MENU

Battery Daddy

205 Votes
Rate this product
Battery Daddy Battery Daddy or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Battery Daddy is a case with individual compartments that are meant to hold 180 batteries in total, including AAs, AAAs, Cs, Ds, nine-volts and coin cells. It's specified that each battery will have its own compartment so it doesn't touch another, which is something that can potentially cause a battery to become drained. Along with this case, which appears to be about the same size as a small briefcase, you'll also receive a battery tester to help you identify dead batteries.

Battery Daddy Battery Daddy or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Battery Daddy is $19.99 plus $7.99 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Battery Daddy at the discounted price of only $7.99 for a total price of $35.97.

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getbatterydaddy.com

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Add Batteries to Front

    Once you've obtained a Battery Daddy case, you can get started by adding batteries to the appropriate compartments at the front. Your larger batteries will fit here, along with your battery charger, which should be stored in the center. Be sure to put each battery in the compartment that corresponds best to its size, or else the batteries will jiggle around and could end up damaged. When you're done loading batteries into the front of the case, shut the clear lid and ensure that it clicks closed.

  2. Add Batteries to Back

    Next, flip your case over and add batteries to the compartments on the back. The back of each case will hold only smaller batteries (mostly AAs). Be sure to close the lid securely on this side when you're done loading it, too.

  3. Carry and Store

    After batteries have been loaded into both sides of your case, and the lid on each side has been closed, you can store the case away in a place of your choice. It's slim enough to fit into most drawers, or perhaps you may want to slide yours under your sofa. To transport it around your home (or elsewhere), you should hang on to the built-in handle. It doesn't matter if every compartment in your case isn't full—that won't affect its performance, and you can always add more batteries later.

Features

  • Compact

    Resembling a small briefcase, each Battery Daddy case is fairly compact, and the vast majority of people won't have difficulty carrying it by the handle. Furthermore, if you want to take yours away from home in your vehicle, it won't take up more than a foot or two of space. Each one is also quite flat—almost as flat as a laptop—which will enable it to fit on shelves or in drawers without much depth.

  • Red

    Aside from the clear lids located on either side of the device, each of these cases comes in a bold shade of red. Therefore, even if you've got other cases or laptops sitting around, you'll likely be able to pick out this case from the group very quickly. What's more, red is a shade that people of various ages and genders tend to find attractive.

  • Clear View Inside

    This device's transparent lids and open, grid-like design will give you a clear view inside, so you may be able to pick out the correct battery in seconds, even with limited light. If you memorize where each type of battery is located on the grid of compartments, you might even be able to pick out a suitable one with no light at all.

  • Locking Lids

    If you shut each of the transparent lids with care, they'll click closed and lock themselves, so you won't need to worry about batteries falling out as you carry your case. That means you'll be unlikely to lose or damage any batteries as you transport them around your home or office.

  • Sets of Two

    The Battery Daddy case comes in sets of two, which means you'll actually be able to store a total of. 360 batteries in your pair of cases. If you don't need to use two cases at home, you may find the second one useful at an alternative location, such as your workplace or cottage.

Positive Points

  • Helpful During Power Outages

    Having a Battery Daddy around can be immensely helpful during power outages since you'll know that all your batteries can be found in one place. Otherwise, you might find yourself rifling through various drawers while hanging onto a flashlight, trying to find appropriate batteries for more sources of illumination. If your case is full or nearly full, you'll probably be able to handle even a two-day power outage without running out of batteries.

  • Useful With Kids' Toys

    Sometimes, kids want to play with battery-operated toys right away, but adults can't place their hands on the appropriate batteries quickly enough. If you have this problem on a regular basis, you can avoid a crying or fussing child by making use of a Battery Daddy. Once you open your full or nearly-full case up, you'll likely be able to grab a suitable battery (or set of batteries) for any toy in your home in seconds. The same goes if you want to quickly start using a household appliance that requires a certain type of battery.

  • Battery Tester Included

    Loading batteries into a toy or appliance and testing them to see if they work can be a huge pain, but fortunately, your Battery Daddy's battery tester will save you from doing that. With the included tester, you'll be able to test every battery you have in almost a blink of an eye, without loading any batteries into other devices. Once you identify the batteries that are dead (if any), you'll be able to clear up space in your case by disposing of them.

Negative Points

  • No Space for Lithium-ions

    Lithium-ion batteries are becoming quite popular these days, especially since they're being used in cell phones and other portable electronics. However, there are no compartments for lithium-ion batteries within each Battery Daddy. If you want to add this type of battery to the case, you'll have to place each one in a compartment that's not quite the right shape or size. As alluded to above, this might cause a battery to rattle around while it's in transit and incur damage.

Warnings

  • Only for Batteries

    This type of case is only to be used for batteries (aside from the included battery charger that'll sit front and center in each one). Other household items can damage or drain batteries and vice versa, so batteries should ideally be stored separately from anything else in your home. That being said, you can safely store other household items next to your case in the same drawer or cabinet, as long as the case is closed.

Save Money

If you store batteries in random places around your home or office, instead of storing them in one central place, you might misplace them and end up obtaining unnecessary replacements at the store. The Battery Daddy will give you a central place to store all your batteries, though, so you'll never accidentally go and get new ones when they're not needed.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Battery Daddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Battery Daddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

5 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Battery Daddy Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
2

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Posted: 13 Sep 2020 Diane DeNuccio - (Portland, OR)

Beyond Absurd Capacity

Who buys or needs that many batteries? Really, do people have 78 AA and 64 AAA batteries lying around in drawers? Nobody needs this much battery storage. Not even one-fourth that much. Absurd product.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2020 Chuck Ram

I do. I have kids with electronics and we burn through batteries, including the rechargeable variety. Right now they are all in a shoebox. This seems like a drastically better solution.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Sep 2020 Rick Cekovsky - (Lenexa, KS)

Battery Daddy Case

Am satisfied with delivery, it would have helped to see the progress of the order. Now I need to order 2 more.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Sep 2020 Robert J Negron - (Los Angeles, CA)

Still Waiting!

I ordered this product on September 1st. I received an email stating it was shipped on the 3rd but haven't received it. I tried calling their customer service line but no one answers. I also sent an email with no response. At this point I'm beginning to believe this company is a fraud and unless I hear something soon will file a claim against them. I hope to receive it but am doubting it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Sep 2020 Dennis Prestia - (Saline, MI)

Customer Service is the Worst

I've tried to contact this company three times with no response to my inquiries. They promised two day shipping it's been over 3 weeks. This company is a scam. I have things shipped to my house from Europe and Asia at the most it takes 7 days. I'm getting ready to cancel the payment on this dishonest company.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Sep 2020 Glenn Kinns - (Schenectady, NY)

BatteryDaddy

I’ve been telling friends for years that my life started turning around when I bought my first battery rack. I finally had a bit of an organization in my life! I’m not kidding! The only thing that could improve on BatteryDaddy is if they could make a deal with Duracell, Eveready, or whomever, to fill these Compartments at less than $100! My grown kids are going to love this gift long after they won’t show it when they open it on Christmas morning!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2020 Langley H Joyner - (Concord, NC)

Button Cell Batteries

It does not have a place to store button cells because you have to have a spacer in between the batteries or they will short out. This container does not have these spacers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Aug 2020 Gary - (Freeport, IL)

Bad Customer Service

Placed an order for 1 but was billed for 3. Only realized it after the order was placed since they do not have an option of REVIEWING the order before placement. Emailed batter daddy immediately and received no response. I simply froze my credit card account so I would not be charged since that was the only charge that would be pending. Shortly after I was notified by email that payment was not authorized and asked me to correct the information. I again emailed Battery Daddy without response. In total I tried to email Battery Daddy 3 times without any response. Will leave credit card locked. Good riddance to Battery Daddy. Lesson learned.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Aug 2020 Douglas Silver - (Amesbury, MA)

First Time Use

This is crazy because I don't write reviews. The first time I try to open the case the latch breaks and will not snap shut again. It was stuck shut and required a little more force than it should have but the other three latches worked fine. Tolerances on the plastic maybe we're too tight causing a no slip condition and it just stuck. I would like another one to replace it but I might just figure out a way to fudge it. I should not have to accept this as is.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Aug 2020 WILLARD H AMMONS - (Geneva, AL)

Where is the Rest of my Order?

I o0rdered 4 f0ur Battery Daddy and I have only recived 2 two.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2020 Jack Mantley - (Lakeland, FL)

A Dishonest Company

I ordered the Daddy and was told it was on backorder and I could cancel my order. They then sent me an email saying I could not cancel because the order was in pre-shipment. This was on August 3rd. They said they had shipped the item immediately after this as of August 14, I have not received the item. Their tracking information said I would receive the item on August 13th.

So, today August 15, which is 12 days since it was in pre-shipment, I do not have the item. They have a history of just lying to me, and I'm sure I'm not alone in this.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 Fay - (Marrero, LA)

Battery

No tester with Battery Daddy, Very disappointing!
Will never order another one.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Jul 2020 Don - (Granger, TX)

Bad Customer Service

Tried to order 1 unit, at $19.99, ended up with Order for TWO at $29.99 each. Tried to call the company, spent 25 minutes on hold, listening to elevator music. Emailed them twice with no response. Will call the credit card company and cancel through them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2020 hector a saucedo

Your right price goes way up shipping taxes handling ck Amazon other items.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2020 Cathy Herrmann

Have you ever heard anything back from the company about the screwup? If you did, how long did it take for you to hear from them? What kind of response did you get from them about your order? I hate it when you get bad customer service.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2020 Steve - (Clatskanie, OR)

BatteryDaddy

I love this BatteryDaddy! Only loaded half the case with the batteries we had and took up only half the space all the packs did. Think I will buy one of the smaller ones for the camper. Now when I go to Costco for batteries, a quick glance tells me what I need.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2020 Don - (Barrie, ON)

Dumb Waste of Money

Dumbest thing I have ever heard of. Why would anyone need that many batteries on hand? When you need batteries, you go and buy them. Besides, batteries will lose power sitting there doing nothing. I can think of better things to have money tied up in that stupid stuff like that.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jul 2020 James Bovee - (Dunedin, FL)

Where is my Order?

I ordered by phone on 6/19. Haven't seen or heard anything about it. What's up Doc?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jun 2020 Anita Sliman - (Great Mills, MD)

Order Status - #31463114

How can I track my order? If I can’t track it, could you give me a status update please?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 May 2020 David A Blanton - (Spokane, WA)

Battery Daddy Order

I ordered the Battery Daddy a couple of months ago and was told they we're on backorder. When can I expect it to be delivered? Thank you.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Apr 2020 Bob - (Riverside, CA)

Back Order

Ordered Battery Daddy 2 months ago still not received. Real lack of customer service.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Battery Daddy Infomercial
Battery Daddy Infomercial
Battery Daddy Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼