MENU

Cop Cam

1403 Votes
Rate this product

Cop Cam is a tiny security camera that measures less than one square inch in size. You'll be able to hide it virtually anywhere indoors or outdoors and keep an eye on teenagers, neighbors, babysitters or potential thieves hanging around your property. Each camera comes with a micro SD card that'll hold eight gigabytes of memory, and aside from video, each device will record audio, too. When you've filled your memory card, you can upload all the audio and video on it to your computer.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Cop Cam is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $49.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Cop Cam being discontinued. Cop Cam may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Cop Cam being discontinued. Cop Cam may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Choose Location for Cam

    Before you start using your Cop Cam, you'll need to pick a location for it, such as behind a television or in a set of bushes. Although this camera will record 140 degrees of footage at once, you should place it in an area where you think you'll be able to pick up the most valuable footage possible. Otherwise, you'll waste your SD card's memory on footage of trees rustling in the wind, leaves blowing along the ground, or something else equally insignificant.

  2. Turn It On

    When you're ready to use your security camera, turn it on by using the power button on the outside (for a more precise location, consult your instruction manual).

  3. Watch Audio and Video

    After a few days have passed, remove your micro SD card from your Cop Cam so you can upload the audio and video footage recorded on it to your computer. To do so, you'll need to insert a USB card reader into one of your computer's USB ports and then insert the micro SD card into the reader. If your card reader doesn't accommodate SD cards of the micro type, you'll need an additional adapter to insert the card into before putting it in the reader and viewing your footage.

My Cop Cam VS Wish Cube Cam Video Review

Features

  • Tiny

    At a size of less than one square inch, this security camera is smaller than a baby's building block and isn't much bigger than a sugar cube. Especially given the fact that it's navy blue and gray, it's unlikely that even the most seasoned thief or the sneakiest teenager will notice it. You'll also be able to carry it from place to place very quickly whenever you want to move it.

  • Clear Recordings

    Regardless of whether your camera is recording audio or video, the recordings will always be clear, and the videos will play in high definition. However, each camera has a motion sensor so the camera will only start recording when it detects movement from a person, animal or object in the immediate area.

  • Wide Coverage

    While many home security cameras will only provide you with 70 degrees of video, this one will provide you with two times that amount of footage (140 degrees). Therefore, people and things won't have to be positioned directly in front of the camera in order to be recorded by it.

  • Built-In LED Lights

    Each Cop Cam contains six infrared LED lights that'll help the camera record clear audio and video footage at nighttime, which most people know is the prime time for intruders to be out and about. These lights are built into each camera, and like other LED lights, they may last for years, even if used frequently.

  • Swivel Clip

    Your compact security camera will also come with a swivel clip that you can use to hook the camera to your vehicle's visor or to your own body if you're running or walking. That way, if anyone hits you, mugs you or commits another crime against you while you're out, you'll have footage of it. Plus, if you're into outdoor sports, your camera will be able to pick up some great footage of your activities, if you attach it to your body.

News Channel's Cop Cam Video Review

Positive Points

  • Can Keep An Eye on Teens

    If you want to know what your teenagers are up to when they're home alone or while you're sleeping, simply install one of these cameras somewhere where they can't see it. When you watch the footage later, you'll be able to determine whether they have parties while you're away or if they ever sneak out in the middle of the night. You can do the same thing if you've got a nanny or babysitter in the house while you're gone, no matter how old they are.

  • Can Survey Neighbors

    This camera can be installed outdoors, so if you want to see what neighbor is throwing trash in your yard, regularly causing a commotion at midnight or being otherwise annoying, it'll help you with that. Furthermore, aside from spotting potential intruders outside your own home, you may also be able to spot one outside a neighbor's home, if your properties are close together. Then you'll be able to alert that neighbor or the police and possibly save your neighbor from being the victim of a crime.

  • Can Record Lectures

    Another thing this camera will enable you to do is record lectures if you go to university or college or regularly attend lectures on behalf of your workplace. You'll be able to place the Cop Cam in your shirt pocket and provide yourself with clear audio footage of the entire lecture later, which will help you learn and remember the material. Just don't do this during an official examination, as your school or workplace may have policies prohibiting that.

Negative Points

  • Can't Watch Without Computer

    Unfortunately, you won't be able to see the video or hear the audio one of these cameras has recorded with just the camera alone. You'll need to carefully remove the SD card and insert it into a computer. Not only will you need a computer with a USB port as a bare minimum requirement, you'll also need a USB card reader and perhaps an SD card adapter. For people who aren't extremely interested in technology, this might sound like a huge headache that's more trouble than it's worth.

  • Easy to Step On

    It's beneficial that the Cop Cam is compact since it can be concealed almost anywhere, but a disadvantage to its size is that it'll be easy to step on. If you put it somewhere outdoors in order to catch thieves and trespassers, one of these people could even step on it as they dash through or away from your property. If it were to get stepped on, you'd probably need professional help to repair it.

  • Not Waterproof

    Nowhere is it stated that this camera is waterproof, so while you can choose to put yours anywhere, you may need to bring it indoors or move it if it starts to rain (or snow). If you want to keep it outdoors but avoid moving it, you'll need to put it in a clear but protective case made of glass or plastic that'll shield it from snow or rain.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cop Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cop Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

59 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Cop Cam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
7
1 STARS
45

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 07 Oct 2020 Fabian Rodriguez - (San Francisco, CA)

Waste of Money, There is Cheaper Versions

I can't believe I saw that commercial taking advantage of peoples money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 May 2020 not a fan - (Las Vegas, NV)

I Agree it Sucks

I bought my cheap that's a good thing. The software doesn't work well with my computer but if I screw with it long enough and (it doesn't just erase everything) I can eventually get some of what is recorded. The battery life is short, not sure how to turn it off. Although it's just as useful off as it is on. In my opinion, it's a crappy toy but never count on it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2020 Ted - (La Crosse, WI)

No Honor

It's sad that you. S. Military Veterans would sacrifice their Honor by advertising this enemy Chinese Garbage!

Very Sad Indeed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2020 SeaHawk - (Brisbane, QLD)

Rubbish

I was GIVEN one of these P'sOS and even I feel ripped off. They should pay us for taking one.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2020 Mactek - (Douglasville, GA)

You're full of it. Damn thing is terrible, bad video, bad sound bad everything.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2020 David Bone - (Douglasville, GA)

Piece of Junk, lousy video, don't buy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2020 april shoemaker - (Mobile, AL)

GET READY CLASSACTION LAWSUITE !

I am not a mean or hateful person by all means and this being the reason I bought the Cop Cam. I finally had enough being a single mother of a 17 year-old boy. My son has company over but I also reach out to the less fortunate mothers in my area. My personal things began to disappear and caused problems with my son because I blamed him or his friends so I bought this piece of trash x 3 none of them worked no refund. Thankfully used old cell phone and found out it was one of the laddies I was trying to help … your piece of shit almost cost me the best relationship I have ever had. And that relationship would be my son … I hope we can get a class-action lawsuit. In most cases they are bought for security so there is no telling what catastrophes you have caused with your fake since of security.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Dec 2019 rob - (West Chicago, IL)

Piece of Shit

This is the biggest ripoff. I will be posting my review to our page 100,000 viewers. Total garbage Read all the reviews. Seems everyone agrees. This company should be embarrassed. It's okay I will not go to the BBB I will go to the FTC as this is true consumer fraud.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Dec 2019 Me me me - (Jackson, OH)

GWUPF

Purchased one and it was the best money I've ever spent. Easy to use. Clear pic. Long life on battery. Great recording clear and crisp. I went and bought one for every family member and they all love them. Gotcha! Get what you pay for in this world and would never get me cause I have always known that! Idiots!

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2020 Mactek

You're full of it. Damn thing is terrible, bad video, bad sound bad everything.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Dec 2019 lou - (Huntington Station, NY)

Biggest Waste of my Money in a Long Time

I actually brought 2 of these and put them in separate rooms so I feel twice as stupid that you got me twice for this purchase. I should have only opened one as that's all I needed to realize this was a piece of garbage right from the start. Picture quality sucks when the sensor actually Decided to work. When it took pics they were usually of the floor cause it never properly stayed in position when using the attached clips. Plus it was a software nightmare to actually see an image on my computer. Stay away from this product. Buy me share cameras as there cheaper and work better.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2019 George Clower - (Cleveland, OH)

I have not received my Cop Cam in the mail yet I order it on December 04-2019. It was a promotion going at that time where you would pay for one and get the second one for $19.00 I have not received either one I have tried to call several times and no one will answer my calls.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2019 Ez - (Huntington Beach, CA)

You can buy them off of wish for about $5.00.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Oct 2019 Harold Conley - (Pooler, GA)

Mister

No good. Tried to make a short recording and all I got was rolling lines on the screen. Paid $24,99 for an 8 gigabite card.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Aug 2019 clarence Roach - (Denver, CO)

Did not receive my order.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Aug 2019 Andrew Young - (Grand Rapids, MI)

Not Reliable

This camera requires a lot of user input/checking in order to get video. I tested it in my car and recorded about an hour of video while driving, so I knew when it was recording and how to tell I had it started. I had to disconnect power and start the recording, then reconnect power. When the ignition was turned off, the cam stopped recording.

Later, I attached it to my motorcycle. After about 10 trips, I checked the card and the only videos were from 4 days ago when I had it in the car.

It is impossible to know if it's recording when connected to an external power source. The LED flashes when charging. Using it without charging is fairly useless because the battery life is about an hour.

Video is pretty clear, but I won't be using it on my bike anymore. Maybe I'll give it to a kid as a "spy cam" toy. That's about all it's good for.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2019 unhappy customer - (Springfield, IL)

Only Guaranteed for 30-days, Understand Why

It' s no wonder this product is only guaranteed for 30 days. It seemed to work fine for the first month or so. Then, it won't update the time stamp on the device. I've watched the recording on 1 of them, and it' s only a white light flashing off and on. The second device stopped recording anything, it won't turn on. Contact the Cop Cam company and they said they can't do anything about it since it' s past the 30 days guarantee. We've only had these things for 5 months, so what a waste of money. Do NOT buy these pieces of crap.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2019 Tom Krouch - (Bedminster, NJ)

Don't Waste Your Money

I did receive it within about 10 working days but it is lacking in many ways. One it is made in China and its entire structure is of very cheap materials. After about a month it would shut itself off. Whether connected to power or not it will not stay on or operate in any function. I was the sucker.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2019 Mark Steven Alexander - (Honolulu, HI)

Time Stamp Date

The 1st one worked for a month, then said files Corruptible - now it sits in it's box. Bought 2nd one and the problem is. I set the Time Stamp, the videos show 8-22-18 for all videos.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2019 MS - (Yuba City, CA)

More Scam than Cam

Do not waste your money on this product. I bought the CopCam by makers of Atomic Beam online in Fed 2019. In June 2019 it can no longer be turned on. You are supposed to press the record button for 4 seconds and the light comes on for it to record. Now it no longer records because it will not turn on anymore. It is out of warranty but it seems clear the warranty offered is just for 30 days because the makers know the true life expectancy of the device. They will not even do an even exchange after the 30 days period.

Also, when it was working it wasn't doing a good job. Once you turn it on for video it will only stay on for the time of a car drive somewhere up to 9 saved clips. When you turn it on, it is supposed to automatically start to record once there is activity in its range. But if there is too much inactivity (like a parked car for hours or a day) then it will just stop recording unless you press the record button again even it didn't record anything and there is still recording space left on the chip. This device does not auto come on to record when movement is near it like it is supposed to. The inactivity within its range will make it shut off and it will not come back on until you turn it on again yourself by pressing the record button.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2019 Melvin - (Fayetteville, NC)

Works Great for Me

Works Great for me. I have great success with the use of this item. It should cost a little less about $29.00. There should be better attachments.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jun 2019 Sherry namanny - (Bedminster, NJ)

I Can't Started Need Help no Number

To hard I have computer and tablet won't work.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 May 2019 susan a Benton - (Raleigh, NC)

What a Rip-off Waiting on a Refund

Refund or class action?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 May 2019 Tommy Humphrey - (Pelham, AL)

WORST MINI

Call on March 31 st to cancel the order. Not only dod they not cancel but double last April and another 19.99 this month of May. Now I need 2 credits and will pursue with the bank. Do not buy, doesn't work any software, no credit as stated I would get. Pile of Junk.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 May 2019 Lin A - (League City, TX)

I Have not Figured how it Works. Totally Useless

Trash, total trash. After out of the box, I hooked it to my computer and charged the POS until solid red light showed. I turned it on and left it on for the night. Next day, I plug it into my computer and. NOTHING, NOTHING.NOTHING, but a ring, and red/green lights blinking. POS.I've yet to see any videos or how to download any videos if they exist. Save your money and buy something else. A bell would be more effective than this POS scam.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 May 2019 Mae - (Lexington, TN)

Expensive Toy

I bought the Cop Cam at my local Walmart in the As-Seen-On-TV section. I believed the commercials as many people did and thought that $40 +/- was a pretty good deal. That is, until I actually tried it out. The night vision recording doesn't work, the motion sensor doesn't work, the directions don't tell you much, the accessories are easily broken, there are no drivers for the video so you have to use something like windows media, no date and time settings, all in all, its just a toy that offers a false sense of security.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Cop Cam Infomercial
Cop Cam Infomercial
Cop Cam Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼