View
49
Opinions
Below
30% 142 votes
70% 325 votes

Egg Sitter

467 Votes

Rate this product

The Egg Sitter is a support cushion that provides optimal comfort while cradling your backside and spine. This cushion boasts that you can sit on a raw egg without it breaking. The Egg Sitter will allow you to sit on the hardest chairs and surfaces for extended periods of time without aches and pains. It is designed to collapse on itself encouraging the cushion to absorb pressure points and cradle the lumbar, making for an optimal sitting experience.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Egg Sitter is $59.98 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $69.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: eggsitter.com


Pros

  • Durable

    The Egg Sitter is designed to be durable and last for years. The manufacturer offers a ten-year warranty on this product. If for any reason the product ceases to function, simply contact the manufacturer for a replacement.

  • Stays Cool to the Touch

    The polymer in conjunction with the honeycomb design creates an airflow under the cushion. This allows the user to stay cool and comfortable for extended periods. The device retains this quality even when used with the provided cover.

  • Free Nonslip Cover

    Egg Sitter comes packaged with a non-slip cover. The non-slip cover is easy to put on and comes equipped with handles for easy transportation. The fabric is infused with charcoal to ensure an odor-free experience.

  • Alleviates Pain

    Users who suffer from sciatica or other coccyx injuries might find that the device helps alleviate pain associated with those conditions. The cushion helps support the lower spine by cradling the backside and providing support for various muscle groups and nerve endings.

How it's Different from Competitors

Normal seat cushions have to have a space in the middle of the cushion to provide support for the tailbone. Due to the special material, the Egg Sitter doesn't have this flaw, providing optimal support for tailbone and spine.

Cons

  • Too Small

    Some users commented that the apparatus was smaller than they would have liked. Users with larger frames might find that this cushion does not suit their personal needs. Several customers suggested that the Egg Sitter should be offered in several sizes.

  • Less Versatile Than Advertised

    Several customers mentioned that the Egg Sitter was not as useful as they had hoped. This product might not be very suitable for surfaces such as plastic lawn chairs, car seats, and wheelchairs.

  • Prone to Slipping

    Some users who prefer to sit in recliners might find that the Egg Sitter does not perform as advertised. In a reclined situation the Egg Sitter has a tendency to slip.

  • Might Put Pressure on Legs

    The most common complaint about the Egg Sitter is due to the fact it raises you off the chair, it might cause pain in the legs after an extended period of time.

How it Works

The Egg Sitter is made of a special polymer and features a honeycomb design that will cradle your backside when sitting on it. The honeycombs collapse on themselves when pressure is applied to them.

Alternatives

  • Royal Purple Cushion

    Purple makes a product that is similar in design. It's two inches thick and is made of the same material that is present in their mattresses. The Royal Purple is available in several different sizes.

  • Aylio Coccyx Seat Cushion.

    Alyio offers a product that comes in the traditional U-shape that contains a space in the middle of your tailbone. It's made of memory foam and is more akin to traditional seat cushions.

  • Travelmate Gel Cushion

    The TravelMate Gel Cushion is a gel foam hybrid design that features a silicone coating that helps prevent it from slipping. TravelMate comes in the traditional seat cushion shape and is offered in two different sizes.

Features

  • Absorbs All Pressure Points

    The main feature of the Egg Sitter is that it can absorb individualized pressure points so that it can conform to any users form. Therefore, there is no size specification or modification necessary.

Issues

  • Cover is Necessary

    Some users have reported it is necessary to use the cover whenever possible. The gel cushion has a slight stickiness and are known to attract dirt and debris. As long as a cover is used, the gel cushion shouldn't absorb any dust from either the chair or the user's clothing.

  • Cooling Feature is Too Cool

    Online reports have found that while the cooling feature of the gel cushion is helpful in the summer, sometimes in the winter time or in cold locations it becomes too cool. The cushion may not be ideal for individuals who are generally cold or may end up using this in a cold location.

  • Shipping Issue

    Some users have reported issues with the length of time that orders take to be shipped. The product website states that the shipping may take between 3-6 weeks, however, the company states that they try to do their best to ship in a timely manner. The company will not charge the buyer's credit card until the order has been shipped.

Does It Really Work?

As per its name, the Egg Sitter has been seen on many videos to really work. The gel cushion is able to both support the softness of an egg while a person sits on the egg and the cushion without the egg breaking.

Easy to Use

  1. Remove From Packaging

    The Egg Sitter comes in a cardboard packaging. There is no assembly required, simply remove the Egg Sitter from the box and place it on the sitting surface.

  2. Using the Non-slip Cover

    The Egg Sitter comes with a non-slip cover that is able to envelop the cushion. The cover has an opening on one side and the cushion is able to fit right into it snugly. When the cover has fit over the cushion, the cover is able to be zipped up to close. If the cushion cover gets dirty, the cover is easily removed and able to be washed through a gentle cold washing machine cycle. In order to prevent the cover from shrinking the company suggests to hang or air dry instead of putting it through the dryer cycle.

  3. Using the Cushion

    There is a front, a back and a top and bottom side of the cushion. The front side is the thinner side and the back side is the thicker side of the cushion. The top of the cushion is.

Critical Advice

If an incorrect order is placed through the website or telephone, the company website suggests contacting their toll-free customer service number. The customer service representatives will be able to find the order after 24 hours of its placement and request for it to be amended.

Save Money

There are many individuals who must sit for the majority of their day and as a result, have begun to experience back issues. One way to save money is by addressing these potential problems right away by purchasing the gel cushion. One may be able to avoid future health care costs or other necessary expensive adaptive solutions if their back problems do not escalate into severe issues.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Egg Sitter online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Egg Sitter online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.6
Egg Sitter Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Tom C - (Albuquerque, NM)
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

It's all It's Cracked up to be

The Egg Sitter being named for the demonstration of sitting on an egg is a brilliant Marketing ploy to both get people's attention and help them remember the name of the pad. But that is not how I noticed it. I was just searching on Amazon for a seat cushion that had a gel layer for my wood computer chair, and the algorithm brought up the Bulbhead Egg Sitter. I thought the blue flexible honeycomb-structured material was beautiful, ingenious and intriguing. A hexagon is a basic shape in a honeycomb because it is the strongest and most useful structure. So what are the possibilities or implications for using this structure with a flexible material -- could it make something which is strong enough to not deform over time and be supportive, yet also flexible enough to distribute weight? I watched demonstrations of the Egg Sitter and read through many reviews, including one-star and five-star reviews on Amazon. After all, it is expensive, and my existing seat cushion was a piece of dense foam from an old exercise mat, with a thin $2 pillow on top. I've lived many Decades without ever buying an "As Seen on TV" product. The negative reviews were usually from people who were disappointed that the Egg Sitter was too small for them, and they sometimes mentioned weighing over 200 lbs. And that a partner or friend who was smaller liked it. Since I'm thin and lightweight, with not much natural cushion back there, I thought this was worth a try. I found the Egg Sitter for $8 less than the $30 Walmart low price on eBay and ordered it. You want to make sure it is the genuine Bulbhead one, I think because there are a few cheap imitations that are not as good. For me, at my weight, the Egg Sitter provides an ideal balance between support and cushion. Will it last without deforming like foam? I don't know. I hope it will last for years.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joseph r ostendorf - (Richmond, TX)
Posted: 16 Feb 2019

Where do you go for the warranty?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Earline Barton
Posted: 23 Feb 2019

Hahaha good luck with that.

Reply
Carolyn L Drake - (Dandridge, TN)
Posted: 05 Jan 2019

Not Worth It!

Completely wasted my money. Thought it would be good for my husband's bad back but NO! It went completely flat in just a day or two.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom C
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

It shouldn't do that. They are supposed to be very durable, and the only circumstances where they get permanently deformed is when exposed to heat or a room temperature over 105 degrees. If something was wrong with the manufacture of the material, you should send it back or get a refund from where you bought it. I can understand how you would be disgusted, mad and frustrated. I got my Egg Sitter on eBay for $22, but it is a genuine Bulbhead Egg Sitter, and not some cheap imitation no-brand one. It works very well, better than any cushion I've sat on in my entire life. It is supportive, yet flexible in all the right places. I am adding this for anyone who finds the Egg Sitter uncomfortable: It is flexible enough to take on the contour of whatever chair you put it on, so if it isn't comfortable on one chair, try it on other chairs. Because the Egg Sitter has its own contoured shape, It works best on a completely flat surface (like a bench) or a chair without a lot of contoured shapes. It may work well on one upholstered chair but not another, or one bare wood chair but not another.

Reply
Jonna Hoffer - (Lititz, PA)
Posted: 05 Nov 2018

Good for What I Need

My husband has a sore on his coccyx. It is good for this area. Yes, I wish it were bigger but the next step would be a Roho cushion and this is much less expensive.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dan - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 23 Oct 2018

Egg Sitter Cushion

The Egg Sitter cushion is not worth the money. Not as advertised, too small, not comfortable.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ryan Vanguilder - (Saratoga Springs, NY)
Posted: 16 Sep 2018

Egg Sitter Review II

As myself, I like Egg Sitter.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ryan Vanguilder - (Saratoga Springs, NY)
Posted: 16 Sep 2018

Egg Sitter Review

The Egg Sitter is not bad. It's a great cushion. Sit yourself down on your egg cushion.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ryan Vanguilder - (Saratoga Springs, NY)
Posted: 16 Sep 2018

Tom's Lyin'

Tom is a lie. The Egg Sitter is Amazing.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ryan Vanguilder
Posted: 16 Sep 2018

My review will come.

Reply
BEN GREGO - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 27 Jul 2018

JUST THE WORST!

Omg. I told hsn, where i got this, that this is the single worst product they've ever sold, & that they should remove it from their inventory. I tried it with and without the cover. Like sitting on a stone slab. How the heck anyone gets any use out of this monstrosity is beyond me. Biggest mistake ever . Returned at once. This company should be ashamed of themselves for foisting this 'thing' on the public.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fredh - (Kalispell, MT)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018

Egg Sitter as a Pillow

I use my Egg Sitter cushion as a pillow. I place the Egg Sitter on top of my regular pillow. It is great for sleeping because it says cool.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eddie - (Eastman, GA)
Posted: 30 Mar 2018

Fake Ad

If you notice in the ad, when the sitter gets off the "egg", the man picks it up, but the scene changes (different view) when he cracks it into a bowl.
It is obvious that the person is sitting on a fake egg, then a real egg is used in the next shot that cracks. Bogus all the way. A real egg would not survive anyone sitting on this piece of junk.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Anglin - (Clinton, IL)
Posted: 10 Mar 2018

Lousy Junk

Stay away from Egg Sitter and bulb head products. The cushion is worthless, goes completely flat while sitting on a wooden chair. No way a egg of any size would survive what the commercial shows. Bought 2 and even stacked they are useless. Don’t waste your money. Also company refuses to reimburse for shipping.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori - (Minot, ND)
Posted: 02 Mar 2018

I like It

I love the Egg Sitter. I have three herniated discs compressed nerves, neck fracture and this has helped tremendously.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom
Posted: 10 Mar 2018

You are either working for Bulb Head or Egg Sitter, or just stupid. These things are garbage, useless. No relief at all goes completely flat when sitting on them.

Reply
Ryan Vanguilder
Posted: 16 Sep 2018

Lies! You're the stupid one. Sit your stupid self down on your cheap egg cushion.

Tom C
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

How would they be able to sell thousands of these if it were a total scam? Isn't it possible you got a defective one, where something went wrong in the plastic formulation and their quality control didn't catch it? However, I will grant you this. I weigh 130 lbs. And since it feels perfect for me, just the right amount of flex vs. Support, but I was wondering how the same pad could support someone who weighs maybe 250 or 300. However, even if you weigh 500 lbs., let's say, the Egg Sitter is not supposed to remain deformed after you stand up, and something is seriously wrong with the product you got if it does like it was exposed to a lot of heat. They can melt or deform in temperatures over 105 degrees, like if left in a hot car. I will admit I've only had mine for a few weeks, and I like it so much I worry a little that it won't last for the years I want it to. I've read comments of a very few others though, who have said their Egg Sitter deformed or got squished, but very few have had that happen.

Joan - (Cleveland, TX)
Posted: 17 Feb 2018

Weight Limit

How much weight will it support without breaking?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom
Posted: 10 Mar 2018

0 Weight, total garbage, goes completely flat when sitting on them. Stay away from Bulb Head and Egg Sitter.

Reply
Ryan Vanguiler
Posted: 20 Jan 2019

300 lbs. Supported. Sorry, Tom, but they "hope you're sitting down.".

Reply
Larry - (Isle of Palms, SC)
Posted: 08 Feb 2018

Scam do Not Fall for It

Commercial is mis-leading, you cannot break an egg under direct pressure. Look it up, it is near impossible.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe
Posted: 15 Feb 2018

Hahahahaha - look at larry another fool that fell for it.

Reply
Ryan Vanguilder
Posted: 16 Sep 2018

Too shabby, but I accept your opinion.

Reply
Tom C
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

The commercial is mainly a clever gimmick to make you notice the product in an entertaining way, and also remember its name. But in order for the egg not to break, the material and unique honeycomb design of the Egg Sitter have to deform and provide equal pressure to the bottom half of the egg's surface, while your butt provides some pressure on the other half. You have two sitting bones and a tail bone, right? Let's say the Egg Sitter is on a hard wooden chair. You want the Egg Sitter to provide enough strength and support to keep your tail bones off the hard surface of the chair, while providing enough flex to feels soft yet supported. The honeycomb design and the flexible material both help with weight distribution, and that's where the Egg Sitter shines compared to foam or other material. It doesn't pinch or concentrate pressure at your sitting bones, but instead distributes the pressure off those areas, so you don't feel pain or pressure there. When you sit on an egg which is on an Egg Sitter, you feel less like you are sitting on a hard egg than you would if you sat on a hard egg on a foam sofa cushion. It's that good at distributing pressure. The only way the advertising is misleading is they don't mention this cushion might not work as well or work at all, if you weigh a lot, or have a huge butt, or the chair you want to put the Egg Sitter on is deeply contoured. The Egg Sitter works best on a flat surface or a shallow contour. Disclaimer: I've only used the Egg Sitter for a few weeks, and I don't know how long they last. If they really last without deforming for ten years or more, this design will cause a revolution in furniture. And if they wear out in two years, I'm afraid I'll just buy another, because mine is that comfortable.

Reply
DRL - (Ridgefield Park, NJ)
Posted: 07 Feb 2018

Need an Egg Sitter spin class bike seat cover. All class participants would love to purchase a seat cover that actually relieves pressure points for male & females while exercising. Discomfort voiced by many and causing problems. Please consider developing a product that actually works. Many products on the market and not one we have all found that works well.
Thank you.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom
Posted: 10 Mar 2018

You certainly don’t need anything from Egg Sitter or Bulb Head. The Egg Sitter is garbage.

Reply
Ryan Vanguiler
Posted: 20 Jan 2019

Even when you, Tom, had Egg Sitter, everyone at BulbHead hopes "you're sitting down.".

Reply
Tom C
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

I don't own a car presently and ride my bicycle everywhere, including to appointments dozens of miles away. I tried spinning once in an empty spin classroom, just to see what it is about. The problem with your problem is twofold. One, the spin class bicycle seats may really be the wrong kind of seat for your butt, and putting a gel cushion over that isn't going to help. Bicycle seats are like beds, in that you don't really know if they're the right one for you until you've been on it for hours or days. There are a few studies on sleep and beds, that show people tend to pick the wrong mattress by trying it out in the store. The second problem is that the bicycle seat has to not only provide a little cushion, but unlike a chair seat, it has to conform to a much smaller part of your rear-end anatomy, and thus how it fits and supports is of paramount importance. So if you take spinning seriously, perhaps you'll need to bring your own seat, if they'd allow you to do that. I can't help you with advice on finding the right seat because sometimes that takes a while to do. I rode a bike for years that had a terrible seat. Anytime I rode over two hours, I got so sore. Then with my next bike, it just so happened the seat fit allowed me to ride for hours and hours with no soreness. Now I know how important the seat is. For men, the split bicycle seat is one of the most important revolutions in cycling, because riding a regular bicycle seat is really bad for your anatomy.

Reply
Lily - (Gonzales, LA)
Posted: 01 Feb 2018

Hmm, Question

If the pad is only an inch thick ( it looks a lot thicker in the commercial, btw ), how can you sit on an egg without breaking it? Even if the cushion thins as pressure is applied, an egg is wider than an inch. It would still break.

Yeah, it's late. I just saw the ad on TV.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom C
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

The answer to your question is in physics. An egg will not break if it has a reasonably even pressure on all sides. Let's say sitting on the egg deforms it halfway, so the cushion from the Egg Sitter is exerting equal pressure on the bottom half of the egg. The top half of the egg gets your butt muscle and fat conforming around it, exerting equal pressure on that half. Even if the egg were to bottom out, and touch the surface of the wood chair, there would still be enough pressure on all sides enough not to crack it. When you crack an egg, you have to strike it exerting considerable pressure on one point. While the Egg Sitter experiment of sitting on an egg is supposed to demonstrate the ability of the material to distribute pressure evenly, this is lost on people somehow. You have two sitting bones and a tail bone. The Egg Sitter has a physical valley for the tail bone, and the seat bones are supported by the unique distributive properties of a honeycomb-designed (hex shapes) of the hyper-flexible polymer. The commercial is also a gimmick, which is entertaining and helps people remember the name of the product and want to read more about it. I've only had my Egg Sitter a few weeks and it is perfect so far. I've read comments where people claim they became permanently deformed, and others where people have used it for a year or more in their office for 8 hours a day and it is the same as the day they bought it.

Reply
Nicole Jenkins - (Mount Carmel, PA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2018

Deluxe Just Has Different Cover

Deluxe comes with a bamboo charcoal infused cover to prevent odors from coming in or out of the cushion. Standard is just a plain slip cover.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom
Posted: 10 Mar 2018

Would not matter what the cover is made of, Egg Sitter is junk, no support at all. Goes flat when sitting on it. Stay away from Bulb Head and Egg Sitter.

Reply
Ryan Vanguiler
Posted: 20 Jan 2019

Mr. Thomas Anglin, stop bitchin' and sit down on Egg Sitter.

Reply
Jo - (Lake Mary, FL)
Posted: 17 Jan 2018

Egg Sir

Looks good quit Bitchin
About stuff peeps
And buy and try first.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle Day
Posted: 10 Feb 2018

Don't want to waste money.

Reply
joe
Posted: 15 Feb 2018

Sorry Jo but I'm not going to waste my money on some stupid product that obviously will NOT work. You want to waste your money, feel free.

Reply
matthew wright - (Berkeley, MO)
Posted: 15 Jan 2018

The deluxe model come with a cover, that's the only difference.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ryan Vanguiler
Posted: 20 Jan 2019

Really? Both normal and deluxe come with covers.

Reply
Bill - (Oak Ridge, TN)
Posted: 14 Jan 2018

Do Not Buy This

Received a spam email from the same people who send male enhancement spam and dating from overseas. Obviously, this is from a less than honest company and similar products can be purchased online for a lower price.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle
Posted: 29 Jan 2018

Some sites like this one have an option out site for them using your email or phone number, might be worth checking out.

Reply
Tammy Powers - (Warren, OH)
Posted: 26 Dec 2017

Difference in the Two

What is the difference in the Egg Sitter and the deluxe Egg Sitter?

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cannibrew
Posted: 14 Jan 2018

One is a "deluxe! ".

Reply
matthew wright
Posted: 15 Jan 2018

The deluxe model comes with a cover.

joe
Posted: 15 Feb 2018

The differnce is the amount of money you will waste.

Reply
Tom
Posted: 10 Mar 2018

Both trash, don’t waste your money.

Reply
Ryan Vanguiler
Posted: 20 Jan 2019

Tom, we know your lies. Sit your stupid self down on your cheap egg seat.

Reply
Tom C
Posted: 06 Mar 2019

The deluxe Egg Sitter will allow you to sit on sit on deluxe eggs. Seriously, I think the deluxe comes with special charcoal infused smell-eating cover, and that's the only difference. I have the regular one with a regular zippered black cover, and it is really well made but hides the beautiful honeycomb structure of the Egg Sitter from prying eyes. But it also protects it from dirt and dust. The cover still allows good ventilation though, and I have to put something over it to feel warm in very cool room temperature. The downside of the cover is that no one knows you are sitting on the greatest development in the 21st Century!

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS