View
34
Opinions
Below
33% 192 votes
67% 385 votes

Battle Visor

577 Votes

Rate this product

Battle Visor is a sun visor for your vehicle with a design inspired by the eye coverings used by American military pilots. It'll attach to the built-in-visor in any vehicle, and unlike a built-in visor, it'll block sunlight and glare without blocking your view at the same time. It's not only able to block UV rays, but it can block potentially harmful blue rays coming from the sun, too. This visor can be used on either the driver or passenger's side of a vehicle.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Battle Visor is $19.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $29.98.

Price is from the Official Battle Visor retailer: BulbHead.com

TV Commercial

My Battle Visor Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach to Built-In Visor

    The first thing you'll need to do is attach your Battle Visor to your existing built-in visor by using the visor's two hooks (one on each side). Each hook will clip onto one side of the built-in visor.

  2. Flip Down and Adjust

    After making sure your new visor is flipped down, adjust it to suit your eye level. To do so, you can either keep the built-in visor it's attached to completely flipped up, or pull it down a bit so that the new visor lowers with it.

  3. See With Clarity

    Once your' new visor's at the right height, you'll be able to see clearly at any point during the day, no matter how sunny it is out or where you're driving. You won't need to worry about missing obstacles such as people, vehicles driving erratically or stray objects on the road, and consequently getting into an accident.

How It Works

Each Battle Visor works effectively due to atomic clarification technology, which means it can filter out things that might get in the way of your view, such as UV rays, blue rays, and glare. However, this technology stops it from blocking the things you do want to see, such as a clear picture of the roadway in front of you. This visor will enable you to see any street or road in high definition, so you'll probably be able to see better while using the visor than you would on a cloudy day without it.

My Tac Visor Video Review

Features

  • Transferable

    Since this visor is lightweight and compact and can be installed, uninstalled or re-installed in seconds, you'll be able to transfer it between vehicles if you'd like. Just unhook its hooks from your current vehicle's built-in visor, walk it to the next vehicle and pop it on there, and you'll be good to go.

  • Durable

    Each Battle Visor is made of strong, durable material that likely won't break if it's accidentally bent. Therefore, if you end up sitting on your visor by mistake at any point, this likely won't interfere with its future performance. The same goes if you accidentally drop it on the ground.

  • Made in the United States

    All of these visors are made in the United States, so while you're using yours, you'll know that certain safety and labor standards have been followed throughout the manufacturing process. Not only will you know that the visor's safe for you to use, you'll also know that laborers have been able to make it in a safe work environment.

Positive Points

  • Helps Prevent Accidents

    Often, minor and even major car accidents are caused because a driver has hit something due to the sun getting in their eyes. Fortunately, your Battle Visor will stop any unwanted light from obstructing your view, so you'll be able to clearly see any obstacles in front of you and then avoid them. Of course, you're never 100 percent safe on the road, but by using this visor, you'll dramatically reduce the chances that you'll end up in an accident—especially one caused by you.

  • Can Use Two at Once

    While it's most vital that one of these visors is attached to the driver's side of your vehicle, your front seat passenger can also attach one to the built-in visor on their side. Aside from providing them with a better view and thereby allowing them to enjoy the drive more, their glare-free view will enable them to help you spot obstacles ahead.

  • Sun Battle Blocker Included

    With each Battle Visor, you'll receive a Sun Battle Blocker that can be attached to either side of your visor. On an incredibly sunny day, just pinpoint what direction the sun is coming from, and slide your blocker onto your visor at the point where its glare is especially strong. This will give you even more protection from the rays that can be harmful to your eyes and your driving skills. What's more, if the sun moves, you'll be able to quickly move your Sun Battle Blocker to a different point on your visor.

  • Deluxe Set Available

    If you do a lot of nighttime driving, you might want to get the deluxe Battle Visor set. In this set, you'll get two nighttime visors along with the customary two daytime ones. The nighttime visor will work in a similar way to the daytime one but has been designed specifically to block glare from headlights and streetlights, instead of the sun. You'll need to take down your daytime visor to install a nighttime one, but this will be a quick task.

Negative Points

  • No Backseat Option

    People sitting in the backseat of a vehicle might not want glare or the sun's rays shining directly into their eyes, either, but there's no Battle Visor that's been designed for the backseat. Those passengers sitting in the backseat will need to find other ways to block the sun, such as wearing sunglasses or simply looking away from it. This may, in turn, interfere with their enjoyment of the view during a car ride.

  • Doesn't Extend to Sides

    This visor will block all the glare coming at you from in front, and some of it coming from the sides, but it may not block all of it coming from each side of you. If it were to extend a bit to both the left and right sides, like a pair of wraparound sunglasses, it could do that, but it currently doesn't extend far enough.

Warnings

  • Use Correct Visor

    If you've got both a daytime and a nighttime visor, make sure you're using the correct one at the correct time. The nighttime visor isn't guaranteed to block daytime light, such as sunlight, while the daytime visor won't necessarily block headlight glare. If you were to use the wrong visor, it could end up being useless to you at best, and at worst, it could make your view worse than it would be with no visor.

  • Check Hooks Each Time

    Each time you get in the car, it's best to make sure that the hooks on the visor you're using are attached securely to your car's built-in visor. If they're not, due to jiggling or some other movement, the visor could fall onto your lap or the car floor while you're driving and become a hazard.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Battle Visor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Battle Visor online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

34 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Battle Visor Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
3

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Michael Jones - (Genoa, WI)
Posted: 06 Nov 2018
I Regret Buying it!

The Blur

It's like driving in the rain without windshield wipers.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janis McNally - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 21 Oct 2018
I have something to say!

What about the space between the car visor and the mounting bracket of the fake visor. Whoops!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
thomas - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 19 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Fraud

Bulb Head should be sued for fraud. It is clearly stated on ad that it is made in USA. Box says Made in China.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
nancy d Pruitt Weber - (Smyrna, GA)
Posted: 16 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

I just saw the commercial about two for one of this product. Why is it not on your website.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tom davis - (Dallas, TX)
Posted: 16 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Battle Visor

The Battle Visor he small doesn’t go down Farenuff have to lower visor put it in his van just positions for heavy impact.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ellie Hurst - (Port Colborne, ON)
Posted: 16 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Visor

Don't buy it does not come down far enough and if you don't have it closer to your face it picks ups the image of your clothing which is very distracting.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry - (Salisbury, NC)
Posted: 14 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Concern!

I have ordered items online and three things have happened. I] the items were not what they were made out to be. 2] My credit card begin getting charges that I did not order. 3] Some did do what the advertisement said it would do. I am skeptical now of ordering online. --Larry.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
krystl - (Lady Lake, FL)
Posted: 04 Sep 2018
I have a Question

Junk Junk x2

I am in retail and my boss said that almost everything you buy like this "product" is marked up 100% every step of the way. To break this down they are selling 2 of these for $15.00 Broken down that means one sells for $7.50 they bought this from the distributor for $3.75 distributor bought from the wholesaler for $1.90 Wholesaler bought from the factory for $0.85 Factory made for $0.43. So you are paying $14.99 for 86 cents of product. Sound like a good buy?

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roger Grimsby - (United States, US)
Posted: 01 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Safety Glasses Over Prescription Polarized $8.50

That's one item name on ebay. I searched for "polarized safety glasses," and found these. Safety glasses are very often "over prescription" capable. And very often wrap-around for side-sun protection. A couple of days ago, I bought gray, scratch-resistant, polarized sunglasses. Regular sunglass-style. I wish I bought gray, scratch-resistant, polarized, "safety glasses" instead.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Caloia - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 13 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Absurd Junk

Hunter Ellis has become a media who're. He sells himself to Bulbhead to move a lot of junk. The "Battle Visor does NOT work as seen on tv. The clarity they show cannot be achieved with this cheap grade of plastic. Not only that, but the unit was designed to stay put when you lower it. That works. For 10 minutes. Don't waste money on this, Bulbhead's biggest lie.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
david macomber
Posted: 13 Nov 2018

They use Hunter Ellis because he was a fighter pilot and people associate him with the all American believable guy. They sell cheap Junk and the consumer needs to do some research before buying anything online. Most crap on the tv that says not sold in stores is Junk made in china trash. And the other bullshit lie is ordering a second one, just pay a Separate fee, the fee is the same as the regular price. It's all fake bullshit.

Reply
jorge - (Lady Lake, FL)
Posted: 12 Aug 2018
I have a Question

Explanation

Would someone please define "Atomic Clarification Technology". This phrase is used on the commercial and I have been unable to find anyone to tell me what that is. Also being "atomic" does it require a nuclear reactor?

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
tlm - (Jacksonville, OR)
Posted: 11 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth the Money

I learned the hard way that this visor is NOT made for 2018 Subaru Crosstrek. What a waste of money.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Hanford, CA)
Posted: 08 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Total Waste of Money

Got roped in, sorry I ever made the choice to buy the "Battle Visor". It actually reduced my vision by 30+%! Cheap, useless and spent $8 for shipping and handling to get, cost $9 to return. Made is USA. Paperwork says made in CHINA. Save your money and buy a Decent pair of sunglasses for half the price (with no shipping!) First and never AGAIN for Bulb Head or Telebrand products.

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Randy - (Pine Bluff, AR)
Posted: 06 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Liars

Ok the idiot that try to push the atomic led solar lights down your throat has never been in the military. The green lights you see on the fighter jet are not led lights. They are electroluminescent lights. Electrical current stimulates a luminescent substance to emit light which has a very small radiation spectrum. The light intensity is dimmable by variation of the voltage. Electroluminescent lights provide for a solid state device that emits a uniform luminance over its entire surface. Since these lights have no filaments or bulbs they do not experience catastrophic failures and are an ideal light source to withstand the extreme shock and vibration common to the rugged environment of military aircraft. Actually them idiots that claim to be in service to try to sale this fake military grade Junk need their asses kicked.

14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Sullivan - (Talladega, AL)
Posted: 04 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Not What it Says on tv

Call the no. It says 14.99 plus 7.95 shipping tv says buy get one free and if you order now shipping is free.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert Jones - (Buffalo, WY)
Posted: 04 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Van you make it big enough for similar trucks.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Bird - (Metropolis, IL)
Posted: 03 Aug 2018
I have a Question

Anyone Else see This?

Has anyone else noticed that the actor's hair is parted on different sides all through the commercial?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stinkislav Mobuto - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 02 Aug 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

What a Wonderful World we Live in

A bit expensive, but well worth it. Cleverly designed and rugged. Does not work well on rainy days.

5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
geo - (Lady Lake, FL)
Posted: 28 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Crappy ad

Companies should learn to listen what they are saying. In this ad they say "when the sun is bright "putting down your sunvisor could block your vison" so we are going to sell you a visor! So if i understand correctly putting something in front of your face will block your vision. Please contact the nstb about this vehicle manufactures have been wrong for 80 years. Your visor is better it's in front of your face but amazingly doesn't block vison. And you want 20 bucks for a 50 cent piece of plastic available at any hardware store.

18 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
notfamous - (Piñon Hills, CA)
Posted: 19 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Atomic Clarification. Yeah.

Seriously, you expect me to but a product based on "ATOMIC CLARIFICATION". Please, I'm sure this works on anyone that failed to graduate high-school, but here in the real world we call this "optical filtering" and if anything it is "protonic clarification." But even that's risible. If you can't sell a product honestly, don't sell it. We should all be better than this.

19 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jesse - (Mooresville, NC)
Posted: 12 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

They Lied!

This is more of a comment than review, but I just wanted to point out that they tell a blatant lie in the commercial. They claim that the two people trying it out and reviewing it in the commercial are " real people not actors", but the first woman they show is a very well known and often used commercial actor. It just makes you wonder about the true quality of the product of they have to lie and stage their reviews.

41 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
marilyn watson - (Weatherford, TX)
Posted: 24 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money""

Save your money. Dont' buy.

16 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Puckman
Posted: 17 Jul 2018

Why? You rate it low but offer no reason why? It would be nice to know what your experience with this was and why it was negative or positive.

Reply
Martin thomas - (Renton, WA)
Posted: 09 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Battle Visor

One of the dumbest things I've ever seen have you people ever heard of a thing called sunglasses are there really people dumb enough to buy this thing it's a sad State this country's in.

13 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
S Anderson
Posted: 17 Jun 2018

I have been unable to find sunglasses good enough to cut the glare from the sun for my eyes.

Reply
Jane
Posted: 30 Jul 2018

Have you tried Maui Jim sunglasses? They cut glare 100%.

Roger Grimsby
Posted: 29 Aug 2018

For sunglasses that cut glare, get "polarized" sunglasses. They've been on the Market for over 40 years. They come in different color tints and from light to dark. "Polarization" is not a brand name, although Polaroid was the first to Market them [I think]. Polarization is a true physical property, not a bogus term made up by someone on drugs and insulting our intelligence with "atomic filtering." Polarized plastic is cheap; if you pay more than $20 for polarized glasses, you're paying too much. I would recommend ebay and ordering direct from China to save 75%, even if the item won't arrive for a month. The TV advertisement for these visors suggest they are UV (ultraviolet)- and blue-blocking. That's considered healthier for the retinas than tinting without blue blocking, which is good. But the advertisement doesn't mention polarization, and it's polarization that drastically cuts glare, not blue-blocking. To repeat, blue-blocking is for retinal health and should be included in sunglasses, whether they're light or dark. In fact, it is difficult to find sunglasses that aren't blue-blocking. Polarization is a different property, and is expressly used for glare reduction. Honest, I've always been satisfied with blue-blocking, in either a light-yellow or dark-yellow lens, depending on how sunny it is. Glare, which looks like sunbursts reflecting off of shiny surfaces, does not bother me even though my blue-blockers aren't polarizing. I wouldn't object if polarization were added to my blue-blockers, but it's not something I look for. In summary, better than a cheap piece of plastic hanging from the sunvisor, I say get some wrap-around sunglasses, so wherever the sun comes in from, your eyes will be protected. Between sunglasses, the normal sunvisor, and a baseball hat, you'll be good 99.9% of the time. For the other 0.1% of the time, when the sun has dropped onto the horizon and you're driving directly into it, that's the time to exit the highway and grab a snack.

Jim
Posted: 17 Jun 2018

From your post, it looks like you never purchased, just wanting to voice your opinion. I guess God was busy?

Reply
Behrens
Posted: 17 Jul 2018

I wear glasses with the coating that changes in sun exposure but not in the car. Clip-ons for glasses aren't good enough. Plus can always use something more to help with driving against the sun.

Reply
Jessica Coultrup
Posted: 25 Jul 2018

Not everyone can wear sunglasses. For those of us with glasses who can't afford to buy the transition lenses we have no options left to us. It's not like we can buy sunglasses to fit over the top of our eye glasses. So we have to try and find something else that works for us. Especially if you're short like me and the visor doesn't help keep the sun glare out of your eyes.

Reply
Leona Clemons
Posted: 27 Jul 2018

But you CAN buy sunglasses that fit over your prescription lenses. Many sizes to choose from, even the night vision type.

Dennis M
Posted: 25 Aug 2018

I buy tinted safety glasses for under $10 at Home Depot. They block UV A and B, go over my glasses, and wrap around. They work well for me.

Poop
Posted: 22 Sep 2018

Poo-poo stinky! You got that right!

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS