MENU

Battery Daddy

312 Votes
Rate this product
Battery Daddy Battery Daddy or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Battery Daddy is a case with individual compartments that are meant to hold 180 batteries in total, including AAs, AAAs, Cs, Ds, nine-volts and coin cells. It's specified that each battery will have its own compartment so it doesn't touch another, which is something that can potentially cause a battery to become drained. Along with this case, which appears to be about the same size as a small briefcase, you'll also receive a battery tester to help you identify dead batteries.

Battery Daddy Battery Daddy or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Battery Daddy is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Battery Daddy at the discounted price of only $7.99 for a total price of $35.97.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Battery Daddy being discontinued. Battery Daddy may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Battery Daddy being discontinued. Battery Daddy may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Add Batteries to Front

    Once you've obtained a Battery Daddy case, you can get started by adding batteries to the appropriate compartments at the front. Your larger batteries will fit here, along with your battery charger, which should be stored in the center. Be sure to put each battery in the compartment that corresponds best to its size, or else the batteries will jiggle around and could end up damaged. When you're done loading batteries into the front of the case, shut the clear lid and ensure that it clicks closed.

  2. Add Batteries to Back

    Next, flip your case over and add batteries to the compartments on the back. The back of each case will hold only smaller batteries (mostly AAs). Be sure to close the lid securely on this side when you're done loading it, too.

  3. Carry and Store

    After batteries have been loaded into both sides of your case, and the lid on each side has been closed, you can store the case away in a place of your choice. It's slim enough to fit into most drawers, or perhaps you may want to slide yours under your sofa. To transport it around your home (or elsewhere), you should hang on to the built-in handle. It doesn't matter if every compartment in your case isn't full—that won't affect its performance, and you can always add more batteries later.

Features

  • Compact

    Resembling a small briefcase, each Battery Daddy case is fairly compact, and the vast majority of people won't have difficulty carrying it by the handle. Furthermore, if you want to take yours away from home in your vehicle, it won't take up more than a foot or two of space. Each one is also quite flat—almost as flat as a laptop—which will enable it to fit on shelves or in drawers without much depth.

  • Red

    Aside from the clear lids located on either side of the device, each of these cases comes in a bold shade of red. Therefore, even if you've got other cases or laptops sitting around, you'll likely be able to pick out this case from the group very quickly. What's more, red is a shade that people of various ages and genders tend to find attractive.

  • Clear View Inside

    This device's transparent lids and open, grid-like design will give you a clear view inside, so you may be able to pick out the correct battery in seconds, even with limited light. If you memorize where each type of battery is located on the grid of compartments, you might even be able to pick out a suitable one with no light at all.

  • Locking Lids

    If you shut each of the transparent lids with care, they'll click closed and lock themselves, so you won't need to worry about batteries falling out as you carry your case. That means you'll be unlikely to lose or damage any batteries as you transport them around your home or office.

  • Sets of Two

    The Battery Daddy case comes in sets of two, which means you'll actually be able to store a total of. 360 batteries in your pair of cases. If you don't need to use two cases at home, you may find the second one useful at an alternative location, such as your workplace or cottage.

Positive Points

  • Helpful During Power Outages

    Having a Battery Daddy around can be immensely helpful during power outages since you'll know that all your batteries can be found in one place. Otherwise, you might find yourself rifling through various drawers while hanging onto a flashlight, trying to find appropriate batteries for more sources of illumination. If your case is full or nearly full, you'll probably be able to handle even a two-day power outage without running out of batteries.

  • Useful With Kids' Toys

    Sometimes, kids want to play with battery-operated toys right away, but adults can't place their hands on the appropriate batteries quickly enough. If you have this problem on a regular basis, you can avoid a crying or fussing child by making use of a Battery Daddy. Once you open your full or nearly-full case up, you'll likely be able to grab a suitable battery (or set of batteries) for any toy in your home in seconds. The same goes if you want to quickly start using a household appliance that requires a certain type of battery.

  • Battery Tester Included

    Loading batteries into a toy or appliance and testing them to see if they work can be a huge pain, but fortunately, your Battery Daddy's battery tester will save you from doing that. With the included tester, you'll be able to test every battery you have in almost a blink of an eye, without loading any batteries into other devices. Once you identify the batteries that are dead (if any), you'll be able to clear up space in your case by disposing of them.

Negative Points

  • No Space for Lithium-ions

    Lithium-ion batteries are becoming quite popular these days, especially since they're being used in cell phones and other portable electronics. However, there are no compartments for lithium-ion batteries within each Battery Daddy. If you want to add this type of battery to the case, you'll have to place each one in a compartment that's not quite the right shape or size. As alluded to above, this might cause a battery to rattle around while it's in transit and incur damage.

Warnings

  • Only for Batteries

    This type of case is only to be used for batteries (aside from the included battery charger that'll sit front and center in each one). Other household items can damage or drain batteries and vice versa, so batteries should ideally be stored separately from anything else in your home. That being said, you can safely store other household items next to your case in the same drawer or cabinet, as long as the case is closed.

Save Money

If you store batteries in random places around your home or office, instead of storing them in one central place, you might misplace them and end up obtaining unnecessary replacements at the store. The Battery Daddy will give you a central place to store all your batteries, though, so you'll never accidentally go and get new ones when they're not needed.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Battery Daddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Battery Daddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

17 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

3
Battery Daddy Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
7

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 27 Nov 2021 Mark Svoboda - (Grand Blanc, MI)

Case Good - Tester is Junk

I bought this online from Costco. No problems with delivery. The tester was DOA. Don't tell me the battery was dead or I had it backward. Brand new batteries from the package, verified with a multimeter, didn't budge the needle on the tester. I like the case. Just be warned that you shouldn't rely on getting a useful tester.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Nov 2021 Bruce Blumer - (Lake Villa, IL)

Battery Tester

Battery tester does NOT work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Oct 2021 John Corey - (Spur, TX)

Awesome

This a great item. So great to have all my batteries in one convenient place. Liked it so much I bought one for my daughter and son-in-law and they love it too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2021 Gwendolyn - (Pensacola, FL)

Tester does not work! Just opened up brand new Duracell batteries all tested replace. Case is fine don't advertise or include tester if doesn't work. That kind of makes it scammish. Lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Aug 2021 John - (Utica, NY)

Great Gift

Received as a Christmas gift from grandson's. They thought it was a good idea seeing they're always looking for batteries. What a great idea of having all batteries in one container that can be easily taken anywhere. Highly recommend.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2021 edward k goodman - (Asheville, NC)

Don't buy Online

Buy seen on TV items at a Walmart store. Where I do. Item usually sold there. Can return for exchange or refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 May 2021 Cindy Shults - (Barrow, AK)

This goes out to anyone that actually received their order. Lol do aa batteries actually fit on the backside with the lid closed and locked?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Mar 2021 Phil - (Sand Springs, OK)

Good Product

Came in good time for Christmas gift from wife and consider it one of the best gifts ever.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Mar 2021 Roger L Moyer - (Sycamore, OH)

Battery Daddy is JUNK

Junk my Battery Daddy arrived broken (the shipping box was not damaged). I have requested a replacement with no reply. Junk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Feb 2021 Betty - (Greenville, IL)

Broken

The case is cracked, still usable. BUT the slider on tester is broke and wobbles. Hard to test when slider doesn't work. ANGRY!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2021 edward k goodman

Always buy from walmart store I do. Can take item back for replacement or refund. Many a time I have.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Feb 2021 Rick - (Parker, CO)

False Advertising

Just got my three "deluxe" Battery Daddy's. There was no rubber seal, improved grip, etc. Same product as the standard Battery Daddy, but the packaging says "Deluxe". Again, no difference from the standard model that I could tell. I paid an extra $10 each for these. The product they delivered did not match their description of a waterproof, etc. Don't order from them over the phone. Buy it from a store in-person so you know exactly what you're getting. It isn't worth my time to go after them for false advertising.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Feb 2021 Carol Laird - (Pickering, ON)

Great Invention

This is the best idea ever. My batteries were all over the drawer and a mess,
Now I actually can see what batteries I have and when I need to buy more.
Thanks Batterydaddyt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Feb 2021 Jeffrey A Boop - (San Jose, CA)

Very Satisfied

I saw the product on television and was curious about it. Then I took a closer look at it through a sweepstakes site. I decided to buy after reading a clearer description of the product. I paid by check before delivery. The product arrived within a week later! I opened it up and was pleased to see that it was everything I had been lead to believe. Using the tester, I went through my boxes of dust-covered batteries and placed the still charged ones into the nicely spaced container. Now, I know exactly what I have and what I need to replace with simply one glance. I am so pleased with the product that I even purchased 3 other pieces to share with my parents and my sisters for the holiday!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2021 Jean Schwarzkopf - (El Paso, TX)

Don't Order from Ontel

Ordered from Ontel on the 9th of January. Got an order confirmation right away. Still no sign of the order by the 25th of January. Ontel doesn't even answer their phone. Ontel is just a scam.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jan 2021 Brad - (Herriman, UT)

Horrible Customer Service

Took 2 months to receive the product. They would never answer the phone. Put on hold, then disconnected.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jan 2021 Paul - (Nacogdoches, TX)

Battery Tester

A battery manufacturer must be paying you to include the tester in the kit. I have professional volt meters at home and my batteries are good yet your tester showed everyone needed to be replaced.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2021 Kathryn Dempsey - (Travelers Rest, SC)

Buy It!

This is the greatest 'gadget' we’ve seen in a long time! Besides ours, we have purchased one for each of our boys and they are equally enthusiastic about it! You have filled a real need. Thanks!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2020 jeff - (Queen Creek, AZ)

Problem Solver

Got this delivered today. This was perfect for me. Went thru all my batteries using the tester, throwing out the bad ones. This was MUCH easier than pulling out my volt meter to test them. I agree that it has way too much storage space, but who cares? Wish I had one of these years ago.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Dec 2020 Richard T Dempsey - (Atlanta, GA)

Do not order Battery Daddy on the phone or online, they are a ripoff. They took money out of our account and never sent the product, now you can't even reach them on the phone. Buy something else, they will steal your money.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2020 TLynn - (Chicago, IL)

Never Arrived but Charged!

Ordered Dec. 7th charged on my credit card Dec. 15th and never arrived for xmas! Garbage, won't order again! Should have gone to Ace Hardware!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Dec 2020 Steve - (Maple Grove, MN)

No Tester

Battery tester not included in my container. Incomplete product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2020 robert andrezzi - (Hackensack, NJ)

Battery Tester

Battery tester does not work.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Dec 2020 Jay D Poissant

My tester did not work either!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Mar 2021 Phil

Try turning the battery end-for-end, it worked for me.

Posted: 09 Dec 2020 Tanya - (Lehigh Acres, FL)

Buy it at a Store

This is a fine product. BUY IT from ACE Hardware, WalMart, or Bed Bath and Beyond. The problem is that these are selling by the thousands and they do run out. I ordered mine from ACE and bonus, I had a reward card so got $5 off the price, paid 15 bucks plus tax for it. We live where there are occasional hurricanes and the last one, IRMA, left us without power for 11 days. Batteries we're all gone from stores that remained open. Yeah, we used TONS of batteries. ACE told me that they had about a hundred of them and they we're gone in less than one day. So they are selling out FAST. Even if yours is half full, like mine is right now, when they we're in the drawer in their packages they took up the whole drawer - so this saves space and protects the batteries. Don't dis the product due to unscrupulous employees that have ripped you off or do lousy customer service. The PRODUCT is good. Just buy it at a regular store or Amazon. AVOID the Amazon postage by just buying more than one thing that totals over 35 bucks. Then you get free shipping from Amazon. Or just go to ACE or WalMart or Bed Bath and Beyond.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Dec 2020 Donna - (Phoenix, AZ)

Love It!

This is great! I have many batteries and was using a cheap box that had foam inside and I ordered Battery Daddy and got it today! I have all my new batteries on the front and my old batteries that I have used and charged with my battery charger on the back. I highly recommend it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Dec 2020 Scott Jeffers - (Waxahachie, TX)

Total Waste of Time

At the writing of this review, I have been waiting a few weeks to see my product. Tracking on this item is basically nonexistent as it has been saying the same thing for a week or more. "product in grapevine texas" post office tracking knows nothing when asked. Customer service can only repeat what I see but then tells me I should have in about 4 days. Customer service did hang up on me after my complaint. They say the calls are recorded. I hope so,  no more purchases from this house and hope I have not lost what I paid, which they had no problem taking. Terrible service and terrible shipping procedures!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Feb 2021 Art

I ordered it on Amazon Prime at 1am and received it in the morning WOW!

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Battery Daddy Infomercial
Battery Daddy Infomercial
Battery Daddy Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼