View
171
Opinions
Below
31% 363 votes
69% 827 votes

Cop Cam

1190 Votes

Rate this product

Cop Cam is a tiny security camera that measures less than one square inch in size. You'll be able to hide it virtually anywhere indoors or outdoors and keep an eye on teenagers, neighbors, babysitters or potential thieves hanging around your property. Each camera comes with a micro SD card that'll hold eight gigabytes of memory, and aside from video, each device will record audio, too. When you've filled your memory card, you can upload all the audio and video on it to your computer.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Cop Cam is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $49.98.

Price is from As Seen on TV page: BulbHead.com

My Cop Cam VS Wish Cube Cam Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Choose Location for Cam

    Before you start using your Cop Cam, you'll need to pick a location for it, such as behind a television or in a set of bushes. Although this camera will record 140 degrees of footage at once, you should place it in an area where you think you'll be able to pick up the most valuable footage possible. Otherwise, you'll waste your SD card's memory on footage of trees rustling in the wind, leaves blowing along the ground, or something else equally insignificant.

  2. Turn It On

    When you're ready to use your security camera, turn it on by using the power button on the outside (for a more precise location, consult your instruction manual).

  3. Watch Audio and Video

    After a few days have passed, remove your micro SD card from your Cop Cam so you can upload the audio and video footage recorded on it to your computer. To do so, you'll need to insert a USB card reader into one of your computer's USB ports and then insert the micro SD card into the reader. If your card reader doesn't accommodate SD cards of the micro type, you'll need an additional adapter to insert the card into before putting it in the reader and viewing your footage.

Features

  • Tiny

    At a size of less than one square inch, this security camera is smaller than a baby's building block and isn't much bigger than a sugar cube. Especially given the fact that it's navy blue and gray, it's unlikely that even the most seasoned thief or the sneakiest teenager will notice it. You'll also be able to carry it from place to place very quickly whenever you want to move it.

  • Clear Recordings

    Regardless of whether your camera is recording audio or video, the recordings will always be clear, and the videos will play in high definition. However, each camera has a motion sensor so the camera will only start recording when it detects movement from a person, animal or object in the immediate area.

  • Wide Coverage

    While many home security cameras will only provide you with 70 degrees of video, this one will provide you with two times that amount of footage (140 degrees). Therefore, people and things won't have to be positioned directly in front of the camera in order to be recorded by it.

  • Built-In LED Lights

    Each Cop Cam contains six infrared LED lights that'll help the camera record clear audio and video footage at nighttime, which most people know is the prime time for intruders to be out and about. These lights are built into each camera, and like other LED lights, they may last for years, even if used frequently.

  • Swivel Clip

    Your compact security camera will also come with a swivel clip that you can use to hook the camera to your vehicle's visor or to your own body if you're running or walking. That way, if anyone hits you, mugs you or commits another crime against you while you're out, you'll have footage of it. Plus, if you're into outdoor sports, your camera will be able to pick up some great footage of your activities, if you attach it to your body.

Positive Points

  • Can Keep An Eye on Teens

    If you want to know what your teenagers are up to when they're home alone or while you're sleeping, simply install one of these cameras somewhere where they can't see it. When you watch the footage later, you'll be able to determine whether they have parties while you're away or if they ever sneak out in the middle of the night. You can do the same thing if you've got a nanny or babysitter in the house while you're gone, no matter how old they are.

  • Can Survey Neighbors

    This camera can be installed outdoors, so if you want to see what neighbor is throwing trash in your yard, regularly causing a commotion at midnight or being otherwise annoying, it'll help you with that. Furthermore, aside from spotting potential intruders outside your own home, you may also be able to spot one outside a neighbor's home, if your properties are close together. Then you'll be able to alert that neighbor or the police and possibly save your neighbor from being the victim of a crime.

  • Can Record Lectures

    Another thing this camera will enable you to do is record lectures if you go to university or college or regularly attend lectures on behalf of your workplace. You'll be able to place the Cop Cam in your shirt pocket and provide yourself with clear audio footage of the entire lecture later, which will help you learn and remember the material. Just don't do this during an official examination, as your school or workplace may have policies prohibiting that.

News Channel's Cop Cam Video Review

Negative Points

  • Can't Watch Without Computer

    Unfortunately, you won't be able to see the video or hear the audio one of these cameras has recorded with just the camera alone. You'll need to carefully remove the SD card and insert it into a computer. Not only will you need a computer with a USB port as a bare minimum requirement, you'll also need a USB card reader and perhaps an SD card adapter. For people who aren't extremely interested in technology, this might sound like a huge headache that's more trouble than it's worth.

  • Easy to Step On

    It's beneficial that the Cop Cam is compact since it can be concealed almost anywhere, but a disadvantage to its size is that it'll be easy to step on. If you put it somewhere outdoors in order to catch thieves and trespassers, one of these people could even step on it as they dash through or away from your property. If it were to get stepped on, you'd probably need professional help to repair it.

  • Not Waterproof

    Nowhere is it stated that this camera is waterproof, so while you can choose to put yours anywhere, you may need to bring it indoors or move it if it starts to rain (or snow). If you want to keep it outdoors but avoid moving it, you'll need to put it in a clear but protective case made of glass or plastic that'll shield it from snow or rain.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cop Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cop Cam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

171 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Cop Cam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
24

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Your Name - (Austell, GA)
Posted: 22 Jan 2019
I Recommend Buying it!

BEWARE THESE REVIEWS

Beware the reviews here, as most of the reviewers appear to be mentally challenged. It's a fairly cheap camera but it works as advertised if you're not a complete moron. You can use the included USB cable to plug the camera directly into a computer to view the images and videos, just as you would a standard USB drive. You do not have to remove the SD card. The video and audio I got from it were both decent quality, even at night. Maybe I'm very, very lucky and got one of the few working ones, but I doubt it. Idiocracy is upon us.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe - (Smithfield, VA)
Posted: 19 Jan 2019
I Regret Buying it!

Junk!

No use at all. Too light for a paperweight.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BDH - (Charles City, IA)
Posted: 18 Jan 2019
I Regret Buying it!

Mostly Positive Review

I purchased CopCam at Walmart. I read the instructions, and the device worked exactly as stated in the instructions. Reading the reviews, Think some of you MAY (not saying you did) have not charged it fully, may not have held down the stop/start button for the required amount of time. I did a 20mile trip at sunset, and on the return trip in the dark. I personally was amazed at the video quality. My only complaint is that I do not know how to delete the video.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mykki culver - (Snohomish, WA)
Posted: 17 Jan 2019
I have a Question

Look carefully. My card was synced to someone else and now what have I done. I don't even know what this means but I think I just gave away my computer to whoever was synched to my card.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mykki culver - (Snohomish, WA)
Posted: 17 Jan 2019
I Regret Buying it!

Does not work. Please do not buy this piece of crap. It is horrible.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dawn - (Wayne, NE)
Posted: 11 Jan 2019
I Regret Buying it!

Not To Happy

Well, so far it has been a pain in the butt. I did get it to record a few videos, but not when I needed it too. I needed to use it to record someone threatening my Father-In-Law and it shut off just before. It was on a whole whopping 5 seconds. Half of the videos were nothing but solid pink and flashing. Then trying to figure out how to open the videos and change the date were a challenge. I wish I would have looked at the reviews before I bought it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
paul mcandrew - (Carbondale, PA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2019
I have something to say!

My computer will not let me see the footage.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bobby Mattice - (Cornelius, NC)
Posted: 31 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Bought 4, cant wait to return, didn't work even once. Complete waste off time/money. Do not buy, don't even think about it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
WhizzBang - (Belmont, NC)
Posted: 31 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work Right

Read instructions and charged battery with USB cable connected to the computer. Set up inside the house, got several short videos each of about two or three minutes, camera cut off in one video clip with me right in front of the camera, so much for video when motion is detected. When not much light in the room there was no video of me unless I was right in front of the camera, and the rest of the room was dark, the camera is useless at night and not much better during the day. If you are right in front of the camera during the day it might take a short video clip of you, that is about it. Battery needed to be recharged after just three or four short video clips. Date of video file when downloading to a computer is wrong with no instructions on how to set the correct date. I took my Cop Cam back to where I bought it and got my money back, it was absolute Junk.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle
Posted: 14 Jan 2019

I ended up getting charged $70 and they gave me 2 cords and 1 cop cam.

Reply
Ralph H Gamboa - (Stockton, CA)
Posted: 31 Dec 2018
I have a Question

Should I Purchase This

I saw this on TV about 6 days ago. After reading the reviews I am thinking twice about this product. Is it really that BAD?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill W - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 30 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I do not understand how a couple of people say it works as advertised. They are either shills or the copcam company sends out good products in 1 out of every 100 or so (which is unlikely). All I know is that the copcams I got do not work!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stanley Rolinski - (Apopka, FL)
Posted: 27 Dec 2018
I have a Question

Private User

How do I set the correct date.
Thanks

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BRENDA CHAPMAN - (Ozark, AL)
Posted: 27 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I TRIED THE COP CAM AND THE PICTURE IT SHOWS ON TV IS NOT THE SAME I GET ON MY COMPUTER THE COLOR IS TERRIBLE AND THE FRAME IS SMALLER THEN ON TV

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Silver Fox of Texas - (Corpus Christi, TX)
Posted: 27 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Even Worth Five Dollars!

This supposed Atomic Beam product is nothing more than another scam by a company or some scam artist! This product is made in China and being promoted by of course paid scam artists! The product will be delivered in a package with Chinese stamps and labels! There is no return address and or a legitimate customer call number!
You're better off buying a scratch ticket or lotto ticket for what you'll pay for this very defective product!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
steven ritchey - (Oak Harbor, WA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

it dont work the light on and 5min turn off you turn on no red light and cant used a computer to see pic

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Pat - (Freeport, PA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Copcam for Christmas

I bought 2 copcams for $39.95 each at a department store. Charged it, hooked it up in vehicle and it worked great. So far, so good. Small, compact. Easy to use. Plug it in to my computer and watch Decent 5 minute videos and a nice clear image. No BS. Pretty awesome for $40 bucks.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill Watling
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

You're kidding, right? Both of mine were pieces of crap. Neither worked as claimed in the ads. Very LOW quality video. Audio was not bad, but people had to be pretty close to the camera to understand/hear what they were saying. The Video was virtually unusable. I've used many types of hidden surveillance cameras (high and very high quality) and this one is a great idea. However, unfortunately, it does not produce. I guess you get what you pay for.
I do not understand how your camera(s) worked so well and most others posting here (including myself) say just the opposite.

Reply
PJV - (Easton, PA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2018
I have a Question

Watch Videos

How can I view the videos - what app?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 31 Dec 2018

You need to open the video with Windows Media player. We also used an SD adapter to put the micro sd in

Reply
d pearson - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 25 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

i have arrested over 2500 people in my career. I've owned a lot of flashlights, and a lot of video cams. this COPCAM is a scam and a piece of junk. if you read the reviews from previous folks who have bought this "thing" you get a good idea of the 'quality' that goes into the making of this junk. folks are not out to give you a good product for your money anymore. they make junk, advertise how 'great it is', but fall short. save the 60 bucks and buy Cora some brains.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Looking for smart asses - (Elizabethton, TN)
Posted: 25 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

We were talking about this piece of junk I do not believe we are referring to Rumpelstiltskin nor are we reply referring to the White House must last Trump you must be a left-wing libtard you must not have wanted Trump to win he did he's going to make it in 2020 just remember that and don't forget it and then after that Mike Pence will probably run for president and maybe even after that we'll get someone else in the house but we are going to try to keep a republican in there at all times so we just remember you might want to convert over or just stay one sorry sack and try to go around running the president's good name he will make America great again sorry you feel that way so go sit back down your couch and try to find a way to feel better I cannot believe that you had to get your punches in about Rumpelstiltskin poor guy and the White House and then you had to throw it in about your opinion about Trump why don't you just go stand out on your corner of your street by your house or maybe your cardboard box with a sign and say I am a trump hater see how many people will probably stop or you may even get ran over this is crazy you going to make nasty shots on a TV review LOL that's what happens when you are a left-wing West libtard that's right libtard you know what that is if you don't do your research maybe you can focus on something else other than bashing our president.6

3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Priestess McLeod
Posted: 29 Dec 2018

Folks, I would like to address this issue. Donald Trump is our President. When he was running for office, you could choose who you wanted for president, but now, the People have spoken, He IS our President, and as such, what he chooses, becomes Policy, and as Americans, we are honor bound to stand behind it, no matter who we voted for. 4 years is not forever, then you get to vote again.
May Peace find you and comfort you,
Priestess McLeod

Reply
pj
Posted: 01 Jan 2019

OMG what the hell does this have to do with a damn cop cam and if the thing works or not.

Reply
Claude Slage
Posted: 05 Jan 2019

Cop Cam and the democrats are trying to scam you. It is obvious.

Sandra
Posted: 05 Jan 2019

What's even more disturbing is that you're allowed to vote. You need therapy dude, I hope you get some help.

Reply
AnnMarie - (Catasauqua, PA)
Posted: 24 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the Cop Cam use it for the first day at work. I got it because I am a SCG. Almost get hit by a car so Decided to get a camera. But I clip it on my uniform and it came off fell a car run over it so I lost my money. I fell in love with the camera because it's small. I am stock with a broken camera, 👍I didn't know how grate it work because on one day its gone. Thanks you.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
scott
Posted: 15 Jan 2019

You're review of this product is priceless. You're obviously a professional in the "security/safety" industry and that makes you an expert. I was sold by your hands-on feedback from the moment I read that 'a car came by and ran over my cop cam.' how tragic and ironic. Your new cop cam jumped off of your uniform onto the ground and before you could pick it up suddenly you really needed a reliable security camera to record that hit and run driver as he destroyed your Brand new cop cam. You must surely be a front runner for the prestigious institution "barney fife memorial law enforcement professional of the Year award".

Reply
Randall McDowell - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 21 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

CopCam Scam Item

This product is a scam. I would not say anything good about it. It's a total rip off of your hard earned money. Took only pictures and only when I pressed the button. Also, the picture was out of focus! It also does not take any video.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Willie Burleson - (San Marcos, TX)
Posted: 20 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Just this morning (12/20/2018). The commercial claims you get 2 cop cam @ $29.98 each for a total price of $54.96 plus $9.99 p/h. Upon opening the package, there was only one cop cam priced on the invoice for $54.96 + $9.99 p/h equaling $64.95. Ouch! I called the "your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed" phone number; waited over 45 minutes before I got to talk with a customer representative. Long story short, there is no extra cop cam being shipped to me.

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BRENDA CHAPMAN
Posted: 27 Dec 2018

I TRIED THE COP CAM AND THE PICTURE IT SHOWS ON TV IS NOT THE SAME I GET ON MY COMPUTER THE COLOR IS TERRIBLE AND THE FRAME IS SMALLER THEN ON TV

Reply
david - (The Villages, FL)
Posted: 19 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

Total Junk - Waste of Money

Do not waste your time or money on this worthless little POS.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Loraine Hardin
Posted: 22 Dec 2018

How do you know that the Cop Cam is a POS? Do you own one? Explain more please.

Reply
Thelma Carbajal - (San Juan Capistrano, CA)
Posted: 17 Dec 2018
I have a Question

I just received my CopCam but I didn't receive instructions on how to connect it and instruction to play the video in my computer. Can you please send instructions to my email mentioned above. Thank you.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 31 Dec 2018

We just figured it out. You have to take the micro sd card out and place it in an adapter. Then plug it into your USB port on your computer. Then it will open a window showing you the video files. Right-click each file and open with Windows Media Player. It does work, but at first, we thought it didn't because we didn't know how to get the computer to recognize the device, that's when I tried my SD card adapter.

Reply
Chad C - (Davenport, IA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying it,

I did receive camera in a timely manner. Do yourself a favor and check your SD card before using it, both my cards were previously used. I Charged camera and tested it, battery was gone in short order and video that it took came up as black screen with no audio or video. Save your money.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tom mix - (Middletown, NY)
Posted: 16 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

Thanks for the reviews but I won't buy this Cop Cam as for the negative remarks about president Trump by some people the democratic party are filled with communists and socialists, so I guess your one of them.

14 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cora Young
Posted: 18 Dec 2018

The questions and answers about the Cop Cam have nothing to do with Rumplestilskin in the White House. Trump is a liar, out for himself and a traitor. The Democrats have nothing to do with his Decisions or actions. Shake the Trump tree and watch the Russians fall out. What planet do you live on. ?

Reply
Rick
Posted: 25 Dec 2018

Hey Cora Speaking of President Trump Lol he is the President and I hear every time he shits Democrats fall out! They must be left over from when he overwhelmingly won the election from a field of misfit Democrats!

Looking for smart asses
Posted: 25 Dec 2018

We were talking about this piece of junk I do not believe we are referring to Rumpelstiltskin nor are we reply referring to the White House must last Trump you must be a left-wing libtard you must not have wanted Trump to win he did he's going to make it in 2020 just remember that and don't forget it and then after that Mike Pence will probably run for president and maybe even after that we'll get someone else in the house but we are going to try to keep a republican in there at all times so we just remember you might want to convert over or just stay one sorry sack and try to go around running the president's good name he will make America great again sorry you feel that way so go sit back down your couch and try to find a way to feel better I cannot believe that you had to get your punches in about Rumpelstiltskin poor guy and the White House and then you had to throw it in about your opinion about Trump why don't you just go stand out on your corner of your street by your house or maybe your cardboard box with a sign and say I am a trump hater see how many people will probably stop or you may even get ran over this is crazy you going to make nasty shots on a TV review LOL that's what happens when you are a left-wing West libtard that's right libtard you know what that is if you don't do your research maybe you can focus on something else other than bashing our president.6

d pearson
Posted: 25 Dec 2018

i have arrested over 2500 people in my career. I've owned a lot of flashlights, and a lot of video cams. this COPCAM is a scam and a piece of junk. if you read the reviews from previous folks who have bought this "thing" you get a good idea of the 'quality' that goes into the making of this junk. folks are not out to give you a good product for your money anymore. they make junk, advertise how 'great it is', but fall short. save the 60 bucks and buy Cora some brains.

Bill Watling
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

Cora, I think you are watching too much of CNN and/or other MSM news shows. Clinton is the one who was in bed with the Russians, NOT Trump. Though the Trump organization was trying to build a hotel in Moscow at one time, it had nothing to do with the 2016 elections or selling out the country. On the other hand, Clinton has had many dealings with the Russians. She sold a good part of our Uranium to them (not something a patriot would do, sell a material to make nuclear bombs to their enemies). She and Bill took money from them, through their foundation (a front for criminal enterprises). The Clinton Foundation along with the Democratic Party paying the Russians (through an ex-British spy) to make a phoney dossier on Trump, containing all kinds of made up charges and ludicrous information. So, you see, if you paid attention to real news instead of FAKE news, you would know that if the Russians had been involved in "fixing" the election, they would have put Clinton in as president, so she could have kept most of this information "secret" under the pretext of national security. Much in the way Obama kept a lot of information about himself secret and is still paying to keep secrets from the American people. The Russians don't particularly like Trump, but they LOVE Hillary and Bill. Wake up girl!

scott
Posted: 15 Jan 2019

Hello Cora. Before I fillet, egg-dip, roll-in-breadcrumbs and deep fry your moronic remarks, I must ask you this: did you sell/swap or trade your free obamaphone for a Cop cam. Hmmmmm, I ll bet you did. Cora, admit it, you loved the cop cam commercial/advertising because it gave you the impression that you were gonna have a piece of that real professional cop/law enforcement technology that they've been using for years to put people like yourself in jail where you belong. Sorry Cora the cop cam is a scam. You got ripped off because, just as you show us by your ignorant/stupid remarks about Trump, you are simply too stupid to make really wise and good choices. Now run along and get ready for the next the view or cnn or other trump hate shows. 

dale - (Brighton, MI)
Posted: 16 Dec 2018
I have a Question

Homeowner

Can this be left in to house current to extend the time it will record wince the battery life is not very long?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul huntzingar
Posted: 09 Jan 2019

Bought one from a dept. Store. It did have an instruction sheet. Hooked it up outside light is acceptable indoors is fair, low light or dark doesn't work good at all. Warning. If you leave it plugged in to a laptop by the cable. Do not leave it unattended! The camera body gets extremely hot. The only thing that is worthwhile is the sd card other than that, complete piece of Junk.

Reply
Joe Dickerson - (Oxford, OH)
Posted: 16 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Scam!

Received with no accompanying papers/receipt. Was told 20 bucks for two. I was charged $73.00 and change. Neither had night vision as advertised. Ad claims money back guarantee is a lie. Tried calling number and it was no longer in service. Trying to refute my MasterCard. Don't get ripped off.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
chris - (West Babylon, NY)
Posted: 16 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

I was watching the commercial that said 2 pay of 19.99. When I went online to buy now the 2 pays were 24.99. Really; and the extra special get 2 was 19.99 so now its about $70 Not buying When you go to look for the number to buy now and say why are you charging more than what the commercial says it can't be found . No thanks. If I see it in wallgreens cheap perhaps.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
M H - (Madisonville, TN)
Posted: 15 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Commercial VS What you Get-BE CAREFUL

I received my order today. 1 box. 1cam. Accessories for 1 camera included. Commercial states, call now for double camera offer. 19.99 x 2 payments Pay total now or split 19. 99 now, 19. 99 next month 1 ship charge, pay now. I opted to pay all at one charge to avoid taxes twice. So I call the customer service number, a man with a heavy india accent answers, I can barely under stan as he me with my american accent. He starts with yelling at me to tell me to stop taking so he can explain my charges. He says, Cop cam upgraded to elite is a 2 in 1 camera. Regular cop cam turned into elite. 2 cameras! Why are you complaining when you got what you paid for. (yes he yelled this a me.) I said, what. ! how can that be? I have video of this commercial and nowhere does it state that! Key words by me. “the commercial shows 2 cameras, 2 clips, 2 cords etc.” Then he says to me, “oh, ok, for 19. 99 I can get you out the 2nd camera, no shipping fee.” Then I say, so that additional fee they state isn’t just paying another shipping fee for the 2nd camera? He says, “no! It never says that for an additional shipping charge that you get the 2nd camera. You have to pay 19. 99 for this additional camera” So, that’s the story. See the lie and what he tried to end the 1st part of the conversation with? Upgrade means elite? So, what does a regular cop cam look like compared to an elite cop cam? Nowhere on my receipt does it stare elite either. From beginning to end the commercial shows the same camera.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Willie Burleson
Posted: 20 Dec 2018

Just this morning (12/20/2018). The commercial claims you get 2 cop cam @ $29.98 each for a total price of $54.96 plus $9.99 p/h. Upon opening the package, there was only one cop cam priced on the invoice for $54.96 + $9.99 p/h equaling $64.95. Ouch! I called the "your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed" phone number; waited over 45 minutes before I got to talk with a customer representative. Long story short, there is no extra cop cam being shipped to me.

Reply
Jim - (Manchester, CT)
Posted: 14 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I regret buying these. Got two. One came broken and the battery does not last very long. Tried everything to change time and date...no luck. A lot of hype on TV....tried to call but that’s a joke....and recording at night.....good luck

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe D - (Garwood, NJ)
Posted: 11 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

Ordered my Cop Cam over 5 weeks ago and have still not received it. I hope it lasts as long as it took me to get it. Even after I was alerted that it had shipped from California it said it would take 3 weeks to get to New Jersey. I wonder who is walking it to my house.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rocky The Retarded
Posted: 26 Dec 2018

You have to be really stupid to pre-order this kinda shit that doesn't work.

Reply
darrel jones - (Princeton, KY)
Posted: 10 Dec 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I think cop cam is a great little camera plug up to charge plug up to put pictures and movies in your computer I would recommend it to someone looking for that type of camera ..

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JA
Posted: 23 Dec 2018

I'm not computer savy, so can't get to the part DCIM ???? WHAT ever this is, in video it showed they just plugged it into the lap-top!~~~~WELL? I went to my desktop and got to a lot but with it plugged in nothing came up?

Reply
Lisa Smith
Posted: 31 Dec 2018

It doesn't work if you plug it straight into your computer. You need an SD Card adapter and then plug that into your USB port. Then use Windows Media Player to view.

Lyn Bee - (Granby, MO)
Posted: 08 Dec 2018
I have a Question

How to Delete Video's?

Ok, so testing the copcam - it took a few video's and pics, seemed to work about like it was supposed to - tho the battery went out really quickly - hoping that was just because we did not charge long enough? Anyway, I reviewed the pics/vidoes and want to delete them and reinstall the memory card to the unit. It will not let me delete them in any of the normal ways (right click/file icon) - any ideas?? I know it will loop over them at some point, but honestly want to delete them!

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vincent Patterson
Posted: 18 Dec 2018

Format your SD card... I always use my camera to format my SD cards...

Reply
Robert Baker - (Saint Augustine, FL)
Posted: 05 Dec 2018
I have something to say!

Review

Choose NOT to buy the device due to the high volume of negative comments

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JLBeitler - (Millsboro, DE)
Posted: 02 Dec 2018
I have a Question

TV Add

Where do you get it in the mail?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack - (Kettle Falls, WA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Made in China!what do you Expect!

I'll be so glad when Trump starts to level the playing field on all this "bound for the landfill" junk with some serious import tariffs. They (Chinese) are walking all over us with this crap and we are allowing them to do so. They don't give a crap about us or the quality of their products, they just want our money. Their philosophy is just to try "to sell one unit to everyone on the planet and they will be rich. Who cares about guarantees or reputations" Sad, very very sad.

24 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
PAUL BRYCE
Posted: 08 Dec 2018

Well if you miserable yanks made quality stuff in the first place, then you'd have nothing to whine about. And as for that racist lying con man bully trump, he hasn't got a clue. He'll be inducted sooner rather than later, can't wait.

Reply
PalomarJack
Posted: 17 Dec 2018

"He'll be inducted soon." Now you see, that is why he was elected in the first place. Left wing losers, in this case, drones like yourself, do not know where and when to use the words "inducted" a "indicted". They are not even close in definition. But hey, if it passes spell check, it's all good, right? And if being a "bully" means fighting back against all the 3rd world "bullies" the US has been paying tributes to for the past 70 years, so be it. Frankly, I like watching our cost of living nose dive at their expense for a change. Hey, dumb-ass, maybe if the people of your country grew a set-of-balls you would experience the same. But no, it's just easier to point your stumpy, pink little finger and cry "It's not fair, it's not fair, make them stop. It's not fair". Life is what's not fair, so get over it, cupcake.

Bill Watling
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

@Paul Bryce. If it weren't for us "miserable yanks", you along with most of the rest of the world would be speaking either German or Japanese. Trump is not a racist, lying con man nor a bully. Just because Trump wants to vet people coming into the USA better than most of Europe or say, your country does NOT make him a racist. It makes him SMART. We have immigration laws (screwed up ones currently but that is the fault of congress, not Trump) which were conveniently ignored by Obama (to the detriment of the USA). The lying con man or woman is/are the Clintons. Liars and cons for sure. Obama was a bully, he did more to erode race relations than all the presidents before him combined (same thing with our debt). He bullied himself into a number of criminal cases that he had NO business getting involved in (just because he was president and he could).
As for not having a clue, he has more of a clue than you will ever have. Not sure what you think he will be "inducted" into...you probably don't have a clue, do you?

Alan Jaffe
Posted: 09 Dec 2018

How you deplorable can't see that Trump lies every day straight to your faces is unbelievable. Remember the wall that Mexico was gonna pay for or the extra 10% tax cut on top of the other tax cut (which will not be true) that he just promised and didn't give or those two women that he used campaign finances to secretly pay off or that China agreed to a tariff deal or that Kim Jung Ul agreed to stop making nuclear arms, etc. Etc. I could go on and on about his lies, so how anyone could still back this guy is beyond belief. But no worries, Mueller has all the evidence against him and he will be out soon.

Reply
Bill Schotz
Posted: 15 Dec 2018

You mean like Obamacare promising that all pre-existing conditions will be covered your health insurance will go down by $2, 500 a month yada yada yada. All politicians lie to get your vows and get elected wake up and smell the coffee.

Rob R
Posted: 16 Dec 2018

Only the brainwash weak minds thought Mexico was going to write a check for wall. Wall will cost $25 BILLION and we spend $150 BILLION a year on Illegal Aliens. Your check is in the mail.

Don X
Posted: 16 Dec 2018

I'm amazed at those of you who say things like this. Trump is doing an amazing job IN SPITE OF DEMOCRAT OBSTRUCTION AND RESISTANCE. There is NO PROOF of ANYTHING against Trump. If there was, don't you think it would be public IMMEDIATELY? Too many corrupt, freeloading haters ASSUMING the worst because of Trump Derangement Syndrome, AKA: TURDS; Trump Unacceptance & Resistance Disorder. Stop hating and start paying attention.

Bill W
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

Way to go Don X You are right.

The real deplorables are the libtards posting anti-Trump crap on this site that is supposed to be about a piece of crap camera called copcam. I was a cop and believe me, we would never have used anything this lame...

Barry G - (Cocoa Beach, FL)
Posted: 29 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Really Just an SQ11 Mini DVR

As one reviewer already pointed out, this is just an over-hyped SQ11 mini DVR, easily available online for about $10 with free shipping. I gave it two stars because of the price, but it really is a neat little camera. I've purchased several and they all functioned as advertised, although the instructions are horrible. Here are the facts: It will record audio only, audio + video, and snapshots. Video records in 1920x1080 (sort of) or 1280x720, and photos are 1.2 mp. It will record continually, in 5-minute clips, until the battery dies, or in a motion detection mode in a single 5-minute clip for each event. Recording will loop when the media is full and overwrite previous files. The battery is a 200mah lithium-polymer rechargeable and will last 45-60 minutes in continuous record mode. It uses IR to record at night but is only good out to about 10 feet. The motion detection is fairly sensitive, but fast moving objects may move out of the field of view before the recording can start. The battery takes about 2 hours to charge via a micro USB, and the camera can be used while charging. The camera takes up to a 32gb micro SD card. The camera can be connected to a PC and used as a webcam. All in all, a nice little toy for $10 but not a serious security camera.

39 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill W
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

Maybe the sq11 mini dvr works as you say. But the copcams I got do not. The video/pictures are out of focus or blurry. More than likely due to a poor lens on the device. The battery does not last anywhere near 45 to 60 minutes but does take a couple of hours to recharge. I suspect that this is a cheap chinese reproduction of the sq11 mini dvr (which might even be made in china, don't know). Either way, I would not recommend the copcam to anyone. Do not waste your money on this pos.

Reply
Alan Smith - (Paris, AR)
Posted: 28 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

It Sucks

Going to new jersey to see if this company exist then if they do I will take my broken cop cam and stick it up there as...

21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LARRY CARTER - (Palm Bay, FL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Delivery Time

Ordered on November 12 with credit card check on the status of order today was told to expect the order on December 12, that time length is unacceptable, a whole month?

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kat Readington NJ
Posted: 28 Nov 2018

Ordered November 2nd. Didn't know their disclosure is 3-6 weeks for delivery, they wasted no time to bill my Credit Card, Every time I called to check status, the canned answer was I would receive my order in 7-10 business days. 3 Times I was told this. Finally, I said to cancel my order they tried to tell me they couldn't. I told them to expect an investigation from the Attorney Generals office. They said they would cancel my order, and gladly refund my credit card.

Reply
Arnold - (Greensboro, NC)
Posted: 24 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

It's OK. Follow the Directions.

It does as it claims. It records when motion is detected, then stops. The field of view is wide, and the IR light is not visible. You get good resolution and several occurrences. It is well suited to be placed temporarily and easily. If you want longer term monitoring there are other, better ways - which are more costly. The simplicity is its advantage.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill W
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

I do not understand how a couple of people say it works as advertised. They are either shills or the copcam company sends out good products in 1 out of every 100 or so (which is unlikely). All I know is that the copcams I got do not work!

Reply
Rhonda - (Hampton, VA)
Posted: 22 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Cop Cam SHOWS ON CC

If you trying to be discreet be aware that this item shows up as Cop Cam on your CC statement if purchasing from the official website.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim
Posted: 14 Dec 2018

I regret buying these. Got two. One came broken and the battery does not last very long. Tried everything to change time and date...no luck. A lot of hype on TV....tried to call but that’s a joke....and recording at night.....good luck

Reply
Cesar Satellite Ochoa - (Suisun, CA)
Posted: 21 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Customer Service

I got this camera from home depot it has decent quality but is no instructions how to change the date to accurate date on videos or pictures. I called (855) 668-1655 a person with Indian accent told me to read the instructions. But it is no instructions. At the end told me to get my money back from home depot.

20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Asia Santini
Posted: 23 Nov 2018

Change the date on your SD card file after the first instance is saved. Then the date will be correct after that until you use a new SD card.

Reply
Joanne V Adam - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 21 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Cop Cam

It's a good toy and does what it should. If you want real spy stuff, don't expect to pay inexpensive. The only complaint I have is that it won't just plug in and play the video. So far I have to use VLC to play it- any way to set it up to play automatically through the computer normal media stuff?

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 26 Dec 2018

Tried several players and none worked.

Reply
Brian
Posted: 31 Dec 2018

It works with "windows media player" for me. Plug it in to computer and select video and open with windows media player.

CARL SEAVER - (Wasilla, AK)
Posted: 19 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Got mine at walmart few weeks ago, tricky learned so far near as I can tell it does not 'loop' record, as claimed or reset correct date/time signature. Mines about a yr and a half off. So far only records about five minutes then shut down.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Zacko - (Pensacola, FL)
Posted: 15 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Sounds Like a Scam

Thank's everyone for the reviews. Seems to me the BBB needs to get involved...I Purchased the tac light from them and the commericial shows it so bright it stuns the criminal. Not true at all. And do the math when you buy. Also where is the phone number so you can call it in???

24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (Stony Point, NY)
Posted: 15 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Playback

I plugged it into my laptop and nothing.Can't find the file/video ?

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
asia
Posted: 23 Nov 2018

You have to put the SD card into your computer. In my computer, I have to use an adapter to make the micro SD the correct size then put it on my computer.

Reply
Rose
Posted: 30 Nov 2018

They first told me that you cant play back with windows 10 then I called back. I had to download VLC media player to get playback.

Reply
brian k
Posted: 31 Dec 2018

windows media player in windows 10 works for this camera

Reply
Kevin K - (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Posted: 13 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

WHAT PEOPLE NEED TO DO!

People, if you order from any company that is doing shipping from say China, and you don't get your product for maybe months, you need to cancel your order and make sure your bank returns your money to your account! Stop playing with these companies! You can get their products (the same products) from companies right here in the USA, heck Amazon can get you almost everything! This, in turn, will make these cheap companies realize that people are not going to play around anymore!

28 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Will - (Tualatin, OR)
Posted: 12 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

TKS for the Objective Reviews

I have learned to go to review sites like this one when considering almost any online purchase. Just beware that some sellers will post 5-star reviews to suck you in. Also, there are good cams out there but not at the CopCam price level. Remember, P.T Barnum - "There's a sucker born every minute", and a lot of people take advantage of it.

14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alayney
Posted: 25 Nov 2018

A coworker of mine bought something very similar to this from Amazon for $36. She uses it to check on her child with the nanny. It works FABULOUSLY. She showed it to me in action. So, my point is cheap CAN be great! I bought myself a set of cameras for $250+ and they're still sitting in the box. Seem too cumbersome. I want something like this.

Reply
Jeff - (Texas, TX)
Posted: 12 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Un Believable

Can't believe this product is getting such crappy reviews Wheeewww glad I read the review pages. It saved me from doing something on an impulse. Thanks, everyone.

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LaydChief
Posted: 22 Nov 2018

Me too I'm watching the infomercial now and was about to buy but decided too look at reviews right before I hit submit so glad I did.

Reply
William Radican - (East Stroudsburg, PA)
Posted: 10 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

You get What you pay For. For me it is Junk

Purchased from Bed, Bath, and Beyond. All of the. AVIs are have a deep pink tint. There is no lens paper or cover that would tint the video.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brandon - (Queen Creek, AZ)
Posted: 07 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

ATTENTION

DONT BUY they don' t work I had 3 of them I returned them to the store they are trash I need some reliable small cameras not these dont record anything.

25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
lyndsi - (Vancouver, WA)
Posted: 07 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Only Issue is Time Stamp

I love it as a dash cam. Very nice to see how driving is going for me and my spouse but I just wish the time stamp was correct. Anyone how; to help me?

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CARL
Posted: 19 Nov 2018

Me too, got mine at walmart a few weeks ago, tricky learn'n so far near as I can tell it does not 'loop' record, as claimed or reset correct date/time signature. Mines about a yr and a half off. So far only records about five minutes then shut down.

Reply
Dave W - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 05 Nov 2018
I have a Question

Time/Date Display Always Shows 1 March 2018 !

During playback, the time/date is always starts at midnight, 1 March 2018. Why can' t it show the date/time of the actual recording?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich
Posted: 09 Nov 2018

Connect your Cop Cam to your computer with a USB cable. Click on the start button on the task bar, and go to " computer".Under " devices and drives" look for " usb drive (?: )", where? Will be whatever dive letter your computer assigned to your Cop Cam. Right click on that, then click " open" in the drop down box. When that window opens, look for a file with a ".Txt" extension. Double left click on that file. You will see something like this: 2018-02-01 1: 31: 24. Change the date and time to current numbers, click on " file" at the top of the window, and then click " save" in the drop down box. That usually does the trick.

Reply
Gina
Posted: 11 Nov 2018

Thanks Rich! This was extremely helpful.

ONE OL FART
Posted: 19 Nov 2018

Thanks, rich great help although I'm not too bright on items to find, such as ''computer'', on that taskbar. And ''devices'' and drives, or usb drive. However, once I connect as usual and started playing with the selections across the top, 4 little different selection boxes, one of which showed a photo of a page of text, with this on it. ''time: text'' and something else I clicked on it and got this 20170316043539 . And finally got it! This must be the time/date moved the cursor around and made necessary changes 20181118214535 or to be easier understood 2018-11, 18-2145(9: 45pm)35sec . Thank you, now if I can just figure out how to get the time loop to continue. It quits at 5 min and doesn't restart(with ac or dc pwr).

Nathan
Posted: 26 Nov 2018

Thanks, Rich for that information. I am assuming that I will have to reset the text file every time I turn the camera on to the current date/time. To "One Ol Fart", I suggest you get a simple book on computers. If you can't find files, or devices, or USB drives, you really can't do much with your computer or connected devices. These are the very simplest of basic tasks that you need to know if you own and use a computer for anything. Until you learn these very simple, basic, VITAL tasks you should not purchase any device that connects to your computer for any reason. So, a very basic book is available at any bookseller and there are very basic lessons available online for free, just go to google. Com and type your question in plain English into the search box and you will find many lessons or tutorials on the subject. You absolutely MUST learn these simple basic tasks to get the most (or anything at all) out of your computer. You could always ask a 10-year-old for help. 99% of them already know how to do these things, they start learning this stuff in 1st or 2nd grade. I am not trying to be a smart ass, just trying to help.

Mick
Posted: 29 Nov 2018

Can you down load the video to another E-mail address or web site?

Klem - (Natchez, MS)
Posted: 05 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Crummy

It sux that you are stupid enough to buy a POS for next to nothing. It is a useless product if it records over something important.

8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

"IF" you find that something has been recorded that is maybe important, you should then keep that 8gb card out of the cam and get another card. The CopCam does not know if you want to keep any of the info previously recorded.

Reply
Sam
Posted: 14 Nov 2018

Can you not right click & copy/paste media from SD card to your computer?

Asia
Posted: 23 Nov 2018

Sounds like hers did something like mine did, I was gone from the house too long and it LOOP RECORDED over the people stealing from me.

Mick
Posted: 29 Nov 2018

How long will a 8 gb record for? Can we use a larger gb for longer recordings?

Rev - (Beatrice, NE)
Posted: 04 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

THANK

I appreciate the reviews I think I’ll keep my money.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harry - (Nampa, ID)
Posted: 03 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Buy at Store

Say, folks, you can eliminate your headaches and hassle by going to your stores like Walgreens or Walmart -watch for the products in their As Seen On TV sections buy the product you want and when unhappy with it return it to the store for your refund. So much easier and far less hassle.

28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
AL HOUGH - (Matthews, NC)
Posted: 01 Nov 2018
I have something to say!

Save your money! They do not operate as advertised.

14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grorge
Posted: 05 Nov 2018

B.S.

Reply
Jim - (Durham, NC)
Posted: 28 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Battery Life

Battery life too short, units get very hot to touch, field of view not wide enough, unit drops out of holding the clip, orientation while in the clip is not correct.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ED - (Cameron, TX)
Posted: 27 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Instructions for CopCam

How do I set the date on the video for my CopCam? The date that came with the camera is 2-1-18. I want to show the date the video was taken.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
zsuzsi - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 26 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

CopCam Just an SQ11 Camera?

When I searched for "Cop Cam" in Google, similar cameras came up, at least four, all under $10/each. I am guessing these don't have the memory cards, but those are fairly inexpensive; I bet less than the $50 for CopCam. Their commercial does say the recording loops, so you can continuously record until the battery discharges .

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doria A Burns - (Caledonia, MI)
Posted: 21 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Junk Product

Bought 2, do not turn on after charging.

34 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanya Ishmael - (Santa Ana, CA)
Posted: 20 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

How come they say u can run it 24 hrs but yet the card only holds up to 60 mins wtf well I'm glad I read these reviews.

20 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stewart Nolan
Posted: 29 Oct 2018

It runs on a continual "loop", and will simply just keep recording over itself endlessly. So you've got to pay attention while using it, because if you "do" have something on it of importance, and that you want to keep for sure, then just turn it off as soon as you can, and upload into a computer! Wa-la! Magic! I'm not at all sure about this statement though, at least this part in particular: it very well may support a much larger memory card, but the cheap bastards only want for its customers for a sub-standard product! But, that's life I guess? I hope that I've been of "some" assistance, and I wish you well. Cheers, Stewart.

Reply
Maurice
Posted: 01 Nov 2018

This information was extremely helpful. Thank you.

asia
Posted: 23 Nov 2018

Unfortunately, 32gig is the max! I got screwed a few times trying to figure out who was breaking into my house and the lovely Cop Cam recorded over my evidence. Its 8 hours max that's all you get: -(.

Great Greyhounds - (Georgia, GA)
Posted: 18 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worked Once!

My better half bought me one at a Chain Store, in their As Seen on TV aisle, to wear while I ride my bike to and from work. Short story, got it home, opened the box, and charged the unit, per the instructions. Unplugged it, turned it on and rode to work. Turned it off, and I haven't been able to get the thing to turn back on again, even after a night on the charger. I downloaded the instructions to see if I missed anything and no joy. Guess I can use it as a Decoy.

22 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
asia
Posted: 23 Nov 2018

Its a flaw, I thought I had to reset mine to get it to turn on again but my lights just decided when they wanted to cooperate. Try turning it on to record something. Mine worked just didn't flash the lights anymore until I reset it by putting a paperclip in the reset hole for I think 10 sec.

Reply
Eric Madis - (Seattle, WA)
Posted: 15 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Several Things to Consider Before Purchasing

Even if the CopCam is shipped to you in a reasonable period of time (and it seems that there have been problems regarding that), there are several things to consider before purchasing a CopCam:

(1) An 8gb memory card (comes with the unit) will probably only store 40-60 minutes of information, depending on the definition of the camera.
(2) Even a 32gb (which may be purchased from them) will only hold at most 10-12 hours.
(3) There is no information provided with CopCam that it will function with a 64gb or 128gb memory card. Most of these smaller units will not.
(4) The CopCam is not designed to function below temperatures of 32 degrees Fahrenheit or above 104 degrees Fahrenheit (it says this right in the directions), so it might not work well (or at all) in winter or summer months. It's a nice little unit IF it works as it says it does AND they actually ship it to you. But these other factors should be considered, or you might have wasted your money.

46 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
splatty - (United States, US)
Posted: 12 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Thanks for the True Reviews

Thank you for saving me money. Was thinking about ordering it? Had reservations now will not buy.

27 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
splatty - (United States, US)
Posted: 12 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Rude jerk no call for that.

5 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra Reese - (San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 08 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

I have only seen commercials for this product and I would like confirmation from other people that have used it. It is vital that I get information on this product, because this involves my granddaughter. I want reply ASAP. Thank You Sandy.

5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
leonard - (South Carolina, SC)
Posted: 06 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Thanks, Cop Cam I see what you're made of I was going to order two Cop Cams for me and my girl for bedroom fun but after reading your reviews I think ti should pass thanks for not taking me 40.99.

12 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
rae - (Metairie, LA)
Posted: 06 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

Ordered a Cop Cam from add on internet. Turned around and bought the same thing at Home Depot. The home depot one does not work either. Called and canceled my order. Was told it was on back order and I would not be charged since I canceled. Going to the bank tomorrow and putting a block on the withdraw. Not sure what it would come under, Cop Cam or bulb head but I will make sure the stop will be on it for auto withdraw. DO NOT BUY.

23 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Your neighbor - (Ohio, OH)
Posted: 30 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Buy Guns Instead

Something comes up missing,just shoot whoever u think did it.

13 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dick Durock
Posted: 04 Oct 2018

Buy a brain instead. Something comes up missing, just shoot wherever u think your brain is.

Reply
Randy
Posted: 08 Oct 2018

You're the exact type of person that will be crying the loudest when either yourself or someone who is related to you gets hurt or shot!

Natalie
Posted: 11 Oct 2018

You obviously have no clue about real life. Do you really think the criminals would forfeit their guns because a ban is put on gun ownership? Smart, let's just let the criminals be the only ones with guns. Then when your home is invaded they can shoot your whole family and you won't have a prayer.

Eugene Tiffany - (United States, US)
Posted: 28 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Wrote Them Email

I was wanting to know how the camera is powered. Thought it really strange that that information wasn't specified. Asked what kind of battery it uses and how long it runs on a charge or new battery. They never replied. So saved my money. Didn't order. Just saw another TV commercial about the wonderous thing and thought I would check out what sort of reviews were being posted about the thing. Hah! Not surprised with what I found. Someone should sic the cops on Cop Cam.

35 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eric Madis
Posted: 15 Oct 2018

Hi Eugene, I was interested in the same thing. But, if you go to the bottom of the page in their ad, you will find an "Instructions" link. The instructions show that the unit is charged either directly into the wall (with an adapter that comes with the unit) or via a USB cable (that comes with the unit) that plugs into a USB slot on your computer. It obviously has an internal battery that can be charged multiple times (like many small camcorders). However, that does not speak for the quality. To me, there are some other factors, including how large of a memory card the unit can use. CopCam comes with an 8gb card (which will only record about 40-60 minutes maximum), and they sell a 32 GB card (extra), but even that might only get you 10-12 hours (depending on resolution of camera), and many of these small units will not function with higher (64gb or 128gb) cards. - Eric.

Reply
RushMan
Posted: 20 Oct 2018

I was thinking it would be a cheap car cam, or to use it on an RC airplane, car, or cheap drone. The biggest concern for those uses would be time between charges.

Reply
Tiyende Smith - (Abbeville, SC)
Posted: 26 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Thank you all for Saving me Money!

I just saw the commercial for this Cop Cam a few seconds ago for the first time. I was listening to the guy who was endorsing this and I wonder if he knows about this. How can you be a part of a scam? We work too damn hard to be losing our money. I was about to place a order until I found the 3 star rating. After reading this, I will not be purchasing nothing from them at all. Thank you to all of you.

39 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nathan
Posted: 26 Nov 2018

@Tiyende Smith - I am confused. you said "I will not be purchasing nothing from them at all" If you are not purchasing nothing, it means you are purchasing everything. So do you really mean that you are not purchasing anything from them? Or do you really mean you are purchasing everything they have in stock?

Reply
MIke
Posted: 08 Dec 2018

Nathan. Nathan. Nathan. What are you, the English Police. Yes, I know Tiyende did a double negative, perhaps she needs to brush up on her English, but really Nathan, are YOU so perfect? I highly doubt it! It's the holidays, dude, give her a break!

Tarzan and Cheta - (Herrin, IL)
Posted: 26 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

I am so glad you all warned me about the Cop Cam. I thank you so very much too. I agree with you all about rude people hiding behind their home computer s. To me their chicken shits, they can't face you face to face. Sincerely, Tarzan and Cheeta.

12 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tris - (Charlottesville, VA)
Posted: 26 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

I'm Glad I Read Reviews

Thanks to YOU guys! I was going to buy! THANK YOU!

16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don Hill - (United States, US)
Posted: 23 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Almost got Ripped Off!

I ordered 2 about 4 months ago, paid with cc, kept emailing, calling to see where the order was and If It was processed, It was and when the bill came due, I advised by email that I am cancelling the order and will dispute the cc charges, and nothing from them, so I did dispute and won, of course along with all emails, call times and dates from me. What a hassle!

32 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doc - (Worcester, MA)
Posted: 23 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I was Warned!

Truly, guys, THANK YOU for your reviews which have scared me off from buying a camera that is on BACK ORDER for almost what.- A YEAR. And still haven't gotten your purchase. THAT alone speaks wonders. Totally not getting this, because of the simple fact that they do NOT mention POWER sources. Battery? REchargeable? WHAT. Smdh here!

31 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin K
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

BACK ORDERED for almost a year. WHOA! That tells you something about the unit right there! Maybe all the feedback we have sent in about it heating up while using it and recharging it maybe made them RE-DESIGN it! Maybe that' s why it' s on back order? Or, maybe the company in China that makes the unit upped the price? Who knows.

Reply
Claire - (Grants Pass, OR)
Posted: 20 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Sounds to Good to be True!it Always Is!

Most things on TV ARE too good to be true, even contests. Pch? Lol.

20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle
Posted: 30 Oct 2018

Agree, that's why I don't order anything off TV. That way I am guaranteed not to be scammed.

Reply
BIG BUDA - (Arlington Heights, IL)
Posted: 15 Sep 2018
I have a Question

FTC? BBB,? States attorney,? General attorney? LOCAL NEWS? EVEN A 60 MIN? Or 20/20, FBI?

16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tom
Posted: 25 Oct 2018

Tell Trump to it. You will get plenty of action. Lol.

Reply
goaskdad
Posted: 03 Nov 2018

One would certainly get better results from President Trump, and more quickly than with his traitorous and useless predecessor.

Karen Roberts - (San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 15 Sep 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Finally Received

I too had to wait forever to receive my Cop Cam but it did eventually arrive. However, I have had numerous issues with telebrands and their inability to ship products in the past. The Cop Cam looks nice however the instructions are miniscule and horrible. You need glasses and a magnifying glass and written by someone who does not know the English language. Now I'm trying to find better instructions!

42 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin K
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

Karen you have to realize that almost EVERYTHING these days is made overseas. China is very big on electronic products mfg. I have had problems with telebrands in the past as well. I have told them before to look at "their OWN" shipping agreement with the customer when it says that shipping is in like 4 to 6 weeks! I threaten with my lawyer and soon after I get the product. Now as far as the instructions, you have to remember that these are printed in China and the Chinese people do not know how to speak English very well. It's so sad that hard working people like us have to deal with companies like this! One thing I will tell you, do NOT recharge the battery until it is dead! I have found (from other feedbacks) that the batteries they put in these things are not great quality and if recharged too much" or overcharged" they will burn up. Just to let you know Karen. Wish you luck on this!

Reply
Phillip - (Trumann, AR)
Posted: 25 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Looks Like I Gotta Screwed as Well!

Do not order from them! I had similar experiences as the previous people explained. I paid for 2 of them. I never received my cameras. I got and email saying they were in back order. They are scamming people!

45 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gayle Day
Posted: 14 Sep 2018

Thanks for posting your experience. Another reason I don't order off TV.

Reply
Robert Bernhardt - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 16 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Sorry Bastards

WTF. Dishonest can't even answer back.

34 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tina Bryant - (Mount Vernon, OH)
Posted: 15 Aug 2018
I have a Question

Ordered

I ordered the Cop Cam a few months ago and I received an email a while back stating that it was on back order. I have deleted that email by mistake. I was wondering if you could tell me when it would be available?

18 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Simon Templer
Posted: 15 Sep 2018

Dum ass. Who orders something and loses the confirmation email. You dont' need a camera, you need a nanny.

Reply
Timothyf
Posted: 20 Sep 2018

"You need" the Montessori curriculum on Grace and Courtesy!

Kathleen Bossart
Posted: 21 Sep 2018

Quit sending nasty comments, you I suppose are perfect and have NEVER LOST anything, you should not be allowed to use social media, obnoxious ASS.

G Morris
Posted: 21 Sep 2018

Simon STFU! You bully POS! That is one of the worst things these computers have allowed to come fourth from our ignorant population amongst us. Dumbass mouthy bullies with extra tiny genitals who couldn't whip a fly off a dogs ass, but are all big and bad behind a keyboard in their own safe residence. Simon you need your ass whooped and teeth laid across a curb while a boot stomps the back of your head. Then maybe you will learn to respect others.

Joe mama
Posted: 22 Sep 2018

Hey fuck stick. Need you ass face kicked in. You dick bag.

Jim
Posted: 23 Sep 2018

Someone who calls somebody else a DUM ASS, is the DUM ASS! Stop calling people names that apply to you.

Armond Beaty
Posted: 25 Sep 2018

Maybe he is old like me. I loose things too and I can not even find a nanny.

Natalie
Posted: 11 Oct 2018

Wow, really? And Simon, you must be the DUMB one, you don't even know how to spell it.

splatty
Posted: 12 Oct 2018

Rude jerk no call for that.

George
Posted: 10 Nov 2018

Your a jerk.

Kevin K
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

You know, Simon Templer, the real Simon Templer was a very sophisticated man with a very high IQ. With you not even knowing how to spell Dum(b) Ass certainly tells me your, not the guy you "play" to be. Tina Bryant, all you have to do Hon, is go into your mail account and look up old mail and when you find it in the old mail, just reprint it! Problem solved! Hey stupid Simon, why couldn't you be the Simon Templer on TV and be the good guy he "IS" and tell her that? Tina if you need to know anything on a computer, ask me, I'll tell you the easy ways to find things! You see Simon, I "DO" have a high IQ. Putz, do you know what that is?

Mike
Posted: 08 Dec 2018

Simon Templer, you're a classless punk!!

G Morris
Posted: 21 Sep 2018

Hi Tina, have you looked in your email trash can? When I accidentally erase an email I usually find it there and save it by returning it back to my emails. Sorry for the ignorant mouthy idiots amongst us like Simon Templar. He's definitely missing some brain cells and wasn't brought up by competent parents.

Reply
Kevin K
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

G Morris, well said, very well said! I sure wish that when people like him, make comments like that online, after so many times he is banned. PERIOD! THAT would make people like him think twice about saying things of that sort. No matter what, I'm very glad there are human beings like yourself that have the umph to say what you did! He deserves to be told off! Thank you.

Carolyn
Posted: 30 Sep 2018

Can you just go into your e-mail trash and retrieve it or did you already empty that also?

Reply
wbigly
Posted: 17 Dec 2018

Or just check your credit card statement (if you used one).

jason titus
Posted: 12 Jan 2019

I will beat the f**k out of ANYONE who says anything bad about Trump. You piece of shit loser liberals. You lost, you lost so so bad and you will continue to, f**k heads.

Reply
David Henderson - (West Hollywood, CA)
Posted: 09 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Never got my two Cams I Ordered and Paid for

I ordered two cameras over a month ago still haven't recieved them.

27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katman
Posted: 23 Sep 2018

If it’s coming from China like a lot of things I have ordered in the past it takes a long time to receive it I just received an item that I ordered from Amazon 2 months ago and it came from China but I finally received it.

Reply
Lore A
Posted: 18 Oct 2018

I received mine in 2 days, and so far so good.

John - (North Pole, AK)
Posted: 07 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Their Web Site

This must be a scam as their web site is no longer available.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Bernhardt - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 03 Aug 2018
I have a Question

Shipment

What is the shipping time I ordered this money was taken I have order number this was July 18th. Are you ripping me off too?

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laurie Anne Fischer - (Lake Mary, FL)
Posted: 26 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Cop Cam Ripoff

I paid for a Cop Cam on June 4th, 2018. I have never recieved it. I got a purchase/order number, but that was it. I got taken for $49.98 + $9.95 shipping. Don't make my mistake. Buy something like this from a reputable site.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin K
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

ANYBODY who orders something and doesn't receive it for months needs to CANCEL the ORDER and report them to your bank. This way, your bank (if they're a good bank) they will automatically report them to the BBB. Then after they get so many reports of this shady company, they will SHUT THEM DOWN.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS