View
111
Opinions
Below
65% 547 votes
35% 289 votes

Booty Max

836 Votes

Booty Max uses multi-directional resistance technology to shape and lift the booty. This unit is targeted resistance training with a space saving design. The construction is heavy duty so it won’t break under strain. There are padded ankle cuffs so that the unit is comfortable to use. When not in use, it is self-storing, folding down onto itself and sliding nicely under a bed.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Booty Max is $39.90 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $49.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybootymax.com
836 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Positive Points

  • Nutrition Guide

    Part of this set is a workout guide and nutrition guide. It bodes well for the success of the unit that they are including both. The company has emphasized the healthiest way to see results. While using exercise equipment for resistance training is great, it is not comprehensive. Having the right diet and the proper types of exercises work hand in hand.

  • Great Storage

    With the size of the unit, you can replace bulky weights or exercise equipment and instead have this single unit that is more compact. What's more, when it folds down onto itself, you can slide it in a drawer, under a couch or bed, or in a closet. This ensures it is out of the way when not in use.

  • Smart Dial Technology

    The smart dial muscle targeting technology lets you target the results you want and obtain them with seven different moves.

Negative Points

  • Limited Region

    It is limited with regard to the muscles it targets, so if you want to get better strength overall, you will need to rely on other equipment and exercises.

How It Works

This unit relies on resistance technology. As such, when you use it, you are completing resistance training. Such training focuses on making the muscles stronger. These exercises amount to small increases in musculature. Increases like these can make a big difference in athletic ability and daily activities. These exercises build muscle mass and enhance your power.

When you train muscles using anaerobic exercises, they develop differently. This leads to greater performance for high intensity activities. The exercises for this equipment use resistance to muscle contractions to build better strength, endurance, and size of your muscles

When you do them properly, resistance training can give better bone strength. Additionally, better tendon strength, muscle strength, and ligament strength. What’s more, they also give better endurance, better joint function, better cardiac function, and they reduce your risk of injury from weak muscles. If you are trying to lose weight for sports, these exercises help to maintain lead body mass. .

Alternatives

  • Squats

    The alternative to using a machine like this is to do butt toning exercises like squats and lunges. Squats, when done properly and safely, are among the more challenging and rewarding strength moves. Squats are great for the posterior muscle chain, the hips, and the knees. Of course, with a bad technique there is a serious risk of injury.

    There is no perfect stance for the feet. The most way to perform a squat is to find a foot position which is most comfortable for you. This ensures that you have symmetrical loading on both of your legs when you squat. You might need to have the toes slightly inward or the feet an inch or two wider than someone else. Males and females who listen to their body will find a self-selected position based on foot distance which best suits their body.

    With regard to how low you should go in your squat, there is a crude saying implying that with a squat the posterior should go so low that it reaches the ground. These deep squats engage different muscles, the further down you travel, but the end knee and hip flexions required for such squats are actually detrimental to your joints over time. So medium depth can be better for the long term.

    Interestingly enough, many people who practice their form in front of a mirror or watch themselves during squats naturally favor one leg or the over when they squat. You can avoid this by not watching yourself in front of a mirror when you squat. When you are only listening to your body studies show that you weight your legs equally during the squat. .

  • Yoga

    Yoga is a great way to tone the butt too, without the same type of pressure on the knees that squats and lunges might do. Butt targeting yoga relies on poses that use all parts of the butt muscles. .

Save Money

You can save money by replacing bulkier equipment with this single unit. Its compact nature means you save money on storage space too.

Save Time

Due to the targeted nature and the high calorie burning nature, you can exercise for less time and get the same results.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Strap

    To use, strap the padded ankle wrap to your left or right leg.

  2. Hold

    Hold the handle and stand on it.

  3. Kick

    Then kick with the seven exercises including the calf raise, kickback, hamstring curl, inner thigh, diagonal kick, outer thigh, and squat. Doing so maximizes your muscle activity, providing more calories burned in the same amount of time.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

33 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.7
Booty Max Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
26
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 33
Tiffany - (Ville Platte, LA)
Reviewed on: 06 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I Really like It

I have been doing everything I possibly can to firm and lift my butt without getting a gym membership ( including yoga, Pilates, squats, buying the Brazilian butt workout DVD's ) bc I have plateaued. After just a few uses I can already tell it's targeting muscles I can't reach without it. If you have access to gym equipment I wouldn't bother buying this. But if you're trying to get along without paying for a gym membership I highly recommend this product. It's also helping me tone my inner and outer thighs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kim - (Du Quoin, IL)
Reviewed on: 27 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

AwfuL!

I purchased this and waited forever for it to arrive, even tho, I paid for fast shipping! When I finally received it, I started using it right away; I'm a small person, 120 lbs, so mainly just wanted it to firm up my backside: ) Well the band attaching the whole thing together broke off and you cannot use it without this piece! So I contacted them and they said, too bad so sad, we don't sell replacement parts and you have had it too long to return! What kind of customer service is that? I'm dragging it out to the curb today: (.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kelly - (Powder Springs, GA)
Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

This Works when Used as Guided

I am 6'0 tall and rather thin. I love the Booty Max! I have only been using it for two weeks every other day. I can feel the results! I use this every other day. Once it becomes to easy I plan to add leg weights. I would definitely not recommend this for heavy people. The Booty Max is not sturdy enough to support larger people. My husband tried it and I asked him to stop before he broke it. If you are over weight do cardiovascular and diet before ordering. I believe it won't support the weight of someone over 145. I weigh 125 and am very careful when using this. The benefits are truly amazing. I can't believe how sore I am after using this. I absolutely love it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Becky - (Winter Haven, FL)
Reviewed on: 13 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy It

This product broke the first time I used it. The stitching holding the clasp onto the ankle cuff tore loose within 20 minutes. When you send it back you have to pay all shipping costs, so basically a big waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tara Green - (Macedonia, OH)
Reviewed on: 11 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Not Too Good to be True

I ordered the Booty Max and then read the reviews and I panicked! I started calling and trying to get my money back. Within 5 days of ordering it, and was mad but then I got home and it was sitting on my front porch! : - ) I love it and I learned you can't take every review you see for face value. Everyone sees things in their own way and I was absolutely pleasantly surprised & satisfied.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patricia - (Fort Wright, KY)
Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bootymax

Nothing compared to what is advertising. My mistake in purchasing. Good thing I was able to return & get my money back. That's the only thing that is good about this item. One word to describe it: Sucks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ada Lumho - (Dalton, GA)
Reviewed on: 08 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Bootymax!

Placed an on-line order 12 / 27 / 2016 for the amount of $63.89 which included "Rush shipping and Handling.
Today is 2 / 8 / 2017 never received it.
Therefore, I called 844-519-7276 to check on the status and it was mentioned that it was cancelled. Why and by whom?
Never did get a refund.
Remained on the phone 15 minutes and no one answered. Therefore, if someone of Bootymax is reading this script, please refund my money.
Confirmation number is 636184450098868274.
I should have read the reviews before purchasing this!
I am not a happy camper!
I will tell everyone of my friend to beware of the Booty Monster!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sue - (Fairmont, MN)
Reviewed on: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK - save Your Money!

The product is very poorly made. Felt very wobbly and as if it would break any minute. I weigh less than 120, so it's not like I was putting a lot of weight on it either.
The band wouldn't stay on the wheel track. Fell off every time I moved my leg.
Poor customer service. They will accept returns at buyer expense. Shipping to and fro cost more than the Booty Max itself.
Save your money and try something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elisa - (Bryan, TX)
Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Product Works!

I love this product. It's easy to use. It's fun. Very compact easy to put away. I enjoyed watching the dvd instructions. I tried the booty. Max when I first recieved it. It really gives. A good work out if you do it correctly. It's great. Very good product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Renee - (Alameda, CA)
Reviewed on: 02 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bootymax

Omg I wish I would have read the reviews first I ordered it for 53 dollars got it cheap cheap cheap sent it back cost me $26.99 and they only credit me for 19 dollars and won't credit me for mailing it back I have never wrote like this or even wrote a bad review for sure nothing like on TV this products sucks and I would recommend not to try it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


44 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 34
Sally - (Greensboro, NC)
Posted: 11 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Ordinary I don't go by reviews but there are so many negative responses I will stick to using the gym and Beach Body products. They are very honest and responsive.

  • Write Your Reply

Sharlene Jarvis - (Stockton, CA)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

So glad I read the reviews! There's obviously a big problem if you have more than @ 30 of the same issue! This screams out ( scam ) ! Never getting my business.

  • Write Your Reply

Jax - (Kansas City, KS)
Posted: 25 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Thank you! I just saved some money reviewing all these comments. Another gimmick that doesn't work.

  • Write Your Reply

Ada
08 Feb 2017

Yes, I should have read these reviews before buying this product! Beware of the booty monster!

  • Write Your Reply

Cynthia - (Belmar, NJ)
Posted: 17 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

After reading these comments I have changed my mind! I have had similar experiences ordering various products this way and ALL of them operated in this nefarious manner! One of those being Cindy Crawford's skin care line. If it's too good to be true then it isn't!

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce Stitsel - (Rockland, ME)
Posted: 06 Jan 2017
I have a Question

I tried to call the number you have and no-one answer I would like to cancel my order the confirmation number is 636193017887788735 purchase on Jan 6,2017 and please cancel my order.




Thank you

Joyce Stitsel.

  • Write Your Reply

Celeste - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 05 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Would love to hear see recent reviews before wasting my hard earned money. Just might go to bed bath / beyond and get simply fit. If actual customers / recent reviews are not available.

  • Write Your Reply

Stacey
07 Jan 2017

The problem is, those that are happy with it are less likely to write a review.

  • Write Your Reply

Melva Gallagher - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

From an engineering standpoint. P. O. S. + plenty people talk bout credit purchase issues straight thru the company? That's that B. S. I be talking bout.

  • Write Your Reply

Jboogie - (Carlinville, IL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

My hubby had seen the commercial before me and considered purchasing it for me. My butt is fine lol I do not need a lift or firmer tush; however, I did entertain the thought since I can manage 40 bucks plus s&h. And he thought, 'yeah, that's cool. They use those bands at the gym'. Whatever. After seeing Amazon and that price-um no, thank you. After reading the headache from 99.9% of people posting on here-double no thanks. I told my hubby not to buy it for me ( even though I had told him I would pay myself ) and he said he wasn't going to buy it anyway because he thought it'd be "cheap". Dagnabbit, now I will buy bands from Amazon and use a chair or my teeter machine lol.

  • Write Your Reply

Michelle - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I was going to buy it but after reading these reviews I changed my mind. Thanks everyone.

  • Write Your Reply

Lauren - (Clifton Park, NY)
Posted: 24 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Here's some info you all might find informative:

Booty Max claims that its multi-directional resistance technology
— which despite its scientific-sounding name boils down to kicking in a bunch of different directions — can “transform your booty from flat to fabulous” and turn a “saggy” seat into a “sensational” caboose.

But after a TINA.org reader’s boyfriend was charged double the advertised “two easy payments of $19.95” for the As Seen On TV product, TINA.org looked into the company’s marketing. Here’s what a review of the above commercial and the Booty Max website, including the terms and conditions page, dug up:

The additional charges may have had something to do with the company’s policy to pitch more products after it has obtained a customer’s credit card information. Answer “yes” to any of these offers, if even by mistake, and you’ll be charged for additional products.

The 30-day money-back guarantee touted in the company’s advertising doesn’t include the cost of shipping and handling, which, at $13.99, is also not factored into the “two easy payments of $19.95.” (The 30 days start the day you receive Booty Max, not the day it is ordered, which is actually a good thing considering the next bullet point.)

Right now delivery can take up to six weeks, according to the commercial’s fine print. The reason for the delay? A Booty Max customer service representative told TINA.org that there’s been “overwhelming” demand for the product. Folks may be eager to get their hands on Booty Max due in part to customer testimonials in the commercial claiming that the product helped them lose as much as 21.5 inches. But if that sounds improbable if not impossible to you, a disclaimer on the website agrees. It states, “Please note that your experiences and results may differ.”

The commercial doesn’t carry this disclaimer but even if it did the extreme weight-loss claims would be deceptive and against the law if they do not represent what most consumers can expect to achieve.


And yes, Lizbeth, we all know how wonderful your experience has been.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise