TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS
View
26
Opinions
Below
89% 126 votes
11% 16 votes

Copper Crisper

142 Votes

Rate this product

The Copper Crisper is an elevated crisping tray first, which is made from non-stick mesh designed to cook evenly on all sides simultaneously. This alleviates the need for consumers to turn anything like rotating fries to the other side. It also reduces burning the food which often happens when baked foods get stuck to the bottom of a non-ventilated tray.

The second part is the ceramic non-stick cookie sheet which rests beneath the elevated tray and catches any drippings, crumbs, or grease falling from the mesh basket. This is designed to keep the oven clean and when not in use as part of the Copper Crisper, it can be used on its own.
.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Copper Crisper is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.99 for a total price of $35.97. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getcoppercrisper.com

Pros

  • Nice Oven Fryer

    The Copper Crisper is an air fryer design mixed with copper materials. It claims to go above and beyond traditional air fryers. This is done because of the copper bake pan beneath the copper crisper container, which prevents anything from dripping to the bottom of your oven and instead catches it.

  • Slightly Healthier

    It keeps some foods healthier. Foods that are traditionally fried, like onion rings, chicken strips, mozzarella sticks, and others can be baked now in the oven with all of the fats and butters traditionally baked inside removed. The air vents through the bottom which cooks everything evenly on the top and bottom, then the dripping fats or oils fall onto the copper pan below.

Cons

  • Taste is Not the Same

    Most ovens don’t offer the appropriate air speed or heat required to really get a fried-like taste without using oil or butter. Even with the mesh screen and the cookie sheet provided by Copper Crisper, it won’t really give the same taste results as an air fryer.

  • Not Copper

    The company claims that consumers get a “copper crisper” and the “copper baking sheet”. However, the baking sheet is made from ceramic which is what gives it the non-stick aspect and the crisper is made from Teflon, so this is a bit misleading. This verbiage tricks consumers into thinking they are getting real copper cookware for a fraction of the typical copper cookware cost.

  • Double Shipping and Handling

    The catch is that when you place the order, the two parts ( the elevated tray and the copper bake sheet ) are not included in a single order. Instead, you have to pay for shipping and handling for both. You can opt out of buying the cookie sheet if you want and avoid paying for the shipping and handling costs but that negates the only real stand-out feature of the product.

Alternatives

  • Other Options

    There are other air fryers out there, including Cooklite Aero, AirWave, and Big Boss Oil-Less. All of these cost roughly the same amount of money and they all work in the same way. They each have a bottom cup inside of which food is placed. Above this is the heating element which creates the hot air. The hot air is then circulated by a fan to cover all of the food evenly. Some of these alternatives are meant to work without the oven, but they create the same sequence of cooking events. This browns the exterior of the food and keeps the moisture sealed inside.

Critical Advice

This product claims to be a special fryer, but do not be fooled. While it works just fine, by definition it is not a fryer. A “fryer” requires frying, which requires the foods to be placed in boiling oil. While the new product looks like the same fryers fast food companies place into the boiling oil, it relies on hot air to cook. Copper Crisper claims that it gives consumers the same results as an air fryer but uses an oven. An air fryer is still not really a fryer because no oil is involved, and generally an air fryer is used to reheat frozen foods, not cook new foods.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Copper Crisper online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Copper Crisper online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

8 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.9
Copper Crisper Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
5
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 8
Joanne Chouinard - (Marlow, OK)
Reviewed on: 26 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Item to Buy

Bought this at kmart saw it on TV that can cook on the grill so read the small booklet washed it and put food on the rack to cook. Placed on the grill on low cooking chicken and shrimp in no times the whole pan burnt rack to. Our meal was thrown out didn't taste good. Tried to wash it with spong and milk soap burnt right on hard. Had to throw it away. It's a waste of money lost $20.00. I'm not about to mail it and send $7.99 to send it so I took pictures. Never will I but things as seen on TV. A rip off.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lisa Thompson - (Spring Grove, IL)
Reviewed on: 21 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Received Defective Item!

Received today and when I opened the box it came in one of the handles ( from the crisper basket ) fell onto the floor.
According to the Warranty if I want it replaced I not only need to pay the return shipping I need to send another $7.99 handling fee. If I do this the Copper Crisper will cost me $45.00-$50.00.
Definitely not worth that much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Shamus - (Surrey, BC)
Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Copper Crisper is there any chance they will make up larger one. The one I bought I bought from showcase in coquitlam center, canada and I paid $19.99. I looked at other websites were to buy it and there is one site it's charging $85 to buy one and another site is $45 in canada you really have to shop around if you want to get one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Janrt
29 May 2017

I bought mine at Dollar General for $20.00. I'm thinking of taking it back for refund, especially after reading the reviews. I've learned when they advertise something on TV you can almost always buy it at Walmart, Dollar. Store, etc. I never order stuff on line directly from the company because you have so many hoops to go thru to return it get your money back. Buy it local, try it out, keep the receip. No hassle. Thanks for the reviews. Especially the one where the handle fell off. LOL.

  • Write Your Reply

Bobbi - (Herkimer, NY)
Reviewed on: 17 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Copper Crisper is Great

I just bought the Copper Crisper and love it. I fixed oven fried chicken in it and my family raved about the crisp coating and the chicken was tender and juicy inside. French fries turn out great too.
I found mine at menard's for $19.99.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

neills larsen
08 Mar 2017

There are no instructions that I could find, ergo, how long do you oven fry the chicken, et al?

  • Write Your Reply

Terry - (Council Bluffs, IA)
Reviewed on: 05 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Always Back Ordered

I have been trying to get a Copper Crisper for the last six months from their web site and after about a week after placing the order, I get a notice saying they are on back order.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Steve - (Boca Raton, FL)
Reviewed on: 31 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Home Cook

Cookie sheet is worthless. All that drips into the cookie sheet burns to a crisp and sticks to the pan. Takes a lot of scraping and scrubbing to clean sheet. What happened to the no stick sales pitch. Eric is loosing my faith in his pitches. I say it is a big scam.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kendra
20 Jan 2017

Just line the bottom of the pan with aluminum foil or? Parchment paper and there should be no stuck on mess.

  • Write Your Reply

Bee - (Ellensburg, WA)
Reviewed on: 21 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

COPPER CRISPER TRAY

The Copper Crisper with tray doesn't have good instructions. I fixed biscuits in crisper, they stuck. Cooked good on the bottom. Will try the cookie sheet part without crisper next time. A little small.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Stella - (Omaha, NE)
Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Air Fryer

Was worst thing I've bought if an not cheap.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


15 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 10
Andy Evans - (Great Neck, NY)
Posted: 30 May 2017
I have a Question

Tried to cry chicken it got so hot so fast the oil boiled over and chicken skin fell off chicken what is the metal tray for?

  • Write Your Reply

Judy - (Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 13 Feb 2017
I have a Question

I was wondering if I can use raw potatoes for the French fries, if so, what temperature do I use. A short cookbook on how to should be included when you buy the product.

  • Write Your Reply

Sara
16 Feb 2017

I tried it did not work, 15 minutes a side on 400, then I put it on a sprayed oven pan, in 10 minutes it browned and cooked.

  • Write Your Reply

Jeanette - (Ashland, WI)
Posted: 07 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Can you cook fresh meat or just pre-cooked frozen? And if so, should it be seasoned first?

  • Write Your Reply

Shamus - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

You really have to shop around if you want to buy one, most as seen on TV stores if you have one in your shopping centres will sell them at $19.99.

  • Write Your Reply

Danny - (Danville, VA)
Posted: 15 Jan 2017
I have a Question

When frying chicken, do I batter the chicken as if I were cooking in a pan using grease?

  • Write Your Reply

Brenda - (Asbury Park, NJ)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Is it dishwasher safe?

  • Write Your Reply

Concetta Clemons
01 Jan 2017

I can't say for sure, but I never put anything metal in my dishwasher. If you let it sit too long they will start to get rust stains.

  • Write Your Reply

Jaye
14 Feb 2017

It is actually not made of metal but Teflon and some other materials and yes you can put it in dishwasher.

  • Write Your Reply

Janet - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Is there a website with guidance for using this product and recipes?

  • Write Your Reply

Darla - (Poughkeepsie, NY)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Would this be more appropriate to use in a convection oven?

  • Write Your Reply

Antonio - (Kirkland, WA)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Kudos to tvstuffreviews.com for the objective description of this item.

I cooked frozen french fries in twenty minutes at 500 degrees last night, and I was pleased with the outcome.

Just look up the frozen food cooking instructions for oven cooking hints. That's how I came up with the temp and timing.

So far so good for me.

I suggest buying this product at a local store possibly using a coupon to minimize the purchase cost.

  • Write Your Reply

Hazel Bicknell - (Dana Point, CA)
Posted: 21 Nov 2016
I have a Question

I bought one, but you need to include a Booklet with better information.
Maybe a recipe pamphlet on things you can cook on this, what temperature to have your oven on and how long it will take?

  • Write Your Reply

Shamus
23 Jan 2017

Copper Crisper recommends just follow the recipe on what you were cooking that includes the temperature that you should cook at.

  • Write Your Reply

sheila
27 May 2017

I did not use pre frozen food! So can we use fresh potatoes & other fresh & breaded food? And how long & temp. Do you cook at.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise