View
23
Opinions
Below
41% 42 votes
59% 60 votes

Breathe Easy Humidifier

102 Votes

Rate this product

Breathe Easy Humidifier is a lightweight, long term solution to problems with dry air. In the winter months, you can use it to ease issues like dry skin, coughs, congestion, and more. With its silent functions, you will not hear it, but it will run for two weeks straight before it needs a refill. Never worry about bacteria or mold, and instead let it spray steam when and where you want it using the directional swivel spout.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Breathe Easy Humidifier is $59.99 plus $14.99 shipping, for a total price of $74.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybreatheeasy.com

Features

  • Built in Timer

    With this unit, you can enjoy a built in timer to make things easier.

  • Extension Arm

    There is an extension arm at the top which can be moved to face the direction you need. With this arm you can save space by keeping the unit on the floor but the extension arm up in the air where you need it. Moreover, this extension arm has a three hundred sixty degree swivel spout so you can turn it in any direction.

  • Runs Regularly

    On just one fill, this unit runs for 14 nights. You do not have to worry about the growth of bacteria or any mold or mildew on the inside because the tank and base are covered with inhibitors. Never replace the filter thanks to the ceramic design.

  • Humidistat

    You can an auto humidistat with it. The Digital LED display has a dimming feature which makes it easier to see what is going on. From this screen you can read the setting, adjust the levels, and even use the auto off timer function.

  • Pure Mist

    Using this provides ultra pure mist for you. There are five mist levels available for users. What's more, this mist is always cool to the touch so you never worry about burning yourself.

  • Antimicrobial

    There is antimicrobial filtration included in the unit.

  • Tank Size

    You get a 1 point 6 gallon tank size for the water tank. There is even a top fill reservoir to make it easier to pour in the water you are using. You never have to remove the tank or lug a gallon of water to and from the sink. Instead, just pour the water into the unit while it stays in place. The filter used is a permanent ceramic filter.

  • Quiet

    Even when it is running, this machine is whisper quiet. Never be interrupted during the day or face problems sleeping. It will not distract at all.

How It Works

This humidifier will fit perfectly in bedrooms, kids rooms, living rooms, and more. Normally humidity will eliminate dry air which can otherwise irritate and inflame your nose and throat passages. So, with this unit you can avoid dry or scratchy eyes, noses, or throats in your household. Instead, breathe easily and sleep well. Skin will get hydrated in the process and pets can enjoy all the same benefits.

Using cool mist technology, you can get much needed moisture in your home for more comfortable breathing. Perfect for relieving any symptoms of things like dry weather, allergies, colds, or flues. Moreover, you can use it during the winter time when the heat dries out the air in your home or workplace. Heaters and fireplaces naturally strip away moisture but you can replace that moisture and get relief from dry air with this humidifier. Whereas one of the issues facing most humidifiers of this type is fluctuations in the level of humidity, the Breathe Easy unit has tackled that with the preset level options.

Types of Humidifiers

  1. Steam

    Vaporizers, or steam humidifiers, boil water and then releases the warm steam into the room. These units are the simplest and least expensive way to add moisture into the air. Inexpensive models use regular technology similar to that of a medicated inhalant, so you can use it to reduce things like coughs. Steam models are dangerous around children because the hot steam can burn them. These designs also have the highest energy cost. On the upside, there is no mineral or bacterial concern when using them.

  2. Impeller

    Impellers use rotating discs to fling water into a comb-like diffuser. Said diffuser then breaks the water into small droplets which float into the air you are breathing. Normally you will see these small water droplets as cool fog when they exit the humidifier.

  3. Ultrasonic

    Ultrasonic humidifiers use metal diaphragms to vibrate at ultrasonic levels. These work much the same as high frequency speakers. So, they create water droplets due to the vibrations which then produce cool fog silently. Both impeller and ultrasonic options are lower energy consuming, but if water gets stagnant, it will grow bacteria which then is sprayed into your home. Breathe Easy seems to be this design given its silent functionality, but it has tackled the issue of bacteria with the antibacterial technology.

  4. Wick Systems

    Wick systems use paper, foam, or cloth wicks to draw water from the reservoir. There is a fan which blows over the wick to let the air absorb this moisture. Higher levels of humidity make it harder for water to evaporate from the filter which is why this unit is a self-regulating one. Using it means that as humidity levels increase, the water output levels will decrease.

How it's Different from Competitors

With this unit you can make your home more comfortable. When things like heaters are used, the air is not able to hold as much moisture as warm air can. So people increase heaters to make the air warmer, but the moisture does not get put back. Soon the air is dry which leads to cracked lips, scaly skin, bloody noses, and sore throats. This can even exacerbate respiratory conditions. With time, such things can also cause wood to warp or paint to peel. People with respiratory conditions can get immediate relief from sinus infections or congestion, even for babies.

Alternatives

  • Honeywell

    Honeywell HCM-350 is one of the top of the line cool mist humidifiers. It is a tabletop design which can fill an entire room. However, it is louder than ultrasonic designs but effective.

  • Spt Su-4010

    The SPT SU-4010 is an ultrasonic tabletop design which you can use to produce warm or cool air. Moisture is adjustable however it does not have the built in humidistat that Breathe Easy has.

  • Vicks Warm Mist Humidifier

    Vicks has a warm mist humidifier which makes rooms feel warmer. Most of the humidifiers on the market are cool mist because experts agree this is better, however the warm setting is nicer for warming a room at the same time. This unit has two settings but there are noise complaints. In any case, this design comes with a night light and an automatic shut off safety feature.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Breathe Easy Humidifier online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Breathe Easy Humidifier online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

23 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Breathe Easy Humidifier Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
9

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

jerry Parker - (Dresser, WI)
Posted: 16 May 2018
I have something to say!

Like it but now Don't

Had it for a month worked great now keeps beeping and flashes 88 with red sign butten. Unpugged to reset, nothing, cleaned nothing, now next step is dumpster hate to do it but can't find anyhelp anywhere.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JOHN - (Barnstable Town, MA)
Posted: 15 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

PROBLEM NOW WITH STARTING?

Worked great for 3 weeks. Now it doesn't work at all. No instructions to resolve when problems arise.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wayne Phillips - (Columbia City, IN)
Posted: 15 Apr 2018
I have a Question

How can I Restart Humidifier?

My humidifier keeps shutting off on low water when still having plenty of water I've gotten it to restart before but don't know how I did it. Is there a reset procedure?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christine - (West Haven, CT)
Posted: 03 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Piece of [email protected]

This humidifier never worked properly. The mist does not flow into the room, it travels downward and leaves a white dust all over my room. I also noticed the price has doubled since I bought it. I paid $29.99 and it's now $59.99! It has also started to hum and I can't stop it. Ugh!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bridget - (Centerville, GA)
Posted: 25 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

Very Disappointed

It worked for 2months, then the low water indicator would come on even when tank was full. Water was leaking out the bottom. One morning, the motor was running but no steam was coming out, and the water was hot in the tank. That scared me so I threw it out!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
abigale eisenberg - (Oak Ridge, NC)
Posted: 24 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

What a Rip Off

I thought this was the answer to my prayers at first. But a few weeks later the water was running out the top around the nozzle. I hate it. Have found that a lot you order from QVC and HSN are not at all like they advertise. When I get this last order and check it out. I'm through for good.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LW - (La Quinta, CA)
Posted: 24 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

DISAPPOINTED!

I bought my unit from Bed, Bath and Beyond and I think it is defective. Keeps shutting off even though the tank is full. I thought maybe it was a timing issue and tried to adjust it but now the unit will not turn back on. Tried unplugging it to reset it and it still won’t turn on. The low level light remains on and it just beeps when I press the power button.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue Lars - (Mount Zion, IL)
Posted: 12 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Won't Power on at All

Bought this 2 weeks ago at Bed Bath & Beyond. Just tried to set it up and the filter doesn't have any thread. The water tank is leaking all over my floor & after turning it on and seeing green lights, in just a moment, it goes back to red. It won't ever power on. Returning next time I go to town.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brenda B - (Elgin, IL)
Posted: 05 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work 2nd Night

Opened, put together, and used for one night perfectly. It steamed very well actually. My only complaint that first night was that the top door ( where you pour the water on ) snapped off the first time I filled the tank. Luckily, I was able to jury rig it to stay in place.
2nd night, filled the tank back to the top, turned the unit on, and. Nothing. No steam. It just stopped working. I can hear it running, but nothing comes out. It can't be mineral build up after one use. I'm returning it to the store. Cheaply made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Covington, TN)
Posted: 19 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Breathe Easy Humidifer

I have trouble with the filter. It won't screw in and it allows all the water in the tank to over fill. However I just put water in the base. The spay nozzle wouldn't put out any mist, so I moved the spay nozzle up and down so now it sprays just fine. I suggest that you put a tray underneath in case it leaks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Freda M Senkowski - (Elwood, IN)
Posted: 10 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Filter

Just received this humidifier. Cannot get filter to screw in. There are no threads on the part already fixed in the base. Filter itself has a thread around it. And a small white rubber band. Help!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill march - (Warr Acres, OK)
Posted: 26 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Unit Shuts Off

I get low water indicator and unit shuts off despite full tank. It ran fine for about a month. Worked great, made beating better at night. No dry mouth or nose in am. Will return to big box store for refund based on this site reviews. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jan Spillman - (Martinsville, VA)
Posted: 24 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Breathe Easy Humidifier and EOs

I have not purchased this product but HSN made it sound so good,,, and thinking I could add my essential oils ( medication ) to it made it sound awesome. Then I read the reviews. I feel sorry for the folks that don't research before purchasing a product like this, and I'm so glad I did! I am disabled and on a fixed income, so my investments have to work, lol! Thanks to all the people that honestly reviewed this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronda Carpenter - (Hastings, MN)
Posted: 17 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Was Silent Now Noisy

The first week we had it the unit was quiet now its noisy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Adi Surti
Posted: 03 May 2018

Ran quiet for a while. Now there is too much humming noise so I run it for moisture only during the day. Sad they have no phone # to call and complain. The humming noise continues after a thorough cleaning as suggested.

Reply
Denise - (Nappanee, IN)
Posted: 10 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

I have had this breathe easy for about 2 months. Worked great at first, now the bottom tank fills up too fast and overflows, low water indicator comes on and now it won't work, gets water all over. Very Disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Fayetteville, TN)
Posted: 27 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Very Disappointed !

I bought 3 units. 2 as gifts. The first started shutting off showing low water indicator when the tank was full only after 1 week. I sent it back. Now one that I gave as a gift is doing the same thing! Shut off low water indicator when tank is full. A waste of my money. They say its to late to send back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ron - (New Carrollton, MD)
Posted: 05 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Low Water Level Shut Off

Tank is full, after a few minutes, unit shuts off. Low water indicator appears.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brenda Shingledecker - (Jackson, MI)
Posted: 03 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

Used for about 3 weeks. Cleaned it as directed and no longer emits any mist at all. Wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing. Not only a waste of money but sounds very dangerous. Too bad so many things that are good ideas are made so cheaply. I agree that it should be on a consumers list to be removed from the Market.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LESLIE M WILLIAMS - (Mount Rainier, MD)
Posted: 02 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Working

The system is only 2 weeks out the box and I keep getting the low water symbol. The tank has been cleaned and the filter rinsed as well. The unit has a full tank of water. Why am I seeing the red low water symbol? Bought 2 units and want my money back. One is still in the box to send as a gift, but now I want to send it back to you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Clarkston, GA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Almost Killed Us

Motor caught fire in the third night. If my dog hadn't alerted us it would have burned our home down.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LJ - (Selinsgrove, PA)
Posted: 28 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Caught on Fire DON'T BUY

This humidifer caught on fire and melted. It was in my child's room and could of killed everyone in our home. It's cheaply made and should be taken off the Market.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Duroc - (Woodland Park, CO)
Posted: 12 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Fraudulent Seller

Do not order this Breathe Easy Humidifier. that company is fraudulent.
I ordered it in January 2017 then canceled it because it was back ordered due to TV ad response.
8 months later I received a test from my card issuer that they charged my card for this item.
I checked online for order status and delivery info.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS