View
184
Opinions
Below
71% 1187 votes
29% 481 votes

Clear TV

1676 Votes

Rate this product

Clear TV is an ultra thin HD digital antenna that allows you to intercept television signals for free. The closer you are to a broadcasting tower, the more channels you will pick up. The most important thing you need to know about this device is:

  • It Works!; &
  • It's not much different than any other digital antenna.
We've conducted a complete review of the Clear TV finding all the pros, cons, and everything the advertisers don't tell you about it. You don't have to take our word for it; see the over 143 real customer opinions & reviews here.

The Claim

The As Seen on TV commercial boasts about never having to pay for satellite or cable again. They compare having this antenna to cable and satellite. $960 per year is the amount of money the company claims you can save by canceling your cable or satellite service and using only the Clear TV. Is you were to cancel these services for 10 years you'd save in excess of $10,000; an astronomical figure for home entertainment. The spokesman is seen using this device on a boat, something that could never be done using traditional TV providers. The benefits of their product are all the areas that people detest about their current services, such as rate increases, excessive channels that you will never watch, and being locked into a contract. With an antenna you are committed to no one and will not face these irritations.
BUT WAIT! - Yes, there's more. They only tell you about how great their invention is.
There is a lot they don't tell you...

Total Cost Breakdown

Buy 1 From Official Site

If you buy Clear TV from their official As Seen on TV website, you'll pay $19.95 plus $7.99 processing and handling. Your combined total for 1 antenna will be $27.94.

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

By agreeing to the Official provider's Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer you will be required to pay 2x seperate processing and handing fees of $7.99 each. This results in your paying $19.99 for the first antenna, and $15.98 in processing and handing fess; for a total of $35.97.

Buy 1 From Online Store

If you purchase a Clear TV from an online store such as TVStuffSale.com, you'll pay $19.95 plus $9.99 processing and handling. Your combined total for 1 antenna will be $29.94.
While this is the more the slightly more expensive option ($2 more), there are additional benefits described below.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: cleartvkey.com

TV Commercial

Pros

  • Don't pay for channels you don't want.

    Large television service providers market their channels in packages. By using these packages she bundle 1 or 2 good channels, with 5 or more additional channels that hardly anyone wishes to watch on a consistent basis. This is a marketing ploy that makes the buyer believe they are getting more for their money. For example, they may be paying $80 a month for television; however, they are receiving over 100 channels!

    This sounds fantastic, but the fact is the average person only watches approximately 4 - 6 different channels. This means they are truly paying over $80 for 4 television channels, which is an absolute outrage.

    With Clear TV, it is true, you will NOT receive 100s of Channels. However, it is likely that you will receive some of your most desired networks.

    If you enjoy the thought of knowing you have 100 channels that you can flip through, then this device is not for you and you'd be better off sticking with your current service provider.

  • Its FREE!

    After your original investment, to buy the antenna, you will never receive a bill for your television service. It's true, as pointed out in the commercial, this could save you thousands of dollars; IF you are satisfied with Clear TV.

  • Clearer Than Cable

    This claim sounds impossible, but its true in some cases. If you do not have HD cable service, then you are likely receiving a compressed version of the broadcast. When you use an HD antenna, if the network is broadcasting in HD, your reception of their television programs will be in High Definition.

  • Ultra Thin

    While there are dozens of equal or better antennas available, the Clear TV is the thinnest antenna we were able to find. This allows you to position it in more places than it's bulky competitors.

Cons

  • It's just an Antenna

    If you were hoping for a revolutionary new way of getting free TV, then you will be disappointed. The Clear TV Digital HD Antenna, is just as the name states, and antenna. There are other antennas which you could purchase locally that would work just as good if not better.

  • 0 Channels

    There is a possibility that you will receive no channels at all. The way all antennas work is by intercepting airwave broadcasts in the area. If you live far from any sign of civilization, then chances are you will not pick up any channels. This of this as a very powerful 'rabbit ear antenna'. The closer you are to the broad cast towers, the more channels you will get and the clearer your reception will be.

  • Outdoor Antennas Are Better

    When you position an antenna within a building you decrease the signal catching properties. Further, if you wish to use this device in a basement, you can expect a diminished product. Anything that can cause interference between the broad casted signal and your antenna will decrease the amount of clear channels you receive.

  • Quality

    You get what you pay for. There have been multiple reports of users who have had different parts of the product fail on them. Jarin from NY had his amplifier quit working after 2 weeks. Ref 20 Nov 2014 Review.
    This is not to say that it is cheaply constructed; however, keep in mind you are paying $19.95 for something, you shouldn't expect it to last a life time. Other customers have reported using theirs for over 1 year with no problems.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Does it Work?

    - Yes & No. It works great for some, average for others, and not at all for a few people. The device is legit; however, you must be within range of a television broadcasting tower. Be sure to read the customer reviews below.

  2. How Many Channels with Clear TV?

    - 0 to 50. In 2013, the advertising suggested that you could receive hundreds of channels. This has since been removed from their claims.

    - A few lucky customers have received 50 channels (some of which are non-english).

    - On average, people report that the clear TV allows them to receive between 10 and 20 channels.

    - You'll notice that a vast majority of people who post reviews report getting between 0 and 5 channels (no better than an old fashion antenna)

  3. Why so Many Negative Reviews?

    - When people are happy, or content, with a product they don't usually rush to post a review. When a person is upset that an item doesn't work as expected, they are more likely to submit a review; thus you will always find more negative than positive reviews. Keep in mind, if 1,000,000 units are sold, and there are only 100 negative reviews, that means there must be a lot of silent, satisfied customers.

  4. Will it Replace Cable or Satellite?

    - No! Antenna television is ideal for people wishing to save money. It is not a replacement for cable or satellite TV, unless you are not a avid TV watcher.

What the Infomercial Says

The Infomercial claims that Clear TV can bring you free broadcast of your favorite television shows that can look as good as cable or even better than satellite broadcasts. There are no contracts, no monthly fees and no rate increases. Instead of paying an average of $80 per month for a basic cable and satellite subscription, just use the digital antenna to enjoy and watch your favorite broadcast network shows free of charge. Stop paying hundreds of dollars for extra channels that you may not even watch. With Clear TV, you can instantly receive top-rated network shows, local news and weather broadcasts as well as sporting events. Just plug in the device and you're ready to watch free shows in your living room, or anywhere you have a TV. This is completely legal too with government mandating a law that all broadcasters are required to transmit digital TV signals through the airwaves. Clear TV picks up these signals and brings it directly to your television.

No Premium Channels

(Ex. HBO, The History Channel, The Discovery Channel, A&E, TBS, etc.)

Clear TV is only able to receive free HD broadcast network channels such as NBC, CBS, ABC, Fox, PBS, The CW etc.

Premium channels are never broadcasted freely over airwaves.

How Many Channels You'll Receive

If you are not within approximately 30 miles of a broadcast tower, you run the risk of not being able to receive any channels.

Here's Help: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) has posted a web app, that allows you to type in your ZIP code to determine where Digital TV signals are near your location here: Digital TV Reception Map
This app is not without error. There are instances where the FCC service my state that you are highly likely to receive a signal; however, you won't be able to du to interference or terrain.

Conclusion

The Clear TV antenna will work if you are within 25 miles of a broadcast tower, granted there is no interference. It is not a substitute for cable or satellite TV; as you will not receive all the same channels. It only picks up Broadcast Network Channels. The two most popular concerns with this product are poor customer service, and users reporting it as being only slightly more effective than a traditional lower priced antenna.

Our recommendation: Read our full report and know what you are getting before you decide to buy.
Alternatives can be found at Wal-Mart.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Clear Tv online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Clear Tv online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Helpful Videos

184 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Clear TV Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
12
4 STARS
4
3 STARS
6
2 STARS
12
1 STARS
49

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Rosco - (Nowhere, AL)
Posted: 29 Oct 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Please Read

I bought this for a hunting cabin. I get 4 channels which is what I expected because I actually read about it before I bought it. Only local channels and they are not crystal clear but at least we can watch some sports on weekends instead of just having the DVD player.

21 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich - (erie, PA)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Buy 1 Get 1 Free Shipping

Claims about a FREE antenna and fee shipping are false. They claim free shipping plus S&H For $7.99 but to get the SO-CALLED FREE antenna pay another S&H fee of $7.99 for a total of $15.98 for handling...? Does it really cost an additional 8 bucks to throw in a FREE one? I think not. this is where they make up the shipping cost 5 fold.

58 of 64 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renee Murphy - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 29 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Clear TV got my money, so far I have not received anything. Is this a joke or a scam?

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gretchen
Posted: 31 Oct 2014

You've provided no information. How do you expect anyone to give you an answer?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 24 Dec 2014

Well Gretchen. . . . . I think what Renee meant was she paid for the box and they still havent sent it to her. Just an educated guess.

Brian
Posted: 30 Oct 2014

Clear Tv is one of the biggest piles of junk ever sold. I got sucked into what this snake oil salesman was selling. You can get just as good reception with a coat hanger hooked up to your tv.

Reply
Sally - (New York, NY)
Posted: 16 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Piece Of Junk

Clear TV is a piece of junk. The only got 2 channels and they were not clear at all. I am keeping my cable tv now.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian - (Hillsburgh, ON)
Posted: 30 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Clear Tv is one of the biggest piles of junk ever sold. I got sucked into what this snake oil salesman was selling. You can get just as good reception with a coat hanger hooked up to your tv.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill
Posted: 16 Jan 2015

Where can I get a digital coat hanger?

Reply
Megs
Posted: 27 May 2015

Same place with the high def wreynolds wrap! Lol! Lol!

Debra Moore - (United States, AL)
Posted: 10 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

Does not work. Period. Picks up no channels. Zero. Zilch. None. Very disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin Anderson - (Canton, OH)
Posted: 20 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Don't wast your money. Does not work at all!

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danny - (Portland, TN)
Posted: 21 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Clear tv

Dont waste your money. There is no way this antenna can pick up anything but a few channels. Be lucky to get that.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George E - (USA Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

BOTH Work Great

Eliminated all pixelating and intermittent loss of signal on 2 TVs. One was on rabbit ears the other on a cable for an OUTDOOR antenna. I need 1 more.

15 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim Bates - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 31 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great!

I actually am using one of these in my home. It is working great! I do not get 100's of channels, but I do get around 50. Some channels fade out at times, but come right back. I get all the local channels that include my local news stations and world news stations. I do not get HBO or showtime. All in all, getting the 50 or so channels is great. I only paid $14.95. I personally am happy. No contract, and very cheap. Other channels are in spanish / asian and that is ok.

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter
Posted: 09 Jul 2015

I know you don't get hbo or showtime, but you say you get 50. Any you feel you would like to mention. I would never buy, I'm just curious. See the thing is TV Is free. Cbs fox nbc abc 2-4 Spanish channels pbs religious channels etc etc. Is this product for people that don't want to buy a converter box for their older model televisions? I just don't see a point. Unless youre getting some basic cable channels like mtv espn animal planet, but no one has mentioned any of those in any reviews. So why would anybody buy one. New model TV Have a built in capacity to get all "regular" channels. I'm in los angeles by the way. Maybe its different elsewhere.

Reply
A Canadian
Posted: 21 Aug 2015

I think the 50 channels include the sub channels like metv.

Vickey - (Greeneville, TN)
Posted: 21 May 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great

I am a over the road Truck Driver I hooked it up to my TV and I LOVE it. Areas that I use to get only a few channels I now get many more.. And as far as the billing I had no problem and the product arrived in 2 weeks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
A Canadian
Posted: 21 Aug 2015

How many more channels would you pick up if you were an under the road Truck Driver?

Reply
Julia Love - (Westlake, LA)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I bought Clear Tv today and am so happy. I have read reviews of the younger folks and what they expect from your antenna, so sorry they thought they would get hbo. I knew what I was getting a wonderful antenna for hd. I am so pleased with the reception, no broken spaces on my TV Love it, easy to install works great, get all 9 channels in my area, all clear and free! So sorry the young folks don't know a gift horse in the mouth. Your product is great! Sincerely Julia Love love not to pay a cable bill. Happy to watch what I can. Love It!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Toby - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 21 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

A Piece Of Junk

I bought one from walmart it only cost 14.95 and my tin foil attentna picks up better.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jarin - (Farmingdale, NY)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I bought this clear tv it only got me 10 channels then the amplifier went out after two wks of having it and they want me send it to them for 14.95 you're better off buying a coverter box and a antenna that goes outside then this.

30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bernadette - (Winter, FL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Customer Service

I bought two orders on the official TV sales page when I wanted to buy one and they couldn't delete one of them off which was unprofessional.

31 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tina - (Brooklyn Park, MN)
Posted: 18 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I buy this Clear Tv, when I call told I was sending it back for refund, the told me we will give $7.00 and you can keep them. I said no I want my $35.95 I pay them, so he said I can only give you $19.95 back, we don't give back shipping and handling costs back, I was mad because I pay for the shipping and handling, so I am losing $15.98 of my money. So do not buy from, it is a ripped off.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Middletown, CT)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Great Product

I do not understand why all the complaints? I get over 30 crisp clear (and some HD)channels, and some from the next state over. Folks, follow the instructions and let your TV scan for the signals. I cancelled Direct TV after purchasing this. I am very happy.

13 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Derik F - (Mobile, AL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Well

I get about 15 channels which are local. 6-1, 6-2, 6.3, 8.1, 8.2, 12.1, 12.2, 23.1, 23.2, 35.1, 35.2, 57.1, 65.1 and 65.2.

16 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donniestandley - (Great Falls, MT)
Posted: 09 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Don't buy

I get the same amount of channels as I do with 35 year old rabbit ears.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wayne Armstrong - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 16 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Not As Advertised

I got it home and it was the worst antenna I ever had. I live only 2 miles form were they broadcast and I had to move it and scan my tv at least 10 times before it picked up some channels. It is nothing more than the rabbit ears antenna I had on the TV before this. It is a scam people please save your money and don't buy this garbage it does not work like they say at all.

20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Colleen Barron
Posted: 18 Oct 2014

Once it did pick up channels, how many did it receive? Was it more than your rabbit ears?

Reply
Kurt - (Murrieta, CA)
Posted: 09 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I have an RCA outdoor digital antenna for $31 on sale at Menards. I had to buy a $50 converter box because I have 20+ year old tvs. You need to get an outdoor antenna and get it on a pole or roof to clear trees and obstructions. I had a flat rca indoor antenna like the clear tv and got 8 channels. The outdoor antenna gets me 22channels.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve Rasmussen
Posted: 16 Jan 2015

So what you are saying is "you have no idea if the clear tv antenna works as good or better then your outside and / or inside RCA antenna's".

Reply
Dennis - (Waterbury, CT)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Clear Tv

I have never seen more pi elated.channels in my life. Clear TV is a joke. Switched back to rabbitears.

14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lula - (Summerville, SC)
Posted: 12 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Regret

I just received clear tv, and I regret buying it already, it loses the signal, and I do not get the channels that I thought I would get!!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann Murphy - (Marcellus, NY)
Posted: 22 Mar 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

More Channels Wanted

I like it but can only get 8 channels. how do I get more?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ladonna York - (Early, TX)
Posted: 27 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I live about 50 miles from a TV station, will Clear Tv work at
My house as a indoor antenna? What Db is it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay Powell - (Marietta, GA)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Clear TV

I love clear TV. My mom talked me into using it. At first I was skeptical but then I hooked it to my son's TV and my God I wish I had listened to her earlier. It is soooo clear. I am getting over 20 channels and loving every bit of it. It may not work for everyone according to where you live. If you're in a valley or in a bowl per say, surrounded my mountains, it may not work as well. I love it so far.

30 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra Lynne Davis - (Rutledge, TN)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Just Doesn't Cut It

I only got 5 channels. One was a children's channel, one was Create, one was PBS, one was a Christian channel, and the other one I don't know. I did not get ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, ION OR CW.

286 of 300 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peterazk
Posted: 13 Oct 2014

You probrably liveway out in the boondocks.

Reply
William - (Phenix City, AL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Customer Service

I ordered from the Official site and they failed to send any paperwork for the purchase of their product, so it is difficult to try and return the item purchased, when I called the customer care line I had problems trying to understand the rep. on the other end of the conversation, so I asked to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold , got tired of waiting and hung up the phone, a now I am warning against purchasing from CLEAR T.V. so please reconsider before purchase, good day, did not deserve a single star.

47 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley - (Paterson, NJ)
Posted: 17 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Order No Recieved

I ordered the system in October and still have not received it. There is no way to speak with them and ask them why I have not yet gotten it. Instead

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eva Shelton - (Dunmor, KY)
Posted: 30 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Clear Tv System

I ordered the system in October and still have not received it. There is no way to speak with them and ask them why I have not yet gotten it. Instead of 19$ i was charged $79 by the time the lady got through adding things. Very disappointed!!!!!!

210 of 225 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peterazk
Posted: 13 Oct 2014

You let her talk you into those extra's, she tried that with me too. I told her to forget it and so not to lose the order I only paid for one shipping charge.

Reply
P Ness
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

What's wrong with you people? You went from being scammed $19 to $79 by making a phone call to complain?

Dan Dean - (Azle, TX)
Posted: 08 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Good

I ordered this product with the buy one get one free. After hooking them up to two different TVs found I got better reception with indoor rabbit ears. Contacted Send them back on 6/24 they were received on 6/29 USPS tracking. As of 7/8 a charge back has not been sent to my credit card. Never again.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roxanne King - (Palm Bay, FL)
Posted: 12 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I pick up 50 - 60 channels.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roxanne King
Posted: 13 May 2015

& I bought mine at walgreens for $14.00.

Reply
M Bailey
Posted: 04 Mar 2016

I just purchased from walgreens, for my mother's bday. I pray it works, or it will be returned. $19.99.

Keef - (Normal, IL)
Posted: 29 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great - Very Happy!

I picked one of these up for $14.99 and absolutely love it. Only took a minute to hook to my tv, did a search and viola. I now have 27 channels. Entire process took less than 5 minutes.

Some of the stations I'm picking up are abc, cbs, nbc, fox, cw, a few ion stations, my tv, grit tv, Decades, wqed / pbs and more.

Very pleased with this product.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harold - (Lakewood, CO)
Posted: 01 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

How Many Channels

I purchased a clear tv antenna, it works, but I only get a total of (20) channels. And no ABC,no NBC,one fox channel, and there is a ABC and NBC Station in my city. Grand Rapids Mich.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helen - (Merritts Creek, WV)
Posted: 28 Apr 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Clear TV Antenna

I purchased the Clear TV Antenna and returned it this morning! I have an outdoor antenna and live on a mountain. I can receive 14 on the outdoor and nothing on the Clear TV Antenna. I think its a scam. No star rating.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aliya - (Wichita, KS)
Posted: 31 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Service & Waste of Time

I purchased this product 01/03/15 checked the status of & eta 01/15/15 I called customer service ( if you can’t stand a heavy accent I recommend finding someone with a high amount of patience & stupidity tolerance to call ) was told that it "should arrive within 4 days" I asked if it does not will I receive a full refund & the best they offered me on a $35.93 order was $7.50 & "they could not offer any more than that" I received my package 01/27/15 I set up the system with the instruction manual provided. In the manual it stated you won’t receive more channels than basic cable but on the ad & before you order by phone it states you will receive thousands of new channels depending on your location. I called 01/29/15 received the worst service ever. I was connected to a representative with a Jamaican accent & received crappy assistance. She stated I can’t get my shipping fee back which I paid nearly $16 for & I would have to pay to return the damn product! I asked to speak with a manager & I was placed on hold. 2nd rep tried to speak without an accent Once I started asking questions she lost control & began to sound like the first rep. At least this time the 2nd rep told me I need a ra# (its your order number) She informed me that if I brought the package to the post office (not FedEx) I don’t need to pay shipping. I asked why the last rep said otherwise, avoided all questions I had & blamed me for my location. Point of this is that clear TV has found a country with much poverty willing to take any job possible to provide economic stability & being used by a wealthier company to provide cheap labor with cheap labor you get cheap service. Employee 1 - Alicia idb73 employee 2 - laquish b02.

30 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Winnie Mcleod
Posted: 12 Mar 2015

March 12 / 2015: This product works for the seller. Ordered the antenna with the special deal of getting an extra one for the price of one. You only have to pay shipping and handling for the additional antenna, Total price including tax $38.21.
Antenna arrived and it was tried in every room in the apt and it didn't work as expected. Only got 5 channels after scanning. ( I live approximately 25 miles from nyc ). Decided to return it and get a RA first. The rep tells me that I will only get $7.00 as credit and I can keep the items instead of returning it. I told her that I will mail the package back to them. Total credit refund will be $19.95. So, this item works real good for the seller, they make a profit just on the shipping and handling without the antenna ever working. Don't try it unless they promise full refund including shipping and handling.

Reply
Randall A Scotton - (Willingboro, NJ)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

China Junk

I purchased two of these units, one free. Does not get any channels. Too far from the towers as now found out after reading the manual. They got my shipping and handling money which is non refundable. I should have taken my gut feeling and left this at the plant. Spent money and got no product. I warn anyone else, do not buy these unapproved products that do not work and they do not sell them locally so you can return it and not loose 20 dollars in shipping and handling. Its JUNK.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol DeJacimo - (Fort Myers Beach, FL)
Posted: 25 Sep 2013
I Regret Buying it!

33931

I received my antenna today and was not able to connect it to my TV. The prong is too big for the antenna in. My tv is only 3 weeks old so it should fit. Customer support is non existent. I was cut off twice talking to someone in India! I'm sending it back.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wanda Benton - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 08 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wast Of Money

I set up my antenna and get 50 channel with my Walmart rabbit ears. I only got 11 with this so I'm sending back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Malcolm Miller
Posted: 11 Apr 2015

If you already get 50 Channels with a Walmart antenna, why would you even want to try this? Sounds fishy.

Reply
Reanese
Posted: 26 Sep 2015

How did you get 50 channels I'm only getting about 6.

Scammed - (Norwood, OH)
Posted: 16 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Really Mad

I was slammed with a bill for shipping double units not the deal for buy one get the other half price. Called and spoke to them and they told me it cannot be canceled even though product was still in storehouse. Money will NOT be refunded till you return their junk.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael Randolph
Posted: 18 Oct 2014

Its too bad you didn't find this site sooner. There are tons of people (including me) who ordered the clear TV from the tvstuffsale website and we bought 1, paid shipping for 1 and received 1 in about 4 days. Also, just so you know, on those official sites, usually the buy 1 get 1 free deals and the buy 1 get 1 half price deals are they exact same thing. You end up getting charged the exact same amount. If you buy 1 and get 1 free you pay double the shipping price. If you buy 1 and get the second one half price, you end up paying the same amount extra as you would have if you would have just paid shipping for the second one. I know it's all very confusing. That's why I stay away from "deals". Just for the record the Clear TV does work. It takes some playing with when hooking it up and it doesn't work as awesome as they show on TV, but it does pick up more channels than my old antenna. For the money, I'm happy with it. Of course if I bought 2 for no reason I probably wouldn't be all that happy unless I had someone to give the second one to as a gift.

Reply
Kathleen - (Hobart, IN)
Posted: 18 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

What Happened To CBS ?

I would like to know " What happened to CBS ? " We have scanned multiple times. CBS will not even scan. We live about 30 miles from Chicago. We only receive about 20 channels of all the channels you claim you can get off the Gulf of Mexico. Just very dissapointed in your product,

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richardkeller - (Hickory, NC)
Posted: 04 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wait On Parts 4-6 Weeks

Im goging to get refund. For my extion cord thay tell diffrant dates it wiil be shipped don't buy this junk and you cant speak with mgmt. It come from china it not made in usa.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Angela - (Bartlett, TN)
Posted: 12 Apr 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Cleartv

Initially had doubts, but when cable is not accessible it comes in handy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fran C - (Atlanta, GA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Clear tv Antenna

It really work. I am very pleased. I got 96 channels locked in.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Mudek - (Saint Paul, MN)
Posted: 21 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Clear Tv

It says order and you will get it with in 7-10 bussiness days. I ordered it 27 days ago and still do not have it. They took my money out of my account at the bank the same day I ordered it, yet when we contact them online they keep saying "it's on the way".

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Melinda - (Aurota, CO)
Posted: 23 May 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Converter Box

It sounds like this is a converter box and u get more channels with a converter box than this antena. I have not read that people was able to get more than four channels. They advertise how many stations u can pick up but they dont say the name of the stations. You what they say about free " if it sounds to good to be true it is not true". Hopefully people read reviews before ordering this crap.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christopher Hodge - (Limestone, TN)
Posted: 17 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Clear Tv Antenna

It was a mistake buying this product. I tried everything possible to get this product to work. Don't waste your time and money. You will regret it!.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosa - (Hickory, NC)
Posted: 04 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Tv Antana Junk

It wont pick up any stations in and out maybe it works in china where it was made.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julio - (Bronx, NY)
Posted: 12 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It Works. for the Seller

March 12 / 2015: This product works for the seller. Ordered the antenna with the special deal of getting an extra one for the price of one. You only have to pay shipping and handling for the additional antenna, Total price including tax $38.21.
Antenna arrived and it was tried in every room in the apt and it didn't work for me, I was only able to get 5 channels after performing a channel scanning. ( I live approximately 25 miles from nyc ). Decided to return it and get a RA first. The rep tells me that I will only get $7.00 as credit and I can keep the items instead of returning it. I told her that I will mail the package back to them. Total credit refund will be $19.95. So, this item works real good for the seller, they make a profit just on the shipping and handling without the antenna ever working. Don't try it unless they promise full refund including shipping and handling.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheri Rose - (middletown, OH)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Present

My brother ordered the antenna for me as a birthday present. I immediately switched my old dollar general antenna and the clear TV antenna and ran another scan for more channels. Previously I only picked up around 18 or so channels if I constantly adjusted the rabbit ears. Now I receive 33 and I never have to move it to find the perfect spot so the picture doesn't freeze in the middle of my favorite show. I love the antenna and have told all my friends and family about this wonderful product.

101 of 139 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna - (Alamogordo, NM)
Posted: 24 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy

My input where they want you to connect is on the back on my newer tv, not on the side as show in commercial. With this it almost has to be upside down and needless to say it did not work. They send you a coaxial cable and suction cup to use and of course this didn't work. It wasn't about not getting stations- it's about trying to install it. I got no stations after 5 scans. Then went to Walmart and bought a different one for $10.00 and hooked up easy and got 21 stations right away. This is a rip off and it's really flimsy, cheesy. Should have read the 10,000 bad reviews.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 03 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Sneaky Advertsing

No where in ads does it tell you that it will only work within 35 miles of a tower! I puchased the second "free" one. Not. Did not work anywhere in my house. I called for refund. Got a rude person. Nondeal inhad to send them back & pay shipping and would actually ended up paying more. They do not refund shipping, you have to pay to ship it and then your left with nonproduct and out $. Do not buy unless you have a tower ithin 20-30 miles. It will NOT work.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy - (United States, MI)
Posted: 06 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

UNHAPPY

NOT happy with it, still get bad reception. It wont let me give a no star review.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rod - (Keene, NH)
Posted: 18 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Junk

Not worth the money and noting is true about it. I bought one and their booster and nothing makes it better.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 07 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Extra Piece of Metal in my Attic

Only 15 channels out of which 2 worked.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicente Rojas - (waterbury, CT)
Posted: 21 Jun 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Expansion

Opino que clear es el futuro en presente de las comunicaciones. Al igual que el servicio para internet que use cuando vivi en Miami, creo que el servicio pata tv tendra la misma calidad. Me gustaria tenerlo

2 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wade Matthews - (tampa, FL)
Posted: 07 Jun 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

orderd 2 sent me 4 and billed me twice on card. don't work. go to radio shack and buy rabbit ears

27 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Milford Smith Jr - (Rochester, IN)
Posted: 26 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Bought From Official Site

Ordered the atenna and looked at my bank statement the next day to find out I have been charged 131.87 instead the 19.95 plus shipping I was already upset that it would cost an extra 8 dollars to put the second one in the box but 131.87 when I called them they refuse to fix this saying I ordered four of them with 4 amplifiers what why do I need amplifiers if this is such a good product I am out 131.87 and already hate the product

226 of 239 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peterazk
Posted: 13 Oct 2014

Your getting charged that because you agreed to all the othe xtra's. Only regret I have is that I could have bought two antenas for $39.90 + tax at walmart and could have taken home the same day.

Reply
WDK - (Charleston, WV)
Posted: 21 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Junk

Ordered two...ad makes it sound like it's only $20, but then you need cables and amplifier, then add for quicker shipping. Once I installed the product and scanned for signals it came up with two stations and they were not clear at all. There are several broadcast stations practically in sight. Don't waste your money on this scam.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin - (Billings, MT)
Posted: 20 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Paid $35.95 for buy one get one free. Only got one. No help from india.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan Lane - (Vista, CA)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Alternatives To ClearTV

Placement and pointing the antenna toward the tower with the most channels is CRITICAL! The best is a real 50 dollar outside antenna AND a ten dollar antenna amplifier. My results, Rabbit ears indoors, zero channels, rabbits outside on a pole, 35 channels, 50 dollar big rooftop antenna, 70 channels from up to 100 miles away, Look on the Internet for channel and direction maps for your area.

70 of 73 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barbara Sams - (Marshall, NC)
Posted: 14 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Order

Please do not order,big rip-off!when calling to talk to them. they kept giving me the runaround.sent items that did not order,would not take back.the worst company ever!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Niki - (Tarpon Springs, FL)
Posted: 18 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Scamed

Please save your money do not buy this I bought the buy one get one and paid $35.95 and I cant even use it no channels at all! So I called to get my refund and they said that I would have to pay 15.99 to send it back and that They would refund me 19.95 back or I could keep it and they would refund me $7.95 back.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Patchogue, NY)
Posted: 16 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Good

Saw Clear Tv at a Wall Mart and after dealing with the nonsense with our cable TV provider and channel 3 our favorite ( cbs station ) I Decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, the best $14.95 I've could have spent. Crystal clear, better picture then cable. Called cable today to tell them to " stick it". Yes sometime will get some light interference but saving $100.00 a month, can deal with a little picle.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mack Dabby - (, NY)
Posted: 01 Jul 2013
I Regret Buying it!

I've Made My Decision

Seems like a joke after reading all the reveiws. I'll pass.

21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dorothy - (Commerce, CO)
Posted: 16 Dec 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Still Waiting

Still have not got mine but they got there money ready to call bbb. Ordered from official site.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rae Dietz - (Kentwood, MI)
Posted: 15 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Clear Tv Antenna

Still waiting for my products, my confirmation #21570246432

191 of 206 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stanley Carrillo - (Surprise, AZ)
Posted: 02 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible service, had me on hold for hours.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patricia White - (Dayton, OH)
Posted: 30 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Paid $38 .00 For One

The clear tv is not what is promoted on tv. I paid $38 for it ,only got one. It only pulls in 4 or 5 stations. I called several with o satisfaction. Chalked. It up as a loss.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (North Bay, ON)
Posted: 13 Aug 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works

The cleartv antenna works, but its only slightly better than the old antenna I bought at best buy.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Girlie
Posted: 17 Oct 2014

Bob, thank you for posting your thoughts on this product. It was especially helpful when I read "it's only slightly better" because combining that comment along with the other reviews helped me make a decision to save my money.

Reply
Lila Walter
Posted: 19 Oct 2014

What he didn't mention though is the cost of the antenna he bought at best buy.

Fred - (bellville, TX)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I Recommend Buying it!

Not Necessary

There is a huge misconception about receiving digital high definition tv over the air. YOU DO NOT NEED A SPECIAL ANTENNAE! Depending how far you live from the channels broadcast antennae will determine what size you need. I live 80 miles from Houston, have the largest Radio Shack antennae mounted 40' high with a booster amp. I get over 50 channels many in 1080i.

60 of 77 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
P Ness
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

Finally, someone smart.

Reply
Greg - (Long Island, NY)
Posted: 12 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Clear TV Digital Antenna

These types of antennas are a waste of money in fringe areas. They are designed to work in areas that are closer to TV station transmitters. I received 4 channels that I would consider clear enough for regular viewing. The rest of the 10 channels were either unwatchable or foreign langauge channels that ghosted and pixelated. This is certainly no replacement for Cable or Satellite. Granted basic cable is at least twice the price but if you cant use your new HDTV then what good is it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris - (Greenwood, SC)
Posted: 28 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Overrated Rabbit Ears

They claim you'll get 100's of channels just like satellite and cable. Truth is you won't. All this is is a set of rabbit ears that will give you a few local digital stations just like your old tv use to do when you couldn't afford cable or satellite. They make it sound like you will get the same channels as satellite or cable with HD channels for free. It's all a scam because you don't and wont. Just a few local digital channels is all you'll get.

29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pamela Flynn - (Worthington, OH)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy This

They don't work and the one I bought said shipping will cost a fortune so most take the 65% back. Anybody with this as a sale pitch know's they are selling Junk. Cleartv should be shut down.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stella Marie - (Windsor Locks, CT)
Posted: 09 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

TV Antenna Doesn't Even Deserve 1 Star

This is a piece of junk!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wilma - (Lakeview, OH)
Posted: 04 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This is the biggest scam I have seen for awhile.
What I ordered and what I received is a joke
I ordered the by one get one free. I received 2 of the black box junk, this was supposed to pick up at least fifty miles out. Baloney!
It won't pick up 20 miles out. It is junk.
I am returning it as soon as possible.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry - (Lemon Grove, CA)
Posted: 01 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Clear TV Really Sucks

This product really suck big time do not waste your money, the refund process is the worst night mare, you have to pay shipping and handling to send it back, then it will take months before you see your money.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacqueline H - (United States, IL)
Posted: 07 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Product

This product sucks!!!!! It's a complete waste of money!!! I haven't had my antenna's for a full year and and the connection broke off in my hand. What a waste of money!!! I am appalled that the customer service agent tried to offer me a $50.00 Walmart Gift card as hush money not to alert potential buyers from buying this horrible product. WHAT NERVE!! I have since put this company on blast with every social media outlet available!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sorep - (Brandon, AL)
Posted: 04 Feb 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Clear TV

Very nice product, it was delivered on time.

30 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Pascagoula, MS)
Posted: 30 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

What a scam! Do NOT fall for this!

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lauro Olvera - (El Paso, TX)
Posted: 24 Oct 2013
I Regret Buying it!

RIP OFF

When I first made the order it came out as only 1 order so I called in and was told to just wait for order and refuse well it was sent via post office so I got stuck with it and the antennas reception is not good at all I can get the same reception with a cheap antenna

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donetta - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 20 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Lying Customer Service Representatives

While in the process of ordering, we changed our mind and asked to cancel the order. We were told that we could not cancel because we had already given our credit card information and that it took four hours for the order to show up in the system. However, if we called before 24 hours we could cancel. I called the next morning ( well within the 24 hour time limit ) and was told that it was too late, the package had already been mailed and could not be cancelled. I could return the package and would be refunded $19.95 out of the $35.07 that was charged. ( I would have to pay the postage and handling even though I had tried to cancel the order immediately. I am working with our credit card company to dispute the charges. Besides, they don't have our address exactly right so I don't know if we will even get the package.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susie - (Rockford, IL)
Posted: 08 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Sucky Customer Service.

You gotta love trying to communicate with people in India! Wanted to send them back, but could not be accomplished. They need to learn some verbs. NO BUY

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
F W Robbins - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 23 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Always Remember This:

If it sounds too good to be true it probably is!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
The Falcon - (Hudson, FL)
Posted: 10 Apr 2014
I have something to say!

My Opinion.

After reading the above it seems to me there are more unhappy people than happy. I think I will stick with the cable service I have now at lest if something goes wrong I know they will respond and correct the problem. As the old saying goes penny wise and pound foolish. If its to good to be true then beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer E - (United States, CA)
Posted: 16 Sep 2013
I have something to say!

Check Your Reception 1st

Before you purchase an antenna, make sure you know what stations it will be able to pick up in your city.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna - (Alamogordo, NM)
Posted: 24 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Don't Buy

Cheesy, cheaply made, hard to hookup if your input is not on the side of the tv, no stations yet I purchased a different $10.00 at Walmart and bamm- scanned 21 stations. Not about how many stations you get, it's about not fitting in my newer tv.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Me - (San Jose, CA)
Posted: 23 Aug 2013
I have something to say!

Good Thing I Checked

Good Thing I Check Before Buying Anything :) I knew it sounds too good to be true. nope will not buy, thank you :)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eric - (Anaheim, CA)
Posted: 08 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

Alternative

Hello, I bought an antenna at Walmart for $20 and have more than 50 channels and my channels come in just perfect.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tootsie
Posted: 25 Dec 2013

You said you bought an antenna alternative at Walmart for 20 dollars. Can you tell us the name of the product since there are many antennas out there. I also bought the 10 dollar one with the rabbit ears an I only get 13 channels. Can you please tell me which one is the 20 dollar one. thanks.

Reply
Flying Saul
Posted: 12 Feb 2014

To Eric (Anaheim)what did you buy at Walmart i will get one for my family ?

Reply
Pauline - (East Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 30 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Digital

I have paid for cable before and there were days when the service just wasn't working because they were working on it to get it up and running. It was so frustrating. I asked the rep if I would pro rated for the days it wasn't working. I was told no lol I said the customer is always right! Right? No we're very sorry ma'am as soon as it gets fixed your service will be restored. So, I quit that company and made myself a antenna for analog and received abc, nbc, cbs, 2 fox channels and 1 wbg in chicago and I live in a valley in washington not by any broadcasting networks. Those were the days : ) now I have a TV that gets digital signal with no antenna at all. But some days nothing will come in. Its ok it's free! And I see more TV than I had with cable. My TV is a toshiba and I used the remote to scan for channels and got 12 channels free. I'm a happy camper.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tango - (BFEgypt , SC)
Posted: 08 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

Made My Own

I made my own. I have not soldered the wires yet, and I get 11 channels. If I use the correct cable wire, I'm sure I will get more. I'm waiting until i can find some free cable wire , to reduce cost. so far, 11 channels cost me .75 cents.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah
Posted: 15 Jan 2015

If you ever happen to pass a Best Buy store, stop and check out their recycle bins for wire. You should be able to get enough to make 10 of these things!

Reply
Pete - (Kunkletown, PA)
Posted: 31 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

Hd Antenna

I purchased a HD antenna from ebay and I do receive at least 20 Channels , I do have rotor on it so I can get more if I turn the antenna to another direction . I live in NE Pa I pick up all Philly,Harrisburg ,Wilkes Barre stations as well as my local Allentown station. It was the best investment I have made in a long time. The antenna flat about 30inches high about 40 inches wide has 2 flat elements with bow tie on each side . I think it was about $50, Check it out on Ebay!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cherie Wilson - (Dallas, GA)
Posted: 27 Oct 2013
I have something to say!

Clear TV

I purchased the box required to watch TV when the switch was made from analog to digital. Clear TV offers no more than the box I bought, which now is packed up because I went back to Direct TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Souquebec - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 08 Feb 2015
I have something to say!

The Love of Money

I was going to buy a clear tv, but now that I've read all the negative reviews I'm definitely not buying it. I was all excited about getting one too. I guess I'll get something from 'ol wally world. Thanks everyone for posting and sorry for yall losses.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cand Jacksonville
Posted: 11 Feb 2015

I too was going to buy one as well, now after reading all these negative remarks have me wondering now. They make it seem like this is the next best thing to cable. As to you wally world will be my store.

Reply
Candy - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

I was going to buy clear TV but now I'm not so sure after reading what I have been reading that people are not happy with clear TV and I'm not taking no chances with my money being taken.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Glenarden , MD)
Posted: 11 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Cable No More

I went to radio shack and bought an antenna and got rid of cable!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Arnold
Posted: 13 Oct 2014

How many channels do you get and how far from the city are you?

Reply
CC
Posted: 15 Oct 2014

We have a extended cable pkg. If we get an antenna from Radio Shack are we still able to get all these channels?

Etta
Posted: 17 Oct 2014

No. You can not get all extended cable package channels using a free antenna. If you could, no one would subscribe to cable.

Ellen - (Bronx, NY)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Wondering

I will Clear Tv work on a analog tv.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy Epps - (Commack, NY)
Posted: 24 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Clear Tv

I'm glad I researched this site and saw alot of unhappy customers. I decided not to purchase the clear tv antenna and now I'm going to walmart to get the ears and a converter box. Thank you everyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harriet - (Escondido, CA)
Posted: 07 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Thank You!

I'm so grateful for the comments of other buyers. I avoided a costly mistake.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce - (Harbor Beach, MI)
Posted: 18 Nov 2014
I have something to say!

Recption

Live in northern mi 160 miles away from cities very rural will your product work here.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Merle Landry
Posted: 20 Nov 2014

No it won't work for you. It's an antenna.

Reply
Richard
Posted: 29 Dec 2014

It has an amplifier that you can buy for $14.99.

Patricia - (Rupert, ID)
Posted: 03 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Concerned Buyer

Looking at these comments are making me have second thoughts about getting one my reasoning for looking at this product is to save money. But it sound like a headache instead of a savings so my question is would it be at all possible to try it first with out being obligated to something that may not work. Was there any Free ones send out for surveying to get feedback before everyone that purchased could have prevented the upset from ordering and can not get there money back as promised, if not satisfied I knew it sounded to good. Thank you guys for being honest and to the company thank you for thinking about the people that couldn't afford it for the start. I'll just wait for something a little better. Believe me someone is trying to come up with a better idea than Clear TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol R
Posted: 31 Jan 2015

We weren't getting very good reception with the original and very few channels - so we bought the "Extension" which altho it appeared to work at first, burned out and almost caused a fire. No luck getting a replacement - not good customer service. PS we live 10 miles out of Philly.

Reply
Monica - (Portland, ME)
Posted: 03 Apr 2014
I have something to say!

Clear Tv

My husband was really thrilled when he saw this ad on tv and wanted me to order this product right away. Unlike him, I like to research things before buying. Because of all the complaints I have been reading, I have decided not to purchase this, and would like to thank everyone for their comments.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stephanie - (Kansas City, KS)
Posted: 21 Nov 2013
I have something to say!

BEWARE

None of their customer service reps. speak english well and their website rips you off and they will not fix it. Also product was back ordered and was never told this, been waiting about a month now and still no product. May even return it as soon as I receive it do to the crappy customer service!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chef Fred - (Cocoa, FL)
Posted: 25 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

There is no Shortage of Idiots!

Some people will buy anything and some don't even give a damn if it was a wise choice or not. This is for the working man, WalMart sells a digital antenna for less than ten bucks. I have two they work beautifully.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna
Posted: 24 Dec 2016

I so agree, I did the same as you.

Reply
Charles - (Nicholasville, KY)
Posted: 05 Jan 2015
I have something to say!

There is a reason this is sold on TV! Because it garbage! Never buy anything sold on TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marv - (Cocoa, FL)
Posted: 23 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Complainers

Wow so many unhappy people, antenna's are antenna's, people are so use to more for the money. Get a grip people!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris
Posted: 28 Dec 2014

That's because they advice you can get 100's of channels just like satellite or cable. So they lied basically. It's just a scam to get a few local channels and that's it. Which really is just like buying rabbit ears basically.

Reply
Tom
Posted: 22 Feb 2015

It says 100's of shows, not channels. Listen to what you are hearing.

Mary Ellen - (Traverse City, MI)
Posted: 27 May 2015
I have something to say!

You can get the digital coat hangar the same place as the high def wreynolds wrap, in the kitchen or closet, no charge! Lol lol!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron Hendrick - (Portland, OR)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I have a Question

HDTV Antennea

Can I only order one product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenna
Posted: 02 Nov 2013

I bought 1 from the TV Stuff Online store because I didn't want to pay extra shipping for the buy 1 get 1 free deal.

Reply
Pam Hammond - (Mount Vernon, IL)
Posted: 24 May 2015
I have a Question

Channels

Can you tell me how many channels I would receive in Mt. Vernon, Illinois?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mirna - (Bogalusa, LA)
Posted: 11 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Could clear tv work in Puerto Rico?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tony
Posted: 01 Feb 2015

Any antenna bought in any store will work. It's just an antenna.

Reply
Bill Underwood - (Jacksonville, FL)
Posted: 24 Dec 2014
I have a Question

Does clear TV pick up velocity, discover, fox news and other channels available only on cable or Satelite?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Myron Grant
Posted: 26 Dec 2014

No. Clear TV does not pick up channels only available on satillite. It is an antenna that is more powerful than average antennas, that is all.

Reply
Richard
Posted: 29 Dec 2014

You can get a lot of news channels and we pick up 40 channels.

Clarissa Moon - (Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 19 Feb 2015
I have a Question

Has Anyone in the of Arkansas Used it?

Hi I was just wondering if anyone living in Arkansas has purchased the product. How has it worked for you?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronda Case - (Catoosa, OK)
Posted: 06 May 2015
I have a Question

How do I get the amplifier?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rod
Posted: 18 Jul 2015

Don't buy it its not worth it. I bought one and it doesn't make it any better.

Reply
Jozeph - (King, NC)
Posted: 31 Aug 2015
I have a Question

The Cord Length

How long is the cord from television to the antenna?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice - (Brazil, IN)
Posted: 15 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Clear Tv Amplifier

How many miles does the amplifier extend the range of the TV reception?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rod
Posted: 18 Jul 2015

I bought one. Don't waste your money it doesn't work.

Reply
Mary Huff - (Buffalo, NY)
Posted: 23 Oct 2013
I have a Question

Problems

I have a old tv, a Phillips, and I am such a problem with the clear tv; will it work on that tv? I had to purchase a universal remote cause I misplace my original having so much proble but yet a covertal box works WHAT IS WRONG?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carl - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 13 Nov 2013
I have a Question

Canada

I live in Canada and would like to try your Clear TV. I try to call the 1-800-637-7390 and it will not go though. Do you sell to Canada?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark
Posted: 13 Nov 2013

TVStuffSale will provide shipping to Canada.

Reply
DIANE WILLIAMS - (JENNINGS, FL)
Posted: 23 Oct 2013
I have a Question

CLEAR TV

I order the Clear TV and I haven't receive it yet; how long do it take to be shipped?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin - (Billings, MT)
Posted: 20 Jan 2015
I have a Question

I paid double shipping to buy one get one free. Only got one. Any chance I'll ever get the other one?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greta - (Defuniak Springs , FL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2013
I have a Question

Clear TV Antenna

I tried clear TV but can't get anything. I want to send it back but have no address. Dose anyone know where to send it ??? Thanks, Greta

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greta
Posted: 11 Nov 2013

Greta, The address in the TV ad is P.O. Box 3125 Wallingford, CT 06494, but I wouldn't recommend sending it back to a P.O. Box cause they can easily claim they didn't get it. First try calling customer service at 973-287-5158 and also ask for a confirmation number. Good luck! Peggy

Reply
Mary - (Mantua, OH)
Posted: 29 Oct 2013
I have a Question

Do you need a HD TV?

I was thinking about buying the cleartv. Do I have to have a HD tv in order to watch cleartv?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Herbert Jennings - ( dayton, OH)
Posted: 28 Oct 2013
I have a Question

Worried

If I order this will I be able to have clear channels when it's a storm, and will it be so much better? Because right now I have nothing cause cable is to much and direct tv I can't get it cause of the trees in the area. Please give me an answer?????

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry - (Murfreesboro, TN)
Posted: 18 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Clear Tv

So,I have cable to five(5) digital, but none are HD. So,will your product work on my TVA;if yes,will each tv require a separate apparatus?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Louis Allen
Posted: 13 Feb 2014

I put clear tv on my tv it did me no good. itdo not work.

Reply
John Spnaugle - (Holiday, FL)
Posted: 02 Oct 2013
I have a Question

Comments Question

Thanks folks for your reviews. I keep hearing that your antenna has to have an amplifier to go with it. This sounds to good to be true and apparently it isn't. Where is the law in advertising?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynn Ginn - (Tylertown, MS)
Posted: 11 Sep 2013
I have a Question

All I Got Was 4 Channels

The 4 channels was 17.1 17.2 17.3 and 17.4 and the fourth was just music. I like it but is there a way i can get more channels than this do i need to try changing the position?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renee Murphy - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 29 Oct 2014
I have a Question

The funds for "Buy One Get One Free" were taken out of my bank but I have not recieved my merchandise. Where are my antennas?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
August Mccormick
Posted: 31 Oct 2014

How long ago did you order?

Reply
Dale - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 16 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Clear TV + Internet

The offer sounds good, however I have both Cable and internet in one. My question is what would I do for internet on computer?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis
Posted: 21 Nov 2014

Won't your Cable company let you subscribe to the internet only? I have Charter and they do.

Reply
Sam Jones - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 26 Oct 2014
I have a Question

Advertising

What ever happened to the truth in advertising law?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jurade - (Sandusky, OH)
Posted: 09 Nov 2013
I have a Question

Signal

What is the signal like in Sandusky ohio and will this area get FOX,CBS,NBC and CW I have done a mapping of my area using a app and it looks grate but it's also based off of UHF and VHF I need to be in sured that I would have good HI-VI signal as well to even consender this product I'm not stupid so please tell the truth cause if not I will use Social media to run this product into the ground.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
AndreaB
Posted: 14 Dec 2013

How do I know what channels it will pick up? Is it still backlogged?

Reply
Cheryl - (Huntington Beach, CA)
Posted: 08 Nov 2013
I have a Question

Clear Tv

What type of booster Amp is compatible? What about Ty Vo and or DVR/ Recording?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Emilie - (New Albany, IN)
Posted: 03 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Will clear tv work in my area? I live in Westbrook Ct.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elvia Hinton
Posted: 06 Apr 2015

Read the huge report above. It explains how to find out if it will work in your area.

Reply
Deshaun Martin - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 23 Oct 2013
I have a Question

Channels

Will I be able to pick up channels like vh1 ornoxegen or amc, tlc etc?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Dongola, IL)
Posted: 09 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Will It Work

Will it work in rural areas?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susie
Posted: 08 Feb 2014

You gotta love trying to communicate with people in India! Wanted to send them back, but could not be accomplished. They need to learn some verbs. NO BUY

Reply
Betty - (Owatonna, MN)
Posted: 01 Jan 2014
I have a Question

Buy Clear TV Antenna

Will this antenna work on an older t.v. - not the slim models. do you need additional box for this antenna to pick up local stations.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lula
Posted: 11 Feb 2014

No, it will not work on older tvs, you will have to get a converter box as well, beware!

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS