MENU

E Charge Wallet

88 Votes
Rate this product
E Charge Wallet E Charge Wallet or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

E-Charge Wallet is a wallet that lets you charge electronic devices like smartphones while you are on the go. You no longer have to worry about a low battery life when stranded on a dark road or when out on a hike. When you open up the wallet you will see a high-capacity battery. This battery links to a USB cord which links to your phone no matter what type of phone you have on you.

E Charge Wallet E Charge Wallet or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

E Charge Wallet Commercial
Is E Charge Wallet a scam or a great buy?

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of E Charge Wallet is $19.99 plus $0.00 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second E Charge Wallet at the discounted price of only $6.95 for a total price of $26.94.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: echargewallet.com


Features

  • Never Without Power

    With this rechargeable wallet you will never be without power again.

  • Twice Normal Battery

    It holds up to twice the normal battery of a smartphone.

  • Accordion Design

    The accordion design organizes all of your cash and your cards.

  • Protection

    Built into the unit is RFID protection so that all of your accounts are kept safe from hackers or thieves.

  • Aluminum Case

    You get a stylish aluminum case for the outside.

  • Lightweight

    This wallet weighs less than a normal leather wallet so you don't have to worry about extra weight in your pocket.

  • Travel

    It is perfect for all forms of travel, keeping all of your information safe.

Our Newest Review: Power Legs

How It Works

Said design can withhold extreme heat in addition to frigid cold. In fact it was placed inside of a block of ice to prove that it would still charge which it did. The unit was heated with a torch and still maintain the perfect charge.

Pros

  • Keep Things Dry

    The ability to withstand extreme temperatures is also beneficial because it means that the wallet is waterproof. So no matter what the weather the contents of your wallet and your ability to recharge your phone will remain unchanged.

Cons

  • Rechargable Itself?

    One of the biggest downsides to this device is that it doesn't specifically say whether you can recharge the battery built into the wallet. Theoretically you are able to when you are home use one of the USB cords included to recharge the battery inside the wallet. By having the battery inside the wallet regularly recharged, you all for yourself the ability to recharge your phone when you are on the go.

    However this information is not specifically provided on the website and therefore it is difficult to determine whether the wallet it's self is rechargeable after one or two uses. Should the wallet not be rechargeable then it doesn't really make sense to buy it because it would mean that after recharging your smartphone twice it would be useless as a rechargeable device.

    Given the fact that it is manufactured by Bell and Howell, a reputable company specializing in things like outdoor equipment, it stands to reason. Stands to reason that the universal charger included with the wallet is meant to recharge the battery inside of the wallet on a regular basis.

  • Only One

    You can only order the one size, color, and shape. This means you cannot find larger wallets which give you the same benefit, wallets which have a folding out or dropping down form of storage rather than an accordion form of storage. It also means if the wallet does not have enough storage space for all of your cards and your cash, you will not be able to use it.

How it's Different from Competitors

There are many wallets on the market today which are specifically designed to be RFID proof so that none of your IDs or credit information stolen. You will find there are also many portable, recharging devices which give you power on the go for your smartphone. However there are fewer devices which combined these two facets and give you RFID protection alongside rechargeable batteries.

Wise Advice

Do not buy E Charge Wallet online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy E Charge Wallet online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
E Charge Wallet Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 12 Jun 2018 Robert Pfeiffer - (Sugar Grove, IL)

Charging Wallet

These was a great Christmas gift from my wife but after 4 month it just started to fall apart first the card holders broke then the latch broke had to go buy a new wallet was very DISAPPOINTED in this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Mar 2018 Micheal Onataha - (Delano, MN)

Honest Truth

Pros:
Light weight
Size of wallet is nice

Cons:
1. Can not charge and phone Fully ( does however charge blue tooth and alike products fully )
2. Can only hold about 7 cards ( Credit cards and ID size ) [any more and product will start to crack if you try to force it closed]
3. Not durable at all, if you drop it its breaking popping open and snapping the edges that hold the pockets together
4: Takes long to charge the wallet, even though it can not charge a phone fully

Product needs:

1. Increase the depth of the wallet to be able to not crack with 8-10 thick cards

2. Make the locking mechanism a Slide lock compared to the snap.

3: might want to use a better charging system. Going cheap is ok. But not if you started charging people 20$ from the start, and it can not even charge a simple smart phone ( buying a portable charger is way better at this time compared )

Honestly the product potential is there. That's the reason we purchased it. You just need to make it better. Will buy again once you fix its current flaws.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2018 Paul Douglas Valentine - (West Haven, UT)

Works Flawlessly!

Those complaining about this are obviously too dumb to use it properly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2017 Mi hael Barela - (Burlington, IA)

No Product

Ordered sometime ago. No product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Sep 2017 Ike Ansah - (Anniston, AL)

Status of Undelivered Wallet

I have been calling to no avail after you guys took my money for echarge wallet. It has been 2 weeks and if I don't hear from you I will be compelled to report you to the illinois attorney general for defrauding. The phone number I used was 614-674-8340.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2017 Rachel - (Tenafly, NJ)

Not Good Purchase

The interior of this wallet is filmsy and falls apart after a few months.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2017 Bill - (Satsuma, AL)

Complaints

Write to the Consumer Protection Agency and forward your complaints. With enough complaints, the advertisements will be removed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jul 2017 Shirley Jordan - (Hibbing, MN)

Crap

I've had this piece of crap for a month can't get it to work hopefully I still have the receipt to return ordered off of TV wish I would have ordered from the local Walmart so I could have received my money back much quicker if it had not worked makes me think twice about ordering anything that's advertised on TV had to turn around and by another portable charger that I had to spend more money on.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jul 2017 malina

They have your info when you call to get a return and refund. I just saw the commercial but didn't get# for u, you can find a # online. Ask for a shipping pick up ticket so you don't have to pay for shipping back. 9 / 10 will send a call tag & refund you and some companies will refund you without picking up ( when their cost to get it back is not worth it ). Hope this helps, I'm sick of ordering and getting crap online also. Good luck!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jul 2017 Zelma Cote - (Choctaw, OK)

Laptops

Can e-charge wallet charge laptops?

Thank you.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2017 Justin R - (Idabel, OK)

Doesn't Fit All Advertised

I received one as a gift and even trying to just put 5 cards ( drivers license, 3 credit cards and a health card, it won't stay shut. There are 5 pockets and that's all I have in there. Can be used but with minimal carrying space.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2017 Mark - (Sierra Madre, CA)

Wouldn't do it Again

I wouldn't buy this again. The idea is good ( obviously, since I ordered it ), but how in the world do orders take weeks in an era where most commodity items like this are delivered in days. That's ok as long as they do what they say. My issue with it is that it won't hold even the base basics. I have a main credit card, my drivers license, insurance id and hsa card, and some cash. It wouldn't fit! And that's after I took out a couple more items ( backup credit card, etc ).

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2017 Dorothy - (Pampa, TX)

E Wallet

I ordered my e wallet on 5-17-17. I've called about it and they keep telling me it's on back order. It is now 6-24-17. Don't understand.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2017 Lual

E_charge wallet.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2017 Vicki Hutton - (Crowley, LA)

ECharge Wallet is a Scam

My advice! Do not buy. They tell you it will take 2-3 weeks to receive and then when you call 3 weeks later and it hasn't arrived they tell you it is on back order. No notification from them at all. I think they are hoping you forget that you ordered it. Do not purchase!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2017 Dorothy ortiz

I order the e wallet on May 17, 2017 and still haven't received it. It is now June 24, 2017. I have called them 3 times and they keep telling me it's on back order. They still haven't even taken the money out of my bank account. Don't understand. 😤.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jun 2017 Harold - (Ballwin, MO)

Ordered

I ordered 2 of these and over a month later didnt get them and out a bunch of money its a scam people keep your money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2017 octavius francois

I wen to buy only chager.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2017 Lual

I went to buy only charge E Charge Wallet.

Posted: 06 Jun 2017 Alex - (Camas, WA)

Order 22296754

It's been over 3 weeks; where is my order? When?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jun 2017 sarah

Mine arrived only 2 weeks after I called and asked to cancel my order. They offered me $5 off and surprisingly the wallet showed up. Haven't used it yet but at least it's here.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

E Charge Wallet Infomercial
E Charge Wallet Infomercial
E Charge Wallet Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼