View
76
Opinions
Below
56% 111 votes
44% 88 votes

Atomic Beam

199 Votes

Rate this product

The Atomic Beam is an ultra-powerful, super-durable hand-held flashlight that is covered in tough-grade aluminum casing and operates by virtue of the same tactical technology used by the United States army. You can use this black, cylindrical flashlight on land, on the water, or in the air, and its brilliant beam can be seen for miles. The compact flashlight weighs less than two pounds, but has been designed to withstand harsh weather conditions and / or rough handling by users.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Atomic Beam is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: atomicbeam.com


Features

  • Adjustable Beam

    After you've turned on this flashlight, you can choose the intensity of your beam. You'll have the choice of high, medium, low, strobe ( blinking ), or an sos signal. The last two options may come in handy in an emergency if you need to distract a potential attacker or seek help from others. At its highest intensity, this flashlight's beam will emit up to 5000 lux, a much higher frequency than the norm, which is about 125 lux.

  • Easy Push Switch

    Each Atomic Beam flashlight has an easy-push switch on its bottom. This switch shouldn't be difficult to locate, even in the dark, so you'll be able to turn your flashlight on in just a second or two when you need it.

  • Compact and Lightweight

    Each flashlight weighs only 1.38 pounds, is five and a quarter inches long, and is 1.5 inches wide at its widest point. Hence, it'll fit in a glove compartment, a backpack, and most handbags, and you won't feel like you're lugging around a large rock while you carry it.

  • Durable Aluminum Casing

    The durable aluminum casing that covers each Atomic Beam flashlight is unlikely to shatter, even if you drive over it with a vehicle's wheel or drop it from your roof onto solid ground. It'll also help protect the inner parts of the flashlight from harm while it's being used.

Positive Points

  • Withstands Extreme Weather

    The durable material used to make each flashlight will enable it to withstand harsh weather conditions, such as heavy rain, so you won't need to limit your outdoor use of it to sunny, clear days. This flashlight will also withstand extreme cold and extreme heat—even if you drop it in icy or boiling liquid, it'll likely survive the dunking with no damage done and no change in its performance.

  • Made in the Usa

    The essential mechanisms within each flashlight are made in the United States, so you can rest assured that they're made in accordance with American manufacturing standards, including safety standards.

  • Will Help Keep You Safe

    If you spend a lot of time walking or doing other activities outdoors at night, it'll be helpful to take your Atomic Beam with you, especially if you live in a crime-ridden area. When it's set to the strobe feature, you'll be able to shine it in a potential attacker or mugger's eyes, and the blinking will help you distract them from committing their planned crime.

  • Deluxe Version Available

    Besides the standard version, a deluxe version of this flashlight is obtainable. With this option, you'll receive not only the flashlight, but three helpful accessories, including a rechargeable battery ( with charger ), a durable nylon carrying case, and a hands-free Atomic Beam headband.

Negative Points

  • No Colored Light

    With all the other capabilities this particular flashlight has, one might think the option of shining colored light might also be available, but unfortunately, that's not the case.

Critical Advice

If you choose to obtain the deluxe version of the flashlight, you'll receive one lithium ion battery with your package. However, if you choose the standard Atomic Beam, ensure that you have three AAA batteries on hand, as you'll need them to operate the device.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Atomic Beam online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

Atomic Beam Test

1000W LED

Other Flashlight Scams

31 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Atomic Beam Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
5
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
20

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Russ Hibbard - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 15 Apr 2019

Atomic Beam Flashlight is Junk

My Granddaughter excitedly gave me an Atomic Beam flashlight for Christmas. Since that time, I've barely used the flashlight, but today when I actually needed to use the flashlight, the on/off power switch fell apart. I reassembled the switch multiple times, however, every I press the rubber button, it again fell apart. I placed a call to Customer Service and spoke with Marshall. During that call, he informed that since I had received the flashlight as a gift and therefore did not have the original receipt, I would have to return the item at my expense and also pay a $5 warranty replacement fee as well. In other words, I would be spending approximately $11 in order to receive a $20 replacement flashlight that may or may not fall apart again. No Thanks, Bulbhead.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry - (Destrehan, LA)
Posted: 05 Feb 2019

Chiva Made Products

Products like this, made and assembled in China, are now just junk. At first, China was thrilled to get the business selling to the US and the merchandise was fairly functional. Now they realize they can make even more money by using cheaper parts in the manufacturing process but they haven't understood what American manufacturer's learned decades ago: that sooner or later people would simply stop buying them and they would lose money, not make it. Of course, since it is not an open, democratic country, they will go on selling defective products.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Delbert D Chavera - (New Braunfels, TX)
Posted: 03 Jan 2019

Atomic Beam Review

Very poor quality. Lasted 2 weeks then stopped. I have other solar powered lights located in the same area that works. I bought this product because of brightness but as I have covered it does not WORK! Don`t buy this product! Buyer be aware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gene - (United States, US)
Posted: 14 Nov 2018

Atomic Besm

Reading all these negative reviews about the switch and beam, why isn't the vendor fixing the problem and offering replacements? Oh that's right IT IS made I China! The P.O.S. Capital of the world. The switch is junk. So folks--Buy American.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phyllis - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 02 Nov 2018

Junk!

Bought Atomic Beam security light from Walmart. It lasted 2 weeks and quit working. I loved it while it was working. I took it back to Walmart and got another one. That one lasted 10 days. A waste of $20.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Lovell Jr - (Port Saint Lucie, FL)
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

Piece of Junk

The flashlight is junk. Rattles, Flickers, Doesn't hold Charge long. Lanyard broke in less than a week. A real piece of garbage. Won't buy another Bulbhead Product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Thomas Edison - (Fort Smith, AR)
Posted: 25 Apr 2018

Junk in Aluminum Case

Switch is history. No instructions for repair. Company now using 200 Docks Corner Road #211 Dayton NJ 08810-1530 for warranty returns. Gotta pay postage for return. Be sure to have a tracking number. The broken-English customer rep claimed she would send replacement. I'm doubtful. Part of the Tony Soprano family of reputable businesses, I suspect.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John A Beck - (Simi Valley, CA)
Posted: 11 Apr 2018

Probables cam

I placed an order and then was called back a few days later and was told there was a problem with the card so I gave them a different card and again was called tonight telling me there was a problem with that card. The second time they called I gave them the info and they read it back to me, so I know there should of been no problem. This time they again wanted the same info, and even offered a five dollar discount. I see this to be a total scam and seriously thinking of notifying the better business bureau and the FBI as to possible fraud charges.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Roberts - (Graham, NC)
Posted: 03 Apr 2018

Atomic Junk

Switch fell apart. Chinese crap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenn Waychunas - (Port Townsend, WA)
Posted: 24 Mar 2018

Junk; Died after a Few Hours; Cannot Repair

This Atomic Beam is a scam. Burns out within a few hours and after that is very dim. I bought two and I am disgusted. Never buy without getting sound reviews first----the website for this product lists all good reviews--but their electronics is bad and burns out. Don't even consider buying.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scott Huntington WV - (Christiansburg, VA)
Posted: 07 Mar 2018

Not so Fast my Friend

This product is the brightest flashlight I have ever owned and the housing is very good quality we bought 5 of them. But right out of the package, I unscrewed the cap to install the batteries and the o-ring ( that helps keep it waterproof ) immediately broke and fell out, so not waterproof any more. This occurred on 4 of the 5 I purchased. Then you use them and they really are a great flashlight. But there goes the switch. It went bad on 3 of the 5 so far and it can't be fixed so throw it away. For such a great light source and quality housing, I truly can't believe that they went so cheap on the o-ring and the switch. Very disappointed that I can no longer use them. Went to Lowes and bought a Lux-pro similar flashlight and so far so good. Not as bright, but the switch works!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronda J Rosenau - (Lake Elsinore, CA)
Posted: 11 Feb 2018

Unhappy

We received two lighters and one flashlight.
One lighter only works like three strikes and is dead.
Flashlight is a piece of Junk!
We would really like our money back$39.00
Our order # is telb16833634-24460953.
Order was made October 06,2017.
We are very unhappy with all three items two lighters and one flashlight.
I hope we hear from you soon.
Thank You
Ronda J. Rosenau.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
beth - (Pine Hill, NJ)
Posted: 25 Jan 2018

Great until the Light Died

Flashlight is not american made and died less than a month of me having it. New batteries? Still dead. What a waste.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Austin - (Chanute, KS)
Posted: 25 Dec 2017

Atomic Beam Headlight

I bought the Atomic Beam headlight for christmas and the red light is flashing but the flashlight part of it won't work what can I do please help me!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Martin Johnson - (Downingtown, PA)
Posted: 21 Dec 2017

Deceptive Advertising

Their TV ads say buy one get a second lantern for no cost ( free ) just pay a Separate fee, no mention of how much that fee is. Well the fee turns out to be $12.99, over half the cost of the first lantern, but you get a free flashlight they say. The free flashlight is a piece of crap! Why can't you be honest and up front about the cost of your product? You must be learning from donald trump how to lie your way through retail sales! Do not buy this product! It sucks and the customer service sucks as well!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James
Posted: 31 May 2018

Really? A Donald Trump attack in a friggin product review? Grow up you child.

Reply
Cindy Thompson
Posted: 30 Dec 2018

I will be ecstatic when things turn around & they will. President Trump is my President! It's actually a sin to grumble and say/do the horrible things that nasty people say/do. Just waiting for this Country to learn this lesson! However, I feel awful for Trump's 12-year-old son. These bitter, jealous people are hurting this little man. That is Unacceptable, too! These nasty people are teaching their kids a bad lesson about respect & mouthiness. I pray this Country will pull it together and make peace! :)

Julie
Posted: 05 Feb 2019

YES! Donald Trump made most of his money lying to people. As most slick salesmen do. Just as he's lying to people now as president. What an atrocity that whole thing is now!

Daddy P - (New Lexington, OH)
Posted: 24 Nov 2017

Garbage

Garbage light do not waste your money switch issue.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Hickerson - (Palos Heights, IL)
Posted: 06 Nov 2017

Fix for Switch

To fix the switch, stretch the spring about 1 / 4" and bend the metal tab on the sides out a little bit. The switch will feel tighter and should work.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenn - (Signal Hill, CA)
Posted: 24 May 2017

Great Product

Got this flash light from kmart and then ordered charger and battery from bulbhead. Dhl dropped the ball on the delivery but, bulbheads customer service was great, sending me a replacement within a few days. Have had it for about 2 weeks now use it constantly for pest control work and love it works great with no switch problem as of yet and the rechargeable battery definitely increased the brightness as advertised.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jane - (Loves Park, IL)
Posted: 09 Apr 2017

Re-assembly

How do I re-assemble the switch assembly on the Atomic flashlight?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Gering, NE)
Posted: 26 Mar 2017

Ordered 9 Weeks Ago, Cancelled without Notice

I ordered a number of items from Atomic Beam on January 18th, almost $100 worth, after 2 weeks I called and they said my order was on backorder. Another 2 weeks goes by then I receive a postcard saying it was still backordered and would be available to ship within 30 days. Looked online on 3 / 26 / 17 and saw my order was cancelled with no word what so ever from Atomic Beam. I called their customer service, which is in another country and could barely understand him. I was told at that time that my order was cancelled because of the length of time from my order. I asked why wasn't I informed and he laughed and said sorry. This is a very poor way to do business and Atomic Beam will never see another penny from me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Citrus Heights, CA)
Posted: 17 Mar 2017

POS Rippoff

Fell apart first day.
Ordered super batteries and charger ( Paid but never came )
Ripp-off POS.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
A Fields - (Cottage Grove, WI)
Posted: 16 Mar 2017

Not Very Well Made

Got it in couple months ago and barely used it. The switch fell apart. Tried to fix it and couldn't get it to work again. Switch kept pushing through the housing! Don't waste your money. They are apparently aware of the issue but keep selling them.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David
Posted: 30 Jul 2017

Same thing happened to mine! Got maybe 2 hrs worth of use before the
Power button caved into
The housing. Cheaply made!

Reply
Larry - (Childersburg, AL)
Posted: 14 Jan 2017

Complete Rip Off

They are Junk I bought one and the Chinese button broke they are not bright do not recommend it at all so then I went and bought the bell and Howell one same exact light has a different name also the button on it broke wouldn't recommend at all. Take my advice take it back made in USA my ass.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Douglas Sharlette - (Oradell, NJ)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017

Switch Fell Apart 1st Week

Got as a gift for someone and it didn't last 1 week switch fell apart.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich - (Prosper, TX)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

Awesome Light Terrible Switch

I got it as a Christmas present from bed Bath bed and beyond the light is awesome but the switch fell apart within five days.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula
Posted: 10 Jan 2017

Mine too. Flashlight is made very poorly.

Reply
Rich silva
Posted: 26 Mar 2017

Mine also no instructions to maybe fix it.

Kenneth Richey
Posted: 07 Jan 2018

I have purchased six flashlights and the switch has failed in five. You'd think they would make replacement switches available.

Bobby - (Cairo, IL)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017

Use at Work Constantly

I work in the elevator trade where a good flashlight is essential. I bought the Atomic Beam at a big box store and am using a lithium battery I already had.
It's not as bright as some other flashlights I have but they are all much bulkier. Most people will find it is the brightest flashlight they have ever seen.
I was skeptical, but after using it constantly for a few months, I rate it five stars.
I've read about the switch problem but I turn it on or off at least 100 times a week and have had no issues.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (Hackensack, NJ)
Posted: 25 Dec 2016

Great Light Awesome when it Works

The first day I got it I had good use for it and worked great. Disappointed with the switch. Broke in the first hour of use. I tried to put it back together realized this flash light is pretty much bullet proof. Except for the switch the flashlight is useless with that switch design. I would hope the makers of Atomic Beam would stand by there product and do an exchange or replacement of the product. I have read other reviews and it seems to be a problem with the switch. I will try to get in touch with the company and see what happens.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Katy - (Sioux Falls, SD)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016

Ordered one got two for $29.95 they do work great. I tried them out for awhile and put in another order for two more they sent to wrong address never received them. Called again ordered two more they sent six and charged me $129.95. I guess its buyer beware.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bianca Donaldson
Posted: 18 Dec 2016

. Ordering from the Official site is tricky. I'd recommend ordering from an alternative reliable source online.

Reply
Dee - (Morrisville, NC)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016

Works as Advertised

I love this flashlight. Yes it took awhile to arrive but it was worth it. Very heavy and well constructed. Provides more light than my Maglight for less money. I like the fact that it is rechargeable. Purchased on for my parents and they love it as much as I do.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renae - (Alma, GA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016

Worthless! I'm Being Nice :^(

The swith fell apart. Tried to fix it and couldn't get it to work again. Switch kept pushing through the housing! Wish I had kept my $20 dollars.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra - (Denham Springs, LA)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016

Housewife

Thought about ordering one but after reading reviews changed my mind!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Glenmo - (Bowling Green, OH)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016

Pest Control co Owner

The add says 5000 lux. But it's not lumens. Lumens are the measurement most flashlights use. Not lux.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff - (Huntersville, NC)
Posted: 12 Nov 2016

Bright !

Bought mine at KMart and man it is bright! I love it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rockinprofessor - (Erie, CO)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016

Get it Locally

Saw these at Home Depot last week for the 1 at a time price of $19.99. Better try one from that store and return it easily if it's no good.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jc - (Ontario, OH)
Posted: 09 Oct 2016

Defective

The plastic battery housing is missing connections! Useless!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Franklin Square, NY)
Posted: 04 Oct 2016

It Never Came

Ordered in July, they said it was back ordered & delayed a month. Finally they cancelled the order in October. Guess I was lucky it never came.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jonnyflashlight - (Lakewood, OH)
Posted: 28 Sep 2016

Liars

Why not test to the ansi fl1 standard that most manufacturers adhere to? Simple answer, this product isn't competitive.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Timothy - (Florissant, MO)
Posted: 21 Sep 2016

Defective Switch

I bought one of these flashlights from Walgreens. The switch fell apart inside the flashlight. Walgreens won't honor the lifetime guarantee. They told me I had to send it back to the manufacturer. Has anyone else had the same problem with the switches falling apart?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Victoria Contreras
Posted: 05 Oct 2016

Yes, I bought one of these today, at Walgreens, and after turning it on and off a few times, the switch pushed into the housing. When I took it apart, the switch assenbly fell out onto the floor. Seems like something is missing inside the endcap that keeps the switch in place.

Reply
Carol
Posted: 14 Nov 2016

The switch push right through the housing. It's all to pieces. Bad buy 😡.

Reply
Joe
Posted: 06 Dec 2016

I bought one from bed bath and beyond. The switch on it broke also. Cheap construction at a premium price!

Bob - (Columbus, OH)
Posted: 19 Sep 2016

I Will Buy More

I read all the info in the add before ordering. I got them and they work as advertised.
All I can say are the people speaking against the light didn't read or understand what they read.
Very bright Light. You can't get a standard flashlight as bright.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathy
Posted: 26 Oct 2016

I bought a $20 flashlight from Menards that was actually made in the u. S. A. It's 1000 lumens and is way brighter than the Atomic Beam.

Reply
Gary
Posted: 18 Jun 2017

How much do they pay for these glowing reports that contradict all others?

Reply
Constance Guthrie - (Memphis, TN)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016

You want a good, reliable flashlight that is sufficiently bright and durable?
Buy a 6-D cell daylight.
After 40 years I just retired mine by purchasing another ( the first was looking homely ( worn and dinged ) ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Wilson - (Phoenixville, PA)
Posted: 11 Sep 2016

Battery and Recharger

I have already purchased Atomic flash lights, I would like to purchase one battery and recharger.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Beez - (Manchester, MO)
Posted: 30 Aug 2016

Check Amazon FIRST!

Bought a lot of flashlights, found almost all descriptions are "optimistic. " Best bet for truth is Amazon who stand behind all their products. Buyer Beware of all these TV adds. One way to make money, most anonymously. Learned the hard way to check reviews before sending my order. Just sayin.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Canton, OH)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016

Deception

I'm sorry but to say it'll distract would be attackers is sooooo misleading and will get somebody killed. And when he swings the sledge, there ain't much follow through. Ads are so over the top.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ed - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 19 Aug 2016

This Sucks

We should all get together and sue this lying ass product very disappointed goes to show never believe anything on tv.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 13 Aug 2016

Want to Return

I didn't realize you had to charge a battery. I thought it was an LED flashlight with no charging. So if you keep in it the car, need it but the battery isn't charged, you're out of luck. I want to return but can't find out how to get in touch with these people. I want to return and the website on the packing slip doesn't exist.

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Irene
Posted: 26 Aug 2016

I copied their address off the TV ad I saw last night: 79 Two Bridges Rd., Fairfield, n. J. ( didn't copy the zip but you can get it on line ). Good luck. Thanks for the comment. I was about to buy one but not now.

Reply
Beverly
Posted: 19 Sep 2016

I also was ready to buy. So many negatives. Not now. Thanks.

Rob - (Morgan Hill, CA)
Posted: 13 Aug 2016

As a Professional

As a professional cat burglar I can say this little jewel has saved my hide more times than I can remember. It lights up a dark room allowing me to see if someone is really sleeping while I Conduct business. I think one could also find other applications for this essential tool. I recommended it to my proctologist and he is now using one as well. If you work it the dark, this is little, yet powerful light is a gem.

7 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hillarious
Posted: 27 Aug 2016

Omg your comment is so funny I spit out my coffee laughing at the first line. Do you carry extra batteries just in case? Lol.

Reply
Brian
Posted: 07 Nov 2016

I hope your staement is a joke.

Reply
Stan
Posted: 04 Dec 2016

Who even uses the term "cat burglar" anymore? How is old is this guy, 90? I too hope this post was a joke. All the other negative reviews have convinced me to stay away.

Moe Howard
Posted: 02 Jun 2018

Will you two clowns get off the computer and get back to work. Why, you, I oughta.

Michael Bailey - (Yukon, OK)
Posted: 13 Aug 2016

Rip Off

Received order 29 days later. Ordered 2 with recharger, received 4 regular. The order did not include the recharger. Paid $1$9.99 for 3 of them and $9.99 for 1 of them. Called prompt resolution of billing, closed. Put batteries into light, same as a $10 light. If it is too good to be true. A fool and his money soon will be departed. Don't waste your time on this light, they go on ebay for $5 and free shipping from China.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert - (North Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 11 Aug 2016

Not what I thought it would be, not as bright as I expected, a flashlight for $19.95 should come with batteries and charger, went on their lithium battery web site www.atomicbattery.com and web site could not be found. Flashlights with more lumin can be purchased for less that come with batteries. My opinion not a good deal.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jacqui - (Longmeadow, MA)
Posted: 03 Aug 2016

Not What I Expected

First thing that aggravated me. The ad's say this product is made in the U.S.A., I just received mine today. Right on the outside of the box, in big letter. "made in china"!
I don't use aaa batteries so will have to go and buy some tomorrow just to try out this little flashlight.
For $19.99, batteries should be included.
I need a bright flashlight. If this one does not meet expectations. It's going back!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Albert Mclean
Posted: 26 Aug 2016

The ad said that the led lights only were made in usa.

Reply
John Sv
Posted: 01 Sep 2016

Their website makes a blanket claim of "Made in usa". To do this legally, the product must meet the "All or virtually all" standard. This doesn't - they're lying.

The aluminum case is made in China.
The button is made in China
The circuit board is made in China
The battery holder is made in China.
The lens is made in China
The assembly is done in China.

The only possible US component is the LED - a $0.10 component smaller than a grain of rice.

Char - (Barnesville, GA)
Posted: 02 Aug 2016

Wanted to Talk to Customer Service!

I wanted to talk to customer service because my husband had seen the ad and in it they said, buy one get one free plus free s / h. All I could get was a computer that doesn't answer questions or transfer you to a representative when you keep saying it. I ended up paying the $29.98 for 2 with free s / h. I had watched the youtube piece where the guy went through all the things they said in the ad so that's why I went ahead and bought it anyway. When it gets here it had better work!

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shalimar - (Cleburne, TX)
Posted: 24 Jul 2016

Colored Lights

Some people would like to see colored lights. Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeanette - (Atascadero, CA)
Posted: 01 Jul 2016

Just So-so

I didn't buy this online I purchased it on Amazon. I have a dog who is going blind and is afraid of walking at night. She has no problems in daylight so when I saw this I bought it immediately. On the good side it does put out the brightest amount of light of any flashlight I have purchased. I have bought quite a lot trying to find one so she could see adequately and not be afraid of shadows. Another good thing is it's very lightweight and small approximately 4-41 / 2 inches long and 11 / 2 inches wide.
But if you look on the packaging you will see it is not 5000 lums or whatever they call it, it is 2000. I was going to buy this one until I looked at the flashlight itself and seen it was the exact same thing as mine.
So not saying it's not a bad flashlight because it is. It just isn't 5000, it's 2000. My highest amount next to that is 900, so it's quite a difference.

28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 12 Feb 2017

It's not 2000 lumens it 2000 lux. In order to calculate the lumens from lux you need the square ft of the room eyes used for testing. For this reason one can't compare light intensity with other lights. If you think it was an accident then I don't have anything else to tell you.

Reply
Richard - (Pennsburg, PA)
Posted: 28 Jun 2016

Rebate is Bogus

I just ordered 2 of these and I got a automated ordering system. It tells you of a rebate of 20$ and then asks you if you want the rebate. I clicked on yes and got an operator who really did not speak proper English. When I told her I did not want the savings club program for the 30 day trial for a $1.00 she got insistent and started to talk so fast I didn't understand her. I hung up on her after a bit because she wasnt taking no for answer. So apparently you have to take the savings club for that trial to get the rebate. I should have know better. At any rate this flashlight better do what it says it does. If you do order this, be warned there is no rebate without getting that savings club and who knows what else you will have to do. What do I do if they still charge me for something I said no to or did not want?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie Jonesborough Tn
Posted: 25 Sep 2016

Go to your bank they will help get your money back.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise
User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS