Atomic Beam

180 Votes

Rate this product

The Atomic Beam is an ultra-powerful, super-durable hand-held flashlight that is covered in tough-grade aluminum casing and operates by virtue of the same tactical technology used by the United States army. You can use this black, cylindrical flashlight on land, on the water, or in the air, and its brilliant beam can be seen for miles. The compact flashlight weighs less than two pounds, but has been designed to withstand harsh weather conditions and / or rough handling by users.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyatomicbeam.com

Features

  • Adjustable Beam

    After you've turned on this flashlight, you can choose the intensity of your beam. You'll have the choice of high, medium, low, strobe ( blinking ), or an sos signal. The last two options may come in handy in an emergency if you need to distract a potential attacker or seek help from others. At its highest intensity, this flashlight's beam will emit up to 5000 lux, a much higher frequency than the norm, which is about 125 lux.

  • Easy Push Switch

    Each Atomic Beam flashlight has an easy-push switch on its bottom. This switch shouldn't be difficult to locate, even in the dark, so you'll be able to turn your flashlight on in just a second or two when you need it.

  • Compact and Lightweight

    Each flashlight weighs only 1.38 pounds, is five and a quarter inches long, and is 1.5 inches wide at its widest point. Hence, it'll fit in a glove compartment, a backpack, and most handbags, and you won't feel like you're lugging around a large rock while you carry it.

  • Durable Aluminum Casing

    The durable aluminum casing that covers each Atomic Beam flashlight is unlikely to shatter, even if you drive over it with a vehicle's wheel or drop it from your roof onto solid ground. It'll also help protect the inner parts of the flashlight from harm while it's being used.

Positive Points

  • Withstands Extreme Weather

    The durable material used to make each flashlight will enable it to withstand harsh weather conditions, such as heavy rain, so you won't need to limit your outdoor use of it to sunny, clear days. This flashlight will also withstand extreme cold and extreme heat—even if you drop it in icy or boiling liquid, it'll likely survive the dunking with no damage done and no change in its performance.

  • Made in the Usa

    The essential mechanisms within each flashlight are made in the United States, so you can rest assured that they're made in accordance with American manufacturing standards, including safety standards.

  • Will Help Keep You Safe

    If you spend a lot of time walking or doing other activities outdoors at night, it'll be helpful to take your Atomic Beam with you, especially if you live in a crime-ridden area. When it's set to the strobe feature, you'll be able to shine it in a potential attacker or mugger's eyes, and the blinking will help you distract them from committing their planned crime.

  • Deluxe Version Available

    Besides the standard version, a deluxe version of this flashlight is obtainable. With this option, you'll receive not only the flashlight, but three helpful accessories, including a rechargeable battery ( with charger ), a durable nylon carrying case, and a hands-free Atomic Beam headband.

Negative Points

  • No Colored Light

    With all the other capabilities this particular flashlight has, one might think the option of shining colored light might also be available, but unfortunately, that's not the case.

Critical Advice

If you choose to obtain the deluxe version of the flashlight, you'll receive one lithium ion battery with your package. However, if you choose the standard Atomic Beam, ensure that you have three AAA batteries on hand, as you'll need them to operate the device.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

55 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Atomic Beam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
17

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Rob - (Morgan Hill, CA)
Posted: 13 Aug 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

As a Professional

As a professional cat burglar I can say this little jewel has saved my hide more times than I can remember. It lights up a dark room allowing me to see if someone is really sleeping while I Conduct business. I think one could also find other applications for this essential tool. I recommended it to my proctologist and he is now using one as well. If you work it the dark, this is little, yet powerful light is a gem.

6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hillarious
Posted: 27 Aug 2016

Omg your comment is so funny I spit out my coffee laughing at the first line. Do you carry extra batteries just in case? Lol.

Reply
Brian
Posted: 07 Nov 2016

I hope your staement is a joke.

Reply
Stan
Posted: 04 Dec 2016

Who even uses the term "cat burglar" anymore? How is old is this guy, 90? I too hope this post was a joke. All the other negative reviews have convinced me to stay away.

Jeff - (Huntersville, NC)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Bright !

Bought mine at KMart and man it is bright! I love it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Citrus Heights, CA)
Posted: 17 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

POS Rippoff

Fell apart first day.
Ordered super batteries and charger ( Paid but never came )
Ripp-off POS.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacqui - (Longmeadow, MA)
Posted: 03 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not What I Expected

First thing that aggravated me. The ad's say this product is made in the U.S.A., I just received mine today. Right on the outside of the box, in big letter. "made in china"!
I don't use aaa batteries so will have to go and buy some tomorrow just to try out this little flashlight.
For $19.99, batteries should be included.
I need a bright flashlight. If this one does not meet expectations. It's going back!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert Mclean
Posted: 26 Aug 2016

The ad said that the led lights only were made in usa.

Reply
John Sv
Posted: 01 Sep 2016

Their website makes a blanket claim of "Made in usa". To do this legally, the product must meet the "All or virtually all" standard. This doesn't - they're lying.

The aluminum case is made in China.
The button is made in China
The circuit board is made in China
The battery holder is made in China.
The lens is made in China
The assembly is done in China.

The only possible US component is the LED - a $0.10 component smaller than a grain of rice.

A Fields - (Cottage Grove, WI)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Very Well Made

Got it in couple months ago and barely used it. The switch fell apart. Tried to fix it and couldn't get it to work again. Switch kept pushing through the housing! Don't waste your money. They are apparently aware of the issue but keep selling them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David
Posted: 30 Jul 2017

Same thing happened to mine! Got maybe 2 hrs worth of use before the
Power button caved into
The housing. Cheaply made!

Reply
Glenn - (Signal Hill, CA)
Posted: 24 May 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

Got this flash light from kmart and then ordered charger and battery from bulbhead. Dhl dropped the ball on the delivery but, bulbheads customer service was great, sending me a replacement within a few days. Have had it for about 2 weeks now use it constantly for pest control work and love it works great with no switch problem as of yet and the rechargeable battery definitely increased the brightness as advertised.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Timothy - (Florissant, MO)
Posted: 21 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Defective Switch

I bought one of these flashlights from Walgreens. The switch fell apart inside the flashlight. Walgreens won't honor the lifetime guarantee. They told me I had to send it back to the manufacturer. Has anyone else had the same problem with the switches falling apart?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Victoria Contreras
Posted: 05 Oct 2016

Yes, I bought one of these today, at Walgreens, and after turning it on and off a few times, the switch pushed into the housing. When I took it apart, the switch assenbly fell out onto the floor. Seems like something is missing inside the endcap that keeps the switch in place.

Reply
Carol
Posted: 14 Nov 2016

The switch push right through the housing. It's all to pieces. Bad buy 😡.

Reply
Joe
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

I bought one from bed bath and beyond. The switch on it broke also. Cheap construction at a premium price!

Jeanette - (Atascadero, CA)
Posted: 01 Jul 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Just So-so

I didn't buy this online I purchased it on Amazon. I have a dog who is going blind and is afraid of walking at night. She has no problems in daylight so when I saw this I bought it immediately. On the good side it does put out the brightest amount of light of any flashlight I have purchased. I have bought quite a lot trying to find one so she could see adequately and not be afraid of shadows. Another good thing is it's very lightweight and small approximately 4-41 / 2 inches long and 11 / 2 inches wide.
But if you look on the packaging you will see it is not 5000 lums or whatever they call it, it is 2000. I was going to buy this one until I looked at the flashlight itself and seen it was the exact same thing as mine.
So not saying it's not a bad flashlight because it is. It just isn't 5000, it's 2000. My highest amount next to that is 900, so it's quite a difference.

28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 12 Feb 2017

It's not 2000 lumens it 2000 lux. In order to calculate the lumens from lux you need the square ft of the room eyes used for testing. For this reason one can't compare light intensity with other lights. If you think it was an accident then I don't have anything else to tell you.

Reply
Kim - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 13 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Want to Return

I didn't realize you had to charge a battery. I thought it was an LED flashlight with no charging. So if you keep in it the car, need it but the battery isn't charged, you're out of luck. I want to return but can't find out how to get in touch with these people. I want to return and the website on the packing slip doesn't exist.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Irene
Posted: 26 Aug 2016

I copied their address off the TV ad I saw last night: 79 Two Bridges Rd., Fairfield, n. J. ( didn't copy the zip but you can get it on line ). Good luck. Thanks for the comment. I was about to buy one but not now.

Reply
Beverly
Posted: 19 Sep 2016

I also was ready to buy. So many negatives. Not now. Thanks.

Rich - (Prosper, TX)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Awesome Light Terrible Switch

I got it as a Christmas present from bed Bath bed and beyond the light is awesome but the switch fell apart within five days.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula
Posted: 10 Jan 2017

Mine too. Flashlight is made very poorly.

Reply
Rich silva
Posted: 26 Mar 2017

Mine also no instructions to maybe fix it.

Dee - (Morrisville, NC)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Works as Advertised

I love this flashlight. Yes it took awhile to arrive but it was worth it. Very heavy and well constructed. Provides more light than my Maglight for less money. I like the fact that it is rechargeable. Purchased on for my parents and they love it as much as I do.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Gering, NE)
Posted: 26 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered 9 Weeks Ago, Cancelled without Notice

I ordered a number of items from Atomic Beam on January 18th, almost $100 worth, after 2 weeks I called and they said my order was on backorder. Another 2 weeks goes by then I receive a postcard saying it was still backordered and would be available to ship within 30 days. Looked online on 3 / 26 / 17 and saw my order was cancelled with no word what so ever from Atomic Beam. I called their customer service, which is in another country and could barely understand him. I was told at that time that my order was cancelled because of the length of time from my order. I asked why wasn't I informed and he laughed and said sorry. This is a very poor way to do business and Atomic Beam will never see another penny from me.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 19 Sep 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

I Will Buy More

I read all the info in the add before ordering. I got them and they work as advertised.
All I can say are the people speaking against the light didn't read or understand what they read.
Very bright Light. You can't get a standard flashlight as bright.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy
Posted: 26 Oct 2016

I bought a $20 flashlight from Menards that was actually made in the u. S. A. It's 1000 lumens and is way brighter than the Atomic Beam.

Reply
Gary
Posted: 18 Jun 2017

How much do they pay for these glowing reports that contradict all others?

Reply
Char - (Barnesville, GA)
Posted: 02 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Wanted to Talk to Customer Service!

I wanted to talk to customer service because my husband had seen the ad and in it they said, buy one get one free plus free s / h. All I could get was a computer that doesn't answer questions or transfer you to a representative when you keep saying it. I ended up paying the $29.98 for 2 with free s / h. I had watched the youtube piece where the guy went through all the things they said in the ad so that's why I went ahead and bought it anyway. When it gets here it had better work!

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bobby - (Cairo, IL)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Use at Work Constantly

I work in the elevator trade where a good flashlight is essential. I bought the Atomic Beam at a big box store and am using a lithium battery I already had.
It's not as bright as some other flashlights I have but they are all much bulkier. Most people will find it is the brightest flashlight they have ever seen.
I was skeptical, but after using it constantly for a few months, I rate it five stars.
I've read about the switch problem but I turn it on or off at least 100 times a week and have had no issues.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Canton, OH)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Deception

I'm sorry but to say it'll distract would be attackers is sooooo misleading and will get somebody killed. And when he swings the sledge, there ain't much follow through. Ads are so over the top.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert - (North Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 11 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not what I thought it would be, not as bright as I expected, a flashlight for $19.95 should come with batteries and charger, went on their lithium battery web site www.atomicbattery.com and web site could not be found. Flashlights with more lumin can be purchased for less that come with batteries. My opinion not a good deal.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Franklin Square, NY)
Posted: 04 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It Never Came

Ordered in July, they said it was back ordered & delayed a month. Finally they cancelled the order in October. Guess I was lucky it never came.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katy - (Sioux Falls, SD)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ordered one got two for $29.95 they do work great. I tried them out for awhile and put in another order for two more they sent to wrong address never received them. Called again ordered two more they sent six and charged me $129.95. I guess its buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bianca Donaldson
Posted: 18 Dec 2016

. Ordering from the Official site is tricky. I'd recommend ordering from an alternative reliable source online.

Reply
Michael Bailey - (Yukon, OK)
Posted: 13 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off

Received order 29 days later. Ordered 2 with recharger, received 4 regular. The order did not include the recharger. Paid $1$9.99 for 3 of them and $9.99 for 1 of them. Called prompt resolution of billing, closed. Put batteries into light, same as a $10 light. If it is too good to be true. A fool and his money soon will be departed. Don't waste your time on this light, they go on ebay for $5 and free shipping from China.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rockinprofessor - (Erie, CO)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Get it Locally

Saw these at Home Depot last week for the 1 at a time price of $19.99. Better try one from that store and return it easily if it's no good.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (Hackensack, NJ)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Great Light Awesome when it Works

The first day I got it I had good use for it and worked great. Disappointed with the switch. Broke in the first hour of use. I tried to put it back together realized this flash light is pretty much bullet proof. Except for the switch the flashlight is useless with that switch design. I would hope the makers of Atomic Beam would stand by there product and do an exchange or replacement of the product. I have read other reviews and it seems to be a problem with the switch. I will try to get in touch with the company and see what happens.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jc - (Ontario, OH)
Posted: 09 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Defective

The plastic battery housing is missing connections! Useless!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renae - (Alma, GA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless! I'm Being Nice :^(

The swith fell apart. Tried to fix it and couldn't get it to work again. Switch kept pushing through the housing! Wish I had kept my $20 dollars.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Larry - (Childersburg, AL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Complete Rip Off

They are Junk I bought one and the Chinese button broke they are not bright do not recommend it at all so then I went and bought the bell and Howell one same exact light has a different name also the button on it broke wouldn't recommend at all. Take my advice take it back made in USA my ass.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 19 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

This Sucks

We should all get together and sue this lying ass product very disappointed goes to show never believe anything on tv.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beez - (Manchester, MO)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Check Amazon FIRST!

Bought a lot of flashlights, found almost all descriptions are "optimistic. " Best bet for truth is Amazon who stand behind all their products. Buyer Beware of all these TV adds. One way to make money, most anonymously. Learned the hard way to check reviews before sending my order. Just sayin.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Douglas Sharlette - (Oradell, NJ)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

Switch Fell Apart 1st Week

Got as a gift for someone and it didn't last 1 week switch fell apart.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Wilson - (Phoenixville, PA)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Battery and Recharger

I have already purchased Atomic flash lights, I would like to purchase one battery and recharger.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard - (Pennsburg, PA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Rebate is Bogus

I just ordered 2 of these and I got a automated ordering system. It tells you of a rebate of 20$ and then asks you if you want the rebate. I clicked on yes and got an operator who really did not speak proper English. When I told her I did not want the savings club program for the 30 day trial for a $1.00 she got insistent and started to talk so fast I didn't understand her. I hung up on her after a bit because she wasnt taking no for answer. So apparently you have to take the savings club for that trial to get the rebate. I should have know better. At any rate this flashlight better do what it says it does. If you do order this, be warned there is no rebate without getting that savings club and who knows what else you will have to do. What do I do if they still charge me for something I said no to or did not want?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie Jonesborough Tn
Posted: 25 Sep 2016

Go to your bank they will help get your money back.

Reply
Shalimar - (Cleburne, TX)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Colored Lights

Some people would like to see colored lights. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenmo - (Bowling Green, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Pest Control co Owner

The add says 5000 lux. But it's not lumens. Lumens are the measurement most flashlights use. Not lux.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra - (Denham Springs, LA)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Housewife

Thought about ordering one but after reading reviews changed my mind!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Hickerson - (Palos Heights, IL)
Posted: 06 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Fix for Switch

To fix the switch, stretch the spring about 1 / 4" and bend the metal tab on the sides out a little bit. The switch will feel tighter and should work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jonnyflashlight - (Lakewood, OH)
Posted: 28 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

Liars

Why not test to the ansi fl1 standard that most manufacturers adhere to? Simple answer, this product isn't competitive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Constance Guthrie - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

You want a good, reliable flashlight that is sufficiently bright and durable?
Buy a 6-D cell daylight.
After 40 years I just retired mine by purchasing another ( the first was looking homely ( worn and dinged ) ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Loves Park, IL)
Posted: 09 Apr 2017
I have a Question

Re-assembly

How do I re-assemble the switch assembly on the Atomic flashlight?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS