Bacon Boss

73 Votes

Rate this product

Bacon Boss is a bacon maker which allows you to cook your bacon in the microwave or the oven. It is not a frying, instead it has a glass lid that cranks down. By trapping in heat it gives you perfectly cooked bacon that is loaded with flavor. Offering a healthier alternative to cooking bacon in a frying pan this product drains away the fat making the bacon better for you so you can enjoy it.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Bacon Boss is $19.95 plus $8.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying the extra shipping fee of $5.95 for a total price of $34.85. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybaconboss.com

How It Works

The secret behind Bacon Boss is the glass lid which traps in the heat and circulates it. This causes the bacon to cook evenly from every direction. Not only does the glass lid make the bacon cook evenly but it traps in flavors which gives you the best tasting bacon you have ever ate.

How it's Different from Competitors

The main difference between Bacon Boss and its competitors is that this product keeps the bacon flat. When you cook bacon in a traditional frying pan the heat causes the bacon to ripple. This leaves you with bacon that is cooked more in certain places than others. With Bacon Boss the lid is cranked down so the bacon strips stay flat - no ripples means everything cooks evenly.

Advantages

  • Add Flavor

    Thanks to this product now you can easily add your favorite flavors to your bacon before it cooks. You can add pepper or spices. If you are in the mood for caramelized bacon just sprinkle on some brown sugar and start cooking.

  • Bacon Stix

    You can twist your strips of bacon to create bacon stix. These sticks make for perfect appetizers or drink sticks.

  • Bacon Squares

    Everyone loves a good club sandwich but in order for it to taste good you have to get a piece of bacon with every bit. By using this product you can make bacon squares so you have perfect sheets of bacon to put on your sandwiches.

  • Bacon Pockets

    You can even make bacon pockets. Load half of your bacon with a favorite ingredient or sauce, fold the piece in half and cook it.

  • No Splatter

    When you cook bacon in Bacon Boss you do not have to worry about splatter. This saves you from getting burned.

Features

  • Dishwasher Safe

    Clean up is easy because Bacon Boss is dishwasher safe.

  • Bacon Bit Boss

    The Bacon Bit Boss lets you cut your bacon into perfectly sized bacon bits that are fresh and loaded with flavor.

  • Drains Fat

    Bacon Boss drains excess fat from your bacon while it cooks unlike a frying pan where the bacon is cooked in the fat. This reduces fat, calories and cholesterol.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill it

    The first step to using this product is to fill the base with bacon. Just line the bacon up side by side like you would in a normal frying pan.

  2. Crank it

    The next step is to put the lid on the container and crank it using the handle. Just turn the handle and the lid will crank down.

  3. Cook and Enjoy

    Pop your bacon in the microwave or the oven until it is cooked. Once it is finished all you have to do is sit back and enjoy.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Do Not Overload Tray

    Do not overload the bacon tray. When you are putting bacon on the tray line it up side by side so you can ensure everything cooks evenly.

  2. Do Not Eat Bacon Every Day

    It is not recommended that you eat bacon on a daily basis. Bacon is high in calories and fat making it bad for your health.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bacon Boss online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bacon Boss online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

81 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.3
Bacon Boss Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
47

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

James - (Brigantine, NJ)
Posted: 29 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Limited Benefit

( 1 ) too big diagonally to rotate on the table in my pem31 ge spacemaker microwave. I have to turn off the table.
( 2 ) bacon cooks unevenly because of ( 1 ), so I have to manually rotate the cooker.
( 3 ) cooker can only hold 4 pieces of bacon flat.
( 4 ) cooker good at containing the grease.
( 5 ) bacon sticks to the cooker.

Conclusion: a lot of trouble and more equipment cleanup for little benefit.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debby Dant - (New Brighton, PA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible

Absolute waste of money! Instructions say one minute per slice. Picture shows six slices. We cooked five slices, plastic tray warped, handle broke, glass too hot to touch. It is now in the trash.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marilyn E
Posted: 03 Sep 2017

The second time I used mine in the microwave the handle on the glass lid completely broke off and the bacon went in the trash when I finally got it open as it had a strong plastic smell. I cooked the bacon per their instructions, waste of money.

Reply
steve
Posted: 13 Nov 2017

My silicon seal, in the handle, broke the first time I washed it. So just so much junk.

Reply
Thom - (Philadelphia, PA)
Posted: 05 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Its Ok

Actually would give 3 1 / 2 stars if possible. It does seem to take longer to cook than my traditional microwave tray. Put in 4 slices of bacon and it took nearly 6 minutes to cook. There isn't as much shrinkage since the tray has the lock on lid so that's a plus! Be very careful when you take the lid off and do not touch the glass lid! It is very hot! Also the sides where the grease drains are pretty deep and there is no spout so when you drain the grease it goes wide. Drain carefully. Not the worst product I have used and it is nice not to have to cover the bacon with a paper towel or have the mess inside after cooking. I also got mine at after christmas sale for $4.99 which you can't beat. Had I paid $20 for i'd be a lot more disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Fort Myers, FL)
Posted: 20 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Sucks

And it's costing me to send it back.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Suz Coughlin - (Ames, IA)
Posted: 28 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rating - Zero out of Five Stars

Bacon Boss is Junk! What a waste of $20 plus the $5.00 bacon.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pansy
Posted: 30 Dec 2016

What went wrong? I microwave bacon all the type and it turns out half decent. It seems to me Bacon Boss could only positively add to the process.

Reply
Tim - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 20 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Las Vegas Nv

Biggest problem was on the third batch horrible smell from handle melting and then handle broke off when I turned to remove.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jr - (Hudson, OH)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Actually, Not Bad

Bought for my wife at Christmas ( she loves bacon, who doesn't! ) product actually works pretty well. It usually takes longer to fully cook bacon- we find 7-8 minutes for five pieces for crispy bacon. Only complaint, gray screw nozzle on main cooking tray has started to chip off and product is not two months old! ( but does not affect cooking performance ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl - (Rantoul, IL)
Posted: 03 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

Cooks bacon terribly, and grease all over my just cleaned microwave. This contraption only holds 6 slices of bacon at a time. Had to cook a little here and a little there, hate this thing. Terrible.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johanna - (Spring Lake, NC)
Posted: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

HORRIBLE PRODUCT!

Doesn't work as seen on tv!
Creates a mess of grease!
It's a piece of Junk!
Regret this purchase!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Doe - (Centennial, CO)
Posted: 15 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't waste your money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eunice - (Cartersville, GA)
Posted: 24 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not What I Expected

First time I used it glass was in the bacon when I tried taking the top off the orange handle o top broke off wish I had not ordered it but it cost to much to send it back.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay - (Kingman, AZ)
Posted: 21 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Doesn't Work as Advertised

Had to empty grease part way through cooking, it took six minutes to even begin to look cooked and then it was leathery. Not sure we will give this product a second chance. Very disappointed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pat - (Levittown, PA)
Posted: 03 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle broke after using product twice.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Swissvale, PA)
Posted: 04 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

HORRIBLE

Horrible Horrible product. I didn't even get though one package of bacon before the handle melted off. No website to contact the manufacturer and voice my opinion and to see if they would replace the lid. I didn't mind that it only does 5-6 strips at a time and I didn't even mind the clean up. I'm just upset that you can't contact anyone to see how we can resolve this. It is almost like they knew there was a problem and they went into hiding. Very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
G Franklin - (Shirley, NY)
Posted: 16 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Awful, Melted don't Buy

How can someone sell such garbage, the bacon that was ruined was very expensive, and the microwave well just forget it. Can't give zero stars.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Gorman - (Arden, NC)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY!

I bought this from hamricks and was so excited when my husband used it the first time. He put 6 pieces of bacon in it, cooked it for recommended time and it was perfect. However, when I used it the second time, second time ever used. The handle melted and broke off and I had to pry it open! This thing only lasted a total of 8 minutes! $20 some dollars melted away. Thankfully I called hamricks and spoke to them about it and they are more than happy to refund me my money with receipt and product. Do not buy!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mel
Posted: 01 Jan 2017

Got it for christmas. Mine only lasted 6 minutes! The handle melted off! Piece of crap! Don't buy!

Reply
John - (Ridgeland, MS)
Posted: 03 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy!

I cooked 4 pieces of bacon; the problem : the handle melted and smoke filled my microwave. I will not buy another one. In reading the reviews, I'm not the only one to experience melted handles. The company does not appear to be very sympathetic!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cyran Blue - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 29 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth It!

I got this as a Christmas gift, I finally Decided to use it late January. I took it out read the directions. Looked at everything to make sure it was good. Put the bacon in it and set it for 5 min.
When I went to take it out The Glass lid was shattered in a 1000 pieces, literally. The edge was melted on the lid. Worst product ever made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Davison, MI)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

GREAT PRODUCT

I love it. No problem with melted handles. I have no idea what you ppl that hate did, It worked great for me. Someone complained it didn't fit their microwave -- geez -- common sense would be a great idea when buying anything!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce
Posted: 03 Jan 2017

Sounds like you are an employee and not a customer, YOU are the only one that has not have a problem, anyway you are a good employee, ask for a raise, it is still a piece of crap!

Reply
Pon
Posted: 11 Jan 2017

Bruce, I have not had a problem either. Just because it worked for us doesn't mean we're lying.

Obviously they need to address the handle failures, but I think most of the other problems are operator error.

Karen - (Dublin, GA)
Posted: 19 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered mine in February. Finally received on August 18th. Tried it for supper and it worked as advertised. I only gave a three star rating due to the excessively long back order time.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scott - (Olympia, WA)
Posted: 23 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

THEY SUCK

I ordered my Bacon Boss in April. It's now end of July and after many excuses it was never delivered.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Sikeston, MO)
Posted: 17 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Big Rip Off

I ordered on Feb 29, 2016 they have changed the delivery date I thank 6 time now backorder until Aug 2016. They are still showing the TV add saw it this week. But they can't even ship what been ordered. After reading other comment on this web site sound like lots of problem.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon - (South Ogden, UT)
Posted: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Fire Hazzard

I purchased a Bacon Boss from bed bath and beyond and the first time I used it icould smell plasic burning! When I removed it from microwave the handle had burned in half! Don't waste your time or money.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patty - (Henderson, NV)
Posted: 08 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

DON"T BUY

I put the bacon in as directed within 4 mins - there a fire in my microwave. The unit was on fire it cracked and there was glass all over. The whole thing was black and melted - I took pictures and I am trying to get someone to respond to me. I had to buy a new micro because it was so black and it had a burnt smell to it. Please tell everyone you see not to buy this product.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diana - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 20 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

BaconBoss

I read the instructions : 1 minute per slice.
1. Pan little large for my microwave but still usable with turntable moving.
2. Bacon not crispy so placed it back for 2 more minutes
3. Needed to remove quickly as bacon stuck to pan a little
4. Poured out oil
5. Crispy bacon.
So even tho I had to see what it did. Nothing cracked nor burned. Got the bacon I wanted.

If you gonna buy this product go to Bed Bath & Beyond. 5 dollars off and no postage, so I paid around 18 dollars.
Thank you for listening to my review.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Pate - (Freer, TX)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Melted

I used the Bacon Boss for 2 weeks was ok until today when the handle melted off.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jo - (Mulvane, KS)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

My Frying Pan is Easier to Clean!

It cooked the bacon okay. I cooked 3 packages with it! They say easy clean up. I bet they haven't tried it! My frying pan is easier to clean by far! Even soaking didn't help! Very disappointed. 🙁.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fritzi - (Leeds, UT)
Posted: 08 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bacon Stuck

It did cook the bacon, but I had to add two more minutes and I was only cooking 4 slices of bacon. My problem it stuck to the pan and I really had to pry it off and it came off in pieces. The grease catcher did hold all the grease. Next time I will spray the pan with a little Pam.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peggy - (Decatur, IN)
Posted: 14 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hard to Clean

It was ok for bacon, the up sucks. I am returning it today!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Sturgis, MI)
Posted: 12 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This Product is a Piece of Junk!

It's a valid concept. I found the bacon to be crisp and tasty. It's only good for cooking 4 to 6 slices of bacon at a time, which is unacceptable. And, for me, it only worked one time. It broke on the second attempt to cook bacon. The handle broke while I cranked the lid down. And the silicone band broke when I washed the glass lid. For me, this is absolutely the worst As Seen on TV product I have ever bought. Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pissed - (Lakeland, FL)
Posted: 16 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Product is Trash

Just another example of a great idea executed horribly. First off, the tray isnt long or wide enough to fit standard strips of raw bacon, you have to fold the ends sideways. Second, the bacon cooked drastically uneven. I had one piece of bacon cook entirely and the rest of the pieces were totally raw. Third, after I took the one cooked piece out and cookes the rest, the Bacon Boss leaked bacon grease ALL over the microwave. This is because the grease trap is so small that it doesn't stand a chance of holding grease from 6 pieces of bacon. Which is what it clearly advertises. All around a garbage product, most likely because the invention thief companies who steal your ideas take your product and cut all the corners possible to maximize profit, resulting in the one night stand customer relationships that all of these "As seen on tv" products cultivate. Shame on whoever ran with this invention.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Lakewood, CA)
Posted: 23 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Like how the BaconBoss Microwave Cooker extracts the grease.

However, the handle broke. that company needs to remove this product from the shelves and fix this issue.

Do not purchase until issue is corrected.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tim - (Edgewood, WA)
Posted: 30 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Love bacon! Hate this product. Waste of money. It cooked the bacon perfectly, but on first use, the crank handle melted and broke off in my mitted hand when I tried to remove the lid. I am used to the smell of freshly cooked bacon in my kitchen, but not mixed with the toxic smell of melted plastic. The designers did not adequately think through this. Enjoyed the bacon once I muscled off the lid, but it's going in the trash as soon as the grease dries because it is no longer useable.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deadlift - (Brunswick, GA)
Posted: 12 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bacon with a Side of Melted Plastic Please!

Me and my beautiful girlfriend said, "hey, let's make some bacon! ". So we unbox the "Bacon Boss" and throw the bacon in the microwave. Immediately we realized the it takes waaaaaaaaaaay longer to make the bacon. We checked on it twice and still wasn't done. After checking on the bacon for a third time, my girlfriend noticed a terrible smell. After some investigating, I pulled on the handle and sure enough. It completely popped off due to the melting plastic. As one other reviewer had said, this is definitely a fire hazard. Whole house smells like toxic chemicals and worst of all, we have no bacon to eat!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan Wells - (St. Charles, IL)
Posted: 01 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

BaconBoss

My BaconBoss arrived a few days ago, ( without any instructions ) I used it this morning as it said, put my bacon in, put the lid on and turned it to secure, put it into the microwave to cook, on getting the BaconBoss out of the microwave what do I find only that the plastic handle had melted and stuck the lid to the base, I would not recommend this product to anyone but the bin. I have wasted my £30-00 on rubbish.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer Magee - (Kansas City, KS)
Posted: 08 May 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Melted off in Microwave

On the 4th time using the Bavon Boss the screw handle melted off causing toxic fumes to infiltrate the bacon. Great idea but not for me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Ontario, CA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It! Handle Melted Off!

Plastic handle melted off, had to pry the lid off to get the bacon out! Took longer than one minute per slice of bacon. This was second time using it. I will be throwing it in the trash! $19.95 wasted!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Detroit, MI)
Posted: 15 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Fire Hazard

Product is unsafe, handle caught fire, and Plastic fumes were all over. Returning it to Walmart. Should be removed from shelves, as a fire Hazard!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg
Posted: 29 Jan 2017

The same thing happened to us the first time we used it. The handle melted and toxic fumes permeated our entire house.

Reply
Jojo - (Palm Bay, FL)
Posted: 23 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Recommend -poor Packing Broken Pieces 2x

Purchased product twice from Bed Bath & Beyond and both times I had to return as once the gray piece was
Broken and the next time the orange handle was broken. Poor packaging. Got it because the old microwave back cooler was no longer carried at store.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
steve - (Logan, OH)
Posted: 13 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

The first time I used it, then washed it, the silicone handle broke into four pieces. Pure Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Teresa - (Dearborn Heights, MI)
Posted: 23 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Buy!

The first time I used this the handle broke off leaving the screw portion in the tray. Unfortunately, it was past the 30 day warranty. So, I'm stuc.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beverly - (River Falls, WI)
Posted: 26 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your $$

The second time I used this proud right the orange gasket broke in the microwave. I contacted the company to see if I could by another gasket. They do not sell any replacement parts. Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ursula - (Clewiston, FL)
Posted: 21 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

This is a horrible product, used it 3 times, when the lid shattered in the sink. Caution.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Madison, IL)
Posted: 10 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

This was the biggest waste of my money the bacon was so nasty that I would not even throw it out the back door to the stray cat that hangs out there.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce Ketcham - (Tallahassee, FL)
Posted: 03 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Retired

Top of the crank failed and the housing cracked rendering this worthless, after only 4 times used. The kitchen was filled with a faul order from the failed plastic composit top, this is a engineering failure by "Bacon Boss" made in China, great quality. Control. There needs to be consumer warning on this product. I give this product a "f", paid $19.99 for 4 uses what a terrible deal, I have warned my friends of my expierence with the Bacon Boss.

Final point, you would think the company would either warranty this product or pull it from the shelves until they can remedy and replace the product to past and future customers!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johanna - (Spring Lake, NC)
Posted: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Absolutely Horrible Product!

Used the terrible kitchen gizmo once. Iit was beyond awful. Bacon had to be given to our neighbors cat! First it was filled with grease, then after more cooking it was like leather.
We went back to the paper towel and dish method.
Clean up was an even bigger disaster. We had to use almost a roll of paper towels to remove all the grease that covered the pan and the lid. The only thing positive I can say it that this product is the worst kitchen gizmo I have ever tired.
Dont waste your time or money!

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Greg - (Zanesville, OH)
Posted: 29 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Melts

We bought the Bacon Boss and were excited to use it. The first time we used it the handle melted in the microwave and broke off. The fumes were so toxic we had to leave the house. All the bacon was ruined and we couldn't breathe in our house. I would never buy this or recommended anyone using it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sarah - (Temple, TX)
Posted: 17 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Handle Melted

We havent even had it 4 months! I was so excited to get it, "no more mess! " not! Can't even track who to contact to help replace or fix the problem. Maybe we should contact the better business beauro!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dayle Dubois - (Lincoln, NE)
Posted: 27 Apr 2016
I Regret Buying it!

SLOWER than TIME

We purchased two Bacon Boss three mounths ago. Every time I call them they pqass the buck that it is back orderd. But yet they want you to order. Yhat is bull when they don't even have them.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan - (Oxford, IA)
Posted: 25 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Crispy, More Fat

We tried Bacon Boss and will probably not use it again. It cooked the bacon, but it was soggy and not crisp at all. I tried it with the recommended cooking time and there was not one crispy piece. I did the next batch at two minutes past the recommended time and the grease started pouring over the sides making a big mess. It was easier to not have to stand over it so I could focus on the other breakfast items and the bacon was uniform, but it was even more greasy than pan frying and never crispy.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff C - (Melbourne, FL)
Posted: 23 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Price

While I haven't experienced the "melted" handles or broken "crank"; the bacon will stick to the bottom. I did an entire package of bacon and none of the pieces came out cleanly. Secondly, while I was cleaning it, the orange silicone ring broke; so it's useless now. I'm sure it doesn't affect anything, but will see as I continue to utilize the lid. After reading some of the previous reviews, i'm eager to see how long before the whole thing just "disintegrates" in the microwave! Lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruby - (Donna, TX)
Posted: 16 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying This!

Wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. Think it should be taken off the internet. It cooked the bacon, but was in the grease and had to get off. Bacon stuck and was very greasy. I three it in the trash can after the first use. Do not waste your money. I would return it, but am not going to pay the cost of shipping it back.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyl - (Fairport, NY)
Posted: 07 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Wish I'd checked this sooner. Very hard to clean and does not cook as expected.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jon Dickenson - (Eloy, AZ)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

WHAT a PIECE of GARBAGE!

Worst as seen on TV product ever! As stated in an earlier review, it's not long enough to handle a full strip of bacon. The rubber seal on the lid melted on the first use. The instructions suggested 1 minute per slice. After 8 minutes bacon was still raw with burnt sides. Additionally, the bacon was boiling in it's own fat, because the grease reservoir is a joke. I try a lot of different as seen on TV products and while I realize claims are usually exaggerated, this is just ridiculous. How it made to a store shelf in the first place is beyond me!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Kenmore, NY)
Posted: 01 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buy it at Kmart

You should buy this at a local store like Kmart.
Just put in blackness in your browser and it should display different places to buy it. It seems they have a problem with delivery of the product.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Zee - (Chesapeake, VA)
Posted: 29 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Virginia

After reading all the bad reviews, I'm NOT buying this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gail - (DeSoto, TX)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

PICE of JUNK

First time I use it, it cracked in three places by the handles took one half hour to clean it by scrubbing it's going back to wal Mart.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helen - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Would Not Recommend

I bought the Bacon Boss at Bed Bath and Beyond. Used it tonight, bacon came out like rubber. Flavor of bacon was terrible. Taking it back tomorrow. Will stick with cooking my bacon in the oven.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jim - (Bronxville, NY)
Posted: 22 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Hate It

I can only cook 4 slices of regular bacon slices at a time due to the large size of the "bolt" that holds the lid down. They should have left it off and put larger handles to pick it up with. Bacon was leathery. Used it twice and put it in the back of the cupboard. Too expensive to return. I wish I had known about this website then.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vanessa Moore - (Barnesville, GA)
Posted: 17 Sep 2017
I have something to say!

Love It

I have only used once cooked 5 pieces of bacon came out perfect - went back and bought another for Christmas gift.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joyce - (Fort Mill, SC)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Baconboss

I just rec. My Bacon Boss, after reading most of the reviews I am returning it rather than going through what most of the customers did I don't think it is worth the hassle even if it cost meto return.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick - (New London, WI)
Posted: 06 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Beware!

I ordered over 8 weeks ago and am still being told April delivery! If I had known this on order I would have passed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marge - (North Port, FL)
Posted: 24 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Order Request

I ordered your product 3 weeks ago, and have not yet received it. My order confirmation #16163214. My e-mail is [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roy - (Sapulpa, OK)
Posted: 05 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Sapulpa, OKla

I was going to order but not after reading the reviews. Thanks for the reviews.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sara - (Saint Paul, MN)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Grandmother

Not impressed one bit with the Bacon Boss. Piece of Junk. 6 slices, 6 minutes the bacon strips on each end were nice and crispy, the rest were with 1 / 2 cooked or close to still raw. Waste of money!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan - (Snowflake, AZ)
Posted: 09 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Had to Return to Walmart

Nowhere in the packaging or instructions does it
Say it will not fit in a smaller microwave: beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Crystal Lake, IL)
Posted: 16 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Can't Wait to Try It

Ordered many months ago and just received confirmation that it has been shipped and should arrive this week. Was not billed on c / c until it shipped ( a real plus for the company ). Looking forward to using it and I hope I can add a positive comment after I have.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Maryann - (Ashburn, VA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Horrible

This is the worse product I have ever used,
One time use the lid melted and the glass shattered. Don't know how this product became available for purchase. Besides all the shattered glass my micro wave was a grease mess. Still have all the broken pieces along with the tray and the cooked bacon for visual comment. A rather gross situation. How the US a country that I love could allow this product to be sold is beyond anyone's imagination. Terrible, terrible product. Something needs to be done before someone gets hurt.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ralph - (Henderson, NV)
Posted: 10 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Went to Wal Mart today. Picked one up for $19.88.
No shipping charge.
Base deal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl - (Rantoul, IL)
Posted: 03 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Terrible Way to Cook Bacon

What a discussing contraption. Bacon came out terrible ( 6 slices at time ) my microwave is a mess with grease. Don't buy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Truth or Consequence, NM)
Posted: 24 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Trying to Order

When I try to order your order form keeps changing my mailing address

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Susan H - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 29 Jul 2016
I have a Question

Still do Not Have It

I ordered back on 2 / 2 / 16. They keep moving the ship date back. Now, as of 7 / 27 / 16 the ship date is 8 / 27 / 16. I am beginning to wonder if I will ever see it. Why are they still advertising it if they can't fill the orders they have now?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helena Calderon - (Boise, ID)
Posted: 05 Oct 2016
I have a Question

What side of the tray do you use?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donna - (Tarboro, NC)
Posted: 09 Sep 2016
I have a Question

Don't Order

Why are you all ordering this?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS