MENU

Baseboard Buddy

166 Votes
Rate this product
Baseboard Buddy Baseboard Buddy or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Baseboard Buddy is the new cleaning tool made of special soft bristles and a swivel head designed to make cleaning baseboards a breeze without bending, crawling or kneeling.

Baseboard Buddy Baseboard Buddy or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Claim

The Baseboard Buddy infomercial claims that Baseboard Buddy is the new way to clean baseboards without even bending over. No more kneeling and crawling on floors either. Now, you can get rid of the mess in less time. With Baseboard Buddy, all you do is just walk along the baseboards and the cleaning tool will do the rest. The product has a special design of soft bristles for the cleaning head that easily conforms for the shape of the baseboard. As you walk along, the plush penetrating fibers will effectively clean up the dust and whisk away the most stubborn dirt. It features an especially design swivel head that lets you clean at the perfect angle for your most comfortable position. Use it dry to do routine cleaning while use it wet to clean years of built-up dirt. Baseboard Buddy is perfect to clean bathrooms to reduce germs, bedrooms to reduce allergens and baseboards in the living room to make you home more beautiful.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Baseboard Buddy is $29.99 plus $4.99 shipping, for a total price of $34.98.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.baseboardbuddy.com ) which was taken offline due to Baseboard Buddy being discontinued. Baseboard Buddy may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page ( www.baseboardbuddy.com ) which was taken offline due to Baseboard Buddy being discontinued. Baseboard Buddy may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

What is it?

Baseboard buddy is a revolutionary cleaning device specifically meant for a quick and easy clean of any baseboards in the home. Baseboards aren’t typically part of the house that homeowners give much thought to, but having dirty baseboards can make the entire house seem dirty. Now there’s an innovative baseboard cleaning product that requires almost no effort from the user. All they have to do is grab onto the pole and guide it along their baseboards. It can even be done sitting down!

How does it work?

The secret to Baseboard Buddy’s success is in the specially designed soft bristle cleaning head, which rests on top of the baseboard and conforms to its specific shape. As the user moves Baseboard Buddy along their baseboards, its plush penetrating fibers reach down and whisk away all the hard-to-reach dirt and buff the woodwork smooth. The Baseboard Buddy even comes with a convenient swiveling head so that users can clean their baseboards at the angle most convenient to them.

How to use

The Baseboard Buddy is super easy to use. Simply glide it along the baseboards, making sure the cleaning pad is on top of the baseboard. Use it dry for weekly cleaning and use it wet to clean years of built-up dirt instantly. When the job is done, simply rinse the cleaning pad on the Baseboard Buddy for a few seconds and it’s good to go.

Why buy it?

The constant kneeling, bending down, and straining of the back to clean something as simple as the baseboards is over. Baseboard Buddy makes cleaning the baseboards an easy and carefree project without any of the grunt work. Baseboard Buddy adapts to whatever direction the user needs it to be in, and it can clean the baseboards in every room of the house. It’s especially important to clean the baseboards in the bathroom and the kitchen to eliminate germs, bacteria, and allergies that can make people sick. The baseboards in the bedroom should be cleaned as well to prevent allergens from spreading. Thankfully, this can be done quickly and easily with the Baseboard Buddy.

Benefits

The benefits to using Baseboard Buddy are endless. Here are just a few notable ones:

  • So easy to use. Can even be used while sitting down!
  • Washing it is as easy as rinsing it off in the sink
  • Cleans the baseboards in any of room of the house
  • Can be used down low or up high; as well as wet or dry
  • Swiveling head means that the user will never have to bend down or sit on their knees again
  • Makes the whole house look clean by making the baseboards look brand new

Summary

The Baseboard Buddy is the only way to get the baseboards all over the home looking as clean as the day they were painted. There’s no reason to continue to bend over and strain the back or hurt the knees. The Baseboard Buddy is the only way to go!

Wise Advice

Do not buy Baseboard Buddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Baseboard Buddy online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

29 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Baseboard Buddy Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
20

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 15 Sep 2019 Nancy - (Rocky Hill, CT)

Faulty Product

Bought thru TV ad. Product handle does not fit together. Made overseas badly. No customer service phone number or company name to contact.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Feb 2018 BJ - (Louisville, OH)

Terrible Useless Product

Purchased 2 of these online. That was my first mistake as I didn’t look at it before purchasing. Horrible quality. Pads don’t fit and fall apart. Cannot lock handle in position to slide against baseboard. Scratched my wall. I feel scammed. A very expensive lesson.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Jan 2017 Leah - (Orlando, FL)

Replacement Pads

Unable to find anywhere that sells replacement pads. The pads are very flimsy and will not last forever.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jan 2017 Tom - (Wilmington, NC)

Save Your Money - Don't Buy the Baseboard Buddy!

Looks great on tv, but in practice the head flops around and won't stay against the baseboard. Was optimistic it would work, but the old fashioned "hands and knees" method wins by a mile.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jan 2017 Jack Sulsona - (Gahanna, OH)

One Word to Describe CRAP

What a cheaply made piece of Junk. The only thing I found it good for is to put into the garbage can.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2016 Denise - (Farmingville, NY)

I would love to try this but the problem is that I only want one. It doesn't give you a choice on how many as to they send you two of them. I don't want or need two, I only want one. It annoys me because they charge you for shipping two. What about one and only charge you for shipping one. Or two and only charge you the one time shipping fee.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jan 2017 Jeri Montgomery

If you only want one, then you'll have to buy on Amazon.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Dec 2016 Robert - (Bountiful, UT)

See it in Person

After reading all the comments, I'll wait until I see one in a store where I can take it back if I don't like it. Stores don't like complaints about their products and tend to handle those which don't give them trouble.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2016 Elena - (Manchester, NH)

Useless

Very cheaply made and does not work at all. I feel ripped off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Aug 2016 Rhonda Harness - (Culver City, CA)

Baseboard Buddy

Terrible. I regret buying. It doesn't work. It won"t stay in place. I can't even give it one star. A total waste of money!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2016 Elena

Its useless. A cheap piece of garbage.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Jul 2016 Betty - (Clarks Summit, PA)

Really Regret This Purchase!

Very cheaply made. Scratches the wall. Customer Service is very, and I mean, very rude.

What a rip off!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jun 2016 Marlene - (Glencoe, AL)

Best Invention Ever!

I have a bad back and find cleaning baseboard so hard to do. So the add for baseboard biddy on Facebook and decided to try. My goodness, it really works. I spayed some clean on pad ad whizzed around my house, rinsing pad and adding cleaner as I went around. I have since reordered and been giving as gifts. Locke the swifter commercial with Morty!

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2016 Meggie - (Queensbury, NY)

Returned Product

Wonderful concept except very disappointed in material - very flimsy and hard to control. I ordered mine through Amazon - paid quite a bit - $41.99. However, just went to Amazon, requested refund - printed out free shipping label. Will drop it off at my local ups ( you do have a choice of having it picked up at your house for $1.00 ) and voila - done! That literally took all of one minute to do. I never order from web sites if it is available through Amazon. I have read the reviews of people who a hard time getting refunds, etc. When they are dealing with the companies themselves. I believe putting a rag over the end of a sturdy broom would do a better job on the baseboards than this product and, similarly, you won't have to bend down or get on your knees!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Apr 2016 Not So Smart Shopper - (Nashville, TN)

I should have known this was too good to be true. Doesn't work. Cheap piece of plastic. I called to return it and was told I'd have to pay shipping myself to return it. He immediately suggested I donate it to charity and he'll send me a $5 refund!
I was flabbergasted Total cost was $32 and some change. Told him unacceptable and something is very wrong here. He then said the best he could do was refund the shipping charge of $12.98 and I could keep the baseboard "buddy". They still got me for $20 and I have a product that doesn't work.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Apr 2016 Adrienne - (Washington, DC)

Shipping Costs

I almost ordered it but the shipping costs are outrageous. Why are you forced to get two if you want one and have to pay shipping for the second one. Starts out $19.99 and ends up costing $32 for first order - ridiculous even if it works perfectly. I'll wait until another manufacturer makes one and sells it in Bed Bath & Beyond.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Jan 2016 Janice - (Rock Falls, IL)

Broke when Adjusting the "cleaner" Feature

If I could give it -Stars I would. It doesn't look anything like the "advertisement". It is a cheap piece of plastic that doesn't work like the "advertisement". Once again, As Seen on TV has lied and sent something that will be thrown away. I've seen all the "reviews" and I've noticed that there is no "responses from the Company that is selling it. Well folks. There you have it. Another person stealing your money.

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2015 Mich - (Eugene, OR)

Phone Numbers Not Working!

I ordered this last month. I received an order confirmation, but have not heard anything since then. I tried to contact customer service, but it says the number is out of service. I called the number you call to order it, and got some strange "congratulatins, you won a free cruise! " wtf?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Nov 2015 Rose - (Santa Maria, CA)

Wish I Hadn't Purchased This!

I ordered the Baseboard Buddy which just arrived yesterday. Upon opening up the package, I found that one of the plastic heads was broken, making it impossible to use. I tried calling them but the phone line was disconnected. Another number referred me to Permission Interactive, which after calling them, was referred back to an email address via recorded message. I feel I'm getting the run-around with that company. Wish I hadn't purchased this item!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Oct 2015 Becky - (Baldwin, GA)

Scratches Walls Want to Return, but Can't

I purchased 2 Baseboard Buddies and extra pads a few weeks ago. I came in several days after they said it would. So excited to finally receive it, but after trying it, I was disappointed to find it scratched my walls. It seems that the pad is a little small and the plastic box that holds the pad began to scrape on my walls. The swivel did not work very well either. Have been trying to find out how to return them. One of the numbers I called said not to return it until I had contacted them for instructions. The number I was told to call gave only a recording that said to e-mail them at: amy@permit.com. I e-mailed them twice and have not heard back. Finally tried ame@permit.com, thinking Maybe I misunderstood the brief recording. Still no reply. I'll try the two phone numbers mentioned above. Maybe one of those can get me some help. If only I could speak to a real person.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Oct 2015 Carol - (Cary, NC)

Should I or Shouldn't I?

After reading all the negative comments, I'm unsure whether to take a chance and place an order. I see the dates of correspondence is earlier in 2015; it is now 10 / 3 / 2015, has anything been resolved? Does that company exist? I am disabled and this would certainly solve pressure on my spine.

Any assistance is appreciated.

Thank you!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2015 Jennie - (Shepherdsville, KY)

It Has a Few Problems

It took about 4 month's for it to arrive, when I checked the order # they had no order on file. I figured it was no longer being made, then I got a email said it was on it's way. It's OK, I have trouble getting the end that you press against the baseboard to stay still. It could also use a thicker pad. The end moves and is no longer running on the top of the baseboard. When it is running, it does a good job. Much better then bending over, or being on my knees.
I'd give it 3 stars, they need to fix the moving problem, and make the pad thicker.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Jul 2015 Lee - (Tallmadge, OH)

Checking Account Charged

I'm trying to stop the shipment. I tried to order just one ( April 2015 ). Very Deceiving ended up with 3 on order! I back arrowed out of the order blank. Thought I was done. Now I get a debit from my checking account and fedex notice shipping number. Bad business!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Jun 2015 Cindy - (Crawfordville, FL)

How do I Get It?

I have ordered it twice, with confirmation #s and still no product. I ordered one in January that never showed up and then again in May. I have confirmation #, but the cost has not shown up in my account not did the product. I am still waiting. Anyone else having the same problem? I ordered 2 with the extension handle. Please help, I really need it.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2015 Judy

They e mailed me and said it was not available at this time. The first e mail asked if I wanted to wait since they got overwhelmed with orders. I cancelled and will check bed bath and beyond for this product. It might be there.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Nov 2015 Judy Souders

Yes I am having trouble contacting them also phone # is disconnected can someone contact me please!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 May 2015 Mike Gsallo - (Milton, FL)

Where is my BBB

I ordered this item twice once in January and again in March Received. That's order number on each that's where it ended. How do you get this Item?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 May 2015 Jodi - (Goodyear, AZ)

Homemaker - Illinois

I have had my Baseboard Buddy for a few weeks now and it really is a great back & knee saver. I love that I no longer have to crawl around the room on the floor to clean my baseboards! I also ordered one for my 83 year-old Mom and she has no problem using it. Great product! ( I also use it over my doors ) .

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2015 George - (Peoria, AZ)

Love my BB

Saw it, ordered it, received it using it. All is well.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Apr 2015 George

Somethings wrong. I absolutely do not regret buying it! It's performing up to task. Might buy some for the family.

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Second Infomercial

Baseboard Buddy Infomercial

Founder Message

Baseboard Buddy Infomercial

Original Commercial

Baseboard Buddy Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼