View
161
Opinions
Below
25% 314 votes
75% 951 votes

Arctic Air Cooler

1265 Votes

Rate this product

Artic Air Cooler is a portable air conditioner that cools, purifies, and humidifies the air around you. Customers put water in the cooler and it begins blowing out cool, purified air. There is a fully adjustable digital thermostat so that the cooler will adjust the air temperature to your liking. The product is marketed as a cheaper and more portable alternative to an air conditioner or fan. Free shipping is currently offered with any purchase of an Artic Air Cooler.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Arctic Air Cooler is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE!

Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyarcticair.com

TV Commercial

Our Arctic Air Video Review

Features

  • Air Purifier

    The Artic Air Cooler not only lowers the temperature of the air around you, it also purifies the air to prevent dust, pollen, and other allergens from being spit out onto customers. It also humidifies the air which makes it better for customer's skin.

  • Thermostat

    Each Artic Air Cooler comes with an adjustable digital thermostat located at the top of the machine. You can set the temperature as low as you want it.

  • Digital Timer

    You can set a timer on the cooler blowing air. The machine runs for up to 8 hours at a time but can be turned off or on whenever you need it.

  • Lcd Display

    Each cooler has a well lit, easy to see LCD display that shows the temperature and timer.

  • Cooling Power

    The cooler is 35o watts of pure cooling power. Can cool the air around you whether even on a scorching summer day.

  • Usb and Plug

    Each cooler can be plugged into any outlet, and can even be plugged in to a USB port.

  • Wide Cooling Radius

    The cooler can change the air temperature of up to 45 square feet in front of its vents.

Positive Points

  • Environmentally Friendly

    The Artic Air Cooler does not use Freon or any other chemicals, so you can be sure that you or your family is not being exposed to anything harmful when using the cooler. It is also very environmentally friendly since it uses less electricity than a standard air conditioner and only requires some water to run.

  • Portable

    The Arctic Air Cooler is small and compact enough that it can be taken anywhere you go. It is also lightweight and easy to carry around. That means that instead of having to cool your entire house, you can just take the air cooler with you when you go into a new room. The cooler even works outdoors.

  • Cost Effective

    The Artic Air Cooler operates much more efficiently than a fan or air conditioning unit, meaning you might save quite a bit on your electricity bill. It also only requires water to run, so you won't have to go out and buy some chemical every time you want to use it.

  • Whisper Quiet

    The cooler is very quiet and will be barely noticeable when running. This means it is great to use for social functions and won't get in the way of conversations.

  • Simple to Use

    There is very few steps required to operate the cooler. You simply turn the thermostat to the temperature you prefer, put around 750ml of water in the machine, press a button, and wait for the air to cool.

  • Usb Port

    The USB port is a very unique feature that prevents the issue of having to find an outlet ( which can be difficult to find outdoors ). A USB allow the cooler to be plugged in to a phone, tablet, or computer.

How It Works

Once you put the water in the machine, the water is heated and evaporated to create hot and moist air. The air is then cooled and sent out the front vent into the air around the cooler. It is a very simple and efficient way to cool the air around you.

Our Atomic Cool Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Plug it in

    Plug the Artic Air Cooler into the nearest plug outlet or USB port.

  2. Fill it With Water

    With the machine with around 750 ml of water. It does not matter what temperature the water.

  3. Set the Timer and Temperature

    Set the timer for as long as you want the air to be blowing ( can be anywhere from a minute to 8 hours ). You can also set the temperature you want the air around you to be.

  4. Press the Button

    There will be a big lighted button at the top that will start the cooler. Once you press it you just have to sit back and enjoy.

Alternatives

  • Newair Indoor Air Conditioner

    This is a much bigger and taller portable evaporative air cooler. The creators warn that it is not as effective in high humidity. There is osicillating air circulation ( rotating circulation ) to allow for even distribution of the air. This cooler cools any room up to 100 square feet.

  • Luma Comfort Air Cooler

    This fan / evaporative air cooler cools the air for up to 250 square feet. It also works best in low humidity environments. THere are multiple fan and cooling modes and even has an air purifying option.

  • Kool Down Air Cooler

    This is another portable evaporative air cooler that can be used anywhere. Uses water to deliver cold air for up to 49 square feet in front. Is cordless and uses 4 C-cell batteries. Humidifies the air to help with sinuses.

How it's Different from Competitors

The biggest way that the Artic Air Cooler is different from competitors is that it is much more portable and cheap. Most evaporative air coolers sell for a little over one hundred dollars, but the Artic Air Cooler sells for almost a third of that. It is also one of the only coolers to have a USB port and an outlet.

Save Money

Air conditioners cool the entire house and cost a lot of money in electricity bills. Fans are also fairly expensive and use a lot of electricity. The Arctic Air Cooler does not use a lot of electricity and can be taken with you to reduce the need for multiple fans or air conditioning units. Water is also a much less expensive cooling material than Freon or other refrigerants, and can be gotten even from your own tap. Air conditioning units need repairs and different materials that will also increase your costs.

Save Time

The Arctic Air Cooler is very easy to set up and use. Getting the amount of water and pouring it into the machine will take less than 2 minutes, and it will cool right away. A fan needs to be carried around, plugged in, put together, etc. It can also take a long time to find a good place for an air conditioning unit or fan, but the Arctic Air Cooler is so small that it can be set down almost anywhere.

Our Blu Breeze Video Review

Downfalls

  • Limited Cooling Area

    The Arctic Air Cooler claims that it can cool air within a 250 square foot radius. This area is typically one room in a house and so the cooler may take a long time to cool an entire room. In order to get the best cooling effects from this cooler, one would have to be in and remain in close proximity to the machine. This may be a nuisance to individuals who would like a more all-encompassing cooldown of the area of their home.

  • Limited Water Reservoir

    The Arctic Air Cooler can hold 750 ml of water at a time. If the user plans to use this throughout the entire day, this would mean filling the unit up every day as the reservoir will empty within the day use. For those users who only put on the unit on occasion, the reservoir size may not be a downfall. However, for consumers who will use it throughout the entire day, the refilling of the unit may become tiresome for daily use.

  • Batteries

    The Arctic Air Cooler requires batteries, which are not included in the purchase of the product. It requires four cell C batteries which need to be purchased and inserted prior to being able to use the unit. Depending on the frequency of use of the product, these would need to be purchased at additional costs to the user. The unit does not have a cord in order to plug the unit into the wall and so the user would never have the capability to use it without the purchase of batteries.

Critical Advice

As part of regular upkeep, it is imperative to maintain the Arctic Air Cooler and ensure that it gets cleaned out. This is especially important if the user leaves pooling water in the cooler over a long period of time. As with most humidifiers, this cooler requires being cleaned of any accumulated residue on the machine in order to keep it operational. It is recommended that the user clean it regularly so that the built-up residue does not affect its continual use.

Issues

  • Returns

    The Arctic Air Cooler is not available in stores and so the consumer is required to purchase the product by means of telephone or through the website. This may pose a problem to those who are not satisfied with the product because they may not be able to make a return as easily as if they purchase it from a store. The purchaser would need to contact the customer service number to advise of the return and would likely need to pay for the shipping and handling in order to make the return.

  • Testing Out the Product

    Another issue is that the user cannot test the cooler prior to making a purchase to see how the unit cools as the product is only available for purchase by telephone or online. This is an issue if the user would like to see how the unit operates prior to making a purchase.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Cooler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Cooler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

161 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.2
Arctic Air Cooler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
17

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Barbara - (Stanton, CA)
Posted: 04 Dec 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Mine Works Great!

I bought mine in a store (well known) and carried it home. Anything bought and sent through the mail can be abused easily and since these have moving parts, handling it yourself will make sure it gets to you in good shape. Yes, it's best in close range and not meant to cool an entire room of any size. Like a personal fan. I have 2 since the first was wonderful. Summer is a dreadful time and especially for sleeping! One is on my coffee table and the other is in the bedroom and this summer was the first in ages where I didn't suffer. It's a miracle for the price! Buy it in person and you'll do just fine. 5 stars from me!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cloveta Royall - (Santa Rosa, CA)
Posted: 05 Oct 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Stopped Working After 3 Months

I really liked this cooler and then it stopped working after 3 months. I purchased it at Target and did not keep my receipt so I can not return it. Very disappointed .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
diane hurst - (Jacksonville, FL)
Posted: 18 Sep 2018
I have something to say!

Not Happy

I bought the Arctic Air Cooler and fell for the get an extra free. Cost me practically double the cost of one for 2 so not really a deal. It took 12 weeks to received. I have had one out of the box sitting on my desk for three weeks. Three different times I have come in in the morning and my desk and papers are soaked. Today as I am sitting at my desk. With absolutely NO MOVEMENT of the cooler at all, water started running out from the bottom. To say that I am disappointed would be an understatement.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
terry berry - (Plant City, FL)
Posted: 30 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Bought 2, got 1 free for $177 on facebook, under the name Exclusiveair. How can I return for a refund. No wall cords as advertised. Do not work. Help me. I am disabled & can't afford this loss.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike
Posted: 11 Nov 2018

I am in the same boat. I ordered from TV, buy two get one free for $177. ExclusiveAir; I can’t find any paperwork or a receipt from my order and I want to return it. It did not work as well as I expected. So, how do I return it?

Reply
Mike - (Elmont, NY)
Posted: 28 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

Complete Garbage

It stopped working after only 2 days. Will not turn on anymore. Cheaply made piece of garbage. Save your money.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Renee page - (Cleveland, GA)
Posted: 22 Aug 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Very sad

I must say I thought I had found the greatest item. But I have lung cancer and this device was so wonderful that I sold family and friends many times. But after only two weeks the filter is gone yuck and the air gone. So, this was the worst forty dollars I ever spent. Was going to purchase several more at Walgreens for different rooms but will instead be trashing. If filters only last two weeks then is just like other as seen products. A bunch of crap. So sad because when it was first gotten it was a life saver. Helped so much. Sad sad.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deborah L Johnson - (Salt Lake City, UT)
Posted: 20 Aug 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

The Cooler is as Good as the Real Thing.

I filled the cooler, waited the suggested time, turned it on to awesome cooold air. I would buy this again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
DEANA POST - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 16 Aug 2018
I have a Question

I Ordered a Pair of These Fans Over 1 Month ago

I ordered a pair of the fans and then ordered a second pair of the higher priced pair and the second pair has not arrived but my card has been charged. How do I get contact with this bunch?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Vicki - (Modesto, CA)
Posted: 09 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

I am receiving a full refund as requested. Contact info: Returns Dept. Artic Air 2880 North Lamp Blvd Las Vegas NV 89115 Use USPS to return items, less expensive. 1-800-205-3001. Here are a few of their emails, they provided customer@ontel.com; ontelcs@rephelpdesk.com; articair@rephelpdesk.com; ontel worldpackusaorderstatus.com.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie Merritt
Posted: 11 Aug 2018

Thank you have been having trouble returning it.

Reply
Mike from Texas
Posted: 17 Aug 2018

I wrote to the company about the lack of advertised operations and the company is refunding the entire amount paid including shipping and fees. No arguments or unnecessary stress. They responded with the refund offer immediately. I used the email addresses above so thanks to Vicki for providing very useful information.

Reply
glenn davis - (Elizabethtown, PA)
Posted: 09 Aug 2018
I have something to say!

This is a total piece of crap. Lasted for 5 weeks. JUNK.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Dover, NH)
Posted: 09 Aug 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

I LOVE IT

I bought this because my window is broken in my room therefore no air conditioner. Yes it's small and yes you have to at most 3 feet away from it to feel the effects but it works! I put it on my bed stand at the head of my bed and it keeps me cool. I'm going to but another one.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken Carpenter - (Augusta, ME)
Posted: 08 Aug 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

What's The Fuss

I bought the 2 for and they came in a reasonable amount of time. There was a backorder but I got emails every day informing me so there was no big surprise. I was then notified that they had shipped and I had them in a few days. The first one worked the first time but wouldn't work work after that I emailed the company and received a reply that they would either refund or replace. I opted for replace and it was mailed out quickly. I don't see what the big fuss is about customer service. They were great with my issue. It is what it is advertised to be and they stood by the product in my case. It doesn't cool a whole room but then it isn't advertised that it does nor does it cost what a whole room air conditioner does, I paid about $60 for the pair. I have been getting spam emails from a different company looking to sell me one for $90. Take from that what you will.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
barbara allison - (United States, US)
Posted: 04 Aug 2018
I have a Question

Any one Know how to Contact Them?

I bought 2 of them 3 weeks ago and still haven't received it. Any one know a phone number or email address as to how to contact them?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
david - (Monroeville, PA)
Posted: 31 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Huh? O. K. if you say so.

Where I live in the Northeast of the country, the weather systems pump up into our area the humid Gulf air. Typical window or central air condioning systems are designed to reduce or eliminate humidity to help with the comfort level. Why would I want to purchase something that pumps into an already humid atmosphere more humidity? Doesn't make sense.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
BCaldwell - (Cullman, AL)
Posted: 30 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE PRODUCT

I bought this product, actually 2 of them. They were not what they were promised. They were tiny and did not blow out hardly any air at all. The water ran out and had to be refilled in like 30 minutes, it did not keep anything cool at all. Then when i call to get a refund the lady fights with me about refunding the money and says that i have to pay myself to send it back and then they would only refund 1 of them. The post office was going to charge me $27. 95 to send it back. This is a scam. Buyer beware.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie Merritt
Posted: 11 Aug 2018

I am having trouble returning it also. It is a scam and when I call the number to return they say I have to have a metro pcs calling card to get through. Went to Metro Pcs and they don't even sell calling cards. How do I return this piece of sh.

Reply
Kat - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 28 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Arctic Air

I bought this little unit at Home Depot as a temporary back-up for. A portable a/c in my garage. It was not helpful in the hot garage and ran out of water VERY quickly. This unit also leaks VERY easily with any movement/tilt at all and is cheaply made. What it HAS helped with is to provide gentle diirect "additional" cooling in an already air-conditioned area. I use it at my bedside when I wake up too warm during the night or next to me to cool down quicker when I come inside from the 100+ temps in Las Vegas right now. However, I can't fall to sleep or back asleep with it on, because there's no timer or auto-shut off (unless I'm missing something) and the water only lasts a couple of hours, nowhere up to 8 hours as advertised, even on the lowest of 3 speeds.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mrjohnson - (Ludvigsborg, M)
Posted: 27 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless

Contantly leaking. Cooling? Just in your dreams! Don't buy it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MARY - (Yakima, WA)
Posted: 26 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

LOUSY RIP OFF

What a waste of money it can barely cool the air a half inch in front of it . I hope the company that makes it goes bankrupt for cheating people.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 06 Aug 2018

I am wondering if you have an address for this company as I agree, I have been dealing with them since March 2018 and still fighting with them and want an address to report them to BBB. Thank you in advance, Lisa.

Reply
Debbie Merritt
Posted: 11 Aug 2018

Returns Dept. Artic Air, 2880 North Lamp Blvd. Las Vegas, NV.89115.

Jennifer Rowe - (Antioch, CA)
Posted: 25 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

I have two of the Arctic Air Coolers. One leaks so much water that I cannot use it and the other has a faulty on/off button. I cannot find any helpful tips on how to resolve either of these issues. I would strongly suggest not purchasing these over priced, poor quality items. Ever.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ALICE - (Ashville, NY)
Posted: 23 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

WASTED MONEY

A waste of money, a fan would work better and less expensive. Unless its pointed right at you and a foot away, it does no good. I wish I read these reviews first.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie Merritt
Posted: 11 Aug 2018

I feel the same. Me too!

Reply
tina crosser - (Jacksonville, FL)
Posted: 22 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Show Cleaning Process

Show cleaning process.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hilda Hebert - (Lake Charles, LA)
Posted: 22 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Does not Work

Bought this and will be returning to store. There is not a thermostat. On high speed you can hardly feel fan. And air is not cool. Had to try it for myself. Don't buy it!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dima - (South Salt Lake, UT)
Posted: 21 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Thanks for the Heads up

I was about to buy one, but big NO. Thanks guys for all your comments.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne - (Plant City, FL)
Posted: 20 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Junk Junk Junk Junk

This company should be ashamed of them selfs, but of course if people dont read these reviews first like me you find out the haed way. Junk Junk Junk.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Warren Anderson - (Sugar Land, TX)
Posted: 18 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

Broke After Just one use

When first tested the Arctic Air Cooler turned on, but did not put out very cool air. The second time I tried to turn it on, it did not work at all. Waste of money!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
TONIE - (Daphne, AL)
Posted: 18 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

GARBAGE

This is garbage. I was dumb. Don't be like me this is your fair warning. You lose any way. The cost of my lesson is $44. 00. That is what i lost by returning this Junk. Believe me. It should be a law on this consumer flaw.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
HVAC Contractor - (Katy, TX)
Posted: 13 Jul 2018
I have something to say!

I Know Better

The laws of physics prevent this thing from working. If you live in an arid climate you would probably be better off buying a humidifier and a window ac unit minimum. The other thing is sizing. If not sized properly according to the heat load in the room you are in, it will never work. No way - no how. I find it amazing this day and age how many scams there are and have been over the years and how many people 'still' fall victim to stupid stuff like this sold on TV. 'If it sounds too good to be true?' Listen to what your momma told you.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bran eloi
Posted: 17 Jul 2018

Yes it is truly amazing how gullible americans are; this is why we pay more for meds than ANY OTHER 1st world country. Because the big pharma co's know we can be so easily led around by the nose & hell, we're actually subsidizing the low cost of medications in other (mostly #3d world) countries. Like the man said "there's one born every minute". The slightest 'due diligence' online will tell you that 1)this co has LOUSY customer service & 2)the basic science of the thing depends on what climate you live in in the 1st place. Like orwell said in "1984"-"if you want to imagine the future, imagine a boot stamping on a face over & over again".

Reply
Phillip - (Fort Garland, CO)
Posted: 12 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Online Website Terrible to Order From

I went online to order the 2 Artic Air Coolers for $19.99 each. My invoice shows $39.99 charge. It also has another $19.99 Separate Bonus Fee plus $1.00 Web Service Fee. The website doesn't show you an invoice listing what has been ordered. There should be the option to see what has been ordered with option to add/delete. I also found that filters are needed that can only be ordered from Artic Air. I called customer service 800-205-3001 and requested cancel the order, The customer service agent Natasha was great. I received an email confirming order cancellation.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Julia Walden - (Owosso, MI)
Posted: 08 Jul 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Unsatisfied Customer

I bought this Artic Air to help cool off my room. I was really disappointed wit it as you had to have it real close to feel any air. On low you couldn't feel hardly anything. When I filled it and turned it on high had to fill it 3-4 times in less than 8 hours. Wish I knew it didn't work as advertised I'd never have bought one as I'm on a limited income & disabled besides. Sorry you people had to lie to sell your product.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danny Silva
Posted: 16 Jul 2018

I don't know why I fall for these "as seen on T.V." I get burned every time. I too live on a limite income and disabled senior citizen. When mine arrived it was OK today it just stopped working. I guess I'll never learn.

Reply
Alysia - (Killeen, TX)
Posted: 30 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

One worked the other is pouring water out like crazy. Not happy.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Edna Tabor - (Roanoke, VA)
Posted: 30 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Totally A Waste Of My Money!

I am so disappointed! I bought 2 units. The Artic Air is a complete money rip off. First of all the fan hardly blows at all and mine actually blows out warm air. I paid 80.00 on line for this. It goes through the water fill up in less than an hour. I am trying to get my money back.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
LORD VENGER - (Levittown, PA)
Posted: 26 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Bull Shit Artic Air

Mine is leaking too! These assholes should be ashamed. All that rubbish as seen on tv shit. I'm pissed.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jill - (Bullhead City, AZ)
Posted: 26 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money

Keep your money. I bought mine two weeks ago and it flashes amber color at me. I ckeaned it and it still flashes. Save your money for something that works. The first two weeks were great.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Diane - (Florida, FL)
Posted: 25 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

I agree with everyone who says this product is a piece of junk and don't waste your money buying it. I ordered two units . One of them works (I use the word "works" loosely); and the other one water flows out as quickly as you're pouring it in. I can't reach the company via telephone. I hope a class action law suit is filed against these crooks!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JIM ROSS
Posted: 06 Jul 2018

Depends on the website that you made your purchase. I made my purchase on arctic air as seen on tv. Both items did not cool down any area of the room. I called 1-800-205-3001, they told me that I had 59 days remaining since my order to make a return. I went to the post office and the return postage was $35. 00. My purchase price was $67. 99 . I guess after they deduct their shipping cost and handling fees, I won't have much of a refund. I tell this, so you have to decide is it truly worth it to return your item(s).

Reply
Edwin Huston - (Vancouver, WA)
Posted: 22 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Not Happy With Deceptive Fees

Cost deceptive. The extra $ 19,99 TV Ad fee was not divulged until after the payment was made the extra component that was advertised for $19.99 therefor made the cost $39.99 not the advertised $19.99.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
barb - (Rockingham, NC)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Clean filter now the arctic air will not come back on.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann L
Posted: 23 Jun 2018

Please re-read your comment, It's not clear what you are trying to convey. Are you saying clean the filter right away after use or it will not come back on or after cleaning the filter the unit did not work.

Reply
emily - (Plant City, FL)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

THIS PRODUCT IS JUNK!

This product is junk. This company should be embarrassed. Do not buy it.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Annie - (Sheboygan, WI)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

What a Joke!

Total Junk! Ran for 2 hours on a fill. You have to sit arm's length to get any feeling of cooling. Does not work if air is humid. Works like a swamp cooler which is used in the desert. Paid $40.00 but Walmart did give me cash back when I returned it.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris - (Freeport, IL)
Posted: 20 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Concept

The idea is ok, but the whole thing needs to be as big as a 12 inch fan and the fan needs to blow faster to put it out there. Otherwise you have to be sitting right next to it and it's really just to small.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
debbie fox - (United States, US)
Posted: 19 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Useless

It is a waste of money,rip off,.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patti - (Flushing, NY)
Posted: 16 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Frustrating

The recipient of the two were very happily pleased for the first few minutes, they cooled nicely. Then shortly after both continued to leak constantly from the bottom. They were given as a gift at a cost of $85.00 and left me feeling quite embarrassed as all they did was make a mess.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mary p lapietro - (Poughkeepsie, NY)
Posted: 15 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

My Water Keeps Running out the Bottom

My water keeps running out the bottom what am I doing wrong.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff Gustafson
Posted: 25 Jun 2018

I just got mine from Wal-Mart. I'm having the same issue. I can only put about 1inch of water in the unit other wise it all leaks out. What is the deal with that?

Reply
Jackie - (Antigua and Barbuda, AG)
Posted: 15 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

I just a arctic air at walmart how can i get a replacement filter.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yannick Gnan
Posted: 08 Aug 2018

Order one from the company. The number is on the side of the inside filter or find it on google.

Reply
joy - (Clermont, FL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Stinks on ice

Dont waste your money.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Saint Michael, MN)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Waste

Purchased one. Returned to store. DON'T BUY.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pamela Pardee - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Never Worked

This was a big mistake it never work I mean I pushed the power button and it never came on junk. People should not be allowed to sell this stuff that doesn't work.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Hepfer - (East Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 11 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Got Mine Today

Ordered one thru Amazon Prime on May 12, they said it would be delivered by June 25, so I was surprised that I got it today (June 11). From China.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stacy mccann - (Valley Park, MO)
Posted: 11 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth the Money

Please don’t waste your money on this product, it doesn’t work the way it says it does. I bought for our camper bedroom and a fan worked better.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan Gay - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 10 Jun 2018
I have a Question

20 Minute run Time

Hi I purchased the Artic Air for my Air BNB. They said it would last about 8 hours but from the time I turn it on till it is completely out of water is about 20 minutes. Does anyone else have this issue?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kalemahe
Posted: 12 Jun 2018

From my understanding there is a filter that soaks up the water. I fill mine and give them about that 20 minutes. Then refill it and turn it on and it will run for about 8 hours. A tip that I've picked up you can put ice cubes and water, in the water tank to help cool the air even a bit more.

Reply
April - (Vernon Hills, IL)
Posted: 10 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Water Leaks When Turn on While Working

We got this at Walmart, it's been over 30 days where I don't know if we can fully return it now, truly this item sucks, no cold air comes out, now it's leaking when it's turn on, I advise people please don't waste y'all money or even order this online, just buy a air conditioning unit that's it if the place your staying don't have central ac,,,,,just saying.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tory Temple - (North Aurora, IL)
Posted: 08 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Work

This machine is not worth $40. It does not blow out cool air at all, it reads on the box that it will last up to 8 hours per fill. That is a lie. It maybe last a hour maybe. If you are planning on buying arctic air, don't waste your time. I bought minds from Wal-Mart and i could not return it for the money I had to trade it in for something with the same logo as seen on tv on it. Nothing but a scam. .

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Westminster, MD)
Posted: 05 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Thank you Everyone for the Heads up.

Well I'm glad I decided to check out reviews on other sites. I was on the Arctic Air site reading the reviews there and they were ALL positive. My hubby told me to check around for other reviews because all of the positive reviews on their site could be fake. Glad I listened to him.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
me - (United States, US)
Posted: 05 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Piece of junk do not waste your money.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Vicknair - (Laplace, LA)
Posted: 03 Jun 2018
I have a Question

More Infomation

Could it be plugged in a car lighter?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry Lee Branscum
Posted: 28 Jun 2018

I tried it in my car and couldn't get it to come on.

Reply
Julia Walden
Posted: 08 Jul 2018

Yes it can with lighter attachment. It.

Reply
EARL DIXON - (Nashville, TN)
Posted: 03 Jun 2018
I have a Question

CANCEL ORDER

How do you cancel an order?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sp - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 01 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Deceptive Advertising

Product ads and pricing were Deceptive. The product does not have the cooling power described in its ads and my unit just started leaking. I wasn't happy that the ads made no mention of the need to purchase more filters nor did they provide any cost for replacements. Add all of these issues up and it is not worth it. Maybe this should be a BBB issue.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck Conner - (United States, US)
Posted: 31 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Reviews Correct for the Most Part

Purchased 1 unit from discount/ bargain store, filled with distilled water, turned on, there was cool air, but as others said, not strong air flow. Used the unit one night, know they test them at discount store, had black spots on pad/ filter media. This is similar to swamp cooler, but not the same, this wicks water from bottom tray, which can overflow, causing leaks, swamp cooler pumps water over evap pads. I am happy I didn't pay full TV ad price for this, will try to work with unit capabilities and shortcomings.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Collingswood, NJ)
Posted: 30 May 2018
I have a Question

Batteries!

Can I use it in a car?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joanne
Posted: 01 Jun 2018

Nope. Dont buy it its Junk.

Reply
Dave - (Highland Heights, OH)
Posted: 30 May 2018
I have something to say!

Total Waste of Money False Advertising !

This is a total waste of money . You cannot feel any cool air unless you sit 6-8 in. In front of it. I had it on my night stand which is right against my bed and I can't feel it laying in bed. This is totally false advertising. Commercial gives you the impression that it'll cool off a room. I'm taking mine back and buying a fan.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jb - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 28 May 2018
I have something to say!

This is Junk

I bought this at Costco - usually what they sell is good but this is not. This i just a fan with with a wicking "filter" that blows air across the filter. The filter is paper and grows black mold. The mold develops very quickly. Since it is paper - it dissolves if you try to clean it. It is also not "quiet" - makes much more noise than a small fan. Definitely not worth buying - I got duped.

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kristy Halseth - (Omaha, NE)
Posted: 28 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Didn't Work.

Mine didn't work. The lights worked. The on/off button would light up. There didn't seem to be a fan on it at all. Nothing happened. It just sat there and then turned itself off after a minute or so.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
clifton hearne - (San Angelo, TX)
Posted: 27 May 2018
I have a Question

Why is 69% rated no.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 29 May 2018

This product is Junk.

Reply
Shooter - (Carson, WA)
Posted: 27 May 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works Fine for me

I live in a SUV (travel trailer) I purchased a Artic Air unit to try it out. No it doesn't cool the whole living space, though I didn't expect it to. For the size of the unit and running on usb power what do people expect? The $39.00 plus tax I spent for it was well worth it and I am buying 2 more. I set the unit next to where I sit or lay down and it keeps me comfortable through out the day. One months power bill running my reg. A/C unit I could pack the whole trailer with Artic Air units and then some.

9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 29 May 2018

Good luck with that.

Reply
Toni
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

You sound like someone who might work for the company. Do they give you a freebie for a positive review? I bought 2 that were useless. One leaked and didn't turn on the next day and the other barely blew air. To send them back i have to pay the return shipping costs for a product that was Deceitful to begin with.

Reply
Hope Elliott - (Morton, WA)
Posted: 25 May 2018
I have something to say!

Be Realistic

We totally read every review, how it works, ect. We really like it. We get that drier places, like AZ and NM will get the best benefits. We understand it is for personal space use. Close up. Sooooo, we are happy with it.

8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 01 Jun 2018

Close up your not kidding, Like 2 inches away close up. Glad it works for you.

Reply
Nanette
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

It helps a lot to have a small, regular fan in front of the Arctic Air to circulate the air throughout the living area.

Gloria Shepard
Posted: 12 Jul 2018

Your right, you have to remember it was made to cover a small area. You are going to have to refill it a few times if you want to run it for hours, its area to hold water is small. It is to bad they do not mentions the size of the coolers water tank. It works good in my small bedroom and In our RV it helps in the sleeping area. I am ok with my two. I just got them, so if it starts to leaks I'll use flex tape ha ha. They do not make things like they use to. Reading what some have said about leaking, it is when you leave water in it and turn it off. So I will not leave water in it, thanks for that information.

Reply
Ernest - (Winters, CA)
Posted: 24 May 2018
I have something to say!

Arctic air

Arctic air is one of the biggest jokes I've ever seen you need to pull your ad off TV cuz it does not work all it is is a money maker for you guys it's false advertisement the only people who bite is the dumbass rich people.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 23 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Rubbish

Total con and waste of money.

15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Moreland - (Brooklyn Center, MN)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I have something to say!

Article air

I bought the two artic air and one of them is already broke and they don't work on the east coast so why are they being sold on the east coast they don't have enough air force coming out anyway you have to hold it up to your face to really feel it I'll never buy another waste of money. Richard Moreland.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene - (Kingman, AZ)
Posted: 19 May 2018
I have something to say!

My Review on Arctic air

The first artic air I bought did not work at all so like a dumb a@# I got another one and it leaks water out of the bottom does not cool even a closet size space and was by no means worth the money I spent for it. It is almost useless.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Gilbert, AZ)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have a Question

Leaks When Turned off

I actually am quite pleased with the Artic Air except for one thing. When water is in the reservoir and the unit is turned off, the water leaks out! Since it fulfills my purpose for buying (placed on desk), I will return to Walmart and exchange it for one that hopefully does not leak. Has anyone else had this issue?

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 29 May 2018

It's a piece of Junk.

Reply
Gayle Lefko - (Hopkinsville, KY)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have a Question

USB Port on Unit it Loose

I just bought this and I used it for about four hours. The 2nd time I tried to use it. It wouldn't work. The USB port on the bottom of the unit is loose and will not connect. How do I return this?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Claudell Ferebee - (Pelham, AL)
Posted: 16 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Arctic Air Review

Purchased Arctic Air unit at Wal-Mart ($38). Easy assembly but one must be directly in front of unit to have slightly cool air. I wanted it at bedside to cool at night & save A/C costs. The very bright light on the side illuminated half the room & kept me awake. I lay a booklet on top of the machine to cut out the lighted power button but was concerned to do the same for the side light thinking it might add heat to the machine. After 2 hours' use, I turned it off & will try to return it; that's the advantage of buying at Wal-Mart. Disappointed & I could only recommend this for desk top at work and even that would give only SLIGHT cooling.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula Pawloski - (Manassas, VA)
Posted: 13 May 2018
I have something to say!

Retiree

I just saw the ad on tv and immediately went online to purchase two. Thank heavens I read your reviews. With only social security for income it would have been like throwing money away. It sounded to good to be true, I should have known better. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for people like me.

12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nanette
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

Some people just aren't pleased with anything. For the price, you should try it for yourself. If you live in a dry climate.

Reply
Jack Shit
Posted: 03 Jul 2018

Are you in sales to sell a shit product? Remeber there is a thing called karma.

Thomas Lee Cole - (Castle Shannon, PA)
Posted: 12 May 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth it? Misleading Advertising and Name

Definetly not Artic in any sense of the word. Will NOT cool a room. This is good for a personal fan if anything, must be within a foot of it to feel benefit. It does blow cool air. Box fan in window backwards pulling out warm air along with fan circulating air cooled room better, no contest. If I buy 3 and stack them I might be able to have better benefit.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Donald La Face
Posted: 24 Jul 2018

It was never made to cool a room. 45sq. Ft at best. Personal cooler,but the other comments here tell me that I bought duds I'll eventually receive. Thanks everyone.

Reply
Linda Vaillancourt - (Kermit, TX)
Posted: 11 May 2018
I have something to say!

Yes I payed 60 dollars and they saI 2 weeks now it is a month. And I have no way to phone them,.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tami - (Athens, OH)
Posted: 10 May 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great for me!

I live in Arizona, it is very dry here. I rent a room and it is the hottest room in the house. The owners of the house keep the air conditioner set at 83 so my room is hot! This portable air cooler works great for me! I like that it cools the room but also adds some humidity.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 18 May 2018

Thats really hard to believe.

Reply
Angie
Posted: 26 May 2018

I agree with you, Joanne. My standard fan works better than this POS.

Nanette
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

Works great for me. I'm supremely happy with my Arctic Air.

Olga
Posted: 18 Jun 2018

Mine is wonderful. I can feel it across the room. Just because you seem to hate the product so passionately doesn't mean everyone has a problem with it. You obviously had some unrealistic expectations and need to chill out.

Toni
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

I don't think anyone has unrealistic expectations of this product. They want what is advertised and that's all. If the advertisement were truthful. No one would buy it. I am angry that i now have to pay to send 2 pos back to the company so anyway you slice it i'm out money for a product that misrepresents it's self.

AEB - (Sylacauga, AL)
Posted: 06 May 2018
I have a Question

Batteries or Electric Cord?

The blurb posted here says it can be plugged in, but later says that it requires batteries.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 12 May 2018

You plug it in, don't buy it it's a piece of Junk!

Reply
CB - (Medford, OR)
Posted: 05 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

LEAKS! Do not Waste Your Money on an Artic Air.

Used for less than two weeks when I noticed the cooler was sitting in a puddle of water. To my surprise, the water leaked out of the bottom of the cooler. What a waste of money. Glad an expensive of furniture didn't get ruined. It doesn't even blow out hard -- you literally need to put your face up close to the cooler to feel the air. Unable to return as the packaging and Walmart receipt got tossed.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim
Posted: 11 May 2018

Walmart will take back your arctic air without a receipt. It's their new policy. Take it back to them and they will return your money. Kim.

Reply
Brian - (Ingleside, TX)
Posted: 04 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Great Alternative to Fans & AC on Less Hot Days

I have 2k square feet I never had any illusions that this would make it so I didn't have to use my AC anymore. I have a pregnant wife who has found a lot of relief using it on 85 degree days. I feel a lot of these negative reviews are from people who are very cheap and felt this would replace their need to use AC in very hot environments.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heather Doyle
Posted: 23 Jul 2018

This is why I am buying it. I want my A/C on 68 but have had to compromise with my hubby having it on 71 I just ordered mine to use mainly at night pointed at my face to cool me more. I have no illusions about it cooling my entire bedroom.

Reply
Janene - (Arcadia, CA)
Posted: 03 May 2018
I have something to say!

Reviews Made a Difference

I am so glad I read all the reviews. It saved me from wasting my money on buying an inferior product. Thanks.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tai Kapi - (San Ramon, CA)
Posted: 30 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

1Does this potable arctic air cooling system runs on batteries or electricity? 2 can I make payments with my master visa debit card? 3 I live on Rarotonga in the cook islands is it possible to ship or deliver this product to where I am free? (as advertised? Is there anything else that I needed to know? Let me knowplease. Tai.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 May 2018

Don't buy it! It's a waste of money! You have to sit on top of it to feel slightly cooler air. It's a joke.

Reply
Ashley Counts - (Burien, WA)
Posted: 28 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worked for a Month

We purchased two of these units from Wal-Mart at Separate times. They sit next to our heads on the bed side tables and have been fantastic. We are living in an rv traveling through Arizona currently and were trying to keep cool in efficient ways. We use solar power and to run the air conditioning unit on top of our roof would take too much power. We decided to try one and learned that we liked it so we bought a second. The other day as we were showing one to some friends, the charge port got ripped out of place. It no longer works. Today when I went to turn the second one on the light didn't turn blue and no air came out. It has also quit working. We are quite peeved about this as we spent $40 on each unit. If they were still working I would have a better review. It's disappointing when a company name a cheap products that go bad after such a short time. Not recommended at this time.

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosa - (Scott City, MO)
Posted: 27 Apr 2018
I have a Question

Will it Cool a Van.

We have a conversion van we use for camping. Would it keep that cool?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 12 May 2018

Absolutely won't cool down anything. It's a joke.

Reply
Yvonne
Posted: 26 Jun 2018

Joanne, you seem to think you know how this product works in each and every situation. YOU DON'T. You have already expressed your opinion. It looks like you go on here every few days to dominate the situation. We get it. You don't like the product. Please find something else to complain about and move on. Unless you are living in a conversion van, you don't need to reply to this. Every situation is different and we would like some other opinions from people who are in that specific situation.

Toni
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

Yvonne from what I see Joanne ANSWERED THE PERSON'S question. WHY are you so hostile. Work for the company? I agree that it is a piece of garbage. I have an 8' x 8' room with a bed, 2 nightstands, and a desk and the unit did absolutely NOTHING for it or me. The first night I slept 4" away from the unit on my nightstand and had to fill it every 2-3 hours on medium. By morning it was in a puddle and would NOT turn on again once it was turned off. Now I'm out mailing fees to return the 2 that I purchased. I wish I had purchased just one at Walmart, that way I wouldn't be out MORE money to return these pieces of garbage.

Kari - (Western Springs, IL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

There is More Than one Model

There is more than one model of this product, the mail order units on TV and the retail box and prounits on the main New Easy website. The mail order units advertised on TV are the first batch and aren’t very good, the ones on New Easy are the ones to get. The pro upgrade is worth it. The ones on Amazon or anywhere they ship from a China are counterfeits and are all Junk. Get it from New Easy or Bed Bath and Beyond for the good model.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Hepfer
Posted: 11 Jun 2018

I just got the one I bought off Amazon for $37.87 including tax. Everything was in the box except for the USB Power Adapter (plug) so I had to borrow one from my son so we could try it out. It does blow cold air for up to 2 to 3 feet away. But it blows a strong smell of plastic, which I'm surprised I haven't seen anyone else in here complain about. It only leaks if it's not on a totally flat level surface. We haven't tried it out for hours yet to see how long it will work.

Reply
Toni
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

Kari, i purchased the upgrade for the 2 that i purchased and all that did was cost me $20 more for a product that did not perform even close to what the advertisement said. The next day one wouldn't turn on at all and was sitting in a puddle. I wish i had read the reviews before buying. You yourself say the first batch (which is these) aren't very good, so the company misled the public and should not have sold them in the first place.

Reply
Julie Ritchie
Posted: 31 Jul 2018

I paid for the upgrade one(deluxe)with the changing lights from Artic Air online Website says its from Ontel out of NJ on the instruction booklet hope I got the better one, anyone know what happens if you fall asleep and it runs out of water?

Reply
Dawn - (Sturtevant, WI)
Posted: 26 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Thieves

I wish I had seen these reviews, I was charged 90.00 for 2 of them, I emailed them last week asking why and have not heard back from them. I haven't used them yet but did fill one to see if it blew cold air, it did so I unplugged it, picked it up to set it aside and the water poured out all over me and the floor.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MR John Jody - (Marion, OH)
Posted: 22 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

PIECE OF JUNK!

This company should be run out of the country or jailed for blatantly ripping off people. They outright LIE about the product on TV. It is worse than a kids Junk toy. You won't get cool unless you only want your face cooled off & you hold your face right on the piece of crap every second of the day. Your arm pits & crotch will be soaking wet with sweat. Believe me it's garbage!

22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa Wolfinger - (Mount Pleasant, IA)
Posted: 15 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Very Disappointed

I purchased 2 upgraded Artic Air conditioners, spent over $65.00 and I should have bought a $10 fan because I get the same result. Very disappointed. Even on high speed, standing with my face close it, it doesn't feel vold.

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sherry rohosky - (Manassas, VA)
Posted: 12 Apr 2018
I have a Question

I just ordered Aric Air . The buy 1 get one offer . I was charged 100.96 . It should have been only a little over 40.00 . I want to cancel my order . Can you help me ?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe
Posted: 15 Apr 2018

They just advertised this on TV for $19.95. But one and get one free! Why would you be charged so much ch?

Reply
Tina
Posted: 03 May 2018

Its 19.95 x2 payments and only 1 payment for the second at 19.95. It says that on every piece of advertisement.

Faye
Posted: 25 Apr 2018

You need to contact the company. This is only a review site. Good luck with that issue.

Reply
Kate Panthera
Posted: 03 May 2018

Call the credit card company and report the issue. They can help you figure out if you need to put a stop order on your payment and help you pursue any issues that you think may be fraudulent (such as automatic payments set up to your card without you first having authorized them. Good luck !

Reply
Debbi Muenz - (Elizabethtown, PA)
Posted: 11 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Works as I Needed it to.

Our office has a real zone problem. I need to be cool at my desk and this works great for me. I have it on low and it's much cooler than the fan I was using. I would like to give it 5 stars but have only used it for a couple days.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
S T - (Vinton, IA)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth it

Hello world, So I purchased 2 Artic Air coolers, after reviewing them online and researching other products that could help me with my instant a/c outage this weekend. I thought the Artic air would work and help cool my bedroom off, since that's the room I stay in the most but unfortunately it complexly failed. Even with the 2 both in my room. There's no blowing power at all, so you don't feel hardly any good cool breeze from it. You would literally have to be right up under it and even then it's still, like um "hello I'm hot, cool me off already" but I will be returning these items back to the store.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nora - (Pasco, WA)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

This product seems to be the same as a swamp cooler meaning if you live in a humid climate it's not going to work if you live in as or Nevada it's fine when I lived in AS we even had to have an ac when the humidity went up, but if it's low it's fireworks like an ac. I was going to get one but I live in MS now and we stay humid. Can't use it.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Toni
Posted: 29 Jun 2018

Nora I seem to notice that anyone who has a fair to good review of this product ALL seem to be on or near the west coast. I feel the company had a RESPONSIBILITY to INFORM the public that this product would NOT perform AT ALL on the east coast or humid states. Therefore they KNOWINGLY MISREPRESENTED the public. THIS is called a SCAM!

Reply
Jay - (Union Beach, NJ)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Thank you All!

Was very interested in gettn this till i read your reviews. Thanks.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Willie - (Thomson, GA)
Posted: 07 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Fill with ice then water cools good you have to be close to it have mine next to me near computer.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jo
Posted: 20 Apr 2018

This product is a joke. It is a total waste of money! Sorry to say.

Reply
EDWARD KRUCK - (Jersey Village, TX)
Posted: 07 Apr 2018
I have a Question

RETURNING ITEMS

How do i return this item way below my expectations junk,noisy,and not cold.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dawn
Posted: 26 Apr 2018

I want too also but I'm afraid I won't get my 90 bucks back. They won't even answer my email.

Reply
LK Patty - (Longmont, CO)
Posted: 04 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Read the fine print then read it again. My bill total was $60.97.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 Apr 2018

To bad you bought this product at all. Don't take it out of the box send it back get your money back. It's a joke.

Reply
Dawn
Posted: 26 Apr 2018

Mine was 89.97 should have been 59.97.

Reply
Melanie Pryor - (Fountain Inn, SC)
Posted: 04 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Product Enquiry

Hello there I was just wondering if you couid tell me whether the Arctic Air Cooler would suit a medium size bedroom and if it is any good of a product.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 Apr 2018

Don't waste your money. This product is a joke.

Reply
Edna Tabor
Posted: 30 Jun 2018

No, it will not cool at all.

Reply
debbie - (Machesney Park, IL)
Posted: 31 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

This air Conditioner

I'm soooooo sorry I wasted my money on this. It sucks. Unless it is a few inches away from you, you can't even feel it. It's a total waste of money.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Portia Matthews - (Davidson, NC)
Posted: 25 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

I'm so Glad 😊

I just saw the advertisement for Artic Air and it's something that I need. I'm so glad that I came here to read all the reviews about this item. Reading reviews about this item and others have saved me from all the hassles, headaches and pitfalls that can come with new products. People have expressed their opinions, recommendations, solutions and suggestions to where else you can purchase the same products for less and what you will need before hand. Again reading reviews, btw, which are not paid actors for the company and unsolicited commercials is the best thing ever.

22 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Findley - (Napoleon, OH)
Posted: 22 Mar 2018
I have a Question

Leaking Water

I just got my Arctic air as a gift. It cools nicely, but. It is leaking water every where. I read all directions and followed accordingly. Help?

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Claire Maudsley
Posted: 27 Aug 2018

I bought one for my mother in law as a gift to use beside her bed, I also read all instructions and cannot understand why it leaks water every where it has ruined an expensive bedside table. As she turned it off before she went to sleep and it leaked during the night. She turned it on next morning after cleaning up and it leaked whilst it was going. WASTE OF MONEY. Buy a regular fan.

Reply
Joanne - (Richmond Heights, OH)
Posted: 01 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

What a Joke

This is definitely not worth the money it cost. Yes it blows cooler air and you might feel it if you are sitting a inch away. My suggestion don't buy it!

32 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ken
Posted: 08 Aug 2018

I use mine on a table next to me and it doesn't blow cold air, just cool as advertised.

Reply
Jan - (Batesburg-Leesville, SC)
Posted: 15 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off!

Ordered two of these 2 months ago. Never got them and can't find a contact number to call.

32 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Shola
Posted: 04 Sep 2018

That's been my problem. I ordered two of them on July 23. They sent me an order confirmation saying they had to back order them due to their immense popularity, and I should be getting mine in 3 to 5 weeks. Well, it's been 5 weeks or more, and i've written back to them several times. They just don't answer. I realized when I bought them that the price was unbelievably low: two for $25. 90, and they gave me a discount (ba_a78ba9b3cdcf49a0) of $3. 12 because I bought two, I guess. The email receipt brings you to a web page that says they are getting my order ready. Then there is a part that says, "need help? Contact us." you click on "contact us" and my mac email opens up with no email address! This is what makes it totally suspicious. Unfortunately, they already charged my mc. I will call mc and see what they can do.

Reply
greg - (Sioux Falls, SD)
Posted: 07 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Artic Air Seen on Tv

How can I buy one? I tryed and had no luck.

14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 Apr 2018

Don't buy one. This product is a joke.

Reply
tobey - (Moore, OK)
Posted: 27 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Artic Air

I place an order for two Artic Air portable room air conditioners. They have not delivered or notified me in any way. I am going to be sure and make them famous. I have hired a social media consultant and we are contacting the local television stations.

27 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry
Posted: 15 Mar 2018

I purchased mine on Amazon prime. It was here in a couple of days.

Reply
Anna Ransom
Posted: 22 Apr 2018

Thank you so much for what your doing. I wish I had the ability to go forward to uncover such fraudulent Companies.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS