View
48
Opinions
Below
36% 181 votes
64% 321 votes

Chill Chest

502 Votes

Rate this product

The Chill Chest is a collapsible ice-free cooler which keeps food and drinks cold for up to 10 hours! Not only can it keep items cold, it can keep your hot meals hot. When the chest is not in use it can be easily folded and stored away while taking up significantly less space than a traditional cooler. The lightweight material used in its construction add to make it the most convenient system on the market today, but are their flaws in its design?

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Chill Chest is $29.99 plus $8.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Chill Chest at the discounted price of only $8.99 for a total price of $47.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buychillchest.com

TV Commercial

Features

  • Large Size

    This unit, when you open it entirely can hold up to 60 cans at a time and will keep the cans cool for 10 hours.

  • New Technology

    This unit uses a temperature lock technology to trap the cold inside. More importantly, you can use it to keep your cold items and your hot items.

  • Stackable

    The unit is stackable so if you have more than one you can place them on top of one another. It is also collapsible so when you are not using it you can store it easily.

  • Strong

    This unit can hold over 100 times its weight and it weighs less than 2 pounds. So you can fold it up and store it in a matter of seconds, and then take it with you on the road no matter where you go. Once it is up and full you can stack other items on top without any worry.

Pros

  • Many Uses

    Use it at the beach to keep your beach food hot or cold. Bring it with you to tailgating or sporting events. Rely on it for backyard parties. Take it with you at the pool so you always have drinks on hand. When you are fishing or on your boat, never be without cool drinks. Finally, if you go grocery shopping, forget about plastic bags and simply store all of your cold and refrigerated items inside the single unit.

    Once the refrigerated items are placed inside, it will stay cold for up to 10 hours. This allows you to go to the store and buy milk on sale, then go run other errands even in the hot sun.

My Chill Chest Video Review

How It Works

The secret behind this collapsible cooler is the temperature lock technology which traps the cold inside. The physical design is made out of rugged polypropylene construction which means it is light enough for your grandmother to hold over her head but large enough to store up to 200 pounds of food and drinks. What's more is that it is flexible enough to retain heat the same way it can maintain the cool temperatures. This means you can make a piping hot dish for a party, place it inside, then enjoy it later after a long drive. Going camping will never be the same again. Make piping hot macaroni and cheese or chili then place it inside the unit and take it with you for a hot dinner after a long drive.

How it's Different from Competitors

With a regular cooler, you have to fill it with ice which can get expensive and makes it incredibly heavy. Conventional coolers are large and bulky. Not only are they heavy but they use up tons of space when being stored. Most coolers need ice to keep their contents cold. Once the ice melts it make a huge mess by leaking into the food container or by simply making everything wet on the outside. Having a cooler that doesn't require ice eliminates the mess. With the Chill Chest, you can fold it and store it anywhere when not in use. It is so light that the only weight you have to carry is the food and drink held within; no ice or bulky containers.

Easy to Use

  1. Collapsible

    The Chill Chest is meant to be easy to set up, use and dismantle. It weighs less than two pounds so it should be easy for anyone to use.

    You simply take out the Chill Chest, unfold its sides and snap them together. Next, load it up with whatever foods or drinks that you want and it will keep them cold or hot for up to 10 hours.

Cons

  • Moving Parts

    The Chill Chest is a collapsible cooler and therefore has many moving parts. This could possibly wear out over time and decrease the products ability to insulate and seal in the temperature.

Save Money

Ice is great for keeping your food and drinks cold but it continuously melts and always need to be replaced. With this product, you will save money by not having to constantly purchase ice to keep things cold while camping or at the beach.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Hot or Cold

    The Chill Chest is designed to insulate from both hot and cold.
    You can use it to keep food and drinks cold and keep the heat out or store hot foods inside to keep them warm for hours.

  2. Take it Anywhere

    This product is totally collapsible. It is also lightweight and designed to fold down to a compact size for maximum storage and portability.

  3. Use it for Fishing

    The Chill Chest can be used to take out fishing with you. As you catch fish, stack them in the Chill Chest to keep them as fresh as possible until you get them home.

  4. Risk Free

    You can use this cooler for up to 60 days and then if you are still not completely satisfied, you will be able to return it for your money back.

Complaints

  1. Cold?

    This product claims to keep food and drinks cold for up to 10 hours. However, without actually adding any ice, there won't be any cold to keep inside.

    This product may lead some people to believe that it will automatically chill their food, however it is only meant to insulate foods that are already hot or cold.

Warnings

  • Infants

    This product is large enough for a small infant to fit inside. Always supervise your kids and keep this product out of their reach.

Alternatives

  • Traditional Cooler With Ice

    One reliable alternative to the Chill Chest is a conventional camping cooler with few bags of ice in it. This will be much heavier and create a lot of water, but has been used to keep food and drinks cold for decades.

  • Intex Mega Chill

    This is a 35-inch inflatable cooler that is meant to float around you in the pool or at the lake. The inflatable cooler also has five built-in cup holders and a storage tray on each side.

  • Rachael Ray Chill Out Tote

    This is a cooler in the form of a tote bag. It is extra large and has a ten-gallon capacity. Perfect for groceries, parties, days to the beach or camping.

  • Freezer Packs

    You can always use gel freezer packs to help keep your food and drinks cold. Simply freeze them ahead of time and then throw into your cooler and bag.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Chill Chest online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Chill Chest online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

48 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Chill Chest Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
8

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Dan Friberg - (Waynesville, NC)
Posted: 29 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Crap !

This is the worst cooler ever, didn't even keep ice overnight in a cool place, and leaked all over the place . I will try to get a refund today, good luck with that! This is just some more overseas crap, don't waste your money on this crap! .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine Apgar - (Bangor, PA)
Posted: 27 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Complaint

I am very disappointed in this product, i bought two of them because we were going camping and thought it would be the perfect thing to keep my cold stuff cold. No no no it did not do anything like it said it was supposed to. I tried to send them back and i have to pay for shipping to send them back, i already paid for shipping to have them sent to me now to send them back. I think that is totally wrong on their part. I will be losing money on this deal so please do not buy this product if you expect it to keep things cold. It does not.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Bethea - (Hixson, TN)
Posted: 26 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Chill Chest

Can this be used for storage need to get some use brought it from rite aid which is closing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron Harper - (Onalaska, TX)
Posted: 07 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money, JUNK

This item is a piece of junk, I tried to keep something cold for 10 hrs. It went from 48 degrees to 71 degrees in 6 hours. Save your money --don't buy junk.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Di Harber - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

I Should Have Read Reviews Before Purchasing!

This is a folding Styrofoam ice chest and nothing more. It does NOT keep items frozen for a 7 hour journey. Not even the frozen jug of ice I put in just in case. I am glad that I lined it with a black garbage bag to keep the thawed meat from contaminating the Styrofoam.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheila - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 16 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Thank you for the Reviews

Glad i found this before wasting or throwing out my own money too. I guess outside of buying a yeti nothings gonna keep it cold or frozen. Get what you pay for but that $500+ is really gonna hurt. Thanks for all the honest and nelpful reviews. Will not waste my money on a piece of folding, leaking, non air tight Chill Chest.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Young - (Richfield, UT)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Suit

A class action suit needs to form with all this mis-handling of customers monies. Get sone legal help. Immediately! .

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sal - (Calistoga, CA)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I have something to say!

Chill Chest

I saw the advertisement on television and thought if the product was as good as they claimed it to be that it would be great for my camping trip. After I pushed the cooler l went and purchased two large bag of ice to see how long it would take the ice to melt. I fallowed the direction that came with the product and the started to melt withing a half hour. It is my recollection that similar product were sold in the past by other company's and they also failed to perform as advertised. It's my opinion that withing six months you will not see the commercial on TV do to the amount not of customers complaining that the.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ray Winsett - (Dade City, FL)
Posted: 21 Apr 2018
I have a Question

HANDLES

QUESTION I am reading the reviews and have not read anything about handles and do not see any on the pictures Are there any handles on the cooler, if not, How do you pick this cooler up.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janet Gilbert - (Corning, CA)
Posted: 10 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Can't Return Item so be Sure Before Purchase

I don't think they told me in the ad that the Chill Chest is not waterproof; therefore, you can't keep it inside your car because it will leak. Also, tried to return it and the cost for shipping was more than $50.00! Don't waste your money.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim Walsh - (Hobbs, NM)
Posted: 09 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Not Recommended

My partner brought 2 of these tryed it out with frozen meat. Drove three hours and meat was defrosted. Would like a total refund.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Samuel Hay - (Ironton, OH)
Posted: 07 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Leaks!

If this thing leaks water it also leaks air, hot air or cold air! DUH.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ahmad
Posted: 16 Jun 2018

Does your 'analysis' purport to suggest that an infant/small child couldn't suffocate in a leaky chest? Are automobiles airtight? How many kids die while sitting in them unattended.

Reply
Everett Crum - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 01 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Info Request

Does Wal-Mart sell it "yet" --- EC.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
keith callender
Posted: 28 Jun 2018

Yes, Walmart has them. Just under $20 each.

Reply
Christine Apgar
Posted: 27 Jul 2018

Don't do it they suck.

Reply
Deb - (Poughkeepsie, NY)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Esky Review

Was considering buying one from our local post office, after reading the reviews I have changed my mind. Not one good review posted.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe - (Lenoir, NC)
Posted: 09 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Total Scam

Bought this after seeing the infomercial in August. Got a email confirming my order and my Credit Card was charged. Six months later no Chill Chest and no communication from the company. I have reached out to them several times and got the run around. Looks like I have been scammed. Buy at your own risk and set low expectations on weather it will ever arrive. Hope your experience with that company is better than mine.

23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret Taylor - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 06 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Definitely NOT Recommended

After 90 mins. In my car, the ice-cream had gone soft and left white marks on the bottom of the chest. Would not trust it to do what is claimed on TV.
It may be light but when fully filled it is very difficult to carry - the indents for gripping are too shallow and one day I will put my nails through it. Not much better than those polystyrene cases f&v stores use for bananas, tomatoes etc. With a lid they would be just as good. Very disappointed with this product and can not recommend it. I intend to request a refund on the grounds that it does not do what is claimed.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tracie - (Chillicothe, OH)
Posted: 29 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

I ordered 4 of these back in Aug 16. Just saw that the money has been drafted from my account, I have not received 1 email about this want to make sure that I'm going to get the product.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
marie - (Chino Valley, AZ)
Posted: 19 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Was interested in buying one but after reading these reviews, I don't think so, also I can't see how this could hold the chill if its 40 outside and about 60 in the car, so no I don't want to waste my money, stick to a esky and ice. For Australian conditions I don't think it will work.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Lansdowne, PA)
Posted: 31 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Thinking Twice about Buying This Now,

After watching the add on TV for this product I thought it would be a great thing to buy for family gatherings,, but after reading all the reviews i’m now not gunna waste the money,, i’ll save it and go buy an actual esky, after all ice in an esky is still the best way to keep yr food and drinks icy cold 😉.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julius Shine - (Central Point, OR)
Posted: 31 Dec 2017
I have a Question

My order number is 24292390 I have not heard anything about my order. Can you tell me what’s going on with it please?

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie Hall - (Ulysses, KS)
Posted: 25 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work

I gave the Chill Chest to my partner for Xmas, & it doesn't work. My ice blocks were melted with in an hour & it keep nothing cold. So I'll be sending it back for a refund. I'm extremely disappointed.

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danny - (North Chicago, IL)
Posted: 20 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Dont Buy

I thought comcast had bad customer service. That company tops the cake. Ordered August 9th, 2017. Five calls and five times they said they would call me back. I am glad that they didn't ship it, looks like its something that is going to be useless unless your beverages are already cold and your food is cooked.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas R buckley - (Columbia, SC)
Posted: 18 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Rip-off

I ordered the Chill Chest August 23,2017, my account was charged 2 days later. Today is December 18,2017, I still do not have my Chill Chest nor am able to contact anyone that can track the order for me. Rip-off or scam?

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Barry Todd - (New Hyde Park, NY)
Posted: 12 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Previous Comments

I was about to order this product, but after reading the comments made, I am very wary. The concept is great, but can some one tell me if it works?
Bazza t.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danny - (Franklin, NJ)
Posted: 31 Oct 2017
I have a Question

Received the Product

Has anyone that has ordered the Chill Chest receive it?

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee
Posted: 10 Nov 2017

I have not received. I ordered mine back in August.

Reply
Christine Apgar
Posted: 27 Jul 2018

I received mine and you should be glad you did not just ask for a full refund because they suck.

Reply
Dan Friberg
Posted: 29 Jul 2018

Yes, and it is overseas crap! I didn't even keep ice cold overnight in a cool place, and leaked all over the place, don't buy this crap . If you ordered stop payment! .

Reply
glen - (Sharonville, OH)
Posted: 12 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

3 to 6 Week

I order mine on 8 / 4 / 17 and was told it would 3 to 6 weeks to fill. Call again on 9 / 11 / 17 and was told it will still take 3 to 6 weeks there should of said 3 to 6 mouths. This is no way to run a company. Not happy.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dee
Posted: 10 Nov 2017

Same here. I ordered back in August. I was told 3-6 weeks. Still have not received.

Reply
Nancy - (Bladensburg, MD)
Posted: 26 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Ordered on 8 / 2 / 2017. Have not received any news of order except that I paid for the order. How long does it take? Do I need to cancel the order?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin - (Danville, IL)
Posted: 25 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Confirmation

I order this Chill Chest two weeks ago and received no confirmation of the shipment.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bridget Wood - (East Grand Rapids, MI)
Posted: 22 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Does it Work?

I see only reviews on ordering issues. Has any one gotten this product and used it? If so, does it work? Please advise.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Di Harber
Posted: 20 Jun 2018

We ordered 2 of these and received them very promptly. But they are Styrofoam ice chests that fold up and nothing more. They did not keep items frozen. Not even the frozen jugs of ice I put in just in case. I did line them with black garbage bags as I did not want meats to thaw out and contaminate the Styrofoam. They are certainly not worth the price and shame on us for not checking the reviews before purchasing.

Reply
William - (Philomath, OR)
Posted: 22 Aug 2017
I have a Question

Order Process

How can I purchase a set w / o being charged an extra $45 like the customer comments above?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
brenda stacy - (Elmhurst, IL)
Posted: 14 Aug 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Customer Service

Called next day and they fixed my order and removed extra coolers that were added now just waiting on order to arrive and see how well they work.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Young
Posted: 13 Jun 2018

Class action law suit is want is needed to get this removed from the public. They take your monies and sent product when they want too.

Reply
brenda stacy - (Wellington, CO)
Posted: 09 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Cancel Order

I just placed a order and when checking out another cooler was added to my order. When I called your number to fix order I was told I would have to call back tomorrow because it had not been received yet and that my card would not be charged until shipped so if I can't get this fixed tomorrow I will be reporting it to my cred card company.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Felicia Powell
Posted: 09 Sep 2017

I went through this with red copper cup. They tried to hit me with some stupid jewelry. I had to call right away to cancel it. Got my cup, no stupid jewelry. I did call within 24 hours. That's how they make their real money. There are those that don't look or track and check. Always follow your orders!

Reply
Rose Wilson - (Southfield, MI)
Posted: 05 Aug 2017
I have something to say!

Order Doubled by Mistake!

I just ordered your special for your "BuyChillChest.com" and the ordering was a bit confusing. I accidentally ordered a third cooler and I only wanted the special "as seen on tv"' of buying on end get one free with an additional fee to get the second one. The two together was approximately $47.00, but my credit card was charged an additional $45.00 for a third for another Chill Chest and I need to cancel the third Chill Chest! Please contact me asap. My home phone is 623-547-6562.

I appreciate any help you can give me.

Rose Wilson.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim Axiak
Posted: 08 Aug 2017

Hi Rose, I was wondering if you ever received a response to your message. I just did the same thing and can't find a phone number or email address to contact them.
Thank you,
Kim.

Reply
Lily
Posted: 14 Aug 2017

This is the customer service number
844-201-2230.

brenda
Posted: 14 Aug 2017

I called them and they fixed mine the number I called is 844-201-2230.

brenda stacy
Posted: 09 Aug 2017

I too just placed a order and had a additional cooler added and when I called they said to cal back tomorrow to fix order because they have not gotten it yet and card will not be billed until ships if no luck in the morning I will report it to my credit card.

Reply
Nora
Posted: 11 Sep 2017

You might not want to provide your phone number on a site like this where everyone has access to it.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS