MENU

Arctic Air Pure Chill

500 Votes
Rate this product
Arctic Air Pure Chill Arctic Air Pure Chill or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Arctic Air Pure Chill is a personal space cooler that's been created as a compact alternative to an air conditioner and an air purifier in one. It's specified that after the device is filled with water, hot air will pass through the filter, where it'll get cooled and sanitized before it's emitted through the device's fan. This three-speed personal space cooler has been designed for use in bedrooms, offices, garages, and more, and in outdoor spaces such as decks or patios.

Arctic Air Pure Chill Arctic Air Pure Chill or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Arctic Air Pure Chill is $39.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Arctic Air Pure Chill being discontinued. Arctic Air Pure Chill may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Arctic Air Pure Chill being discontinued. Arctic Air Pure Chill may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Place on Flat Surface

    Before you start using your Arctic Air Pure Chill, you'll need to place it on a flat, stable surface, such as a table or a nightstand. Although the device likely won't drip, unless it's been overfilled with water, you may want to place a piece of paper or cloth underneath it if you're concerned about that.

  2. Plug Device Into Electricity

    To be able to turn on your Arctic Air device completely, you'll have to plug it into an electrical outlet.

  3. Fill and Turn on

    Once your device is plugged in, open and fill the water tank at the top while trying not to let any water slosh over the edges. The water you fill the tank with doesn't have to be freezing, but for the best results possible, it should be somewhat cool. Close up the tank when you're done filling it and press the fan button on the top of the device to turn it on. To cycle through the three fan speeds, continue pressing the button until you arrive at one you're satisfied with.

  4. Adjust Color (optional)

    You may be satisfied with the color of light that your personal space cooler is emitting, but if not, there's another button on top that you'll be able to use to cycle through six options. These options include red, green, white, cyan, purple, and blue.

How It Works

Each Arctic Air Pure Chill contains two inner mechanisms that allow it to do its job properly: an antimicrobial filter and a sanitizing UV light. As the device sits in a particular space, it'll suck in hot, dry air from that space and allow it to pass through its filter. While it does so, the air will mix with the water in the device's tank to become more moist and cool, instead of warm and dry. The filter and the UV light will also sanitize the air, thereby destroying almost any germs, allergens, or viral matter it contains. As a result of this entire process, when the air is eventually released through the cooler's fan, it'll be far more cool, moist, and clean for users to enjoy.

Features

  • Compact

    These air coolers are only about the size of a toaster, so each one won't take up a lot of space on a table, a desk, or a countertop. If you want to transport one away from home with you, you likely won't have trouble finding space for it in your backseat. Plus, since each one doesn't weigh more than a few pounds (even when filled with water), most people will be able to carry it around their home or workplace without a struggle.

  • For Indoor and Outdoor Use

    Many people might choose to use this type of device to cool and moisturize the air indoors, but it's also suitable for outdoor use. It may come in handy on an incredibly hot day when you want to enjoy your backyard or balcony, but you don't want to be dripping with sweat. Keep in mind, however, that you will need to have an available electrical outlet nearby if you want to use this device outside.

  • Long-Lasting Water Cycle

    This air cooler's water cycle tends to be a long one. After you fill up your cooler's water tank, you may not need to refill it again for up to 10 hours. If you're using your device in your bedroom as you sleep, this means that one fill may last you for the entire night, unless you sleep for longer than 10 hours.

  • Whisper-Quiet

    On a related note, the fan within this device has been designed to be whisper-quiet, which means that it'll be unlikely to wake anyone while they're sleeping. It'll also be unlikely to disturb anyone who's using the air cooler while they're working or engaging in another quiet activity, such as reading or knitting.

Positive Points

  • Kills Vast Majority of Germs

    As hot air passes through the Arctic Air Pure Chill, the air cooler will kill as much as 99.9 percent of the germs and allergens that are present in the air. It'll also kill the same amount of germs and allergens that are hanging out in the water that you've added to your device's tank. Therefore, you can rest assured that when you breathe in air that's being released by this cooler, you'll be breathing in clean air that's unlikely to make you (or others around you) sick.

  • Cools by up to 20 Degrees

    When you use this personal air cooler in a certain space, it'll cool the temperature in that space by up to 20 degrees Fahrenheit. On an extremely hot day, this can be significant, as it may represent the difference between someone experiencing the effects of heat exhaustion or not. Furthermore, if you're normally too hot to sleep or work in a particular room, you may find that it's suddenly comfortable to do so after a 20-degree drop in the room's temperature.

  • No Replacement Filters Needed

    With some air conditioners, you might have to replace the filter every few months or so. On the other hand, it's specified that with the Arctic Air Pure Chill, you won't have to replace the antimicrobial filter inside. One filter is expected to last throughout each device's entire lifetime.

Negative Points

  • Won't Cool Very Large Areas

    While the Arctic Air Pure Chill is powerful enough to cool (and humidify) a small room, such as a bedroom or a bathroom, it won't cool an extremely large space in its entirety. If you want to cool an entire floor of your home, or your entire basement, you'll probably need to plug in more than one of these devices to do the job effectively.

  • Doesn't Dehumidify Spaces

    Some people find that their breathing is most effective in cool, humidified spaces, while others actually prefer cool, dehumidified spaces. This personal space cooler will humidify spaces, but it won't dehumidify them, so people with the latter preference may not be satisfied with it. They may find that the device's humidification activates their asthma symptoms, so they may be better off with a dehumidifier and a cooling fan instead.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Pure Chill online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Pure Chill online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

22 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

1
Arctic Air Pure Chill Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
18

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 23 Sep 2021 Scott - (Portland, OR)

Big Mistake

This product didn't perform like it was advertised. Really no better than a small fan. I returned it for a refund and had to make several calls and wait 2 months before they finally processed my refund. I give them 1 star for giving me a full refund.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Sep 2021 DrK - (Berthoud, CO)

IT'S A SWAMP COOLER . 100 Year old Technology

The unit is basically a portable swamp or evaporative cooler. This technology has been around for almost a century. Just reimaging the package and coming up with fancy new buzz words doesn't change the fact that this old technology will definitely not revolutionize the ac industry. In a nutshell, the device works best in dry climates with low humidity. Hence the complaint by many customers is all from warmer, moister states, places where evaporative coolers are never installed because they don't work there. Just look up evaporative coolers for your area. If they are not installed where you live, then this unit will not work for you either! How does it work: evaporation of water takes energy. This energy needs to come from somewhere and in the case of these coolers, it comes from the temperature of the air, resulting in a temperature drop. The greater the evaporation, the more energy is needed and the greater the temperature drop will be. The best and most effective evaporation of water comes with hot, dry air. The cooler the air and the greater the relative humidity, the less effective these units become. If your air is really moist, these units will stop working altogether. This is problematic for indoor cooling with this unit since it increases the moisture as it cools the air and with increased moisture, it becomes less and less effective. Basically a catch 22. Hence real evaporative coolers use outside air.
to keep cool in humid climates, a real ac unit is usually needed. There are alternate technologies that use cool subsurface ground air, but these are not easily installed and usually require greater areas. Some ocean communities have used cold seawater pumped from great ocean depths as a cooling system. These are, however, cost prohibitive for ordinary consumers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Sep 2021 E B Burton - (St. Petersburg, FL)

Biggest Let Down, No Cooling at All

I tried all the tricks, ice, cold water, moved it closer, way too noisy to get sleep had to turn it down to lowest setting. Total waste. I ordered the DELUXE?
OK, I was a sucker. I knew my apartment would be without A/C due to a rebuild of the current system. Knew it would be a few days, turned out to be longer. I am so disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2021 WALT - (Columbus, OH)

Don't waste your money absolute scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 24 Aug 2021 Keith - (Washington, DC)

Money Wasted!

Temp. Ina 10’x10’ room was 88 degrees. My Arctic Air Pure Chill ran for 6 hours and never cooled the room down 1 degree. I then tried freezing the filter and put ice cubes on the top. I got the same result as before with the exception of a puddle of water on the counter and floor. This thing is useless. However, the lights work great along with the fan.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Aug 2021 Matty - (Sacramento, CA)

DON’T BUY!

I returned my Arctic Air Pure Chill almost a month ago because it didn’t perform according to the advertisements. I STILL have not received my refund back on my card. I’ve called their customer service number several times. I’ve even filed a report with the Better Business Bureau but it hasn’t made a difference. This company doesn’t care. They will KEEP your money. It’s a rip-off. Don’t do it!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Aug 2021 Gerald Wilhelmi - (Los Angeles, CA)

I was Another Sucker Unfortunately

Unfortunately, it did not work Like they said it would I froze the filter. Added ice cubes and water It blew cool air for about 2 to 3 minutes A real disappointment It turns out I paid all that money for a small fan in a box That had very little power I admit I was another sucker I wasted my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Aug 2021 Dennis Anton McManus - (Simi Valley, CA)

Surprised

Received my Arctic Air 4 days ago. Have to say when I first tried it with water, not impressed. Feeling like I bought another POS. Then I read some reviews. Not good, everyone hated it, except one lady that had some helpful hints. Now in the morning I pull the filter and throw it in the freezer. Then when I go to bed I put it back in and fill the water tank with ice. I have central A/C in my home but can't sleep with it on. I run it all day and on my way to bed turn it off. Use a ceiling fan and a tower fan in my room. Now the last 4 nights with Arctic Air, no fans. I actually had to move the Arctic Air further away from me, about 8'. I find myself pulling the sheet over me in the middle of the night. Guess I could spend a few hundred and get a quiet portable A/C unit, but for thirty bucks and a little prep work every night, I sleep super cool and quiet. Temps in So. Cal. Been over 90-100 every day.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 14 Aug 2021 Robert - (Coeur d'Alene, ID)

Complete Scam - BEWARE

I returned the Arctic Air Pure Chill cooler within two days of receiving it and it was received at their facility three weeks ago (as of this writing). I have not received any refund, I have sent five Separate emails over a period of a month and never received a response. Their customer service is non-existent - I have spent hours on hold on the phone trying to speak to a "representative" to no avail. This company is a complete scam -do not do any business with them and specifically, do not buy this so-called cooler. It does not work! My rating is zero stars.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Aug 2021 Wayne - (Brampton, ON)

Garbage , you Thieves , you Ripped me off !

Absolute trash, leaked all over my table, spit water through the vents and you practically have to have on you to feel the little breeze, no off button for light that is way too bright to sleep with! And to boot, I can’t even return it to a place of purchase (Walmart) $50 down the drain, too bad I read the reviews after!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Aug 2021 Wayne - (Brampton, ON)

This Garbage Product is Absolute Thievery !

This piece of s- - t product leaked all over my table, spit water through the vents, and has no off button for the bright light that will keep anyone up who likes darkness to sleep! Very little relief for maybe 1 hour if it is almost on top of you! Too bad I didn’t read these reviews and trusted the commercial! To boot you can’t bring it back to the place of purchase! 😡🤬.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2021 Alice - (Romeoville, IL)

Does not Work! SCAM! Do not Buy!

ZERO STARS! The Arctic Air Coolers are a scam, a joke, a waste of money! I bought three of these units at the "discount" price of $202 What a rip off! I set up two in the living room, resulting in no cooling at all. A box fan would have been better. The third one wouldn't operate at all. I called Arctic Air regarding returning the three units and was told to keep them and I would be sent a $60 refund. I refused as I want to return them and be reimbursed for the total purchase price. What kind of nonsense is that! Not only would I lose $140 dollars of the price paid, I also would have three inadequate/non-working Arctic Air Coolers to throw away. Plus, I have to pay the shipping cost to return them. This is absolutely a scam! I have called three additional times to get an authorization code from Arctic Air in order to return the three coolers. No one answers the phone - thus, no authorization code. Per Arctic Air, the units can't be returned and a refund is received without the authorization code. This company needs to be shut down! Do NOT order unless you like giving away money.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2021 sally daniels - (Alliston, ON)

Piece of Junk

Does it cool the air yes? It is poorly made - broke off a tab the first time I touched it. Could not close the drawer. Could not open the drawer. Could not get the filter back in. It is way too fidgety. The only way to get artic air is to put ice in it or put the filter in the freezer. Who keeps ice in their bedroom? Who has a freezer in their bedroom? Pretty much useless.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Aug 2021 Shirley Joe - (Merritt, BC)

Horrible

Waste of money, doesn’t cool at all. DO NOT BUY.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Aug 2021 Grant - (Clearwater, FL)

Return tru Customer Service "SUCKS"

Tried several times to return thru e-mail, (3) customer service (4). Just absolutely horrific,
plus this is not even worth $20.00.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Aug 2021 JOHN - (Victoria, TX)

Sucker

Piece of Junk Don not buy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2021 Fred Dennis - (Palmdale, CA)

Marketing Sucks!

I am disappointed in the Marketing plow they use. Cost me 167.00 for my order. Got poor C S when I called after. 1hour on hold. Sent the product back without opening it. No response, calling back as we speak. 25 min Hold. No tracking of my return will be 4 to 6 weeks more?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Jul 2021 donald harris - (Jamaica Plain, MA)

Not Worth It

I bought 3 of these units plus an extra filter. Opened one and set it up, water leaked out from the bottom tray. Unless you live in a broom closet don't waste your money. Tried customer service and was put on hold. Total scam Never got the extra filter I ordered either. The company should be investigated.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2021 Becca - (Pueblo, CO)

What a Scam

During a hot spell in June, we ordered this, then 3 hours later we called to cancel the order & we're told an email would be sent to verify. Later that night we received an email that the item was shipped. Here it is a month later still no product received, over 3 hours on the phone, (most of them on hold)& we've been told multiple times our money will be refunded. Don't buy from this business.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2021 Lisa - (Houston, TX)

Arctic air rip Off

I got two of the Arctic Air coolers when I received them one worked one did the one that did work barely spit out any cool air I tried to return them as I was told that I could do and they told me that they couldn't take them back I have to pay the postage myself which would come to a $27 so I ended up getting 40 of my dollars back and I would not recommend anyone buying this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 21 Jul 2021 Charlotte Manuel - (Norman, OK)

What a JOKE

IF you are researching before buying you can STOP RIGHT HERE!
What a joke. What a WASTE OF MONEY
Take my advice and DO NOT BOTHER!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Jul 2021 DONNA M DIETRICH - (Duluth, MN)

I bought 2 and they are worthless! Pure Junk! They don't work well! The fan is noisy and the water runs out at 2 hours! Big waste of money! Not like the commercial on TV at all! My box fans are way better than this piece of Junk!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2021 Susan H - (Orange, CA)

Not Worth the $$$!

First of all, this little box is loud! The fan is very noisy. Plus it states that for best results you should soak and freeze the filter before each use. Really? That takes a while. My master bedroom is larger than other bedrooms in our house and this thing didn’t touch the temperature. I’d have to be sitting right in front of it to get any relief from the heat. It’s also already very humid here so the fact that this adds to that makes it uncomfortable for me. I would not recommend this “cooler”.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2021 Jim mitchell - (Hailey, ID)

My bad Experience

I ordered an loo artic air unit some time ago and was told it was delivered 9+ days ago. I’m still waiting and can get no response from the company after phone calls (which they don’t answer) and a daily e-mail (with the same result). I can’t speak to the product itself but there are mixed reviews. My complaint is with the company which doesn’t feel they need to reply to a customer’s concern. I don’t whether I’ve been scammed but I’ve repeatedly asked that my order be canceled and my card credited. I’m not helpful!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jul 2021 Stew Pidasole - (San Diego, CA)

Thanks All!

I was skeptical, almost ordered two of them, decided to see what kind of reviews I could find online. Glad I did. Apparently these devices are worthless. Thanks to all of you who posted to save a Stew Pidasole like me from wasting my money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Arctic Air Pure Chill Infomercial
Arctic Air Pure Chill Infomercial
Arctic Air Pure Chill Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼