View
87
Opinions
Below
17% 176 votes
83% 875 votes

Egglettes

1051 Votes

Rate this product

Egglettes are non-stick silicone pod-like devices meant to boil eggs without having to de-shell them after boiling. You simply pour the contents of the eggshell into the pod, put the lid on and place it in a pot of boiling water. Each pod comes with a water-tight lid that prevents the water from entering the pod while the pod is being boiled. The manufacturer is currently promoting them with an offer of getting 3 free.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Egglettes is $14.99 plus $3.99 shipping, for a total price of $18.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getegglettes.com

TV Commercial

Features

  • Silicone Coated Nonstick Layer

    One of the worst things that can happen while you are cooking is for your food to get stuck in the frying pan or pot while cooking. This is something that is designed to ruin any dish, no matter how well you intended to make it. That’s why the makers of Egglettes decided to take this worry away from by simply coating the inside surface of each pod with a smooth non-stick layer made up of a material known as silicone. The silicone-coated surface completely prevents the cooked egg from getting stuck in the pod no matter what you do.

  • Totally Versatile

    When one buys a device of this nature, what one is generally looking for is for the device to make things easier than without. The designers of this product felt exactly the same and decided to make each pod as versatile as possible in what you can do with it. You can choose exactly how you’d like your egg; soft or hard, and you can even make tiny omelets within the pod by simply pouring the omelette batter straight into the pod to be boiled. One can add everything one normally include in the batter, like chopped tomatoes, onions, etc.

  • Designed Thermodynamically

    What might be a question that users have is whether the eggs turn out just like they would if they were boiled with their shells on. Well, these specially designed pods are designed thermodynamically so well that you will not be able to tell the difference between eggs cooked with or without the shell. The pods are specially built to ensure the eggs cook and look exactly how they would if they were boiled with their shells on. You can rest assured that with this product in your possession you will no longer need an eggshell to boil eggs.

Positive Points

  • Safe With Dishwasher

    With devices like this, one wants to ensure that they are safe to be placed in your dishwasher. One can certainly opt to wash this device by hand, but it is so much simpler to just place it in a dishwasher and watch it practically clean itself. The device has been specially built from material that will not give way under the pressure and heat of the dishwasher. It can be safely used within your dishwasher with complete peace of mind in knowing that your pod will come out just the way it was when you had first bought it.

  • Free Recipe Booklet

    When you are in possession of such a device, it is time to put your cooking skills to the test and thoroughly enjoy using this product while making the total best of it. In order to help you do just that, the manufacturers of Egglettes made sure they provide a recipe booklet to you free of cost with every purchase you make. This recipe booklet is just what you need to be able to allow the device to show you all the tricks you can make use of it for.

    If cooking is what you love, then you may not be able to get your hands off this device. You can do wonders with it just by using a bit of the imagination and some basic culinary skill. One can use this device to make all sorts of egg dishes and omelets with such ease and convenience.

  • No De-shelling Needed

    What is the biggest hassle about boiled eggs is not so much the egg seeping out through the cracks in the shell while boiling, but the arduously hard process of de-shelling each egg which is rather a labor-intensive task. With Egglettes, this problem is taken completely away. That potential trauma is replaced by a simple process of cracking open the egg, pouring it into the pod, and then very smoothly just squeezing the egg out of the pod, ready to eat.

Our Egglettes Video Review

How It Works

Just crack, boil, and pop into the silicone pod. You can even simply pour egg-white from a carton straight into the pod and then boil. Easier to make your favorite egg dishes, just as delicious as before.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Mixing it up

    With a device like this even those who wouldn’t normally step into a kitchen mighty very well now gladly try out this device. The reason why this device tends to cause excitement is that, while being so easy to use, it can quite easily produce items of food that would not normally be possible otherwise. One thing you can try is to mix your favorite herbs or some bits of bacon along with the egg before putting the pod into the boiling water. You can even try mixing in bits of onion and tomato to give it that continental feel.

  2. Buy 3 Get 3 Free

    When the makers of this product were creating Egglettes, they were so excited about it that they couldn’t help wanting people all over to start using it right away. So what they did was decided to make it as encouraging for users to buy this product as possible. The manufacturers are willing to provide to you absolutely free of cost, a set of 3 additional pods, as long you buy the first 3 and pay for it to be delivered to you.

Warnings

  • Child Safety First

    It is dangerous to have children below the age of 16 years close to such devices. Boiling water can prove extremely lethal if a child happens to spill that water on their body. Furthermore, this device can get be extremely hot to touch immediately after it is removed from the boiling water and can take a few seconds to cool.

  • Non-mainland Orders

    If ordering from or to Guam, Hawaii, Canada, Puerto Rico, Alaska, or the U. S. Virgin Islands, a surcharge is levied. Furthermore, if your order’s being shipped to Nevada, New Jersey or California, then you will be charged sales tax. Please always ensure you first check the exact amount you are being charged before finalizing your order, just so that you can avoid any surprises, that’s all.

Egglettes Vs Eggies

Eggies were released in 2011 as an As Seen on TV infomercial product. They were an instant hit and resulted in being one of the hottest sellers of all time. While Eggies were quite popular, they did not work exactly As Seen on TV. The demonstrators of the Eggies produced perfect looking boiled eggs, which was rarely the case in real life. There were two main problems with Eggies:

  • They Stick

    They didn't produce perfect looking boiled eggs. While they did work, the eggs produced were good enough to eat but not pretty to look at due to pieces often sticking to the egg upon removal from the Eggies shell.

  • Too Many Parts

    Each eggie separated into numerous pieces, each of which eggs would stick to and need to be cleaned. This meant all of the time you saved by not pealing eggs was then used cleaning the egg containers. The Eggies containers screwed together which left space in the grooves for eggs to seep into, get stuck, cook, and become next to impossible to removed.

It appears that the creators of Egglettes realized that the concept behind Eggies was great, so they aimed to create a better product, one which actually did as was seen on tv.

There are only two parts to Egglettes, the base, and the lid. This means, fewer parts to clean.

Egglettes are made with a silicone pod which decreases, if not eliminates, the chance of the egg sticking to the pod and becoming ruined or deformed.

One thing is for sure Egglettes are a huge improvement over Eggies.

Read the Fine Print

It is highly advisable any time you wish to make a purchase on a sales page (a single page that sells a single product) typically those as seen on tv, you should read all of the fine print. Often on these pages, "Free" doesn't mean free, it just means they will disguise the price the shipping and handling or "processing" fees. With the Egglettes sales page, we are happy to report this is not the case.

The fine print on getegglettes.com reads the exact same as the large prints: "Today you'll receive a set of six Egglettes™ for just $14.99 plus $3.99 shipping and handling. Now you can make perfect hard-boiled eggs in minutes without the messy shells and broken egg whites. We’ll even include a bonus Microwave Egg Sandwich Cooker and the Egglettes™ Recipe Book absolutely free!"

Of course, if you live in Canada or state outside the continental United States you'll have to pay an additional $10 surcharge, but that is standard, thus, to be expected.

Customer Service Information

IDEAVILLAGE Egglettes
DEPT 6550
PO Box 365247
N Las Vegas, NV 89036-5247

Phone Number: 1-855-355-0416
E-mail Address: Egglettescs@worldpackusa.com
Check Order Status: http://ideavillage.worldpackusaorderstatus.com

Process Order Warning

It is important that you are aware, once you click the 'Process Order' button on the very first page, you will be pacing a live order, your credit card can be charged and you are agreeing both to their 60-day money back guarantees and their arbitration agreement.

Lack of Privacy - Privacy Policy

The following are key points you should be aware of when packing and order:

  • Junk Mail

    You "may receive periodic mailings from us with information on new products and services or upcoming events"

  • Phone Solicitors

    You "may receive telephone contact from" us with information regarding new products and services or upcoming events"

  • Shared Your E-mail Address

    They may make their "customer e-mail list available to other reputable organizations whose products or services we think you might find interesting"

  • Do anything else with your info:

    They "may use customer information for new, unanticipated uses not previously disclosed in our privacy notice"

Too Late?

To opt out of all e-mail contact, enter your e-mail address here: http://www.clearpathdeals.com/unsubscribe.aspx?
They will then no-longer be legally allowed to send you junk e-mail.

To opt out of receiving phone calls and junk mail at your residence you must e-mail their web support requesting such.

Shipping Time

Egglettes ships via FED EX Smart Post / USPS. The official seller's shipping policy indicates that the product will ship within 30 days from the time the order is processed but makes no reference as to how long it will take to "process the order". This shipping policy covers the seller for any unseen excessive delays due to the items being out of stock.

Return Policy

GetEgglettes.com certifies at the bottom of their main sales page that they have a "60-day money back guarantee", but they do not provide further details on the guarantee. We can only assume items may be returned within 60 days of receiving the egglettes product. Prior to returning your item, we advise that you first contact the company to request a return authorization and possibly an RMA number (we were unable to find the requirement to do this; however, this is a common practice with other As Seen on TV items). You can expect you your credit card to be credited for the return within 10 business days of them receiving and processing your package.

GetEgglettes.com

The main sales page for egglettes is getegglettes.com. As of 31 Dec 2017, this is the only location where the brand name product can be purchased. Most As Seen on TV products do become available via other online sources such as Amazon and eBay in time. Once a product's online sales are exhausted, they typically also retail at brick and mortar stores such as WalMart or another As Seen on TV outlet stores. If purchasing from a location other than the main sales page, you are unlikely to receive the same deal which is advertised on TV (additional free items) ie. it states clearly on their website in big bold letters "This offer is not available is stores."

Special Offer

The special offer as advertised on TV includes a total of 6 egglette containers plus a free recipe booklet and a bonus Microwave Egg Sandwich Cooker for a price of $14.99 and $3.99 for processing and handling. Further, when purchasing from the main website, you have the option to opt-in to receive 1, 2, or 3 sets of the above noted special offer without having to pay any additional shipping fee. Theoretically speaking, this means you could receive 18 Egglettes, 3 Recipe Booklets, and 3 Microwave Egg Sandwich Cookers for (3x $14.99) $44.97 plus only $3.99 shipping for a total of $48.96.

Microwave Egg Sandwich Cooker

Similar microwaveable egg sandwich cookers retail for between $7 and $14 online; however, can often be bought in groups of two to receive a discounted price. Similar items can be bought online at various locations with free shipping. Never the less, receiving this as a bonus item, with no extra charge when buying egglettes, is a great deal.

E-Mail Confirmation

A lot of television marketing product customers have reported that after they place their order online, they are left confused and not provided any confirmation of their order. This is not true with Egglettes; in the same second that we completed our order (after declining the special offers), we received the below website screen confirmation as well as an immediate e-mail confirmation as shown below.

As you can see we were only charged $14.99 plus $3.99 processing and a $10.00 shipping surcharge because we were shipping to a location outside of the Continental United States.

Egglettes e-Mail Confirmation


Egglettes Order Confirmation

DO NOT PRESS BACK BUTTON

After clicking the "Process Order" button there was no turning back, our order was placed, and the approval to charge our credit card upon shipment of the order had already been provided. The website offered further warning by stating on the second page:
"DO NOT PRESS your back button to go back to the previous page. It could cause an error with your order."
It is my belief from experience placing orders on other websites, such an error could result in a double order. The fact that the Egglettes distributor provides this clear warning demonstrates that they are not trying to trick or confuse their customers, but rather give the buyer what they expect.

But Wait, There's EVEN MORE than As Offered On TV

After clicking the process order button on GetEgglettes.com, we received two additional opportunities to upgrade your order. (Details below)

Additional Offer #1: Save 33% on Additional Sets

On the main sales page you can purchase up to 3 additional sets of the special order (6 pods, cooker, and booklet) for only $14.99 each which seemed like a good deal. When processing ourorder, we were provided with the opportunity to receive additional Sets of Egglettes (along with the cooker and booklet) for only $9.99 each. We cannot confirm that everyone will be provided this same opportunity; however, at the time we ordered, the below screen offer was provided:

Egglettes Save 33%

Additional Offer #2: Upgrade to Deluxe

The third screen we arrived at while processing our order provided the option to upgrade all our sets of 6 Egglettes for only $9.99 per set. This deluxe upgrade included the addition of an Egglettes holder and a special Egglettes minute timer. While we found $9.99 for these additional items seemed expensive for what you would be receiving, they would add convenience when using the Egglettes and could not be purchased in any other location (possibly ever again).

When an official seller of a product, offers additional upgrades or items, those items, traditionally, are never released to stores. Thus, if you foresee yourself using the Eggglettes often, this upgrade may make a lot of sense to purchase.

Egglettes Deluxe

Egglettes Deluxe

The Egglettes Deluxe version does not change anything to do with the actual pods, rather the word "deluxe" refers to additional items being placed on the order, thus making the order "deluxe". The two additional items you will receive if you decide to upgrade are the holder and egg timer.

Egglettes Holder

This holder cannot be purchased separately anywhere else online, or in stores. It is custom designed for two primary purposes.

  • Hold Eggs in Place

    It keeps the pods more stable than if they were not in the holder while being boiled in the pot. This, in theory, will provide for more equally shaped and proportionally cooked boiled eggs.

  • Remove All Eggs at Once

    Even though a stove is turned off and the pot of water may have stopped boiling, the hot water in the pot will continue to cook the eggs. If you were to take one egg out at a time (depending on how quick you are) eggs will be cooked to different levels.

Egglettes Timer

With the deluxe upgrade, you are essentially paying for the custom designed holder (which you can't purchase elsewhere) and the timer is a bonus item. Egg timers are quite common and can be bought online for between $2 and $16 dollars (a quick look on Amazon showed us you can get pretty fancy eggs timers). Egg timers exist in two types: those which monitor water temperature and those which keep track of time.

Purchase Review / Recommendation

We classify Egglettes as being "Worth a Try".

There is nothing else available on the market quite like Egglettes. We were disappointed with Eggies (the original alternative) in that it was more work to clean them than it was to just peel the eggs. With Egglettes, we have hope that the cleaning process will be significantly decreased due to the pods only consisting of a base and a lid, as well has having extra space within so that hopefully egg cannot seep out the top.

The purchasing experience from GetEgglettes.com was impressive. At no point were we confused or felt like they were trying to trick us.

The only negative aspect that we have found thus far is the Privacy Policy on the sales page website. We explained the privacy policy in detail above. If you do order from the official site and do not want to receive additional offers via e-mail, phone, or sent directly to your house (flysers or other marketing material) then it is advisable that you follow the steps indicated in paragraphs above to remove yourself from their marketing lists. Remember, there are two separate steps to remove yourself completely.

The only other product on the market which we found made it possible to cook boiled eggs without having to peel the shell off afterwards was Eggies which had issues; thus, if you hate peeling eggs, we recommend Egglettes.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Egglettes online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Egglettes online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

87 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Egglettes Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Lou Lohsl - (Altoona, PA)
Posted: 08 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

These are Great

I got mine at Rite Aid and I used them right away. I followed the directions to the letter and when they were done I got the eggs out with no problem. The only thing is I didn't get my pop when they slid out but who cares about that.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellen Gwaltney Bales - (Indianapolis, IN)
Posted: 16 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Great Product!

I cannot believe so many people don't like this product. They must not be following instructions. I ordered mine from Amazon. They arrived in about four days, complete with instruction/recipe booklet. I washed them thoroughly, dried them, then rubbed them inside with olive oil, poured out the excess. I broke the eggs into the cups, put the lid on and submerged them in about 4 inches of rapidly boiling water. I cooked them for 16 minutes. When done, I cooled them in cold water, the gently squeezed the cup. The eggs came out perfectly hard boiled and tasted great. I just love them and the best part is: no more peeling!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
don - (Bloomington, IN)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

The Company Should be Sued

Total fraud--They should be sued for false advertising--only way to get eggs to stand upright in boiling water is to put cement in bottom.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donis Deck - (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Posted: 23 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Save your money. They are not worth your time. This is a scam to get money from you.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beverly Sotile - (Perry, NY)
Posted: 19 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

DO NOT BUY THESE EGGLETS!

What a total waste. They have a hole in the top and if water gets in it they get ruined. The second I put them in, they started tipping over and spilling out all over the pot. Even the ones the didn't tip don't cook properly and there is no way to remove them without completely destroying them. I did spray them with non-stick cooking spray as directed but they all still stuck completely to the sides and came out mangled and disgusting. What a scam. Do not waste your money and time on these. Egglets owe me for 2 sets, since one had such a small number you have to get at least 2 plus the dozen eggs that were wasted and thrown out.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sandra lamper - (Salt Lake City, UT)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I have something to say!

Egglettes

Awful, nasty, worthless. They went out in the trash can 10 minutes ago. Please save you money and time. They are more work than peeling an egg.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles - (Burnsville, MN)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth it

Took for ever to get them. Mailed to wrong person I bought as gift and for myself. Tracking showed the correct information but both orders went to same place. Boiled for 15 minutes eggs still not HARD boiled. Did not pop out had to scoop with spoon. Tried a couple times same results. I would not buy again. Save your money. Like the idea but not the product.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda McDowell - (Slinger, WI)
Posted: 10 May 2018
I have something to say!

GOOD IDEA--BAD AT FILLING THE AD ON TV

I just received my Egglettes, I ordered 2 sets. No cookbook. The eggs will not stay upward while cooking. The containers pop their lids while cooking. No way to keep them upright after cooking to cool. I am very very disappointed in the product. The product is way too expensive for the product you receive.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
granny - (New Holland, PA)
Posted: 02 May 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

As Shown on TV!

I found the Egglettes at our local Walgreens this week. Set of 4 was $9.99. Followed instructions as written and they turned out exactly! As shown on TV commercial. Buy in store rather than on-line ordering and if you follow the directions you will get good results. Happy camper!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
maria carreon - (Milton-Freewater, OR)
Posted: 02 May 2018
I have something to say!

Why I haven't received my eaglets.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Millie OConnor - (Downingtown, PA)
Posted: 01 May 2018
I have something to say!

WASTE OF MONEY

These are horrible. The tv commercial is very Deceptive, and misleading. They stick to the container, don't slide out and have a flat top, yet on the commercial they pop right out and are shaped as if they came out of the shell with a perfect egg shape. The best way to get perfect hard-boiled eggs is place the eggs in a sauce pan, add cold water to cover the eggs, when it comes to a boil, put lid of pan on and remove the pan from the heat. Leave it for 10-12 minutes, then drain water and add cold water and ice cubes. Once they've been cooled completely, use the Negg to peel them effortlessly and they come out perfectly egg shaped, especially for deviled eggs. I purchased the Negg on eBay. It's a plastic container with a lid, you put a little water in it, place 1 hard boiled egg at a time, put the lid on and shake it back & forth for a minute or less. When you remove the egg, the shell rolls right off.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Inver Grove Heights, MN)
Posted: 29 Apr 2018
I have a Question

How Much Boil Time Does it Take?

How long should you boil them in the 3 " of water?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Georgia - (Madison, NJ)
Posted: 28 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Egglettes

Thank you so much for all the Negative comments, I was going to buy a set after seeing the commercial. But now I will NOT order any. Thanks for Saving me the headache, much appreciated. I give all the negative comments a Big thumbs UP!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joe blowe - (Lodi, CA)
Posted: 27 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Do not buy

It is a scam. They are pure SH#T.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renee Graham - (Gainesville, FL)
Posted: 23 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

NO DIRECTIONS

Seriously. No directions, no receipts, And no time to play w/est. Cooking time. What happened, customer service dept., shipping dept., sales dept.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry
Posted: 24 Apr 2018

They suck, it's a scam from China.

Reply
Fred Bliffert
Posted: 05 Jul 2018

You tell 'em, Jerry!

Kimberley - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 18 Apr 2018
I have a Question

Confused

Why do they not come with instructions?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Faith Morgan - (Hazel Crest, IL)
Posted: 13 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

I Have Something to say -- Good

While it did take longer to get the order than other products I have ordered, I received them, washed/dried them, and Decided to try a couple of them out. I did not get the receipe booklet but found instructions on the web. I cooked them for approx. 10 min in water up to the lid. When they were done, I opened the lid, pushed on the bottom of the container and it came right out. Yes, it was flat on the top, but of course it is. Minor complaint, after all, its not in its shell.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherri - (Big Stone Gap, VA)
Posted: 09 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm Happy With Them!

I have had no problem with them, tipping over (use 3" of water in correct size pan), sticking (one quick spray of cooking spray & coat with my finger) or getting them out (used a spoon to loosen slightly & they pop right out. FOLLOW the directions. I ordered them on their website. It did take 7 wks to get them, received order confirmation same day, an email they were backordered 3/14, called 3/26 & told they were still backordered, received shipping confirmation 3/31 & received 4/6. Going to make deviled eggs this week. May look different but I will be creative!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deena Hartell - (Quincy, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Disappointing

We waited almost 8 weeks to get our order. When we received our Egglettes we were excited to try them out the unfortunate part was we had no recipe booklet or instructions included I now have a dozen of these Egglettes and have no idea how to use them!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joyce little - (Destin, FL)
Posted: 06 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth it

Mine did not come with instructions, I had to go by what I saw on tv,well the first time I used them, a film has formed over the inside and will not come off,so when you boil other eggs, they come out so ugly and no there is no POP like it shows on tv,and I have used oil and every thing else and the film from the first eggs does not come off, so no I would not buy these and I ordered them Feb 28th and received them April 5th.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonnie Prairie - (Commerce, GA)
Posted: 06 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Where is my Recipe Book?

Just received my order and the recipe book wasn't with it. It was suppose to be free with my order.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Houston - (Scottsdale, AZ)
Posted: 05 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Satisfied customer but wonder why they say not to store in Egglette more than 2 days.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jerry w carlton - (Daleville, AL)
Posted: 28 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Ordered a set months ago and still nothing so I can't even say if they even work!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana - (Wauconda, IL)
Posted: 21 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

AWFUL!

What a nasty product! Filled my first egglett, the whole bottom was sliced open, and that was the best part of my experience. I used olive oil as instructed, boiled the 5 eggletts left that held the liquid, what a cleaning nightmare. Not one came out neatly even with use of a spoon-Never again, not even worthy of being put in GoodWill box-Total waste of money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David Andrews
Posted: 02 Apr 2018

Mine took 7 or 8 weeks, and had no instructions, but seem to work well.

Reply
Frieda Hopkins - (Rogers, AR)
Posted: 17 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

I Didn’t Receive my Egglettes

Frieda Hopkins is my name and I’m complaining that I didn’t receive my order. My bill was charged $48.00, and I have received nothing. Please send me the item or my money back.

Thank you,
Frieda Hopkins.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alexis - (Center, TX)
Posted: 15 Mar 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Ok

I got my Egglettes in just under 3 weeks. I'm a little disappointed that they don't make that popping noise when they come out. You actually have to use a spoon to get them out, but it's easier than peeling and they taste the same. I like them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy - (Crystal City, TX)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

I Love These Things

They work just like they say. Mine haven't ever tipped over. I used cooking spray the first time I used them and haven't since and they come out fine. I don't understand what all these negative comments are for.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don - (Centerville, OH)
Posted: 08 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Skip It

Waited two weeks for confirmation on shipping, no luck. Called C / S and was told at least 4 - 6 Weeks before Eggletts would be shipped.

RIDICULOUS.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
pa weller - (Mitchell, IN)
Posted: 07 Mar 2018
I have a Question

Great idea, but they keep tipping over I the water and leaking egg out of the small vent hole on top of red cap. So if you were planning on all of your eggs looking uniform, forget that. Any solutions to keep Egglettes upright?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
frank
Posted: 16 Mar 2018

Mine did the same thing. Tipped over in the water and leaked egg all over. Going to try putting them in a glass of water in the pan next time to hold them upright since I only do two at a time.

Reply
David Andrews
Posted: 02 Apr 2018

Try using only 3 inches of water.

Reply
Jimmy - (Katy, TX)
Posted: 27 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

False Advertising

I'm agreeing with most people that these thing are Junk! The eggs come out oily because the instructions tell you to coat the insides with olive oil or some other oil. Then they tell you to use a spoon to loosen the egg from the container. I can save time by using my Cuisinart egg maker even taking into consideration the time it takes to remove the shells! They lied and misrepresented their product on TV! The cleanup with the oil is also a pain!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LYNDA YOUNG - (Riverside, IL)
Posted: 24 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

EGGLETTS

Wasted my money. Worst thing I ever bought.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marla - (Avalon, PA)
Posted: 24 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

GARBAGE

If you haven't been charged cancel your order. These are garbage. They do not work as advertised at all. Beware!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emma - (Atchison, KS)
Posted: 22 Feb 2018
I have a Question

Rack for Pan

I have purchased the Egglettes ( 12 Egglettes ) but did not know that you needed to upgrade to get the rack. Is there anyway I can get a rack now?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley Williams - (Cedar Falls, IA)
Posted: 21 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Misleading TV Ad

The TV ad is deceiving because no where do they say you have to spray the Egglettes. We bought 3 sets of how good they worked but her disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Lyn Allen - (Tyler, TX)
Posted: 21 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

No Way

Thanks for the reviews. There is no way that I would order this product. Too many bad reviews. I'll stick with the old method way. When something is to good to be true, Question It Hard!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fritz - (Talent, OR)
Posted: 17 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Wast Your Money

I thought that this would be that the cats meow but really turned out to be a wast of money. The eggs do not came out like on TV. And if you leave them on the refrigerator for a couple days they taste like c*$%.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carole - (San Jose, CA)
Posted: 14 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Works for Me

These do not make hard boiled eggs like they would in a pot of water and you peel them after cooling. These have a flat top, so when you cut them to get the yolk out, the area to put the 'stuffing' in is not as large. That said, these work satisfactorily for my purpose. I'm a low carb eater and Iike to keep hard boiled eggs on hand to eat and deviled eggs periodically. These work perfectly. If I'm trying to impress someone other than my family, then I'll go back to the old way.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carole
Posted: 14 Feb 2018

I wrote the original review and I wanted to add to it but there is no edit option. I just wanted to say, I don't understand the ordering issues. I ordered mine in January and got them last week. A month to 6 weeks tops. Maybe before they had more ordered and had a problem getting them fulfilled due to the holidays or something, I don't know, but I still like them. Take the chance.

Reply
Liz Johnston - (Mahtomedi, MN)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Ordered quite some time ago. Still haven't received my orders. Order number is 10011051956.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra lee
Posted: 15 Mar 2018

I ordered mine over a month ago. They took the money oyt of my bank and I have not recieved them I wrote emails and nothing. Ugh.

Reply
Betty Hypes - (Beatrice, NE)
Posted: 11 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Terrible

This is a terrible product. It is definitely a scam. They should be taken off the Market. BBB will be notified. I can't even find a phone # for their customer service.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori - (Yazoo City, MS)
Posted: 07 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Do Not Buy

I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased these, did not work as advertised, not my best buy.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Troy, AL)
Posted: 05 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

DO NOT ORDER

I have ordered other things off this site sometimes they work ok and other times they don't. I ordered on 9-20-2016 and it is now 2-4-2018 and no egglets or even a mention of why so long. I wanted them for Christmas 2016. Not satisfied at all.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DR - (Roswell, NM)
Posted: 02 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

SCAM!

After reading the reviews, I will not order from this scam! Beware they are a scam!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
al - (Shakopee, MN)
Posted: 01 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Scam- Terrible Product and Service

This is just a copy of other product out there and even though the bottom is made of silicone, the top is still cheap plastic that should not be in hot boiling water. Not healthy or safe. These things are expensive and looks like they just charge people without even shipping these out. Rididculous!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elsie Miller - (South River, NJ)
Posted: 31 Jan 2018
I have a Question

I will I ever get my order?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
alex - (Wayne, MI)
Posted: 29 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Thanks for the Heads Up

Almost ordered it
It looks like a cool product
No way going thru the ordeal.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (Cumberland, IN)
Posted: 29 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Where is my order I have not got it yet.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles Potcher - (Frederick, MD)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018
I have a Question

WWWGetEgglettescom

How can I cancel my order?

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra
Posted: 13 Feb 2018

You can call 855-355-0416 I just canceled mine.

Reply
Charles Potcher - (Dover, NH)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018
I have a Question

EGGLETTS

How can I cancel my order?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Sumner - (Forest, MS)
Posted: 23 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Whooops!

Oh, oh. It looks like I goofed and ordered junk without reading all the reviews. I don't know why someone would go to the effort to do this setup and not be able to deliver. Thanks to all who made known all the negatives of this outfit.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sam - (Leesburg, VA)
Posted: 23 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Nope, Not Going to Order

Going to place the TV order, but after reading the reviews. Not!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hartmut Nendza - (Owatonna, MN)
Posted: 22 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

What a Scam

I tried twice to order this ( because wife / boss wanted them ). First time they tried to charge me 3 times. For same order! It took two weeks to make sure the order was cancelled ( no charges showed on my credit card ). Second time I never got an email confirmation. Order never showed up on their 'order status link'. I got a screen print of the order and order number showing it was accepted, etc. After four days waiting for the 'order status' to show up I called 'customer service', 855-355-0416. They said they could not ship to my zipcode! I live in the metro-atlanta area, residence ( not p. O. Box ). They wanted me to give them another shipping address! I asked them what zipcode ( s ) they ship to and they couldn't say! Sounds like data mining! Gather contacts and sell them to other telemarketer scammers! My advice. Don't go near these guys. Nor anyone associated with them. Ideavillage, worldpackusa, getEgglettes, etc., the list is endless.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
G Wags
Posted: 23 Jan 2018

Thats why the legal agreement tells you you can't seek lawsuits and you have to go one on one with them. Easier to scam. Thanks for your post. Was thinking of ordering. Certainly will not now.

Reply
Bree GrayEskue - (Marion, VA)
Posted: 12 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Too Many Neg Reviews, Will Pass on Ordering

Looked soooo good. Not willing to put $20 at risk, or for the headache trying to keep up with the order. I'll pass.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Seynaeve - (Columbiana, OH)
Posted: 11 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Shipping

I wish I had read these reviews before I ordered these. I was told they were out of these and would charge my card when they shipped. It is 1 / 11 / 18. We'll see.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
haydn poore - (Warner Robins, GA)
Posted: 06 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Not worth It

After reading the reviews I will not buy it. But has any one seen them in stores on as seen on TV shelf.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy
Posted: 03 Feb 2018

I did a search on bed bath and beyond and they are going to come out with a quits soon I’m not sure if you have bed bath and beyond out where you live.

Reply
IMM - (Robinson, TX)
Posted: 05 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Never Received

Ordered Egglettes in September 2016. Called in October, told back ordered, three to six weeks. Called in November, told the same thing and that I would have them for christmas. Did not get them. Now it's January, and I just saw the ad on television! Very frustrating, and i'm sure I will never get them. I keep checking my credit card statement, and at least the charge has not appeared there. ( so, I ordered eggies instead. They were awful, and I requested and received a refund. At least they arrived! ).

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jla
Posted: 14 Jan 2018

Thanks for the warning.

Reply
John
Posted: 05 Feb 2018

Thanks for the warning, will not order.

Dave - (Secaucus, NJ)
Posted: 30 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

No Way

After reading the poor reviews I will not follow up and order as planned.

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eunice - (Corcoran, CA)
Posted: 30 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Thank Goodness for These Reviews

Was going to order because buying breakfast is getting expensive and I thought this would be a great way to save some money. These reviews saved me from the aggravation. Thanks.

23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa - (Pleasant Hill, MO)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Not Ordering

This seemed like it would be a great product, but after seeing the ad on TV and then searching for the non-existent website only to find these reviews, I will not be ordering.

14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Will Stockdale - (Winona, MS)
Posted: 29 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

I Have Something to Say

Hey Ben, maybe you'll get to like the Air Force. Zooming all over the sky and shouting roger and wilco and everything. Maybe it won't be so bad.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann - (Lake Villa, IL)
Posted: 28 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Wiil Not Order

Seems like false ad just for money I was going to order until I read reviews.

21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marie South Carolina
Posted: 30 Dec 2017

Thank you all for your reviews because it helps consumers not to fall into the same disadvantage. I certainly will not order. I pray that the BBB gets involved so that all who have lost money will be refunded.

Reply
Lori Hiemier
Posted: 01 Jan 2018

I am glad I was able to read these reviews and thank all who posted. I got really screwed by that magic-track thing last christmas, it cost way over the $29.99 I was told, ( $79.99! ) there has been a royal runaround since. I gave up. Donated the item as it arrived in January- after christmas and my nephew was given one by someone else from a store purchase. I had ordered in Aug too-. So thank you all! I am not going to ever buy from TV ads again. You'd think I learned my lesson on the magic-tracks. I don't know why the bbb and fcc don't reign these scams in!

Reply
JH - (Madison, IN)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Not Ordering

I am really interested in these Egglettes but after reading these reviews I will not be ordering these from that company.

35 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy Andrews - (Titusville, PA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Just checked getegglette.com to place order. We just saw it on TV. Website said it was unavailable? Looking here seem liked it was a great idea and product until I got to the review's. Wow, Thanks for saving me the trouble of losing money and time from a scam company. I feel sorry for you folks. Hope you can get your money back. I'm sticking with Amazon's site to place orders.

29 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John corbo - (Cedarburg, WI)
Posted: 26 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This is a Scam and Lie, don't Waste Your Time

Like everyone else here, I placed my order in August and never received my items. I called in October and was told 6 more weeks. I called again in December and was tols the same lie, "6 more weeks". I then told the person to tell management to go F*uck themselves and cancel my order!

43 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
marla
Posted: 24 Feb 2018

If you aren't charged feel lucky you haven't got them and cancel your order. They are garbage.

Reply
Lonnie Chapman - (Syracuse, UT)
Posted: 25 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Why Order

I ordered on 9 / 16 / 2017 and have sent 3 emails but still nothing. I just saw an ad on TV and wonder why they are trying to sell something that they don't seem able to provide. Today is Christmas day, glad I didn't order them for a gift!

38 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pat Arena - (Lake Stevens, WA)
Posted: 19 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Do Not Order Egglettes !

I ordered these 09 / 02 / 17. I have sent 2 emails 10 / 24 / 17 and 12 / 17 / 17 - no reply back from them!
I called ( 855 ) 355-0416 on 10 / 25 / 17 I was told they are on "back order" and 12 / 19 / 17 I called and canceled my order.
Don't waste your time or money!

44 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia Murphy - (Ardmore, OK)
Posted: 18 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Where Are They

Ordered my Egglettes back in August and as of today Dacember 18, I have not received them. I spoke to spoke to someone in October who said they wereee so popular they were making more and it would be another 6 weeks. It's almost Christmas and no product.

32 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth M Peterson - (Wisconsin Rapids, WI)
Posted: 09 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

I ordered these on August 29 an they still have not arrived. I can see them being backordered but I have sent customer service 2 emails and they can not be bothered to answer me. I finally found a number to call and believe me I will be calling them tomorrow. As it stands right now I will never recommend them to anyone. They could at least sent me an email telling me to"go to he**" but they could not even do that. I will never order anything off of the TV Again. This experience has soured me for that.

45 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janie
Posted: 26 Nov 2017

I'm in the same boat. I tried to send an e-mail it shows failed. I just don't understand why people do this.

Reply
Terry Mikels
Posted: 31 Dec 2017

They are too stupid and believe they are getting a deal!

Richard Erickson - (Greer, SC)
Posted: 17 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Where is my Order?

I ordered two sets of these almost 2 months ago. I have not received them and cannot reach the seller.

Beware!

37 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elizabeth peterson
Posted: 11 Nov 2017

I ordered the egg let's on August 29th 2017 they said it would take 6 to 8 weeks to receive them this is now going on to the second weekend in November I still have not received them I have written to him twice to ask about this order and they have not had the courtesy to answer me thank you.

Reply
V Okla
Posted: 10 Feb 2018

Thanks so much for all of the reviews. Will not order. Was going to get 3 sets. Reviews saved me fifty dollars. Or what ever. Thanks again. V.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS