View
19
Opinions
Below
67% 40 votes
33% 20 votes

Dream Tents

69 Votes

Dream Tents are unique tents designed to fit up and over existing beds. Children can enjoy protection from the dark, scary things that come out at night while also enjoying a private reading space with an individual light. Using these tents mean you just affix each end around the bed so that the child has a half tent over their upper half. Different designs spark imagination and dreams. Seclusion and privacy is gained by additional curtains too.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dream Tents is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: mydreamtents.com
69 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

Pros

  • Different Scenes

    There are different tent designs, fit for boys or girls. Mountain scenes, forest scenes, space scenes, and more. For each scene, there are stars in the “sky” of the print, and these stars or sky prints are brightened when the little light is turned on. While the light turns on from the back and shines downward toward, theoretically, a book in the child’s lap, they illuminate the night sky to provide ample light.

  • Lights

    Inside each is a personal reading light so kids can read before they go to sleep. Allegedly, the combination of private and the light help to promote better, more restful sleep for kids by alleviating fears of the dark. Kids who share a space but are afraid of the dark can turn on the smaller light inside of their dream tent and fall fast asleep. These lights work with the different scenes too.

  • Kids Love it

    Kids love having their own tent when they go to sleep. What’s more, kids can enjoy better sleeping, a better reading environment, and more privacy, especially in shared spaces.

How It Works

Kids love to live in their own, private world. However, the cost of achieving such privacy can be exorbitant. With Dream Tents, kids can literally pop up a private little tent each night while they read, play, or dream. These tents are big enough that they do not interfere with sleep, so kids can leave them propped up while they turn over in their sleep. The unit will not move. Privacy curtains allow children to cut themselves off from the rest of the world while they dream, making the perfect little getaway, especially when children just “need space”. The pop up tent works the same as other pop up units.

How it's Different from Competitors

Other products on the market are tent like drapes you have to install from the ceiling. This requires extra hardware and holes in the walls. They also do not offer many male versions, just female versions. Tents for children are insufficient because they require separate floor space. These half tents are the only ones which go over the existing bed the same way a cover goes over a truck bed. With that in mind, these units are easier to set up, easier to take down, and smaller to store. Kids can take these units with them anywhere, literally, that they go. Visits to grandparents, stays in a hotel, they can all use these tents.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Open and Install

    Easily pop it open, then fasten the bottom pieces to the bed. There are two sets of plastic poles that pop open and fasten in place. At the ends of the tent are fasteners which fasten to the bed in a matter of seconds. Whether you have twin sized beds or bunk beds, these spaces fold out the same way a sunscreen for the windshield of a car does.

  2. Use the Light

    While in use, kids can turn on the reading light or turn it off.

  3. Fold and Put Away

    When not in use, it folds up into a compact unit that can be easily stored.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

15 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Dream Tents Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
14
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 15
Country Gal - (Coweta, OK)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

FINALLY RECEIVED my ORDER!

Well, just as I had predicted, the dream tent finally arrived and my son loves it! It took 3 months of waiting but it finally came. I am totally satisfied with the tent, it is exactly what was advertised, quick and easy to use. Getting it here was another story! So, anyone ordering had better be prepared just in case it goes on backorder again! Great product🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟, poor wait time and customer service👎👎👎👎👎!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Zakia Smith - (Acworth, GA)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I was charged 4 months later for an order I cancelled 3 months ago. The rep I spoke with wad polite butt after 4 months waiting offered a measly $8 discount which is only the cost of shipping. I told them I cancelled and was not interested. She said since the order shipped I needed to refuse the order in order to receive my full refund. Never order from that company. My son was so disappointed to learn it was not coming. They have poor response.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dallas Dean - (Sherman, TX)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Customer Service

I ordered a dreamtent in February, got an email saying it was back ordered. A couple weeks later, I sent an email to them requesting a cancellation. I got no response. Three days ago, my debit card was charged the $41.30. I called and told them that I cancelled my order and they need to refund. I was given a different number to call. I hung up, called the new number, and it wasn't even the same company! So I call dreamtent back and tell them their rep lied to me and asked to speak to a manager. I was told there were no managers, and given yet another number. This time my wife called while I kept the rep on the line. Once again, not a dreamtent number. Again, I asked to speak to a manager and was told that I can't. I hung up and filed a fraudulent charge with my bank. I hope the runners of this crappy company get what's coming to them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Moses Pierce - (Fowler, CA)
Reviewed on: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service

I called with questions about the size of the dream tent and quickly found out that no one at the company knows anything about their products!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

CountryGal - (Red Oak, TX)
Reviewed on: 16 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder

I ordered back in March, called in April, was told it was on backorder. We Decided to wait it out and see just how long it would take. Just received an email last night it's now the middle of June. I do have FedEx confirmation and tracking says it will be here next week. So 1⭐ for wait time and customer service, we will see how many ⭐'s for the actual product. I'm guessing it will be just fine! It's just the long wait time and customer service that has been the problem. I'm sure my kid will love It!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Amy - (Highland Park, IL)
Reviewed on: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disapointed

I placed my order for a tent on February 28 for my 7 year old's birthday gift. As of today I have still not received the it. I spoke to a representative this afternoon and was told that she had no idea how long it would be on back order for. I asked to speak to someone else in the company who would have a better idea of the projected ship date and was told that no one will know. How does no one know?! Just be honest with people, what's so hard about that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mickie Williams - (Deer Park, TX)
Reviewed on: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I was organically told 3-6 weeks but they come in a bout 3 weeks. I ordered it April 6. On they notified on April 17 it was on back order I call April 28 n was told iy would be soon. On may 15 I called again and was told since no since no activity happened for 6 weeks my time would start one n July 1st would b mu new date are they kidding me they don't care my grandson is in tears because I have never lied to him. I asked dream tent since they are the middle man I wanted the manufacturers name and number eas told that give ot ti me. My grandsons whole cless wanted to order then I guess the company doesn't care I believe I can make one n very quickly run the out of business.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Zakia - (Aspen, CO)
Reviewed on: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I ordered this 3 months ago and nothing. I asked that they cancel my order 2x and nothing. I asked to speak to management and got nothing. Absolutely awful.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Star - (Litchfield, IL)
Reviewed on: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Pissed

I have been waiting for two months for this tent and get the same answer, it's on back ordered. They should not offer a item they cannot deliver on!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rs - (Canyon Lake, CA)
Reviewed on: 12 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Back Order for Three Month

I think it's a scam. Back order placed months before no response.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


3 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 3
Felix - (Albertville, AL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Ordered on February 28. As of today I am still being told it is on back order with no idea of when it will be available for shipping. I asked to speak to someone else who would know about availability and was told no one knows. Why can't someone from the company just be honest?

  • Write Your Reply

Spark Ford - (St. Peters, MO)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Should be up front about availability.
All are on back order.

  • Write Your Reply

Jane - (Rockingham, NC)
Posted: 27 Feb 2017
I have a Question

What size bed does this fit?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise