MENU

Bacon Boss

84 Votes
Rate this product
Bacon Boss Bacon Boss or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Bacon Boss is a bacon maker which allows you to cook your bacon in the microwave or the oven. It is not a frying, instead it has a glass lid that cranks down. By trapping in heat it gives you perfectly cooked bacon that is loaded with flavor. Offering a healthier alternative to cooking bacon in a frying pan this product drains away the fat making the bacon better for you so you can enjoy it.

Bacon Boss Bacon Boss or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Bacon Boss is $19.95 plus $8.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows a free gift which you will receive by paying an extra fee of $5.95 for a total price of $34.85.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Bacon Boss being discontinued. Bacon Boss may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Bacon Boss being discontinued. Bacon Boss may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

The secret behind Bacon Boss is the glass lid which traps in the heat and circulates it. This causes the bacon to cook evenly from every direction. Not only does the glass lid make the bacon cook evenly but it traps in flavors which gives you the best tasting bacon you have ever ate.

How it's Different from Competitors

The main difference between Bacon Boss and its competitors is that this product keeps the bacon flat. When you cook bacon in a traditional frying pan the heat causes the bacon to ripple. This leaves you with bacon that is cooked more in certain places than others. With Bacon Boss the lid is cranked down so the bacon strips stay flat - no ripples means everything cooks evenly.

Advantages

  • Add Flavor

    Thanks to this product now you can easily add your favorite flavors to your bacon before it cooks. You can add pepper or spices. If you are in the mood for caramelized bacon just sprinkle on some brown sugar and start cooking.

  • Bacon Stix

    You can twist your strips of bacon to create bacon stix. These sticks make for perfect appetizers or drink sticks.

  • Bacon Squares

    Everyone loves a good club sandwich but in order for it to taste good you have to get a piece of bacon with every bit. By using this product you can make bacon squares so you have perfect sheets of bacon to put on your sandwiches.

  • Bacon Pockets

    You can even make bacon pockets. Load half of your bacon with a favorite ingredient or sauce, fold the piece in half and cook it.

  • No Splatter

    When you cook bacon in Bacon Boss you do not have to worry about splatter. This saves you from getting burned.

Features

  • Dishwasher Safe

    Clean up is easy because Bacon Boss is dishwasher safe.

  • Bacon Bit Boss

    The Bacon Bit Boss lets you cut your bacon into perfectly sized bacon bits that are fresh and loaded with flavor.

  • Drains Fat

    Bacon Boss drains excess fat from your bacon while it cooks unlike a frying pan where the bacon is cooked in the fat. This reduces fat, calories and cholesterol.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Fill it

    The first step to using this product is to fill the base with bacon. Just line the bacon up side by side like you would in a normal frying pan.

  2. Crank it

    The next step is to put the lid on the container and crank it using the handle. Just turn the handle and the lid will crank down.

  3. Cook and Enjoy

    Pop your bacon in the microwave or the oven until it is cooked. Once it is finished all you have to do is sit back and enjoy.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Do Not Overload Tray

    Do not overload the bacon tray. When you are putting bacon on the tray line it up side by side so you can ensure everything cooks evenly.

  2. Do Not Eat Bacon Every Day

    It is not recommended that you eat bacon on a daily basis. Bacon is high in calories and fat making it bad for your health.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bacon Boss online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Bacon Boss online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

59 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Bacon Boss Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
5
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
50

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 19 Sep 2019 BOBBY DOGGRELL - (Lawrenceville, GA)

Mister

I need and want a new orange silicone ring for my cooker.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Dec 2018 Barbara White - (Coppell, TX)

Taking it Back!

Received as a Christmas gift but after reading reviews I am not keeping it! Folks, please try baking your bacon for just about an hour at 350 degrees. Lay it on parchment paper with a layer of paper towels. Works great!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Dec 2018 Denise Jones - (Fort Worth, TX)

Waste of Money

First 3-4 times I used it, it worked fine. Then with each additional use something else broke. The handle, the corners chipped badly, discoloration, etc. Not worth the money

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 Jul 2018 Jeff Selby - (United States, US)

Don't Waste Your Money

I was excited to use it. First use was great, 2nd use, the handle melted and the plastic fused together, now it is worthless.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Apr 2018 pat meebers - (Middlesborough, KY)

Total Waste of Money

Bacon sits in grease afterwards. Plate is very hot. Silicon seal gets full of grease, difficult to clean. After short usage the seal just broke, of course no replacement parts. This POS just makes me mad that someone would sell this crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jan 2018 Vidette Brown - (Fox Point, WI)

Design Flaw

I was excited to purchase my new Bacon Boss at Bed Bath and Beyond. The grease trap is to one side. Should be slanted from the center to keep strips of bacon out of the grease. The surface should be nonstick but it is not. Other than that there has been no melting of handles, no shattering glass, no microwave fires as yet. However, I understand now why the patent is still pending.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Nov 2017 Judy - (Keansburg, NJ)

Bacon Bioss

I thought I had finally flounder the perfect bacon cooker. Well I just used it for the 1st time. I had a 3 / 4 package of pre-cooked bacon that is expiring 12-1-17 so thought it was the perfect time to try it. The directions said to cook in microwave adding 1 min. Per strip of bacon. Considering I was going to cook pre-cooked bacon, I chose to cook 30 secs / strip of bacon. After 1st batch of 6 strips for 2 mins, I elected to back up to 6 strips for 1 min, 45 secs. Came out perfectly. Worked fantastically cooking the bacon quickly. Bacon is crisp, grease drained off, etc. However, when I unscrewed the top of the last batch cooked, the handle broke. Very disappointed! Instead of throwing it into the trash, I will wash, repackage & take it back to Kohl’s for my refund. So I’m back to continuing my search for the perfect bacon cooker!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Nov 2017 steve - (Logan, OH)

Waste of Money

The first time I used it, then washed it, the silicone handle broke into four pieces. Pure Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Mar 2018 Randy

The second time I used mine the handle broke off. The first time it got bacon grease all over my microwave.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Nov 2017 Susan Wells - (St. Charles, IL)

BaconBoss

My BaconBoss arrived a few days ago, ( without any instructions ) I used it this morning as it said, put my bacon in, put the lid on and turned it to secure, put it into the microwave to cook, on getting the BaconBoss out of the microwave what do I find only that the plastic handle had melted and stuck the lid to the base, I would not recommend this product to anyone but the bin. I have wasted my £30-00 on rubbish.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Oct 2017 jim - (Bronxville, NY)

Hate It

I can only cook 4 slices of regular bacon slices at a time due to the large size of the "bolt" that holds the lid down. They should have left it off and put larger handles to pick it up with. Bacon was leathery. Used it twice and put it in the back of the cupboard. Too expensive to return. I wish I had known about this website then.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Sep 2017 Beverly - (River Falls, WI)

Save Your $$

The second time I used this proud right the orange gasket broke in the microwave. I contacted the company to see if I could by another gasket. They do not sell any replacement parts. Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Sep 2017 Vanessa Moore - (Barnesville, GA)

Love It

I have only used once cooked 5 pieces of bacon came out perfect - went back and bought another for Christmas gift.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Jul 2017 Debby Dant - (New Brighton, PA)

Horrible

Absolute waste of money! Instructions say one minute per slice. Picture shows six slices. We cooked five slices, plastic tray warped, handle broke, glass too hot to touch. It is now in the trash.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Sep 2017 Marilyn E

The second time I used mine in the microwave the handle on the glass lid completely broke off and the bacon went in the trash when I finally got it open as it had a strong plastic smell. I cooked the bacon per their instructions, waste of money.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Nov 2017 steve

My silicon seal, in the handle, broke the first time I washed it. So just so much junk.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jun 2017 Ursula - (Clewiston, FL)

Not worth the Money

This is a horrible product, used it 3 times, when the lid shattered in the sink. Caution.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 May 2017 Jennifer Magee - (Kansas City, KS)

Handle Melted off in Microwave

On the 4th time using the Bavon Boss the screw handle melted off causing toxic fumes to infiltrate the bacon. Great idea but not for me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Apr 2017 Linda - (Lakewood, CA)

Like how the BaconBoss Microwave Cooker extracts the grease.

However, the handle broke. that company needs to remove this product from the shelves and fix this issue.

Do not purchase until issue is corrected.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Apr 2017 Bob - (Sturgis, MI)

This Product is a Piece of Junk!

It's a valid concept. I found the bacon to be crisp and tasty. It's only good for cooking 4 to 6 slices of bacon at a time, which is unacceptable. And, for me, it only worked one time. It broke on the second attempt to cook bacon. The handle broke while I cranked the lid down. And the silicone band broke when I washed the glass lid. For me, this is absolutely the worst As Seen on TV product I have ever bought. Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2017 Sarah - (Temple, TX)

Handle Melted

We havent even had it 4 months! I was so excited to get it, "no more mess! " not! Can't even track who to contact to help replace or fix the problem. Maybe we should contact the better business beauro!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Feb 2017 Mary - (Madison, IL)

This was the biggest waste of my money the bacon was so nasty that I would not even throw it out the back door to the stray cat that hangs out there.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Feb 2017 Jr - (Hudson, OH)

Actually, Not Bad

Bought for my wife at Christmas ( she loves bacon, who doesn't! ) product actually works pretty well. It usually takes longer to fully cook bacon- we find 7-8 minutes for five pieces for crispy bacon. Only complaint, gray screw nozzle on main cooking tray has started to chip off and product is not two months old! ( but does not affect cooking performance ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Feb 2017 Dave - (Swissvale, PA)

HORRIBLE

Horrible Horrible product. I didn't even get though one package of bacon before the handle melted off. No website to contact the manufacturer and voice my opinion and to see if they would replace the lid. I didn't mind that it only does 5-6 strips at a time and I didn't even mind the clean up. I'm just upset that you can't contact anyone to see how we can resolve this. It is almost like they knew there was a problem and they went into hiding. Very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2017 Cyran Blue - (Austin, TX)

Not worth It!

I got this as a Christmas gift, I finally Decided to use it late January. I took it out read the directions. Looked at everything to make sure it was good. Put the bacon in it and set it for 5 min.
When I went to take it out The Glass lid was shattered in a 1000 pieces, literally. The edge was melted on the lid. Worst product ever made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jan 2017 Greg - (Zanesville, OH)

Handle Melts

We bought the Bacon Boss and were excited to use it. The first time we used it the handle melted in the microwave and broke off. The fumes were so toxic we had to leave the house. All the bacon was ruined and we couldn't breathe in our house. I would never buy this or recommended anyone using it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Jan 2017 Jeff C - (Melbourne, FL)

Not worth the Price

While I haven't experienced the "melted" handles or broken "crank"; the bacon will stick to the bottom. I did an entire package of bacon and none of the pieces came out cleanly. Secondly, while I was cleaning it, the orange silicone ring broke; so it's useless now. I'm sure it doesn't affect anything, but will see as I continue to utilize the lid. After reading some of the previous reviews, i'm eager to see how long before the whole thing just "disintegrates" in the microwave! Lol.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Jan 2017 Jo - (Mulvane, KS)

My Frying Pan is Easier to Clean!

It cooked the bacon okay. I cooked 3 packages with it! They say easy clean up. I bet they haven't tried it! My frying pan is easier to clean by far! Even soaking didn't help! Very disappointed. 🙁.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Bacon Boss Infomercial
Bacon Boss Infomercial
Bacon Boss Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼