MENU

Beyond Bright

221 Votes
Rate this product
Beyond Bright Beyond Bright or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Beyond Bright is a three-panel LED light that's made to be screwed into any standard light socket without the use of tools. It's specified that within the three adjustable panels, each light contains 126 separate LED bulbs that will give off 3500 lumens of bright light in a pure white shade. This particular type of light has been introduced as an alternative to the traditional lightbulb that hangs from the ceiling in an otherwise dim garage, closet, basement, or attic.

Beyond Bright Beyond Bright or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Beyond Bright is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybeyondbright.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Screw Into Light Socket

    To get started with your Beyond Bright light, find an available light socket on a ceiling or wall to screw it into. Of course, if there's already a lightbulb in that socket, you'll need to turn that bulb off and remove it before adding your new light. If the socket is empty, though, you can simply twist the new three-paneled light into it immediately.

  2. Adjust Panels (optional)

    Once you've twisted your light securely into the socket of your choice, you can either leave its panels as they are or tip them this way and that to change the angle of each. You may want to tip them if you think you'll need light to shine directly onto a particular area of the space you've installed your light in.

  3. Turn on Light

    Finally, after you're satisfied with the arrangement of your panels, use the power button that you'll find on the black part of the light to turn it on. If you decide you haven't angled the light's panels in an ideal manner after they've lit up, just turn the light off with the power button and adjust them again. Otherwise, you'll be ready to move on to other activities, and you'll be able to do them with a high level of illumination in the immediate area.

Features

  • Very Bright Light

    A standard 60-watt incandescent lightbulb will give off about 800 lumens of light, but this LED light will give off 3500 lumens. Therefore, if you swap a standard bulb for one of these, you'll find that any space is all of a sudden much brighter. Plus, your LED light will give off that much light while actually using less electrical energy than a standard bulb, which means your electrical bills may decrease.

  • Versatile

    As a source of illumination, Beyond Bright is very versatile in that it can be used within virtually any indoor space, as long as there's electricity (and a light socket to screw it into). If you get tired of having this light in one room and think it'll be more useful elsewhere, you can turn it off, unscrew it and install it in the new location in minutes.

  • No-Tool Installation

    The installation of one of these lights will never require any tools, so even a person with no experience doing home repairs or renovations should be able to install one with little to no assistance. Taking one of these lights down and moving it won't require tools, either, so if you have none, you won't have to worry about borrowing them from a friend, family member or neighbor.

Positive Points

  • Likely to be Long-lasting

    LED lights typically last for longer than incandescent bulbs without burning out, and some will burn for up to 100, 000 hours without needing to be replaced. That means your Beyond Bright light will likely operate at full capacity for up to 30 years. If one or more of the 126 bulbs within it happens to burn out, the others will still be able to give you light.

  • Good for Car, Appliance Repair

    If you're repairing a motorized vehicle in your garage or fixing a broken appliance in your basement, you're going to want to clearly see what you're doing. Without being able to see clearly, you might push or press the wrong thing and make the problem worse, or even hurt yourself. Fortunately, your Beyond Bright light will allow you to see clearly into spaces that a hanging incandescent bulb may not enable you to. Using one of these lights might be even better than using a flashlight, as you'll be able to keep both hands free while it's on.

  • Ideal for Closets

    It's common for a closet to be dark, but this can be annoying since you may not be able to see the clothes, shoes or other items inside if you're not in broad daylight. If you're able to install a Beyond Bright light in each of your dark closets, though, you'll gain the ability to take a full inventory of the stuff inside in the evening or at nighttime. You may even come across things that you've forgotten you had.

Negative Points

  • Light Socket Required

    If there's no light socket in the area in which you want to install one of these lights, you'll either have to abandon the idea or install a light socket yourself. While installing one of the lights isn't supposed to be difficult, installing an actual socket may prove to be so. It would be helpful if there was the option of battery-powering these lights, so users could carry them around and use them in areas without a light socket available.

  • Can't Change Light Shade

    All of the Beyond Bright lights have been made to give off light in a shade of pure white, and while this may appeal to most users, some might find this too piercingly bright. Unfortunately, if that's the case for you, changing the color of the bulbs will be virtually impossible, as this LED light's panels aren't made to be opened up. If you want a light that'll give off soft yellow light, amber light or light of another color, choosing another type of light entirely is probably the best idea.

Save Money

If you decide to keep using incandescent bulbs, you may have to replace each bulb in your home once every few months or once a year. However, if you decide to use a Beyond Bright light in at least one space, that'll relieve you of the responsibility of replacing any bulbs there for years. If you decide that you like this type of light, there's nothing wrong with installing one in every room of your home and having your lighting needs set for the foreseeable future.

Save Time

When you're trying to do chores such as laundry or home repairs by the light of an incandescent bulb, you might think that each task is taking too long because you can't see every detail. You might find that when you start using a Beyond Bright light instead, chores that used to take an hour or so might take half the time. The new light will transform your working environment from a bit dim to super-bright, so you may be able to move—both mentally and physically—at a much faster pace.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Beyond Bright online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Beyond Bright online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Beyond Bright Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
17

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 07 Sep 2021 Jackie Rice - (Portland, OR)

FIRE HAZARD

We have 6 of these. They work great. Until I went to turn my lights on and nothing. It had flipped the breaker. Tried to remove it from the socket and it broke. You can see in the picture that it indeed got HOT!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2021 Joe - (Vancouver, WA)

30 not Even one Year

Bought 3 for the garage thought they were great for about a month and a half one is completely dead and one has 2 panels working wouldn't recommend anyone.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2021 Mchen - (Houston, TX)

Motion Detects Beyond Garage

Just purchased a few hours ago at Home Depot. The motion detects my movements indoors with doors closed from garages more than just one side. I originally plan to keep it. But reading so many burned panel LEDs I will return.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Aug 2021 Brad brania - (Algonquin, IL)

1 Year

Bought 2 of these lights and one of them has 1 panel not working after only 1 year of garage use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2021 Chuck Key - (Princeton, NJ)

All 9 Failed in Less than a Year

The box says lasts 30+ years and all 9 failed to vary degrees in less than a year. For 6 of the nine light fixtures, all 3 panels have stopped working for the other 3, two of the panels have stopped working over a 10 month period.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2021 Terry Clark - (Portland, OR)

I bought two Beyond Bright Garage Lights, and one panel of LEDs quit working on each one within one year. Would not buy again.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jul 2021 Donna James - (Raleigh, NC)

Break in Less than a few Months

Bought a bunch of these Beyond Bright LED Garage Lights advertised to "Last 30+ years." Sounded too good to be true and was. Most of them stopped working within three months. TRASH.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 Michael Hanby - (Middletown, DE)

Don't buy This Light

One segment failed within 6 months. Customer Service told me that the product is only warranted for 90 days! This is absurd for an LED product. Beyond Bright must know that they are junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jun 2021 John Crawford - (Omaha, NE)

100,000 hours, 30-years. NOT! This light is a piece of CRAP, misrepresented, & should be banned from the Market! Under normal operation in my garage (mostly on-off type operation, sometimes 5-6 hours operation if working on something in the garage) one burned out in a month, the second one about 3 months, 3rd bulb lasted only 6-months “maximum”!
Doing the math, “likely 100,000 hours / 24 hours per day / 365 days per year: I should get 11.4 years life & got 1/2 a year! And no crap about should not be operated for 24-hours. Any retailer selling these should pull them from the shelf & return them to the company making this CRAP! Pass on the great reviews! For CRAP!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2021 Tim - (Hazleton, PA)

Bought 2 for the garage. Impressed at first. Within 3 months 1 panel out on each. Then several weeks later 2 panels out on each. The company would not stand by their product because it was over 3 months. They advertise 50,000 hour lights. Lucky if they lasted 100 hrs each. Complete crap. Don't waste your money. Tried another company. So far over 3 months on this one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 May 2021 Dale - (Denver, CO)

Disapointed

Worked great for exactly one year then one of the panels stopped working!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2021 Pamela - (Guthrie, OK)

Save Your Money

We bought 4 of these for our shop building, four months later 2 of them had 2 panels each burned out. The fixtures are 20 ft high in the shop, will buy from a more reputable source for replacements.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2021 Kim - (Clover, SC)

Doesn't Detect Motion In Garage

Well, as with many of you I'm on my second replacement. I tested it in a regular lamp and it works fine, motion detected. However when I put it up in my garage, it will not work in motion mode, it will turn on and off if I place it in regular on always mode, but that is not why I bought it, I bought it to come on with motion. Frustrated!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2021 Cj - (Passaic, NJ)

Beyond Bright Ultra

I bought one for my garage, I turned it on and the motion detector did not work. I brought it back and got another one and the same thing no motion detector working. It’s definitely bright, but I bought it for the motion detector. I’m taking this POS back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2021 kim

I had the same issue. I screwed it into a lamp in my bedroom and the motion worked fine. Wonder why it won't work in the garage tho? Any thoughts?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Apr 2021 Paul - (Coraopolis, PA)

Bad Product

Received yesterday the 7th of April 2021. Installed one light in my garage to see if I liked it. Had it on for about 5 minutes. Today, when I went to remove it, it came apart, the silver base stuck in the light socket and the white wire just hanging there. I had to remove the fixture to get the base out. In my opinion, poorly constructed, and may present a fire risk. Returning them to QVC in a few days for a refund.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Mar 2021 William E Miller - (Lillington, NC)

Not Recommended

Screwed it in and was happy until I went to unscrew it. It fell apart. I turned the power off and got the screw in part out. The hot wire was soldered in but the white wire seemed to be just required to have to 'touch' the side of the screw in metal. Seems pretty dangerous. Why the heck do we all keep buying this chicom crap. Buy American. Lastly, I am going to try converting it to a plug in unit. American ingenuity.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Mar 2021 Brightless - (Boise, ID)

Don't buy This Heap of Trash

Worked for a little while then it dropped from the screw in a light socket. The internal wires came loose and that was the end of this crappy made in China product. They would not replace their faulty product so we will never ever buy a product from this company and I suggest you do not waste your money either. Notice they don't even show any reviews on their website as too much of it would be NEGATIVE. Our official rating is ZERO but we could only show a 1. NOT RECOMMENDED!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2021 Anthony LaForte - (Buffalo, NY)

Dimmer Switch

Can I use a dimmer switch on my lite? And what type dimmer switch?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2021 Vinny Lombard - (Boston, MA)

Melted

I’m glad it didn’t start a fire.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2021 Vinny Lombard - (Boston, MA)

Yikes

It melted, I really liked it but it stopped working and when I took it down I noticed the screw in part melted, and didn’t work anymore.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Mar 2021 Raymond Kolowski - (Raleigh, NC)

Retired

I installed it in my garage very bright hope it lasts a long time.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Mar 2021 Bill Buchner

Bought four of these last year and installed in my garage. As of today 2 of them have craped out. Started out one panel at a time craped out.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Mar 2021 Jamie - (New York, NY)

Definite Fire Hazard

Started blinking on and off, got really hot in the socket and melted the wires off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Mar 2021 Francis DeMarzio - (Buffalo, NY)

Light is Junk

Bought this light to light the area by my computer in the basement. Sure did enjoy the 2 weeks that it worked. Save your money, this is another China piece of Junk. Try to get a refund not happening. I wish it would have worked as well as covid 19 that they sent to you. S.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Feb 2021 diana heinen - (Saint Cloud, MN)

Less than 6 months after purchasing 2 of the panels stopped working. Very disappointed in this product. I would not recommend.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Feb 2021 Jen - (Easton, MD)

Stopped Working After a Month

Like many others I loved this when first installed in the garage. After a month it just completely quit working. Very disappointed in this light as it was great for the month it worked.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Feb 2021 David Gigante - (Buffalo, NY)

Problem

Bought the Beyond Brite light and it really lights up my garage. The problem, after 3 weeks, was that it arced out and burned out the fixture. Luckily I caught it before it started a fire.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2021 Lowell Fritsche - (Augusta, GA)

Retired Old F###

Like others one panel failed after short use. Home Depot replaced it. Seems OK. We will see how it lasts. L.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2021 Don - (Festus, MO)

Like others, one of the LED light panels failed, after maybe a month of intermittent long duration use. The problem may be heat related. I was able to repair by replacing the out panel 15uf, 200 volt input electrolytic capacitor. Capacitors can fail due to heat. The failed capacitor leaked a tan substance. I purchased extra capacitors from Digikey because the other two panel’s input capacitors may fail eventually. I also purchased the 4.7uf, 250 volt output capacitors.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Feb 2021 carol erat - (Houston, TX)

Light is just what we needed for our she'd. We then tried it in a walk in closet which was poorly lit. Will order more.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Feb 2021 Keith - (Coventry, CT)

Disappointed

I should have checked reviews before buying. After not a lot of hours but outside of the short warranty one of the three lights has stopped working. I notice others have had this problem. I do not recommend buying this light.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2021 brian parks - (Burlington, VT)

Manager

I Have 2 of them now and am very happy with them. I have one in my cellar and one in my garage.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2021 Tracie T - (Dallas, TX)

After having light for 3 weeks one of the panels went out. Very disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Dec 2020 Toldyaso - (Troy, MI)

Bright.but not Quite

I was surprised to see my local Home Depot carrying these lights after I almost ordered one online after watching the promo ad on Facebook. I bought one for $24.95 + tax for my garage. It's definitely brighter than the 100-watt equivalent LED light bulb that I had in the garage, but after reading others' comments and seeing that the light isn't quite what I expected (I was hoping for a warmer shade of light), I'm giving it only 3 stars.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Dec 2020 Ronald Whitmon - (Rialto, CA)

Light is brighter than I expected. Great for any work area. Love it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Dec 2020 Barbara Norris - (Fenton, MI)

In the Dark with my Beyond Bright LED Light!

I received this light as a gift and one of the panels won’t light up. So one side of my basement is still in the dark.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Nov 2020 Stephen - (Walden, NY)

When They Work

At first, they are awesome BUT they stop working and only have a 90 warranty. Made in China. I'd look for similar but would not buy Beyond Bright again. They claim 10 years and you won't get 10 months.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2021 Bear

I had pretty much the same experience. One panel quit working not long after the 90 days.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2020 george e harris - (Oxford, NY)

Cheap Made

Only 2 of three lites work? Now what.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Nov 2020 diane downey - (Billerica, MA)

Can not Email Helpdesk

Can not access the help desk, when I called they said I ordered twice. That is ridiculous 3 was plenty, told me to send the second package back. The only problem is that the second package never arrived, so I am out 90bucks, can't prove it never arrived. Be very careful if you order.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Oct 2020 Art Secondo - (Southington, CT)

Self Employed

Great product so far!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Oct 2020 Robert Schulick - (Youngstown, OH)

I have 6of these in my garage in the attic and in the cellar. I like the ones that work but two of them have only two of the three bulbs light on. They started out fine then after a month one light in two of them in different areas quit working. In other words, two of three light on a unit works. Not pleased at all.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2020 Kathy Robertson

The same happened to me. I bought 2 for my garage and 1 has 2 lights out the other has 1 out. Can replacement bulbs be ordered?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2020 James Adam Rowdon - (West Chester, PA)

Your Product is Brilliant!

We placed one in our basement and it solved the problem of a dark corner.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Sep 2020 Karen Roberts - (El Paso, TX)

Beyond Bright Light

I only have one location in the laundry area for this light. There is a socket for a light bulb with a chain to turn it off and on. I saw a misleading commercial video with a man in an attic pulling a long chain to turn his Beyond Bright Light on. I called the customer service and the rep couldn't comprehend a light without a wall switch. I read further online and learned this product has heat issues and some described lights malfunctioning in a short time. The customer service returning, refunding and the replacement were not reliable. So, I box it up and return to QVC tomorrow. At least I trust them to refund my mistake.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Sep 2020 Gordon Sommers - (Spring, TX)

Led Lights with the 3wings

I bought the lights and it took a long time to receive them but that’s not my main complaint. I installed them and in less than 2 weeks one of the 3 wings on one light quit working. Is there any warranty.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Sep 2020 Bonnie Green - (Oswego, NY)

Rip Off

Tried to cancel the order when I realized they charged me for 3 when I thought I was ordering 1 and NO RESPONSE. After items sent they then responded to me stating the price was for 3. I said I did not want them and they said I could return them for a credit of $44.00 when I was charged over $80.00 for them! Also I was responsible to ship them back! RIP OFF! Beware!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2020 GARY DYSON - (Fredericksburg, VA)

Piece of Crap

Bought 3, within a minute one light went out, tried another that light went out. I'm done taking this garbage all back. I had it for a full 2hrs.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Aug 2020 Huster - (Ellijay, GA)

Fire Safety

I purchased to use in my basement. It is in a ceiling light socket that is near fiberglass insulation. Is there any fire hazard risk to this?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Aug 2020 T in Texas - (San Angelo, TX)

GOT LIGHT!

Wow! It is bright. Just what my dark garage needed. Would recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Aug 2020 ForGetMeNot - (Hagerstown, MD)

Manufacture

Customer Service:

Thank you for your response as to where/who manufactures your product. Made in China. I prefer to buy American and will continue to search out and support American manufactures and American families.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Aug 2020 Phillip Carroll - (Concord, NC)

NO SERVICE OR RESPONSE

I ordered 4 of the Beyond Bright. Only 3 work. I called many times, held forever, was always cut off, never got a response, and no service whatsoever. The telephone number is given to call if a problem with your order is incorrect and when you do call the correct number that you eventually obtain from the other calls to incorrect numbers, no answer. I like the lamps, but they are overpriced. Do not buy it.
phil carroll, concord, nc.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Aug 2020 Zack Epp - (Hudson, WI)

Garage Lizard

I purchased 4 units. 2 for garage and 2 for laundry room. They sure beat the he'll out CFLs and Halogen bulbs. Will be ordering more for my Gun Shop.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2020 kat - (Calabash, NC)

RIP OFF

Ordered this item 2 wks ago, before checkout, it kept adding stuff to the price, I would checkbox (no), and it didn't give me a chance to either cancel the order or didn't have a box for buy one/get one free. It only said 1 item, 2, 3, or 4. Got a confirmation number, tried to cancel the order, didn't have a good feeling because they charged me for 2 items. Have tried numerous times to call different numbers they give, have sent emails (no response), always get a long hold, no one ever answers even after 2 hrs!

now I see a pending charge on my card, and no way to stop it! Ticks me off! Be very careful about this. Also contacted the bank to stop payment, not done. So right now payment is pending on card, no item in the mail, no email to say it's shipping, nothing! Ticked off royally!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2020 Richard F Brass - (Peekskill, NY)

Teasing Disappointment

Purchased my Beyond Bright 3500 lumen fixture and installed it easily and was impresses with the tremendous volume of light it gave to my garage. Three days later it stopped working. Tried to remove light and it came apart, The light panels we're hanging by a wire to the base unit still in an electrical outlet. Tried to call Beyond Bright but had no luck getting to the right extension it's a big conglomerate. What do I do now?

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 Jack - (Marshfield, MA)

Cheap

Bad service cheap product. Just buy a bright light bulb.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2020 Rusty Braden - (Sioux Falls, SD)

Good Product

Wonderful product, bright, easy to put up.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2020 curtis haynes - (Houston, TX)

This is a Rip-off

I ordered two lights, and was charged almost double $71.42 the order could not be canceled when I realized I had been overcharged.
the lights are very fragile and constructed with very cheap material, and they did not work when installed in the ceiling socket.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jul 2020 Dub - (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)

Beyond Bright is False

The 3500 lumen "meter" they show in the commercial is FALSE and doesn't exist! The meter they show is a foot candle meter and DOES NOT measure lumens. Lumens are disclosed by the manufacturer and the product may have 3500 lumens, but showing that meter is completely false and a misrepresentation of the capabilities. If they are lying about this, what else are they lying about?

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jul 2020 Edwin Zelko - (York, PA)

Incredible

I bought the Beyond Bright led light from home depot with some apprehension as to its quality. I'm amazed at its brightness. I would add a caution for the person installing it to wear sunglasses. It's that bright. Fortunately, you can adjust the panels so as to avoid shining it on a person. Do not look into the light. I will be purchasing two more. One for a gift and the other one for the other room in the basement. It would not be suitable for outside installation because of the weather. Supposedly it will last 50,000 hours but obviously I can't attest to that. It's truly outstanding!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jun 2020 Dave - (Rochester, NY)

6000K Light

At 6000K, only those who prefer the blue-tinted white light, that I call twilight instead of their 'daylight' described appearance will like the limited light spectrum. If you prefer 3000 K light, like that of a bright, sunny day, these might not be for you.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jun 2020 Greg Batko - (Canonsburg, PA)

Order Mistakes

Kind of a rip - will not allow you to review order before it is placed and additional add-ons not wanted added without approval. Also no availability to cancel order.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Apr 2020 Ron Hodge - (Silverton, OR)

I ordered these lights over a month ago online and I have yet to receive them. When am I going to get my lights? I'm tired of waiting. Either my lights or my money back. 29.95$.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Beyond Bright Infomercial
Beyond Bright Infomercial
Beyond Bright Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼