MENU

Big Boss Insta Mop

30 Votes
Rate this product
Big Boss Insta Mop Big Boss Insta Mop or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Insta Mop is a floor cleaner that cleans up dirt in seconds. It has a super absorbent mop head that picks up stains quickly and easily. Using it is very simple. Just click the mop base onto the micro-fiber head, dip in the bucket full of water, spin and go. The 360 degree swivel design makes it easy to clean corners. You can easily bring it to tight spaces and maneuver it around furniture. Insta Mop's dual bucket technology sees to it that the clean water is separate from the dirty water. Throwing out the dirty water is a breeze with the easy drain plug. When you're done using it, the Insta Mop breaks down for easy storage and you cab wash the mop head in the washing machine.

Big Boss Insta Mop Big Boss Insta Mop or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

You can use the Insta Mop for both wet and dry cleaning. Use warm water and the powerful Insta Mop can clean up even the toughest dirt that other cleaners leave behind. When dry, the Insta Mop creates an electrostatic energy that attracts pet hair and dust like magnet. You can even use it to buff your floors to achieve a showroom shine. The low profile design of Insta Mop is perfect for cleaning hard-to-reach areas in your house. Traditional mops make you bend your back scrubbing and it can't even get the job done. With Insta Mop, you don't need to break your back nor scrub. Cleaning your floors will no longer be a chore.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Big Boss Insta Mop is $39.90 plus $6.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Big Boss Insta Mop by paying an extra fee of $6.95 for a total price of $53.80.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: instamop.com

Features

  • Dual Sides
  • This is a vital and very clever feature as it ensures clean and dirty water remain separated.

  • Electro Static Energy
  • This unique way of picking up pet hair and more can help to clean your floors quicker and easier.

  • 360° Swivel
  • This makes the Big Boss Insta Mop even more of a pleasure to own as it can reach places that other mops may fail to reach. The feature also helps to ensure that more of your home is cleaned with ease each and every time.

Positive Points

  • Separates The Water
  • This is definitely one of the best things about the Big Boss Insta Mop as it means you’ll get cleaner floors every time you use it. Now you will no longer have to put up with trying to get your floors cleaned using water that’s starting to get dirty.

  • Use Wet Or Dry
  • Some mops can only be used when they are wet, but this one is different and it will stick pick up dirt when it’s bone dry.

  • Machine Washable
  • The mop heads that come with this product are entirely machine washable, which means they will be extra clean and ready for use. This also means you won’t have to put up with using dirty old mop heads in the hope they will get your floor clean.

Cons

  • Only Available Online
  • You will not be able to find this product in any stores, which means you cannot find it cheaper elsewhere. If you want to buy the Big Boss Insta Mop, then you’ll have to buy it online. This could be problematic for those who don’t get online very often or those who are unsure about spending their cash online.

How It Works

The Big Boss Insta Mop works by acting in the same way as traditional mops do, but it comes with extra advantages. Thanks to its large swivel range, it can now reach areas that many other mops struggle to reach. What’s more is it also keeps the water separate, so you don’t end up trying to clean your floor with dirty water.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill The Bucket With Water
  2. Make sure you put it in the correct side, so you can squeeze the dirty water out using the other side.

  3. Dip Your Mop In The Water
  4. This will get the mop head wet so you can start to clean.

  5. Spin The Mop
  6. Make sure you spin it so you get rid of any excess water that you’ve picked up.

  7. Clean Your Floors
  8. This can be done with relative ease. Reach under chairs, tables and other areas that can often be hard to clean.

  9. Spin The Mop Once More
  10. This will help you to get rid of any dirty water, so that you can continue to clean your floor using clean water.

Save Time

Let the Big Boss Insta Mop reduce the amount of time you spend cleaning, thanks to the separated compartments. Now you won’t have to keep emptying the water as it’s become dirty. Start to clean, and finish the job with relative ease thanks to this great new product.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Big Boss Insta Mop online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Big Boss Insta Mop online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

6 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Big Boss Insta Mop Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
5

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 01 Oct 2020 Navneet Kumar - (Dehradun, UT)

Bucket Spin Mop

Make your cleaning easy with best quality mops.
We (Hokosoko) also deals in different categories of this product (Spin Mops). Customers can visit for price analysis on Hokosoko to buy Cleaning Mops.

Thanks for Sharing it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jan 2019 Wally - (Lake Havasu City, AZ)

Big Boss InstaMop

No lever on handle to lock/unlock spin function; handle feels like it will break when trying to get handle to stand upright for spinning. Luckily, JClub is paying for return!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2016 Maggid - (Strasburg, VA)

I actually like the mop and was able to actually purchase mine in Walmart the only downfall is I cannot seem to be able to purchase replacement heads big disappointment there.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2016 Cindy - (Bowie, MD)

The problem that I am having with the big boss mop is that every time I use the mop it feels like the handle is trying to collapse at the bottom where it spins and I don't know if there's anything that can be done about that.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jan 2016 Criss - (Springfield, MO)

Can Return

They do sell it at Staples and elsewhere, where there are return options?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2016 Sandra Hicks New Jersey - (Mount Laurel, NJ)

Question

How do I get pole to stand straight up pole connector on base won't go straight up?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2016 Cindy

Problem with the white Stoppers at the end and you just have to take your time and work with them and it will stand upright it's a little stiff at first but if you take your time it will stand upright.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Oct 2015 Sheila - (Branchland, WV)

Horrible

Do NOT buy this thing When I got mine home the water bucket part that you put the mop on was bent and the drain plug leaks. Never ever again I had a spin mop before and I plan to go back to it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2016 Derrick Thorne

I found my item to have one of the same problems, The plug leaked causing great damage to my laminate floor, nearly all the water leaked out and now I have damage to nearly 30 sq foot of my flooring. No email to reach the company but a toll free number gets you an answering machine or you are put on hold for way too long.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Oct 2015 Don - (Chattanooga, TN)

Big Boss Won't Stand up Straight

How can I get the Big Boss Insta Mop to stand up straight. It's got two white stoppers on the bottom that won't allow it to go straight.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2015 Patti

I have the very same question!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Nov 2015 Dee

I just bought the instamop and cannot get it straight either. Has anyone figured out how to do that with the white stoppers

Posted: 23 Jan 2016 Cindy

I had the same problem and all you have to do is just work with it it is a little stiff at first but once you get in the upright position you should have no problem after that.

Posted: 24 Jun 2015 Colleen Mcdaniel - (Phoenix, AZ)

Handle?

I ordered the mop, it came in a box, without a handle?!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Apr 2015 Shirley - (Santa Barbara, CA)

Replacement Mop Head

Where can I purchase more mop heads?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2015 Minouchka Larrive - (Rimouski, QC)

Pure Garbage

Made of cheap plastic instead of metal. Don't put too much pressure, it will break. Only one head without any replacement found in any store.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Apr 2015 Shirley Goulding - (Eastport, NL)

Home Care Worker

I purchased an Insta mop for $39.95 + taxes and I absolute hate it. The two buckets are awkward and heavy. I can't get any mop refills at Canadian Tire where I bought it. What a waste of my hard earned money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Feb 2015 Warren - (Winnipeg, MB)

How can I order more mop heads maybe 3 or so?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2015 Cindy - (Montrose, CO)

Replassment Mop Heads

I too want to purchases replacement mop heads for my Insta Mop. Thank you. I have a disability due to a Stoke. I don't have my right hand to use. This mop is a God send!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2015 Anna - (Woodbridge, ON)

Replacement Mop Heads

Where can I purchase the replacement mop heads. I purchased the unit at Canadian Tire but no replacement mop heads were available for sale. I live in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jan 2015 Karen Schwochow - (Toledo, OH)

Mine just arrived and the swivel part of the mop base will not go up so it can be in an upright position. There just isn't enough space for it to align upright. Please help.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jun 2015 Pat

Hi Karen,

I have same problem. Did you figure out how to adjust upright without breaking it?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jul 2015 Susan

I have the Same problem. I can Not get Mop to stand Straight up and Down. Please help.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2015 Susie Z

Same problem. Any suggestions.?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jan 2015 Mary L Diaz - (Monticello, NY)

I cant seem to figure out how to put the mop on its stand; where can I see the instructions? There isn't any on your booklet except hoe to take it off.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Big Boss Insta Mop Infomercial
Big Boss Insta Mop Infomercial
Big Boss Insta Mop Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼