View
37
Opinions
Below
28% 86 votes
72% 218 votes

Blue Diamond Pan

304 Votes

Rate this product

The Blue Diamond Pan is a round-shaped, non-stick pan that's infused with real diamond particles. You can use it to fry, sear, broil, roast and even bake almost any dish in your oven at temperatures up to 850 degrees Fahrenheit. The pan is scratch-resistant, so you can use metal utensils during the cooking process, too, and even if you drop it on the floor, its solid forged base won't get bent out of shape. Both the inside and outside of each pan are an attractive navy blue, while each handle is silver.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Blue Diamond Pan is $19.99 plus $8.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Blue Diamond Pan at the discounted price of only $8.95 for a total price of $37.89.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: bluediamondpan.com


How It Works

Each of these pans contains a ceramic coating infused with many tiny diamond particles. Since diamonds are the hardest material known to humans and are also great heat conductors, they make this pan durable, in addition to enabling it to cook your food quickly and evenly. Copper-infused pans are of a similar non-stick nature, but this pan's diamond-infused coating is five times harder, will last 10 times longer and will cook your food four times faster than a copper pan would. Plus, the Blue Diamond Pan has a super-solid base that will stop it from wobbling as you use it, and prevent its shape from getting warped throughout the cooking process.

Features

  • Royal Blue

    True to its name, each Blue Diamond Pan comes in a shade of navy blue, which means that it'll look attractive in virtually any kitchen. If matching dishes are important to you, you'll probably be able to find a lot of other navy blue dishes to go with it.

  • Stay-Cool Handle

    The silver handle on each pan will stay cool to the touch. As a result, when you use it to lift your pan off your stove or out of your oven, you won't need to worry about putting on an oven mitt or burning your fingers.

  • Standard Size

    This pan measures nine and a half inches in diameter, which is a standard size for a frying pan, so you won't have to restrict yourself to cooking small servings within it. If you're using it to cook meat, fish, or vegetables, it'll hold enough food to feed a small family or group of friends, and you can also cook round desserts in it.

  • Dishwasher Safe

    This pan is safe to clean in the dishwasher if you happen to have one. However, it won't be difficult for you to clean by hand if necessary, since any food will slide right off it in seconds—including melted cheese and the stickiest of syrups.

  • Non-Toxic

    Every Blue Diamond Pan is free of lead, cadmium and PFOA, three potentially toxic substances that are present in some pieces of cookware.

Positive Points

  • Can Cook Almost Anything

    You'll be able to use this pan to cook almost anything for any meal, including a round cake for dessert. If you're interested in healthy eating, you'll be pleased to know that you won't need to add any lubricants to your pan, due to its non-stick nature. If you'd normally use butter, oil or margarine to lubricate a cooking pan, you'll avoid ingesting all the calories you'd get from any of those substances.

  • Safe With Metal Utensils

    Metal utensils such as forks and spatulas can damage pans with less durable coatings, but no metal tool will damage the scratch-resistant Blue Diamond Pan. That means you'll never be restricted to using plastic utensils when you're using this pan, or feel like you need to monitor where you place your metal utensils to avoid damage. If you do use plastic utensils, though, and one happens to melt, it'll slide off your pan's inner surface as quickly as any food item does.

  • Heat Resistant

    This pan is incredibly heat resistant, as it can tolerate an oven temperature as high as 850 degrees without experiencing a warping of its shape or any other damage. Since most things need to be baked at around 350 or 450 degrees, and the standard broiling temperature is around 500 or 550, it's unlikely that any recipe will be too hot for this pan.

  • Recipe Book Included

    If you want to start using your diamond-infused pan, but you don't know what to cook first, you'll be able to consult the included recipe book for ideas. Each book contains 50 recipes that will be quick and easy for most people to make. The recipes can be made with other pans, but they probably won't taste as good as they would if you were to use this one.

Negative Points

  • Square Pans May Hold More

    Due to their shape, square pans can often hold a bit more food, even if they have the same measurement at their widest point as a round pan. Square pans also tend to be deeper than the Blue Diamond Pan, which is quite shallow. It would be helpful if a square version of this pan could be made available, and if at least an inch or two of depth could be added to it. Then it would be better suited to accommodate traditionally thick dishes such as lasagna or macaroni and cheese.

  • No Lid

    It would also be beneficial if this pan could come with a lid with a handle, so you could place the lid on top to prevent spilling and then use the handle to lift it off. Currently, these pans have no lids at all, which means that if you were to carry one across the kitchen, any contents within it could spill. The chances of that happening only increase due to the fact that there's a handle on just one side, which may cause users to unintentionally tip the pan in the opposite direction.

Save Money

If you choose to cook with standard pans that don't have non-stick surfaces, you'll have to make sure you have a generous amount of lubricants such as butter, oil or cooking spray on hand. Having to obtain these substances once in a while may not seem like a big deal, but if they're on your grocery list each week, they'll add a big chunk to your yearly bill. Once you're relieved of the responsibility of getting them, due to switching to a non-stick cooking pan like the Blue Diamond, you'll notice that your bill has shrunk.

Save Time

People who use cooking pans without non-stick coatings (or with non-stick coatings that don't work very well) may have to scrub old, hard food off of them for a quarter of an hour. This may even be necessary if the pans are going in the dishwasher since the dishwasher might not be able to clean off all the baked-on food. With the Blue Diamond Pan, however, you'll be able to shave many minutes off your clean-up time after cooking. You'll be able to put this pan straight into the dishwasher or give it one swipe with a cloth and watch any stray food fall off in as little as 30 seconds.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Blue Diamond Pan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Blue Diamond Pan online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

11 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Blue Diamond Pan Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
7

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Dave - (La Grange, KY)
Posted: 02 Sep 2019

Non-stick Fails After a few Weeks

This was the most disappointing purchase in cookware to date. The pan was wonderful for the first 2 weeks of use, but, after 6 weeks, the non-stick in the center is as bad as using non-stick stainless! The only thing I liked about the pan was that it did not warp. Other than that, even with hand cleaning in common dish soap (ding the dishwa) and keeping the heat not too high, it simply stopped working. $30 out the window in 2 months (y other day y) I've seen $5 pans from the dollar store last at least a year. Caveat Emptor.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ginger Prins - (Monrovia, CA)
Posted: 24 Aug 2019

Hot Handle

The handle does not keep cool. False advertising, why?
I received this pan as a gift, belongs in the trash.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Evelyn - (Apache Junction, AZ)
Posted: 15 Aug 2019

Junk pan Set

Worse pan set ever. I could have gotten a better set from Walmart.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
christine keaveney - (The Bronx, NY)
Posted: 06 Aug 2019

Hot Handle

I wish I did not discard the box so I could return
Handle gets very hot
With all the new features should be able to keep handle cool
Will feel guilty if I give to someone and they burn self
Not sure what to do w them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Fields - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 31 Jul 2019

I Should of Known Better

I saw the TV ads and thought " maybe just maybe" someone has finally found a way to make a true "nonsticking" pan or skillet. So I thought why not give a try, and I did. No matter how you clean it, everything sticks, with or without any oil, low temp' s, med temp' s, high temp' s. Well, there goes another $ 38.00 dollars in the trash. So this morning I was trying to fry egg' s and you guessed it they stuck and busted. Good thing today was trash day, I walked out to the trash truck and threw those (2) frying pan' s into the back of it and saluted them as they were being crushed. So if there is anyone out there that know' s of a real nonstick frying pan, please post it on-line.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joyce D Turpin - (Clarkesville, GA)
Posted: 07 May 2019

Blue Diamond Pan WARRANTY

I bought for my son in December 2018 for his birthday. It scratched soon thereafter. Their warranty is a ripoff. I could buy another for what it would cost to replace under warranty. That's their purpose, sell it and it cost more to replace, so they hope you will be a fool and buy another. My Mama didn't raise a fool. Fool me once shame on me fool me twice shame on you. Do Not Buy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Leslie Sulewski - (Ludington, MI)
Posted: 27 Apr 2019

Too Good to be True ? It Isn't

Used oil as instructed, scrambled eggs stuck to pan anyway! The way it's demonstrated television add is false advertising.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Milton, FL)
Posted: 01 Mar 2019

Glad I Read Reviews

I was going to buy one of these pans today, but after reading these reviews. No way! Thanks for the heads-up!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Neal G - (Millersville, MD)
Posted: 21 Feb 2019

Exceeded Expectations

I've been using this pan for about a month. I no longer fear cleaning up after making scrambled eggs or omelets. It does a nice job cooking all sorts of meat thoroughly and fairly quickly. I always use a mitt when cooking, so the handle becoming too hot isn't an issue. I consider this a really good value, and was honestly quite surprised that it performed as advertised. Now I'm off to check out some of their other products because I'm more than happy with the pan.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sandy - (Morton, MN)
Posted: 18 Feb 2019

When I use this pain I have a really bad odor that fills my house and burns my nose will be returning pan 2 store.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
marbra - (Newport, OR)
Posted: 16 Feb 2019

Sticks

I was thrilled the first time I used the fry pan. By the 3rd use, it was no different than any other non stick pan. Sticks unless used with oil.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn Oye - (Luverne, MN)
Posted: 16 Feb 2019

Great oab

I have two pans - different sizes. I absolutely love them.. They are a non-stick easily cleaning pan. Cooks evenly. I would replace all my pots and pans with Blue Diamond Pans. Found the cheapest price on Amazon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda L Phipps - (Salt Lake City, UT)
Posted: 14 Feb 2019

HOT HANDLE!

I purchased one of your frying pans to replace one of my old pans. The nonstick coating is great but the handle is a nightmare! I've burned my hand several times on the handle and have gotten to the point I only use it when necessary. Please design a new handle to go with this wonderful pan. One that doesn't get hot when you use it! Thank you, Linda Phipps.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jim - (Pala, CA)
Posted: 23 Jan 2019

Diamond pan Burns Ground Turkey

I bought the diamond pan because ask Vivian said it was the best pan in the world right off I cook ground turkey. And turkey and the pan burn it on the bottom what can be done. After your done using it you can't just wipe it out of the pan because it's stuck there all your can do is soak it in hot water and then scrap it out not wipe it out, as they say, does anyone else have that problem with this pan tys.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jason williams
Posted: 28 Mar 2019

Your right I used ground turkey also and turkey bacon and it leave a film of its cooking in both it does clean when you scrub it out with soap water and bottle brush it sucks I guess that's why they don't show bacon reg or turkey bacon cooking in it its a scam.

Reply
Scott - (Moriarty, NM)
Posted: 19 Jan 2019

Blue Diamond Pan

Ok, got this pan. I have no chips like others say, but am disappointed at eggs sticking when they aren't supposed to, according to the company. Maybe after numerous pan usage that might change, as a realist, I know that won't change. I have not experienced the hot handle issue as of yet. That's a positive I guess. Like the other reviewer, I just started using pam for eggs, then they slide out of the pan just like the info commercial shows, HMMM! Need to do more cooking with this to see if this will be a forever problem or just a fluke. Good thing I didn't buy their cookware package and just tried the pan first. So far it's a fail. Do I smell a class action suit. 

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronald
Posted: 02 Feb 2019

Frankly, ANY pan can be made to stick, Easy, you just clean it with detergent after each use, and never use any oil. I normally don't add any oil when cooking things that are fatty, like bacon, but cooking eggs in a pan ANY PAN that is washed with detergent after use WILL STICK. Watch a professional in a line and see how they clean the pans. Water and wipe. Try that with your pan and see it if doesn't end the sticking problem.

Reply
Ron - (Cleveland, OH)
Posted: 18 Jan 2019

Pan so far is great. Best of the ceramic/non-stick pans we have bought except handle does get very hot. Needs to have a non-heat conductive handle.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
michelle m enzinger - (Indianapolis, IN)
Posted: 13 Jan 2019

It Works

Bought it yesterday at bed, bath and beyond. My husband made me an egg white omelet this morning without any oil. Came out awesome. Pan was clean also. I'm glad we got it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wanda - (Forest City, NC)
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

Blue Diamond Fry Pan

Used less than 3 months and everything sticks. Called the "Help" center and agent said to temper pan. Scrub with baking soda then apply vegetable oil. Heat for approximately 30 seconds and wipe excess off. Still sticks; would not purchase again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim Knost - (Miami, FL)
Posted: 25 Dec 2018

Not Worth the Money

Keeping it very simple; the only way eggs don't stick is to use PAM.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim
Posted: 29 Dec 2018

Hey, all I can say is you must of got a dud, I cook eggs in mine all the time and have never had an issue. Love this pan..

Reply
Gail Blake - (Fairhope, AL)
Posted: 19 Dec 2018

Smaller Pan

I bought the 9.5" pan and just love it. Where can I buy the smaller version (would probably by 8") pan? Would love to have one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shelly
Posted: 22 Dec 2018

The smaller pans are available on Amazon.

Reply
D Parrott - (Fall River, MA)
Posted: 04 Dec 2018

Hot Handle

Someone else mentioned it and I concur, the handle gets hot as hell. It will burn you. Not sure why any of the 3-4 reviews I've read mention that if they actually attempted to cook anything in the pan. I mean the handle gets really really hot.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron
Posted: 18 Jan 2019

Pan so far is great. Best of the ceramic/non-stick pans we have bought except handle does get very hot. Needs to have a non-heat conductive handle.

Reply
James Terry - (Orange, VA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2018

Handle Gets HOT!

If you use this product. Be aware that the handle will get hot enough to give you a 1st degree burn. Its almost like grabbing cat iron without a mit. Use a pot holder.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenny Watson
Posted: 31 Oct 2018

Wow! Thank you for the warning.

Reply
Sharon
Posted: 28 Mar 2019

Has anyone ever tried a silicone handle cover? I just bought my pan today and after reading this, I think I might get one.

Rubio Santistevan - (Clifton, CO)
Posted: 06 Oct 2018

Didn't Receive all Purchase

I ordered your Blue Diamond Pan was to receive two 9.5 pans plus a smaller one plus a cooking book, was charged 39.98, only received two 9.5, where is my small pan and cook book?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Williamson - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 31 Aug 2018

Induction Ready

I have an induction cook top and not able to use this product.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
CURTIS LEE SIMMONS - (Colorado Springs, CO)
Posted: 14 Aug 2018

Typical Scam Business Model

Two 9.5 inch Pans arrived clanging around inside a 20 inch by 14 inch by 9 inch box that could have held 15 pans. Other than a plastic bag on each pan, there was no packing. Both pans have chips from banging around unprotected in a giant box. Customer service gave me ONE option. Return them. No doubt so they could do the same thing over, AND sent the chipped pans to someone else. Maybe even back to me.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
abby - (United States, US)
Posted: 13 Aug 2018

Inquiring Blue Diamond Pan

Can it be use electric stoves.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
km - (Verona, WI)
Posted: 15 Jul 2018

Not Happy

First pan was used twice and the second was not even used at all.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert Hartley
Posted: 19 Sep 2018

See the picture above I have 21 scratches on the edge of pan this was not done in shipping well maybe but I doubt it there is no blue at all where the scratches or dents are and I don't want to pay any additional charges for something that has been shipped 8.95 for handling charges. And I agree with you above and will not purchase any more. I Will make do with the one.

Reply
Alan D Kolkow - (Renton, WA)
Posted: 09 Jul 2018

Technician/Mechanic

Buyer BEWARE. The handles on these pans get incredibly hot! My wife just burnt her hand when she went to pick it up. Poor design in the handle department. It acts as a heat magnet instead of a shunt offering absolutely no protection for your hand. Transmits heat worse than an old iron skillet. I would have to vote either change the handle material and recall all the previous pans sold.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles
Posted: 04 Sep 2018

Ditto. Do they make silicone handle covers for this product?

Reply
christine keaveney
Posted: 06 Aug 2019

I agree just posted same
I won't use and can't give to someone
Would feel guilty if they injured self.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS