≑
 MENU

Cool Turtle

921 Votes
Rate this product
Cool Turtle Cool Turtle or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Cool Turtle is a compact green plastic device that's meant to be inserted under any non-medical face mask, in order to create some breathing space between the mask and the wearer's skin. The idea is that once you insert this device in your mask, you'll be able to talk or breathe without a struggle, and it'll help protect you from skin irritation and excessive sweating, too. These green mask enhancers come in sets of five, and with each set, you'll get 10 disposable blue face masks.

Cool Turtle Cool Turtle or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Cool Turtle is $10.00 plus $4.99 Shipping for a total price of $14.99!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Cool Turtle being discontinued. Cool Turtle may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Cool Turtle being discontinued. Cool Turtle may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Put Mask on as Usual

    Before you can add one of these mask enhancers underneath, it's best to put your chosen face mask on as you normally would. That means the loops should be around your ears and the fabric should be covering your nose, mouth, and chin. You'll also have the option of putting on a neck gaiter, as the Cool Turtle enhancer can be used with those just as effectively.

  2. Slide Enhancer Underneath

    Next, with the slightly narrower edge of your mask enhancer at the top, slide it under your face mask or gaiter. This will cause the mask or gaiter to move away from your mouth and nose just enough to create a small open-air space, but not so much that the mask or gaiter will fall off.

  3. Go About Your Activities

    With the mask enhancer under your mask or neck gaiter, go about the daily activities that you'd normally partake in with a face covering on. As you do so, the enhancer will keep the mask slightly away from your face, and air will circulate through its four generously sized holes, which will facilitate comfortable breathing.

  4. Remove Enhancer and Mask

    When you're done wearing your mask or gaiter for a while, pull your enhancer out of it by grabbing onto one edge before you remove the mask. It's a good idea to wash the enhancer with soap and water after each use, due to the fact that it'll have been in contact with your nose and mouth.

Features

  • Green

    Since its name is the Cool Turtle, it's quite fitting that this mask enhancer comes in a shade of green. This will help you spot it quickly when it's sitting among other items in your home, in your vehicle, or anywhere else.

  • For Men and Women

    The Cool Turtle will properly fit the vast majority of faces, and it's suitable for both men and women. It'll also work with any face mask, regardless of whether it's disposable or reusable, and any neck gaiter. Therefore, if you wear different face coverings on different days, you should be able to use this device with at least most, if not all, of them. If you'd like your child to use one of these mask enhancers, it should fit them nicely, as long as their head is close to being adult-sized.

  • Soft Material

    Each mask enhancer is made of soft plastic. This, when combined with the enhancer's ergonomic design, should result in little to no friction against the face while it's being worn. If you're sick of your fabric face mask or gaiter rubbing directly against your skin and thereby irritating it, adding one of these enhancers will likely get rid of that problem for you.

Positive Points

  • Helps Keep Mask Clean

    If you allow your mask to rest directly against your face, it shouldn't be a surprise if you find sweat or makeup all over the mask at the end of the day. However, by creating space between your skin and your face mask, your Cool Turtle will help prevent those things from ending up on the mask's surface (and possibly staining it). Likewise, this breathing space will help minimize the amount of sweat that ends up on your face.

  • Ideal for Asthmatics

    While one of these mask enhancers can enhance anyone's ability to breathe while they're wearing a face mask, they may be especially helpful for asthmatics, who tend to struggle more than others while doing so. If you're an asthmatic who has difficulty exercising or doing physical labor with a face mask on its own, you may find that you can do these things with this enhancer added. The same goes for people who suffer from COPD or other lung-related disorders.

  • Aids With Talking

    A common complaint about face masks is that people can't hear each other very well while they try to talk from underneath them. Fortunately, your Cool Turtle device may enable you to talk more clearly, for a longer period of time than usual, while wearing your mask. This, in turn, will likely help others hear your words more clearly.

  • Comes With 10 Masks

    If you're low on masks, the five identical Cool Turtles that you'll receive together will also come with 10 disposable face masks. These masks will be a generic light blue shade, so they'll look good in a variety of settings, such as the office, the grocery store, or public transit.

Negative Points

  • Won't Work With Bandannas

    Some people prefer to wear bandannas as face coverings in public spaces, but a Cool Turtle won't work very effectively under those. The bottoms of most bandannas are looser than those of neck gaiters and face masks, so your mask enhancer might just fall out if you were to try to add it under a bandanna. If you want to use one of these enhancers under a face covering, the covering must be snug at the chin to start.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Get One Set for Household

    Since these mask enhancers come in sets of five, if you live in a household with a few other people, you may want to get one set and share it with everyone. If you live alone, having five enhancers might also come in handy, as you could use one on each weekday and then wash them all at the end of the week.

  2. Avoid Touching Enhancer

    Once your enhancer is underneath your face mask or gaiter, it's best if you leave it there, instead of pulling it out and putting it back in throughout the day. Pulling it out and putting it back in can increase the chances of contamination, especially if the enhancer is sitting on a public or communal surface while it's not under your mask.

Save Money

If your reusable masks get sopped with yellowish sweat or end up covered in lipstick or foundation on a regular basis, you've probably found yourself getting new ones instead of wearing masks with stains. Once you've got a Cool Turtle, though, you likely won't need to replace your masks as often, since it'll help protect them from staining. Along the same lines, if you wear disposable masks instead, you may not have to throw your current one out and get a new one as many times within a single day.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cool Turtle online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cool Turtle online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS β–Ό
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Cool Turtle Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
8

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 22 Apr 2021 Chopper - (Oshkosh, WI)

Sheep Approved

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘need more πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Mar 2021 Phyllis - (Greensboro, NC)

Question: what are the little hook looking things on the side for? I can't figure out how they would hook on to anything.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2021 John - (Haledon, NJ)

Social Worker

Is this a SCAM or something to invest in.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2021 frieda hudson - (New Bern, NC)

THE WORST

I surely wish that I wish I had found this site earlier (before I had ordered). I ordered some Cool Turtles way back in December. I canceled my order about an hour after I ordered. I didn't think any else about it. I received this canceled order in February. I looked at my bank statement it was taken out in February, I can't reach them again by email. I still have the package on my desk. Lucky me. If anybody has an email address for Cool Turtles, I would appreciate it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Feb 2021 Bonnie Morningstar - (Philadelphia, PA)

I like it. I have a real mask intolerance because of asthma and other respiratory issues. The Cool Turtle does make it a bit more bearable to wear a mask for any length of time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2021 Bob Bob - (Chicago, IL)

Of Course Not

The commercial specifically says works with masks and gaiters. No mention of bandanas so not surprised they don't work together.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Nick votta - (Washington, DC)

Save Your Money

First of all this item does not fit every size face, does not fit flush against your face. If you are exercising while wearing it moves up and down can you have to keep rejecting your mask I tried several different masks and the same issue every single time. Second of all, it took forever for them to ship the item I purchased V the box was about 20 times the size of the items they sure know how to waste money and charge you a lot for the shipping and handling. Do not buy anything from this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2021 Caroline Hackenberg - (Lewistown, PA)

Looking for these Cool Turtle that I order two weeks ago here is confirmation number 637473581630803986.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2021 None

Not very bright are you miss pot smoker? This is a REVIEW website, not your maid! Not your order website, I***T!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2021 Tammy Held - (The Bronx, NY)

Cool Turtle Mask

Never order on phone from bulbhead your customer service is horrid they we're to refund me my shipping because I really wanted them earlier which was 3 to 5 days shipping I didn't get them for more than 2 weeks they are horrible and very rude and they never answer your emails what can I say just make sure you never do it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jan 2021 CHARLOTTE COTTON - (St Louis, MO)

I ordered a Cool Turtle mask and your company took a total of $132.75 dollars out of my account. I am unhappy at the way you operate your business. I have informed BBB. About this.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jan 2021 sandra - (San Diego, CA)

A Scam

I ordered the 10 masks special and said I would get an email receipt. Never came. I have left messages on the phone and even waited on hold for hours (said 15 minute wait) and emailed twice; no response. As of yet, they have not charged my credit card.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Aug 2021 Theresa Adame

I had the same thing. Unable to reach customer service to get my money back. Never received my order, charged to my credit card. The automated system said they shipped it out on July 22nd, I ordered it on July 29th. Today is August 23rd and still nothing. The tracking number is not good because the post office does not have it on their records?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jan 2021 Darren Moraes - (Miami, FL)

The Worst Waste of Money

Never received my order. Ordered it from Amazon and it totally defeats the purpose of the mask. Air comes in from all sides. It’s like poking holes in a condom. Stupid.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2021 Nina L Van Osdel

I did not receive my masks I ordered and was charged for.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Mar 2021 Riley

That's exactly what I was thinking watching the commercial, seeing the gaps around the mask.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2021 Ray Billock - (Gurnee, IL)

Cool Turtle Fraud

I ordered in mid December, for a 3-6 week delivery. The product never came. Customer Dis-Service line keeps hanging up. Never get to a person to discuss. Do not order from this company!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 Hr - (Columbus, OH)

Has anyone actually received this product. I really would love to hear a positive ending as well as a true & correct time frame.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Charles - (Phoenix, AZ)

Can you Spell China Connection?

Read this carefully! America - stop falling for TV/online scams that sound too good, because they are nothing but Chinese scams! They take your money, take forever, if they ever do, to arrive AND you'll be totally disappointed in the product IF it ever arrives!
Their customer service does not exist, no active phone numbers, email addresses that go nowhere, and your money is long gone in which they count on you giving up because the prices you pay are usually under $20. They make millions from these scams. Only buy locally or from reputable American companies!

23 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jan 2021 Jeff Bucher - (Chicago, IL)

Mask to Face Contact

Question. So if this keeps your mask from fitting snug against your face, doesn't that defeat the purpose of wearing a mask? Aren't masks supposed to fit as snuggly as possible to prevent germs from escaping from around the mask? I don't get it.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2021 Robin

Germs get through the pores of the mask material anyway, snug or not. Germs including COVID-19 fit right through the material.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 Jon - (Charlotte, NC)

Total Ripoff - Look on Amazon

I ordered these after seeing them on television. They are way overpriced. The shipping charge is outrageous. Took a long time to get them. And to top it off - they don't work. They are too small. They need to be at least 3 times bigger than they are. Having to deal with this scaredemic and mask wearing hoax is bad enough. I was hoping to find something that would get that stupid mask away from my face, and this product does none of that. Avoid.

11 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jan 2021 Paul Bruney - (Phoenix, AZ)

Problems with Timeing

Don't order this product unless you want it after the pandemic is over. I placed my order on 01/10/2021. It's 16.99 with shipping. I called to check on the order but it won't be shipped until 02/22/2021. That's real fast.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2021 cj

I agree they will not even answer my emails.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2021 Kingsley - (Chula Vista, CA)

Awful, Disaster Terrible

I purchased one set of Cool Turtle and a set of similar products from Amazon. The Cool Turtle product was too small and uncomfortable to wear. The Amazon product was,
1. Slightly larger
2. More comfortable
3. Less expensive.
Cool Turtle items are good for the recycle bin and that is all.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2021 George - (Mobile, AL)

Buyer Beware

These clowns SOLD my phone number to a company that spams by phone. They admitted that Cool Turtle gave them my phone number. I did NOT give Cool Turtle permission to share any of my personal information. If you receive a spam call, contact Cool Turtle as I did and totally ruin someone's day.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2021 Carol - (Romeoville, IL)

Bad Buy

They did take a long time to get and they are so small they are useless don’t waste your money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2021 Brenda - (Detroit, MI)

I Ordered Mine on Dec. 8th Still Waiting

I called them I was told that I will get $5.00 dollars off my order.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jan 2021 Lori Smith - (San Diego, CA)

Rip Off

I ordered the curl turtle and was supposed to get five turtles three plus two free and ten masks for $14.99 $10 + $4.99 shipping and handling I was charged $19.95 off my credit card I received my order all I had was fried turtles no masks then I called them and they told me $10 for 99 for shipping and handling and a $1.65 for taxes which was never ever mentioned in my order anywhere but why was I charged $19.99 customer service said that I was charged $16.95 I have to send in all this paperwork in order to get my 10 free masks that you came with my order I have to prove to them that they charge me $19.95.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jan 2021 Deborah Clark - (Bryan, OH)

Would like to know exactly how much my order is, I wasn't given a total.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2021 michael - (Upper Marlboro, MD)

If you Don`t Mind

The name Cool Turtle is fitting as I ordered these on the 24th of December it is Jan, 10 and still haven`t seen them or gotten a tracking number. I don`t understand, they are coming from New Jersey?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jan 2021 Crystal

Same here. I ordered early December and still waiting for any type of update.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2021 Dawn

You guys have to keep in mind that if you ordered anything in the month of December, because of the holiday and Covid all packaging places are behind schedule in sending out packages. You guys need to be patient.

Posted: 27 Feb 2021 Susie

Dawn, keep in mind there is yet a positive response for this product, regardless of Holidays. Product is manufactured for β€˜covid’ times. So one would assume it would ship ASAP.



Submit Review, Comment or Question β–Ό
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Cool Turtle Infomercial
Cool Turtle Infomercial
Cool Turtle Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM β–Ό