MENU

Calming Heat

307 Votes
Rate this product
Calming Heat Calming Heat or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Calming Heat is a device that's been designed to act as a heating pad and weighted blanket in one. This rectangular pad measures 12 by 24 inches and comes with a nine-foot extension cord that will enable you to use the pad without being right beside an electrical outlet. It's meant to be used on a wide variety of body parts, such as the knees, the shoulders, the stomach, and the back. You'll also be able to adjust the level of heat delivered through the digital control panel.

Calming Heat Calming Heat or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Calming Heat is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Calming Heat at the discounted price of only $19.99 for a total price of $69.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: calmingheat.com

How It Works

When heating pads are fairly light in nature, the heat that comes from them can end up being dispersed throughout the air instead of reaching your sore and stiff muscles. On the other hand, the soft, high-density filling within each Calming Heat pad will weight it down enough that all the heat coming from the pad will reach deep down into your muscles. As a result, it's likely that this type of heating pad will offer you more relief from your pain and discomfort than a lighter heating pad would. Plus, the weight of the pad may also calm you down, getting you ready for restful sleep.

Features

  • Rectangular Shape

    Each gray pad is flexible and shaped like a rectangle, which means you'll be able to leave it flat or bend it in a variety of ways to deliver heat to different body parts. While circular or triangle-shaped pads may deliver heat more effectively to some body parts rather than others, this won't be an issue with your Calming Heat pad.

  • Nine-Foot Cord

    Every one of these pads comes with a nine-foot extension cord. Therefore, even if the closest electrical outlet is located a few feet from your bed or couch, you'll still be able to use your pad properly while sitting in one of those places. You'll also be able to move around a bit while holding your pad, if necessary, without accidentally yanking the extension cord out of any of your wall outlets.

  • Digital Controller

    Some days, you may want to deliver a ton of heat to a sore muscle, while on other days, you might want just a little bit of soothing warmth. That'll be no problem if you're using your Calming Heat pad, as you'll be able to use the digital controller attached to its extension cord to adjust the heat level. Once you've adjusted it, you won't be stuck at a certain level, as you'll be able to turn it up or down in seconds when you desire.

  • Automatic Shut-Off

    This heating pad will automatically shut off after two hours, so you won't need to worry about it becoming a safety risk to you or your surroundings if you fall asleep while using it. The same goes if you accidentally leave it powered on before exiting your home.

  • Can Get One Or Two

    Calming Heat pads are available as singles, but if you want a set of two, that's also an option. You might want to split a set with a friend, a partner or a family member, or leave one at home and take one to work or your cottage. In a set of two, both heating pads will be identical.

Positive Points

  • Won't Take Up Much Space

    When it's time to store one of these heating pads, you'll be able to roll it up, so it won't take up much space in a drawer or wherever you choose to store it. Due to the fact that it'll roll up into a smaller size, it's a great thing to bring with you in your vehicle when you're going out of town, too. If you do that, you'll be able to use it at a hotel, at a friend or relative's house or even at a campsite (if it's equipped with electricity).

  • Ideal for Sports Injuries

    If you come home with a sports injury, you'll be able to quickly place your powered-up Calming Heat pad on top of the affected area, and it'll immediately start bringing you relief. The pad can be wrapped around a leg or arm in a cylindrical shape or be placed across a hip or shoulder. You'll also be able to position it so it's resting flat against your stomach or back if you're experiencing pain in one of those places. After one evening of sitting or lying down with this heating pad, you may feel fine the next day!

  • May Relieve Menstrual Cramps

    Those users who are suffering from menstrual cramps may be able to get some relief by placing this pad against their stomach and hip area, around the navel. While the pad's heat travels deep into the area and assists with pain reduction, the weighted feel of the pad may help diminish the feelings of agitation that often accompany this type of cramping. Once you've treated your cramps with this pad for an hour or two, you might feel like getting up and doing things you otherwise wouldn't want to do at that time of the month.

Negative Points

  • Won't Cover the Whole Body

    The Calming Heat pad is quite like a weighted blanket, but unlike many of those, it won't cover the whole body from head to toe. If you're looking to relieve pain or stiffness in nearly every area of your body, you'll have to keep moving this pad around to give each part a few minutes of heat and soothing.

  • Uses Electricity

    This type of heating pad operates only by electricity, so you'll only be able to use it in places where there's an available electrical outlet situated nine feet or less away from you. The pad's weightiness will still be present when it's not plugged in, but you won't get the full benefits of the device without utilizing the electricity-dependent heating function. On a slightly different note, if you decide to plug your pad into electricity on a frequent basis, you may notice that your electricity bills start to rise.

Warnings

  • Not For Face

    Even if your face feels sore or stiff, you should never place this heating pad over your eyes, nose or mouth for an extended period of time. Doing so could make you have trouble breathing or otherwise cause you to be physically uncomfortable. Luckily, if you fall asleep while using this pad, and it accidentally falls onto your face, the automatic shut-off will kick in soon enough to save you from serious harm.

Critical Advice

If heating your uncomfortable muscles or joints, or putting a bit of weight on them doesn't seem to be enough to relieve your pain, you may benefit from obtaining a deluxe Calming Heat pad. Instead of just putting weight onto your muscles, this pad will heat them and massage them at the same time. Besides the extra massaging action, each deluxe pad will work in the same way as a standard one.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Calming Heat online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Calming Heat online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

12 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Calming Heat Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
11

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 10 Feb 2021 roger earl Goodrich - (Phoenix, AZ)

Massaging Weighted Heating Pad

Stop working within a month and no warranty found anywhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2021 Carol - (Orrington, ME)

Not Worth the Money, sad Christmas Present

Received as a present this Christmas. Used the heating pad 3-4 times, tried the massage once. The massage has not worked again since, and I tried the reset of unplugging, waiting 3 mins, and retry. No massage. Extremely disappointed as I'm living with chronic shoulder and back pain.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2021 gl - (Frisco, TX)

FAKE - AVOID

Avoid, this is a fake site and will ship you junk. AVOID.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2021 Mitchell - (Gadsden, AL)

Piece of Junk

This product is a piece of junk, do not buy, it took 5 weeks to get instead of the 1 week, the message was just 2 rods that vibrate and are very uncomfortable to sit back on and the very little heat is just a strip across the middle. When I did the return the weight of it made it cost $16 on top of the $6.99 processing fee and even though they received it a week ago I still don't have my money back not to mention the 23 dollars I'm just out. Do not buy this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Dec 2020 Steven Ice - (Atlanta, GA)

Less than Advertised

For as good as a heat pad as it is, it is extremely uncomfortable to lay on due to the square vibration pads digging into the body. It is too bad they do not offer a version without the vibration option. As for the touted vibration therapy, this also did not live up to the claims.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Dec 2020 Joy - (Guelph, ON)

Ordered 1 pad which has been on backorder for about 2 months. I received an em yesterday stating my order has been canceled? No explanation!
I think they received too many orders at once & can't keep up, yet they are still advertising on TV.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Dec 2020 denise benson - (Winnipeg, MB)

Order

I have bought and paid for this qorder way back and have heard nothing. Please check order confirmation 637398519750444018. Than you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2020 Wanda - (Toms River, NJ)

Customer Service Info

For anyone who would like a refund the customer service number is 1-800-359-4241. Called today and getting my refund. Don't buy this product.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2020 Mark - (Cedar City, UT)

Calming Heat 27 Heating Pad

I have now had two Calming Heat heating pads sent to me. They both would only warm to 106 degrees. The median and high settings are specified to achieve 127 and 135 degrees respectively.

Upon my second call to report the units not warming, the customer service rep said, well they only get a little warm. In other words, they are aware they are shipping units that do not operate as specified.

Do yourself a favor and don't purchase this product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2021 George

Mine don't heat either. We got two and both barely get warm, so low we can hardly tell if the heat is working or not. This is a serious product flaw. I initiated a return request. I hope that goes smoothly. Oh, and BTW, we waited weeks for this product, excited with anticipation, it missed the Christmas holiday entirely, and we got them on January 6th, only to be completely disappointed by their lack of heat performance.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Oct 2020 Dawn m foster - (Pittsburgh, PA)

Garbage ! Do Not Buy This Product!

After we purchased two, one didn't stay on and kept shutting off then we contacted the company and was sent another one and that one also doesn't heat up right and shuts off after 1 minute and blinks then doesn't reheat. And now the other one we originally purchased is also not working right t, so now we have three pieces of garbage that is a complete waste of money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Oct 2020 N paulson - (Ventura, CA)

Fraud!

Trying to return and no information to be found. 99 days return IF you can find where to ship and then you hope they issue a credit. Somewhere I read they would send a return label, so far no luck finding that either. I really don’t care if it costs me the entire purchase price to send it back. FRAUD SCAM
Save your money!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2020 Wanda

Just called customer service and they are giving me my full refund. Here is the number 1-800-359-4241. Hope it helps anyone!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2020 Candace - (Indianapolis, IN)

Too Good to be True = no Stars

I took advantage of the buy a second one for half price. The round massagers are uncomfortable if you are laying on them. They really do not heat well and have now quit working after 2 months. I have chronic pain and thought these might really be beneficial. I figured if they are made by sharper image then it should be a good product. Should have looked at the reviews. Very disappointing!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2020 Catherine basile gruss - (Ellicott City, MD)

Al Meniart

Mundart Friend Catherine
Camling Heat back mucles strong ist Hurt I Sleep
Say ouch moctrol feeling Feel mucles Sticky Chair Machine
UPS Truck Biggi verizion.net seven Two Zen Four Vive
Sage Brush Maryland.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 Mark Seydel - (Jamison, PA)

DON'T DO IT!

There are two hard round things inside (vibrator?) that make this unusable. I called to return and they do not pay for returns. SCAM!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2020 M Koopmann

Mark, I agree. It IS unusable. They say nothing about those two hard metal vibrators, about a foot apart. PS I tried e-mailing their "help desk" >>>> tried Twice, and in both cases it came back as undeliverable "Permanent Error"! I think we've all been scammed!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2020 Rehberg

Thank you, for you putting this up, You saved money & time, I'll keep looking.

Posted: 07 Jul 2020 Michael Fash - (La Quinta, CA)

Returns

I bought and received the weighted Heating Pad. Not very effective so packed to return. They don't offer a return label. BostOffice want's $20!
Don't buy from this company.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jun 2020 Steven A Lines - (Largo, FL)

Reviews and P&H

With these reviews, I can't afford to "try" your product without a "return Postage" per-paid label, I am disabled and this is a lot of $ to me. It would cost me at least $15 to return this, I haven't opened it yet, so I will return to sender your product for a FULL refund. TY.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jun 2020 Jean Greer - (Englewood, FL)

Disappointment

I took advantage of what I thought was a great offer. I should have shopped around. It barely heats the pad and you are told not to put pressure on it which to me means lying on it. One would believe that Sharper Image wouldn't offer such a useless product. Plus it is made in China! Done with buying stuff made there.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jun 2020 Willabby - (Bellingham, WA)

Warning No Stock Don't Buy This

There is apparently a problem with Calming Heat. No Stock. This company now has your credit info/address etc and has the potential to/may cause you financial harm going forward. Apparently they have had no stock since April, according to the previous reviews, yet fail to advise customers of this when online/phone orders are placed. Television commercials still running, phone, and online orders still being processed. It might be here by Christmas, but no guarantees! Recommend you alert card company and dispute charges if you've ordered it and are waiting for delivery. We ordered the first week in June and received a message "temporarily unavailable, estimated ship date July 21st. No guarantee. No customer service method available to cancel the order.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 May 2020 Denise - (Enfield, CT)

No Reply from This Business

I ordered and never received confirmation. When I emailed to ask when it would ship, no response. I canceled my order and will not be buying. Very disappointed as I have chronic pain. I will find something else.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2019 Sonja Coggins - (Pensacola, FL)

Order

I ordered two on 5-17-19. Order #2005683-received acknowledgement of order but I have not heard anything since.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Aug 2019 Valerie

I also ordered 2 and have not seen the charge on my card or heard anything else. I can’t find customer service # or anything else associated with this.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Calming Heat Infomercial
Calming Heat Infomercial
Calming Heat Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼