View
25
Opinions
Below
67% 123 votes
33% 60 votes

Chop Magic

183 Votes

Rate this product

Chop Magic is a food chopper infused with stainless steel blades that is intended to chop right through vegetables and other foods in mere seconds. Users simply place the food item on top of the stainless steel blades and crush the chopper down upon it, which then allows the food to fall into a Catch Container. Catch Container is exactly that; a container to catch food pieces and prevent them from dirtying the kitchen. Additionally, it can double as a 6 cup measuring container. Chop Magic has potential for preparing a wide array of recipes without relying on a kitchen knife. It is dishwasher safe.

The Claim

Chop Magic can chop, mince, cube, slice, or dice meat and vegetables for a quick preparation and possibilities such as an at-home salad bar from cubed meats, cheeses, and vegetables, French fries formulated from a whole potato, and a homemade salsa made from diced vegetables. It uses the power of 12 super sharp stainless steel blades and can store away neatly. Chop Magic chops through even the toughest vegetables such as onions and potatoes in mere seconds. Now an onion can be chopped right through without dealing with odor or tears. And with the Catch Container, food pieces will fall inside the container instead of on the kitchen floor.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Chop Magic is $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Chop Magic by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

What is it?

Chop Magic is a revolutionary chopper that chops through tough foods in a matter of seconds. Its stainless steel blades can make preparing vegetables and other foods a breeze instead of a time-consuming pain. Chop Magic is an entire set of materials all related to aid in chopping foods quickly and easily.

How does it work?

Chop Magic uses the power of 12 super sharp stainless steel blades that produce consistent results every time the chopper is used. In just seconds, even the toughest potato and the biggest onion can be chopped into fine, convenient pieces and used as ingredients for a home-cooked meal. The Chop Magic chopper set also includes a Catch Container which is used along with the chopping process to catch the chopped vegetables and prevent them from falling on the counter or the floor.

How to use it

To use Chop Magic, simply select the desired size blade, add ingredients, and slice by gently pushing down on the chopper. All of the pieces in the Chop Magic set are dishwasher-safe.

Why buy it?

Chop Magic takes all the heartache out of manually slicing vegetables. It can do amazing things like chop, slice, mince, cube, and dice foods. Additionally, it’s not just vegetables that it can chop. Chop Magic is also good for chopping meats and cheese. Users can make a stir fry by chopping peppers, squash, and zucchini, make an at-home salad bar by cubing meats, cheese, and vegetables, and slice potatoes to produce real, homemade french fries. Doing all these things with a kitchen knife could take hours and a lot of hassle. Chop Magic takes no time at all and no heartache.

Benefits

Chop Magic is a utensil that should be placed in everyone’s kitchen because it can majorly cut down on preparation time as well as prevent chopped food from making a mess on the kitchen counters and floor.

  • Easy to use
  • Machine washable
  • Stainless steel blades ensure quick and perfect pieces every time 
  • Two different sized blades for bigger or smaller chopped pieces
  • Can chop, mince, cube, slice, and dice
  • Takes just seconds - even a large onion can be chopped in one second
  • Saves time and hassle from manually cutting up vegetables
  • Good for cubing chicken and cheese as well
  • One quick motion is all it takes
  • Amazing value
  • Makes for endless meal possibilities

Conclusion

Chop Magic is quick, easy to use, effective, and amazing! It can prepare vegetables faster than any other chopping device and provide endless meal possibilities. With Chop Magic, users can forget all about standing at the counter and slowly trying to cut potatoes. Additionally, there will be no more odor and no more tears because even a large onion can be minced or diced in just one second. The stainless steel blades in Chop Magic will make the preparation process a breeze. When it’s time for clean-up, all users will have to do is place the set in the dishwasher. There is no reason not to purchase Chop Magic today!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Chop Magic online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Chop Magic online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
Chop Magic Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Mike - (Peoria, IL)
Posted: 01 Jun 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I Bought Chop Magic

A piece of garbage, not worth a thin dime

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darren Smarslok - (Bound Brook, NJ)
Posted: 09 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Poorly Made

Broke very quickly and was hard to clean. Half an onion is what broke it! And you need to exert alot of muscle to get it to work on anything

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa - (Newton, NH)
Posted: 07 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Doesnt Work!!!!

Hard to use! I wanted something that would dice and slice because my hands hurt all the time! This product is harder to use than just chopping!!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brenda Rease - (Mt Pleasant, SC)
Posted: 02 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Chop Magic

I ordered the chop magic and used it for the first time 2 weeks after I received it.....Some of the blades came out while I was trying to chop and onion and then I got cut trying to put them back....Be extremely careful when using

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheryl - (Hickory, NC)
Posted: 24 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Chop Magic

I Regret buying it....blade broke first time using !!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nikki Ashley - (Selma , AL)
Posted: 28 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Piece Of Junk!

I was trying to chop an onion & it completely broke. blades were everywhere!!!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phillip
Posted: 29 Nov 2014

The same exact thing happened to us on the night before thanksgiving this year! We were prepping our vegetables and sadly we were only able to chop less than two onions. The blades were everywhere and I've been surfing the net trying to get a refund or at least a new set of blades. Had I known then what I know now, I wouldn't have wasted my money.

Reply
Peter France - (Kingsford, MI)
Posted: 27 Jul 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Chop Magic Is Junk

I've never seen or used a more piece of junk in my life. Hard to use, blades get stuck, hard to clean, what a complete piece of junk. It chops, but only after you have to cut the onion or potato into such small pieces, why bother to use the chopper in the first place. Garbage.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana Gulini - (United States, NY)
Posted: 21 Mar 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Peice Of Junk !!

It fell apart the first time I used it to dice tomatoes then I tried onions and completely disassembled blades were everywhere. Waste of $20 !!!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donovan - (Ozark, MO)
Posted: 23 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk plus the Commercial Lies

It is hard to push the vegetables thru the blades plus the commercial says it slices and the commercial shows a straight blades but doesn't come with the straight blades so hence the commercial lies it doesn't slice after all. Company should be sued for false advertising.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marquita - (Boonville, NC)
Posted: 03 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth The Money

Not worth the money. will not even chop a carrot. Broke when trying to chop a potato.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ani Ebong - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 31 Dec 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Dishonesty $27 For $66

Ordered one chp magic for $19.95 and they charged me over $66.00 and worse of it no one to talk to. I just got defrauded.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicki - (Bay City, TX)
Posted: 19 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Piece of junk. Wasted $20.00.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chester Butler
Posted: 21 Nov 2014

Is it the sharpness of the blade you have a problem with? If you're going to take the time to write a review you should at least back up your claim.

Reply
Bob Dickson - (Aztec, NM)
Posted: 31 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Chopmagic

Poor quality. Difficult to use. Blades came off during first use. Total waste of money. Not at all like you see on TV.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carl Penney - (Litchfield, ME)
Posted: 03 Nov 2013
I Regret Buying it!

Not Dishwasher Safe

Received my order and tried chopper put in dishwasher it came out warped so bad the parts wouldn't fit. I also didn't see any guarantee with my order as stated so don't know how to get a replacement if that's possible. I do know it is not dishwasher safe and if I cant get it replaced I will not order another.

60 of 64 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Bates - (North Olmsted, OH)
Posted: 08 Feb 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Chop Magic

This has to be the worst item I have ever bought!!!! I unfortunately did not keep my receipt but I plan on throwing it in the trash.....Blades broke trying to chop peppers. What a waste of money.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracy Conti - (Grandview Heights, OH)
Posted: 25 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Junk

This is junk, first potato I cut broke the blades. WOW really don't recommend anyone to buy this.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Essler - (Syracuse, NY)
Posted: 16 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Very dissapointing. Blades broke and food went everywhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leanna Heath
Posted: 17 Jan 2016

Blade is come off.

Reply
Madeline Roach - (Nashville, NC)
Posted: 16 Jan 2014
I Regret Buying it!

A Waste Of Good Money

When I used it the part you press down on to make the veggies go through started to peel and was in the food. I purchase two of them one as gift. I want my money and you can have your chop magic. This product do not deserve one star.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael L Fell - (Beaver, PA)
Posted: 06 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Worst piece of junk I have ever used. I plan to tell everyone I know to not purchase this item. As far a rating it, I could not even give it one star. It is truly lousy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darbye - (Littlestown, PA)
Posted: 13 Dec 2013
I have a Question

Potatoes

Can this devise cube potatoes for hog maw?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margia Harris - (Mountain Home, AR)
Posted: 29 Jan 2014
I have a Question

Slicing

You claim you can slice with it also. How can this be done with only 1 Small cube blade and 1 large cube blade. Do you have a slicing blade. You show in the pictures sliced cucumbers & apples. Please let me know as soon as possible

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shirley
Posted: 03 Nov 2014

I'm with you. I would love a couple of "slicing" blades. This is the best product I have had since the "Vegg-O-Matic" of years gone by. Can't find one in the thrift stores they are so ancient. I think Chop Magic should make the slicing blades available.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS