a major leak in your plumbing that could cause damage to your house or home.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Flex Seal Tape online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Flex Seal Tape online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

58 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.6
Flex Seal Tape Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Charles Lindell - (Bristol, TN)
Posted: 26 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

TV Ripoff

Rolls and peals from the sides and corners almost immediately. Best description that I have seen in this column is - crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ange - (Milton, MA)
Posted: 15 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Do not Even Bother

Would give it ZERO stars, if possible. Purchased a roll of Flex Tape to try to seal a couple of holes in a vinyl pool. Made sure pool was dry and clean (even though "you can even use underwater"). Carefully patched BOTH sides of pool so that the larger hole would have glue exposed and connected. Filled pool and seemed to be doing well. Checked on it three hours later and BOTH patches had come loose and water was pouring out of pool. Don't waste your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
SS - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 04 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

DOES NOT STICK TAPE OR BRUSH ON

Does not stick any of it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura Johnson - (Perry, FL)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have something to say!

Did not Work for me

I had a roof leak. I put a can of the flexaseal spray on it. Still leaked so I bought another can and sprayed it on. I had seen so many convincing commercials that I was surprised when it didn't work. I thought well maybe the roof project was too bad but surely the tape will repair hoses as they claim. I bought a roll of tape. I tried three different hoses with spits in verius places. Of course it didn't repair any of the leaks. I will say the tape is strong since it stuck my fingers together while I was trying to put it on the hose. However, I wasn't trying to stick my fingers together, I wanted to repair hoses as they claimed. I hope no one believes the advertisement about the boat cut in half and tries to mend their boat with it. If they do, they will probably drown and this companies false advertisements will be the reason.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike
Posted: 28 May 2018

The fact that you used it on multiple, "verius" items is helpful and eliminates the possibility that it was a fluke. I also like the VARIOUS spelling alternatives e. G. "companies false ad" vs company's. The plural form of company vs the possessive form / the ad belonginging to the company😜 Good review, thanks.

Reply
Mike K - (Fuquay-Varina, NC)
Posted: 22 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK

This crap didn't even come close to what is claimed. Please, do not buy this crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
common sense - (Orange City, IA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I HAVE NOTHING TO SAY

Except to all the losers that waste time posting on here and i can not believe i am on here wasting my time informing all about losers wasting their time on here! Go do something else, please, go. GIT!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johh - (Countryside, IL)
Posted: 17 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Worked for me!

The stainless steel filter vessel for my in ground pool developed a crack on the flange of the upper body half (flanges run around the bottom of the top half, top of the bottom half, and a steel band is tightened over these to hold the two halves together under pressure (50 lbs)). I used a 2" length of flextape which I wrapped from just inside the vessel, over and around the flange. I'm certain this tape would not have held under direct 50 lbs of pressure, but in combination of the steel band installed over it, the leak has stopped. I spent as much on really high quality duct tape applied in the same manner. Reduced the leak greatly (I could run the pump without water spraying all over the place), but it could not completely stop the leak. Flextape worked in this instance. I've watched YouTube videos where this tape is used as on TV to seal holes in plastic buckets - and it works (mostly), but the pressure from a bucket of water is not near the pressure from a swimming pool pump system. I think the boat cut in half in the commercial is misleading. It doesn't look like a real boat to begin with - no keels, material thin as tissue. OTOH, that fix is from the outside of the "boat" so water pressure exerts its force to hold the tape in place. I'm sure if they made the repair from the inside it would fail, and I'm guessing from the outside, the tape would (did!) fail structurally in no time at all (probably lasted just long enough for them to make the video). This tape won't fix everything, but, in my case, it will allow me to postpone indefinitely an $800 vessel replacement. John.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Waunakee, WI)
Posted: 27 Mar 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Yes it Works

As with most projects, preparation is key. Clean the surface. As far as plumbing repairs, it works fine on drain pipes, but pressurized pipes at an average of 60lbs of pressure is not going to hold. Water heater repairs, no, because the heat will loosen the adhesive and again, 60lbs of pressure. It has worked in every situation that I've tried, probably because I haven't expected it to do more than a very sticky tape.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Gordon - (Marseilles, IL)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Warnings inside Roll Not Included on Outside

Major Deceptive Practice. The packaging includes solid covers on each end of the roll - so that you cannot see the warning printed on the inside of the roll - "Tape is not intended to remove cleanly. May damage surface during attempt to remove". This information should be printed on the outside label with the instructions.

The only thing that looks like a warning on the outside label is the statement "Always test before use". But they do not define test as including application AND removal.

AVOID this product at all costs. It is very difficult to use. Plus instructions say "use high quality scissors". I did - and the scissors are ruined.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike
Posted: 28 May 2018

Wow, good to know. Even in the review, the lady is having great difficulty cutting the tape.

Reply
candymulkey - (Winslow, AZ)
Posted: 09 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Flextape and Sealant

This is the biggest rip off ever. Did not know there was a 30 day money back. Didn't use the product until last month. Didn't work bought it in April. I am a senior citizen and got ripped off. Should be sued. No where does it say on my receipt a 30 day money back. I will tell everyone I know not to buy this. Big rip off.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Hillside, IL)
Posted: 07 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

It Work's!

To whom it may concern:

I am writing to inform you about the happy experience we had and how extremely glad it made us on how well the flex tape worked! The driver side windshield was coming off! We started on our journey on January 2, 2018 when we noticed a slight draft coming from the dash. Upon investigating we found out that windshield was coming off from the body of the vehicle. Well it was very very cold outside and windy needless to say it started to get very cold in my class A motor home. We tried frantically to come up with a solution to resolve the problem. We tried duct tape it came right off because of the strong winds. We had to figure out something quickly before the windshield fell out on the highway and cause a big big pile up! So we went to Walmart and bought two rolls of 4 inch wide flex tape, and I am glad we did. One roll was not enough for the job, but both of them got us to Arizona safely three days later. Now we can get the windshield fixed professional and correctly.


A Very Satisfied Customer,

David Osborne.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Meri Conant - (Pleasant Grove, UT)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Like many others, I purchased a roll of this to repair a small leak in a metal pipe. Tape did not work at all. Did not adhere to the pipe, bubbles were created from leaking water and continues to flow / drip.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James stevens - (Catoosa, OK)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

I just bought the basic roll black to repair a tear on my otterman to my surprise it's holding well. Oh by the way dummies since when do you believe an informational on an New products. It's always half truth. It's called bait and hook. Dummies. It's really a good dry product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom B - (Waupaca, WI)
Posted: 23 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

I haven’t bought any tape and don’t think I will in the future. After watching the boat cut in half I wonder how honest they are. Did you ever see aluminum throw off sparks when you cut it? It just doesn’t happen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
nancy hopper - (Cudahy, WI)
Posted: 29 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Good

We purchased the Flex Seal Tape to temporarily stop our hot water heater from leaking. We even shut off water after first attempt with the water on as it said in the instructions but it was still leaking so we shut off water and put another piece of Flex Seal Tape on clean dry pvc pipe again and it still didn't hold. We are greatly disappointed in the flex seal products. Only on TV huh lol.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
birdietoday
Posted: 07 May 2018

Why would you heat hot water.

Reply
Carl Day - (East Palestine, OH)
Posted: 19 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Waste of time and money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex - (Pell City, AL)
Posted: 28 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

It Worked for Me

I used Flex-Tape to patch a hole in a window frame. It adhered to the frame well and seems to be staying on solid. I used the white tape and painted it the color of the frame. It seems to be holding the paint well.

I was shocked, however, to see how little tape I actually got for the price -- only 5 feet on a roll that looks bigger. And it is very expensive, especially when you add in the shipping and handling charges.

And the adhesive will absolutely ruin anything you use to cut it. It is very sticky and it is impossible to get the adhesive off anything it sticks to.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy
Posted: 19 Jan 2018

You are absolutely right about the adhesive ruining the cutting tool. NO where on the label does it say what to use to clean up with or that the cutting tool will be damaged.
I still have the leak and my specialized cutting scissors are ruined. Boo hiss on this product.

Reply
Jeff Metler - (Pampa, TX)
Posted: 26 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

This tape does not work as advertised. I tried to use it to cover a crack in the side-wall skimmer of an above ground pool that will be taken down at the end of this season. The tape failed the the second day after it was applied. I'd like to see what really happened to the guy that cut the boat in half and then taped it back together!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
justin - (Fitchburg, WI)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work under Water

Tried to use flextape to seal a relatively small crack at bottom of fiberglass pool. Flextape did not adhere at all to fiberglass shell. Even attempted a second piece of flextape but ended up with the same result. Might be a good product but was completely ineffective in sealing under water pool crack.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Lauderhill, FL)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work!

I tried the flex tape to repair a tear in a vinyl pool liner. Half of the tape was above the water line and half was in water. The tape stuck good on the dry part but did not hold on the underwater part. I would Never buy this product again! Very disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Weatherbee - (Uvalde, TX)
Posted: 07 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Excellent! But!

This works excellent! Used it on my above ground pool as a temporary patch to fix 2 large tears and after following the directions to the letter no water is leaking through the repaired areas. I used the Flex Tape for the initial covering of the tears and then used a can of Flex Seal Clear and sprayed over the tape to give it an extra bit of sealing power and it did! Only thing I was bummed about was that the Flex Tape does not stick under water, it may say so but applied under water the tape lost almost all its adhesion and within a hour it fell off where I had placed it. Once the area was void of water the tape stuck perfectly! I believe in my opinion that if the directions are followed to the letter then the product will do its job as stated, yea 48 hours between coats is a long time and cleaning the area before application is a pain but if you do not do them it could be why many people are having problems with the product peeling or not sealing properly.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Spring Hill, TN)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret It!

Tried to fix a leak in a copper pipe until the plumber could get to us ( it was a Sunday ) the tape grips super great, however, it doesn't stop the leak. It seeps out from the ends - and I pulled it tight to seal it. I couldn't even get the stuff to stop leaking with another layer, and now I can't get the crap off the pipe. Epic fail!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 01 Aug 2017

Same results. Cleaned and dried pipe, applied tape and water leaked out the ends. Will never use again for pipe repair.

Reply
John
Posted: 17 Apr 2018

I don't think you can expect this product to seal a leak in a plumbing pipe that is under pressure. It probably works great for a low-pressure area (drain pipe), but under pressure, I think you can expect the pressure of the water to cause leaks towards the edge of the tape. You might have combined it with some flex seal spray in combination with the tape, but I still feel you are expecting too much. I've not tested it but can envision that water pressure strong enough to cause a pinhole leak in copper would eventually blow its way through this tape, even if the edges did hold. My humble opinion. John.

joanne - (Adrian, MI)
Posted: 25 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Removable?

Can this tape be removed?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chantel A Williams - (Lockport, IL)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

I needed to fix a water line in back for sprinklers, figured Flex Seal Tape was the perfect fix. Purchased and followed the directions.......to my surprise the leak was still there. The tape is not cheap and regret wasting my money!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter - (Sausalito, CA)
Posted: 15 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

I purchased it to repair a leak on the bottom of a vinyl above ground pool. The tape will not stick when wet. I took another piece and applied it to the side of the inside of the pool under water as a test. The tape will not stick when wet.
It only sticks to a dry surface, totally useless.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sue
Posted: 07 Jul 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review. I was going to purchase to patch a hole in my pool liner like you. Thanks for saving me the money on something that does not work.

Reply
Gmoney - (Frisco, TX)
Posted: 28 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

Tried patching pool liner leak 1 / 2" hole. Right at water level top held where dry, the part under water would not stick at all! Should have known.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis - (Glenwood Springs, CO)
Posted: 25 May 2017
I have a Question

Cold Weather Use

How low of a temperature will the adhesive hold? Will it hold at sub-zero temperatures on a tarp cover with a strong wind blowing?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack Meoff
Posted: 29 May 2017

Check the reviews dumb ass, it doesn't work at ANY temperature!

Reply
Kiss off
Posted: 27 Jan 2018

It was a legit question. There were very few reviews that mention the temperature at all and the ones that did were vague as in "it was cold and windy". Your term " dumb ass" tells the rest of use that your ass is probably the only smart part you have. Your review was as rude as it was useless. In the future show some manners or keep your snotty comments to yourself. No, it was not my question but I took offense to your attitude. There was another comment where people were called dummies and I thought that one was rude but you outdid that fool. I had not tried this product yet because I believe all commercials are full of lies, there is sometimes a grain of truth you just cannot know if you do not hear from people that have actually used the product. Reading reviews and properly answered questions usually tells me a lot about the product and often the reviewer. Thank you to those that give objective reviews.

danielleins - (Manistee, MI)
Posted: 24 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Fallacy

This is the worst purchase I've ever made didn't even remotely work.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Micki - (Gladstone, MO)
Posted: 14 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

What a Rip Off

Wouldn't even think about sticking to my pool liner. Floated right off! Might as well just used duct tape!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cole Combs - (St. John, MO)
Posted: 30 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

EPIC FAIL! do NOT Waste Your Time or Money!

I bought flex tape when I saw the commercial because I have a small leak on pvc pipe. Epic fail! The tape didn't adhere at all. The water kept leaking around the edges. I even tried it twice. It is a shame that someone can get rich ripping people off! I smell a class action lawsuit! Companies need to be held accountable for peddling this s--t 💩.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane Etnier - (Nashville, AR)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

This is NOT a good buy. It does not work as indicated.
We tried product on both damp and dry surfaces. Wouldn't adhere to either.

Save your money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill Clowers - (Midway, NC)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

All Lies

I had a very small leak in a 1 / 2 inch cpvc line going to my washing machine. Clean it up and put the tape on it and didn't even slow up the leak. I would not recommend this product period.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck King - (Stanwood, WA)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Costs

The cost of the product, shipping, "processing fee" is outrageous. Do the math and figure how much it costs per inch. Don't care how good it is it ain't worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nivek - (Madeira Beach, FL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It

I thought this tape might be the answer to fix a broken Marriage but no matter how much tape I used it didn't fix it.
*Sad face*.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jaxon - (Dyer, IN)
Posted: 10 Mar 2017
I have a Question

What makes Flex Tape any better than duct tape? FT offers a temporary repair option at best, and DT offers the same option at a much more affordable price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken - (Decorah, IA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Crack Sealing?

Can I use this to seal my arse hole so I won't have to poo poo anymore?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Responder
Posted: 24 Feb 2018

No, that requires crack-spackle.

Reply
Addie Mccullough - (South Sioux City, NE)
Posted: 28 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Don't waste your money!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terri Bursch - (Tullahoma, TN)
Posted: 26 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Top of my Camp Trailer

Can I apply to the top of my Trailer with out extensive cleaning. There is painted on rubber on the cracks that have been hard to scrap off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff - (East Chicago, IN)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

With no Reviews, This Site Seems to be a Plant

What kind of site is this? Seems to endorse the product, but has no reviews. Other sites say this product is useless.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Curtis Melendez
Posted: 21 Feb 2017

There are 2 reasons why there are no customer reviews listed: 1) Flex Tape is new, almost no one has received their order and tried it yet. 2) Those that do try the product, if they are happy with it, they have no reason to rush online and write a review. Items which do not work are the ones that receive the most reviews because the customers are angry.

Reply
Karen Pomeroy
Posted: 20 Apr 2017

I bought some Flex Seal Tape and I have to day it is an amazing tape! When you apply it to something to fix you sure can't move it! That's what I like about it and it is very strong!

Leonard - (Hartford, CT)
Posted: 31 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

FLEX TAPE

J
Is this tape food gradeble.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn - (Ellsworth, ME)
Posted: 30 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Durability

So how long is it effective?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ange
Posted: 15 Jul 2018

About two hours, from my experience.

Reply
Penelope - (West Plains, MO)
Posted: 30 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Scared of Ordering

I'm always worried about ordering on As Seen on TV sales pages. I've had nothing but bad experiences in the past. I always think I know exactly what I'm ordering but some how they trick me into ordering more and I get charged 4x more than I expect.

This tape looks good but if I order, I will buy from Amazon for sure! I feel more protected that way and I know the shipping will be fast.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shim
Posted: 02 Feb 2017

Most Walmarts have a As Seen On TV aisle. You can just pick the stuff up instead of ordering it online. Much easier to return if it's not working.

Reply
Hillary Fowler
Posted: 03 Mar 2017

It's definitely easier to return to <a href="http://amzn.to/2hVwcFq"; rel="nofollow" target="_blank">Amazon< / a> imho.

Jack - (Coronado, CA)
Posted: 29 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Is Flex Seal Tape non toxic for say aquariums?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS