Dream Tents

199 Votes

Rate this product

Dream Tents are unique tents designed to fit up and over existing beds. Children can enjoy protection from the dark, scary things that come out at night while also enjoying a private reading space with an individual light. Using these tents mean you just affix each end around the bed so that the child has a half tent over their upper half. Different designs spark imagination and dreams. Seclusion and privacy is gained by additional curtains too.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dream Tents is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: mydreamtents.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Different Scenes

    There are different tent designs, fit for boys or girls. Mountain scenes, forest scenes, space scenes, and more. For each scene, there are stars in the “sky” of the print, and these stars or sky prints are brightened when the little light is turned on. While the light turns on from the back and shines downward toward, theoretically, a book in the child’s lap, they illuminate the night sky to provide ample light.

  • Lights

    Inside each is a personal reading light so kids can read before they go to sleep. Allegedly, the combination of private and the light help to promote better, more restful sleep for kids by alleviating fears of the dark. Kids who share a space but are afraid of the dark can turn on the smaller light inside of their dream tent and fall fast asleep. These lights work with the different scenes too.

  • Kids Love it

    Kids love having their own tent when they go to sleep. What’s more, kids can enjoy better sleeping, a better reading environment, and more privacy, especially in shared spaces.

How It Works

Kids love to live in their own, private world. However, the cost of achieving such privacy can be exorbitant. With Dream Tents, kids can literally pop up a private little tent each night while they read, play, or dream. These tents are big enough that they do not interfere with sleep, so kids can leave them propped up while they turn over in their sleep. The unit will not move. Privacy curtains allow children to cut themselves off from the rest of the world while they dream, making the perfect little getaway, especially when children just “need space”. The pop up tent works the same as other pop up units.

How it's Different from Competitors

Other products on the market are tent like drapes you have to install from the ceiling. This requires extra hardware and holes in the walls. They also do not offer many male versions, just female versions. Tents for children are insufficient because they require separate floor space. These half tents are the only ones which go over the existing bed the same way a cover goes over a truck bed. With that in mind, these units are easier to set up, easier to take down, and smaller to store. Kids can take these units with them anywhere, literally, that they go. Visits to grandparents, stays in a hotel, they can all use these tents.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Open and Install

    Easily pop it open, then fasten the bottom pieces to the bed. There are two sets of plastic poles that pop open and fasten in place. At the ends of the tent are fasteners which fasten to the bed in a matter of seconds. Whether you have twin sized beds or bunk beds, these spaces fold out the same way a sunscreen for the windshield of a car does.

  2. Use the Light

    While in use, kids can turn on the reading light or turn it off.

  3. Fold and Put Away

    When not in use, it folds up into a compact unit that can be easily stored.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

45 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Dream Tents Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Savannah Gentry - (Summerville, SC)
Posted: 06 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Availability has been a joke. I've tried twice. Once at christmas and was told they cancelled my order because of inventory and now for easter and they say I'm on back order. This is a crock. Kids don't understand backorder from the easter bunny or santa.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
melissa J - (Lake Bluff, IL)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Still Waiting

Been waiting for over 40 days. CS keeps saying their demand is high. Well, don't show commercials on these if you can't keep up the supply. My 3 yo keeps saying, 'i wait, I wait for my tent? '. I think he's forgotten we are even getting one, I know I have.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Moses Pierce - (Fowler, CA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service

I called with questions about the size of the dream tent and quickly found out that no one at the company knows anything about their products!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Star - (Litchfield, IL)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Pissed

I have been waiting for two months for this tent and get the same answer, it's on back ordered. They should not offer a item they cannot deliver on!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lety - (Napa, CA)
Posted: 19 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

So Far so Good

I just bought it, I did not buy it online. I went to as seen on TV store and purchased it there. Well none of these come with the reading light, you have to order it. Just pay the shipping. But I don't think I will purchase it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lindsey - (Cedartown, GA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I ordered a dream tent for my daughters birthday a month before her birthday. A week after I placed the order I received an email saying that it was on backorder. So I emailed them back asking for a time estimate being that I wanted this for her birthday. I never received a response back so 2 weeks later I sent another email just asking for an estimate so I could determine if I need to go buy something else for my daughters present. I am a week away from her birthday and have still not received any response. I was going to order one for each of my 4 children because they all want one but after this I will not. I would have wanted just some type of response.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg Gamble - (Saratoga Springs, UT)
Posted: 11 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder

I ordered a dream tent on 3 / 20. Got an email on 3 / 27 saying it was on back order. Just called to check and they sd it is on back order for 3-6 weeks from the 3 / 27 date.
I cancelled my order. Read another review they don't quite work as smoothly as commercial shows.

Why waste $ on TV commercials if you can't respond to demand? Bad business practice.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marleen
Posted: 19 Apr 2017

I had the exact same conversation with them and I ordered in February. I'm calling back right now to cancel the whole thing.

Reply
Dallas Dean - (Sherman, TX)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Customer Service

I ordered a dreamtent in February, got an email saying it was back ordered. A couple weeks later, I sent an email to them requesting a cancellation. I got no response. Three days ago, my debit card was charged the $41.30. I called and told them that I cancelled my order and they need to refund. I was given a different number to call. I hung up, called the new number, and it wasn't even the same company! So I call dreamtent back and tell them their rep lied to me and asked to speak to a manager. I was told there were no managers, and given yet another number. This time my wife called while I kept the rep on the line. Once again, not a dreamtent number. Again, I asked to speak to a manager and was told that I can't. I hung up and filed a fraudulent charge with my bank. I hope the runners of this crappy company get what's coming to them.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CountryGal - (Red Oak, TX)
Posted: 16 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder

I ordered back in March, called in April, was told it was on backorder. We Decided to wait it out and see just how long it would take. Just received an email last night it's now the middle of June. I do have FedEx confirmation and tracking says it will be here next week. So 1⭐ for wait time and customer service, we will see how many ⭐'s for the actual product. I'm guessing it will be just fine! It's just the long wait time and customer service that has been the problem. I'm sure my kid will love It!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zakia - (Aspen, CO)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I ordered this 3 months ago and nothing. I asked that they cancel my order 2x and nothing. I asked to speak to management and got nothing. Absolutely awful.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy - (Highland Park, IL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disapointed

I placed my order for a tent on February 28 for my 7 year old's birthday gift. As of today I have still not received the it. I spoke to a representative this afternoon and was told that she had no idea how long it would be on back order for. I asked to speak to someone else in the company who would have a better idea of the projected ship date and was told that no one will know. How does no one know?! Just be honest with people, what's so hard about that.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janine - (Bennettsville, SC)
Posted: 27 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love Them!

I purchased one for my 4-year-old son and one for my 8-year-old daughter. We've had them a few weeks and they love them!

We ordered them off the website ( and paid the exorbitant shipping, but what do you expect from this type of thing? ) and they came quickly. They had the lights in the package with them.

My only complaint is my son's light seems to be needing new batteries soon, but he likes to keep it on when sleeping, so I'm not too surprised. Overall, we are very happy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Miriam Hobbs - (Rice Lake, WI)
Posted: 03 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I read reviews most seem 2 b negative. Where can I find more styles, I only found 6. Why are they not coming with lights like they are advertised. Can they b sued 4 false advertisement. I thought about ordering a couple for the grandkids but now I am having a lot of doubts. I was also wondering if they will be sending out different styles to retailers I have only seen two styles at major retail stores.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rhonda
Posted: 23 Oct 2017

Just buy in regular retailer. No, doesn't come with light, but mailer to send away for a free one. Dream Tentsmail-in 21 law drive, fairfield, nj 07004.

Reply
Diane L - (Des Moines, WA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dissatisfied

I resentful got this tent for my grandson. He choose the Winter Wonderland. He was very excited about it. I hooked it up on his little bed. And found there want a light included.
I sent the company a-mail stating that fact. They replied they would another one out to me.
Yes, I did receive another one yesterday.
And, guess what?
No light included~!
I'm not sure what the company is doing when they make these orders up, but they need to get it together.
I need instructions on how to return them.

If any of the folks out there order this tent, make sure the light is in the package before you waste your time putting it up.
Thank you,
Diane L.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rs - (Canyon Lake, CA)
Posted: 12 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Back Order for Three Month

I think it's a scam. Back order placed months before no response.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zakia Smith - (Acworth, GA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I was charged 4 months later for an order I cancelled 3 months ago. The rep I spoke with wad polite butt after 4 months waiting offered a measly $8 discount which is only the cost of shipping. I told them I cancelled and was not interested. She said since the order shipped I needed to refuse the order in order to receive my full refund. Never order from that company. My son was so disappointed to learn it was not coming. They have poor response.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mickie Williams - (Deer Park, TX)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I was organically told 3-6 weeks but they come in a bout 3 weeks. I ordered it April 6. On they notified on April 17 it was on back order I call April 28 n was told iy would be soon. On may 15 I called again and was told since no since no activity happened for 6 weeks my time would start one n July 1st would b mu new date are they kidding me they don't care my grandson is in tears because I have never lied to him. I asked dream tent since they are the middle man I wanted the manufacturers name and number eas told that give ot ti me. My grandsons whole cless wanted to order then I guess the company doesn't care I believe I can make one n very quickly run the out of business.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
karriann muenster - (Sullivan, MO)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It a good this they made this I have to boy, s they jump in my bed and I up all nigth my boy, s love the Dream tent alot my boy, s run to the bedroom and sleep in the Dream Tents my boy, s call star trek d
Dream tent here we come they jump in bed and go to sieep my boy, s love it alot.

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Bedford Heights, OH)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

My daughter found my Grandson one at Rite Aid stores so I was lucky no wait. Light was not in box and no way to order a new one. Very disappointed with the product and have a disappointed little on who wanted to see inside his tent. Guess we will go old school and give him a flashlight lol.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
danielle
Posted: 19 Aug 2017

The same thing just happened to me today with one of my sons bday gifts so now I was planning on returning it and threw out the receipt disappointed.

Reply
Rhonda
Posted: 24 Oct 2017

Dream Tents mail-in 21 law drive, fairfield, nj 07004.

Reply
John - (Antioch, IL)
Posted: 01 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waiting

Ordered a Dream Tent on 3 / 19 / 2017 for my 7 yr old grandson after he saw the commercial. Still waiting for delivery on 05 / 01 / 2017. Kids don't understand back order. I don't think that the company holds inventory and they order from their vendor as orders are received. Terrible way of doing business. E-mailed customer service and they responded saying that it is still on back order and will ship as soon as they can.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lucille - (Sayreville, NJ)
Posted: 09 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waiting

Ordered this mid August. As far as I can tell, it has not shipped yet. The shipping label was printed but nothing else. My granddaughter gets her new bed tomorrow and I hopped to have it by this time.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Country Gal - (Coweta, OK)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

FINALLY RECEIVED my ORDER!

Well, just as I had predicted, the dream tent finally arrived and my son loves it! It took 3 months of waiting but it finally came. I am totally satisfied with the tent, it is exactly what was advertised, quick and easy to use. Getting it here was another story! So, anyone ordering had better be prepared just in case it goes on backorder again! Great product🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟, poor wait time and customer service👎👎👎👎👎!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
candice
Posted: 08 Nov 2017

Do you have a way to see if this will fit on a toddler size mattress? ( same mattress used in cribs ).

Reply
Marlene - (Bedford, IN)
Posted: 03 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Forget It

After reading all these negative comments, I will definitely NOT be ordering!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathryn - (Vincennes, IN)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

BEWARE

Beware of ordering anything from oversea especially China! I have had problems with 3 different companies from China and refuse to order anything from there again!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Spark Ford - (St. Peters, MO)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Should be up front about availability.
All are on back order.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Informant - (Rocky Mount, VA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Just to Let You Know.

Walgreens started carrying them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Regina Tyler Texas - (Hawthorne, CA)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

I WON'T BUY !

Well I had pulled up these reviews to read before spending my money on these for my grandbabies. After reading all of them I personally will not be buying anything from that company. Sounds to shady for my comfort. Thank you to those who posted and were honest.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randvrod - (Anacortes, WA)
Posted: 10 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Question about Deluxe & if Anyone Has Received It

1. Has anyone received the dream tent?
2. Is there really a fabric difference between the regular and deluxe version?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lety - (Key Biscayne, FL)
Posted: 19 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Does it glow in the dark?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betsy
Posted: 25 Jul 2017

No, the commercials are intentionally misleading. They claim it "comes with a reading light", however it does not. You need to pay extra for one.

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 04 Aug 2017

No they do not. My 6 year old grandson has begged for one and is so disappointed. His did not even include the reading light. His little Dream World is just a tent.

Reply
andrea - (Albany, OR)
Posted: 29 Oct 2017
I have a Question

Bed Size

Does this fit a full size bed?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Monica
Posted: 05 Nov 2017

I used it on my sons full size bed and it does fit, opening arc is about 24 inches high. Works for us!
Ordering reading light now since we bought in store and it didn’t come with it.

Reply
Jada - (Fultondale, AL)
Posted: 04 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Help

I bought one used but has no fasteners? Any ideas on how to put it up without them?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Liansheng - (Carl Junction, MO)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I have a Question

How to Check the Delivery?

I have bought 2 tents, how to get the delivery information & how long will take to delivery to Redmond, WA?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Candie - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Queen Size Bed

I will this product fit a queen size bed or strictly a twin size bed?

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gypsy Hamilton
Posted: 29 Aug 2017

No, it barely fit my child's full sized bed, I'm going back to Walmart to look for a full sized and exchange it. If you can find it in full or queen then I'm sure it will.

Reply
Benny
Posted: 03 Sep 2017

I don't think they make them in any size but twin. My granddaughter has a full size bed so does it fit yr child's bed good enough or you wouldn't recommend me buying.

Felix - (Albertville, AL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Ordered on February 28. As of today I am still being told it is on back order with no idea of when it will be available for shipping. I asked to speak to someone else who would know about availability and was told no one knows. Why can't someone from the company just be honest?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Rockingham, NC)
Posted: 27 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Size Fit

What size bed does this fit?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS