View
52
Opinions
Below
72% 120 votes
28% 47 votes

Base Board Buddy

166 Votes

Rate this product

Base Board Buddy is the new cleaning tool made of special soft bristles and a swivel head designed to make cleaning baseboards a breeze without bending, crawling or kneeling.

The Claim

The Base Board Buddy infomercial claims that Base Board Buddy is the new way to clean baseboards without even bending over. No more kneeling and crawling on floors either. Now, you can get rid of the mess in less time. With Base Board Buddy, all you do is just walk along the baseboards and the cleaning tool will do the rest. The product has a special design of soft bristles for the cleaning head that easily conforms for the shape of the baseboard. As you walk along, the plush penetrating fibers will effectively clean up the dust and whisk away the most stubborn dirt. It features an especially design swivel head that lets you clean at the perfect angle for your most comfortable position. Use it dry to do routine cleaning while use it wet to clean years of built-up dirt. Base Board Buddy is perfect to clean bathrooms to reduce germs, bedrooms to reduce allergens and baseboards in the living room to make you home more beautiful.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Base Board Buddy is $19.99 plus $7.50 shipping, for a total price of $27.49. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: baseboardbuddy.com

What is it?

Base Board buddy is a revolutionary cleaning device specifically meant for a quick and easy clean of any baseboards in the home. Baseboards aren’t typically part of the house that homeowners give much thought to, but having dirty baseboards can make the entire house seem dirty. Now there’s an innovative baseboard cleaning product that requires almost no effort from the user. All they have to do is grab onto the pole and guide it along their baseboards. It can even be done sitting down!

How does it work?

The secret to Base Board Buddy’s success is in the specially designed soft bristle cleaning head, which rests on top of the baseboard and conforms to its specific shape. As the user moves Base Board Buddy along their baseboards, its plush penetrating fibers reach down and whisk away all the hard-to-reach dirt and buff the woodwork smooth. The Base Board Buddy even comes with a convenient swiveling head so that users can clean their baseboards at the angle most convenient to them.

How to use

The Base Board Buddy is super easy to use. Simply glide it along the baseboards, making sure the cleaning pad is on top of the baseboard. Use it dry for weekly cleaning and use it wet to clean years of built-up dirt instantly. When the job is done, simply rinse the cleaning pad on the Base Board Buddy for a few seconds and it’s good to go.

Why buy it?

The constant kneeling, bending down, and straining of the back to clean something as simple as the baseboards is over. Base Board Buddy makes cleaning the baseboards an easy and carefree project without any of the grunt work. Base Board Buddy adapts to whatever direction the user needs it to be in, and it can clean the baseboards in every room of the house. It’s especially important to clean the baseboards in the bathroom and the kitchen to eliminate germs, bacteria, and allergies that can make people sick. The baseboards in the bedroom should be cleaned as well to prevent allergens from spreading. Thankfully, this can be done quickly and easily with the Base Board Buddy.

Benefits

The benefits to using Base Board Buddy are endless. Here are just a few notable ones:

  • So easy to use. Can even be used while sitting down!
  • Washing it is as easy as rinsing it off in the sink
  • Cleans the baseboards in any of room of the house
  • Can be used down low or up high; as well as wet or dry
  • Swiveling head means that the user will never have to bend down or sit on their knees again
  • Makes the whole house look clean by making the baseboards look brand new

Summary

The Base Board Buddy is the only way to get the baseboards all over the home looking as clean as the day they were painted. There’s no reason to continue to bend over and strain the back or hurt the knees. The Base Board Buddy is the only way to go!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Base Board Buddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Base Board Buddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

52 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.2
Base Board Buddy Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
20

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Robert - (Bountiful, UT)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

See it in Person

After reading all the comments, I'll wait until I see one in a store where I can take it back if I don't like it. Stores don't like complaints about their products and tend to handle those which don't give them trouble.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lea - (Aurora, CO)
Posted: 29 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Non-delivery of Baseboard Buddy

Baseboard Buddy is a scam?

Ordered Baseboard Buddy, prices higher than originally advertised. Received an e-mail confirmation, haven't received the product. There is no contact information available for the company. Phone number from the TV ad doesn't allow for contact either. Shame on Real Simple magazine for not researching this vendor before recommending the product!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marlene - (Glencoe, AL)
Posted: 19 Jun 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Best Invention Ever!

I have a bad back and find cleaning baseboard so hard to do. So the add for baseboard biddy on Facebook and decided to try. My goodness, it really works. I spayed some clean on pad ad whizzed around my house, rinsing pad and adding cleaner as I went around. I have since reordered and been giving as gifts. Locke the swifter commercial with Morty!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex Acosta - (Tifton, GA)
Posted: 16 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Baseboard Buddy Does the Job!

I have been using Baseboard Buddy regularly for the past few years and It has become one of my household necessities . My baseboards tend to get dusty often so every month I go around the house sweeping all baseboards in my 2 story house. By not having to bend down to clean each baseboard as I used to do it has been a big reliever off my back . I cannot imagine not having my baseboard buddy with me to do the job. I highly recommend this product .

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jodi - (Goodyear, AZ)
Posted: 07 May 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Homemaker - Illinois

I have had my Baseboard Buddy for a few weeks now and it really is a great back & knee saver. I love that I no longer have to crawl around the room on the floor to clean my baseboards! I also ordered one for my 83 year-old Mom and she has no problem using it. Great product! ( I also use it over my doors ) .

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindy - (Crawfordville, FL)
Posted: 24 Jun 2015
I Regret Buying it!

How do I Get It?

I have ordered it twice, with confirmation #s and still no product. I ordered one in January that never showed up and then again in May. I have confirmation #, but the cost has not shown up in my account not did the product. I am still waiting. Anyone else having the same problem? I ordered 2 with the extension handle. Please help, I really need it.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy
Posted: 01 Jul 2015

They e mailed me and said it was not available at this time. The first e mail asked if I wanted to wait since they got overwhelmed with orders. I cancelled and will check bed bath and beyond for this product. It might be there.

Reply
Judy Souders
Posted: 23 Nov 2015

Yes I am having trouble contacting them also phone # is disconnected can someone contact me please!

Reply
David - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 16 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

BaseBoard Buddy is my Pal!

I love my baseboard buddy so much. I have chronic back issues and having the baseboard buddy is super helpful so I don't have to bend down anymore to keep my house clean.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Teri P - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 22 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT ORDER - HAVE NOT RECEIVED MINE in 3 MONTHS!

I ordered 2 baseboard buddies on 18 January and as of today, April 22nd, I still have not received them! I searched and searched for a phone number to contact them and even though their email says "do not reply" I still tried that way to get through to them all with no results. Today I Decided to look again and found they now have a number to call in your order so I called it and was directed to call another number 1-800-467-6363. I've called it several times and only get a message to leave my name, contact number and order number and they will call back. Still waiting for the call back.

Also, the "shipping and handling" on the 2nd one is outrageous. Do not select to get the second one!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindi
Posted: 29 Apr 2015

Going threw the same thing, one month no product called the customer service they say they no longer deal with bbb's gave me the number you have got a machine on regular business hours.

Reply
Becky - (Baldwin, GA)
Posted: 28 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scratches Walls Want to Return, but Can't

I purchased 2 Baseboard Buddies and extra pads a few weeks ago. I came in several days after they said it would. So excited to finally receive it, but after trying it, I was disappointed to find it scratched my walls. It seems that the pad is a little small and the plastic box that holds the pad began to scrape on my walls. The swivel did not work very well either. Have been trying to find out how to return them. One of the numbers I called said not to return it until I had contacted them for instructions. The number I was told to call gave only a recording that said to e-mail them at: [email protected] I e-mailed them twice and have not heard back. Finally tried [email protected], thinking Maybe I misunderstood the brief recording. Still no reply. I'll try the two phone numbers mentioned above. Maybe one of those can get me some help. If only I could speak to a real person.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie - (Peoria, AZ)
Posted: 16 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Love It

I received my Baseboard Buddy a couple of months ago, and I love it. I ordered mine because of my back. It is very easy to operate, no bending and it does such a great job. Of cleaning my baseboards. I also use it to clean my shutters.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana - (Auburn, NY)
Posted: 17 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Baseboard Buddy

I recently ordered my Baseboard Buddy. So far I am happy with it. My order came promptly and it is so easy to use. I am ordering another one for my dad. He has. Bad back and is a clean freak. This product will be great for him.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Not So Smart Shopper - (Nashville, TN)
Posted: 15 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I should have known this was too good to be true. Doesn't work. Cheap piece of plastic. I called to return it and was told I'd have to pay shipping myself to return it. He immediately suggested I donate it to charity and he'll send me a $5 refund!
I was flabbergasted Total cost was $32 and some change. Told him unacceptable and something is very wrong here. He then said the best he could do was refund the shipping charge of $12.98 and I could keep the baseboard "buddy". They still got me for $20 and I have a product that doesn't work.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 08 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wish I Had Never Heard It!

I too ordered this because of the Real Simple recommendation. The order site was confusing and I did not push order because they were charging me for too many of the mops. I assumed it didn't go through so I ordered the correct amount and now I have a confirmation for the incorrect order and a confirmation for the right order. I have tried numerous times to contact 1-800-467-6363; ext 637 to cancel the order for the wrong one. What a joke. You have to leave a message and no one ever returns your call. I do not intend to accept the package if they do show up at my home and I have already called my credit card company to put them on notice that I will dispute any charges put in by Baseboard Buddy. Shame on Real Simple for not checking on the products they endorse.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joann - (Princeton, NJ)
Posted: 04 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Frustrated

I tried to order baseboard buddy I was going to order two but when I saw the shipping cost I tried to change order to one. It did not allow me to make any changes nor did it let me cancel. Now when I search it says order not found yet I have a confirmation order I am feeling this is a rip off and I really wanted one. Is anyone else having the same issue?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lee - (Tallmadge, OH)
Posted: 08 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Checking Account Charged

I'm trying to stop the shipment. I tried to order just one ( April 2015 ). Very Deceiving ended up with 3 on order! I back arrowed out of the order blank. Thought I was done. Now I get a debit from my checking account and fedex notice shipping number. Bad business!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janice - (Rock Falls, IL)
Posted: 28 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Broke when Adjusting the "cleaner" Feature

If I could give it -Stars I would. It doesn't look anything like the "advertisement". It is a cheap piece of plastic that doesn't work like the "advertisement". Once again, As Seen on TV has lied and sent something that will be thrown away. I've seen all the "reviews" and I've noticed that there is no "responses from the Company that is selling it. Well folks. There you have it. Another person stealing your money.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 09 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I got a Response

In all fairness, today I did get a return call from the number I posted in my earlier post. My incorrect order is being canceled and I feel like this matter is being resolved. She did say there is a backlog in ordered being filled so it may take a while before the correct order is filled.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennie - (Shepherdsville, KY)
Posted: 15 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It Has a Few Problems

It took about 4 month's for it to arrive, when I checked the order # they had no order on file. I figured it was no longer being made, then I got a email said it was on it's way. It's OK, I have trouble getting the end that you press against the baseboard to stay still. It could also use a thicker pad. The end moves and is no longer running on the top of the baseboard. When it is running, it does a good job. Much better then bending over, or being on my knees.
I'd give it 3 stars, they need to fix the moving problem, and make the pad thicker.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (Wilmington, NC)
Posted: 13 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money - Don't Buy the Baseboard Buddy!

Looks great on tv, but in practice the head flops around and won't stay against the baseboard. Was optimistic it would work, but the old fashioned "hands and knees" method wins by a mile.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George Dellon - (Peoria, AZ)
Posted: 28 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Ordered it after seeing a friend's. It came right on time and is working very well on my Spring Cleaning.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Fairburn, GA)
Posted: 31 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Haven't Recieved Baseboard Buddy!

Ordered Jan 12, 2014 Received order #. That's all.
Ordered again 3 / 27 / 15. This time a website www.customerstatus.com keeps telling me no order on file. They also have a customer service Ph # 1-888-823-6940. Called and they never heard of Baseboard Buddy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eva Schatz - (Mineral, VA)
Posted: 27 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Never Received

Ordered mine on March 11, 2015 after reading the review in Real Simple magazine. Got a confirmation email with order number. There is no place on their website to check your order status, nor a telephone number to get in contact. Should at least have received a shipping notice by now. The price also jumped between filling out my order and the confirmation of same.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Adan - (Tallulah, LA)
Posted: 24 Apr 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Pretty Amazing

Received my Baseboard Buddy a couple of weeks ago and I'm not sure how I've survived so long without one.

I do have to admit it did take a couple of weeks to arrive but I messaged them on FB and they were prompt in getting back to me and assuring me it was on its way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George - (Peoria, AZ)
Posted: 28 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Love my BB

Saw it, ordered it, received it using it. All is well.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George
Posted: 29 Apr 2015

Somethings wrong. I absolutely do not regret buying it! It's performing up to task. Might buy some for the family.

Reply
Lori Turman - (Mesa, AZ)
Posted: 28 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Order Placed Automatically?

So I never clicked on the order now button because the total was higher than I thought. So I went to reorder and it stated that I already made an order. How is this possible. No contact number or email of any sort to try to resolve.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vonne
Posted: 13 Mar 2015

Did you receive your Baseboard buddy?

Reply
Sarah
Posted: 27 Mar 2015

The same thing happened to me! I am refusing the package. I have reported to amex to refuse the charge. I have filed a complaint with the bbb in texas, and I have gotten in touch with the attorney gen for texas.

Reply
Rhonda Harness - (Culver City, CA)
Posted: 06 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Baseboard Buddy

Terrible. I regret buying. It doesn't work. It won"t stay in place. I can't even give it one star. A total waste of money!

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Elena
Posted: 11 Nov 2016

Its useless. A cheap piece of garbage.

Reply
Elena - (Manchester, NH)
Posted: 11 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

Very cheaply made and does not work at all. I feel ripped off.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betty - (Clarks Summit, PA)
Posted: 05 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Really Regret This Purchase!

Very cheaply made. Scratches the wall. Customer Service is very, and I mean, very rude.

What a rip off!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jack Sulsona - (Gahanna, OH)
Posted: 04 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

One Word to Describe CRAP

What a cheaply made piece of Junk. The only thing I found it good for is to put into the garbage can.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Cary, NC)
Posted: 03 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

Should I or Shouldn't I?

After reading all the negative comments, I'm unsure whether to take a chance and place an order. I see the dates of correspondence is earlier in 2015; it is now 10 / 3 / 2015, has anything been resolved? Does that company exist? I am disabled and this would certainly solve pressure on my spine.

Any assistance is appreciated.

Thank you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michele - (Avondale, AZ)
Posted: 14 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

In Fairness We Are Listening

As the inventor of baseboard buddy I have tried to address all concerns on this page - we licensed our product and though we have had a few issues, we are answering all concerns. Baseboard buddy is a great product featured in Martha Stewart living and real simple - thousands of customers have been truly amazed at the ease of using this product. Customer Service will answer all your questions at 619-858-1333. Please let this comment stand so customers know we are very concerned and that we are available to them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cindi
Posted: 29 Apr 2015

I ordered one over a month ago and have called two numbers, first one has no record of my order although I have the order confirmation, then they told me they don't deal with you people anymore and gave me another number, called that and got a recording on regular business hours ?

Reply
Karen Scharbach
Posted: 11 Jan 2017

I bought one and one of the pieces with the little knobs is missing and nothing on the site says how to get it replaced.
I do not want to waste time on the phone - want to request it online.

Reply
Michele - (Effingham, IL)
Posted: 30 Mar 2015
I have something to say!

Answers For All Customers

Hello,
As the inventor of Baseboard Buddy I take very serious any comments or concerns that need addressing. Earlier this year we licensed our product to a company whose customer service phone # is. 1-800-467-6363. They will reply to all concerns. No one will be charged for any purchases until they are shipped. Delivery is running 6-8 weeks. Please contact the # above or you can reach me at [email protected]
Please work through us for any questions before going to the bbb. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Noel
Posted: 24 Apr 2015

So is BB still in a backlog? Is there any other place that we can get this? I need one right away.
Thank you.

Reply
Cindi
Posted: 29 Apr 2015

So when I do that Michele it takes me to the baseboard buddy site, how do I actually get I touch with your company ?

Reply
Adrienne - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 06 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Shipping Costs

I almost ordered it but the shipping costs are outrageous. Why are you forced to get two if you want one and have to pay shipping for the second one. Starts out $19.99 and ends up costing $32 for first order - ridiculous even if it works perfectly. I'll wait until another manufacturer makes one and sells it in Bed Bath & Beyond.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Caralee - (Dayton, KY)
Posted: 22 Apr 2015
I have something to say!

I have placed my order and am happy. I have had contact with the company and they are going to ship my order soon. I am looking forward to my spring cleaning with my Baseboard Buddy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rose - (Santa Maria, CA)
Posted: 10 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

Wish I Hadn't Purchased This!

I ordered the Baseboard Buddy which just arrived yesterday. Upon opening up the package, I found that one of the plastic heads was broken, making it impossible to use. I tried calling them but the phone line was disconnected. Another number referred me to Permission Interactive, which after calling them, was referred back to an email address via recorded message. I feel I'm getting the run-around with that company. Wish I hadn't purchased this item!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise - (Farmingville, NY)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

I would love to try this but the problem is that I only want one. It doesn't give you a choice on how many as to they send you two of them. I don't want or need two, I only want one. It annoys me because they charge you for shipping two. What about one and only charge you for shipping one. Or two and only charge you the one time shipping fee.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeri Montgomery
Posted: 02 Jan 2017

If you only want one, then you'll have to buy on Amazon.

Reply
Leah - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Replacement Pads

Unable to find anywhere that sells replacement pads. The pads are very flimsy and will not last forever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Meggie - (Queensbury, NY)
Posted: 16 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Returned Product

Wonderful concept except very disappointed in material - very flimsy and hard to control. I ordered mine through Amazon - paid quite a bit - $41.99. However, just went to Amazon, requested refund - printed out free shipping label. Will drop it off at my local ups ( you do have a choice of having it picked up at your house for $1.00 ) and voila - done! That literally took all of one minute to do. I never order from web sites if it is available through Amazon. I have read the reviews of people who a hard time getting refunds, etc. When they are dealing with the companies themselves. I believe putting a rag over the end of a sturdy broom would do a better job on the baseboards than this product and, similarly, you won't have to bend down or get on your knees!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike Gsallo - (Milton, FL)
Posted: 16 May 2015
I have a Question

Where is my BBB

I ordered this item twice once in January and again in March Received. That's order number on each that's where it ended. How do you get this Item?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mich - (Eugene, OR)
Posted: 21 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Phone Numbers Not Working!

I ordered this last month. I received an order confirmation, but have not heard anything since then. I tried to contact customer service, but it says the number is out of service. I called the number you call to order it, and got some strange "congratulatins, you won a free cruise! " wtf?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS