BeActive Brace

944 Votes

Rate this product

The BeActive Brace relieves lower back pain caused the sciatica. It does this by applying direct pressure to the sciatic nerve located behind a person's knee. Damage to the sciatic nerve is the number one cause of lower back pain. Such damage could be the result of strenuous activity, deteriorating muscles, or overuse. The brace works using point specific pressure technology. In laymen's terms, this means it applies direct pressure to a specific point on the body that in turn neutralizes the sensation of pain. This brace has become the #1 As Seen on TV Top Seller for 2014.

The Be Active Brace will alleviate lower back pain for MOST people. This pain may be caused by Sciatica, pregnancy, or it may be a consistent lower back pain that has been around for quite some time.

Using a special acupressure system, the Be Active Brace instantly eases discomfort in your legs, back and buttocks. Once the pain has dissipated the wearer will become more active.

The Claim

The infomercial claims that the Be Active Brace provides instant relief to pain that radiates from the lower back and down the upper portion of your legs. It further states that all users need to do is the brace on and then tighten it into position.

Pressure will then be applied below the rear knee, using an accupoint pressure pad which switches off the trigger that activates your pain.

As soon as the Be Active Brace is worn, the muscle will begin to feel a relaxing sensation. This will in-turn allow the wearer to be pain free and increasingly active. The commercial goes on to say that this special brace is invisible under clothes, so the wearer can feel comfortable wearing it any time of the day or night.

Total Cost Breakdown

The price of BeActive Brace is $19.99 plus $7.95 Processing and Handling (P&H). The special TV offer allows you to receive a second BeActive Brace by paying and additional full P&H fee of $7.95 for a total price of $35.89. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: beactivebrace.com

Infomercial As Seen on TV

The As Seen on TV infomercial explains that this brace’s name ’BeActive’ comes from exactly what the brace allows you to do. By wearing this brace, the infomercial claims that you will ’be active’ once again; enjoying life to it’s fullest. The term ’Active’ in its title stems from its ability to apply active pressure to a critical nerve which causes lower back pain.

Does It Really Work?

Yes. The BeActive Brace does work; however, it will not work for everyone equally. There are numerous types of back pain. This brace only targets lower back pain caused by sciatica. With such a limited functionality, it would seem like the brace will only work for a very few sect of people; however, that’s not true. One of the most common causes of back pain is due to sciatica. Most people who suffer from lower back aches are suffering from sciatica without ever knowing the technical name for it.

It May Not Work For You!
If the pain you experience is centralized in your upper or middle back region, this brace is not ideal for you and will likely not provide you with any relief.

Negative Aspects

  • Design
  • The brace was designed to be as sleek and effective as possible. It does not take into consideration fashion. There are more attractive braces on the market; however, they cost over a hundred dollars. As the brace is a one-size-fits-all solution for average sized legs, if you have a very small leg there may be extra Velcro on your brace that isn't necessary and may be appropriate to remove.

  • Shipping
  • There have been multiple reviews were people indicate that shipping times have been excessive. Thorough research has determined that this problem is due to an overwhelming demand for the brace; which can sometimes lead to a period of suppliers' being out of stock. This should be rectified soon as retailers now realize the demand for BeActive Braces.

  • Audio Recorded Phone Billing
  • If you choose to order by calling the 1-800 number, you will likely be confronted with an audio recording that will escort you through the purchasing process. Customers have reported finding this recording confusing and impersonal.

  • Not a Miracle Cure
  • The infomercial only shows people trying the brace whom it has worked for. Please reference our explanation in the paragraph above titled ’ Does It Really Work? ’. The brace is incredibly helpful for the vast majority of people who suffer from lower back pain; however, if the pain is not caused by sciatica, the user will not receive the same benefit.

Positive Points

  • Low Cost
  • When you purchase with the Buy 1 Get 1 Free deal, you will be paying a total of $35.98 for 2 BeActive Knee Braces. It is only necessary to wear one brace to get the full active pressure point therapy effect; however, a number of customers have reported wearing both braces for added relief. The company makes no claim that wearing two braces will relieve any additional pain; so you could always give the second brace to someone as a gift.

  • Relieves Pain
  • When a person is in pain, they don’t feel like doing anything. Reliving their pain will give them the desire to become more active and take part in the activities which they enjoy. If your back pain is caused by sciatica then the BeActive Brace will decrease, prevent or eliminate your back pain.

  • Versatile
  • The brace is secured to your leg using strong Velcro. This allows you to be active and perform vigorous activity while wearing it. It is made of a soft material that will not cause discomfort while worn.

  • Ambidextrous
  • The BeActive Brace can be used on either the right or left leg. It is recommended that you try wearing it on both legs to determine which is more effective for you. To place the brace on the opposing leg, you must simply flip it upside down so that the acupressure point is still pressed against the rear of your leg.

Save Money

Be careful when ordering on the phone or internet. Customers tend to order quickly and not read, or understand all details of the offer. This can lead to purchasing more braces than you intended.

If you order by telephone, listen closely to everything the recording says before making a selection.

When ordering from the official website, be sure to select the correct number of braces when completing your order form. The order form asks you How many sets would you like? This means how many sets of the Buy 1 get 1 free offer ( 1 set = 2 Braces ). If you want 2 braces, select 1 set.

Unfortunately, there is no way to purchase only 1 brace from the official website, as the site requires acceptance of the Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer. If you wish to order only 1 brace, you’ll need to purchase from a local retailer or an online store such as TVStuffSale.com.

Save Time

New As Seen on TV products are notorious for going out of stock quickly. The reason for this is because these products are usually first put on the market in a test phase to see if the public is interested. During this test phase, only a limited number of items are available. As soon as it is evident that the product will be a ’hit’ the retailer contacts their supplier to create more of the item. Many people end up missing out on receiving these items because they wait until they are 100% certain they are no longer on backorder. When you order a product that is on backorder, you will be placed on an order fill list which will see customers receive their item in the order in which they were purchased. If you wait until the product is available, the product may be sold out again by the time all backorders are fulfilled.

Alternatives

  • Comfort Form Brace
  • The Comfort Form Back Brace is available at a cost of $55.00. Its design to relieve sciatica back pain by supplying support to the lower back area. This type of brace is worn around your lower back area.

  • Dura Soft Back Wrap
  • At a price of $110.00, the Dura Soft Back Wrap will provide your lower back with a cold compress. It works for two continuous hours using ice packs and wrap technology to temporarily alleviate back pain by reducing swelling.

  • Lumbar Hot / Cold Back Brace
  • The Lumbar Hot / Cold Back Brace can be purchased for $49.95. This brace comes equipped with four packs which can be heated in the microwave or cooled in the freezer. This will allow you to receive both hot and cold compresses in your lower back region.

How it’s Different from Competitors

The BeActive Brace is not revolutionary; however, it does attack lower back pain in a method not utilized by other back braces. All competitors target the sciatic nerve by either supplying additional lower back support or hot and cold compresses. When reviewing the competitors' sites, they all had one thing in common: they blamed the sciatic nerve for the most common cause of lower back pain. BeActive Brace targets the sciatic nerve where it is most exposed, in the leg. As the sciatic nerve travels from the upper leg through the lower back any effect on the nerve will be experienced throughout its entire range.

What is Sciatica?

The MayoClinic, a trusted online medical information researcher, explains Sciatica as pain radiating along the path of the sciatic nerve. The Sciatic nerve travels from your lower back down your hips, buttocks and legs. Sciatica occurs due to a herniated disk, a bone spur, or when the spine compresses a part of the sciatic nerve. Pain my be felt anywhere along the path of this nerve.

BeActive Brace Available in Stores

As of October 2014, the BeActive is available in most retail outlets which traditionally sell As Seen on TV Products.

Our research has found that the majority of these stores are also out of stock or not available for purchase online due to limited quantities. Be sure you check the availability in your specific region. The benefits of buying these products locally is you will avoid paying additional shipping fees and not be required to opt-in to the Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer.

Availability Online

The most trusted sources to buy the brace online are:

Help Potential Customers!

If you’ve ordered AND / OR used the BeActive Brace, please complete a quick review using the below form. We will publish all reviews, good or bad. Let the truth be known!

If you have not purchased a brace; however, have questions or comments on the brace, commercial or ordering process; you can also share those in the comment form.

Conclusion

The BeActive Brace works; however, as explained above it is not a miracle cure for all forms of back pain. It is cheaper to buy the brace at a retail store if you wish to try it and then return it should you not be satisfied with the results. When ordering any As Seen on TV product online ensure you order from a trusted source and read all fine print before placing an order. For more insight read the multitude of customer reviews below.

Wise Advice

Do not buy BeActive Brace online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy BeActive Brace online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

123 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

4.8
BeActive Brace Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
28
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1 STARS

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Kate - (Chandler, AZ)
Posted: 10 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Yippee

As a person who has suffered from lower back pain my whole adult life, I can tell you this be active product has worked wonders! It worked right away! I have worn any number of lumbar back braces and never got the relief that I get from be active. Love it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gina - (Kansas City, MO)
Posted: 11 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Fantastic

Excellent it works. Slipped disc and in horrendous pain. Today no pain in lower leg.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Trace - (Regina, SK)
Posted: 09 Aug 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome

Have had back pain and hip
Pain for 3 years. Bought the be active brace and it works great. I can go all day with out the pain in my back or hip. I recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah - (Pikesville, MD)
Posted: 03 Aug 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It!

I am a busy mother who often has low Back ache. When it gets so bad I finally put on the brace. Every time within seconds I feel the pain dwindle It is unbelievable but it works every time! It is easy to put on, not cumbersome and I can wear it all day and sometimes all night.

32 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy - (Byron, MN)
Posted: 02 Aug 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I bought 1 from walmart to try and if didn't work I was gonna take back that was year ago and I wear it all day and on my feet 8 hours day and I won't go anywhere without it can't hardly walk without it it works for me.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jp Anthoney - (Breese , IL)
Posted: 24 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Works!

I bought a beactive brace yesterday from Target and it does work. I was skeptical but I figured if it did work it would be well worth the $15. I'm happy with my purchase.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jenny Milvan - (Wellington, FL)
Posted: 12 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Slow Shipping

I bought my brace a month ago and it did take longer than I would have liked for it to arrive. But I must now say it was worth the wait! My back pain episodes have decreased greatly!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jose
Posted: 13 Oct 2014

I'm still waiting for my braces but I was told I would receive it as fast as possible because all locations that sell the brace are out of stock but the official seller will be restocked first. Glad to know its wort the wait.

Reply
Brenda - (Southern Pines, NC)
Posted: 01 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing

I can't believe this works! But it does and I'm so grateful!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue - (Woodruff, SC)
Posted: 15 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I was Amazed!

I found a brand new one at a Goodwill store for $3.00. I was not sure if it would really work, but I was willing to try it for that price. I am on my feet alot at my job and by the end of the shift my lower back kills me I can hardly sit. I wore it to work and was amazed how my back did not hurt and I could even bend down and sit with NO pain. I use it everyday I work now. Thanks so much for this product!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Connie R - (Middleburg Heights, OH)
Posted: 21 Jan 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing!

I had back surgery at 22( l4-l5 ), now at 36 the rest of my lumbar discs are bulging,2 have tears in them, bone spur where surgery was, degenerative disc disease, stage 2 modic changes, and chronic nerve impingement. After about 20 minutes, I had virtually no pain and could feel the outside of my foot and my toes! It's crazy to think this $15 brace could do that! It's been on over an hour and I'm just still in awe!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jessicca - (Wausau, WI)
Posted: 17 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Worked For Me!

I have been unable to stand every morning for 2 weeks. I roll around and stretch in the floor for about a half hour before I can stand or walk. The doctor said it will have to work out on its own, and could take weeks. He gave me oral steroids, coedine, and muscle relaxers. Nothing helped. After wearing beactive I am pain free, it worked so quickly, I can't believe it. Now I can't sleep because I feel so good verses writhing in pain!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Amy C - (Susanville, CA)
Posted: 18 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing Instant Relief

I have had 3 TIAs, and 1 Stroke. I am 38 years old with a R knee surgery, sciatica, lateral femural cutaneous nerve issues requiring steroids, and Lupus SLE (systemic). I put on the brace....it cost me 12.99 at a nearby store...and INSTANTLY the pain was gone, my constantly jiggling right knee STABILIZED itself. Bending once or twice USED TO throw my back into HORRIFIC pain....and with this brace I was able to clean the apartment with minimal to no pain. The fluid in my right leg, from my lymphedema resorted and shrunk! Best of all, I was able to exercise again! I went from needing to use a cane or wheeled walker to actually walking WITHOUT the knee shaking and coming out from under itself. I am going to back to the store and buy 3 more! WONDERFUL PRODUCT! When I realized how much I was able to do, I started to cry tears of joy! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Todd Coughlin - (Tolland, CT)
Posted: 09 Dec 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I Cant Belive How Good It Worked

I have had 5 back operations and my nerve pain is major. This brace works great.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy Kentucky - (Leitchfield, KY)
Posted: 30 Sep 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I'm So Happy I Tried This Brace

I have had sciatica pain for years. It has effected my quality of life. I use to wear a tens unit even when I went to bed. Out of desperation I bought it at Walmart. I was amazed with the results. If you put it on properly it really works. Love it, I would be a spokes person for them. Thank you for making this product.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacob
Posted: 02 Oct 2014

How bad was your back pain before using the brace? Did the pain prevent you from lifting or doing exercise? I'm trying to determine if this brace will work for me. My back is pretty bad.

Reply
Janet - (Sudbury, ON)
Posted: 15 Sep 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

How To Avoid Buying 2

I just wanted to say I'm happy with mine. It works, when I put it on before doing any activity that usually causes my back pain. Also a lot of people are complaining about the buy 1 get 1 free deal; I was able to buy just 1 from the tvstuffsale website.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bobbie Harris - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 26 Aug 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

It's Better Than Pills!

I just wanted to say thank you! I bought a be-active brace and it works great! I used to take 4 pain pills a day and yesterday I didn't even need 1!

18 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorraine - (Rock Hill, SC)
Posted: 01 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I simply love this item. My back pain is always in the lower right side. Whenever it flairs up I put on the Be Active and the pain starts to diminish in a few minutes. I also use it when I go for runs. It helps me run longer without the back flair ups. Highly recommend it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Liz - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 13 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Awesome! Worked Immediately!

I was skeptical but was so sick of the pain just figured why not. It was literally immediately that pain went down to about 25% . I was absolutely shocked! After wearing the brace for a couple hours I was down to about 5% pain. Incredible! Highly recommended! I know people are complaining about the price and bogo deal, but I got mine at Target for $14.99. : -)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brett Klein
Posted: 15 Oct 2014

My local Target is sold out or else I would have bought one. I may just order online and wait for them to send it.

Reply
Anita
Posted: 21 Oct 2014

Try Walgreens. I just got mine tonight.

Ivett - (Fair Oaks, CA)
Posted: 26 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

In Love

I've had excruciating pain for over ten years. Be Active reduces it a lot, run out and get one as soon as possible!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne - (South Weymouth, MA)
Posted: 08 Mar 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

First Review Ever Written

I've never written a review before. All I know is I've been in pain every day since July 23rd when I broke my leg. I bought the brace yesterday at Bed Bath & Beyond and today I wore heels for the first time since July. Maybe it won't work tomorrow, I don't know, I just know that today I didn't have any pain, I'll take it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack Marinor - (Winchester, TN)
Posted: 16 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Good But Not Great

I've been using mine for a week now and it works if I put it on before the back pain starts. However, I've notice that if I put the brace on after I already feel the back pain, then it takes a long time for my pain to go away. It is worth the money, but it could bet better. I don't want to have to wear it every time I think I might experience back pain.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Natalia Bass
Posted: 17 Oct 2014

Your review tells me that the brace works exactly how its supposed to. Its not designed to make you never have back pain again. You will have back pain the rest of your life. This brace just helps prevent the onset of the pain sensation. I haven't tried the brace yet, I just ordered one an am waiting for it to arrive.

Reply
Fred
Posted: 18 Oct 2014

Commercials show immediate relief!

Arnold Cunningham
Posted: 19 Oct 2014

The commercial shows relief while you're wearing the brace. It doesn't make you invincible to pain for the rest of your life.

Rosemarie Vail
Posted: 17 Oct 2014

I just received my beactive wrap and it is helping me 100%. I am getting a lot of relief from wearing it. I do not know what it is but it's working for me.

Reply
Allen M - (Green Bay, WI)
Posted: 03 Aug 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works!

I've had back pain for over 10 years now. I always just toughed it out or took pain meds when it got really bad. I would never buy a product link this; however, I received it from my granddaughter for my birthday and gave it a shot. I was amazed! It works, its not a miracle cure; but its has revealed my back pain significantly. I highly recommend the BeActive Brace.

27 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bi
Posted: 08 Aug 2014

What do you mean it revealed your back pain?

Reply
Common Sense
Posted: 09 Aug 2014

I think he means relieved.

Lu Ana
Posted: 17 Aug 2014

Oh yes he certainly meant relieved. I think Bi thinks the person that wrote the review is dumb, but it back fired hey.

Bea
Posted: 24 Aug 2014

I thought the same thing "revealed"?

Donnette - (Birmingham, AL)
Posted: 26 Sep 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Be Active Brace

I've never written a review but I have never had results like this! I have tried everything. Nerve blocks, cortisone shots,prescription pain relievers,otc meds and nothing has given me any relief like this brace. As a matter of fact I just ordered my second one. I was diagnosed as sciatica. I highly recommend!

4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 04 Oct 2014

Do you have to wear the brace all day?

Reply
Amber - (Murrysville, PA)
Posted: 12 Aug 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Good Brace

It works. I've notice that it helps prevent backpain. But if my back is already sore its too late.

22 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bea
Posted: 24 Aug 2014

Why would anyone purchase it if it does not work when you already have pain? Makes no sense to me.

Reply
Ann
Posted: 10 Sep 2014

Because if I'm going to be walking a lot during the day - an activity that I know will bother my back - why not prevent it from happening to begin with by wearing the brace. I'd rather prevent the pain then take pills for pain once it happens. . . Prevention is better than reaction.

Baillee - (Inglewood, CA)
Posted: 20 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

It's a miracle and the bomb, it works, bought mine from Amazon.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Myra - (Hillsboro, TX)
Posted: 04 Mar 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Be Acitve Brace

Just received the be active leg brace. I've suffered from sciatica for years. Have gone the traditional route of using pain meds. I slept with the brace on last night woke up this morning with no pain! It truly works for me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deb Bennett - (Aberdeen, WA)
Posted: 08 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Well Worth It

My Father who is in a wheelchair has a lot of leg pain and I suffer from sciatica from a back injury. We decided to try the brace. Had seen the commercials and figured what could it hurt? Got them after a few weeks and within minutes of putting it on my whole leg felt amazing. I haven't been that pain free in years. Dad also noticed a big change in his pain, so we are both very happy with them.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chyanne - (Mapleton, UT)
Posted: 07 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing Results

My husband just bought me this so far I'm impressed I have 3 bulged disk, stonisis, ddd, and sciatica. My pain went from a 10 to a 5 its beyond belief I'm scared to say it may work.

5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lucinda - (Laurel, MD)
Posted: 21 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

After Almost 16yrs Finally Pain Free

On 12 / 21 / 2000 I fell at work. Result off work for the next 6 months with 3 ruptured disks ( not a surgery candidate due to drug allergies ) since then my best friends have been a tens unit and a heating pad and over the counter drugs. I had learned to live with the pain. Even the grand baby knew grandma couldn't pick her up. Then on 05 / 30 / 2016 there was a bad hail storm coming in and I was trying to get my employees out so they didn't get stuck in it. Storm hit it was dark I couldn't see and I fell down the stairs from my office. Result fractured left toes, fractured right foot, ankle and badly strained knee. Booted and braced! Not the tens unit, heat, back brace, and pain killers would touch the pain. Couldn't walk without pain killers and at that I looked like I was ready to cash it in ( i'm 57 not 107 ). My daughter broght this to me yesterday, another day of fun filled pain! Today I put it on at 9:00am ( now 4:30pm ) I have NO pain, I walked over to my bosses office to show here I could sashay my hiney! This little wrap is absolutely amazing, I have not felt this good in years! No drugs, no tens unit, not hot wrap. I can't remember ever feeling this good. It's small investment and leap faith. But if you suffer back pain you need to seriously consider this option first. Don't take my word for it, try yourself.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gwen - (Fullerton, ND)
Posted: 02 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

This has been wonderful. It has relieved pain that I have lived with for years.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Karrie - (Stafford, VA)
Posted: 15 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

I Can't Say Enough Good About It

This knee brace was a last resort for me. I have had excruciating pain in my whole left side from shoulder down to toes. 20 years of doctors and no relief. So I had nothing to lose spending about $50.00 for these. The pain had almost dismissed the first day I got them. The second day was better. Today is the third day and I can sit, lay down, and walk without ANY pain! I haven't had a solid nights sleep in twenty years due to pain until now! Who ever you are that figured this out, thank you so much!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jamel May
Posted: 16 Oct 2014

Why did you pay about $50.00? It should have only been $35.89.

Reply
Rosemarie Vail
Posted: 17 Oct 2014

It is advertising in television I paid $20.00 for 2. I love the wrap it is amazing.

Reply
Carol Schmidt
Posted: 19 Oct 2014

There is a shipping charge of $15.89 for the two of them in addition to the $20. Didn't you consider that?

Bonnie
Posted: 23 Oct 2014

My sister bought it for me and when I put the brace on my leg pain immediately was gone. It is magic.

Reply
Rip Washington - (Baltimore, MD)
Posted: 06 Nov 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Hesitant To Sing Its Praises

This time last year I developed a sciatic condition so bad that the resultant pain prevented me from walking for several weeks. I purchased a scooter to get around because walking was unendurable. It took several weeks of physical therapy to regain my ability to walk pain free. Although the physical therapy was effective, I still occasionally feel the condition threatening to return. I've invested quite a bit in different aids to improve my posture to ward off sciatic returning full force. Within the past few weeks, I started believing my attempts were a lost cause because I've begun experiencing lower back pain again. I've been wearing a back brace continually to be able to walk upright painlessly. I learned about the BeActive brace last week through an infomercial. Of course I was interested. My interest didn't prevent me from reading a few reviews though. What I read didn't convince me this brace would be effective. I passed on it until 2 days ago upon seeing it in a Bed Bath & Beyond store. I decided then that $15.00 was worth the risk so I purchased it. I've been continually wearing the brace for 3 days. I haven't felt any lower back pain since I began using it. I'm hesitant, though, to want to believe or admit this $15 brace really does the trick. How can this inexpensive knee brace work so well? I'll give it another few weeks before I admit the brace actually works. In the meantime. I'll continue to wear it since it does appear to be effective.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sylvia - (Santa Cruz , CA)
Posted: 17 Oct 2014
I Recommend Buying it!

Been Waiting For Over 6 Weeks

Why is it taking so long to get the brace? Every time I call it says it's on back order.. What's going on? I want the brace or refund my money.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Natalia Herrera
Posted: 18 Oct 2014

The brace was so popular that they all sold out really quickly. The company didn't expect it to be in as high of demand as it was so they didn't have enough braces to fill all orders. The brace has been on back order since the start of Oct because they need to make more before they can fill orders. (They can't just make 1 brace at a time and send it out as soon as 1 is made) I've been reading a lot on this and I'm thinking that once they get another huge shipment of BeActive Braces back in stock they will fill the orders quickly, sending the braces to people who have ordered since the start of Oct. It seems like it is still hugely popular, so my guess is they will go out of stock again before Christmas. So my advise would be if you really want a brace you should order now and get on their back order list or you may be waiting a really long time. These things are hot. PS. I'm in the same boat as you, I haven't received mine yet so I can't really comment on how they work.

Reply
Fred
Posted: 18 Oct 2014

So why did you rate it 3 stars if you haven't received it?

Reply
Terri
Posted: 20 Dec 2014

Good question Fred. I would love to know if it truly works, or if the reviews are B. S.

Kim Brock - (Brown Deer, WI)
Posted: 31 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

Thank you for making this product it helped so much! After 10 years 1 back surgery with daily pain I bought it I put it on and within 15 minutes my pain was gone and I felt better. Thank you so much you are a pain saver!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS