Booty Max

837 Votes

Rate this product

Booty Max uses multi-directional resistance technology to shape and lift the booty. This unit is targeted resistance training with a space saving design. The construction is heavy duty so it won’t break under strain. There are padded ankle cuffs so that the unit is comfortable to use. When not in use, it is self-storing, folding down onto itself and sliding nicely under a bed.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Booty Max is $39.90 plus $9.95 shipping, for a total price of $49.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybootymax.com

Positive Points

  • Nutrition Guide

    Part of this set is a workout guide and nutrition guide. It bodes well for the success of the unit that they are including both. The company has emphasized the healthiest way to see results. While using exercise equipment for resistance training is great, it is not comprehensive. Having the right diet and the proper types of exercises work hand in hand.

  • Great Storage

    With the size of the unit, you can replace bulky weights or exercise equipment and instead have this single unit that is more compact. What's more, when it folds down onto itself, you can slide it in a drawer, under a couch or bed, or in a closet. This ensures it is out of the way when not in use.

  • Smart Dial Technology

    The smart dial muscle targeting technology lets you target the results you want and obtain them with seven different moves.

Negative Points

  • Limited Region

    It is limited with regard to the muscles it targets, so if you want to get better strength overall, you will need to rely on other equipment and exercises.

How It Works

This unit relies on resistance technology. As such, when you use it, you are completing resistance training. Such training focuses on making the muscles stronger. These exercises amount to small increases in musculature. Increases like these can make a big difference in athletic ability and daily activities. These exercises build muscle mass and enhance your power.

When you train muscles using anaerobic exercises, they develop differently. This leads to greater performance for high intensity activities. The exercises for this equipment use resistance to muscle contractions to build better strength, endurance, and size of your muscles

When you do them properly, resistance training can give better bone strength. Additionally, better tendon strength, muscle strength, and ligament strength. What’s more, they also give better endurance, better joint function, better cardiac function, and they reduce your risk of injury from weak muscles. If you are trying to lose weight for sports, these exercises help to maintain lead body mass. .

Alternatives

  • Squats

    The alternative to using a machine like this is to do butt toning exercises like squats and lunges. Squats, when done properly and safely, are among the more challenging and rewarding strength moves. Squats are great for the posterior muscle chain, the hips, and the knees. Of course, with a bad technique there is a serious risk of injury.

    There is no perfect stance for the feet. The most way to perform a squat is to find a foot position which is most comfortable for you. This ensures that you have symmetrical loading on both of your legs when you squat. You might need to have the toes slightly inward or the feet an inch or two wider than someone else. Males and females who listen to their body will find a self-selected position based on foot distance which best suits their body.

    With regard to how low you should go in your squat, there is a crude saying implying that with a squat the posterior should go so low that it reaches the ground. These deep squats engage different muscles, the further down you travel, but the end knee and hip flexions required for such squats are actually detrimental to your joints over time. So medium depth can be better for the long term.

    Interestingly enough, many people who practice their form in front of a mirror or watch themselves during squats naturally favor one leg or the over when they squat. You can avoid this by not watching yourself in front of a mirror when you squat. When you are only listening to your body studies show that you weight your legs equally during the squat. .

  • Yoga

    Yoga is a great way to tone the butt too, without the same type of pressure on the knees that squats and lunges might do. Butt targeting yoga relies on poses that use all parts of the butt muscles. .

Save Money

You can save money by replacing bulkier equipment with this single unit. Its compact nature means you save money on storage space too.

Save Time

Due to the targeted nature and the high calorie burning nature, you can exercise for less time and get the same results.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Strap

    To use, strap the padded ankle wrap to your left or right leg.

  2. Hold

    Hold the handle and stand on it.

  3. Kick

    Then kick with the seven exercises including the calf raise, kickback, hamstring curl, inner thigh, diagonal kick, outer thigh, and squat. Doing so maximizes your muscle activity, providing more calories burned in the same amount of time.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Booty Max online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

113 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.7
Booty Max Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
27

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Paula - (Beach Park, IL)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Credit Card Scam

Attempted to order the advertised Booty Max for 2 payments of $19.95 during checkbout was asked if I wanted extra bands for only $10.00 so I checked yes but declined all the other extra add on items however at the end some how they charged me $133.79 and will charge another $29.95 in 30 days, this is a credit card scam! I called the number it doesn't go through I emailed them and got automated response that they received my email. Will have to cancel through credit card.

39 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Milton, DE)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ordering Issue

Do not order this product. When you place an order, they'll tack on extra charges so that what should be less than $70 with shipping, shoes up as a $133 charge to your card. Buyer beware. Haven't even received the product and already disappointed with customer service.

44 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 02 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Deal

Don't even think about buying this, it is unstable, no good, and way too expensive, by the way it cost to ship it back, and they do not return full price, I paid $39.00 for the first payment cost me $17.00 to send it back and it took them 3 weeks to return $19.95 credit.
Bad deal all the way around, wish I had listened to all the complaints.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy M - (Lockport, IL)
Posted: 07 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Value

Finally received my Booty Max. Seems that shipping does take time. However it comes with a nice kit - workout dvd, Nutrtion Guide. The unit itself is good. Many different types of works out. Overall nice item. Good price. I just wish they could ship faster.

33 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanya
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

How long did it take for you to receive your Booty Max?

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

I bought mine from Amazon, and got it two days later. Amazon charges $40. - more for the unit, but I'd rather pay $40. - more than to go through the problems that most of you are going through, of never receiving the item. Mine works great, and I love it.

Jamile
Posted: 18 Nov 2016

Can you pls tell me how long it took for you to get your order cz I order mine from the 4th and I yet haven't received anything and I can't contact them.

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

I ordered mine on Amazon on 12-12-16, and got free two-day shipping and it came to my front door on 12-14-16. I love it. It costs $40. - on Amazon, but it's worth it, considering all the problems and headaches that everyone is going through after not receiving it from Booty Maxx website.

Mary
Posted: 20 Nov 2016

Hi Sandy, I am 4'10" and was wondering if the handle would be too high for me. Can't seem to get any information on dimensions.

Reply
Cassie
Posted: 24 Nov 2016

Does it work well because I'm thinking about getting it and I'd like to know.

Reply
Marylou
Posted: 11 Dec 2016

A piece of advice: save your money and buy some resistance bands from a sports store. They can advise you how to use them and how to get the right resistance. Then tie the bands to the bottom of a back leg of a kitchen chair. Turn the chair so that the back is facing you, not the seat. If you don't know any exercises, watch the ad for the BootyMax and do them with the chair. You will save yourself a lot of money and frustration.

Kim - (Chesnee, SC)
Posted: 08 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Would Never Buy

First saw on TV this morning! This thing is the most ridiculous item I've ever seen! Every "exercise" they describe can be done with a chair and some stretch bands / stretch ropes! Stand behind the chair using the back of the chair for support, tie or loop the band or rope around the chair leg, do the leg raises / stretches! For more resistance, use stronger bands / ropes! For upper body, stand on the bands or ropes, do the stretches!
There you have it! No Booty Max needed!

42 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eli
Posted: 12 Dec 2016

People are looking for "users" of this item, not opinions of people who "saw the commercial". No comment needed!

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

Not everyone wants to go out and buy bands and ropes. As for me, I bought this item and love it. It's fun for me to use, and everything I need is in one unit. I don't have to have any extra's laying around for me to get this exercise experience. Plus, it stores easy, takes up minimum room, and I take it with me in my car for traveling from branch to branch for my job. I'd rather have a unit "ready to go", than to have to go and buy all the gizmo's. I want convenience.

Reply
Lillie Pennington
Posted: 01 Jan 2017

How long did it take for yours to get to you?

Teresa
Posted: 19 Dec 2016

Thanks Kim, very helpful. Sounds like it would be cheaper and just as easy, if not a better way exercise.

Reply
Trina
Posted: 26 Dec 2016

Hello opinion of the product appreciated. Is the machine designed by a PT or a professional that has experience or an education in PT or exercise? My concerns about your comment is possible damage that can be done to someone without specific instructions and material / equipment needed.

Reply
Lou
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

Than you ( dropped ( eye ) pad. Cannot type so e letters. As the one after j. So than_ you.


Reply
Michelle - (Falls Church, VA)
Posted: 04 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying - Scam?

I also ordered on 10 / 22. Email bounced back undeliverable and phone # is disconnected. I will call my bank tomorrow. Was very hopeful, TV advertisement seemed legit.

33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle
Posted: 01 Jan 2017

I have received my order, finally. I was never able to reach customer service. Just one day I received an email that my order had shipped and it arrived 2 days later. I was not charged anything more than the $51 I agreed to. I haven't used it yet, but it did arrive and it seems like a stable unit.

Reply
Kelly - (Powder Springs, GA)
Posted: 08 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

This Works when Used as Guided

I am 6'0 tall and rather thin. I love the Booty Max! I have only been using it for two weeks every other day. I can feel the results! I use this every other day. Once it becomes to easy I plan to add leg weights. I would definitely not recommend this for heavy people. The Booty Max is not sturdy enough to support larger people. My husband tried it and I asked him to stop before he broke it. If you are over weight do cardiovascular and diet before ordering. I believe it won't support the weight of someone over 145. I weigh 125 and am very careful when using this. The benefits are truly amazing. I can't believe how sore I am after using this. I absolutely love it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helene Woolwich Nj - (Macedonia, OH)
Posted: 18 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Credit Card Scam

I am trying to cancel the order and I am having no luck so far.
The phone number gives option with no one answering.
I think people should know.
I ordered Booty Maxx two payments nineteen dollars and ninety five cents at checkout I was offered to upgrade Booty Maxx Deluxe -- today only for only ten dollars a bill for one hundred fourty two dollars. Did not give me a chance to review my order before placing it.
Link: bootymax@webcsr.Info not working to request cancellation of the order.

81 of 84 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandy
Posted: 25 Jan 2017

Same exact thing happened to me. I tried to cancel and could not get through. I upgraded to the deluxe and was sent TWO Booty Max.

Reply
Lizbeth - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I BOUGHT MINE, & GOT IT TWO DAYS LATER

I bought mine on Amazon. It cost $40- more on Amazon, but it's worth it considering all the problems that everyone is having with the Booty Maxx website and they never got their item. Amazon backs you up and guarantees it's orders and deliveries. I had no issues whatsoever. I ordered mine on Dec. 12th, and it came to my front door on Dec. 14th. I'd pay $40. - just for that great shipping and the Amazon guarantee. I love the unit, it's easy to use, it's all in one piece and ready to be used. I carry it in my car with me for traveling for my job, and used it for the past two days in my hotel room. Amazon is worth it. I know a lot of people tried to save money by buying it from Booty Maxx, but they're all having headaches and buyer's remorse right now over not receiving the item, while I've been using mine for the past few days. Go to Amazon.

41 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lettee
Posted: 26 Dec 2016

Lizbeth,

I too found it on Amazon and added it to my cart. However, you mentioned the cost, where to purchase and price. Now can you please let us know if you actually have results using it?


Thank you,
Lettee
Thank you for your review.

Reply
Kira
Posted: 26 Dec 2016

Amazon is the best. If I do Decide to purchase it, I will definitely go through Amazon.

Reply
Tiffany - (Ville Platte, LA)
Posted: 06 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I Really like It

I have been doing everything I possibly can to firm and lift my butt without getting a gym membership ( including yoga, Pilates, squats, buying the Brazilian butt workout DVD's ) bc I have plateaued. After just a few uses I can already tell it's targeting muscles I can't reach without it. If you have access to gym equipment I wouldn't bother buying this. But if you're trying to get along without paying for a gym membership I highly recommend this product. It's also helping me tone my inner and outer thighs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elisa - (Bryan, TX)
Posted: 02 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Product Works!

I love this product. It's easy to use. It's fun. Very compact easy to put away. I enjoyed watching the dvd instructions. I tried the booty. Max when I first recieved it. It really gives. A good work out if you do it correctly. It's great. Very good product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gina - (Florissant, MO)
Posted: 13 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

They Are a Joke

I order the product over the phone on Jan 2 of 2017. I paid the extra $10. So I could have the product sent to me within one to two weeks. Now it is Jan 13 of 2017 and the product never came. I am glad I used my pre-paid visa card instead of my bank card. Because their company is not on the up in up. They are running a game. So I pulled the $60 off of my per-paid visa card and told the card company to send me a whole new card. Due to the fact that the Booty Max company is fake. Stay away from that company dear hearts in the world they are fake and running a game.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Merlyn
Posted: 14 Jan 2017

Why give a bad rating on the machine? If you only ordered it on Jan 2 it is going to take time especially with the beginning of the new year being a busy time for the fitness industry. This is their black Friday or Christmas Eve.

Reply
Moose
Posted: 12 Feb 2017

Merlyn I think the buyer said she never received the product. I have ordered items during holiday time and received them within days of my order. Seems to me this Booty Max is a fake every review negative.

Malissa - (San Gabriel, CA)
Posted: 17 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Very Unhappy I Really Wanted the Booty Max

I ordered my Booty Max on 10 / 28 / 16 also phone is not in service and emails bounce back.

38 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl
Posted: 01 Dec 2016

I ordered mine on 10 / 26 / 16 -- it doesn't appear that my credit card has been charged yet, but I went to call them this evening ( 11:35pm ) and the number from the email confirmation I received was nis! I forwarded my confirmation email to the email address provided on the confirmation - we'll see if I get a response, but I also emailed the email address from their website ( that phone number works, but wants an 8 digit order number - my confirmation number was 16 or 17 digits long - and the automated phone system and the website www.trackmyorderstatus.com isn't finding my order! ). But I did receive a response from the bootymax website email address ( just that they received my inquiry and a customer service rep will contact me within 24 hours. So we'll see ). If not - I may just cancel my credit card that I used. I don't like the fact that the telephone number is nis and my order can't be tracked through their phone system or the tracking website! Also, I seem to be getting an awful lot of telemarketing calls on my phone ever since my order ( and i"m on the do not call list! ).

Reply
Ppp
Posted: 08 Dec 2016

The number I found is 844-519-7276 and it's a working number. Maybe that'll help. Also found Email bootymax@webcst. Info.

Reply
Melissa - (Kill Devil Hills, NC)
Posted: 31 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

SCAM, SCAM,

I ordered on 10 / 26 / 2016 and received order confirmation, however as of today's date I have received no other correspondence. I emailed, it was returned, I called and the number is no longer in service! I checked my Credit card and it has not been charged ( thank God ) This is totally a scam!

25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy - (Hatboro, PA)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Alert

I ordered on Oct. 19 and have not heard anything since. Email does not work and phone out of service.

32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tara Green - (Macedonia, OH)
Posted: 11 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Not Too Good to be True

I ordered the Booty Max and then read the reviews and I panicked! I started calling and trying to get my money back. Within 5 days of ordering it, and was mad but then I got home and it was sitting on my front porch! : - ) I love it and I learned you can't take every review you see for face value. Everyone sees things in their own way and I was absolutely pleasantly surprised & satisfied.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Monticello, AR)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Where is my Order? !

I ordered this item in mid-October and have not received the item or an update om shipping status. I really wanted this item but this seems to be a scam. I am reporting that company to the stte attorney general. If you can"t ship it, don't advertise it for sale! Never again will I order from these unprofessional indivisduals. Disgraceful.

36 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

You should've ordered it on Amazon. I ordered mine on Amazon, and got it two days later. It was guaranteed two-day shipping. And because it's Amazon, you can trust it. Thing is, it cost $80. - on Amazon with free shipping. For the headache that you're going through, it is worth $40. - more to buy it on Amazon. I ordered mine on Amazon on Dec. 12th, and it was delivered on Dec. 14th. Plus, Amazon sent me text alerts saying it was getting ready for shipment. It was being shipped. It was out for delivery. It was delivered. If there's any problem along the way, Amazon helps you. I don't work for Amazon and I'm not advertising them, but I'm just saying that people will go to rinky-dink websites of companies in order to save a buck, when it's worth spending a little more to have a no-problem experience with someone like Amazon.

Reply
Jacqueline Manson
Posted: 23 Dec 2016

Because I don't drive I shop on Amazon for everything I need and have never been disappointed and I understand that if I ever do have any problems they will be resolved quickly and at no cost to me. Best site in the world, in my opinion.

Jackie M.

Shawn
Posted: 01 Jan 2017

Can we have reviews on the product instead of your Amazon experience? Thanks.

Chineeda Barrios - (Los Angeles, CA)
Posted: 27 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam?

I ordered this item on 10 / 22 and have not heard back from anyone. Emailed and the email was returned undeliverable no such email. Called and the number is not in service. Starting to believe this is a scam. I will now have to fight to get my money back.

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana
Posted: 29 Nov 2016

So glad I read all the reviews, only one good one? I was ordering it as a fun gift for Christmas and Decided to look at reviews just before ordering. I will not be ordering this product. Who needs this kind of headach.

Reply
Caroline
Posted: 15 Dec 2016

I too was going to order until I saw these reviews.

Melina
Posted: 19 Dec 2016

Me too it seemed to good to be true & I guess it is.

Patty - (Great Falls, MT)
Posted: 17 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Where's my Order?

I placed my order for a Booty Max on November 7, 2016 and have not received it. I called the number for customer service today and after ringing endlessly, finally heard automated message saying that the mailbox was full. Tried sending an email and it bounced right back. On the upside, my credit card has not been charged yet. Disappointing and odd that they have an ad running on TV and a website to take orders, yet it would seem they are not set up appropriately to handle the orders coming in given all of the other similar experiences written by other customers. Would it be so difficult for them to acknowledge our orders and give a reason for the delays - even to say they are backed up due to an overwhelming response and are doing their best to keep up? What's happening gives it the appearance of a scam or very poorly executed launch of what could be a good product.

38 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patty From Michigan
Posted: 29 Nov 2016

Same thing has happened to me. Can't get through to the, at all!

Reply
Cheryl
Posted: 01 Dec 2016

This is the email address I used and got an automated response that a CSR would get back to me within the next 24 hours ( we'll see ) bootymax@webcsr. Info. But strange, how my 16 ( or 17 or 18. Too many to count on the screen ) confirmation number is not an 8 digit order number and their tracking website can't seem to find me! If I don't hear from them in by Saturday morning, I'm cancelling that credit card!

Kim - (Du Quoin, IL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

AwfuL!

I purchased this and waited forever for it to arrive, even tho, I paid for fast shipping! When I finally received it, I started using it right away; I'm a small person, 120 lbs, so mainly just wanted it to firm up my backside: ) Well the band attaching the whole thing together broke off and you cannot use it without this piece! So I contacted them and they said, too bad so sad, we don't sell replacement parts and you have had it too long to return! What kind of customer service is that? I'm dragging it out to the curb today: (.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene Soliz
Posted: 26 Jul 2017

Same thing happened to me so I went to walmart and bought the small bungee cord for a couple of dollars and it worked. I get more resistance, too.

Reply
Noel - (Birdsboro, PA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I would like to order one, but I am not on facebook.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bonita Stevens - (Kasson, MN)
Posted: 28 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This

I wouldn't recommend anyone buying this. It is cheaply made mine broke the first day.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alysia - (Arvada, CO)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This is Definitely a Scam

Just trying to order this thing was difficult, upon ordering the woman kept asking me if I wanted to buy more more products. But they only do that after they get your credit card information. So they can bill you for all of the things that you say no to. In the middle of trying to place my order I Decided to cancel, and was told that my order was already placed. I was smart enough to use a prepaid Visa, immediately called the company and cancelled my prepaid card. This is the best thing you can do in trying to order products online do not give your debit card or your credit card information always use a prepaid card and never give prepaid card information that has more than what you are spending on the product but either way you can always call and cancel immediately and it's faster than they can place the order and that's the only benefit that you can have when you run into these kinds of situations. Please be careful hard-working people take care of your money.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Martin Serrano - (North Falmouth, MA)
Posted: 05 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Never received!
I ordered the Bootymax on October 22, 2016 and still have not received it! Today is 12 / 5 / 16! The phone number is fake. The e-mail is fake! I called my credit card and have not been charged. Absolutely furious as I really wanted this product. I have reordered it on December $4.2016 so I'll wait and see I guess! I paid an additional $10.00 on top of the outrageous $13.00 shipping so it had better be here within the next week. I have already notified my credit card.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marylou
Posted: 11 Dec 2016

You can save your money and get your own stretch bands or ropes and google butt exercises and using a chair do them without spending all that money.

Reply
Patricia - (Fort Wright, KY)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bootymax

Nothing compared to what is advertising. My mistake in purchasing. Good thing I was able to return & get my money back. That's the only thing that is good about this item. One word to describe it: Sucks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renee - (Alameda, CA)
Posted: 02 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bootymax

Omg I wish I would have read the reviews first I ordered it for 53 dollars got it cheap cheap cheap sent it back cost me $26.99 and they only credit me for 19 dollars and won't credit me for mailing it back I have never wrote like this or even wrote a bad review for sure nothing like on TV this products sucks and I would recommend not to try it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tanya Bermudez - (Pottstown, PA)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Received Yet

Ordered 11 / 28 / 16 still haven't gotten it don't want to hear go buy bands and use a chair. I want to try the product I purchased.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry - (Maumelle, AR)
Posted: 15 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Cam Scam Scam

Ordered Oct 18, email and 800 number does not work, have not heard anything since.

32 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ppp
Posted: 08 Dec 2016

Try 844-519-7276. I just saw it on the website.

Reply
Ada Lumho - (Dalton, GA)
Posted: 08 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

No Bootymax!

Placed an on-line order 12 / 27 / 2016 for the amount of $63.89 which included "Rush shipping and Handling.
Today is 2 / 8 / 2017 never received it.
Therefore, I called 844-519-7276 to check on the status and it was mentioned that it was cancelled. Why and by whom?
Never did get a refund.
Remained on the phone 15 minutes and no one answered. Therefore, if someone of Bootymax is reading this script, please refund my money.
Confirmation number is 636184450098868274.
I should have read the reviews before purchasing this!
I am not a happy camper!
I will tell everyone of my friend to beware of the Booty Monster!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah Hardy - (Katy, TX)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DON'T BUY from That Company

That company is a joke! The item is a cheap piece of plastic that does not even work well. They add on charges to your credit card and give absolutely no customer service! I have sent a complaint to the better business bureau and I am contacting my credit card company to try and get my money back. I received the first Booty Max and was charged $31.94 and then 6 days later was charged another $51.68. When I contacted them they said I ordered a second one which I have not received and that is what the charge is for. Now I have to pay to ship back two items that are a piece of Junk! And they don't want to refund any shipping charges to me. So I will pay shipping and handling charges for two items twice, once each way!

63 of 65 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah Hardy - (North Syracuse, NY)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Item is Flimsy and Does Not Work like Advertised!

The item is a flimsy plastic and once you hook the band to your ankle, the band is suppose to roll on the rollers for resistance and it does not stay. You will get better results using a chair! Don't waste your money!

60 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle
Posted: 23 Dec 2016

It looked flimsy and not sturdy from the advertisement on tv!

Reply
Aderian Stroudsburg Pa
Posted: 24 Dec 2016

Thank you for your honest review. I thought the same thing when I saw it on TV. The chair would be more sturdy also.

Reply
Kira
Posted: 26 Dec 2016

It looks extremely flimsy. Neat idea. Needs to be executed better.

Sue - (Fairmont, MN)
Posted: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

JUNK - save Your Money!

The product is very poorly made. Felt very wobbly and as if it would break any minute. I weigh less than 120, so it's not like I was putting a lot of weight on it either.
The band wouldn't stay on the wheel track. Fell off every time I moved my leg.
Poor customer service. They will accept returns at buyer expense. Shipping to and fro cost more than the Booty Max itself.
Save your money and try something else.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jackie - (Monroe, LA)
Posted: 29 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

SCAMMERS!

They sent me 2 machines I only ordered 1! They got my money and now they can't be contacted! I sent their extra machine back and now their contact number doesn't work! How can they sleep at night taking from people that's simply trying to survive for themselves and their families?!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Becky - (Winter Haven, FL)
Posted: 13 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy It

This product broke the first time I used it. The stitching holding the clasp onto the ankle cuff tore loose within 20 minutes. When you send it back you have to pay all shipping costs, so basically a big waste of money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Veecee - (Crestview, FL)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Nevermind

After reading all the negative reviews, I have changed my mind. I guess I will stick to the gym!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

I ordered it on Amazon, and got it in two days. Mine isn't flimsy at all. It's a great product, well-made, and I love it.

Reply
Cynthia - (Belmar, NJ)
Posted: 17 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Nevermind!

After reading these comments I have changed my mind! I have had similar experiences ordering various products this way and ALL of them operated in this nefarious manner! One of those being Cindy Crawford's skin care line. If it's too good to be true then it isn't!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jt - (Cedar Hill, TX)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Waiting for an Actual Product Review

Clearly the company's business practices are questionable. But, I'm curious if anyone actually used the product.
It looks pretty flimsy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Courtney - (Scotts Valley, CA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Don't Bash it Yet

Feeling the same frustration all you ladies are. But they finally shipped my Booty Max that I had ordered on November 7. So shipping really does take forever. Can't wait to see how the product itself works!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Christina Haley
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

Also the website has the updated phone number and email address under "contact us".

Reply
Melva Gallagher - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

From an engineering standpoint. P. O. S. + plenty people talk bout credit purchase issues straight thru the company? That's that B. S. I be talking bout.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lauren - (Clifton Park, NY)
Posted: 24 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Truth in Advertising

Here's some info you all might find informative:

Booty Max claims that its multi-directional resistance technology
— which despite its scientific-sounding name boils down to kicking in a bunch of different directions — can “transform your booty from flat to fabulous” and turn a “saggy” seat into a “sensational” caboose.

But after a TINA.org reader’s boyfriend was charged double the advertised “two easy payments of $19.95” for the As Seen On TV product, TINA.org looked into the company’s marketing. Here’s what a review of the above commercial and the Booty Max website, including the terms and conditions page, dug up:

The additional charges may have had something to do with the company’s policy to pitch more products after it has obtained a customer’s credit card information. Answer “yes” to any of these offers, if even by mistake, and you’ll be charged for additional products.

The 30-day money-back guarantee touted in the company’s advertising doesn’t include the cost of shipping and handling, which, at $13.99, is also not factored into the “two easy payments of $19.95.” (The 30 days start the day you receive Booty Max, not the day it is ordered, which is actually a good thing considering the next bullet point.)

Right now delivery can take up to six weeks, according to the commercial’s fine print. The reason for the delay? A Booty Max customer service representative told TINA.org that there’s been “overwhelming” demand for the product. Folks may be eager to get their hands on Booty Max due in part to customer testimonials in the commercial claiming that the product helped them lose as much as 21.5 inches. But if that sounds improbable if not impossible to you, a disclaimer on the website agrees. It states, “Please note that your experiences and results may differ.”

The commercial doesn’t carry this disclaimer but even if it did the extreme weight-loss claims would be deceptive and against the law if they do not represent what most consumers can expect to achieve.


And yes, Lizbeth, we all know how wonderful your experience has been.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna - (Lake Ariel, PA)
Posted: 18 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Not yet Ordeered

I did not order yet because I have been waiting for some reviews to come out. I will say I called the number and got a representative no problem.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Allison - (Bloomington, IL)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Be Patient!

I ordered bootymax on 11 / 10. They did not tell me that it wouldn't ship right away but they also didn't charge my card. I was e-mailed on 12 / 4 that it had finally shipped and they took payment. Shipping tracker says I will recieve it on 12 / 9. I am not happy about such a long delay with no previous warning, but they are sending it. I can't speak for customer service, I have never tried contacting them so I don't know about any dead numbers, etc. But hopefully this gives some of you some hope!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pamela Baxter - (Somerville, MA)
Posted: 11 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

I ordered it n it has not arrived yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Philip
Posted: 24 Nov 2016

It says on the website "pleas allow at least 4 weeks for delivery".

Reply
Barbara - (Dowagiac, MI)
Posted: 19 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Shipping in ad Says it Takes up to 4 Weeks

I ordered one today. I did note that the website said up to 4 weeks for delivery. I will comne back when I receive it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jamile - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 18 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Not Received my Order Yet

I placed my order from the 4th and have yet not received anything or I can't contact them I hope to get a response soon.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Walter Gonzales
Posted: 24 Nov 2016

It says on their website it takes 4 weeks for delivery.

Reply
Mo - (Hoover, AL)
Posted: 25 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Question for Ligaments

I sprained the ligaments in my groin area in July 2016 and I was told I was not able to exercise in fear of spraining the ligaments again.

It is now December and I am still in pain but I saw your Booty Max and wondered if it is safe to use it.

Please help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patranique Armbrister - (Ennis, TX)
Posted: 22 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Butt More

I then have but I need more to feel special.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle - (Spirit Lake, IA)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for the Reviews

I was going to buy it but after reading these reviews I changed my mind. Thanks everyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janene - (Santa Monica, CA)
Posted: 04 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I Will Not Purchase

I was going to purchase it, but after reading the negative reviews re: shipping time. Forget it! Oh well : - (.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula - (Lewes, DE)
Posted: 05 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I was gonna order it today, after I seen all the negative reviews, I will continue to go to the gym. I refuse to give my money to some company that is ripping people off. Forget it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Grady Weeks - (Troy, MI)
Posted: 10 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Just ordered today Nov. 10, 2016.
Excellent muscle toner? 🏋🏾🚴🏻‍♀️.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Saint Louis, MO)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Booty Product

Just seen advertisement on TV and was about to order but as always I go to reviews before I order. I was so hoping for good reviews but unfortunately not. So glad for the reviews. I will NOT be ordering.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

I got mine on Amazon with two day delivery, and I love mine. It's fun to use, easy to use, and my legs and thighs get a good workout, too. I already told other people at work and in my family to buy this item.

Reply
Melissa - (Woburn, MA)
Posted: 24 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Just wanted to point out. On their website at the bottom. It says clearly "please allow at least 4 weeks for shipping".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jboogie - (Carlinville, IL)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

My hubby had seen the commercial before me and considered purchasing it for me. My butt is fine lol I do not need a lift or firmer tush; however, I did entertain the thought since I can manage 40 bucks plus s&h. And he thought, 'yeah, that's cool. They use those bands at the gym'. Whatever. After seeing Amazon and that price-um no, thank you. After reading the headache from 99.9% of people posting on here-double no thanks. I told my hubby not to buy it for me ( even though I had told him I would pay myself ) and he said he wasn't going to buy it anyway because he thought it'd be "cheap". Dagnabbit, now I will buy bands from Amazon and use a chair or my teeter machine lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sarah - (Mentor, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Terrible!

Ordered online, got confirmation, money taken from PayPal, waited 4 weeks, and nothing. The contact info on the confirmation is no longer working and paypal was reversed ( at least that's a positive ). Found a working number online and they said the confirmation number we have didn't make sense. Ridiculous!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sally - (Greensboro, NC)
Posted: 11 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks for the Review

Ordinary I don't go by reviews but there are so many negative responses I will stick to using the gym and Beach Body products. They are very honest and responsive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heather - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Thank Goodness for Reviews!

Saw it on TV today, was going to buy it to help with physical therapy since I can't get to the gym. Glad I did some research before and didn't get ripped off but also a disappointment, was excited about this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharlene Jarvis - (Stockton, CA)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

So glad I read the reviews! There's obviously a big problem if you have more than @ 30 of the same issue! This screams out ( scam ) ! Never getting my business.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Clinton Heath - (Meriden, CT)
Posted: 29 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Thank you all for the reviews. I nearly bought it. Hope you get your products / money back soon.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Review Reader - (Morgantown, WV)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Not Wasting my Time

Thank you to all who posted about your experiences. You all have saved me time, money and aggravation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jax - (Kansas City, KS)
Posted: 25 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks for the Comments!

Thank you! I just saved some money reviewing all these comments. Another gimmick that doesn't work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ada
Posted: 08 Feb 2017

Yes, I should have read these reviews before buying this product! Beware of the booty monster!

Reply
Lisa - (Addison, TX)
Posted: 22 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks or the update, I was really thinking about buying but after all does reviews I will not get it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Celeste - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 05 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Would love to hear see recent reviews before wasting my hard earned money. Just might go to bed bath / beyond and get simply fit. If actual customers / recent reviews are not available.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stacey
Posted: 07 Jan 2017

The problem is, those that are happy with it are less likely to write a review.

Reply
Mary - (Lake Ariel, PA)
Posted: 20 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Adjustible ?

For anyone who purchased this product. I called and the representative said this Booty Max is works for everyone no matter your size. One size fits all does not work for every one. I am short and am concerned how high the handle is. Can anyone tell me?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Aj - (Concord, CA)
Posted: 29 Nov 2016
I have a Question

To All the Comments Above

How are you guys ordering this product over the phone when you see it on TV or on the website, I think I would love it but don't have time for nonsense, for those who has it is it worth buying or not? And how much total is this product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lizbeth
Posted: 17 Dec 2016

I ordered mine on Amazon, and got it two days later. Two-day free shipping on Amazon.
I love this item, and it's fun to use and it gives my thighs and legs a great workout, too.
It's easy to put away under the bed or in my closet, and I take it with me for traveling from office to office at my job ( I use it in the hotel at night before bedtime ). I would order this again and again, because I had no shipping problems with Amazon and I love the product. Please note, though, that Amazon charges $40. - more for the product than the dumb company Booty Maxx website. To me, the $40. - is way worth it, because while everyone else is angry and fighting-mad that they never got their item, I already got mine and have been using it.
Go to Amazon.

Reply
Elva - (Orem, UT)
Posted: 21 Oct 2016
I have a Question

Order Question

How do I order this product?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julie
Posted: 07 Nov 2016

It seems everyone who has ordered this product has not received it and when they try to contact them their phone is out of service. Customer beware!

Reply
Sherry
Posted: 15 Nov 2016

Correct, I have not got a response either.

Joyce Stitsel - (Rockland, ME)
Posted: 06 Jan 2017
I have a Question

How do I Cancel my Order

I tried to call the number you have and no-one answer I would like to cancel my order the confirmation number is 636193017887788735 purchase on Jan 6,2017 and please cancel my order.




Thank you

Joyce Stitsel.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gerard - (Dover, NJ)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Worth Buying?

Is it worth buying or no?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS