View
29
Opinions
Below
39% 49 votes
61% 77 votes

Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza

126 Votes

Rate this product

Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza is a non-stick pan with a rack inside that will enable you to cook crispy bacon in the oven instead of a frying pan. This pan's design will keep the bacon raised above the grease, so the bacon you'll get from it will be lower in calories, fat and cholesterol than bacon from a standard frying pan. You'll be able to use this pan to cook any type of bacon, including tofu bacon or turkey bacon.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza is $19.95 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buybaconbonanza.com

TV Commercial

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Line Rack With Strips

    To use this pan, you'll first need to line its rack with up to 12 strips of bacon ( one strip per slot ).

  2. Place in Oven

    Once you're done adding bacon to your pan, place it in the oven on the top shelf. Cook it to your desired level of crispiness. If you're not sure how long to cook it for, it should take around 12 to 20 minutes, and it's best to check its consistency after 12 minutes have passed.

  3. Remove From Oven

    After your bacon's done cooking, remove it from your oven and transfer each strip to a plate with a fork or pair of tongs. You'll likely notice that a lot of grease has collected in the bottom of the pan, so just dispose of that wherever you normally dispose of liquid waste.

  4. Serve

    The last step is simply eating your bacon however you'd like, whether you're going to scarf down each piece individually or add them, whole or chopped, to food dishes. If you're going to use your bacon in a cold dish such as a salad, you may want to let it cool a bit before eating it.

How It Works

The design of this pan, which is actually a rack inside a pan, ensures that each strip of bacon stays straight as it cooks, and that all strips stay evenly spaced. It also causes any grease that's present during the cooking process to drain off the bacon and collect in the bottom of the pan, instead of staying on each strip for you to consume. Less grease consumption means less fat, less calories and less cholesterol for whoever's eating the bacon.

Features

  • Rectangular

    This pan is rectangular, which means that it can hold more food at once than a round frying pan.

  • Non-stick

    Each part of this pan has a non-stick Gotham Steel surface, so no strip of bacon will ever be stuck to the pan. After your bacon is cooked, you should be able to pull each strip smoothly and quickly from its slot, and you'll never need to add any additional grease, butter or oil to the pan.

  • Dishwasher Safe

    When you're done using your Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza pan for the time being, you can safely run it through the dishwasher, so if you have one, you won't need to scrub it by hand.

  • Doubles as Cake, Casserole Pan

    If you take the bacon rack out, you'll be able to use the pan on its own to cook things such as cakes and meat, veggie and / or pasta casseroles. You won't need to worry about these things sticking to the pan, either, due to its non-stick material.

Positive Points

  • Works With All Bacon

    This pan can be used to effectively cook any type of bacon, not just common pork bacon. That means if someone in your household is vegetarian or on a reduced-meat diet, and wants to cook turkey or tofu bacon within it, they can with no problem. It'll also accommodate bacon that is sliced thicker than that within a standard package.

  • Useful for All Meals

    In a given week, you may end up using this pan at a variety of different meals, as various types of bacon can be part of breakfast, lunch or dinner. Besides having it with eggs or adding it to sandwiches or burgers, you can even cut it up and add it to your casserole dishes.

  • Promotes Health

    Bacon cooked in a frying pan can be very unhealthy for you, as the grease that the bacon floats in can add lots of calories and fat to a serving. Switching from a frying pan to a Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza pan will actually make you healthier, as you'll no longer be consuming bacon coated in fatty grease.

Negative Points

  • Only Holds 12 Strips

    While this pan has slots big enough to accommodate virtually any thickness of bacon, there are only 12 slots, so you'll only be able to cook 12 strips of whatever bacon you choose at once. You could try to cram two or three slices of bacon in one slot, but this will interfere with the pan's ability to cook the bacon evenly, and you may come upon some barely-cooked strips. Being limited to 12 strips at once may be a disadvantage for those users cooking for large families or groups.

Alternatives

  • Microwaved Bacon

    Microwaved bacon generally isn't as greasy and fatty as bacon that's cooked in a frying pan, but it often stays soft and blubbery instead of getting crispy, which interferes with the taste. With the Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza pan, you'll get crispy bacon without an excessive amount of fat and grease.

  • Restaurant Bacon

    There is the option of going and buying a dish or meal that includes bacon at a restaurant, but the ways restaurants cook bacon normally isn't compatible with a low-fat diet. Plus, you'll need to take the time to go and get your meal whenever you want bacon.

How it's Different from Competitors

Gotham Steel's Bacon Bonanza is a innovative way to cook bacon with less grease, less calories and less cholesterol. It is meant to be used in your oven, as opposed to frying it on the stove top. The product also features a Gotham Steel non stick cooking rack and grease pan.

Traditional frying pans cook bacon in their own fat, leaving your bacon soggy and greasy. This product cooks your bacon on a rack that allows the grease to drip down into the pan and be discarded afterwards. The fact that the grease drips away, ensures that your bacon will be crispier. A great way to cook healthier meals for you and your family.

Bacon Bonanza's rack has twelve slots so you cook a dozen slices at the same time. Rack is also meant to be non stick and should be easy to clean afterwards.

Save Time

Sometimes it can be difficult to fit enough bacon for every one in the same pan. You often have to cook two separate batches before every one can eat. With Bacon Bonanza, you will save time by being able to cook up to 12 slices of bacon at the same time.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Healthy Bacon

    Most people are concerned with what types of food they are eating. This product is a healthier way to cook for your family.

Warnings

  • Hot

    This product will be very hot after cooking with it. Always be careful and use oven mits or a towel when handling Bacon Bonanza.

Complaints

  1. Design

    There are complaints that this product was poorly designed. Certain customers claim that the pan is too shallow and the bacon slices fold over while they are being cooked.

    Some also claim that it takes a long time to properly cook with and the resulting grease will burn in the pan before the bacon is ready.

    There were also a few complaints that they product felt flimsy and cheap.

  2. Cooking

    One customer complained that the product did not cook their bacon evenly. They said that the ends were burnt by the time the middle was cooked.

  3. Not Non Stick

    Many people claimed that the grease from the bacon burnt onto their pans and was very difficult to clean.

  4. Shipping

    One customer said that he had ordered the additional Bacon Bonanza package and the company switched his order without notifying him.

  5. False Advertising

    One customer said that while the product did cook their bacon, it did not make it crispy which is what is advertised on the website.

  6. Expensive

    There was one customer who said that they found the product too expensive for what they actually got.

Critical Advice

While Bacon Bonanza is a great way to cook bacon in a healthier way, bacon is still a very high cholesterol food and as with anything, should only be consumed in moderation.

As with anything, there are many factors that may affect the results of using this product. Always be sure to read and follow the instructions to avoid getting bad results.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

29 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
6

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Stew Thomas - (Atlantic, IA)
Posted: 28 Mar 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Great product

I cannot understand all of the negative comments about this bacon cooker. I use a convection oven and preheat it at 400° when it is preheated I put the bacon in lean Side up and keep an eye on it after 15 minutes. I have not had any problem cleaning the bottom part or the rack. After the bacon cooker cools I put a little Dawn dish soap and water in the pan and let it set for a few minutes and then use a scrub daddy to clean it. Have used it on several pounds of bacon and have not had any problem.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cara - (Hokes Bluff, AL)
Posted: 16 Feb 2018
I have a Question

What Temperature?

I cook bacon in the oven all the time, on a sheet pan; it takes me 20 min max. I don’t understand all the reviews saying it took 45 min or more? How does an open rack slow the cooking time?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Comstocks - (Grantsville, UT)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not as Pleased as Hoped For

Instructions say 12 to 20 minutes, we cooked 30 to 40 minutes, still not crisp. Only the top edge. Really like crispy bacon, still kind of chewy, very sad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Loran Vetter - (Marysville, CA)
Posted: 03 Feb 2018
I Regret Buying it!

A Giant Rip-Off

I ordered the Gotham Steel Bacon Bonanza after seeing it on a TV ad. That was a very unusual move for me as I seldom order anything online from a TV ad. The commercial was well done- I'll give them that much. It looked like the next step in healthy cooking for bacon and it had a money back guarantee within 90 days. I ordered two of them because I wanted to give one to my daughter and her husband as part of their Christmas present. I tried out my Bacon Bonanza the same day it arrived. I carefully followed all of the directions. After about 30 minutes in the oven, the bacon was not fully done- I ended up finishing the bacon using my normal method- a raised rack in a pan ( I hate grease ). When I attempted to clean the product it was pitted and stained and the non-stick finish started to peel. Please see the attached picture. I attempted to contact the company and kept getting no answer on their Customer Service Line. I finally sent an e-mail indicating that I wanted a refund. After about 2 weeks, I got a reply welcoming the return on the product, but reminding me that the money back guarantee does not cover shipping. I was angry enough to do it until I realized the shipping would cost almost as much as the order. I wish I had ordered through a reputable source where returning a product does not cost me as much as the purchase. That was my fault, but I wanted to make sure that I got the word out to as many people as possible that this is a giant rip-off. I have seen it advertised on Amazon, Target, Walmart, and Bed Bath and Beyond. I hope these retail sources review this product and remove it from their shelves. As for me, it would not even make a good doorstop so it is off to the recycling bin for both.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ned - (Sulphur, LA)
Posted: 13 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Bacon will NOT cook completely, you must flip bacon during cooking. I would not recommend cooking more than 6 pieces at a time cause if bacon lays over on next piece it won't cook all the way. Not satisfied at all.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brooke - (Puyallup, WA)
Posted: 21 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Bacon Isn't Healthy!

I just heard the commercial claim that you can make "healthy" bacon with this product. While this method may provide a healthier version of bacon it is not going to make your bacon healthy! Bacon is not healthy by no means and really should be avoided at all costs! Bacon is one of the most unhealthy foods that a person can eat. I am appalled that this commercial was even allowed to say something like that. This is false advertisement and is highly misleading to the consumer! I don't smell bacon, I smell lawsuits!

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
October
Posted: 31 Dec 2017

First of all, there have been ppl who eat bacon like it’s as essential as breathing and have long lived out any doctor or nutritionist. While I ageee that the chemicals used to make bacon are probably some of the more horrendous in existence, it would seem that some of what we have been told doesn’t always hold water & it’s up to the individual to Decide for themselves what makes them feel healthy.

Reply
Gerry - (Mandan, ND)
Posted: 21 Nov 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Bacon Bonanza 3 Star Review

Not as good as the video shows. Took some experimenting. Put fatty part at the top and it's pretty good. Stains all to heck and not too easy to clean properly especially the rack but I paid good money ( more than it's worth ) so I still use it.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dennis Gurley - (Weatherford, TX)
Posted: 19 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Took Our Money-no Delivery as Yet

Our order number 769406036849 was confirmed. The charges were deducted from our credit card account; however, we have not received our order.

Very poor business dealings.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alex K - (Butner, NC)
Posted: 13 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

I Regret Buying This!

I ended up throwing my bacon bonanza in the trash after the first use. We had such high hopes for it and did not notice all of the negative reviews until after we used it. We did watch a youtube video prior to using it and cooked the bacon fat side up and it was still a very inconsistent cooking result. Part of the bacon was over cooked and other parts were undercooked. The oven was a mess and the house full of bacon smoke. Not a pleasant experience and it produced a result that was less than savory.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane sanders - (Neptune Beach, FL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Love This Product

I bought a bacon bonanza from dead bath and beyond. I love it. Took some experimenting. Found I like to cook my bacon fat side up. I am going to purchase a second one so I can put two in the oven at the sametime.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jan - (Collingdale, PA)
Posted: 29 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Bacon Bonanza

It took my bacon 45 minutes to cook, and it was over done, less time it wasn't done. The clean up on rack is not easy, it took me almost 30 minutes. This doesn't work like they say it does. Don't buy anything you see on t. V., if you can get it in a store try it that way and if it doesn't work you can take it back no postage payed to return. I'll use it to make brownies. What a joke.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
linda
Posted: 10 Nov 2017

I bought this and love it to death, my bacon cooks great, don't understand why some people find it hard to clean mine is a breeze to clean, I can just wipe with a paper towel, recived mine 6 days after I ordered it, just ordered another one for a gift.

Reply
Pam Rion - (Livingston, MT)
Posted: 26 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bacon Bonanza is no Bonanza

It appears that those of us who ordered lately are being scammed out of our money. They waste no time in withdrawing money from our accounts and never send the product. No emails and no product. They don't even reply to posts on here. Time to call the BBB and attorney general. Do you really think you will get away with this? Just semd our product or issue a refund and save us all alot of trouble!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda N - (Gig Harbor, WA)
Posted: 18 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Don't Waste Your Money

I purchased the bacon bonanza. Pretty unhappy with this product. Bacon cooked at the top ( I put the fat side up ), not in the middle. Brilliant idea, I turned all the bacon over to cook the lean side first. Ended up cooking 45 minutes and still bacon was not cooked in the middle. Guess old fashion way is the best, at least for bacon. 

Oh, one additional comment, I tried placing the bacon in every other slot, this did not work either. : ( .

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deb VerBooks - (West Salem, WI)
Posted: 17 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Total Scam!

I started an order and backed out prior to selecting Purchase as I read reviews this was a scam. However, my credit card was still charged! Called the city mpany to complain and they hung up on me. Fortunately my credit card company allowed me to dispute the charge.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Macine - (Old Westbury, NY)
Posted: 16 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Where is my Order?

I ordered this months ago, never received an order confirmation? Last week the money was taken out of my account, have not received anything? Huge scam.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MARTHA HARMON - (Kingfisher, OK)
Posted: 16 Oct 2017
I have a Question

It is worthless. How do I get a refund. And where do I send it to?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
George
Posted: 17 Nov 2017

Martha, I agree! I I would like the same information The product needs some revisions. I want to send mine back also! I paid by credit card and I think the best way is to cancel the charge!

Reply
George D - (Dade City, FL)
Posted: 08 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Skeptical

Watched the add on TV. The guy uses thick sliced bacon. I don't think regular thin sliced bacon would even stand on edge like that. As soon as it is warm it would just fall and clump at the bottom of the slot.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
rose - (Lexington, TN)
Posted: 07 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

I Have a Question

I would like to know where my order is? Order #769400004042 please.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
teresa smith - (Fitzgerald, GA)
Posted: 30 Sep 2017
I have a Question

I would like to know where my order is? Order# 769397318892 please.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shawn - (Edna, TX)
Posted: 29 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered 8/26

Ordered product 8 / 26 / 17 and no product nor response since. It is now 9 / 29 / 17. Starting to look like a scam. Will be requesting a refund and searching BBB for reports.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
evalyn whitten
Posted: 12 Oct 2017

Just knew how to cancell order numbers out of order and e-mails come back what a bunch of crooks.

Reply
karen - (Dearborn Heights, MI)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Bacon Pan

Where is my merchandise?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
karen - (Newton, NC)
Posted: 28 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bacon

They took the money out of my account on 8 / 22 / 17 and it is now 9 / 28 / 17 I haven't received anything.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tracy Neal - (Altoona, IA)
Posted: 23 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Waste of Money

Total waste of money! Not sure how it would work on thin bacon, but with thick bacon the top edge gets burnt and the rest of the slice is raw. My is going back to bb&b today!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy
Posted: 27 Sep 2017

Just curious, tracy. Did you use the "broil" setting, or the regular oven temp ( 375 )? I'm considering getting one, and I understand that you should use the 375 setting. If it burns on top at that, I guess I don't want it.

Reply
Diane sanders
Posted: 02 Nov 2017

Try putting lean side down ( fat side up ).

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS