MENU

Copper Wear Mask

715 Votes
Rate this product
Copper Wear Mask Copper Wear Mask or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Copper Wear Mask is a washable black face mask made of fabric that's been infused with copper threads. The idea behind the mask is that you should wear it in public to protect your nose, mouth, and chin from germs in the outside world, and wash it once a day at home. With its adjustable ear straps, you can expect this mask to fit most people, and depending on your job, you may be able to wear it to protect yourself at work.

Copper Wear Mask Copper Wear Mask or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Copper Wear Mask is $29.99 plus $5.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Copper Wear Mask at the discounted price of only $5.99 for a total price of $41.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: copperwearmask.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Hold Mask Against Face

    To get started with your Copper Wear Mask, hold it against your face with one hand so that it's covering your chin, your mouth, and at least part of your nose. The ridge down the middle of the mask should be pointing outward, and if it's not, you'll need to flip the mask over.

  2. Slide Straps Over Ears

    Next, slide the mask's ear straps over your ears. You'll notice that they're quite flexible and stretchy, so they'll expand a bit to fit larger ears and contract a bit to fit smaller ones.

  3. Go About Your Day

    Once your mask's straps are resting securely around your ears, you'll be able to go about your daily business as you normally would. You may want to wear your mask while you do yard work, grocery shop, or even put in a shift at the office. Although you may not feel the need to wear a mask in your home, it's acceptable to keep it on while you're in there, too.

  4. Remove Mask

    When you want to take your mask off, simply remove its straps from your ears. You can either wash your mask (in a washing machine or by hand) right away or store it in a safe, clean place to be washed later.

Copper Wear Mask Scam

Features

  • Black

    Each Copper Wear Mask comes in a shade of solid black, so if you're getting bored with masks that are white or light blue, this might be the right one for you. The copper threads are woven into this type of mask so discreetly that they're not visible from the outside.

  • One Size Fits Most

    Due to the flexibility of the ear straps attached to this type of mask, the Copper Wear Mask will fit most adults properly. People with larger heads may not get as much nose coverage as individuals with smaller heads do, but the mask should cover at least the nostrils on the vast majority of adult faces.

  • Breathable Fabric

    The fabric used to create each mask is purported to be cool, breathable, and comfortable against the skin, so you'll likely be able to wear a mask like this for hours without experiencing discomfort. It's hasn't been designed to be worn during sleep, though, although wearing one in bed isn't completely out of the question.

  • Resists Bacteria and Odors

    The copper threads woven into each Copper Wear Mask will help it resist bacteria and odors. Therefore, if a germ-infused droplet does come in contact with your mask, it probably won't be present for very long. Plus, your mask won't quickly become smelly, even if you sweat while wearing it, unless you neglect to wash it for a few days.

  • Machine Washable

    You'll be able to clean this type of mask in your washing machine, if you have one, though it's best to let it air-dry instead of running it through a tumble-dryer. If you don't have a washing machine, hand-washing your mask each evening with soap and water is a good idea. Copper is quite a durable material, so even if you wash your mask each and every day, the mask's copper threads may remain fully intact for years.

  • Reusable

    As long as your mask stays in one piece, you'll be able to reuse it again and again. Even after the Coronavirus pandemic ends, you may find it useful for combatting cold and flu germs.

Positive Points

  • Discourages Touching of Face

    People commonly touch their faces hundreds or even thousands of times a day, but that's a good way to transmit germs from your hands to your face. Fortunately, when you're wearing a Copper Wear Mask, your nose, mouth, and chin will be covered up, so you'll be less likely to transfer germs to them through touch.

  • Helps Block Coughs, Sneezes

    If you're not wearing a mask, and you cough or sneeze, the droplets that come out of your mouth or nose could travel a few feet in any direction. As a result, you could pass germs on to others that way, and the same goes if someone coughs or sneezes while standing close to you. By wearing a Copper Wear Mask, though, you'll help ensure that droplets created by your cough or sneeze won't travel any further than the inner layer of your mask.

  • Environmentally Friendly

    Disposable masks can be convenient, but they aren't environmentally friendly, as they only contribute to the amount of trash in our landfills. This is especially true if you wear a disposable mask and then toss it in favor of another one each day. On the other hand, no trash is created on a regular basis by the Copper Wear Masks, as users will be able to wear theirs for up to several years before disposing of it.

Negative Points

  • Could Inhibit Conversation

    If you like to converse with others regularly, or you have a job that requires you to, your Copper Wear Mask (and any mask you might choose to wear) could get in the way. It could be difficult for other people to hear you correctly while you're wearing such a face covering, so you'll need to decide whether that's a price you're willing to pay for protection from germs.

  • May Make People Nervous

    Burglars and other criminals in the movies and in real life tend to wear black masks, as opposed to masks of another shade, so there's a chance that this black mask could make people nervous. Lighter-colored masks are commonly recognized as masks that are worn to protect a person from germs, but the general population may not see black masks in that light yet.

Warnings

  • Don't Share Mask

    You should never share an unwashed Copper Wear Mask with anyone, under any circumstances, as sharing could result in germs being passed between two people. Although it's less risky to share a mask that's been washed with a member of your household, each person having a mask of their own is a much safer idea.

Save Money

If you were to decide to use disposable masks instead of a reusable one, you could go through a package of 20 in just as many days. Getting one Copper Wear Mask, however, could give you much more than 365 days of personal germ protection.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Copper Wear Mask online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Copper Wear Mask online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

8 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Copper Wear Mask Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
8

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 13 Jul 2020 clementine fields - (Charlotte, NC)

Ant got my Othermask For49.99sendthem

49.99 as on TVare not the ones yall sent me one set send me my other set or put money back on my doggone credit card they not what I order bunch of bull.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jul 2020 John Harrison - (Elkridge, MD)

Total Scam

Copper Wear Mask is a total waste of money. They are cheaply made overpriced and useless facemasks. Please believe all of the reviewers. Adding insult to injury, it takes forever to receive this garbage. I am totally disappointed and gave my 40+ American dollars to some Chinese scam artists.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jun 2020 Norval Johnson - (Conyers, GA)

Where is my Product

Why pay for goods and can't get it when you get my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jun 2020 larry matlock - (Omaha, NE)

We're my mask you got my money so we're my mask? It's been two month this sock damm you for taking my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2020 larry cox - (Rensselaer, IN)

Wrong Mask

Why did you send the wrong mask? The mask I order was to have the ridge down the center to keep from touching your nose and mouth. I want the ones I order for 41.00 not the 3.00 ones please ship out asap yours truly larry cox 827 w kannal ct apt 4 rensselaer in 47978.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Aug 2020 Kathy

Hi Larry, I know you wrote this a couple of months ago but whether or not your problem has been resolved I would suggest you remove your address from your note and contact the company directly if they haven't yet responded.
I've had an attempted identity theft issue twice in the last year. Last summer a guy tried to purchase some computer equipment from my account info on Amazon but thankfully they noticed my e-mail had been changed and the order didn't match up with my spending habits. Incredibly the person tried to place another order for a lower cost and the order was the exact order I'd placed several months before, and he tried this order while I was on the phone with Amazon! I removed the payment information from my Amazon account and now immediately delete it each time after I place an order.
Then a couple of weeks ago I got an alert that I didn't have enough money on one of my credit cards to cover a purchase at an electronics store and the person has tried several times over the last few days to get it to work. When I called the credit company the representative suggested I get a new card with a new number and he immediately canceled the old one. I told them I would have used the card from that store rather than another card for purchase so that made it even more obvious to them that it was an unauthorized charge.
The weird thing is both attempts we're for $201 so I'm assuming both orders we're from the same person.
I've learned I can't underestimate what some people will try to take advantage of a person, so I have to make it as difficult as possible for them to steal from me.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jun 2020 norma - (Cape Coral, FL)

Don't Buy

Definitely poor quality and probably not effective. Many other better masks out there.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2020 Stephen Barucco - (Brightwaters, NY)

Garbage

Overpriced. Took too long to get them. Very low quality and you would have to be about six years old for them to fit. Don't waste your money like I did. Get your masks someplace else!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2020 Keith Efron - (Pequot Lakes, MN)

NOT WHAT IS ADVERTISED

Not what was shown don't fit any refunds tough shit not our problem they don't fit I will be contacting my state attorney general as well as the New Jersey state attorney general as well as the channels that they advertised on and we'll see how these thieves like this I will be opting out of the arbitration and looking to form a class action lawsuit against tristar products the loss of millions of dollars may get their attention don't waste your money please buy from a reputable company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jun 2020 FrankB - (Milwaukee, WI)

Don't Waste Your Money

Ordered two masks. Took forever to get here. Couldn't track the shipment. Tried them on and they don't fit or even come close to fitting. And not the same masks are shown in their ads. Be smart don't waste your money you will be disappointed and out of your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jun 2020 Leah - (Manteca, CA)

Never Received It

What happened to it, I never got them, it said it was delivered really no way was it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jun 2020 SCOTT - (Naples, FL)

RIP-OFF

While trying to order a pair of these copperware masks, my order somehow became two orders, one (bogo) for $44.91 and the other for $71.65, two - two packs. Now I have six. I tried to send the second package back for a refund, but "no refunds" don't buy. Don't buy it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jun 2020 Didi Miku - (Howell, MI)

Cheap Product, Poor Fit

Zero rating. These are a ripoff. $40 for two and doesn't fit an adult male. Quality is very poor. Since I ordered these I found some cotton masks that fit my husband perfectly. Tag says made in China, 90% nylon, 10% spandex. No mention of copper. Haven't worn it for very long yet, so not sure how breathable it is. Definitely not worth $20 apiece!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2020 Deb - (Indianapolis, IN)

Don't Waste Your Money

Less than 1 star, Junk, too small to fit an average adult. Wasted our money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jun 2020 dean - (Seattle, WA)

Garbage

Do not waste your money! They are made in china. Do not cover your face well at all and look absolutely nothing like pictures. Figures another ripofff chinese bullshit item. Got screwed for 42 dollars and ya can't return them. Garbage. If I could give minus 10 stars I would. Chinese scam. When will this crap end!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jun 2020 Jim S - (Los Angeles, CA)

Should be Ashamed

30 bucks. It better do more than be washable. Forget copper. It better be infused with titanium and platinum. Not to mention do my dishes and clean my house. 30 bucks, REALLY. I call this userery. Totally taking advantage of people's fears in this time of crisis. 20 yrs ago they would have been considered treasonous. I still think they should be arrested and in prison. If not flat outshot. Their actions are totally aggregeious, and reprehensible.
Shame on you, you pus infested piles of excrement. I hope you get what you deserve. My mother's been scammed out of their retirement. And you die alone, afraid, and in horrific pain, festering in your own feces for eternity. You would certainly be entitled to it.
Have a miserable day. Today, and all the future tomorrows.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jun 2020 Joan Wakefield - (Sierra Vista, AZ)

Rip Off

Took 6 weeks to get here. It doesn't look anything like the pictures. It appears to be the cups from a cheap sports bra. I can't believe I paid $40.00 for these two pieces of crap. Copper / Wear, you should be ashamed of your self.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jun 2020 Edward simonelli - (Springfield, MA)

Still Have not Received my Masks

Want my masksit has been a long time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jun 2020 Xavier Vasquez - (Sunnyvale, CA)

Copper is a Scam,Silver is the Only AB Metal

I have no idea why they make such a big deal over copper. Silver is the only metal with antibacterial properties. It's just a TV order scam - avoid buying anything with a 30 second ad, especially if you can "get 2 for the price of 1, just pay separate shipping and handling" - scam words. Really? Are you going to ship them separately?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jun 2020 marsha rae - (Wellington, NV)

They are Made in CHINA

Really I bought a mask to protect from covid that was made in China. I feel like I have been had.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 May 2020 GN - (Fort Lee, NJ)

This mas is made in China, be aware.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2020 Cynthia - (Reno, NV)

Bullshit

You are just capitalizing on people's fear, however from a medical standpoint is no better than a cloth mask you make at home. Shame on this company for taking advantage of people at this time!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 May 2020 Beth - (Belmar, NJ)

Where are They Made?

I have no review but I would like to know where they are manufactured. USA? China?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 May 2020 Joyce McIntyre

I ordered from their web site just got them and they are made in China. When I looked them up before I ordered it said they are made in Chile.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 May 2020 Robert muller

Where we're they made?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2020 Kate vaz

People who have received them report that they are made in China. A deal breaker for me.

Posted: 06 Jun 2020 Kate vaz

People who have received them report that they are made in China. A deal breaker for me.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jun 2020 Norval Johnson

Why take my money and I am waiting forever for this product. You can't talk to any person is this a scam I need back my $39.00 if you can't have me my product too dam long waiting.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 May 2020 Linda Worsley - (Phoenix, AZ)

I ordered two sets of them and they where seent to my address in az. They must be sent to P.O. Box 786 Arizona city az. 85123 or we will never get them.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Copper Wear Mask Infomercial
Copper Wear Mask Infomercial
Copper Wear Mask Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼