MENU

Bionic Trimmer

227 Votes
Rate this product
Bionic Trimmer Bionic Trimmer or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Bionic Trimmer is a battery-operated alternative to a grass trimmer that runs by electricity or gas. It contains a lithium-ion battery that's purported to provide it with the same amount of power as an electric or gas trimmer has, but in a miniature form without any toxic fumes. It'll spin at a rate of 10, 000 revolutions per minute and comes with 12 zip tie attachments to be used to slice away unwanted grass.

Bionic Trimmer Bionic Trimmer or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Bionic Trimmer is $39.90 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: bionictrimmer.ca

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Load a Zip Tie

    Instead of being filled with a line of thick string that will cut unwanted pieces of grass and weeds out of your lawn, this trimmer will use zip ties to do the cutting. That means you'll need to load one zip tie into the base of your device in order to get started with it. It's best to consult your instruction manual for precise instructions as to how to tie the zip ties on, and for safety's sake, you must always have your device powered off as you do so.

  2. Power Up Device

    Once you've loaded a zip tie into the base of your Bionic Trimmer, it'll be time to hold onto the handle and turn on the device with its power button.

  3. Trim Chosen Areas of Yard

    Finally, you'll be ready to run your trimmer along any area of your yard where you want to trim the grass or get rid of unwanted weeds. This trimmer will glide smoothly around or beside virtually anything in the yard, such as trees and patio stones. However, the side of the base in which the zip tie has been loaded must be touching the ground at all times, and you must not let go of your device's handle.

  4. Turn Off Device

    When you're done using your Bionic Trimmer, make sure you've turned it off in order to conserve battery power. You can leave the zip tie that's attached to it where it is, although you'll eventually have to replace it when it starts to get dull and will no longer slice grass properly. You'll be able to store this trimming tool wherever you store the other power tools that you regularly use.

My Bionic Trimmer Video Review

Features

  • Rechargeable

    The lithium-ion battery inside the Bionic Trimmer will be rechargeable throughout its lifetime, so you'll never have to keep any replacement batteries on hand. To recharge the battery when it's losing power, you will need to plug the tool into electricity.

  • Portable

    Bionic Trimmers are a bit smaller than standard gas or electric trimmers. They'll not only feel less heavy as you move them around your yard, but you'll also be able to transport them almost anywhere. Even if your conventional trimmer didn't fit in your small car, one of these trimmers likely will, and you'll be able to take it with you to the cottage or someone else's home.

  • Ergonomic Handle

    The handle on each of these trimmers has been designed for the comfort of the human hand. Therefore, it's unlikely that you'll ever feel pain while holding it, even if you trim your grass for an hour without stopping.

  • Metal Shield

    Every Bionic Trimmer contains a metal safety shield that will protect other objects in the immediate area from being cut by the trimmer's blades. With the presence of this shield, you'll be able to trim grass and weeds without worrying about damaging your home, any lawn furniture that's nearby or even your own feet.

  • Quick Rotation

    Per minute, the head fo each of these trimmers will rotate up to 10, 000 times. That means the zip tie within each one will be able to destroy millions of unwanted blades of grass in mere minutes, just as a conventional trimmer would.

Positive Points

  • Doesn't Give Off Toxic Fumes

    The toxic fumes that might come from a lawnmower or a gas-powered grass trimmer could cause everyone in your household to have respiratory issues. Fortunately, you won't have this problem if you use the Bionic Trimmer to trim your lawn instead. It'll give off literally no toxic fumes that can pollute the environment and make people sick. If someone else in your household is doing some trimming, that means you won't have to avoid the yard or run the risk of starting to cough or wheeze.

  • Adjustable Handle

    People of different heights often have preferences that differ when it comes to the length of the handle on their power tools, and the Bionic Trimmer can be customized in that regard. If you're a bit taller, you may want to extend your tool's handle to make it a bit longer, while it'll retract in seconds for petite users who prefer a shorter handle. These adjustments will make everyone more comfortable than they would be otherwise while using the tool, which may lead to trimming jobs being completed more quickly and effectively.

  • Extra Zip Ties Included

    As mentioned, after you use this trimming tool multiple times, the zip tie that's currently being used as the blade may become less sharp. There's no hard-and-fast rule as to when this will happen, but if you think one's becoming dull, 11 replacements come with each tool. Remember that when you remove an old zip tie and load a new one, your device should be off and unplugged so that you don't run the risk of cutting your fingers.

Negative Points

  • Lots of Walking Required

    If you opt to use a lawnmower to cut your lawn, you may be able to get a ride-on mower, but you'll have to walk while using a Bionic Trimmer or any grass trimmer. In the event that you have an injury or mobility issue that makes walking difficult, or you're simply too lazy to walk a lot, you might see this as a drawback.

  • Battery Will Eventually Die

    Although lithium-ion batteries are considered rechargeable, they commonly die off after two or three years. It's unclear whether you'll be able to obtain a replacement lithium-ion battery for your Bionic Trimmer at that time, or if you'll need a whole new trimmer. You can help extend your battery's life by keeping it away from heat and never letting it fully discharge, but you still probably won't get more than a few years of use out of it.

Warnings

  • Only For Grass

    The Bionic Trimmer has been designed to cut only grass and weeds, so it should never be used to cut other materials that are commonly found outdoors, such as wood and stone. If you've got materials like that to cut, you'll need to find an even more powerful tool, as hard materials like this could damage your grass trimmer on impact.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bionic Trimmer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bionic Trimmer online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

13 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Bionic Trimmer Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
12

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 06 Jul 2020 JamesJoyce - (Stamford, ENG)

Rubbish

Bought this in the uk I wish they had kept in the states, difficult to put together despite this video and as for inserting the zip trimmers whoever did this video needs to come and show me how they appear to have put it together so easily and quickly
there's and old saying you get what you pay for and this is a waste of £40.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Feb 2020 toby jones - (Canberra, ACT)

Crap Crap Crap

Gone to consumer affairs for this piece of junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Feb 2020 wayne - (Hobart, TAS)

No Don’t Buy This

This has just been released in Australia I hope no one else is gullible enough to fall for the add on TV
this trimmer will not cut soft Ice cream let alone grass
The Company should be Totally Embarrassed for making & selling a Dodgy Product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Sep 2019 Kasper - (Atlanta, GA)

This Is A Toy - But Not For Kids!

This machine is utterly useless against St. Augustine grass as well as weeds. It stalls and dies when directed to trim St. Augustine grass and has to be turned off and back on. Even then, it does no better and simply repeats the same failure pattern. It's too dangerous for a child's toy because the spinning zip ties will injure flesh but oddly won't injure grass or weeds. What. A. Waste. Not sure if it's even worth sending back or if I'll just toss it in the garbage where it belongs.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2019 James Flaugh - (Iowa City, IA)

Don't waste your money on this product. Wouldn't cut through crabgrass. Worked twice and couldn't even get it to start. Very disappointing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Aug 2019 Rachelle cavalier - (Baton Rouge, LA)

Not even a good toy. Totally lost my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jul 2019 Chares - (Madison, AL)

Worse thing ever ordered! Don't waste your time or money. The company should be should be ashamed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jul 2019 Art - (Akron, OH)

Piece of crap and they give you the runaround on returning your money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2019 Linda Wheelet - (Crete, IL)

Worst Trimmer

I just got my trimmer and it does a terrible job of cutting grass. It was lightweight and easy to use but it is not worth the money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2019 Velma Flory

Very true! Don't waste your money!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2019 ROBERT L CARLSON - (Dexter, ME)

Junk a rip off won't cut nothing.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Jul 2019 dave rabun - (Charlotte, NC)

Could use Some Improvement

I should have known better. If it sounds too good to be true, it ain't.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jul 2019 Donna Krom - (Chicora, PA)

Junk Don't Waste Your Money

Don't waste your money. Doesn't cut grass or weeds.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jul 2019 Linda Gorman - (White Hall, AR)

Does not Work

How can I get my money back? I was so happy about getting it untell I used it. We are old people and need something we can use but not that one. We got 2 of them. My husband won't let me send it back. Let me know where to do that.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jul 2019 Bob

Linda, what is wrong with your husband that he won't let you send it back? You deserve your money back, and Bell & Howell deserves to get this piece of Junk back in their lap! They actually take it back quite readily. Just call the toll free number that's on your shipping slip. Don't be one of the people that they thrive on, those who just chalk it up to a bad decision and keep it.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2019 Bob - (Deer Park, NY)

Bionic BS

If "Bionic" was synonymous with "absolutely powerless" then I'd be pleased with this thing, but that's not the seller's claim. If it's faced with more than 4 blades of grass at once it stalls and stops. Totally useless. It looks like it was designed for a 5-year-old kid who wants to walk alongside daddy and pretend he's helping outside. I've yet to see a positive review of this thing.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jul 2019 Speedway Specialties - (Redding, CT)

JUNK!

Piece of Junk! So short you have to bend over and your back will kill you in seconds. Spend a little more in freekin material and make the thing long enough to be able to stand up straight and NOT ruin your posture. CHEAP!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jun 2019 Peggy - (Harrison, OH)

Useless!

A waste of $37 plus the thing couldn't even cut easy weeds. It looks like a kids toy, but it's not. So don't waste your money on this, you might as well use the usual weed wacker, cause you will complain about this crap!

.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2019 felicia savage - (Vineland, NJ)

This product doesn't do what suppose to do. I want a full refund. False advertisement. I'm reporting this to bbb.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jun 2019 IVONNE I FELIX - (Davenport, FL)

NOT WORTH IT

How can I get a refund?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jun 2019 Sadie Ashley

Why don't you like it?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jun 2019 Disappointed in PA - (Wilkes-Barre, PA)

Piece of Junk. After charging for 4 hours, it lasted about 2 minutes and shut off. I'm sending it back.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2019 carol whiteleather - (Riverside, CA)

Wow, waste of money and time. Bell and Howell hang your head. I bought two, one for a friend with a small area, and myself. Hope I can get my money back.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2019 Leta - (McAlester, OK)

I was so disappointed. This thing is worthless. I'm surprised bell and Howell put their name on it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jun 2019 DL - (Rochester, NY)

What a hunk of Junk it does not really cut anything it just wraps the grass around the shaft portion then it feels like it is just dying even after being charged. I would like a refund.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jun 2019 Jo - (Calgary, AB)

Regrets

Don't waste your money. I am returning my purchase, even upgraded, which I don't think there is an upgrade which supposedly had more power. Another be&H useless, cheap product. I could trim my grass better and faster with a pair of scissors. Doesn't work like they advertise, not even close.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jun 2019 George Wright - (Gaston, SC)

The first time I tried to use the trimmer a friend was watching. It cut off the first grass it touched. He laughed at me for being a sucker and ordering this thing. I will be calling to see if I can return it. This thing is a joke. The video has to be doctored.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 Diane Erickson - (Cottage Grove, WI)

I Wish I Would Have Read These Before I Bought It

I bought this because I have a bad back. It's lightweight, easy and I should have known its too good to be true. Grass wrapped around the shaft, it wraps more grass around the shaft than it cuts. I want my money back.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2019 William Wilkens - (Crossville, TN)

How much did I get charged for this product?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2019 Joyce bressler - (Petersburg, PA)

Bought item cause of bell and Howell name. The item seemed too good to be true though. Doesn’t cut longer grass and stops while working. Wish I hadn’t bought a waste of money.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jun 2019 Fin Lark - (Rapid City, SD)

Be Ionic Trimmer

Does not have enough power for normal grass trimming. Will not trim any grass that is more than a couple inches tall. Constantly stops and has to be restarted. Not really usable and definitely not worth the price at all.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jun 2019 Kittie - (Walla Walla, WA)

Replacement Ties

Can you use regular zip ties on this trimmer? If not where can you buy replacement ties.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 May 2019 Cheryl Peschke - (Houston, TX)

Horrible product won't even cut softest grass. Shaft way too short. Please do not buy this piece of Junk!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 May 2019 Ric - (Etobicoke, ON)

A Kid's Toy

This is feeble, and absolutely not worth buying. It can cut a few blades of grass at a time, but after going about a foot it comes to a halt and the ties need adjusting. (Of course, it is too dangerous for kids.) It is absolutely not a tool for doing any serious gardening with.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 May 2019 Tina - (Iowa City, IA)

Where my Order

Where my order?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2019 William Wilkens

You sent me a conformation but without the total cost.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jun 2019 James

Where's your order? If you're like every other buyer of this piece of Junk, it's in the trash can.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Bionic Trimmer Infomercial
Bionic Trimmer Infomercial
Bionic Trimmer Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼