View
78
Opinions
Below
67% 72 votes
33% 35 votes

Car Cane

107 Votes

Rate this product

Car Cane is a device that will help you get in and out of your vehicle. Specifically, it's a portable handle that will slide into your door latch and lock into place instantly so it won't move as you use it. It has a non-slip grip handle so your hand won't slip as you hold onto it, either. The red and black device is strong enough to withstand 350 pounds of pressure, yet it's compact enough to be stored inside your door or in your glove compartment. A flashlight, which will provide up to 100,000 hours of light, is built into each one.

The Claim

When you use Car Cane, you'll no longer need to ask someone for help getting out of your car, or put strain on your arm by using it to push yourself out of your seat. Instead, you'll simply be able to put your weight on this handle and stand up in seconds. This device is ideal for seniors who suffer from body pain and stiffness, and anyone who has chronic pain due to a medical condition or is recovering from an injury. Even if you're perfectly healthy, if you live in an area that gets icy in the winter, you can hold onto this apparatus so you won't slip and fall.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Car Cane is $19.95 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $6.95 for a total price of $33.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: carcane.com

TV Commercial

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach to Car

    When you're ready to get out of your car, just slide your Car Cane into the door latch closest to your seat, regardless of whether you're a passenger or the driver.

  2. Put Weight on Device

    Use your hand that's closest to the device to put your weight on the device, and stand up carefully.

  3. Remove and Store

    After you're safely out of your car, make sure you remove your Car Cane from the door latch, as you won't be able to close your door properly without doing so. Store it in a place where it can be quickly accessed the next time you need to use it.

Features

  • Non-slip Grip

    The handle of each Car Cane has a non-slip grip, so even if your hand is slippery or sweaty, it won't slide off the device, potentially sending you to the ground. If you want to take advantage of this grip, make sure you hang onto the part of your Car Cane that is red.

  • Steel Construction

    The Car Cane is made with forged steel, which makes it durable—likely to last a lifetime—and able to withstand a great deal of weight ( 350 pounds ).

  • For Use With Various Vehicles

    Your Car Cane will work with a variety of vehicles, including tall SUVs with a lot of height between their doors and the ground, and low, compact cars. Hence, if you have more than one vehicle, you'll be able to move the device back and forth between them for use ( or, you could get more than one ).

  • Built-in Flashlight

    Each Car Cane has a built-in flashlight that offers LED light that will glow for up to 100,000 hours. This will come in handy when you need to get out of your car in the dark, and you can also use it to find your way down a dark street or driveway.

Positive Points

  • Makes Car Departure Safer

    It's much safer for those drivers or passengers who are in some way physically disadvantaged to exit a car by using Car Cane, instead of struggling on their own.

  • Promotes Independence

    Some physically disadvantaged people may avoid traveling on their own since they cannot get out of their car themselves without difficulty, but with Car Cane, this will no longer be necessary. Not having to wait for a helper will likely lead to the ability to accomplish tasks more quickly and do more fun activities in a given day.

  • Can be Used by Kids

    While of course, no child should be driving a car, a child who is just learning to walk or has trouble walking on ice can use Car Cane as a passenger, to attain stability.

  • Compact for Storage

    Car Cane is small enough to fit in a glove compartment, and if you need to store it inside your home for some reason, it'll fit into most medium-sized drawers.

Alternatives

  • Pushing With Arm

    If you have a weak back or knees, you can push on the side of your car with one arm to help yourself stand up, but sooner or later, this will cause arm strain.

  • Asking for Help

    People who have difficulty getting out of cars may get help sometimes, but there may not always be someone around to be of assistance. Plus, being helped might be embarrassing for the most independent-minded people.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Car Cane online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Car Cane online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

78 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.4
Car Cane Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
30

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Jim - (Riverside, CA)
Posted: 15 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

RV Friendly

Bought at As Seen On TV store at mall, I bought last one available at store. This works great getting in and out of our Class C RV. No complaints. Will be a perfect gift for parents for Christmas.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gina - (Palatka, FL)
Posted: 09 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buyers beware! I ordered 2 different items from that company and was charged twice for each order, once on 6 / 3 / 16 and again on 6 / 8 / 16. After researching I have found this to happen to many people that order from that company. When people call about this issue they are treated rudely and often get hung up on. I am furious and am going to my bank tomorrow.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob The Builder
Posted: 07 Aug 2016

You need to go open a can of whoop ass on these jabronis and get your money back plus interest.

Reply
Kimberly - (Rockland, ME)
Posted: 10 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

RIPOFF

Do not order from this place. They charged my card twice. When I finally got through to them I was informed this is their policy. They charge the card the 1st time to make sure the money is available and they charge it again when the order is processed and they refund the 1st charge 5 dsys later. That is illegal! Now I have to file a claim with my bank and wait 60 days for a refund. I am furious. Can't find a physical address for my better business bureau complaint.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 30 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Website's a Scam

Do not use the carcane website to order because they'll bill you for the order even if you don't confirm it. Once you enter your credit card and address, you don't have the option to cancel the order and closing the browser doesn't cancel the order either. I got the package in my mail within 2 days and the actual cost is not $19.95, it's $41.03 cdn. Now customer service tells me I did something wrong when I ordered and I'm on the hook for p & h of $28. Don't deal with that company. Local stores will sell it for less in a month's time no doubt.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jd - (Suamico, WI)
Posted: 07 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Just Don't

Don't buy anything like this off of TV or radio. Just wait and you'll eventually see it in a drugstore or Walmart. Then you can return it when it doesn't work or just turns out to be crap, and get your money back.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Radford, VA)
Posted: 28 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Mess with Lock Latch!

Don't mess with the lock latch on your car! Safety latch is meant to withstand accident so door doesn't open on impact. This device could put that at risk. Not a good idea, but looks to be a real money maker for someone!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scott - (Murray, KY)
Posted: 02 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

TERRIBLE Customer Service

Don't order! This is a shabby organization that will take your order then make you wait about 4 weeks before they ship ( if they remember to ). They only bill you once it ( the Car Cane ) is shipped but they have tremendous problems with their inventory control systems and customer service. I called their customer service department and I believe the rep I was connected too was incoherent at a minimum was - aloof. I cancelled my order. The company made no attempt to save the business, didn't care and seemed like I was an inconvenience to talk to me. All of which reinforces my Decision to not buy this product. If you do order: caveat emptor!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Loretta La Berge - (Westland, MI)
Posted: 01 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Mad Customer

How can I get ahold of this "company", did not receive order, paid for 2 day service ( $6.00 ) and 11 days later, no Car Cane. How can I contact someone to get a refund.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Geoff - (Pasadena, CA)
Posted: 21 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I am not sure, it is very rare expensive cost the people won't buy, it is $19.95 plus shipping and handling

I warn you Maybe it hurts for old people.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim Mcbryan - (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
Posted: 25 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

All as Seen on tv Products One Company?

I believe all of these products are sold by one place and my experience has also been a shady one. I ordered something for approx $12.95 and received it but they had included and billed for some egg cooker that looked to be warehouse cleaning. They know what they are doing and you will more than likely never to be able to resolve their deliberate thievery. Always check ebay and use paypal for this kind of stuff. You have better protection same scam with dump dinners. If it seems too good to be true it probably is.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marty Booth
Posted: 27 Jul 2015

I'm sorry, but you are wrong. They are not all sold by one company. The As Seen on TV Logo is not trademarked. That means anyone can use it, even you to sell at your lemon aid stand.

There are about 4 large marketing companies that market most as seen on tv items and take the bulk share of the profits. This result in most advertisements and websites being similar. The owners of the actual inventions are usually all different, unless one of these large marketing companies buy them out.

Reply
Weewee
Posted: 23 Oct 2015

Don't fall for that "by Bell & Howell" crap. It's not in any way related to the old ( and now defunct ) Bell & Howell, which was a respectable company. This outfit isn't!

Reply
Lori - (Springfield Gardens, NY)
Posted: 20 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the Car Cane for mine and my sisters car for our mom! She loves it!, a must buy!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lee
Posted: 29 Aug 2015

Love it but only one star. Huh?

Reply
Linnie
Posted: 16 Sep 2015

Why one star and then you say "a must buy". Which is it?

Penelope
Posted: 29 Sep 2015

Yes, I was almost convinced to buy it until I read this review and saw only ONE star out of five possible! Also, I first thought that I would order by calling the company. How can you get ahold of them? No introduction, No company name, no way to talk with an operator unless you have already bought it! Hmmmmmmmm?

Reply
Weewee - (Arab, AL)
Posted: 23 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

People Are Fools!

I can't believe people are actually dumb enough to order any of these "just pay extra processing and handling" scams. People! Smarten up!

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Independence, MO)
Posted: 21 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Does Not Work

I have 7cars and this only works on my two trucks. Cars with a single stud can not work with this device.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula Barker
Posted: 09 Oct 2016

Doesn't work on some cars. Too big to fit.

Reply
Judy - (Vincentown, NJ)
Posted: 15 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wouldn't Work on Our Car so Didn't Purchase

I like to research products before purchasing. I did the Car Cane as Hubs thought we should have it. It is designed to fit into a latch hole. Our latch is shaped like a screw with a large head. The cane would have to latch over this locking area.
I also concluded neither of us would be able to exit the car as the cane blocked the way.
As to using it for a light to get into the house, would one remember to take it back to the car.
This product is now on sale at either my local Kmart or Walmart. I think Walmart. It's okay to buy as seen on tv, but do yourself a favor and buy locally for easier returns.
As for chipping paint, might I suggest a couple layers of thin rubber between the cane and the car?
JMO and I'm sticking to it. : - ).

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Oshkosh, WI)
Posted: 10 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT ORDER!

I ordered Car Canes for my parents and when they arrived I discovered the peg on the cane does not fit the car latch securley like on the commercial. I tried it on many vehicles and it the same problem. Makes for a wobbly handle. Not safe!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Macey Louthan - (Salem, OR)
Posted: 28 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

I ordered in April also and have still not received it. My husband keeps asking when it will come. On June 4, I received an email saying "Thank you! Your order is complete' and giving an order no. I have tried calling the no. Given, but it doesn't go through. Then I tried the email add. Given, but didn't get any response. Sounds like a scan to me. Have watched credit cards and so far nothing. Can't remember which one I used, unfortunately.

26 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve
Posted: 30 Jun 2015

The Car Cane is with the LED lights is sold at HSN.com. I would alert all your credit card companies since you don't which card it was so they can keep an eye on this and so you can stop the charge before it occurs on your card. I just order the Car Cane on HSN.com.

Reply
Elizabeth Killian - (Findlay, OH)
Posted: 01 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

I ordered off ebay and it was here in two days with free shipping. No hassle of phony "but wait, we'll send a second one! " I love the Car Cane. Works so well.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lyman - (Schaumburg, IL)
Posted: 13 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

I ordered the Car Canes on April 26, 2015. On June 12, 2015 I had not received them and I checked with their website and they could not find my order. That same evening, I got a phone call from a man trying to explain a "gift" gas program that was to be included with my Car Cane order. The first thing he asked me was for the correct address to send my Car Canes to. I told them to just cancel the order and he said he had to transfer me to someone else to do that. After he transferred me and I told the lady to cancel my order, she said it had been shipped the day before and that I should just refuse the shipment when it is delivered. If they needed the correct address to send them to, how could they have been shipped the day before? Something very fishy going on here. I guess I just threw $31.00 away, but you live and learn.

52 of 54 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kellie
Posted: 14 Jun 2015

Damn, it jumped from $19.95 to $31? Expensive shipping!

Reply
Jay
Posted: 15 Jul 2015

All those shady "but wait. Just pay s&h and you get a free gift" s&h is way more expensive wherever they are than it is in the real world. The usps is usually half what they charge. I am at the point where if I don't see it in my military exchange ( which has a huge As Seen On TV section ) or a box store I don't buy it.

Leverne Hatcher - (Middleburg, FL)
Posted: 13 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Seat Cushion Turning Assist to Exist Vehicles

I ordered this for my son from the TV commercial.
This will operate and turn your weight IF it is on a completely flat surface but NOT on the vehicle seat as they are not flat as needed.
I will be returning this as it is of no use for the purpose I thought it was advertised.

I also ordered the Car Cane assistor and it does work but on my Cadillac it seems too low as I get out. My son is planning to try his.

I had not seen them locally or I would have purchased here for ease of returns. Now I must ship back.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Arlington, TX)
Posted: 19 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Love it but Bought Elsewhere

I purchased this to help my mother get out of my car. Ordered through HSN and received it in a couple of days and when you buy through them, you can try it out and return it within 30 days with no problem. I love it. I don't need it and I love it. It helped me get out of the car with ease. It would have been a God send if we had this in Dec. When my husband had knee replacement. This provides something low enough and within easy reach to hang onto to lift oneself. I'm going to purchase one for my mother to use in her car and for my mother in law. I experienced no scratching of my car at all. Here's something I learned the hard way. When you order over the phone or on the internet from companies like these, the "get one free" May be true, but you end up paying for a 2nd shipping and handling which can be very expensive and then they try to sell you all sorts of other things. Once they have your phone number or email, they'll bug you to death.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathie Landry - (Stamford, CT)
Posted: 10 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Are They for Real?

I was going to order this for my handicapped son but since I read all these negative comments I won't. Thank you for your opinions.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave S - (Rochester Hills, MI)
Posted: 07 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

350lbs no Way

Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maureen - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 16 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

ANOTHER tv SCAM

Like Lyman, I had the same experience. I ordered the Car Cane in early April, intending to give it to my Mom for Mother's Day. It didn't arrive in time and when I called I was told it was backordered and would arrive by June 1. That didn't happen so I called again the middle of June & was routed to the Customer Service website which didn't work. Then I called & got another rep who told me it was delayed again. Then I got an email giving me a DHL-Global tracking number & order number, both of which were bogus. Also got a phone call wanting me to buy the gasoline package. No way! Now I have a postcard saying if I don't respond by June 30 the order will be cancelled. This is a scam - if you still order after all this info - watch your credit card carefully because now they have your number.

55 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alvin Weinerman
Posted: 22 Jun 2015

Your review scared the heck out of me, and I did not order one.

Reply
Md
Posted: 10 Jul 2015

After reading the reviews and negative comments; we Decided not to order one. Over priced and someone will come along with a cheaper price.

alan - (Syracuse, NY)
Posted: 29 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Snapped

Mine snapped contacted carcane who told me that it was impossible. Never offered to discuss how it was being used just dismissed me. If this happens to someone less mobile than me could be very dangerous. I would avoid or not trust it too much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice - (Bell, CA)
Posted: 27 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not for my Car

Nowhere in the ads for this product have I ever seen mention that it won't fit in some older cars. Mine is a 2003 Hyundai Sonat and the Car Cane is too big for my latch.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alison Gonzales
Posted: 29 Dec 2016

Good to know! I have 2005 so it may not fit, but for the price they are selling g on Amazon, I'm gonna try my luck.

Reply
Bobbi - (Eden Prairie, MN)
Posted: 14 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam!

Of course it's a scam! What did you expect?
But a great idea.
I made my own ( w / o the light ).

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William - (Spartanburg, SC)
Posted: 16 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Got It, it Works, but Still Very Shady People

Ordered off of TV ad and waited forever. Finally received to find it well made and effective, however got a phone call the following day telling me that I am getting their "free gift of some kind of Gas promotion" which I have 30 days to refuse of I will be billed nearly $30 a month forever. Told them I don't want it and didn't authorize any other charges. He said I can't refuse it and just call the number to cut it off, however I have no such paperwork, name of promoter, no phone number, no contact, no anything. The Scam is coming and it's a shame because the product is well made and works as it should.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane
Posted: 22 Jul 2015

The same thing happened to me, but I had ordered sunglasses.

Reply
Diana - (San Juan Capistrano, CA)
Posted: 16 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Buyer Beware

So disappointed in the Car Canes. When I used it to get out of the car, the part that hangs down under the latch, tipped back and scratched / gouged the paint on the inside of the door frame. Returned them.

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linnie - (Albuquerque, NM)
Posted: 16 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not Buying It

Thank you all for taking the time to review this product. Reviews are worth their weight in gold and I feel the same about the people who write them.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret - (Sugar Grove, IL)
Posted: 24 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Will Not Work with my Mercedes ML

The Car Cane is too large for the latch of my Mercedes ML. It is supposed to work with all SUV's but does not go into the latch of the ML. Boo Hoo! I really needed this assist and am very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenn - (Long Beach, CA)
Posted: 09 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Work Every Car

There are many cars that this will not work with. None of my European vehicles have a latch system where you can put the Car Cane into. You better check the vehicle before you buy this as a gift.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Covington, KY)
Posted: 13 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

J-U-N-K

This piece-of-crap was obviously made by tiny hands in China. Quality and craftsmanship is horrible. When the cheap handle breaks and your pa paw or
Mee maw tumbles to the ground landing on their pumpkin splitting their melon wide open you are gonna wish you hadn't bought this device of satan.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lori - (Santa Ana, CA)
Posted: 11 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Glad for the Information

Was planning to order 4 as a gift for the Seniors in my life. Glad for the reviews. Now I'll wait until I can purchase it in the stores.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Ferndale, WA)
Posted: 22 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Wake up People

First time I saw the add I laughed. Clearly a scam but the biggest worry of all is the place the device goes in can not be put out of line not even slightly or you won't be able to close your door. That place is not designed to take weight either. Its just to lock the door. Lol. Wake up people and stop clickin on crap. Think first.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Lehighton, PA)
Posted: 16 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Older Handicaped Male

From all that I've read it seems the problem is with the ordering and shipping and not that much with the product it's self.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leverne Hatcher
Posted: 13 Sep 2015

Yes, the ordering from the TV ad took exactly 1 month and 1 day to receive and now I do have to return the seat assist I ordered with the Car Cane assist. I expect that to be a mess coming up!

Reply
Mary - (Bridgeport, CT)
Posted: 02 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

I WILL NOT ORDER - NOW

God protected me from this product--my order would not go through. --so I Decided to check for reviews---i will not order now--thanks, m. Green.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim
Posted: 13 Oct 2015

The Car Cane is the work of satan with the purpose of injuring and maiming.

Reply
Todd - (Jacksonville, FL)
Posted: 23 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Safety

Has anyone checked with auto manufacturer to see if the abnormal angle stress will put accident safety in jeopardy. Might very well not be worth the risk of auto latch failure. Just a thought!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sylvia - (Barrie, ON)
Posted: 28 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Checked Comments

I almost ordered one but checked the comments I am very glad I did thanks from keeping me make a mistake and saving me some money and my card number. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yvonne Fitzpatrick - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 09 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Glad I Double Checked

I am certainly glad that I researched a number of sites for recommendations. Thanks to everyone for saving me months of worrying about my debit cards.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Carrollton, GA)
Posted: 09 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

BUYERS BEWARE

I am furious with that company. I was double charged for both orders placed with that company. I order the Car Cane and fishing lures. They charged my card in 6 / 3 and 6 / 8. My research found this is common with that company and has happened to several customers. Calling my bank first thing in the morning. Very unhappy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Surrey, BC)
Posted: 04 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Don't Forget to Remove It

I forgot to remove it, slammed the door shut, then shelled out $1650 to repair the damage!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ljs - (Aurora, ON)
Posted: 15 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Build Quality

Made in China piece of Shit. Don't waste your money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lucy - (Denton, TX)
Posted: 11 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

No Way

No way will I order after reading these reviews, thank you all.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deb - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 19 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Concern

Seems like this would damage the door lock and cause it to malfunction after using the door cane in it over and over.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patrick Hester - (Effingham, IL)
Posted: 16 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Thank you for these reviews. I was very ready to order one or Maybe even two of these. Now I can save my money and see if they become available in stores later on as most everything else offered on TV is. Thanks again.
Marilyn.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary Lynn - (Agawam, MA)
Posted: 18 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Won't be Ordering Online

Thanks everyone I was going to order one for my husband this morning. After reading reviews I will wait for them to show up in stores where I can look them over Thank You every one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles - (Roswell, NM)
Posted: 13 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Good Product/ NM

The device is more than I anticipated. Glad I ordered two which arrived today.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George - (East Hampton, CT)
Posted: 28 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Won't Fit my Car

They say "It will fit any car". Yes, any car with a loop type door striker. I have a 1993 Town car with a stud type door striker. I'd love to see them put it on my car.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Harryd - (Saint Petersburg, FL)
Posted: 22 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

TV Scams

This is not the only TV scam-unfortunately one of many--just try and get off the phone--if ordering by phone. Ordering online is worse.
One of the biggest scams is publishers clearing house.
It should be called publishers clearing Junk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Andrew - (Apex, NC)
Posted: 27 Jun 2015
I have something to say!

Thank You Reviews

Was going to get my grandmother one of these but it sounds like I won't be getting one wether or not I pay for it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosemary Schneider - (Waterloo, NY)
Posted: 09 May 2016
I have a Question

The POST Does Not Fit my 2003 Mercedes Benz

Can I get my money back?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Clifton Park, NY)
Posted: 12 Sep 2015
I have a Question

Buyer

I ordered this product over thre weeks ago and it stil has no arrived! Who can contact?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Box Elder, SD)
Posted: 21 Jun 2015
I have a Question

No Car "latch"

I own a used car Chevrolet Corsica. Car has a post in the door frame, not a latch. Is there such a thing as a Car Cane for that?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe Kerr - (Finleyville, PA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Glad I Did Not Order This Tool of Satan

I was wondering about the effect of using it over and over on the door latch if you put 200+ pound of pressure on it over and over. If it damages the latches and they pop open on impact it could prompt a wave of lawsuits. Has anyone tested the effect of doing this hundreds of times?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sheila - (Belfast, ME)
Posted: 04 Jul 2015
I have a Question

So, everyone is upset with shipping, not receiving it, etc. What aboutthe actual product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Penny
Posted: 29 Sep 2015

How can people talk about the actual product when they have not received it yet!

Reply
Todd - (Lawrence, KS)
Posted: 24 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Car Cane Relabeled Emergency Device

The Car Cane is a relabeled emergency device. The pointed end is intended to break windows in an emergency. Notice the seat belt cutter at the end of the handle used to cut seat belts to free trapped passengers?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linnie
Posted: 16 Sep 2015

Still looking for your question.

Reply
James
Posted: 12 Nov 2015

The question should be. Are they violating patent laws by renaming an already existing patented emergency rescue device?!

Elizabeth - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 27 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Car Cane Swivel Seat

When I go to order the Car Cane it does mention or show a photo of the blue swivel seat that the infomercial shows as a free gift. Does it or does it not come with the Car Cane? [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maureen
Posted: 16 Jun 2015

The Car Cane doesn't come at all ( see reviews below ) so don't worry about the swivel seat.

Reply
Jim - (Covington, KY)
Posted: 13 Oct 2015
I have a Question

Poor Quality

Who designed this dangerous tool of satan?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS