MENU

Dial Vision

196 Votes
Rate this product
Dial Vision Dial Vision or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Dial Vision glasses are eyeglasses that you can adjust yourself to suit your prescription. Besides using them for distance, you can also adjust them so that they can be used as reading glasses. These glasses have scratch-resistant lenses, flexible frames, and adjustable nose bridges. They make a great alternative when you lose, break, or damage your prescription glasses. They're also a great substitute when your prescription has changed, requiring you to visit an eye doctor and wait for a new pair of standard glasses.

Dial Vision Dial Vision or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dial Vision is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Dial Vision by paying an extra fee of $9.99 for a total price of $37.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.buydialvision.com ) which was taken offline due to Dial Vision being discontinued. Dial Vision may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.buydialvision.com ) which was taken offline due to Dial Vision being discontinued. Dial Vision may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Focus on Eye Chart

    With your Dial Vision glasses on, focus on the professional eye chart that's included with each pair.

  2. Adjust Each Lens

    While continuing to focus on the eye chart, use the dial on the outer left side of the glasses in order to adjust the left lens. Following that, do the same thing on the right-hand side. If you've adjusted your lenses properly, you'll be able to see all the letters on the eye chart clearly.

How It Works

As you focus on the eye chart and turn the dials on your glasses, this slowly adjusts your lenses until they match your prescription.

Features

  • Can Customize for Each Eye

    The fact that you are able to customize each lens of these glasses for yourself will be a benefit to those users who see better out of one eye than the other.

  • Impact Resistant

    Dial Vision glasses have been designed to be impact resistant, which means that they won't break easily if you drop them or accidentally sit on them.

  • Adjustable Nose Bridges

    The nose bridges on some glasses can feel uncomfortable against your nose if they aren't customized to suit its unique size and shape. Fortunately, you'll be able to adjust the nose bridges on your Dial Vision glasses, increasing your comfort level.

  • Flexible Frames

    The frames of these glasses are fairly flexible, so if you gently bend one side this way or that, they're unlikely to break. That being said, you shouldn't pull aggressively on the frames on purpose.

  • Scratch Resistant

    Eyeglass lenses tend to pick up scratches over time, making them harder to see out of, but that won't be a big issue with these particular glasses, as the lenses are made from scratch-resistant material.

Positive Points

  • Developed by Scientists

    The idea behind these glasses was developed by leading optical scientists in England, which indicates that the glasses are of a high quality and work in accordance with the principles of optical science.

  • Work as Reading Glasses

    If you need glasses for distance and for reading, all you'll need to do is use the dial to adjust each lens when you need to read something up close. You can also use these glasses solely for reading, if your distance vision is fine.

  • Come With Carrying Case

    Each pair of Dial Vision glasses comes with a hard carrying case that will enable you to transport them from place to place without worrying about damage.

Negative Points

  • Unattractive

    Dial Vision glasses don't look very stylish, due to the fact that the top of each pair's frames is thick and black. The lenses are also quite big and square. If you like your glasses to be inconspicuous, this may not be the ideal pair for you.

Alternatives

  • Waiting for Prescription Pair

    If you've misplaced or broken your prescription glasses, or your prescription has changed, you could sit around and wait for a new pair instead of using Dial Vision. However, it would be difficult for you to see in the meantime, and your impaired vision might make it necessary for you to limit your daily activities.

  • Off-the-rack Reading Glasses

    For those individuals who only need glasses for reading, reading glasses can be purchased directly off the rack at a store, but these normally can't be customized to each individual eye.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dial Vision online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dial Vision online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

19 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Dial Vision Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
14

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 28 Nov 2020 SandGypsy - (Cabo San Lucas, BCS)

LOVE THESE GLASSES

I have -6 eyes, but need special glasses for all the computer work I do. If I wear my long distance glasses, I can't see the fine print. If I wear my contact lenses, I need to add readers.

DialVision is EXACTLY what I need for the distance from my eyes to the computer screen without having to buy expensive prescription glasses.

I just tune in the vision for a PERFECT read. I work online for about 8 hours a day 5 days per week.

I recently broke my prescription glasses, so now I have a pair of DialVision I used to replace $500 dollar prescription glasses - for under $20 bucks!

I have been using these for YEARS. Love them SO much, I also bought 6 pairs in sunglasses. Now I can drive in the sun with just ONE pair of glasses.

Yes, they are TOTALLY dorky looking. But they remind me of jeweler's glasses. And, in all honesty, the sunglasses are as bad be/c the lenses are dark.

The ONLY drawback I've found is they are impossible to clean between the moveable lenses. So after so much time, they get tear (?) build up and have to be thrown out. I have soaked them in vinegar, seltzer water, and even coca-cola to try to get the tear "goo" out. If I figure it out, I'm selling the cleaning secret LOL

They work. They are geeky for sure, but the work. And don't settle for the knock off - buy the ones that say DIALVISION on the inside of the bow.

Knock offs do not dial in well and they seem to be warped. I bought 2 pairs of knock offs and HATE them. All weebly-wobbly.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Oct 2020 ED LEFEVRE - (Dearborn, MI)

Do not Work

Glasses do not perform as advertised for me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Oct 2020 Charles Keiling - (Dover, NH)

Where are my Glasses?

I ordered these quite awhile ago. I wish I had read the reviews 1st!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Aug 2020 fred - (Hull, ENG)

Waste of Money

Got mine from geturdealss on ebay what a waste of money couldn't get them to focus I tried my wife tried one of the focus screws came out they went in the bin and the seller was very rude stay away from them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jul 2020 nick davidson - (Bootle, ENG)

DO NOT BUY

Complete and utter waste of time and money. They took forever to arrive. I canceled them and was ignored. They eventually arrived, joke shop glasses! Cheapest possible quality, waste of money, do not buy them! No stars!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2020 john warren - (Nottingham, ENG)

Chinese Rubbish

Dial Vision glasses must be in league with Paypal. I bought mine through Paypal and they refuse to even criticize the product let alone seek the return of my extorted cash.

PLEASE don't waste money on these glasses. The one's singing their praise must be buying a different product altogether. These things are made in China and completely useless. And you may have to pay import duty. Paypal in hiding! Bigger crooks than the people doing the selling.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jul 2020 Suckered by Dial Vision - (Miami Beach, FL)

Don't be Suckered.these are Junk!

These are horrible. Cheap plastic lenses that came scratched and are distorted. They do not focus and the screws fell out to dial in your prescription. Save your money!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2020 Greg Finley - (Olympia, WA)

Works Fine for Me

I tried these glasses, they work as advertised. Some of these reviews are amusing. Why you would buy any "as seen on TV" product for ten bucks and then get upset that they aren't bullet proof I don't know. I wear glasses and when they need cleaning or some repair, these readers work great so I can see what I'm doing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2019 AL CAMAYA - (Mandaluyong City, 00)

I purchased the glasses and discovered that these are pieces of Junk! They are a very ugly piece of garbage. They do not work at all. How can I return these glasses and refund my money?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Apr 2019 Karen Moore - (Natchitoches, LA)

Waste of Money

Not as advertised. Poorly made very cheep product. Bought 2 only to throw them away. Fell apart 1st day. All plastic. Even the lens are a very poor design. I do not recommend this product. I was forced to give it a star in a rating. Does not deserve a star.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Oct 2018 Hiroki - (Kuala Lumpur, 14)

Mr Hiroki

Don't buy it! It's absolutely piece of garbage junk. Can't be used at all. And I was forced to pay 150 bucks to DHL for this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jun 2018 Robert Cummings - (Clio, MI)

Absolute junk could not possibly be worse.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 May 2018 alex - (Johannesburg, GT)

Dial Vision for no Vision

They came already scratched when I unpacked it, the mechanics it is very poor , the plastic very low quality, I would not recommend this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jun 2017 Timmy Chauvin - (Princeton, TX)

Garbage, Don't Waste Your Money!

They came the other day. Cheap plastic frames and lenses that came covered with fingerprints covering the lenses. They cannot be cleaned or they fall apart! Total waste of my money, and I don't even know how to return them for a refund!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Apr 2017 Ron - (Glen Ellyn, IL)

Very Satisified with These Glasses

I too am amazed at the negative responses. I find they work exactly as advertised. I use them while working at my desk and can focus them for close up work and then again if I am working primarily on my computer. I have highly recommended them to co-workers and friends.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Mar 2017 Jimmy - (Greenfield, WI)

Waste of Money

It's a toy. Gives you a distorted image and giddiness. I tried cleaning the lenses and they came off from the frame. Luckily, I was able to put the lenses back on. Very flimsy and it's not good for anything. The lenses are supposed to be scratched proof. I already found scratches on them even before cleaning them. If you are considering, don't. If you have already ordered it, well, too bad. Just take it as a bad investment. Many times, advertisements are not telling the whole truth. Just wondering what to do with the pair I have. Throw or just let it gather dust.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Dec 2016 Ozzie - (Cedar Lake, IN)

Thank You

Thank you for the reviews. I was going to order. Prior to reading all the regrets.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2016 Misty Guerrero

I decided to take the plunge and place my order despite the reviews. Its cheaper on Amazon so I figured what is there to lose.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2018 gino

What do you gotta lose? If these specialized glasses is a scam; they are getting filthy rich by lying to people. What is our state government saying?

Posted: 28 Nov 2016 Muriel - (Calumet City, IL)

A Comment

I was willing to try and overlook the ugliness of this product if it really did work but these reviews have convinced me to forget about ordering this Dial Vision product.

A big thank you to all who took the time to write a review!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2016 Susan - (La Porte, IN)

Southwest Michigan

Have been using them during transition period after cataract surgery. They work great. I don't think they would work good for people who need a lot of astigmatism correction. My vision is perfect in one eye on its own, but the other eye is still healing and needs very small amount of correction.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2016 Ann - (Gig Harbor, WA)

So Glad I Read This Review before Ordering

I decided NOT to order these after reading how so many others regret buying them.
THANKS!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Oct 2016 Dj - (Oak Lawn, IL)

Personal Comment

Thanks for the reviews you have posted.
Convinced me not order -
Knew it sounded too good to be true.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Oct 2016 Vinod - (New Square, NY)

Interest in Dial Vision Product

Interested to Market in india.
Call me +919850567494.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2016 Becky Las Vegas - (Carson City, NV)

Does NOT Work at All

I purchased these, including the sunglasses, not expecting them to be perfect but to at least be something that would help a little. They are completely worthless but hey, they come with a satisfaction guarantee, right? Wrong! There is actually no guarantee unless they are broken, according to Gabriel, which should make it a 'Damage Guarantee'. AND they will not issue a return label. I don't usually order much online but the lies were believable and when you have issues with your vision, you might try these. Well don"t bother! The glasses suck and so does the so called 'Satisfaction Guarantee'! And now who knows how long I will have to wait for a refund.

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Sep 2016 Emmy - (Fayetteville, NC)

LOVE DIAL VISION, from a Legally Blind Customer

I am seeing all these bad reviews and I am shocked because I am so happy with this purchase.

I am legally blind and couldnt do anything by myself, I was always with magnifiers and they helped very little. When I first put them on I cried cause I was actually able to see a little better. Yes I still need some help but I can do more on my own. I was actually able to use the payment machine at the grocery the other day by myself and it felt soooo good to do that on my own with just a little help. Thank you so much Dial Vision Glasses and to the person that invented these.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2016 Becky

Surprising since they are highlighted as farsighted helping glasses? Good for you tho.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Dec 2016 Ettie

I know how you feel! I couldn't see no farther than 12 inches from face or everything is blurry! Didn't know I was missing all these things.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2016 Jj - (Tempe, AZ)

I Will Not be Buying

Too many people giving bad reviews. I will not buy the product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Liquid Filled Glasses

Dial Vision Infomercial

Original Concept

Dial Vision Infomercial

$1.50 for the Poor

Dial Vision Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼