MENU

Beyond Bright

228 Votes
Rate this product
Beyond Bright Beyond Bright or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Beyond Bright is a three-panel LED light that's made to be screwed into any standard light socket without the use of tools. It's specified that within the three adjustable panels, each light contains 126 separate LED bulbs that will give off 3500 lumens of bright light in a pure white shade. This particular type of light has been introduced as an alternative to the traditional lightbulb that hangs from the ceiling in an otherwise dim garage, closet, basement, or attic.

Beyond Bright Beyond Bright or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Beyond Bright is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Beyond Bright being discontinued. Beyond Bright may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Beyond Bright being discontinued. Beyond Bright may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Screw Into Light Socket

    To get started with your Beyond Bright light, find an available light socket on a ceiling or wall to screw it into. Of course, if there's already a lightbulb in that socket, you'll need to turn that bulb off and remove it before adding your new light. If the socket is empty, though, you can simply twist the new three-paneled light into it immediately.

  2. Adjust Panels (optional)

    Once you've twisted your light securely into the socket of your choice, you can either leave its panels as they are or tip them this way and that to change the angle of each. You may want to tip them if you think you'll need light to shine directly onto a particular area of the space you've installed your light in.

  3. Turn on Light

    Finally, after you're satisfied with the arrangement of your panels, use the power button that you'll find on the black part of the light to turn it on. If you decide you haven't angled the light's panels in an ideal manner after they've lit up, just turn the light off with the power button and adjust them again. Otherwise, you'll be ready to move on to other activities, and you'll be able to do them with a high level of illumination in the immediate area.

Features

  • Very Bright Light

    A standard 60-watt incandescent lightbulb will give off about 800 lumens of light, but this LED light will give off 3500 lumens. Therefore, if you swap a standard bulb for one of these, you'll find that any space is all of a sudden much brighter. Plus, your LED light will give off that much light while actually using less electrical energy than a standard bulb, which means your electrical bills may decrease.

  • Versatile

    As a source of illumination, Beyond Bright is very versatile in that it can be used within virtually any indoor space, as long as there's electricity (and a light socket to screw it into). If you get tired of having this light in one room and think it'll be more useful elsewhere, you can turn it off, unscrew it and install it in the new location in minutes.

  • No-Tool Installation

    The installation of one of these lights will never require any tools, so even a person with no experience doing home repairs or renovations should be able to install one with little to no assistance. Taking one of these lights down and moving it won't require tools, either, so if you have none, you won't have to worry about borrowing them from a friend, family member or neighbor.

Positive Points

  • Likely to be Long-lasting

    LED lights typically last for longer than incandescent bulbs without burning out, and some will burn for up to 100, 000 hours without needing to be replaced. That means your Beyond Bright light will likely operate at full capacity for up to 30 years. If one or more of the 126 bulbs within it happens to burn out, the others will still be able to give you light.

  • Good for Car, Appliance Repair

    If you're repairing a motorized vehicle in your garage or fixing a broken appliance in your basement, you're going to want to clearly see what you're doing. Without being able to see clearly, you might push or press the wrong thing and make the problem worse, or even hurt yourself. Fortunately, your Beyond Bright light will allow you to see clearly into spaces that a hanging incandescent bulb may not enable you to. Using one of these lights might be even better than using a flashlight, as you'll be able to keep both hands free while it's on.

  • Ideal for Closets

    It's common for a closet to be dark, but this can be annoying since you may not be able to see the clothes, shoes or other items inside if you're not in broad daylight. If you're able to install a Beyond Bright light in each of your dark closets, though, you'll gain the ability to take a full inventory of the stuff inside in the evening or at nighttime. You may even come across things that you've forgotten you had.

Negative Points

  • Light Socket Required

    If there's no light socket in the area in which you want to install one of these lights, you'll either have to abandon the idea or install a light socket yourself. While installing one of the lights isn't supposed to be difficult, installing an actual socket may prove to be so. It would be helpful if there was the option of battery-powering these lights, so users could carry them around and use them in areas without a light socket available.

  • Can't Change Light Shade

    All of the Beyond Bright lights have been made to give off light in a shade of pure white, and while this may appeal to most users, some might find this too piercingly bright. Unfortunately, if that's the case for you, changing the color of the bulbs will be virtually impossible, as this LED light's panels aren't made to be opened up. If you want a light that'll give off soft yellow light, amber light or light of another color, choosing another type of light entirely is probably the best idea.

Save Money

If you decide to keep using incandescent bulbs, you may have to replace each bulb in your home once every few months or once a year. However, if you decide to use a Beyond Bright light in at least one space, that'll relieve you of the responsibility of replacing any bulbs there for years. If you decide that you like this type of light, there's nothing wrong with installing one in every room of your home and having your lighting needs set for the foreseeable future.

Save Time

When you're trying to do chores such as laundry or home repairs by the light of an incandescent bulb, you might think that each task is taking too long because you can't see every detail. You might find that when you start using a Beyond Bright light instead, chores that used to take an hour or so might take half the time. The new light will transform your working environment from a bit dim to super-bright, so you may be able to move—both mentally and physically—at a much faster pace.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Beyond Bright online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Beyond Bright online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

34 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Beyond Bright Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
5
1 STARS
23

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 02 Dec 2021 Randi Vercillo - (Ashland, OH)

Excellent

Does what it claims to do. I can finally see in my dark laundry room and garage!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2021 Donna N - (Boise, ID)

Lamp Socket ?

Can this be used in a lamp that shines upward?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2021 Jim - (Elizabeth, NJ)

The Worst

This product and company are abysmal. I received a garage light as a gift. Plugged it in and one of the 3 panels did not light up. Called customer service. They sent me a replacement. It was a box of two smaller lights, not the product that I had gotten. I called the number on the package insert for customer service. Got connected to an online lingerie company. Wrong number! Tracked down the correct number. Called customer service. Was told that I had already received a replacement and was not entitled to another one, despite explaining that the lights that I was sent we're wrong product. Spent way too much time on the phone trying to get the representative to understand my predicament. Eventually, he gave me an email to contact for resolution of my issues. Did that. They never responded.
Stay away from these defective products and this despicable company!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Nov 2021 Brian - (Chicago, IL)

Motion Sensor Turns Light on Continually

I bought this for my basement storage room. It works great and it's very bright. However, the motion sensor is extremely sensitive. It turns on maybe 100 times a day (I put a security camera in the room to monitor) for a few seconds and then turns back off. This makes it impractical to use in that location.

I will move it to the garage where the light is controlled by a wall motion sensor switch and see if that is any better.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2021 TDS - (Grove City, OH)

Don't Buy

Bought three, one "actually" kind of works. Sometimes.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Nov 2021 Juliah - (Louisville, KY)

Burned/melted Screw

The lights stayed bright but I started to smell a plastic chemical smell and realized it was coming from the light. When I went near it, it was making a strange clicking noise and the light was flickering a bit. I took it out and the screw that goes into the socket was burnt. I’m glad it didn’t burn my freaking house down. DO NOT BUY!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Oct 2021 Duane - (Schenectady, NY)

Disappointing Durability

Seemed to work well initially. Within a few months, one panel was dead. Total hours of use were certainly less than ten. Seeing similar comments, I wouldn't encourage anyone to buy this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2021 Ian - (Schaumburg, IL)

Bright but Poorly Engineered

Installed in my garage and it was great at first! Adjustable BrIGhT light! But then I heard a crackling sound coming from it. I figured it was the LEDs burning off manufacturing oils and whatnot. Then about a week later (use time of about 8 hours), the unit fell from the socket, only hanging from the black wire. Luckily that wire held the assembly up and avoided having it fall onto my Jaguar. It was VERY hot when I removed it.
So I took a look at the cause and the white wire is positioned between the aluminum socket and the plastic body. This needs to be attached to the piece better since it caused the plastic body to heat up and melt resulting in failure.

The photo is of me starting to fix it and I need some high temperature gasket tape to wrap around the plastic fitting to keep this from happening again but the tape is more expensive than the product.

Oh well.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2021 John Gifford - (Colchester, VT)

Piece of Junk

I purchased one of these for the garage. It worked great for a couple of weeks. Then I noticed less light. Two of the panels we're off.

I don't remember exact dates but this was about a month old.

Don't buy this piece of Junk.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Sep 2021 Terry Seidman - (Harrisburg, PA)

Don't Waste Your Money

Bought this light for my basement and after only a year of owning it two out of the three panels don't work anymore. It was a good light while it was working but definitely doesn't last a lifetime and if I had seen the majority of the reviews prior to buying this I would not have wasted my money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Sep 2021 Jackie Rice - (Portland, OR)

FIRE HAZARD

We have 6 of these. They work great. Until I went to turn my lights on and nothing. It had flipped the breaker. Tried to remove it from the socket and it broke. You can see in the picture that it indeed got HOT!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2021 Joe - (Vancouver, WA)

30 not Even one Year

Bought 3 for the garage thought they were great for about a month and a half one is completely dead and one has 2 panels working wouldn't recommend anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2021 Mchen - (Houston, TX)

Motion Detects Beyond Garage

Just purchased a few hours ago at Home Depot. The motion detects my movements indoors with doors closed from garages more than just one side. I originally plan to keep it. But reading so many burned panel LEDs I will return.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Aug 2021 Brad brania - (Algonquin, IL)

1 Year

Bought 2 of these lights and one of them has 1 panel not working after only 1 year of garage use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2021 Chuck Key - (Princeton, NJ)

All 9 Failed in Less than a Year

The box says lasts 30+ years and all 9 failed to vary degrees in less than a year. For 6 of the nine light fixtures, all 3 panels have stopped working for the other 3, two of the panels have stopped working over a 10 month period.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2021 Terry Clark - (Portland, OR)

I bought two Beyond Bright Garage Lights, and one panel of LEDs quit working on each one within one year. Would not buy again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jul 2021 Donna James - (Raleigh, NC)

Break in Less than a few Months

Bought a bunch of these Beyond Bright LED Garage Lights advertised to "Last 30+ years." Sounded too good to be true and was. Most of them stopped working within three months. TRASH.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2021 Michael Hanby - (Middletown, DE)

Don't buy This Light

One segment failed within 6 months. Customer Service told me that the product is only warranted for 90 days! This is absurd for an LED product. Beyond Bright must know that they are junk.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jun 2021 John Crawford - (Omaha, NE)

100,000 hours, 30-years. NOT! This light is a piece of CRAP, misrepresented, & should be banned from the Market! Under normal operation in my garage (mostly on-off type operation, sometimes 5-6 hours operation if working on something in the garage) one burned out in a month, the second one about 3 months, 3rd bulb lasted only 6-months “maximum”!
Doing the math, “likely 100,000 hours / 24 hours per day / 365 days per year: I should get 11.4 years life & got 1/2 a year! And no crap about should not be operated for 24-hours. Any retailer selling these should pull them from the shelf & return them to the company making this CRAP! Pass on the great reviews! For CRAP!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2021 Tim - (Hazleton, PA)

Bought 2 for the garage. Impressed at first. Within 3 months 1 panel out on each. Then several weeks later 2 panels out on each. The company would not stand by their product because it was over 3 months. They advertise 50,000 hour lights. Lucky if they lasted 100 hrs each. Complete crap. Don't waste your money. Tried another company. So far over 3 months on this one.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 May 2021 Dale - (Denver, CO)

Disapointed

Worked great for exactly one year then one of the panels stopped working!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2021 Pamela - (Guthrie, OK)

Save Your Money

We bought 4 of these for our shop building, four months later 2 of them had 2 panels each burned out. The fixtures are 20 ft high in the shop, will buy from a more reputable source for replacements.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2021 Kim - (Clover, SC)

Doesn't Detect Motion In Garage

Well, as with many of you I'm on my second replacement. I tested it in a regular lamp and it works fine, motion detected. However when I put it up in my garage, it will not work in motion mode, it will turn on and off if I place it in regular on always mode, but that is not why I bought it, I bought it to come on with motion. Frustrated!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Apr 2021 Cj - (Passaic, NJ)

Beyond Bright Ultra

I bought one for my garage, I turned it on and the motion detector did not work. I brought it back and got another one and the same thing no motion detector working. It’s definitely bright, but I bought it for the motion detector. I’m taking this POS back.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Apr 2021 kim

I had the same issue. I screwed it into a lamp in my bedroom and the motion worked fine. Wonder why it won't work in the garage tho? Any thoughts?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Apr 2021 Paul - (Coraopolis, PA)

Bad Product

Received yesterday the 7th of April 2021. Installed one light in my garage to see if I liked it. Had it on for about 5 minutes. Today, when I went to remove it, it came apart, the silver base stuck in the light socket and the white wire just hanging there. I had to remove the fixture to get the base out. In my opinion, poorly constructed, and may present a fire risk. Returning them to QVC in a few days for a refund.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Beyond Bright Infomercial
Beyond Bright Infomercial
Beyond Bright Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼