MENU

Cara Mia Bra

5715 Votes
Rate this product
Cara Mia Bra Cara Mia Bra or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Cara Mia Bra is a brassiere that's meant to keep you comfortable, cool and supported whenever you wear it. This bra comes in four different shades and five different sizes, and unlike standard bras, has crisscrossing straps designed for extra support on the front. The Cara Mia Bra also contains no underwire or clasps at the back, and both the front and back of each bra have mesh ventilation panels that have been included to help keep you cool.

Cara Mia Bra Cara Mia Bra or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Cara Mia Bra is $29.99 plus $4.99 shipping, for a total price of $34.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Cara Mia Bra being discontinued. Cara Mia Bra may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Cara Mia Bra being discontinued. Cara Mia Bra may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Pull Bra On

    To get started with this bra, simply pull it on over your head, as you would any other bra.

  2. Adjust Shoulder Straps

    Next, adjust your bra's shoulder straps to suit your height and shape. These straps are like the straps found on a standard bra, except that they're a little thicker than most, which will enable them to provide you with an enhanced level of support.

  3. Close Front Straps

    The last thing you'll need to do is close your bra's front straps. These will criss-cross over top of one another, and you can tuck the top one under the bottom one in order to hold both in place. Although these straps will support the bottom of your bust, they're made of lace, making them fairly lightweight. Once they're in an appropriate position, you'll be able to put the shirt of your choice on over your bra and finish dressing for the day.

Features

  • Choice Between Four Shades

    You'll be able to get this particular bra in black, lavender, white or nude, so you can pick your favorite shade or even get a bra in all four shades. If you wear a lot of light-colored clothing, and you don't want your bra to be showing through your tops, it's a good idea to go for some of the lighter color choices. On the other hand, if most of your clothing is dark, a black bra won't show most types of dirt as easily as it ages.

  • Five Sizes Available

    Due to the wide variety of sizes available, most women will be able to fit into these bras comfortably. The sizes include small / medium, medium / large, large / extra-large, extra-large / double extra-large, and double extra-large / triple extra-large. To determine what size will fit you best, you should use your typical dress size as a guide. Keep in mind, though, that these bras are fairly stretchy, so they'll likely be able to accommodate a bit of weight gain or loss.

  • Soft, Breathable Fabric

    Each entire Cara Mia Bra is made up of soft, breathable fabric that'll feel good against the skin. This breathable fabric will help keep you cool and prevent a buildup of sweat within each bra throughout the day, as will the ventilation panels found at the front and back of each bra. In fact, this type of bra may even be comfortable enough for you to sleep in, although that's a choice that can be left to each user.

  • No Underwire

    Another part of standard brassieres that can lead to discomfort is the underwire found within the cups, but each Cara Mia Bra is actually completely free of underwire. Instead, the crisscrossing straps on the front of each bra will provide the lift and support that underwire normally provides, without digging into the skin in the way that underwire typically can.

Positive Points

  • Conforms to Fit Body

    With some bras, you might have to almost shove your bust into each one, which can make it appear cone-shaped, overly flat, or lumpy. Fortunately, that won't be the case with the Cara Mia Bra, as it'll conform to fit (and gently lift) your bust's unique shape, so you won't have to force your bust to fit inside it. Even if the shape of your bust changes over time, due to age or a change in weight, this type of bra will adjust itself to suit your bust's new shape, too.

  • Helps Smooth Out Back Fat

    The band of each Cara Mia Bra is fairly thick, so it will help smooth out any back fat that might normally bulge out the bottom of a bra. As a result, if you put a tight shirt on over the bra, no bulges of this sort will be visible through it. While each bra's band isn't adjustable with a clasp, it'll stretch to fit anyone whose size falls within one of the five specific size ranges.

  • Supportive Enough for Gym

    Since the Cara Mia Bra has quite thick shoulder straps and crisscrossing straps for support at the front, it's supportive enough for women to wear at the gym. The same goes for the vast majority of athletic pursuits. Consequently, if you're headed to the gym or another athletic center from work or school, and you don't want to take the time to change your bra, you likely won't have to.

Negative Points

  • Not Ideal With Thin Straps

    The fairly thick, supportive straps found within each of these bras are great in most cases, but they may not be ideal if you wear a lot of spaghetti-strap shirts. Since this bra's straps will be thicker than these shirts' straps, there'll be no way for you to make them invisible. For that reason, it would be helpful if this bra could also come in a thinner-strapped version for people who enjoy sporting spaghetti-strap tops in the warmer months.

  • May Not be Machine Washable

    It's not specified whether this bra is machine washable or not, so you may end up having to wash yours out by hand or make a trip to the dry cleaner's. To find out specifically how to care for the fabric that each of these bras is made of, you'll need to consult the label once you obtain one or more of them. If you determine that they're washing-machine safe, you should also do the same to make sure they're dryer safe.

Save Money

If you normally replace your bras once the underwire has fallen out, you may be able to stop replacing them as often once you start wearing bras of the Cara Mia variety. The supportive front straps are sewn to the rest of the bra, so they'll be less likely to detach themselves than pieces of underwire are. Moreover, each bra's thick straps will be less likely to rip than thinner bra straps would be, so this may also reduce your need for frequent replacements.

Save Time

You'll likely be able to put on a Cara Mia Bra more quickly than you'd put on a standard brassiere since you won't need to fiddle with a back clasp. In fact, you won't need to reach around behind you at all because the extra straps are located at the front. Instead, you'll be able to see yourself the whole time as you do them up, which will lead to more speed.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cara Mia Bra online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Cara Mia Bra online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

89 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Cara Mia Bra Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
9
1 STARS
69

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 05 Sep 2021 Lyette Lawrence - (Saint-Eustache, QC)

DO NOT BUY

I purchased this bra based on the advertising that fits everyone's cools comfortably. As recommended I purchased a size bigger and it was too big when I asked for a replacement was told the order was filled as requested no refund was allowed. The cost of returning was greater than the cost of the bra so I ordered a size smaller. It was 3 sizes smaller like 4 inches different when I asked to check on the product I was told no refund or replacement order was filled as requested. Since then Wrote several emails to so called customer service manager David Johnson and to Alex no response. So easy returns are false advertising they have the same answer for all problems.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Sep 2021 Isabel - (Austin, TX)

I’m Sad

I wish I would of read the reviews before purchasing these bras. I’m scared now. 😕.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2021 Terri Burgin - (Indian Trail, NC)

Don't Buy

Terrible. Just an expensive sports bra. Not easy to wear. Itchy, still shows back fat, not easy to get on or off. Save your money.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jun 2021 Maryelle Lessard - (Levis, QC)

Very Different than What is Shown on TV

I bought three Cara Mia Bras. Very disappointed. Wanted to return them but no luck. It would have cost me about $80 to return them to China. It was crazy to pay for the return. I had to accept the company's offer of 30% of what I have paid for. I gave the bras to the poor because I will never wear that type of bras. They are very uncomfortable. Difficult to put on and to take off. Poor design. I do not recommend those bras. Never. This TV publicity is a scam.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2021 Tabby

Thank you for mentioning this product comes from China. I will NOT be purchasing. Also, most of the reviews we're negative as well.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 May 2021 Peggy W Jordan - (Bar Harbor, ME)

BUYER

Comfortable bra although check measurements before ordering. I had some exactly like these from a different company LOVED THEM! This sucks, they are very bad at helping with the problem. The problem with mine is I ordered 9 and the first 2 I opened were a disaster. I wore them and put them into a laungera bag wash them and dried them, they came out with the lace ripped odd and also the snaps to attach them to the other side we're gone. When I called to explain and get either a refund or new bras and was told they couldn't be returned after washing. How did I know they were going to rip apart before washing them so what you try sending them back before you open them? DUH? I wouldn't suggest these for toys for my dog!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Apr 2021 feniqa - (Shawnee, KS)

Great Commercial. Horrible Product!

Great commercial. Horrible product!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Mar 2021 Cynthia McGlauchlen - (New York, NY)

Worst bra Ever!

These are the worst bras ever! The removable pads do not stay in place. I did not find them comfortable at all.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2021 Rebecca - (Coshocton, OH)

Awful Bra

I pl purchased this bra for comfort. I'm returning dame day received. The bra was itchy. The underside of straps we're course and scratchy to the skin. I called to return RA#. I also was charged $39.99/1 bra. Plus $6.99 shipping. They will not refund shipping either way, so I'm out $14.00.
I would NEVER recommend or order from them again. Bad customer service.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Feb 2021 Judy Tanguay - (London, ON)

Terrible

The most uncomfortable bra I've ever worn. The clips scratch your skin and very cheaply made. Definitely not worth the money I paid for three bras. Beware, people!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 Renona Anderson - (Houston, TX)

This bra is a sport's bra and does not support my size 40D size cups. It is difficult to put on. I would not recommend this bra to full size women.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 JG - (Paw Paw, MI)

Step Away Now

I solved the over the head problem - I stepped into it. I cut the worthless lace off as well as those hooks. So, after redesigning this thing, it still feels like a vice on my chest. Keeps getting tighter and tighter. These reviews show one thing - we are all looking for a comfortable bra. We're gypped, I hate that. I will confess - did NOT read reviews before purchase. I will toss the other two into the trash also (not going to pass these on to some unsuspecting person). I feel foolish - I will get over it, but not today.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Al - (Hartland, NB)

Best Bra Ever

I love this bra ordered 6 sizes 3x fits great lots of support nothing bad to say about it would be nice if they had washing instructions and for everyone saying you have to put it over your head to put it on try stepping into it.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2021 Susan Bailey - (Hendersonville, NC)

Chinese Crap

Vendors who hawk Chinese products should be made to state so clearly in their advertising. This thing could only seem comfortable to one accustomed to bound feet.

Caveat emptor!

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jan 2021 Rose W - (Seaforth, ON)

Good Idea, Terrible Execution

I ordered these for the presumed benefit of extra shaping and support. The lace cross-over pieces are too flimsy and low slung to do anything like the advertisements indicates. The hook set-up to anchor the cross-over is uncomfortable during wearing when the band rolls up. Highly disappointing; misleading advertising to say the least, These will be donated still in the packaging.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2021 Christy - (Colorado Springs, CO)

Improperly Advertised Trashy Bras

I received 3 bras for $59.99. I opened the box, tried one on, it was bunchy rather than smooth, and didn"t uplift anything. I called to get my full purchase return, and was requested to pay return postage and not to return the bra I tried on! Do not waste your time or money on this product Cara Mia AKA Comfy Corset.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2020 Gaylene Horch - (Vancouver, WA)

Comfy, But

Once it is on, it is very comfortable and supportive. But, it is essentially a sports bra with some adjustability in front. If you have any mobility issues at all, avoid this bra. You must be able to take it on and off over your head. Usually, not a problem for me, but tendonitis has flared and trying to wear this is just painful.
I ended up donating to Goodwill.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2021 Chris Gruenberg

That's where I bought mine at the goodwill. I had to take up the shoulders 2 inches and then take it in, in the back. It's basically a sports bra. I wear them around the house. Anybody with a c cup or bigger needs an underwire bra period.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Dec 2020 Laura M - (Atlanta, GA)

CaravMia Bra Not Good!

I wrote this review on their website and they deleted it:
Your brassiere is made simply to look a certain way, it is not supportive in the least for me. The design of the bodice does not allow the breast anywhere to go except in the center of one's chest. You have a flat bodice design which does not allow the breast to lie properly on the chest. Your wraparound attachments push them farther toward the center, and there is not enough material covering the front, the bra is cut too low to hold them in. The material is flimsy and not at all supportive. The wraparounds are just a contrivance, a gimmick. The natural way breasts lie on a chest is by falling to the side, and your garment doesn't lift anything the way your advertisement animation suggests. A bust does not naturally pooch into a muffin in the middle of a woman's chest. I do have the right size per your chart, but taking out the ridiculous padding only helps a little. A large breasted person does not need more padding, except maybe 1/16 inch to hide the nipple under blouses. I am very self conscious in this brassiere and can't bend over because they fall out of the thing! I don't want to keep worrying that my chest is coming out, the bra is making a poochy muffin shape because there is no room for the breasts to fall naturally and therefore hold themselves apart. I don't like feeling embarrassed and self-conscious about it. I want a refund of my $78.49, and am sending back the 6 bras. I've only tried one of the bras wearing it for 2 days to give it a chance and no matter what I do including removing the bulky pads or adjusting the back straps, it pushes my chest to the center making me look like I have four breasts, the front lace edge is all that holds them in and cuts across my skin but allows them to slip out if I raise an arm or twist sideways. This is not a useful design for someone who needs comfortable strong support. It is a sexualized unnatural feeling to wear this, I hate it!

45 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2020 Natasha

Thanks for your feedback, I have but seen good review! I’m having hard tube finding a good bra my daughter is comfy in. She is 13 and thinker than a snicker and my poor baby has a big chest already abs can’t find acting good for her.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Mar 2021 Sasha

Reading about all of the same bras that don't fit bigger chested women like me does nothing for encouraging me to buy this product. I was excited about the possibility of getting a bra that actually fits me well and was disappointed by reading all of these. Thank you for being so candid. If I bought it now I would be like throwing money on the rain so I'll take a hard pass on this one. Thank you again.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2021 Vel

Oh my, Lord thank goodness I research before I order anything. Miss thank you for your blunt & straight from hip review; the previous ones were bad enough, but you really cut me off at the pass with this one. I certainly won't be ordering this bra.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2020 Laura Malena - (Atlanta, GA)

Not Happy with Your Bra!

Your brassiere is made simply to look a certain way. It is not supportive in the least for me. The design of the bodice does not allow the breast anywhere to go except in the center of one's chest. You have a flat bodice design which does not allow the breast to lie properly on the chest. Your wraparound attachments push them farther toward the center, and there is not enough material covering the front, the bra is cut too low to hold them in. The material is flimsy and not at all supportive. The wraparound is just a contrivance, a gimmick. The natural way breasts lie on a chest is by falling to the side. They do not naturally pooch into a muffin in the middle of a woman's chest. I do have the right size per your chart Taking out the ridiculous padding only helps a little. A large breasted person does not need more padding, except maybe 1/16 inch to hide the nipple under blouses. I am very self conscious in this brassiere and can't bend over because they fall out of the thing! I don't want to keep worrying that my chest is coming out of the thing when I bend over, it is making a poochy muffin shape because there is no room for the breast to fall naturally and therefore hold themselves apart. I don't like feeling embarrassed and self-conscious in it. I want a refund of my $78.49, and am sending back the 6 bras. I've only tried one of the bras wearing it for 2 days to give it a chance and no matter what I do to remove the huge pads or adjust the back straps it pushes my chest to the center making me look like I have 4 breasts, the front lace edge is all that holds them in even standing upright! This is not a useful design for someone who needs comfortable support. It is a sexualized unnatural feeling to wear this bra, and I don't feel comfortable at all in it! I have to keep a sweater or jacket over a shirt or blouse to hide this weird rounded pushed-in chest, I am constantly checking to make sure one has not worked itself out. Fix the flat bodice!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2020 edie Geistl - (Kitchener, ON)

Total Scam

Received the wrong order what a scam! No response should have known Chinese. OMG have not gotten any money back. Please do not order a total farce. Edie G.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2020 Deb - (Vancouver, BC)

Not Comfortable

Should have read these reviews before ordering bras. Roll under the breast and dig in where the hooks are on either side. Where straps are attached the sewing digs in, should be a continuous strap for comfort. Not what I expected at all. Standing perfectly still it seems ok but sitting is a whole other story.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Nov 2020 Eleanor McChesney - (Clay Center, KS)

Terrible Company

I ordered what I thought would be the correct size but when I finally got the bra it was far too small. After contacting the company and asking where to return it I learned that I could not get a refund--only an exchange. Every other company I have done business with has always agreed to refund my money if I am not satisfied with the product, but not this cheesy outfit! I guess I'm either stuck with a very unsatisfactory product or out the purchase price. I definitely do NOT want another one of these things!

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Oct 2020 Sandra LAS VEGAS NEVADA - (Las Vegas, NV)

Cara Mia Bra - DON'T PURCHASE

I purchased 3 bras, they're going deal at the time. I received them in small as I had ordered large. I spoke to a representative and she told me to give them to a charity and they will send me the correct size. That was in July. I have attempted to reach them with avail. And to date, I still don't have the bras.

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Oct 2020 janet - (Revere, MA)

Horrible

Prepare to be cheated! I ordered a 3x and received a very tiny 2x. Return is impossible--there is no phone service(except to order more substandard bras). Can't get any legal recourse because they are made in China.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Dec 2020 Jean

Thank you ladies for the reviews. I was about to place an order but you saved me from making a big mistake! I never order anything online that comes from China, the quality is always poor and any product made is made cheap, and never lasts/works as advertised. China does not take pride in their work, only money matters (it can't go with you when you pass!) and their customer service should be an embarrassing joke to them!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Oct 2020 Brenda - (Lillington, NC)

Not Worth Price Paid Poor Quality

I saw this bra advertised on TV, they claimed it is durable, comfortable, gives you excellent support, and is long lasting, well, ladies, this is not true! I bought the 3 pack, which is supposed to be a good deal, the quality of these bras is poor, it does not support well, it is very thin material, threads started coming apart from the seams & padding came right out of the bra after the first washing. I have never seen such poor made bras, I have better quality out of a cheap $6 bra from Walmart & it lasts about 1-2 years. I do not recommend this bra to be bought by anyone, trust me, it is a waste of money, & a rip off!

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Oct 2020 Joe Bravo - (Ennismore, ON)

Buyer Beware

Ordered for my wife her request. Caramia chart size way too small. Returned bras with postal tracking. Received a confirmation email that I would get a refund to my credit card in 10 to 15 business days or Sept 15 at the latest. I followed up with two additional emails after the 15th, zero replies. As of today's date Oct 25th still no refund. Return #45422202038121062.

32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Nov 2020 Olive Critzer

I ordered this bra in the summer. I ordered the bra because I have not found a bra where straps stay in place. The bra I received was too small. When I contacted for a refund, they suggested I donate it and they would send me a replacement. That was August. When I hadn't received anything by Sept., I contacted them and was told my size/color was out of stock. I contacted them again and told me I would receive it when it was in stock. My size is nothing unusual. It is now November 13. No bra. I told them I would contact them again Thanksgiving. Wish me luck. Needless to say, I would think long and hard before buying.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Cara Mia Bra Infomercial
Cara Mia Bra Infomercial
Cara Mia Bra Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼