View
37
Opinions
Below
65% 81 votes
35% 44 votes

Clever Grip

126 Votes

Rate this product

Clever Grip, by Bell and Howell, is the new smart phone clip with a super-strong hold that you can use in your car. It fits any-style air vent to hold your phone at a perfect eye level without blocking your vision. You can perfectly see your phone when you take and make hands-free calls or when you want to stream your music. The 360 degree pivoting head rotates for easy viewing. It's perfect for driving with gps. All types of phones can fit into Clever Grip, from the smallest flip phone to the largest smart phone, thanks to its spring-loaded clamp.

The Claim

Other phone mounts for the car obstruct your vision. They are also hard to reach and most of them eventually lose suction. Clever Grip mounts at a perfect height just like your car's most important gauges. You will see the road clearly and you can have access to all your phone's functions. It works with any type of phone cases, even those bulky battery packs. Car passengers will also love Clever Grip as it allows them to watch videos on their phones hands-free. Another great thing about Clever Grip is it's not just for the car. Use it inside the house as a stand for your phone.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Clever Grip is $14.95 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Clever Grip by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.95 for a total price of $28.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyclevergrip.com

How It Works

Clever Grip is a portable clip that will keep your phone at eye level as you drive along in your vehicle. Therefore, you won’t need to take your eyes off the road if you need to access it. You also won’t need to bend down and pick it up when it’s fallen to the floor, since this clip will keep it from doing so. This device fits into any air vent and will accommodate a cell phone of any size, from a small flip phone to a large smart phone. The clip’s spring-loaded clamp will hold each phone in place securely so that you never find yourself without it at any moment.

Uses

  1. Using Gps Unit
  2. If you have a GPS Unit installed on your cell phone, you can easily use it as you drive, by hooking your phone into the Clever Grip clip.

  3. Listening To Music
  4. When you want to stream music through your cell phone as you drive along, Clever Grip can make this easier, too. It will hold up the phone so that you can hear the music with optimum clarity and skip songs if you desire to.

  5. Talking Hands-free
  6. Everyone knows that it’s unsafe to have your cell phone against your ear while driving. Luckily, Clever Grip will allow you to talk on your phone hands-free, keeping the phone at an appropriate level so that you can hear the other speaker clearly.

  7. Watching Movies
  8. The Clever Grip clip will also attach to the armrest between a vehicle’s front seats so a passenger in the back can use a phone to watch movies without squinting.

  9. Portable Stand
  10. Besides using it in your car, you can use the Clever Grip clip in your home. Once you unclip it, it becomes an instant stand which will hold your phone anywhere. For instance, you can put it beside you on the counter in order to receive text messages as you cook.

Positive Points

  • Pivoting Head
  • The Clever Grip clip has a head that will pivot a whole 360 degrees, so you will be able to set it at the perfect angle. If a different person is driving, they will also be able to tilt it so they can see their phone better.

  • Fits Cases And Batteries
  • Even cell phones that are in any kind of case, or those that have large battery packs fit within this clip and can be held up by it.

  • Compatible With Any Air Vent
  • No matter what size or style of air vents you have in your car, the Clever Grip clip will fit within these.

  • Small And Lightweight
  • The Clever Grip clip is compact and lightweight, so it is easy to carry and won’t take up too much space when used as a stand.

  • Level With Vehicle Buttons
  • In most vehicles, this clip holds your phone up at the same level as some of the vehicle’s most important buttons, such as those for heating or defogging. Therefore, it will be easy for you to press buttons on your phone and use these almost simultaneously.

How it’s Different from Competitors

There are clips that attach cell phones to vehicle windows by using suctioning technology, but these often make the phones hard to reach and obstruct a driver’s vision. Plus, they frequently lose their suctioning capabilities over time. When it comes to the Clever Grip clip, it won’t lose effectiveness over time and will always hold your phone at a convenient level.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Clever Grip online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Clever Grip online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

37 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Clever Grip Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Rahel - (North Caldwell, NJ)
Posted: 19 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Bad idea seeing on TV and ordering. They charged me $43 instead of $28 for three Grips which I only ordered two. ( buy one and get the second one free, pay only shipping and handling ). When I complained they offered me $10 back or to get my $14.95 I have to return the product with my own expense which left me only $8. The product isn't worth that much. I regretted ordering it.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ilene
Posted: 04 Feb 2015

It sounds like this was all your error. If you paid $43.80 that's the price of buying 2 and getting 1 for the extra free of $6.95. what I find strange is that you received 3; shouldn't you have received 4 and paid $50.75? If what you say is accurate then that mean their buy 1 get 1 deal is only valid on the first purchase. So if you want to buy 2 and get 2 free you'd need to place 2 separate orders. It would amount to the same amount of money paid.

Reply
Ralphie - (Everett, WA)
Posted: 08 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Received the Clevergrip

First they said my address did not exist, however my complex has a delivery center that accepts deliveries everyday.
Second I call and they said they will reship. Never received.
Third, I called again and they said they will send it via 2 day mail. Never came.
I then asked for a supervisor and got an answering machine. I got robbed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara - (Ozark, AL)
Posted: 20 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

I agreed to check out their Shoppers Advantage offer. They signed me up for three different companies. They charged my credit card three times for $1.00 and told me that if I didn't cancel in 5 days I would be charged $29.00 a month. No information came with my product which took a month to deliver. I called the phone numbers associated with the charges to cancel. What a scam that company is.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Agent Stacey
Posted: 29 Jul 2015

Federal trade commidion will act swiftly when we see these type com plains.
Please contact yiur regional office or on our site with more info.

Reply
Tom Burger - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 05 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do not Purchase via BuyCleverGrip.com

I don't know about the product as I never opened the package. But take my advice DO NOT purchase anything from this company directly via their web site www.buyclevergrip.com. It is a scam as they added an additional device to my order and never allowed me to cancel my order. The company practices are deceitful and unethical. After disputing the charge and returning the merchandise as requested the company now claims that they never received the merchandise back. While the majority of this transaction will now be paid for by my bank it is still going to cost me more than a few dollars, time and aggravation. You may have a better experience through Amazon, but do not deal with them directly. Their are rude and haven't a clue what customer service is. True definition of online scammers.

24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steven Dejesus - (Willow Park, TX)
Posted: 10 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome Phone Holder

I got this as a gift for Christmas, and while its just a little piece of plastic that hold your cell phone; its the best gift I received all year. The reason being is its so small, useful and quick/easy to use. I usually don't leave reviews on sites, but when I came here and saw all the negative reviews I had to say something. It is a great phone holder. It works exactly as described. It rotates a full 360 degrees, fits right in the air vent. I use mine every time I get in the car. I place the phone in it before I leave the drive way and take the phone out when I get to my destination. To me, it is a safety item. Rather than fumbling around trying to find my phone in my pocket while driving I know exactly where it is. When I first used it I really expected it not to hold when going over large bumps, but I've been happily proven wrong. My phone has never dropped out of the holder accidentally. The reason I came back to this site was to order another one. I have a buddy that could really use one. I'll probably save the second free one for myself just in case mine breaks. So all in all I'm happy. Keep in mind I haven't experienced the ordering, delivery, or customer service yet. I've notice that seems to be what all the negative reviews are concerning. There's just my two cents. I hope it helps!

6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scott - (Paducah, KY)
Posted: 20 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Regret

I ordered 3 expecting to get 3 free. They arrived and only had 3. No phone number and can't get in touch. Sorry I purchased this item

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jaime
Posted: 22 Jan 2015

Do they work as advertised?

Reply
Tyrone Deleon
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

They do as long as your phone isn't massively huge. I seen a review on here of a person whose phone is the largest phone you can get and the biggest case you can get. His phone didn't fit in the clever grip holder; surprise surprise.

Herminia Odom
Posted: 01 Feb 2015

If you want to take advantage of the buy 1 get 1 free deal you have to click the checkbox that says "Yes, please send me the FREE Clever Grip™, just pay separate $6.95 p&h." when ordering.

Reply
Benny Salas
Posted: 02 Feb 2015

Their customer service phone number is easily found on their website. Here it is: 1-855-870-3709. They are open between the hours of 8:00AM - 8:00PM EST. It doesn't state what days of the week, but I'm sure you can contact them between Monday and Friday for sure.

Reply
Goldie
Posted: 28 Feb 2015

18007713665 # to contact.

Reply
Marvin Grippedoff - (Chatham, NJ)
Posted: 07 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam

In addition to the scam that gets you ordering 3 instead of the two you really want, two weeks after purchasing and still haven't arrived. Don"t waste your time.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kenneth - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 17 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Unbelievable

It appears to do be just as advertised, but my phone is too wide for it and it won't fit, unbelievable. My phone is big with a otter box case on it, it may fit with out the case. I can't believe they didn't design it just to adjust to bigger phones.

19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay Roberson
Posted: 21 Nov 2014

They didn't design it to be used with large phones that also have large cases. It will work with large phones but if you also have a very thick case of course it wouldn't work. I tried wrapping my phone in bubble wrap then placing it in the Clever Grip; to my dismay it didn't fit! They should warn you about this also.

Reply
Taylor Clarke
Posted: 07 Feb 2015

You're right Jay, but there should at least be an option to upgrade to whatever size you need. What would make this product awesome is if it could expand large enough to even fit a tablet. That would be amazing to use as a GPS or even for the passenger to watch a movie.

Otis Henson
Posted: 08 Feb 2015

It clearly states on their website that it fits ALL phone sizes and is fully adjustable.

Harold Knapp
Posted: 06 Feb 2015

It fit my phone just perfect. I also don't have an otter box case those. Those things are huge!

Reply
Bernice Bordman - (Northridge, CA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

WINDOWS NOKIA LUMINA 1520 DOES NOT FIT CLEVER GRIP

Oct. 29, 2015

I just received a nokia windows lumina 1520
From my daughter and it will not fit in my
Clever Grip.
I purchased the buy one get one free about a few
Months ago and I am upset it does not fit.
The width of the windows phone is 3 1 / 2 inches.
I had a samsung galaxy srelay 4g phone before and
It fit okay but is a lot smaller.
It is very hard to stretch the Clever Grip all the
Way so I can put my windows phone,.
I am a senior 78 yrs. Old with arthritis in my
Hands.
Help me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Luis - (Berwyn, IL)
Posted: 10 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

2-3 Week Delivery False Statement

Ordered it over a month ago and still waiting. Called and was told it will be another month. This is just outrageous, I can order something from China and get it in half the time.

33 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alexandra
Posted: 11 Oct 2014

Where did you order from? The official site?

Reply
Cascholz
Posted: 03 Nov 2014

I ordered mine Oct. 5. I don't even know what number to call. I'd like to cancel my order if you have the number.

Reply
Nancy Vaughn
Posted: 05 Nov 2014

The phone number can be found in the customer service area or on the tvstuffonline website.

Amy Anderson
Posted: 29 Dec 2014

The phone number is 800-870-3709.

Toby Baker
Posted: 09 Feb 2015

Where do you see that it says they will deliver within 2 to 3 weeks? Their website states that they will ship your order out within 30 days. That means your items will leave their warehouse within 1 month, then you have to consider how long it will take the package to get from their warehouse to your mailing address. You have to consider both their warehouse and your address. Who knows where their warehouse is, it could be in China for all I know.

Reply
Harvey - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 04 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Alert

Scam! They take your money and you don't receive the product.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arun - (Hixson, TN)
Posted: 12 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Beware!

The way the ordering system is set up, you are probably going to order 3 units even if you only want the "buy one, get one free" deal. There is no telephone number displayed on the website, nor are you able to contact them via e-mail, should you wish to cancel or change the order! If you return the unwanted item, the whack you for shipping and handling!

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ella
Posted: 05 Feb 2015

To me it sounds like if you order 1 you get 1. If you click the check box to get the buy 1 get 1 deal, then you get 2. You should always ready the fine print on those sites. Look at the very bottom of their page, it says "Clever Grip™ Buy One for $14.95 plus $6.95 p&h and have the option to get a second one FREE, just pay separate $6.95 p&h".

Reply
Dixie - (Elkin, NC)
Posted: 26 May 2015
I have something to say!

To Buy or Not to Buy?

I have read the comments left here, and many of them are concerning customer service rather than the product itself. Of the reviews left about the product, I must say the reviewers seem to miss the fact that the product claims to hold all size phones. They don't claim to hold all phones with the cases.

As for customer service, if the website states your order ships within a month, why would the buyer expect to receive the order in 2 to 3 weeks? If you figure up your costs correctly, and are careful about how many units you are actually placing an order for, why would you have a problem with the cost or number of units you receive? Seems to me that most of the problems here are with the reviewers rather than issues with the product or their customer service.

That said, I would like to see more intelligent reviews here before I place an order.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail - (Plant City, FL)
Posted: 26 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Maximum Width

I want to know what the maximum width for this device is. I'm thinking of using it for a Kindle, which measures 4 3 / 4" wide.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sunil Malani - (Edwardsville, PA)
Posted: 04 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Panama

I live in Panama. I need this product. Can you deliver this product? Please let me know. [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jame Lamm - (Wilson, NC)
Posted: 27 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I need a customer servicer number. I have been taken but I am not finished. You do not add $19.95 to my credit card and disappear. My bank is waiting for this information.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Burger
Posted: 05 Mar 2015

Same thing happened to me. Would not cancel my order when I called customer service.

For customer service, please call 1-855-870-3709 between the hours of 8:00am - 8:00pm est. The quickest and easiest way to contact them 24 hours a day is by going to www.customerstatus.com.

Reply
Barb - (Henderson, NV)
Posted: 29 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Garmin gps 5" Screen

Will the clever grip fit on my garmin 5" gps?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula Jay - (Lexington, KY)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I have a Question

Will this work with my garmin gps system? It is 3 3 / 4 x 6 1/2.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Toytuba
Posted: 06 Jan 2015

No. The maximum opening is about 3.25 inches. I got it for my TomTom - that doesn't fit either. A clever idea, but it doesn't do the job.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS