MENU

Booty Max

847 Votes
Rate this product
Booty Max Booty Max or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Booty Max uses multi-directional resistance technology to shape and lift the booty. This unit is targeted resistance training with a space saving design. The construction is heavy duty so it won’t break under strain. There are padded ankle cuffs so that the unit is comfortable to use. When not in use, it is self-storing, folding down onto itself and sliding nicely under a bed. You can enjoy multi-directional resistance technology to shape and tone your glutes, thighs, quads, calves, and more.

Booty Max Booty Max or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Booty Max is $39.90 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $49.85.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Booty Max being discontinued. Booty Max may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Booty Max being discontinued. Booty Max may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Positive Points

  • Nutrition Guide

    Part of this set is a workout guide and nutrition guide. It bodes well for the success of the unit that they are including both. The company has emphasized the healthiest way to see results. While using exercise equipment for resistance training is great, it is not comprehensive. Having the right diet and the proper types of exercises work hand in hand.

  • Great Storage

    With the size of the unit, you can replace bulky weights or exercise equipment and instead have this single unit that is more compact. What's more, when it folds down onto itself, you can slide it in a drawer, under a couch or bed, or in a closet. This ensures it is out of the way when not in use.

  • Smart Dial Technology

    The smart dial muscle targeting technology lets you target the results you want and obtain them with seven different moves.

Negative Points

  • Limited Region

    It is limited with regard to the muscles it targets, so if you want to get better strength overall, you will need to rely on other equipment and exercises.

How It Works

This unit relies on resistance technology. As such, when you use it, you are completing resistance training. Such training focuses on making the muscles stronger. These exercises amount to small increases in musculature. Increases like these can make a big difference in athletic ability and daily activities. These exercises build muscle mass and enhance your power.

When you train muscles using anaerobic exercises, they develop differently. This leads to greater performance for high intensity activities. The exercises for this equipment use resistance to muscle contractions to build better strength, endurance, and size of your muscles

When you do them properly, resistance training can give better bone strength. Additionally, better tendon strength, muscle strength, and ligament strength. What’s more, they also give better endurance, better joint function, better cardiac function, and they reduce your risk of injury from weak muscles. If you are trying to lose weight for sports, these exercises help to maintain lead body mass. .

Alternatives

  • Squats

    The alternative to using a machine like this is to do butt toning exercises like squats and lunges. Squats, when done properly and safely, are among the more challenging and rewarding strength moves. Squats are great for the posterior muscle chain, the hips, and the knees. Of course, with a bad technique there is a serious risk of injury.

    There is no perfect stance for the feet. The most way to perform a squat is to find a foot position which is most comfortable for you. This ensures that you have symmetrical loading on both of your legs when you squat. You might need to have the toes slightly inward or the feet an inch or two wider than someone else. Males and females who listen to their body will find a self-selected position based on foot distance which best suits their body.

    With regard to how low you should go in your squat, there is a crude saying implying that with a squat the posterior should go so low that it reaches the ground. These deep squats engage different muscles, the further down you travel, but the end knee and hip flexions required for such squats are actually detrimental to your joints over time. So medium depth can be better for the long term.

    Interestingly enough, many people who practice their form in front of a mirror or watch themselves during squats naturally favor one leg or the over when they squat. You can avoid this by not watching yourself in front of a mirror when you squat. When you are only listening to your body studies show that you weight your legs equally during the squat. .

  • Yoga

    Yoga is a great way to tone the butt too, without the same type of pressure on the knees that squats and lunges might do. Butt targeting yoga relies on poses that use all parts of the butt muscles. .

Save Money

You can save money by replacing bulkier equipment with this single unit. Its compact nature means you save money on storage space too.

Save Time

Due to the targeted nature and the high calorie burning nature, you can exercise for less time and get the same results.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Strap

    To use, strap the padded ankle wrap to your left or right leg.

  2. Hold

    Hold the handle and stand on it.

  3. Kick

    Then kick with the seven exercises including the calf raise, kickback, hamstring curl, inner thigh, diagonal kick, outer thigh, and squat. Doing so maximizes your muscle activity, providing more calories burned in the same amount of time.

Features

  • Padded Stand

    When doing exercise it's vital to ensure that you're comfortable and one of the biggest things that are left out is ensuring the area under the feet is comfortable. Resistance training can be hard work and this is only enhanced through the feet when they are on a hard surface. The padded stand makes it easy to stay comfortable, keep the feet comfortable and not worry about pressure points in the feet becoming painful.

    The padded stand also makes it much easier if you feel like doing some seated exercises, giving you a comfortable spot to do the work from.

  • Pullout Handle

    The handle can be expanded and retracted which makes it a great space saver. The Booty Max handle is effective at expanding and retracting quickly and easily, making it ideal for those who enjoy working out but don't have masses of space for it. It can easily be folded flat and tucked away.

  • Portable

    Due to the nature of the handle, it makes it very easy to pack this product into bags and suitcases or move it all around the house. Not only does it fold flat but it is also incredibly lightweight meaning it is easy to transport and can be packed into a suitcase without worrying about space or weight allowance.

  • Resistance Bands

    The bands are one of the biggest features of this product. Resistance bands are one of the best ways to exercise as they can be matched to suit the individual without having to continually buy new weights. This makes it ideal for use by more than one person because there is no need to change anything between users.

  • Multi-directional Resistance

    The resistance bands can be moved in any direction which means this is an excellent piece of equipment for targeting a wide range of areas. Using different directions for moving the resistance bands will target different muscles in the legs, allowing for a thorough leg workout.

Warnings

  • Space

    When using products like this it can be very easy to not think thoroughly about the space behind the user. This is important, particularly if there are breakable items or small children and pets in the vicinity. It is best to test the product lightly before use to ensure that the user is comfortable with the tautness of the bands themselves, reducing the chance of an accident occurring.

Critical Advice

Although the item is lightweight making it excellent for portability this makes it quite flimsy in a number of areas. The handle itself is not particularly strong and will move about quite a lot when being used, reducing the effectiveness of the exercises. This is also particularly bad as it can affect stability, making it a lot more difficult to complete a full set of reps without losing balance and momentum.

The stand itself is too light making it less stable. It moves all too freely when being used and the overall stability of the product is very low. This makes it a lot more likely for the user to fall off an injure themselves.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

36 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Booty Max Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
28

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 30 Oct 2018 jack - (Birmingham, AL)

Five Dollars

Saw this at one of these 5 dollars or less stores, asked the girl behind the desk, (did not have a price sticker on it) how much? She says $5, they had about 20 of them stacked in front as soon as you entered the store, Don't know what to tell you, maybe she was miss taken.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Dec 2017 Mary Anne Cordier - (Kaukauna, WI)

Home Workout

Great workout kit for beginners. Lightweight material not sturdy. Bought it for $30 at Dollar General. Works well for me ( beginner ). I do wish it came with extra band instead of having to switch from left foot to right foot. Overall, I am happy with purchase.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Nov 2017 Chelsea - (Oakwood, GA)

It's Cheap so I Will Try

Just bought mine for five dollars at five and below it's exactly the same product only paid five so if it doesn't work I will only be out five dollars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Nov 2017 Amber - (Santa Paula, CA)

Garbage

After a week of use, resistance band broke. Somehow found a replacement from another brand. After another week of use, the handle breaks. Seriously? It's so poorly made I don't know how they expect people to actually work out with it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jun 2017 jackie - (Monroe, LA)

SCAMMERS!

They sent me 2 machines I only ordered 1! They got my money and now they can't be contacted! I sent their extra machine back and now their contact number doesn't work! How can they sleep at night taking from people that's simply trying to survive for themselves and their families?!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 May 2017 Tiffany - (Ville Platte, LA)

I Really like It

I have been doing everything I possibly can to firm and lift my butt without getting a gym membership ( including yoga, Pilates, squats, buying the Brazilian butt workout DVD's ) bc I have plateaued. After just a few uses I can already tell it's targeting muscles I can't reach without it. If you have access to gym equipment I wouldn't bother buying this. But if you're trying to get along without paying for a gym membership I highly recommend this product. It's also helping me tone my inner and outer thighs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Apr 2017 Kim - (Du Quoin, IL)

AwfuL!

I purchased this and waited forever for it to arrive, even tho, I paid for fast shipping! When I finally received it, I started using it right away; I'm a small person, 120 lbs, so mainly just wanted it to firm up my backside: ) Well the band attaching the whole thing together broke off and you cannot use it without this piece! So I contacted them and they said, too bad so sad, we don't sell replacement parts and you have had it too long to return! What kind of customer service is that? I'm dragging it out to the curb today: (.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jul 2017 Darlene Soliz

Same thing happened to me so I went to walmart and bought the small bungee cord for a couple of dollars and it worked. I get more resistance, too.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Mar 2017 Kelly - (Powder Springs, GA)

This Works when Used as Guided

I am 6'0 tall and rather thin. I love the Booty Max! I have only been using it for two weeks every other day. I can feel the results! I use this every other day. Once it becomes to easy I plan to add leg weights. I would definitely not recommend this for heavy people. The Booty Max is not sturdy enough to support larger people. My husband tried it and I asked him to stop before he broke it. If you are over weight do cardiovascular and diet before ordering. I believe it won't support the weight of someone over 145. I weigh 125 and am very careful when using this. The benefits are truly amazing. I can't believe how sore I am after using this. I absolutely love it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Feb 2017 Becky - (Winter Haven, FL)

Don't Buy It

This product broke the first time I used it. The stitching holding the clasp onto the ankle cuff tore loose within 20 minutes. When you send it back you have to pay all shipping costs, so basically a big waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2017 Tara Green - (Macedonia, OH)

Not Too Good to be True

I ordered the Booty Max and then read the reviews and I panicked! I started calling and trying to get my money back. Within 5 days of ordering it, and was mad but then I got home and it was sitting on my front porch! : - ) I love it and I learned you can't take every review you see for face value. Everyone sees things in their own way and I was absolutely pleasantly surprised & satisfied.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2017 Sally - (Greensboro, NC)

Thanks for the Review

Ordinary I don't go by reviews but there are so many negative responses I will stick to using the gym and Beach Body products. They are very honest and responsive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2017 Sharlene Jarvis - (Stockton, CA)

So glad I read the reviews! There's obviously a big problem if you have more than @ 30 of the same issue! This screams out ( scam ) ! Never getting my business.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2017 Patricia - (Fort Wright, KY)

Bootymax

Nothing compared to what is advertising. My mistake in purchasing. Good thing I was able to return & get my money back. That's the only thing that is good about this item. One word to describe it: Sucks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2017 Ada Lumho - (Dalton, GA)

No Bootymax!

Placed an on-line order 12 / 27 / 2016 for the amount of $63.89 which included "Rush shipping and Handling.
Today is 2 / 8 / 2017 never received it.
Therefore, I called 844-519-7276 to check on the status and it was mentioned that it was cancelled. Why and by whom?
Never did get a refund.
Remained on the phone 15 minutes and no one answered. Therefore, if someone of Bootymax is reading this script, please refund my money.
Confirmation number is 636184450098868274.
I should have read the reviews before purchasing this!
I am not a happy camper!
I will tell everyone of my friend to beware of the Booty Monster!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2017 Sue - (Fairmont, MN)

JUNK - save Your Money!

The product is very poorly made. Felt very wobbly and as if it would break any minute. I weigh less than 120, so it's not like I was putting a lot of weight on it either.
The band wouldn't stay on the wheel track. Fell off every time I moved my leg.
Poor customer service. They will accept returns at buyer expense. Shipping to and fro cost more than the Booty Max itself.
Save your money and try something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2017 Elisa - (Bryan, TX)

Product Works!

I love this product. It's easy to use. It's fun. Very compact easy to put away. I enjoyed watching the dvd instructions. I tried the booty. Max when I first recieved it. It really gives. A good work out if you do it correctly. It's great. Very good product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2017 Renee - (Alameda, CA)

Bootymax

Omg I wish I would have read the reviews first I ordered it for 53 dollars got it cheap cheap cheap sent it back cost me $26.99 and they only credit me for 19 dollars and won't credit me for mailing it back I have never wrote like this or even wrote a bad review for sure nothing like on TV this products sucks and I would recommend not to try it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Feb 2017 Sue - (Phoenix, AZ)

Bad Deal

Don't even think about buying this, it is unstable, no good, and way too expensive, by the way it cost to ship it back, and they do not return full price, I paid $39.00 for the first payment cost me $17.00 to send it back and it took them 3 weeks to return $19.95 credit.
Bad deal all the way around, wish I had listened to all the complaints.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jan 2017 Bonita Stevens - (Kasson, MN)

Do Not Buy This

I wouldn't recommend anyone buying this. It is cheaply made mine broke the first day.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2017 Jax - (Kansas City, KS)

Thanks for the Comments!

Thank you! I just saved some money reviewing all these comments. Another gimmick that doesn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2017 Ada

Yes, I should have read these reviews before buying this product! Beware of the booty monster!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2017 Alysia - (Arvada, CO)

This is Definitely a Scam

Just trying to order this thing was difficult, upon ordering the woman kept asking me if I wanted to buy more more products. But they only do that after they get your credit card information. So they can bill you for all of the things that you say no to. In the middle of trying to place my order I Decided to cancel, and was told that my order was already placed. I was smart enough to use a prepaid Visa, immediately called the company and cancelled my prepaid card. This is the best thing you can do in trying to order products online do not give your debit card or your credit card information always use a prepaid card and never give prepaid card information that has more than what you are spending on the product but either way you can always call and cancel immediately and it's faster than they can place the order and that's the only benefit that you can have when you run into these kinds of situations. Please be careful hard-working people take care of your money.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jan 2017 Cynthia - (Belmar, NJ)

Nevermind!

After reading these comments I have changed my mind! I have had similar experiences ordering various products this way and ALL of them operated in this nefarious manner! One of those being Cindy Crawford's skin care line. If it's too good to be true then it isn't!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2017 Gina - (Florissant, MO)

They Are a Joke

I order the product over the phone on Jan 2 of 2017. I paid the extra $10. So I could have the product sent to me within one to two weeks. Now it is Jan 13 of 2017 and the product never came. I am glad I used my pre-paid visa card instead of my bank card. Because their company is not on the up in up. They are running a game. So I pulled the $60 off of my per-paid visa card and told the card company to send me a whole new card. Due to the fact that the Booty Max company is fake. Stay away from that company dear hearts in the world they are fake and running a game.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 Merlyn

Why give a bad rating on the machine? If you only ordered it on Jan 2 it is going to take time especially with the beginning of the new year being a busy time for the fitness industry. This is their black Friday or Christmas Eve.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2017 Moose

Merlyn I think the buyer said she never received the product. I have ordered items during holiday time and received them within days of my order. Seems to me this Booty Max is a fake every review negative.

Posted: 06 Jan 2017 Joyce Stitsel - (Rockland, ME)

How do I Cancel my Order

I tried to call the number you have and no-one answer I would like to cancel my order the confirmation number is 636193017887788735 purchase on Jan 6,2017 and please cancel my order.




Thank you

Joyce Stitsel.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jan 2017 Celeste - (Bixby, OK)

Would love to hear see recent reviews before wasting my hard earned money. Just might go to bed bath / beyond and get simply fit. If actual customers / recent reviews are not available.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2017 Stacey

The problem is, those that are happy with it are less likely to write a review.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Booty Max Infomercial
Booty Max Infomercial
Booty Max Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼