MENU

Breathe Pure

278 Votes
Rate this product
Breathe Pure Breathe Pure or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Breathe Pure is a compact air purifier that plugs into electricity and is purported to be able to remove various allergens and pollutants from up to 150 square feet of space. With a press of the power button, it's stated that this small white device will start releasing ionized molecules into the atmosphere in order to help purify it. When you install this tool in any room, you may almost immediately feel more comfortable and you also may be able to sleep better, if you use the room for sleeping.

Breathe Pure Breathe Pure or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Breathe Pure is $29.98 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybreathepure.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Plug the Device Into Outlet

    First, you'll need to plug your Breathe Pure device into an available electrical outlet. This type of device doesn't require any filters, so you won't need to add any of these first. Keep in mind that if you plug the device into the bottom socket of a two-socket outlet, it'll likely cover the top socket, too.

  2. Turn on With Power Button

    To activate your device fully, press the large round power button on the front. This will make it begin to release ionized molecules into the air, which will magnetically bond with airborne allergens and pollutants and strive to remove them from the room's atmosphere.

  3. Enjoy Purer Air

    As long as you leave your device plugged in, it'll keep attracting allergens and pollutants and aim to remove them from the air. Therefore, you'll be able to enjoy purer air that likely won't make you cough, sneeze, or wheeze. To stop the air purification process, you'll have to unplug the device, but once you see what it can do, you may not want to!

Features

  • White

    Breathe Pure is a white device, so if you use yours in your kitchen or bathroom, it'll likely blend in well with the rest of your appliances or fixtures.

  • Attracts Various Irritants

    This device won't work to remove just one type of irritant that's commonly found in an indoor environment, such as dust or smoke. Instead, it'll help remove virtually any pollutant or allergen you might find in your home or office, including floating pet dander or the remainder of any chemicals that have been sprayed around.

  • Covers 150 Square Feet

    Each Breathe Pure will do its job effectively within an area of up to 150 square feet in size, which is roughly the size of a small bedroom or office. In fact, some city apartments that students or young professionals live in aren't any bigger than this, so if you live in one of those, one device may purify your whole apartment. If you need to purify a larger room or open area, you can always obtain and plug in more than one of these compact air purifiers.

  • Portable

    This type of air purifier is only about the size of a standard soap dish, which means you'll be able to move yours from room to room when you need to. If you want to take it to your workplace, a hotel room, your cottage or any other location, it'll also fit comfortably into suitcases, backpacks and most handbags. That means you'll be able to enjoy purified air in almost any indoor environment you'll be spending more than a few hours in.

  • No Filters Required

    Some air-purifying devices require filters to do their job, but the Breathe Pure device isn't one of them, so that means you'll never be responsible for obtaining and installing replacement filters.

Positive Points

  • Can Improve Sleep

    When you can breathe better, it typically follows that you can sleep better, so if you install a Breathe Pure device near your bed, this will likely improve your sleep. A device like this will be especially beneficial if you suffer from allergies at certain times of the year or if you tend to get sinus or chest colds. If you've got a child who has trouble breathing at night, you may also want to install one of these devices in their room.

  • Useful in Pet Areas

    If you don't want to have to rehome the family cat or dog or make them stay in certain areas of the house because they activate your allergies, a Breathe Pure device can help. By installing these devices in the areas in which your pet (or pets) often hang out, you'll be able to help eliminate dander and other allergens that commonly come from pets. That means you'll likely be able to continue to enjoy the company of your favorite animals without having difficulty breathing or otherwise feeling physical discomfort.

  • Will Minimize Cigarette Smell

    Many people choose to smoke their cigarettes outdoors now, but if you still allow them to be smoked inside your home, one of these devices can minimize the smell that's left behind. That will contribute to everyone's comfort, as the smell of cigarettes tends to stuff people up and may also make people who enter your home think it's dirty, even if it's otherwise clean. The same thing goes if you smoke cigars in the home instead of cigarettes.

  • No Loud Noise

    It appears there's no whirring or buzzing noise associated with this device, so you'll probably be able to leave it plugged in a few feet away from you, at all hours, without it disturbing you. In contrast, if you were to use a fan to help purify the air in your bedroom, the fan's moderately loud noise might keep you awake a little bit longer than you'd like.

Negative Points

  • Unclear Where Irritants go

    It's great that this type of device can remove irritants from the air, but it's unclear whether they're sucked into the device or left to fall to the ground instead. If it's the latter, this device might end up cleaning your air while making your floors and furniture dirtier and more covered in allergens or pollutants than they otherwise would be. That might mean that you'll be able to breathe better but will have to clean your home (or office) more often.

  • Requires Electricity

    Operating a Breathe Pure device with a battery or batteries isn't an option, so if you want to use yours, you'll need an available electrical outlet. If you're in a place with no electricity (such as a cottage), or there are no outlets available, you simply won't be able to purify the air with this tool.

Save Money

If you're a person who obtains quite a bit of asthma or allergy medication—along with footing the bill for the doctor's appointments you need to obtain prescriptions—you may be able to cut back dramatically. Once you've got one or more Breathe Pure devices installed in your home, the air quality may improve so much that you won't need to use your medication as often as you used to.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Breathe Pure online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Breathe Pure online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Breathe Pure Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
1

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 03 Mar 2021 Renee Souder - (Chicago, IL)

Not a Deal if you Can't Replace Filters

I thought I was getting a good deal, small, portal, and well liked. Granted it worked fine, with my allergies and COPD and asthma, and smoking, on top of temperately living with my 86 yr old dad, who's never smoked. I could easily take it with me. But without being able to buy replacement filters, it's a waste of what tiny bit of money I had. Extremely disappointed!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Mar 2021 Judy - (Minot, ME)

Breathe Pure pro Filters

I have 2 and I cut a piece of my swiffer sweeper disposable cloth as they are HEPA too and put it in the filter box. Works great. I accordion folded the other one and also seems to work great. Just a suggestion. Cheap and I get to use up all those clothes I had. I love my filters and we have pets so allergies act up some and they help a lot. Had I known how hard and expensive the filters were I would of put a piece of the clot over the filter when it was new. I tried washing them but didn't work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2021 Victoria L Price - (Silver Spring, MD)

Where do Irritants Go?

Since this device is used indoors, any irritants would fall to the floor, not to the ground.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Jan 2021 Kathy - (Milford, CT)

Breathe Pure Plus

No replacement filters available for Breathe Pure Plus. Company will not refund money for unit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2020 Peggy Kyzar - (Ponchatoula, LA)

USB Port

The manual tells about the USB Port located on the bottom of the device. When and how do you use this port and what purpose does it serve?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Mar 2021 Gina

Well, USB allows for you to use it like you would your cell phone. So if you have a portable charger you could still use it without needing an electrical outlet.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Nov 2020 Lindsey Goff - (Winter Springs, FL)

Filters

Is it not possible just to wash the filter? I do with the air filters I have now, even though it says to buy "new" ones. Washing them works just as well.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2020 Marie Brown - (Tampa, FL)

Does the Thing Work?

Filter problem aside, does the thing filter the air. It says 150 square ft. If it doesn't do that, the filter is not the problem.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2020 Walter Reyes - (Washington, DC)

Bery Gud, bery gut, berry goot.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2020 Ondrea - (Santa Rosa, CA)

LIED DOES NEED REPLACEMENT FILTERS

The commercial says there is no filter that needs replacing that's not true as soon as you open the box it says you need to change the filter every week and the most up to once a month I went on their website clicked on accessories instead of sold out can't find him anywhere else. Even when you flip over the device it has a little square filter and you pinch it together and it comes and slides right out where you and replace with a new one when it gets dirty I'm very upset with this company for false advertisement it should specifically say needs replacement of filters every week that is false advertisement for sure if you are seeing this the company that made this you are selling these I'm making millions of dollars and you don't care if people complain because you're selling more than you should be you need to include filters for this price and you need to have filters available for these models lies people it definitely needs filter replacements think about it everything that runs and cleans the air and Dustin needs a filter and you always have to after so many days months or years have to replace a filter I was just surprised that it didn't come with an extra one or that there wasn't an option to order more filters very upset I would have bought more but not now not after this I hope this helps future buyers I just bought it today I don't even know if it works right or not we'll see but it doesn't matter because once the filter is dirty there is no use for it.

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2020 Anna Purna

Ondrea, thanks for the info. Is the filter you found washable?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2020 patricia leila senior - (Cuyahoga Falls, OH)

Air Pure Purifier

O.K.I was surprised to see an air purifier for 29.95 so on impulse I snatched it up as it was the only one I saw. Got it home plugged in was so pretty so quiet. Surprised when said needs replaced filters once a week or month. More surprised about other prices for filters and a sick feeling when seeing they cost more than what I paid for it and can't find a replacement for the name brand. Bought at cv. Will definitely read packages closely and carefully for anything else I've ever buy again and will steer clear of some of these questionable items that don't seemingly include all the needed information from now on!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Oct 2020 Brooke - (New York, NY)

Filter?

Anyone find filters?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2020 Andrea - (Blairsville, PA)

Can't Find Filters for it Anywhere!

I had also bought a Breathe Pure plus and yes it DOES need a filter. I have searched and searched for replacement ones because mine so badly needs to be replaced (as you can probably tell from the picture) but everywhere is saying that it doesn't need a filter. I had just emailed the makers of breathe pure asking them where to get replacement filters for it because mine DEFINITELY has a filter.

Also, this is the first time I noticed it.

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Nov 2020 Jessica Stahl

Just go to Walmart or any houseware place and get the replacement air filters for air conditioners and cut a piece to fit into small square that pulls off.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Oct 2020 rachel - (Topeka, KS)

So far it Ok

I got the breathe pure plus, and this does have a filter. It was 29.99, kind of impulsively I bought it at Walgreens yesterday, and the air around me (I took it to work today, and I used it beside the treadmill at my apartment complex, it's desolate there nobody else around me so I thought I'd just see what it did) and I definitely can feel a freshness to the air after it runs a few minutes. This is only in my immediate vicinity.
idk so far so good. I know I overpaid but I've been having hella allergies lately and I keep questioning "IS THIS IT? IS IT COVID19?" and this seems to clear up my nose, and thus calm my anxiety for now. Not sure how long until I break it though, it's not real sturdy.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Oct 2020 Kris - (North Port, FL)

Brief Pure Plus HEPA Filter

I bought this at my local Walmart store and it says to change the filter once a month or more. I can't find anywhere on Amazon that they sell these filters. If anyone knows how to order these filters please respond to my question.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Oct 2020 Bob

My cpap machine has removable filters that I change out monthly. I got a pack of 50 for $7 online. You'd need a filter the right size or if it's larger, you can easily trim it with scissors. Is everyone happy with this thing? An effective air purifier that lasts for $30 is hard to believe. There are a lot of filters on Amazon under $100 with some under $50. The commercial was impressive, but they all are.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Nov 2020 Jim

I was told that lowes sells the filters.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Sep 2020 Victoria Hopkins - (Middleton, WI)

On the back of Breathe Pure plus it states to be cleaned accumulation manufacture and prevent excessive accumulation of dust particles where can I buy these filters.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2020 Lynn - (Springfield, IL)

Filters?

So does it need filter or no and if YES where do you find them - feeling mislead!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2020 John - (Oak Lawn, IL)

Lies, Filter Replacement Needed

According to all the information on the box, no filters need changing, but the minute you look at the directions, it states that you need to change the filter once a month at most.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Oct 2020 Prudence

Same. So how does that work? Do we need a filter or not? It's confusing cause there's an entire section about replacing the filter.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 May 2020 Ellen - (Largo, FL)

SCAM! Never received.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 May 2020 Jane Helten - (Langley, WA)

Origian

Where are your products made, where do get your supplies from.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Breathe Pure Infomercial
Breathe Pure Infomercial
Breathe Pure Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼