View
32
Opinions
Below
64% 87 votes
36% 48 votes

Dream Tents

144 Votes

Dream Tents are unique tents designed to fit up and over existing beds. Children can enjoy protection from the dark, scary things that come out at night while also enjoying a private reading space with an individual light. Using these tents mean you just affix each end around the bed so that the child has a half tent over their upper half. Different designs spark imagination and dreams. Seclusion and privacy is gained by additional curtains too.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dream Tents is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: mydreamtents.com
144 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Different Scenes

    There are different tent designs, fit for boys or girls. Mountain scenes, forest scenes, space scenes, and more. For each scene, there are stars in the “sky” of the print, and these stars or sky prints are brightened when the little light is turned on. While the light turns on from the back and shines downward toward, theoretically, a book in the child’s lap, they illuminate the night sky to provide ample light.

  • Lights

    Inside each is a personal reading light so kids can read before they go to sleep. Allegedly, the combination of private and the light help to promote better, more restful sleep for kids by alleviating fears of the dark. Kids who share a space but are afraid of the dark can turn on the smaller light inside of their dream tent and fall fast asleep. These lights work with the different scenes too.

  • Kids Love it

    Kids love having their own tent when they go to sleep. What’s more, kids can enjoy better sleeping, a better reading environment, and more privacy, especially in shared spaces.

How It Works

Kids love to live in their own, private world. However, the cost of achieving such privacy can be exorbitant. With Dream Tents, kids can literally pop up a private little tent each night while they read, play, or dream. These tents are big enough that they do not interfere with sleep, so kids can leave them propped up while they turn over in their sleep. The unit will not move. Privacy curtains allow children to cut themselves off from the rest of the world while they dream, making the perfect little getaway, especially when children just “need space”. The pop up tent works the same as other pop up units.

How it's Different from Competitors

Other products on the market are tent like drapes you have to install from the ceiling. This requires extra hardware and holes in the walls. They also do not offer many male versions, just female versions. Tents for children are insufficient because they require separate floor space. These half tents are the only ones which go over the existing bed the same way a cover goes over a truck bed. With that in mind, these units are easier to set up, easier to take down, and smaller to store. Kids can take these units with them anywhere, literally, that they go. Visits to grandparents, stays in a hotel, they can all use these tents.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Open and Install

    Easily pop it open, then fasten the bottom pieces to the bed. There are two sets of plastic poles that pop open and fasten in place. At the ends of the tent are fasteners which fasten to the bed in a matter of seconds. Whether you have twin sized beds or bunk beds, these spaces fold out the same way a sunscreen for the windshield of a car does.

  2. Use the Light

    While in use, kids can turn on the reading light or turn it off.

  3. Fold and Put Away

    When not in use, it folds up into a compact unit that can be easily stored.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

19 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Dream Tents Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
17
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 19
Barbara - (Bedford Heights, OH)
Reviewed on: 04 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

My daughter found my Grandson one at Rite Aid stores so I was lucky no wait. Light was not in box and no way to order a new one. Very disappointed with the product and have a disappointed little on who wanted to see inside his tent. Guess we will go old school and give him a flashlight lol.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

danielle
19 Aug 2017

The same thing just happened to me today with one of my sons bday gifts so now I was planning on returning it and threw out the receipt disappointed.

  • Write Your Reply

karriann muenster - (Sullivan, MO)
Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It a good this they made this I have to boy, s they jump in my bed and I up all nigth my boy, s love the Dream tent alot my boy, s run to the bedroom and sleep in the Dream Tents my boy, s call star trek d
Dream tent here we come they jump in bed and go to sieep my boy, s love it alot.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lety - (Napa, CA)
Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

So Far so Good

I just bought it, I did not buy it online. I went to as seen on TV store and purchased it there. Well none of these come with the reading light, you have to order it. Just pay the shipping. But I don't think I will purchase it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Diane L - (Des Moines, WA)
Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dissatisfied

I resentful got this tent for my grandson. He choose the Winter Wonderland. He was very excited about it. I hooked it up on his little bed. And found there want a light included.
I sent the company a-mail stating that fact. They replied they would another one out to me.
Yes, I did receive another one yesterday.
And, guess what?
No light included~!
I'm not sure what the company is doing when they make these orders up, but they need to get it together.
I need instructions on how to return them.

If any of the folks out there order this tent, make sure the light is in the package before you waste your time putting it up.
Thank you,
Diane L.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Country Gal - (Coweta, OK)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

FINALLY RECEIVED my ORDER!

Well, just as I had predicted, the dream tent finally arrived and my son loves it! It took 3 months of waiting but it finally came. I am totally satisfied with the tent, it is exactly what was advertised, quick and easy to use. Getting it here was another story! So, anyone ordering had better be prepared just in case it goes on backorder again! Great product🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟, poor wait time and customer service👎👎👎👎👎!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Zakia Smith - (Acworth, GA)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I was charged 4 months later for an order I cancelled 3 months ago. The rep I spoke with wad polite butt after 4 months waiting offered a measly $8 discount which is only the cost of shipping. I told them I cancelled and was not interested. She said since the order shipped I needed to refuse the order in order to receive my full refund. Never order from that company. My son was so disappointed to learn it was not coming. They have poor response.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dallas Dean - (Sherman, TX)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Customer Service

I ordered a dreamtent in February, got an email saying it was back ordered. A couple weeks later, I sent an email to them requesting a cancellation. I got no response. Three days ago, my debit card was charged the $41.30. I called and told them that I cancelled my order and they need to refund. I was given a different number to call. I hung up, called the new number, and it wasn't even the same company! So I call dreamtent back and tell them their rep lied to me and asked to speak to a manager. I was told there were no managers, and given yet another number. This time my wife called while I kept the rep on the line. Once again, not a dreamtent number. Again, I asked to speak to a manager and was told that I can't. I hung up and filed a fraudulent charge with my bank. I hope the runners of this crappy company get what's coming to them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Moses Pierce - (Fowler, CA)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service

I called with questions about the size of the dream tent and quickly found out that no one at the company knows anything about their products!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

CountryGal - (Red Oak, TX)
Reviewed on: 16 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder

I ordered back in March, called in April, was told it was on backorder. We Decided to wait it out and see just how long it would take. Just received an email last night it's now the middle of June. I do have FedEx confirmation and tracking says it will be here next week. So 1⭐ for wait time and customer service, we will see how many ⭐'s for the actual product. I'm guessing it will be just fine! It's just the long wait time and customer service that has been the problem. I'm sure my kid will love It!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Amy - (Highland Park, IL)
Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disapointed

I placed my order for a tent on February 28 for my 7 year old's birthday gift. As of today I have still not received the it. I spoke to a representative this afternoon and was told that she had no idea how long it would be on back order for. I asked to speak to someone else in the company who would have a better idea of the projected ship date and was told that no one will know. How does no one know?! Just be honest with people, what's so hard about that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


11 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 9
Regina Tyler Texas - (Hawthorne, CA)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Well I had pulled up these reviews to read before spending my money on these for my grandbabies. After reading all of them I personally will not be buying anything from that company. Sounds to shady for my comfort. Thank you to those who posted and were honest.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathryn - (Vincennes, IN)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Beware of ordering anything from oversea especially China! I have had problems with 3 different companies from China and refuse to order anything from there again!

  • Write Your Reply

Candie - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

I will this product fit a queen size bed or strictly a twin size bed?

  • Write Your Reply

Lety - (Key Biscayne, FL)
Posted: 19 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Does it glow in the dark?

  • Write Your Reply

Betsy
25 Jul 2017

No, the commercials are intentionally misleading. They claim it "comes with a reading light", however it does not. You need to pay extra for one.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara
04 Aug 2017

No they do not. My 6 year old grandson has begged for one and is so disappointed. His did not even include the reading light. His little Dream World is just a tent.

  • Write Your Reply

Randvrod - (Anacortes, WA)
Posted: 10 Jul 2017
I have a Question

1. Has anyone received the dream tent?
2. Is there really a fabric difference between the regular and deluxe version?

  • Write Your Reply

Informant - (Rocky Mount, VA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Walgreens started carrying them.

  • Write Your Reply

Felix - (Albertville, AL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Ordered on February 28. As of today I am still being told it is on back order with no idea of when it will be available for shipping. I asked to speak to someone else who would know about availability and was told no one knows. Why can't someone from the company just be honest?

  • Write Your Reply

Spark Ford - (St. Peters, MO)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Should be up front about availability.
All are on back order.

  • Write Your Reply

Jane - (Rockingham, NC)
Posted: 27 Feb 2017
I have a Question

What size bed does this fit?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise