View
35
Opinions
Below
47% 97 votes
53% 109 votes

Atomic Lighter

206 Votes

Rate this product

Atomic Lighter is a unique and rechargeable lighter which relies on plasma technology. You can start your fire without propane or gas. Take it with you when you are on the road and never worry about wet matches or running out of fuel. More importantly it will light as soon as you need it so you do not have to struggle getting a light time and time again. Start your fire as soon as you need it.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Lighter is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: atomiclighter.com

TV Commercial

How it's Different from Competitors

Matches are difficult to use for many people because they are challenging to light and sometimes they break. If the lining of the box starts to wear out before you have finished with the entire box of matches then they do not work as effectively because you cannot get it to light. Traditional lighters are also challenging because they tend to run out of lighter fluid right when you need them. More importantly, disposable lighters never seem to stay lit when you need the flame the most. With this unit all you have to do is press the button and your Atomic Lighter will light the first time, every time.

Understand though, that there are many arc lighters out there with nearly identical names and designs, though the competitors opened their kickstarter page and asked for donations to their new devices without patenting the ideas. Likely, it is because of this that so many similar options are flooding the market.

Atomic Lighter Video Review

Features

  • Tough and Reliable

    The Atomic Lighter is tough and reliable. Due to the fact that it does not rely upon traditional fluid sources for fuel it can withstand even a rainstorm or a windstorm and still remain lit.

  • Rechargeable

    This lighter is particularly unique because it is rechargeable. With a regular USB you can plug it in and charge it to completion after which it will remain lit for 100 uses off of a single charge.

  • Many Uses

    You can use this device to light a bonfire, start your barbecue, even ignite your back yard fireworks. Truly the best unit you can find. Use it to light candles in your home without burning yourself, light your gas stove top, fuses, or incense. Literally anything in between.

  • Strong and Durable

    In the video, you will see this lighter being run over by a truck, and otherwise tested for its strength. During no part of their attempts at harming the lighter does it compromise the quality or effectiveness. So, you can take it camping, hiking, or anything else and no amount of falls, drops, or damage will impede its effectiveness.

  • Hunter Ellis

    The product is endorsed by a former navy pilot by the name of Hunter Ellis, who claims that this is a tactical lighter unlike any other.

How It Works

The Atomic Lighter uses a plasma arc technology which means it will light every time the first time and will work no matter the weather. As long as it is fully charged it cannot run out of fuel. Built atomic tough, it doesn't use gas or butane but instead you just press the button to turn it on. Ordinary lighters will ignite a fire much the same as this but they do not use plasma arc technology. They are not guaranteed to last a lifetime, they are not rechargeable with a USB port, and they are not atomic tough.

Rather than relying upon a fuel or spark set up, which most lighters rely upon, there is a small electrical arc created between two ceramic electrodes. Your arc is certainly smaller than what you get from a lighter or matches, but it is much hotter compared to the open flame. That is what allows it to light candle wicks or anything else in a more efficient manner. Furthermore, due to the fact that this device does not use a flame, you can turn it upside down without burning yourself.

Save Money

Purchasing this unit certainly saves you money because you never have to purchase lighter fluid or disposable lighters or matches again. Instead you can simply recharge this one over and over.

Save Time

Naturally the ability to get anything lit the moment you need it saves you a great deal of time. Struggling with matches especially when you are stranded somewhere in the rain or hiking, is incredible time-consuming. It is not in your best interest to struggle with a lighter near your barbecue when you're trying to prepare for dinner. Now you don't have to do that. Save time by getting the perfect fire when you need it.

Alternatives

  • Arc Lighter

    Arc Lighter was allegedly the first flameless, electronic lighter on the market. This too, was rechargeable and powered by the patented technology. Such a design replaces traditional lighters with a high intensity electric arc in place of the flames generated by matches or fuel-based lighters. You can use it to instantly light things like candles, barbecues, and more thanks to the higher heat it produces compared to open flames. Moreover, the electric design means it is safer to use, can be turned upside down, and won’t burn you no matter how you use it.

Benefits

  • Atomic Lighter

    The Atomic Lighter is a water proof and wind proof lighter that uses electricity instead of butane or other fuels. It will not go out in the wind and since it does not use a flint, will even work when wet.

    This product makes lighting a fire, cigarette or cigar as easy as can be.

  • Safer

    The Atomic Lighter includes both an On and Off setting as a safety feature.

    While not totally child proof, this product is safer to use around children when compared to conventional lighters since it does not use a flame.

  • Rechargeable

    The Atomic Light uses a rechargeable battery and gives you up to 100 lights off of a single charge. It uses a USB cable for charging that you can charge it almost anywhere.

  • Durable

    Product is made of a tough grade metal that is both light weight and durable.
    Built solid to withstand almost any weather conditions. The Atomic Lighter claims that it can take being frozen into a block of ice or even run over by a 10 ton tactical vehicle and it will still work.

  • Customizable

    You are able to customize this product and engrave it with up to three initials. This makes it great to give as a gift or simply to personalize it for yourself.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. The Push of a Button

    Simply press the button and the lighter will spark up creating two tiny bolts of lighting that you can use to light almost anything.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Deluxe Upgrade

    You may choose the Deluxe version of the Atomic Lighter.

  2. Special Offer

    This product is available as a double order where you will get two Atomic Lighters and a bonus Atomic Beam USA flashlight.

    You may also choose to use the double offer with the Deluxe version.

    This offer also includes free shipping.

  3. Guarantee

    This product is backed with a 100% lifetime warranty.

  4. Not Available in Store

    This product is available exclusively online or by calling and making your order over the phone.

Warnings

  • Caution

    While this lighter does not produce a flame, you may still get a small zap or burn if your skin comes into contact with the element.

  • Children

    This product could cause injury and should not be used by young children or infants. Always supervise your kids and keep the Atomic Lighter out of reach.

Complaints

  1. Defective

    There has been one complaint from a customer who's Atomic Lighter did not even work once after buying it.

  2. Charge

    One customer complained that the battery only lasted about 4 nights on a full charge.

  3. Shipping

    Customers who have ordered this product from their website have complained that this product takes a long time to arrive in the mail.

  4. Small Element

    Some people have said that the "flame" or element was a little bit small making it difficult to light certain things.

Negative Aspects

  • Requires a Charge

    Because the Atomic Lighter requires a USB port to charge it back up, it might not be a good product for taking hiking or camping as you will not always have access to an electrical outlet.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Lighter online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Lighter online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

35 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.7
Atomic Lighter Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
8
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Bonita Perkins - (Walker, LA)
Posted: 17 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Atomic Lighter

My husband spent $20.00 on this and it has been nothing but a waste of his $. It is good for one or two lights then it has to be recharged. I would not recommend it unless you like to throw your $ away.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stepfon - (Hampton, VA)
Posted: 06 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Atomic Crap

I bought 2 lighters and neither one of them holds a charge past the first light. A total waste of money. Don't buy.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronnie L Miller - (Jerseyville, IL)
Posted: 22 May 2018
I have something to say!

Bad Lighter

I bought an Atomic Lighter and after 3 or 4 lights it is dead then has to be recharged how do I send it back for a refund.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Russ Smith - (Sweet Home, OR)
Posted: 05 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Trash

This lighter is not what as advertised. China bad. My lighter bought new only lights one time then needs recharged. Still only one l use then recharge again. I have charged per instruction I have been leaving it hooked up for 20 minutes after the blue light stops blinking Still no good. Great Idea if it worked. Don't buy!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Bartosh - (Parma, OH)
Posted: 31 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

No Good

I received 2 of these as gifts. Both failed to recharge after the first or second charge. I did get one replacement that works. The other has the same problem as the original.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alicia Israel - (Levelland, TX)
Posted: 16 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Hate It

I brought mine. Lite a couple of cigarettes with it, then it died. Went nd charged it. Came back after about 2 hours. Daw the blue light wasn't blinking. Took it off the charger. Now, it won't light up. This was not worth the 20 bucks. I recommend that nobody buys this.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ken - (Clarksville, AR)
Posted: 13 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Total Garbage

Total waste of money, sent it back. They suggested I send in $750.00 for free tube of vasoline.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
yep - (Corbin, KY)
Posted: 03 Feb 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Zippo Scared

Look. This lighter has good battery life. Great actually. Reviews that are negative have proven them selves false to me. Use the on off switch every time. Easy and no battery life problems. Like all day np. I think bic and Zippo need to make room for this lighter in the Market. No way around it! Plus it is durable and also cool. Absolutely no functionality issues. What so ever.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
A REAL CONSUMER - (Erwin, NC)
Posted: 03 Feb 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

REAL REVIEW

So after reading the same old negative reviews on this product I felt it deserved a truthful review. So here we go. Let's state the obvious. People pay for reviews now days. Wake up. It's Deceptive and imo a dishonest practice. My guess it bic and other conventional lighters saw that e cigs indeed had a place in the Market and are a little worried. Why you ask? Well sit back and read this!
1 price. So my friend had this lighter. I used it and was not only amused but assumed it was around 30 bucks. Offered him a twenty and hr gave it to me. After realizing they retail for 20 i'm not even mad bro. Why? Well keep on folks i'm getting there.
2 baytety life i'll just say it its good g. It lasts for like 2 days. I smoke 15+ a day. So do the math. It also never shows any signs of weakening hardly at all. And I still can't resist the urge to play with it sometimes. Important: I use the on off switch every time. Charge it every other day. No problems.
3 durable got mad at something unrelated threw it on the floor and it bounced all the way up on my kitchen table. No damage at all
4 it has the cool factor. Everyone loves it and it lights a cig in a second tops
Bottom line. Imo it is well worth $19.99 and all of the negative claims have proven to be false in the case of me. The real consumer who uses it every day. It is true you can't fit a cig actually in the little electrodes but they basically just have to touch the tip of cig and bam immediate heat. The battery seems to last forever and the cost of 10 disposables will almost buy one of these gadgets so why not? It seems to maintain its durability so I would say yes it was built with some quality. Sorry zippo this is more practical. I would assume this will have a big place in the Market regardless of how many fake reviews. Not a trump pun. They are clearly fake. And this lighter is a good product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles Alley - (New Carrollton, MD)
Posted: 02 Feb 2018
I have something to say!

Wont Hold Charge

I purchased one of the lighters and it would not hold charge so I took it back and got another one. The second one would not hold charge either.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anita - (South El Monte, CA)
Posted: 28 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Lights 1 to 2 times then have to charge again. Not worth the price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
penny rathbone - (Placerville, CA)
Posted: 24 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

I bought 4 lighters 2 of them stop working, charged them. Lite them once and again, waste of money do not buy this piece of Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken Blevins - (Maquoketa, IA)
Posted: 17 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Should Have Known

One thing that the ads for this lighter and the packaging do not state is the average number of lights you get between charges. That's because it's only about 6 or 7. I mean come on, it won't even last through a half a pack of cigarettes? Should have known before I bought it, and when it only took 10 minutes to charge.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackson - (Glens Falls, NY)
Posted: 02 Jan 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Pronged Pieces Burn

I got my Atomic Lighter used it to light a firework then looked at it and two of the pronges looked black so I lit it by itself and it looked like the pronges got tremendously shorter and my brothers did to except one bc he didn’t use it.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Clermont, FL)
Posted: 31 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of CRAP

I received an Atomic Lighter as a christmas present charged it several times it did"nt light a pack and a half of ciggareets worked 30 times or less biggest piece of crap that I have ever seen don"t buy you would get more satisfaction burning your money I could take a 20 dollar bill and cut it into 50 strips and light them with the toaster.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David Milam - (Lansdale, PA)
Posted: 31 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Defective

Lighter lights about 5 times between charges. Since it is guaranteed for life, how can I send it back for a refund?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
troy abner - (St. Gabriel, LA)
Posted: 26 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Junk, lasted one week and died.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ruff - (Tamaqua, PA)
Posted: 24 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Lighter

Works great, have been playing with it just watching the electric x and its been a week still haven't had to charge it. Heavy duty construction, a nice on and off button on underside, no compliants, got two came with a free flash light that is bright as hell with 5 functions and focus.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy Byars - (Blue Island, IL)
Posted: 21 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

I Will Not Work

I used lighter maybe a week, and will not hold a charge. Use it one time and has to be recharged after every use.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul Amundson - (Smithfield, UT)
Posted: 18 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

STOP don't GET THIS LIGHTER!

A complete scam! Got charged a $100.00 bucks for a $20.00 deal! Don't order off the phone! Probably deal to order from them in general.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Johm - (Slidell, LA)
Posted: 10 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Lighter

Lights every time, lights in rain, snow, wild. Great light for cigarette. Took 7 days to arrive.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crista Alberson - (Sammamish, WA)
Posted: 08 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Husband Loves It

I just gave it to my husband as an early Christmas gift, and he really likes it. He said he always wanted one when he first seen it advertise and was excited about checking it out. As to the negative comments about not holding a charge, well nothing holds a charge for long does it. You have to charge your cell phones, tablets, computers among other electronics in your household daily. I'mglad my husband liked it. Also he wanted me to add: "note to self, do not try to see if the electrical charge will hurt if you place your finger in it, yes it does. " Lol.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sam Keller - (Auburn, AL)
Posted: 08 Dec 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Don't Listen to the Negative Comments! BUY THIS LIGHTER!

Got one at Wally World 2 days ago, zero problems! I think these people posting negative comments might have bought cheap knock offs and now wanna bitch about it? Or maybe they are just dumb and can't follow simple instructions?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Taylor - (Rittman, OH)
Posted: 01 Dec 2017
I have a Question

Charging

Just got my new Atomic Lighter home. I had read the instructions, put it on charge with the lighter in the OFF position. After having the Blue Light turn to a solid glow, I disconnected the lighter and after the full charge, it lasted for two ( 2 ) times. Am I doing something wrong? What position should I Have the on / off set at to get a completely charged lighter?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin Breitkreutz - (Easton, MD)
Posted: 21 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Beware!

Don't buy! Battery will not hold charge. I only get 10 lights for each charge.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shannon - (Exeter, PA)
Posted: 26 Oct 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Ordered two love them, they work great got with in a week and a half.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Jennings - (Wagoner, OK)
Posted: 26 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Bought two of them neither one will hold a charge always have to recharge. Piece of crap.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry - (Waupun, WI)
Posted: 18 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

Stinks

Didn't work at all. Charge light steady blue. Doesn't even get warm to the touch, let alone Atomic!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DENNIS - (Sealy, TX)
Posted: 14 Oct 2017
I have a Question

How do I get the yellow "on" button to stay in the "on" position?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lyne Charlsen - (Chippewa Falls, WI)
Posted: 11 Oct 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work as Advertised

I was hoping this Bulb Head product would work as advertised. Nope! I charged properly & got about 20 lights before I had to recharge again; this time maybe 40 lights. I'm disappointed in the product & Bulb Head. I bought 2 more Bulb Head products that I'm returning before I even try them. Stick with Bic!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David Barth - (Chelsea, MA)
Posted: 10 Oct 2017
I have something to say!

I do love this lighter, but I wish they would have made the on button more rectangle and a little larger for men it is hard for me to get and keep the lighter on, but it does work very good!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula Baptiste - (Beavercreek, OH)
Posted: 04 Oct 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I LOVE THIS LIGHTER

Just got my lighter today. Used it and I love it!
It's the best thing ever. Also got one for my brother and my friend.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BUDDY - (Fernley, NV)
Posted: 26 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

STOP DON'T ORDER

Stop don't order they had all my info and ready to go it was on it way. Now 5 weeks later and they can not find my name record or that I ordered it. I gust I will never see my order or money back. Paypal said they was looking into it. Found out today I no longer have a paypal account as if I never did that money is gone also; and no I was not hacked only after ordering the Atomic Lighter it all went away as if I was deleted. I will never sing back up with paypal and never order anything from internet again I have never posted public on any thing and for things like this I had to say something.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roman - (Crossett, AR)
Posted: 13 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Been 3 Weeks, Still Have Not Got It

I ordered, the links to my order did not work, I called and could not hear or understand the person, been weeks with no tracking, no update, terrible! I will never order from them again.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Daniel Drake - (Stuart, FL)
Posted: 07 Sep 2017
I have a Question

Is your product made in The usa? If it is, I'll buy it. Thank you.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS