View
38
Opinions
Below
67% 111 votes
33% 54 votes

Dial Vision

165 Votes

Rate this product

Dial Vision glasses are eyeglasses that you can adjust yourself to suit your prescription. Besides using them for distance, you can also adjust them so that they can be used as reading glasses. These glasses have scratch-resistant lenses, flexible frames, and adjustable nose bridges. They make a great alternative when you lose, break, or damage your prescription glasses. They're also a great substitute when your prescription has changed, requiring you to visit an eye doctor and wait for a new pair of standard glasses.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Dial Vision is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Dial Vision by paying the extra shipping fee of $9.99 for a total price of $37.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buydialvision.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Focus on Eye Chart

    With your Dial Vision glasses on, focus on the professional eye chart that's included with each pair.

  2. Adjust Each Lens

    While continuing to focus on the eye chart, use the dial on the outer left side of the glasses in order to adjust the left lens. Following that, do the same thing on the right-hand side. If you've adjusted your lenses properly, you'll be able to see all the letters on the eye chart clearly.

How It Works

As you focus on the eye chart and turn the dials on your glasses, this slowly adjusts your lenses until they match your prescription.

Features

  • Can Customize for Each Eye

    The fact that you are able to customize each lens of these glasses for yourself will be a benefit to those users who see better out of one eye than the other.

  • Impact Resistant

    Dial Vision glasses have been designed to be impact resistant, which means that they won't break easily if you drop them or accidentally sit on them.

  • Adjustable Nose Bridges

    The nose bridges on some glasses can feel uncomfortable against your nose if they aren't customized to suit its unique size and shape. Fortunately, you'll be able to adjust the nose bridges on your Dial Vision glasses, increasing your comfort level.

  • Flexible Frames

    The frames of these glasses are fairly flexible, so if you gently bend one side this way or that, they're unlikely to break. That being said, you shouldn't pull aggressively on the frames on purpose.

  • Scratch Resistant

    Eyeglass lenses tend to pick up scratches over time, making them harder to see out of, but that won't be a big issue with these particular glasses, as the lenses are made from scratch-resistant material.

Positive Points

  • Developed by Scientists

    The idea behind these glasses was developed by leading optical scientists in England, which indicates that the glasses are of a high quality and work in accordance with the principles of optical science.

  • Work as Reading Glasses

    If you need glasses for distance and for reading, all you'll need to do is use the dial to adjust each lens when you need to read something up close. You can also use these glasses solely for reading, if your distance vision is fine.

  • Come With Carrying Case

    Each pair of Dial Vision glasses comes with a hard carrying case that will enable you to transport them from place to place without worrying about damage.

Negative Points

  • Unattractive

    Dial Vision glasses don't look very stylish, due to the fact that the top of each pair's frames is thick and black. The lenses are also quite big and square. If you like your glasses to be inconspicuous, this may not be the ideal pair for you.

Alternatives

  • Waiting for Prescription Pair

    If you've misplaced or broken your prescription glasses, or your prescription has changed, you could sit around and wait for a new pair instead of using Dial Vision. However, it would be difficult for you to see in the meantime, and your impaired vision might make it necessary for you to limit your daily activities.

  • Off-the-rack Reading Glasses

    For those individuals who only need glasses for reading, reading glasses can be purchased directly off the rack at a store, but these normally can't be customized to each individual eye.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dial Vision online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Dial Vision online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

38 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.7
Dial Vision Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
12

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Susan - (La Porte, IN)
Posted: 06 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Southwest Michigan

Have been using them during transition period after cataract surgery. They work great. I don't think they would work good for people who need a lot of astigmatism correction. My vision is perfect in one eye on its own, but the other eye is still healing and needs very small amount of correction.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 21 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

LAW on RECEIVING UNORDERED MERCHANDISE

Here is some information from the law, concerning receiving merchandise in the mail that was not ordered:

What is the cost of receiving items in the mail that I did not order?

What do you do when you receive merchandise that you didn’t order? According to the federal trade commission, you don’t have to pay for it. Federal laws prohibit mailing unordered merchandise to consumers and then demanding payment.

Q. Where can I go for help in dealing with unordered merchandise problems?

A. Always start by trying to resolve your dispute with the company. If this doesn’t work, contact your state or local consumer protection office, local u. S. Postal inspector, or the better business bureau in your area for help. The direct Marketing association also May be able to help you.
This information is FROM:
https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0181-unordered-merchandise.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dc
Posted: 03 Oct 2016

If you didn't order it, why even contact the company that sent it? Assuming none of your cards have been charged, how could they you didn't order it, so why worry about it? They gonna send the mail order Police after you? This is an old scam and also a very stupid one. The fact they have a law for it just proves how stupid people are being bullied over the phone to pay for something they didn't order.

Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill.

Reply
Emmy - (Fayetteville, NC)
Posted: 20 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

LOVE DIAL VISION, from a Legally Blind Customer

I am seeing all these bad reviews and I am shocked because I am so happy with this purchase.

I am legally blind and couldnt do anything by myself, I was always with magnifiers and they helped very little. When I first put them on I cried cause I was actually able to see a little better. Yes I still need some help but I can do more on my own. I was actually able to use the payment machine at the grocery the other day by myself and it felt soooo good to do that on my own with just a little help. Thank you so much Dial Vision Glasses and to the person that invented these.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Becky
Posted: 30 Sep 2016

Surprising since they are highlighted as farsighted helping glasses? Good for you tho.

Reply
Ettie
Posted: 16 Dec 2016

I know how you feel! I couldn't see no farther than 12 inches from face or everything is blurry! Didn't know I was missing all these things.

Reply
Susan Davis - (Barnwell, SC)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Item Not Received

I ordered a pair of the Dial Vision glasses and Dial Vision sunglasses. A couple of days later, I received a phone call telling me the glasses had already shipped. I was notified that I was receiving a free pair of earrings as a thank you gift. I was then told that I would also be receiving a necklace that matched the earrings. I was told that, if I liked the necklace and wanted to keep it, I would be charged $53.77. Otherwise I would need to return the necklace.

I explained to the caller that they should not send the necklace. I did not order it and did not want it. I said they should not send me anything that they expected me to pay additional for. The caller stated that I had misunderstood. He said they did not intend to charge me any additional "right now. " I told him that they better not charge me any additional at all. All I ordered, all I wanted, all I expected to pay for, was the glasses - nothing else.

The next morning, I noticed that the charge for the glasses had been removed from my bank account. I incurred no cost at all. I never received the glasses I did order, did want, and did expect to pay for, and had been told were already shipped.

I don't understand. Can I not get what I want unless I agree to check out something I already know I do not want?

71 of 72 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise
Posted: 18 Aug 2016

Wow! I am still stunned at what some companies will do to get at one's money. What they did to you should be illegal and "Dial Vision Glasses" should have their knuckles rapped for being part of that. And I'm sure they are. Thank you for letting us know and I hope you've put this on yelp or another similar site. Watch your credit card statements.

Reply
Susan Davis
Posted: 27 Aug 2016

Here's an update to my post above. After assuming that the issue was resolved, on 7 / 30 I received an email from customer service saying my glasses had been shipped and giving me a new order number - not the one I was given originally. On 8 / 1 I noticed that the original charge had cleared my bank. That was okay as I wanted to try the glasses. They arrived at my home on 8 / 9.

I excitedly opened the package to try them out, and I was immediately disappointed. They looked like a pair of children's sunglasses I would give to my five-year-old. There was no eye chart in the box. There was no free pair of earrings. There were no return instructions. However, there was an arbitration agreement specifying that if I kept the glasses I was agreeing to the terms of their arbitration if I had any claim or dispute.

I was unhappy with the look and function of the glasses so contacted customer service on 8 / 9 for return instructions. I received an answer on 8 / 10 with detailed instructions ( not onerous ) for returning them. I returned them on 8 / 12 and received a full refund, less shipping and handling, on 8 / 22.

Even though my original contact with the company was less than exemplary, the people at customer service were quite professional and they did live up to their refund offer.

I would not recommend that anyone else purchase these.

Reply
Dc
Posted: 03 Oct 2016

Order it in Amazon. If it says fulfilled by Amazon and you are Prime member, two day shipping.

People complain about the membership. You pay for Costco, Sams and other memberships. But I have never had an issue with returning something, defective or not really wanted / needed.

Reply
Chris - (Santa Fe, NM)
Posted: 03 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy Them

I ordered these glasses and sunglasses for my husband and I ordered them on 28 July they said 24-48hr and my order would be done well it has been 5 days and it was just charged they said to my card but I could see the amount on the 29 on my statement. I was told when I called that it was just charge to my card and it will be shipped out in 7-10 Business days. This is so wrong it doesn't take that long to ship unless it is comming from out of the country.

34 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise
Posted: 18 Aug 2016

Hi. Thanks for your review. I was wondering if you received the glasses yet and what you thought of them. Also what did "they" say about the charge being put too early on your card. I wouldn't like that either. If that is what you meant.
Thanks again,
Denise

Reply
Martin - (Gurnee, IL)
Posted: 18 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

These Are JUNK

I purchased the glasses and the Sun Glasses and found after dialing in the clearest vision I could it was very blurry. I then removed the glasses and could see the eye chart clearer without any glasses on and I have bad eyes. These are total Junk, or good for some kids toy.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Becky Las Vegas - (Carson City, NV)
Posted: 30 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Does NOT Work at All

I purchased these, including the sunglasses, not expecting them to be perfect but to at least be something that would help a little. They are completely worthless but hey, they come with a satisfaction guarantee, right? Wrong! There is actually no guarantee unless they are broken, according to Gabriel, which should make it a 'Damage Guarantee'. AND they will not issue a return label. I don't usually order much online but the lies were believable and when you have issues with your vision, you might try these. Well don"t bother! The glasses suck and so does the so called 'Satisfaction Guarantee'! And now who knows how long I will have to wait for a refund.

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Glen Ellyn, IL)
Posted: 24 Apr 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Very Satisified with These Glasses

I too am amazed at the negative responses. I find they work exactly as advertised. I use them while working at my desk and can focus them for close up work and then again if I am working primarily on my computer. I have highly recommended them to co-workers and friends.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Merry - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 01 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

NO EYE CHART with ORDER

I would not know how the Dial Vision works, as without the eye chart to adjust the glasses, the glasses are useless. I am stuck with an order, with no way to contact Dial Vision, as there is no referring phone number or customer contact.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris
Posted: 03 Aug 2016

Here is the number hope it helps you. 1-855-668-1655.

Reply
Jimmy - (Greenfield, WI)
Posted: 18 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

It's a toy. Gives you a distorted image and giddiness. I tried cleaning the lenses and they came off from the frame. Luckily, I was able to put the lenses back on. Very flimsy and it's not good for anything. The lenses are supposed to be scratched proof. I already found scratches on them even before cleaning them. If you are considering, don't. If you have already ordered it, well, too bad. Just take it as a bad investment. Many times, advertisements are not telling the whole truth. Just wondering what to do with the pair I have. Throw or just let it gather dust.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louise Parker - (Voorhees, NJ)
Posted: 23 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Just sent my glasses back. Didn't help me a bit. Very disappointed with them.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Timmy Chauvin - (Princeton, TX)
Posted: 21 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage, Don't Waste Your Money!

They came the other day. Cheap plastic frames and lenses that came covered with fingerprints covering the lenses. They cannot be cleaned or they fall apart! Total waste of my money, and I don't even know how to return them for a refund!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Zima - (Longwood, FL)
Posted: 26 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

They charged the CC immediately. The order arrived 20 days later after complaining.
The Eye Chart was not in the package.
The product is bad, it really belongs to Dollar store and is not worth more than a dollar. Maybe toy glasses are better.
Real Junk, don't even bother in trying this product.

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laurence - (Silver Spring, MD)
Posted: 07 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

With two lenses per eye ( the stationary lens and the moving lens ), when I view an area which contains a light source ( like TV, computer monitor, into sunlight, etc. ) I see reflections or Maybe refractions ( bands like looking through a glass bottle ). In dark areas the glasses are sort of OK. Also, dust can get between the stationary lens and the moving lens. That dust cannot be cleaned.

43 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patrick Dargen - (Redondo Beach, CA)
Posted: 22 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Taking to Long

You took my money but you are taking to long to ship your product you get your many early but we have to waighting for shipping.

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry - (San Anselmo, CA)
Posted: 10 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

I am sure glad that I read your reviews. I had to search all over the internet to find out what the people had to say about these glasses. Thanks for making my desion on if I should buy them my answer is no. Like they say if something sounds too good to be trus it usually isnt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann - (Gig Harbor, WA)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

So Glad I Read This Review before Ordering

I decided NOT to order these after reading how so many others regret buying them.
THANKS!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eric - (Leander, TX)
Posted: 05 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Cancel my Order #18688714

I want to cancel my order #18688714. It's way past the time I was quoted. And a person I know ordered them. I tried them out. They are Junk. Contasct me asap. Phone # is 5127967969.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Muriel - (Calumet City, IL)
Posted: 28 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

A Comment

I was willing to try and overlook the ugliness of this product if it really did work but these reviews have convinced me to forget about ordering this Dial Vision product.

A big thank you to all who took the time to write a review!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vinod - (New Square, NY)
Posted: 01 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Interest in Dial Vision Product

Interested to Market in india.
Call me +919850567494.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hans - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 21 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

What to Consider

Most of these reviews are unusually harsh on this product and may be questionable since ophthalmologists have an invested interest to protect the overly expensive glasses they sell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Consumer Reviewer
Posted: 12 Sep 2016

Well Hans check it out yourself we can all laugh later.

Reply
Ozzie - (Cedar Lake, IN)
Posted: 28 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thank You

Thank you for the reviews. I was going to order. Prior to reading all the regrets.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Misty Guerrero
Posted: 30 Dec 2016

I decided to take the plunge and place my order despite the reviews. Its cheaper on Amazon so I figured what is there to lose.

Reply
Geraldine - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 07 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Senior

Thanks for the review! I thought ( D V ) would be beneficial, after my recent eye surgery! Thanks for conderation given!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dj - (Oak Lawn, IL)
Posted: 01 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Personal Comment

Thanks for the reviews you have posted.
Convinced me not order -
Knew it sounded too good to be true.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jj - (Tempe, AZ)
Posted: 19 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I Will Not be Buying

Too many people giving bad reviews. I will not buy the product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bet Clift - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Saved Again

Well I did my homework this time. Last time I ordered off the web, the product turned out to be the size of a postcard, what I thought I ordered was suppose to be a Yard sign! LOL.

Glad I read these reviews. Even if I had to increase the fonts to do so. Lol

Thanks everyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Asghar - (Port Jefferson, NY)
Posted: 08 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Please advise how I buy Dial Vision adjustable glasses ( buy 1 get 1 free ) as I live in uae. What about shipment time and payment via visa credit card. [email protected] and whatsapp: +971506467867.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jimmy
Posted: 18 Mar 2017

Don't buy. Don't order. Useless Junk.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS