MENU

Beyond Bright

235 Votes
Rate this product
Beyond Bright Beyond Bright or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Beyond Bright is a three-panel LED light that's made to be screwed into any standard light socket without the use of tools. It's specified that within the three adjustable panels, each light contains 126 separate LED bulbs that will give off 3500 lumens of bright light in a pure white shade. This particular type of light has been introduced as an alternative to the traditional lightbulb that hangs from the ceiling in an otherwise dim garage, closet, basement, or attic.

Beyond Bright Beyond Bright or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Beyond Bright is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Beyond Bright being discontinued. Beyond Bright may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Beyond Bright being discontinued. Beyond Bright may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Screw Into Light Socket

    To get started with your Beyond Bright light, find an available light socket on a ceiling or wall to screw it into. Of course, if there's already a lightbulb in that socket, you'll need to turn that bulb off and remove it before adding your new light. If the socket is empty, though, you can simply twist the new three-paneled light into it immediately.

  2. Adjust Panels (optional)

    Once you've twisted your light securely into the socket of your choice, you can either leave its panels as they are or tip them this way and that to change the angle of each. You may want to tip them if you think you'll need light to shine directly onto a particular area of the space you've installed your light in.

  3. Turn on Light

    Finally, after you're satisfied with the arrangement of your panels, use the power button that you'll find on the black part of the light to turn it on. If you decide you haven't angled the light's panels in an ideal manner after they've lit up, just turn the light off with the power button and adjust them again. Otherwise, you'll be ready to move on to other activities, and you'll be able to do them with a high level of illumination in the immediate area.

Features

  • Very Bright Light

    A standard 60-watt incandescent lightbulb will give off about 800 lumens of light, but this LED light will give off 3500 lumens. Therefore, if you swap a standard bulb for one of these, you'll find that any space is all of a sudden much brighter. Plus, your LED light will give off that much light while actually using less electrical energy than a standard bulb, which means your electrical bills may decrease.

  • Versatile

    As a source of illumination, Beyond Bright is very versatile in that it can be used within virtually any indoor space, as long as there's electricity (and a light socket to screw it into). If you get tired of having this light in one room and think it'll be more useful elsewhere, you can turn it off, unscrew it and install it in the new location in minutes.

  • No-Tool Installation

    The installation of one of these lights will never require any tools, so even a person with no experience doing home repairs or renovations should be able to install one with little to no assistance. Taking one of these lights down and moving it won't require tools, either, so if you have none, you won't have to worry about borrowing them from a friend, family member or neighbor.

Positive Points

  • Likely to be Long-lasting

    LED lights typically last for longer than incandescent bulbs without burning out, and some will burn for up to 100, 000 hours without needing to be replaced. That means your Beyond Bright light will likely operate at full capacity for up to 30 years. If one or more of the 126 bulbs within it happens to burn out, the others will still be able to give you light.

  • Good for Car, Appliance Repair

    If you're repairing a motorized vehicle in your garage or fixing a broken appliance in your basement, you're going to want to clearly see what you're doing. Without being able to see clearly, you might push or press the wrong thing and make the problem worse, or even hurt yourself. Fortunately, your Beyond Bright light will allow you to see clearly into spaces that a hanging incandescent bulb may not enable you to. Using one of these lights might be even better than using a flashlight, as you'll be able to keep both hands free while it's on.

  • Ideal for Closets

    It's common for a closet to be dark, but this can be annoying since you may not be able to see the clothes, shoes or other items inside if you're not in broad daylight. If you're able to install a Beyond Bright light in each of your dark closets, though, you'll gain the ability to take a full inventory of the stuff inside in the evening or at nighttime. You may even come across things that you've forgotten you had.

Negative Points

  • Light Socket Required

    If there's no light socket in the area in which you want to install one of these lights, you'll either have to abandon the idea or install a light socket yourself. While installing one of the lights isn't supposed to be difficult, installing an actual socket may prove to be so. It would be helpful if there was the option of battery-powering these lights, so users could carry them around and use them in areas without a light socket available.

  • Can't Change Light Shade

    All of the Beyond Bright lights have been made to give off light in a shade of pure white, and while this may appeal to most users, some might find this too piercingly bright. Unfortunately, if that's the case for you, changing the color of the bulbs will be virtually impossible, as this LED light's panels aren't made to be opened up. If you want a light that'll give off soft yellow light, amber light or light of another color, choosing another type of light entirely is probably the best idea.

Save Money

If you decide to keep using incandescent bulbs, you may have to replace each bulb in your home once every few months or once a year. However, if you decide to use a Beyond Bright light in at least one space, that'll relieve you of the responsibility of replacing any bulbs there for years. If you decide that you like this type of light, there's nothing wrong with installing one in every room of your home and having your lighting needs set for the foreseeable future.

Save Time

When you're trying to do chores such as laundry or home repairs by the light of an incandescent bulb, you might think that each task is taking too long because you can't see every detail. You might find that when you start using a Beyond Bright light instead, chores that used to take an hour or so might take half the time. The new light will transform your working environment from a bit dim to super-bright, so you may be able to move—both mentally and physically—at a much faster pace.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Beyond Bright online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Beyond Bright online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

42 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Beyond Bright Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
6
1 STARS
30

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 20 Sep 2022 Wayne - (Denver, CO)

Worst Light Ever

Received it as a gift and initially, it worked. Used it in a basement area with very limited usage. After six months one led panel stopped working. Called Beyond Bright and they said to take it to Walmart not our problem. Walmart will not take back after six months. Terrible Customer Service from BB and would not replace it.
Beware if they say it lasts 50,000 hours and will only give a 60 days warranty. Junk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Sep 2022 Nick Boca - (Manchester, NH)

Beyond CRAP

DO NOT buy this CRAP under ANY circumstances! Replaced three (3!) in less than a month. Purchased through Home Depot. Beyond CRAP Customer Support said that the ones sold through their website are different than what Home Depot is selling, which in my opinion is total BS!
As you can see, there is a wire hanging inside, 2 out of 3 capacitors blew up and another electronic component burned. These crap devices should be BANNED as are at high risk of causing a fire. There is definitely no Quality Control for these devices "Made in China" with cheap components!
Buy it, and use it at your own risk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Aug 2022 Peter - (Huntsville, AL)

Awesome Light!

I can see parts of my basement I haven't seen in years!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Aug 2022 Elaine Stone - (Gainesville, GA)

Don’t Waste Your Money

We bought 3 of these about 4 months ago. Two have already burned out, the first after only 2 months. The motion sensors were a complete joke, so we turned that function off on all of them. Definite buyer's remorse here!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Sep 2022 Dwilhelm

Don’t waste your money, ad states lasts a lifetime. Mine lasted a few months. Called customer service, they told me warranty is 60 days, sol.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2022 Tim - (Paris, TN)

Bright Lights Until They Stop Working

As everyone else has stated, they are bright but fail prematurely. The advertising is very misleading as they I have found no one who has said that they last more than 2 years and most likely less than one with intermittent use.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Aug 2022 Rob - (Montgomery, TX)

Bright yet Feeble

Easy to screw in and very bright, but the whole thing burned out in a matter of a few months. Ridiculous.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2022 Derek - (Endicott, NY)

Does not Last Longer than a Standard set of Bulbs

I've only had this for less than 2 years in my garage and the led bulbs have started dying. Not worth the $30 for a 2-year life. Web site stats "Lasts Forever" and over "50,000" hours of use. That would be over 5 years of continuously being on, which mine wasn't. Save your money and buy something else. This is more Junk from China.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jul 2022 Ron Agatep - (Richmond, TX)

This is completely junk. Bought this in Home Depot and after 6 months in use one of the panel did not go light up. Called CS and said that high call volume. Waited for a 1/2 hour and finally gave up! It's a piece of crap! Suppose to be LED and last for years. I got about 6-7 months out of it! This company will not last too long since products suck and CS does not exist!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jul 2022 Sue - (Bradenton, FL)

Struck by Lightning?

Had this light for only 6 months and it quit working. Upon examining it closer saw that the on-off switch had blown off the side and all the leads in the panels were burned. I am assuming it overheated or was from lightning. Have never seen this before with any other light fixture, a real fire hazard!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2022 David Wrede - (Naples, FL)

Fire Hazard

Bought 5 units for our steel building. 3 to install and two as backup units. After 1 year, 1 stop working, so we're going to replace it. As we saw what happen, the housing for the lights and wire had shown signs of being hot. The housing had melted and wires were exposed. So, these units may not be an item you want to install in steel buildings in a hot climate like Florida. This could be a fire hazard. I have tried calling customer service several times and was never able to talk to anyone.
Thus this company and its item do not show me any professional respect. I will not be buying this product or any of their other products in the future. I think that you may want to consider the same.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 May 2022 Kevin H - (Ormond Beach, FL)

Motion Detect is too Sensitive

Installed one in my garage. Tried the motion detect feature, but it is constantly turning on/off even when there is no motion in the garage. No way to adjust it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Dec 2021 Randi Vercillo - (Ashland, OH)

Excellent

Does what it claims to do. I can finally see in my dark laundry room and garage!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2021 Donna N - (Boise, ID)

Lamp Socket ?

Can this be used in a lamp that shines upward?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Dec 2021 Jim - (Elizabeth, NJ)

The Worst

This product and company are abysmal. I received a garage light as a gift. Plugged it in and one of the 3 panels did not light up. Called customer service. They sent me a replacement. It was a box of two smaller lights, not the product that I had gotten. I called the number on the package insert for customer service. Got connected to an online lingerie company. Wrong number! Tracked down the correct number. Called customer service. Was told that I had already received a replacement and was not entitled to another one, despite explaining that the lights that I was sent we're wrong product. Spent way too much time on the phone trying to get the representative to understand my predicament. Eventually, he gave me an email to contact for resolution of my issues. Did that. They never responded.
Stay away from these defective products and this despicable company!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Nov 2021 Brian - (Chicago, IL)

Motion Sensor Turns Light on Continually

I bought this for my basement storage room. It works great and it's very bright. However, the motion sensor is extremely sensitive. It turns on maybe 100 times a day (I put a security camera in the room to monitor) for a few seconds and then turns back off. This makes it impractical to use in that location.

I will move it to the garage where the light is controlled by a wall motion sensor switch and see if that is any better.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Nov 2021 TDS - (Grove City, OH)

Don't Buy

Bought three, one "actually" kind of works. Sometimes.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Nov 2021 Juliah - (Louisville, KY)

Burned/melted Screw

The lights stayed bright but I started to smell a plastic chemical smell and realized it was coming from the light. When I went near it, it was making a strange clicking noise and the light was flickering a bit. I took it out and the screw that goes into the socket was burnt. I’m glad it didn’t burn my freaking house down. DO NOT BUY!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Oct 2021 Duane - (Schenectady, NY)

Disappointing Durability

Seemed to work well initially. Within a few months, one panel was dead. Total hours of use were certainly less than ten. Seeing similar comments, I wouldn't encourage anyone to buy this product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Oct 2021 Ian - (Schaumburg, IL)

Bright but Poorly Engineered

Installed in my garage and it was great at first! Adjustable BrIGhT light! But then I heard a crackling sound coming from it. I figured it was the LEDs burning off manufacturing oils and whatnot. Then about a week later (use time of about 8 hours), the unit fell from the socket, only hanging from the black wire. Luckily that wire held the assembly up and avoided having it fall onto my Jaguar. It was VERY hot when I removed it.
So I took a look at the cause and the white wire is positioned between the aluminum socket and the plastic body. This needs to be attached to the piece better since it caused the plastic body to heat up and melt resulting in failure.

The photo is of me starting to fix it and I need some high temperature gasket tape to wrap around the plastic fitting to keep this from happening again but the tape is more expensive than the product.

Oh well.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 May 2022 Robert

Had the same thing happen to me. I was very disappointed with this product. Definitely won't be replacing it with the same company that made this piece of Junk!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2021 John Gifford - (Colchester, VT)

Piece of Junk

I purchased one of these for the garage. It worked great for a couple of weeks. Then I noticed less light. Two of the panels we're off.

I don't remember exact dates but this was about a month old.

Don't buy this piece of Junk.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Sep 2021 Terry Seidman - (Harrisburg, PA)

Don't Waste Your Money

Bought this light for my basement and after only a year of owning it two out of the three panels don't work anymore. It was a good light while it was working but definitely doesn't last a lifetime and if I had seen the majority of the reviews prior to buying this I would not have wasted my money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Sep 2021 Jackie Rice - (Portland, OR)

FIRE HAZARD

We have 6 of these. They work great. Until I went to turn my lights on and nothing. It had flipped the breaker. Tried to remove it from the socket and it broke. You can see in the picture that it indeed got HOT!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Aug 2021 Joe - (Vancouver, WA)

30 not Even one Year

Bought 3 for the garage thought they were great for about a month and a half one is completely dead and one has 2 panels working wouldn't recommend anyone.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2021 Mchen - (Houston, TX)

Motion Detects Beyond Garage

Just purchased a few hours ago at Home Depot. The motion detects my movements indoors with doors closed from garages more than just one side. I originally plan to keep it. But reading so many burned panel LEDs I will return.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Aug 2021 Brad brania - (Algonquin, IL)

1 Year

Bought 2 of these lights and one of them has 1 panel not working after only 1 year of garage use.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Beyond Bright Infomercial
Beyond Bright Infomercial
Beyond Bright Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼