View
71
Opinions
Below
51% 115 votes
49% 110 votes

Dream Tents

234 Votes

Rate this product

Dream Tents are unique tents designed to fit up and over existing beds. Children can enjoy protection from the dark, scary things that come out at night while also enjoying a private reading space with an individual light. Using these tents mean you just affix each end around the bed so that the child has a half tent over their upper half. Different designs spark imagination and dreams. Seclusion and privacy is gained by additional curtains too.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dream Tents is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping, for a total price of $27.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: mydreamtents.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Different Scenes

    There are different tent designs, fit for boys or girls. Mountain scenes, forest scenes, space scenes, and more. For each scene, there are stars in the “sky” of the print, and these stars or sky prints are brightened when the little light is turned on. While the light turns on from the back and shines downward toward, theoretically, a book in the child’s lap, they illuminate the night sky to provide ample light.

  • Lights

    Inside each is a personal reading light so kids can read before they go to sleep. Allegedly, the combination of private and the light help to promote better, more restful sleep for kids by alleviating fears of the dark. Kids who share a space but are afraid of the dark can turn on the smaller light inside of their dream tent and fall fast asleep. These lights work with the different scenes too.

  • Kids Love it

    Kids love having their own tent when they go to sleep. What’s more, kids can enjoy better sleeping, a better reading environment, and more privacy, especially in shared spaces.

How It Works

Kids love to live in their own, private world. However, the cost of achieving such privacy can be exorbitant. With Dream Tents, kids can literally pop up a private little tent each night while they read, play, or dream. These tents are big enough that they do not interfere with sleep, so kids can leave them propped up while they turn over in their sleep. The unit will not move. Privacy curtains allow children to cut themselves off from the rest of the world while they dream, making the perfect little getaway, especially when children just “need space”. The pop up tent works the same as other pop up units.

How it's Different from Competitors

Other products on the market are tent like drapes you have to install from the ceiling. This requires extra hardware and holes in the walls. They also do not offer many male versions, just female versions. Tents for children are insufficient because they require separate floor space. These half tents are the only ones which go over the existing bed the same way a cover goes over a truck bed. With that in mind, these units are easier to set up, easier to take down, and smaller to store. Kids can take these units with them anywhere, literally, that they go. Visits to grandparents, stays in a hotel, they can all use these tents.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Open and Install

    Easily pop it open, then fasten the bottom pieces to the bed. There are two sets of plastic poles that pop open and fasten in place. At the ends of the tent are fasteners which fasten to the bed in a matter of seconds. Whether you have twin sized beds or bunk beds, these spaces fold out the same way a sunscreen for the windshield of a car does.

  2. Use the Light

    While in use, kids can turn on the reading light or turn it off.

  3. Fold and Put Away

    When not in use, it folds up into a compact unit that can be easily stored.

Features

  • Dream Tents

    Dream Tents are a creative way to turn bed time into a child's own private world. These Tents easily pop open and fasten to the side of your child's bed. They work on all twin sized beds, bunk beds and even include a personal reading light.

    These tents can make bed time fun. With multiple designs to choose from, you kid's can turn their bed into the adventure of their choice.

    This product is great for birthdays, holidays, special occasions or just good old regular bed time.

    It is also great for children who are afraid of sleeping alone or in the dark. Dream Tents provides them with a comfortable space to feel safe in at night. Also is compact and easily fits back into its storage bag.

  • Easy Installation

    Dream Tents can easily be installed on almost any kid sized bed. Pop the tent open and fasten to the side of the bed in seconds.

    You simply slide the guides under the mattress on both side and then you can secure the tent to it. There are no tools or screws required.

  • Reading Light

    Most children love reading before bed. With Dream Tent's reading light, your children will have their own cozy reading nook.
    This can provide them with entertainment and keep their imaginations busy while they fall asleep.

  • Compact Storage

    Dream Tents fold down to a compact size so that you can easily store it away when not using it.
    You simply unhook the tent from the guides, fold in up and put it back into its storage bag until the next time your kid's are ready to use it.

  • Six Designs

    Dream Tents come in 6 different design patterns to choose from. There is Space Adventure, Winter Wonderland, Forest Fairytale, Undersea World, Dinosaur Island and Unicorn Fantasy.

  • Quality Material

    Dream Tents are made with high quality material and are designed for use night after night.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Not Available in Store

    Dream Tents are only available for purchase online or by calling a 1-800 number to make an order.

  2. Tent Village

    Your kids can even set up multiple Dream Tents on one single bed. That way there is room for them and their friends or siblings to play.

Warnings

  • Supervise Young Children

    Never leave a young child unattended in the Dream Tent. Always supervise children while using the tent.

    Never let children set up Dream Tent on their own.

Cons

  • Sold Separately

    The reading light does not come with the Dream Tent and must be purchased separately.

Complaints

  1. Size

    There have been complaints that people thought the Dream Tent was much smaller than the way it appear in the infomercial.

  2. Quality

    Some people complained after purchasing the Dream Tent that it was not as big as the commercial made it seem.

  3. Installation

    Some people have had troubles with keeping Dream Tent secured to the bed.

Alternatives

  • Hearthsong® Fairy Hideaway

    Has layers of netting look that look like a cascade of pink mist. Features LED lit flower orb.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dream Tents online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

71 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Dream Tents Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
22

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

MARIA VOURTSIS - (Gibsons, BC)
Posted: 07 Jun 2018
I have a Question

Dream Tent Light

I bought my daughter the dream tent and it says on the package ''bonus reading light mail in offer"but im not sure where to mail in anything?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dale Broussard - (Castle Shannon, PA)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Granddaughter received one for xmas. Came from Walmart. Used to have a time getting her to sleep. Now she's asleep in less than 10 minuets. Was going to order a full size but after the reading the complaints ill wait until its available at the store.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angie - (Big Bear Lake, CA)
Posted: 31 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Great Tent!

I ordered this item from dreamtent.com and then I read reviews and immediately regretted the purchase I had just made. I've read basically nothing but horrible reviews.

I don't know what people expected when they purchased / ordered this item. I read people felt like it was false advertisong and expected it to glow in the dark. No this product doesn't glow in the dark. It's a tent made of tent material that goes over a child's bed.

It came in the mail today and I received my purchase in exactly 1 week from ordering and yes it came with a light. It's exactly what I expected and I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm so happy I didn't read the reviews prior to ordering it because I wouldn't have ordered it had I read all the negative reviews.

So if you are expecting an adorable tent ( that doesn't 'light up' ) for your toddler or small child's bed that's exactly what you will get.

Great product!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Erminia Tarantino - (Speedway, IN)
Posted: 23 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

I'd like to Rate it a Zero

I ordered a Dreamtent for my nephew about 3 weeks before Christmas. Never got it. After continuous efforts on my part to track it, they had the wrong address on file and that is why I never got it. They put it another order for me 2 weeks ago. I just called to find out if it shipped. They told me it was on back order and didn't know when to expect it. Of course, I canceled my order. I've been in customer service for many years. When something is on backorder, we have an expected date to tell our customers. They had no idea. I hope my nephew doesn't remember he was supposed to be getting this. I'll just buy him something else from a reputable retailer.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kris - (Longview, TX)
Posted: 14 Jan 2018
I have a Question

My kids have Queen beds, does it fit Queen size beds?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angelina - (Jenks, OK)
Posted: 09 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Hi I am Angelina I am Age 12

Hi my dream tent does not have a light can you help me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
kathleen
Posted: 23 Jan 2018

I have had the same problem. I called the company, was in hold forever, then finally gave up. I tried to email the company but nobody has responded. I went to the website to see if I could order a light but there are no options for that. Now I’m looking on eBay to see if I can find any type of small light to clip to the dream tent. For how popular they are, it’s shocking how bad the customer service is.

Reply
Princess - (Lynn Haven, FL)
Posted: 01 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

Thanks to the commercial my 9yr old daughter would have been heart broke had I not got her one for Christmas. But she was very disappointed it didn’t come with the reading light. Which by the way was her pitch to get me to buy it for her to read under. Then the thing pops out easy but my daughter can not get that thing back in the case. Me and my husband watched YouTube videos An we still can’t get it in the case. Anywho this product totally sucks An let my baby down.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
K Jones - (Queen Creek, AZ)
Posted: 30 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It Does Not Come with a Reading Light!

My niece really does like this tent, she was very disappointed that it did not come with the light as described. So, don't be fooled, expecting a reading light in the package. Why in the description, they say / claim it comes with a ‘personal reading light, ’ when it doesn’t? Well, that is just plain, shady / wrong!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna Alamilla - (Media, PA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful Company

My nephew never received tent for christmas, I even upgraded to larger bed and for the light. Over $60: / I tried calling several times and holding for over 20 minutes. Finally I got a very rude employee who told me the order was canceled because 'he thinks' it was out of stock. 'did I want to put another order in again? ' crazy! Cute idea but an awful company to deal with...too bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Chapman - (Centerville, GA)
Posted: 21 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Poor Service

I ordered two tents and later realize I had ordered the wrong size type ( e. G. Unicorn, fairytale land ). I called their customer service number and never got to talk to anyone ( on hold for 15 minutes! ). I emailed dreamtents to revise / correct my order. They replied later the same day that my order was already shipped ( really! ). I decided to just return what they ship and reordered what I wanted. I received an order confirmation. Dream Tents said they did not have the order in their system ( How can that be? ). Really a poor customer service attitude and business. Consider going elsewhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie
Posted: 26 Dec 2017

Can you please pass on the phone number to customer service and email address please. Thank you in advance!

Reply
Alicia Martinez - (Attalla, AL)
Posted: 14 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

FALSE ADVERTISING

I purchased 4 of these Dream Tents and they advertise this product as having lights so that the children can read. When my grandkids opened them there were no lights but there sure was a form for us to buy the light that the package says is in the bag. To me this is total false adversiting and you should change the packaging or include the light that says is in the product.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane Miller
Posted: 20 Dec 2017

I also purchased 8 of these tents, 4 from toys are us and 4 from hot buys,, I would have purchased from the official sight but the shipping is too high price times 8,, the 4 from the toy store look like they come from the official sight however no reading light,, the 4 from hot buys.com come with a reading light but no carry case,, so what to do? Ant number you call there is no answer or they give you the run around,, the official site includes the light and case,, however there is that $7.95 shipping fee the new $1.00 web fee., when they say not sold in stores they mean everything included,, in store no light,, hot buys no case,, it could be a knock off who knows,, so buy on official site it costs $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping and that 1 dollar web fee.

Reply
Ashleigh - (Petersburg, VA)
Posted: 13 Dec 2017
I have a Question

I have a mattress that sits down into the frame, and no box springs. Do the plastic poles bend? I may have to attach it under the bed frame as I don't have the two ( mattress and box springs ) to put the poles in between. Has anyone had this issue also?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracy
Posted: 14 Jul 2018

I bought 2 for my daughters and they have bunk beds. The plastic strip that holds the tent does bend so you can still put it under the mattress even if you don't have a boxspring.

Reply
Sarah Sherrouse - (Burlington, VT)
Posted: 07 Dec 2017
I have a Question

I placed an order ( #23962548 ) November 27, 2017 and have received no further communication about it. It is for my great-grandsons Christmas present. Can I get an update, please?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie Hayden Hart - (Chamblee, GA)
Posted: 28 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dont Buy

No Torch took months to arrive doesn't fit bed list can go on.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Irene - (Danielson, CT)
Posted: 27 Nov 2017
I have a Question

Sizes

Do these come in size for double bed?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bunky Cole
Posted: 02 Jan 2018

I am going to buy one on Amazon and I'm wondering if it can fit on a double bed.

Reply
dale
Posted: 09 Feb 2018

Granddaughter received one from a friend for xmas. She has a full size bed. It fits, its just not as high. She loves it.

Marlene - (Bedford, IN)
Posted: 03 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Forget It

After reading all these negative comments, I will definitely NOT be ordering!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brittney Aller
Posted: 24 Nov 2017

My daughter has had one since August and we love it!

Reply
andrea - (Albany, OR)
Posted: 29 Oct 2017
I have a Question

Bed Size

Does this fit a full size bed?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Monica
Posted: 05 Nov 2017

I used it on my sons full size bed and it does fit, opening arc is about 24 inches high. Works for us!
Ordering reading light now since we bought in store and it didn’t come with it.

Reply
Liansheng - (Carl Junction, MO)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I have a Question

How to Check the Delivery?

I have bought 2 tents, how to get the delivery information & how long will take to delivery to Redmond, WA?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lucille - (Sayreville, NJ)
Posted: 09 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waiting

Ordered this mid August. As far as I can tell, it has not shipped yet. The shipping label was printed but nothing else. My granddaughter gets her new bed tomorrow and I hopped to have it by this time.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jada - (Fultondale, AL)
Posted: 04 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Help

I bought one used but has no fasteners? Any ideas on how to put it up without them?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Miriam Hobbs - (Rice Lake, WI)
Posted: 03 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I read reviews most seem 2 b negative. Where can I find more styles, I only found 6. Why are they not coming with lights like they are advertised. Can they b sued 4 false advertisement. I thought about ordering a couple for the grandkids but now I am having a lot of doubts. I was also wondering if they will be sending out different styles to retailers I have only seen two styles at major retail stores.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rhonda
Posted: 23 Oct 2017

Just buy in regular retailer. No, doesn't come with light, but mailer to send away for a free one. Dream Tentsmail-in 21 law drive, fairfield, nj 07004.

Reply
Janine - (Bennettsville, SC)
Posted: 27 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love Them!

I purchased one for my 4-year-old son and one for my 8-year-old daughter. We've had them a few weeks and they love them!

We ordered them off the website ( and paid the exorbitant shipping, but what do you expect from this type of thing? ) and they came quickly. They had the lights in the package with them.

My only complaint is my son's light seems to be needing new batteries soon, but he likes to keep it on when sleeping, so I'm not too surprised. Overall, we are very happy.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Princess
Posted: 01 Jan 2018

I’m taking it you either work for dream Tent or they’re paying you.

Reply
Regina Tyler Texas - (Hawthorne, CA)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

I WON'T BUY !

Well I had pulled up these reviews to read before spending my money on these for my grandbabies. After reading all of them I personally will not be buying anything from that company. Sounds to shady for my comfort. Thank you to those who posted and were honest.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Bedford Heights, OH)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

My daughter found my Grandson one at Rite Aid stores so I was lucky no wait. Light was not in box and no way to order a new one. Very disappointed with the product and have a disappointed little on who wanted to see inside his tent. Guess we will go old school and give him a flashlight lol.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
danielle
Posted: 19 Aug 2017

The same thing just happened to me today with one of my sons bday gifts so now I was planning on returning it and threw out the receipt disappointed.

Reply
Tracy
Posted: 14 Jul 2018

I bought 2, one at Walmart and the other at Target neither came with the light but there was an order form for the light. I ordered the lights on line and I don't remember paying shipping.

Rhonda
Posted: 24 Oct 2017

Dream Tents mail-in 21 law drive, fairfield, nj 07004.

Reply
Kathryn - (Vincennes, IN)
Posted: 04 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

BEWARE

Beware of ordering anything from oversea especially China! I have had problems with 3 different companies from China and refuse to order anything from there again!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Candie - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 01 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Queen Size Bed

I will this product fit a queen size bed or strictly a twin size bed?

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gypsy Hamilton
Posted: 29 Aug 2017

No, it barely fit my child's full sized bed, I'm going back to Walmart to look for a full sized and exchange it. If you can find it in full or queen then I'm sure it will.

Reply
Benny
Posted: 03 Sep 2017

I don't think they make them in any size but twin. My granddaughter has a full size bed so does it fit yr child's bed good enough or you wouldn't recommend me buying.

Jess
Posted: 22 Nov 2017

They don't make full size unfortunately. My husband was so excited about getting this for our son at Wal-Mart and it really does not fit in his full size bed but he insists on having it up. It sucks. You can barely crawl under it. I really wish they made a bigger size.

karriann muenster - (Sullivan, MO)
Posted: 25 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It a good this they made this I have to boy, s they jump in my bed and I up all nigth my boy, s love the Dream tent alot my boy, s run to the bedroom and sleep in the Dream Tents my boy, s call star trek d
Dream tent here we come they jump in bed and go to sieep my boy, s love it alot.

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lety - (Key Biscayne, FL)
Posted: 19 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Does it glow in the dark?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betsy
Posted: 25 Jul 2017

No, the commercials are intentionally misleading. They claim it "comes with a reading light", however it does not. You need to pay extra for one.

Reply
Barbara
Posted: 04 Aug 2017

No they do not. My 6 year old grandson has begged for one and is so disappointed. His did not even include the reading light. His little Dream World is just a tent.

Reply
Lety - (Napa, CA)
Posted: 19 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

So Far so Good

I just bought it, I did not buy it online. I went to as seen on TV store and purchased it there. Well none of these come with the reading light, you have to order it. Just pay the shipping. But I don't think I will purchase it.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane L - (Des Moines, WA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Dissatisfied

I resentful got this tent for my grandson. He choose the Winter Wonderland. He was very excited about it. I hooked it up on his little bed. And found there want a light included.
I sent the company a-mail stating that fact. They replied they would another one out to me.
Yes, I did receive another one yesterday.
And, guess what?
No light included~!
I'm not sure what the company is doing when they make these orders up, but they need to get it together.
I need instructions on how to return them.

If any of the folks out there order this tent, make sure the light is in the package before you waste your time putting it up.
Thank you,
Diane L.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randvrod - (Anacortes, WA)
Posted: 10 Jul 2017
I have a Question

Question about Deluxe & if Anyone Has Received It

1. Has anyone received the dream tent?
2. Is there really a fabric difference between the regular and deluxe version?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Informant - (Rocky Mount, VA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

Just to Let You Know.

Walgreens started carrying them.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Country Gal - (Coweta, OK)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

FINALLY RECEIVED my ORDER!

Well, just as I had predicted, the dream tent finally arrived and my son loves it! It took 3 months of waiting but it finally came. I am totally satisfied with the tent, it is exactly what was advertised, quick and easy to use. Getting it here was another story! So, anyone ordering had better be prepared just in case it goes on backorder again! Great product🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟, poor wait time and customer service👎👎👎👎👎!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
candice
Posted: 08 Nov 2017

Do you have a way to see if this will fit on a toddler size mattress? ( same mattress used in cribs ).

Reply
Morgana Fish
Posted: 28 Nov 2017

No it doesn't fit a toddler bed.

Ashleigh
Posted: 13 Dec 2017

I have a mattress that sits down into the frame, and no box springs. Do the plastic poles bend? I may have to attach it under the bed frame as I don't have the two ( mattress and box springs ) to put the poles in between. Has anyone had this issue also?

Zakia Smith - (Acworth, GA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I was charged 4 months later for an order I cancelled 3 months ago. The rep I spoke with wad polite butt after 4 months waiting offered a measly $8 discount which is only the cost of shipping. I told them I cancelled and was not interested. She said since the order shipped I needed to refuse the order in order to receive my full refund. Never order from that company. My son was so disappointed to learn it was not coming. They have poor response.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dallas Dean - (Sherman, TX)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Customer Service

I ordered a dreamtent in February, got an email saying it was back ordered. A couple weeks later, I sent an email to them requesting a cancellation. I got no response. Three days ago, my debit card was charged the $41.30. I called and told them that I cancelled my order and they need to refund. I was given a different number to call. I hung up, called the new number, and it wasn't even the same company! So I call dreamtent back and tell them their rep lied to me and asked to speak to a manager. I was told there were no managers, and given yet another number. This time my wife called while I kept the rep on the line. Once again, not a dreamtent number. Again, I asked to speak to a manager and was told that I can't. I hung up and filed a fraudulent charge with my bank. I hope the runners of this crappy company get what's coming to them.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Moses Pierce - (Fowler, CA)
Posted: 23 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Customer Service

I called with questions about the size of the dream tent and quickly found out that no one at the company knows anything about their products!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CountryGal - (Red Oak, TX)
Posted: 16 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder

I ordered back in March, called in April, was told it was on backorder. We Decided to wait it out and see just how long it would take. Just received an email last night it's now the middle of June. I do have FedEx confirmation and tracking says it will be here next week. So 1⭐ for wait time and customer service, we will see how many ⭐'s for the actual product. I'm guessing it will be just fine! It's just the long wait time and customer service that has been the problem. I'm sure my kid will love It!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy - (Highland Park, IL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Disapointed

I placed my order for a tent on February 28 for my 7 year old's birthday gift. As of today I have still not received the it. I spoke to a representative this afternoon and was told that she had no idea how long it would be on back order for. I asked to speak to someone else in the company who would have a better idea of the projected ship date and was told that no one will know. How does no one know?! Just be honest with people, what's so hard about that.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Felix - (Albertville, AL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I have a Question

Ordered on February 28. As of today I am still being told it is on back order with no idea of when it will be available for shipping. I asked to speak to someone else who would know about availability and was told no one knows. Why can't someone from the company just be honest?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mickie Williams - (Deer Park, TX)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I was organically told 3-6 weeks but they come in a bout 3 weeks. I ordered it April 6. On they notified on April 17 it was on back order I call April 28 n was told iy would be soon. On may 15 I called again and was told since no since no activity happened for 6 weeks my time would start one n July 1st would b mu new date are they kidding me they don't care my grandson is in tears because I have never lied to him. I asked dream tent since they are the middle man I wanted the manufacturers name and number eas told that give ot ti me. My grandsons whole cless wanted to order then I guess the company doesn't care I believe I can make one n very quickly run the out of business.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zakia - (Aspen, CO)
Posted: 18 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, WAITING

I ordered this 3 months ago and nothing. I asked that they cancel my order 2x and nothing. I asked to speak to management and got nothing. Absolutely awful.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Star - (Litchfield, IL)
Posted: 15 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Pissed

I have been waiting for two months for this tent and get the same answer, it's on back ordered. They should not offer a item they cannot deliver on!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rs - (Canyon Lake, CA)
Posted: 12 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Back Order for Three Month

I think it's a scam. Back order placed months before no response.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
melissa J - (Lake Bluff, IL)
Posted: 10 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Still Waiting

Been waiting for over 40 days. CS keeps saying their demand is high. Well, don't show commercials on these if you can't keep up the supply. My 3 yo keeps saying, 'i wait, I wait for my tent? '. I think he's forgotten we are even getting one, I know I have.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Antioch, IL)
Posted: 01 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waiting

Ordered a Dream Tent on 3 / 19 / 2017 for my 7 yr old grandson after he saw the commercial. Still waiting for delivery on 05 / 01 / 2017. Kids don't understand back order. I don't think that the company holds inventory and they order from their vendor as orders are received. Terrible way of doing business. E-mailed customer service and they responded saying that it is still on back order and will ship as soon as they can.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lindsey - (Cedartown, GA)
Posted: 20 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I ordered a dream tent for my daughters birthday a month before her birthday. A week after I placed the order I received an email saying that it was on backorder. So I emailed them back asking for a time estimate being that I wanted this for her birthday. I never received a response back so 2 weeks later I sent another email just asking for an estimate so I could determine if I need to go buy something else for my daughters present. I am a week away from her birthday and have still not received any response. I was going to order one for each of my 4 children because they all want one but after this I will not. I would have wanted just some type of response.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg Gamble - (Saratoga Springs, UT)
Posted: 11 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Backorder

I ordered a dream tent on 3 / 20. Got an email on 3 / 27 saying it was on back order. Just called to check and they sd it is on back order for 3-6 weeks from the 3 / 27 date.
I cancelled my order. Read another review they don't quite work as smoothly as commercial shows.

Why waste $ on TV commercials if you can't respond to demand? Bad business practice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marleen
Posted: 19 Apr 2017

I had the exact same conversation with them and I ordered in February. I'm calling back right now to cancel the whole thing.

Reply
Savannah Gentry - (Summerville, SC)
Posted: 06 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Availability has been a joke. I've tried twice. Once at christmas and was told they cancelled my order because of inventory and now for easter and they say I'm on back order. This is a crock. Kids don't understand backorder from the easter bunny or santa.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Spark Ford - (St. Peters, MO)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Should be up front about availability.
All are on back order.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Rockingham, NC)
Posted: 27 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Size Fit

What size bed does this fit?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS