Flawless Hair Remover

196 Votes

Rate this product

Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial hair removal system that you can hide in your purse. Designed to look just like a regular tube of lipstick, it easily blends in with other makeup so that you can conduct a facial hair touch up while on the go. Made with a gold plating which is 18 karats, it is naturally better for people who have sensitive skin and who want to protect against bacterial build up.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Flawless Hair Remover is $19.99 plus $6.99 shipping, for a total price of $26.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: finishingtouchflawless.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Painless Allegedly

    It is a facial hair remover which allegedly instantly and painlessly gets rid of any stray facial hair, cheek fuzz, unruly browns, or upper lip hair. You need only slip open the hair remover tube and look at the plated gold lipstick looking item. According to the company the precious metal is not only for decoration, but also because it is better for sensitive skin and hypoallergenic.

  • Easy to Use

    With nothing more than the press of a button, it turns on both the hair removal head and the small LED flashlight which lets you groom with precision no matter how low the lighting is.

  • You Can Hide in Your Purse

    Flawless by Finishing Touch is a facial hair remover that is discreet and portable. So that you can take it with you and get rid of unwanted hair quickly and painlessly. When you look at it, the unit appears to be nothing more than a large tube of lipstick with a pearly white outer case complete with an 18 karat gold plate.

Cons

  • How it is Powereed

    There is no information on how the unit is powered. Users have no information on whether you recharge it with a USB cable or whether you use batteries to continually power it. This means that you have no way of knowing whether there is an extra cost for the power.

  • Can it be Cleaned

    There is no information on whether it can be disassembled and cleaned. When you are removing hair from your body you also gently exfoliate and remove dead skin cells. This process is not a pretty one. It often results in product residue, skin cells, hair, and other bacteria that comes together. Such gunk can be seen on any normal razor or when you wax.

    A high level of bacteria like this leads to clogged pores and acne if you do not clean it. Without knowing whether this unit can be disassembled and cleaned, there is no way of knowing whether you can remove this build up or not.

  • Antibacterial Properties

    Gold does boast antibacterial properties which does make it difficult for bacteria to breed on the surface of metal. This is a slightly benefit to the gold plate design on this unit. However, this does not do anything for the clumps of things that build up and get stuck in the harder to clean areas of the hair remover. So, you still need to be able to clean it.

    You want to be able to clean, sanitize, and eventually dispose of anything that is pressed against your face every day. Clearly, this is no exception. Obviously the higher price is indicative of the fact that you do not toss it out after two or three uses. Certainly you need a way to clean it, something which is not provided by the company.

Issues

  • Do Not Use on Legs

    The unit does make it clear that you can use it on your arms or legs to get rid of unwanted hair. Nonetheless, this would certainly take a long time is certainly not how it is meant to be used.

How it's Different from Competitors

All you need to do is touch the mechanical head of the device to your skin and gently move it in a circular motion to remove any of your unwanted hair. Said device is allegedly gentle and safe to the touch, which means there is no risk of cuts, irritation, or nicks. Results from this mean immediately smooth skin without the redness or pain associated with waxing.

Such a device can be used anywhere you have any unwanted skin. Use it on your temple, your cheeks, your chin, your upper lip, or clean your brown. Correct low hairlines or get rid of hair on your legs and arms. Perfect for touch ups, you do not have to wait in between treatments, in fact, you can use it every day if you want to. Designed to be discrete and portable, you can use it in your home or while you are out on the town.

Does It Really Work?

There are a few imperfections in the sales pitch for this hair removal device. Most obvious and glaring of these is the fact that the site never tells you how it actually works to remove hair. Instead, it just tells you how to use it, without explaining what it is that literally makes it remove hair. Chances are it is a form of electric razor, as opposed to an epilator or instant waxing.

That in mind, it might work, but might not be as painless or without redness as it claims. Nonetheless, using a facial razor is beneficial even if you do not have a large swath of hair growing on your face. After use, your skin will feel smoother, you will enjoy light exfoliation, and your makeup will glide on better. Stirring up the skin cells and hair bits is definitely a dirty job though which means that without a way of cleaning this unit, it will not last very long. Such a design as a lipstick case certainly makes it a great unit to blend into your existing purse contents which is nice.

Alternatives

  • Conair

    There are many women’s facial razors on the market. Conair has a 2-in-1 ladies fine line trimmer which is relatively inexpensive by comparison. What’s more, Conair offers a battery powered personal groomer for women. These two options are much cheaper by comparison but they do not have the guiding light that this unit offers. However, the groomer is an easier to use hair removal device for women.

  • Brookstone

    Brookstone offers a facial and body hair trimmer that also comes with a similar LED light. As such, it is an easier unit to use in low light, or in places on the body where there is little natural light.

  • Remington

    Remington has a cheaper smooth and silky facial tweeze system that gets rid of unwanted hair easily. This option is a bit less of a pain-free option, much like any tweezing system.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Womens Facial Shaver online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Womens Facial Shaver online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.3
Flawless Hair Remover Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
8

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

mike hogan - (Minneola, FL)
Posted: 05 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Beware

Be aware when you purchase the delux version that the charger is not a charger, but a charging cord only. There is no charger at all but only a cord to no where. Very misleading indeed. Be aware.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marti - (Indianola, MS)
Posted: 30 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Best product I've ever used. Works great.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patsy Brennan - (Lawton, OK)
Posted: 21 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

BEST THING EVER!

Definately concurs with commercial. Removes the hair growth on chin, neck and upper lip with no effort-leaves skin thoroghly smooth-taks only seconds. Easy to clean and change battery when needed. Love it!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dorothy Kobmann - (Union Grove, WI)
Posted: 16 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work on Me!

Does not work. I found better things that work much better. After morning, the facial hair is back!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LaRaine Andrews - (North Logan, UT)
Posted: 31 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work Well

Have used better products. This does not work well at all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Marietta, GA)
Posted: 24 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Idea

I could not wait to buy this item after seeing the commercials. Bad idea! It is like buying a vacuum without trying it out first. Works great-skin nice and smooth afterwards-the next day you have twice as much stubble! So instead of tweezing once a week, now I have to shave once a day! So disappointed!
Sharon.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Grove, OK)
Posted: 02 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Must Use Every Day !

I think this is just like shaving. I'm worried because I have a stubble on my chin every day. It does NOT hurt. But.
It did do better on upper lip, hairs that were more delicate. I give up!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee - (Lynden, WA)
Posted: 15 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Flawless Facialhair Remover

I would recommend this to anyone. Love it!
Inside got a paper to get 20% off on another flawless, but e mail given does not work. I want to purchase another one for a friend of mine.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deane - (Spokane Valley, WA)
Posted: 05 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading

It says hair removal, when in essence, its just a small shaver. I don't care that it looks like a lipstick and can be discreetly carried in my purse; chances are, I'm not going to be publically "shaving" my face, or any other part of me! I'm thinking I'll pass on the 5:00 shadow. You should too! Shame on Finishing Touch; shame on me for not researching. It's going back, and I'm taking my $20.00 and using it for something useful, like half a tank of gas!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Allouez, WI)
Posted: 30 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

Just bought at Walmart and I love it.
Works well for me on face.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ella Johnson - (Grosse Pointe Woods, MI)
Posted: 10 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Like

Use it at night and the next morning the hairs have grown out again. Not effective at all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ms Jones - (Northlake, IL)
Posted: 21 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Hair Growth Doubles & Skin Harden

Well, I started with just a few hairs and end up with stubble growth My hair grew back faster and faster, and hard. I went from using tweezers once or twice a week to having to use the flawless every other and then daily, after my first couple of uses; if I did not want to see and feel stubble. Now that area of my face where I used flawless, is noticeably different, it’s darker and hard. The flawless required consistent use. Now I realized, it’s just a pocket size razor that I would not have purchased had I known. I stopped using it and now working on restoring my skin, smh. Don’t buy it unless you need a razor or your skin is already damaged.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jo - (Weddington, NC)
Posted: 21 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

It is What it Is

Yes, you need to use it daily like a lot of electric shavers. It comes with a cute, little brush but no instructions on how to clean it. It is advertised as "Not Available In Stores", but that is not correct. I bought mine at my local Wallgreens.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy - (Freeport, NY)
Posted: 31 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Flawless Shaver

After you use it they don't tell you that the hair grows back prickly. I didn't realize that this would of happened. Otherwise, I would of not bought it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Erik Fletcher - (El Reno, OK)
Posted: 30 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Does the hair grow back thicker.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelia - (Prior Lake, MN)
Posted: 29 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Power and Cleaning

This product runs on one AA battery that is included. Also the head removes and it comes with a brush just like an electric razor. They do show this in the infomercial.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jo
Posted: 21 Aug 2017

Thanks Shelia. I missed the fact that the head is removable. I will have to try it.

Reply
Maria Garcia - (Orland Park, IL)
Posted: 19 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Does it Remove Hair Permanently

Does this product removes hair permanently?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelia
Posted: 29 Jun 2017

No it does not remove hair permanently.

Reply
Thelma - (Grenada, MS)
Posted: 04 Sep 2017
I have a Question

How to change battery?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Nashville, AR)
Posted: 17 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Whiskers

I have "whiskers" on my chin and jaw. They are almost like a man's beard. Will this remove them?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Theresa - (Bellmead, TX)
Posted: 24 Jun 2017
I have a Question

I have a question. Does this product permanently remove facial hair. If not, what about this product stops facial hair from growing back thicker like a beard? And, how do you clean it? Does it take batteries? Thank-you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelia
Posted: 29 Jun 2017

It is not permanent and it runs on one AA battery. The head removes for cleaning with a brush. It is like a tiny rotary razor.

Reply
Chasity - (Punxsutawney, PA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2017
I have a Question

About New Hairs

I will this device cause ingrown hair, which will lead to pimples?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angelia - (Medford, OR)
Posted: 05 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Is there a product which removes facial hair permanently?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS