MENU

Atomic Beam

201 Votes
Rate this product
Atomic Beam Atomic Beam or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

The Atomic Beam is an ultra-powerful, super-durable hand-held flashlight that is covered in tough-grade aluminum casing and operates by virtue of the same tactical technology used by the United States army. You can use this black, cylindrical flashlight on land, on the water, or in the air, and its brilliant beam can be seen for miles. The compact flashlight weighs less than two pounds, but has been designed to withstand harsh weather conditions and / or rough handling by users.

Atomic Beam Atomic Beam or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Atomic Beam being discontinued. Atomic Beam may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Atomic Beam being discontinued. Atomic Beam may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Adjustable Beam

    After you've turned on this flashlight, you can choose the intensity of your beam. You'll have the choice of high, medium, low, strobe ( blinking ), or an sos signal. The last two options may come in handy in an emergency if you need to distract a potential attacker or seek help from others. At its highest intensity, this flashlight's beam will emit up to 5000 lux, a much higher frequency than the norm, which is about 125 lux.

  • Easy Push Switch

    Each Atomic Beam flashlight has an easy-push switch on its bottom. This switch shouldn't be difficult to locate, even in the dark, so you'll be able to turn your flashlight on in just a second or two when you need it.

  • Compact and Lightweight

    Each flashlight weighs only 1.38 pounds, is five and a quarter inches long, and is 1.5 inches wide at its widest point. Hence, it'll fit in a glove compartment, a backpack, and most handbags, and you won't feel like you're lugging around a large rock while you carry it.

  • Durable Aluminum Casing

    The durable aluminum casing that covers each Atomic Beam flashlight is unlikely to shatter, even if you drive over it with a vehicle's wheel or drop it from your roof onto solid ground. It'll also help protect the inner parts of the flashlight from harm while it's being used.

Positive Points

  • Withstands Extreme Weather

    The durable material used to make each flashlight will enable it to withstand harsh weather conditions, such as heavy rain, so you won't need to limit your outdoor use of it to sunny, clear days. This flashlight will also withstand extreme cold and extreme heat—even if you drop it in icy or boiling liquid, it'll likely survive the dunking with no damage done and no change in its performance.

  • Made in the Usa

    The essential mechanisms within each flashlight are made in the United States, so you can rest assured that they're made in accordance with American manufacturing standards, including safety standards.

  • Will Help Keep You Safe

    If you spend a lot of time walking or doing other activities outdoors at night, it'll be helpful to take your Atomic Beam with you, especially if you live in a crime-ridden area. When it's set to the strobe feature, you'll be able to shine it in a potential attacker or mugger's eyes, and the blinking will help you distract them from committing their planned crime.

  • Deluxe Version Available

    Besides the standard version, a deluxe version of this flashlight is obtainable. With this option, you'll receive not only the flashlight, but three helpful accessories, including a rechargeable battery ( with charger ), a durable nylon carrying case, and a hands-free Atomic Beam headband.

Negative Points

  • No Colored Light

    With all the other capabilities this particular flashlight has, one might think the option of shining colored light might also be available, but unfortunately, that's not the case.

Critical Advice

If you choose to obtain the deluxe version of the flashlight, you'll receive one lithium ion battery with your package. However, if you choose the standard Atomic Beam, ensure that you have three AAA batteries on hand, as you'll need them to operate the device.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

31 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Atomic Beam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
20

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 16 Dec 2020 Ron - (Manteca, CA)

Help with Replacement Parts

I have had an "Atomic Beam" T6 3000 lumen tactical headlamp with AAA for many years. I worked at night, and it really made life easier. The bulb has finally quit and I want to know if I can replace the LED bulb and how to do it. If you don't have the information could you tell me where to go to get it? At this time I could really use an easier life. I thank you for any information or directions you can give me. Ron W.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Dec 2019 edward stoll - (Philadelphia, PA)

DON'T BUY

Bought two headlamps, they lasted about a week, don't buy them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2020 Stephen Fenson

The flashlight is not a headlamp. Does Atomic come in headlamps? The more lumens the better for attic work where a headlamp and knee pads go hand in hand.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Nov 2019 Bob B - (Lincoln Park, NJ)

A REAL P O S

Got this light as a gift. Everytime I use it the switch comes apart. A real piece of shit.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2020 Stephen Fenson

Why did you take it apart in the first place? More stories will help me with my problem. Thanks.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Apr 2019 Russ Hibbard - (Milwaukee, WI)

Atomic Beam Flashlight is Junk

My Granddaughter excitedly gave me an Atomic Beam flashlight for Christmas. Since that time, I've barely used the flashlight, but today when I actually needed to use the flashlight, the on/off power switch fell apart. I reassembled the switch multiple times, however, every I press the rubber button, it again fell apart. I placed a call to Customer Service and spoke with Marshall. During that call, he informed that since I had received the flashlight as a gift and therefore did not have the original receipt, I would have to return the item at my expense and also pay a $5 warranty replacement fee as well. In other words, I would be spending approximately $11 in order to receive a $20 replacement flashlight that may or may not fall apart again. No Thanks, Bulbhead.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Feb 2019 Terry - (Destrehan, LA)

Chiva Made Products

Products like this, made and assembled in China, are now just junk. At first, China was thrilled to get the business selling to the US and the merchandise was fairly functional. Now they realize they can make even more money by using cheaper parts in the manufacturing process but they haven't understood what American manufacturer's learned decades ago: that sooner or later people would simply stop buying them and they would lose money, not make it. Of course, since it is not an open, democratic country, they will go on selling defective products.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Jan 2019 Delbert D Chavera - (New Braunfels, TX)

Atomic Beam Review

Very poor quality. Lasted 2 weeks then stopped. I have other solar powered lights located in the same area that works. I bought this product because of brightness but as I have covered it does not WORK! Don`t buy this product! Buyer be aware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jan 2020 Stephen Fenson

Same situation. Just when it was working so great! But there must be a part to replace or a wire to upgrade. So I am fishing these reply waters for an idea.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Nov 2018 Gene - (United States, US)

Atomic Besm

Reading all these negative reviews about the switch and beam, why isn't the vendor fixing the problem and offering replacements? Oh that's right IT IS made I China! The P.O.S. Capital of the world. The switch is junk. So folks--Buy American.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Nov 2018 Phyllis - (San Antonio, TX)

Junk!

Bought Atomic Beam security light from Walmart. It lasted 2 weeks and quit working. I loved it while it was working. I took it back to Walmart and got another one. That one lasted 10 days. A waste of $20.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jun 2018 Richard Lovell Jr - (Port Saint Lucie, FL)

Piece of Junk

The flashlight is junk. Rattles, Flickers, Doesn't hold Charge long. Lanyard broke in less than a week. A real piece of garbage. Won't buy another Bulbhead Product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Apr 2018 Thomas Edison - (Fort Smith, AR)

Junk in Aluminum Case

Switch is history. No instructions for repair. Company now using 200 Docks Corner Road #211 Dayton NJ 08810-1530 for warranty returns. Gotta pay postage for return. Be sure to have a tracking number. The broken-English customer rep claimed she would send replacement. I'm doubtful. Part of the Tony Soprano family of reputable businesses, I suspect.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Apr 2018 John A Beck - (Simi Valley, CA)

Probables cam

I placed an order and then was called back a few days later and was told there was a problem with the card so I gave them a different card and again was called tonight telling me there was a problem with that card. The second time they called I gave them the info and they read it back to me, so I know there should of been no problem. This time they again wanted the same info, and even offered a five dollar discount. I see this to be a total scam and seriously thinking of notifying the better business bureau and the FBI as to possible fraud charges.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Apr 2018 Rick Roberts - (Graham, NC)

Atomic Junk

Switch fell apart. Chinese crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Mar 2018 Glenn Waychunas - (Port Townsend, WA)

Junk; Died after a Few Hours; Cannot Repair

This Atomic Beam is a scam. Burns out within a few hours and after that is very dim. I bought two and I am disgusted. Never buy without getting sound reviews first----the website for this product lists all good reviews--but their electronics is bad and burns out. Don't even consider buying.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Mar 2018 Scott Huntington WV - (Christiansburg, VA)

Not so Fast my Friend

This product is the brightest flashlight I have ever owned and the housing is very good quality we bought 5 of them. But right out of the package, I unscrewed the cap to install the batteries and the o-ring ( that helps keep it waterproof ) immediately broke and fell out, so not waterproof any more. This occurred on 4 of the 5 I purchased. Then you use them and they really are a great flashlight. But there goes the switch. It went bad on 3 of the 5 so far and it can't be fixed so throw it away. For such a great light source and quality housing, I truly can't believe that they went so cheap on the o-ring and the switch. Very disappointed that I can no longer use them. Went to Lowes and bought a Lux-pro similar flashlight and so far so good. Not as bright, but the switch works!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Feb 2018 Ronda J Rosenau - (Lake Elsinore, CA)

Unhappy

We received two lighters and one flashlight.
One lighter only works like three strikes and is dead.
Flashlight is a piece of Junk!
We would really like our money back$39.00
Our order # is telb16833634-24460953.
Order was made October 06,2017.
We are very unhappy with all three items two lighters and one flashlight.
I hope we hear from you soon.
Thank You
Ronda J. Rosenau.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Jan 2018 beth - (Pine Hill, NJ)

Great until the Light Died

Flashlight is not american made and died less than a month of me having it. New batteries? Still dead. What a waste.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 25 Dec 2017 Austin - (Chanute, KS)

Atomic Beam Headlight

I bought the Atomic Beam headlight for christmas and the red light is flashing but the flashlight part of it won't work what can I do please help me!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Dec 2017 Martin Johnson - (Downingtown, PA)

Deceptive Advertising

Their TV ads say buy one get a second lantern for no cost ( free ) just pay a Separate fee, no mention of how much that fee is. Well the fee turns out to be $12.99, over half the cost of the first lantern, but you get a free flashlight they say. The free flashlight is a piece of crap! Why can't you be honest and up front about the cost of your product? You must be learning from donald trump how to lie your way through retail sales! Do not buy this product! It sucks and the customer service sucks as well!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 May 2018 James

Really? A Donald Trump attack in a friggin product review? Grow up you child.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Dec 2018 Cindy Thompson

I will be ecstatic when things turn around & they will. President Trump is my President! It's actually a sin to grumble and say/do the horrible things that nasty people say/do. Just waiting for this Country to learn this lesson! However, I feel awful for Trump's 12-year-old son. These bitter, jealous people are hurting this little man. That is Unacceptable, too! These nasty people are teaching their kids a bad lesson about respect & mouthiness. I pray this Country will pull it together and make peace! :)

Posted: 05 Feb 2019 Julie

YES! Donald Trump made most of his money lying to people. As most slick salesmen do. Just as he's lying to people now as president. What an atrocity that whole thing is now!

Posted: 28 Feb 2020 Charles Forth

Really james. He was comparing how Trump deceived people on his college to the way the product was made and marketed!

Posted: 26 Jan 2021 BDean

Please.
President Trump lives in your head.
The previous 2 administrations lied MUCH worse than President Trump!
1. Weapons of mass destruction?
That war easily killed 1 million+ people and cost billions of $.
2. If you like your doctor you can keep him, period.
If you like your health plan, you can keep it period.
Both HUGE lies, which turned most people's insurance upside down.
And, they actually admitted to lying to the American people just to get it to pass.
Trump said absolutely nothing compared to those lies. If you kept your mouth shut during those lies, it just proves you a political hack, and playing team politics.
People who think like you are what's wrong with this country, and you shouldn't vote.

Posted: 19 Aug 2021 Cindy

Not exactly mature of you to mention either.

Posted: 24 Nov 2017 Daddy P - (New Lexington, OH)

Garbage

Garbage light do not waste your money switch issue.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Nov 2017 Rick Hickerson - (Palos Heights, IL)

Fix for Switch

To fix the switch, stretch the spring about 1 / 4" and bend the metal tab on the sides out a little bit. The switch will feel tighter and should work.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 May 2017 Glenn - (Signal Hill, CA)

Great Product

Got this flash light from kmart and then ordered charger and battery from bulbhead. Dhl dropped the ball on the delivery but, bulbheads customer service was great, sending me a replacement within a few days. Have had it for about 2 weeks now use it constantly for pest control work and love it works great with no switch problem as of yet and the rechargeable battery definitely increased the brightness as advertised.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Apr 2017 Jane - (Loves Park, IL)

Re-assembly

How do I re-assemble the switch assembly on the Atomic flashlight?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Mar 2017 Robert - (Gering, NE)

Ordered 9 Weeks Ago, Cancelled without Notice

I ordered a number of items from Atomic Beam on January 18th, almost $100 worth, after 2 weeks I called and they said my order was on backorder. Another 2 weeks goes by then I receive a postcard saying it was still backordered and would be available to ship within 30 days. Looked online on 3 / 26 / 17 and saw my order was cancelled with no word what so ever from Atomic Beam. I called their customer service, which is in another country and could barely understand him. I was told at that time that my order was cancelled because of the length of time from my order. I asked why wasn't I informed and he laughed and said sorry. This is a very poor way to do business and Atomic Beam will never see another penny from me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Mar 2017 Paul - (Citrus Heights, CA)

POS Rippoff

Fell apart first day.
Ordered super batteries and charger ( Paid but never came )
Ripp-off POS.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Mar 2017 A Fields - (Cottage Grove, WI)

Not Very Well Made

Got it in couple months ago and barely used it. The switch fell apart. Tried to fix it and couldn't get it to work again. Switch kept pushing through the housing! Don't waste your money. They are apparently aware of the issue but keep selling them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Jul 2017 David

Same thing happened to mine! Got maybe 2 hrs worth of use before the
Power button caved into
The housing. Cheaply made!

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Atomic Beam Test

Atomic Beam Infomercial

1000W LED

Atomic Beam Infomercial

Other Flashlight Scams

Atomic Beam Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼