View
91
Opinions
Below
28% 285 votes
72% 728 votes

Arctic Air Cooler

1013 Votes

Rate this product

Artic Air Cooler is a portable air conditioner that cools, purifies, and humidifies the air around you. Customers put water in the cooler and it begins blowing out cool, purified air. There is a fully adjustable digital thermostat so that the cooler will adjust the air temperature to your liking. The product is marketed as a cheaper and more portable alternative to an air conditioner or fan. Free shipping is currently offered with any purchase of an Artic Air Cooler.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Arctic Air Cooler is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyarcticair.com

TV Commercial

Our Arctic Air Video Review

Features

  • Air Purifier

    The Artic Air Cooler not only lowers the temperature of the air around you, it also purifies the air to prevent dust, pollen, and other allergens from being spit out onto customers. It also humidifies the air which makes it better for customer's skin.

  • Thermostat

    Each Artic Air Cooler comes with an adjustable digital thermostat located at the top of the machine. You can set the temperature as low as you want it.

  • Digital Timer

    You can set a timer on the cooler blowing air. The machine runs for up to 8 hours at a time but can be turned off or on whenever you need it.

  • Lcd Display

    Each cooler has a well lit, easy to see LCD display that shows the temperature and timer.

  • Cooling Power

    The cooler is 35o watts of pure cooling power. Can cool the air around you whether even on a scorching summer day.

  • Usb and Plug

    Each cooler can be plugged into any outlet, and can even be plugged in to a USB port.

  • Wide Cooling Radius

    The cooler can change the air temperature of up to 45 square feet in front of its vents.

Positive Points

  • Environmentally Friendly

    The Artic Air Cooler does not use Freon or any other chemicals, so you can be sure that you or your family is not being exposed to anything harmful when using the cooler. It is also very environmentally friendly since it uses less electricity than a standard air conditioner and only requires some water to run.

  • Portable

    The Arctic Air Cooler is small and compact enough that it can be taken anywhere you go. It is also lightweight and easy to carry around. That means that instead of having to cool your entire house, you can just take the air cooler with you when you go into a new room. The cooler even works outdoors.

  • Cost Effective

    The Artic Air Cooler operates much more efficiently than a fan or air conditioning unit, meaning you might save quite a bit on your electricity bill. It also only requires water to run, so you won't have to go out and buy some chemical every time you want to use it.

  • Whisper Quiet

    The cooler is very quiet and will be barely noticeable when running. This means it is great to use for social functions and won't get in the way of conversations.

  • Simple to Use

    There is very few steps required to operate the cooler. You simply turn the thermostat to the temperature you prefer, put around 750ml of water in the machine, press a button, and wait for the air to cool.

  • Usb Port

    The USB port is a very unique feature that prevents the issue of having to find an outlet ( which can be difficult to find outdoors ). A USB allow the cooler to be plugged in to a phone, tablet, or computer.

How It Works

Once you put the water in the machine, the water is heated and evaporated to create hot and moist air. The air is then cooled and sent out the front vent into the air around the cooler. It is a very simple and efficient way to cool the air around you.

Our Atomic Cool Video Review

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Plug it in

    Plug the Artic Air Cooler into the nearest plug outlet or USB port.

  2. Fill it With Water

    With the machine with around 750 ml of water. It does not matter what temperature the water.

  3. Set the Timer and Temperature

    Set the timer for as long as you want the air to be blowing ( can be anywhere from a minute to 8 hours ). You can also set the temperature you want the air around you to be.

  4. Press the Button

    There will be a big lighted button at the top that will start the cooler. Once you press it you just have to sit back and enjoy.

Alternatives

  • Newair Indoor Air Conditioner

    This is a much bigger and taller portable evaporative air cooler. The creators warn that it is not as effective in high humidity. There is osicillating air circulation ( rotating circulation ) to allow for even distribution of the air. This cooler cools any room up to 100 square feet.

  • Luma Comfort Air Cooler

    This fan / evaporative air cooler cools the air for up to 250 square feet. It also works best in low humidity environments. THere are multiple fan and cooling modes and even has an air purifying option.

  • Kool Down Air Cooler

    This is another portable evaporative air cooler that can be used anywhere. Uses water to deliver cold air for up to 49 square feet in front. Is cordless and uses 4 C-cell batteries. Humidifies the air to help with sinuses.

How it's Different from Competitors

The biggest way that the Artic Air Cooler is different from competitors is that it is much more portable and cheap. Most evaporative air coolers sell for a little over one hundred dollars, but the Artic Air Cooler sells for almost a third of that. It is also one of the only coolers to have a USB port and an outlet.

Save Money

Air conditioners cool the entire house and cost a lot of money in electricity bills. Fans are also fairly expensive and use a lot of electricity. The Arctic Air Cooler does not use a lot of electricity and can be taken with you to reduce the need for multiple fans or air conditioning units. Water is also a much less expensive cooling material than Freon or other refrigerants, and can be gotten even from your own tap. Air conditioning units need repairs and different materials that will also increase your costs.

Save Time

The Arctic Air Cooler is very easy to set up and use. Getting the amount of water and pouring it into the machine will take less than 2 minutes, and it will cool right away. A fan needs to be carried around, plugged in, put together, etc. It can also take a long time to find a good place for an air conditioning unit or fan, but the Arctic Air Cooler is so small that it can be set down almost anywhere.

Our Blu Breeze Video Review

Downfalls

  • Limited Cooling Area

    The Arctic Air Cooler claims that it can cool air within a 250 square foot radius. This area is typically one room in a house and so the cooler may take a long time to cool an entire room. In order to get the best cooling effects from this cooler, one would have to be in and remain in close proximity to the machine. This may be a nuisance to individuals who would like a more all-encompassing cooldown of the area of their home.

  • Limited Water Reservoir

    The Arctic Air Cooler can hold 750 ml of water at a time. If the user plans to use this throughout the entire day, this would mean filling the unit up every day as the reservoir will empty within the day use. For those users who only put on the unit on occasion, the reservoir size may not be a downfall. However, for consumers who will use it throughout the entire day, the refilling of the unit may become tiresome for daily use.

  • Batteries

    The Arctic Air Cooler requires batteries, which are not included in the purchase of the product. It requires four cell C batteries which need to be purchased and inserted prior to being able to use the unit. Depending on the frequency of use of the product, these would need to be purchased at additional costs to the user. The unit does not have a cord in order to plug the unit into the wall and so the user would never have the capability to use it without the purchase of batteries.

Critical Advice

As part of regular upkeep, it is imperative to maintain the Arctic Air Cooler and ensure that it gets cleaned out. This is especially important if the user leaves pooling water in the cooler over a long period of time. As with most humidifiers, this cooler requires being cleaned of any accumulated residue on the machine in order to keep it operational. It is recommended that the user clean it regularly so that the built-up residue does not affect its continual use.

Issues

  • Returns

    The Arctic Air Cooler is not available in stores and so the consumer is required to purchase the product by means of telephone or through the website. This may pose a problem to those who are not satisfied with the product because they may not be able to make a return as easily as if they purchase it from a store. The purchaser would need to contact the customer service number to advise of the return and would likely need to pay for the shipping and handling in order to make the return.

  • Testing Out the Product

    Another issue is that the user cannot test the cooler prior to making a purchase to see how the unit cools as the product is only available for purchase by telephone or online. This is an issue if the user would like to see how the unit operates prior to making a purchase.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Cooler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Cooler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

91 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.1
Arctic Air Cooler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Patti - (Flushing, NY)
Posted: 16 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Frustrating

The recipient of the two were very happily pleased for the first few minutes, they cooled nicely. Then shortly after both continued to leak constantly from the bottom. They were given as a gift at a cost of $85.00 and left me feeling quite embarrassed as all they did was make a mess.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mary p lapietro - (Poughkeepsie, NY)
Posted: 15 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

My Water Keeps Running out the Bottom

My water keeps running out the bottom what am I doing wrong.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie - (Antigua and Barbuda, AG)
Posted: 15 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

I just a arctic air at walmart how can i get a replacement filter.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joy - (Clermont, FL)
Posted: 14 Jun 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Stinks on ice

Dont waste your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Judy - (Saint Michael, MN)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Waste

Purchased one. Returned to store. DON'T BUY.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pamela Pardee - (Rochester, NY)
Posted: 13 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Never Worked

This was a big mistake it never work I mean I pushed the power button and it never came on junk. People should not be allowed to sell this stuff that doesn't work.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Hepfer - (East Wenatchee, WA)
Posted: 11 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Got Mine Today

Ordered one thru Amazon Prime on May 12, they said it would be delivered by June 25, so I was surprised that I got it today (June 11). From China.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Stacy mccann - (Valley Park, MO)
Posted: 11 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth the Money

Please don’t waste your money on this product, it doesn’t work the way it says it does. I bought for our camper bedroom and a fan worked better.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan Gay - (Denver, CO)
Posted: 10 Jun 2018
I have a Question

20 Minute run Time

Hi I purchased the Artic Air for my Air BNB. They said it would last about 8 hours but from the time I turn it on till it is completely out of water is about 20 minutes. Does anyone else have this issue?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kalemahe
Posted: 12 Jun 2018

From my understanding there is a filter that soaks up the water. I fill mine and give them about that 20 minutes. Then refill it and turn it on and it will run for about 8 hours. A tip that I've picked up you can put ice cubes and water, in the water tank to help cool the air even a bit more.

Reply
April - (Vernon Hills, IL)
Posted: 10 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Water Leaks When Turn on While Working

We got this at Walmart, it's been over 30 days where I don't know if we can fully return it now, truly this item sucks, no cold air comes out, now it's leaking when it's turn on, I advise people please don't waste y'all money or even order this online, just buy a air conditioning unit that's it if the place your staying don't have central ac,,,,,just saying.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tory Temple - (North Aurora, IL)
Posted: 08 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Don't Work

This machine is not worth $40. It does not blow out cool air at all, it reads on the box that it will last up to 8 hours per fill. That is a lie. It maybe last a hour maybe. If you are planning on buying arctic air, don't waste your time. I bought minds from Wal-Mart and i could not return it for the money I had to trade it in for something with the same logo as seen on tv on it. Nothing but a scam. .

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Laura - (Westminster, MD)
Posted: 05 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Thank you Everyone for the Heads up.

Well I'm glad I decided to check out reviews on other sites. I was on the Arctic Air site reading the reviews there and they were ALL positive. My hubby told me to check around for other reviews because all of the positive reviews on their site could be fake. Glad I listened to him.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
me - (United States, US)
Posted: 05 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Piece of junk do not waste your money.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Vicknair - (Laplace, LA)
Posted: 03 Jun 2018
I have a Question

More Infomation

Could it be plugged in a car lighter?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
EARL DIXON - (Nashville, TN)
Posted: 03 Jun 2018
I have a Question

CANCEL ORDER

How do you cancel an order?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sp - (Washington, DC)
Posted: 01 Jun 2018
I have something to say!

Deceptive Advertising

Product ads and pricing were Deceptive. The product does not have the cooling power described in its ads and my unit just started leaking. I wasn't happy that the ads made no mention of the need to purchase more filters nor did they provide any cost for replacements. Add all of these issues up and it is not worth it. Maybe this should be a BBB issue.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chuck Conner - (United States, US)
Posted: 31 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Reviews Correct for the Most Part

Purchased 1 unit from discount/ bargain store, filled with distilled water, turned on, there was cool air, but as others said, not strong air flow. Used the unit one night, know they test them at discount store, had black spots on pad/ filter media. This is similar to swamp cooler, but not the same, this wicks water from bottom tray, which can overflow, causing leaks, swamp cooler pumps water over evap pads. I am happy I didn't pay full TV ad price for this, will try to work with unit capabilities and shortcomings.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bill - (Collingswood, NJ)
Posted: 30 May 2018
I have a Question

Batteries!

Can I use it in a car?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
joanne
Posted: 01 Jun 2018

Nope. Dont buy it its Junk.

Reply
Dave - (Highland Heights, OH)
Posted: 30 May 2018
I have something to say!

Total Waste of Money False Advertising !

This is a total waste of money . You cannot feel any cool air unless you sit 6-8 in. In front of it. I had it on my night stand which is right against my bed and I can't feel it laying in bed. This is totally false advertising. Commercial gives you the impression that it'll cool off a room. I'm taking mine back and buying a fan.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jb - (Virginia Beach, VA)
Posted: 28 May 2018
I have something to say!

This is Junk

I bought this at Costco - usually what they sell is good but this is not. This i just a fan with with a wicking "filter" that blows air across the filter. The filter is paper and grows black mold. The mold develops very quickly. Since it is paper - it dissolves if you try to clean it. It is also not "quiet" - makes much more noise than a small fan. Definitely not worth buying - I got duped.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kristy Halseth - (Omaha, NE)
Posted: 28 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Didn't Work.

Mine didn't work. The lights worked. The on/off button would light up. There didn't seem to be a fan on it at all. Nothing happened. It just sat there and then turned itself off after a minute or so.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
clifton hearne - (San Angelo, TX)
Posted: 27 May 2018
I have a Question

Why is 69% rated no.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 29 May 2018

This product is Junk.

Reply
Shooter - (Carson, WA)
Posted: 27 May 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

It Works Fine for me

I live in a SUV (travel trailer) I purchased a Artic Air unit to try it out. No it doesn't cool the whole living space, though I didn't expect it to. For the size of the unit and running on usb power what do people expect? The $39.00 plus tax I spent for it was well worth it and I am buying 2 more. I set the unit next to where I sit or lay down and it keeps me comfortable through out the day. One months power bill running my reg. A/C unit I could pack the whole trailer with Artic Air units and then some.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 29 May 2018

Good luck with that.

Reply
Hope Elliott - (Morton, WA)
Posted: 25 May 2018
I have something to say!

Be Realistic

We totally read every review, how it works, ect. We really like it. We get that drier places, like AZ and NM will get the best benefits. We understand it is for personal space use. Close up. Sooooo, we are happy with it.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 01 Jun 2018

Close up your not kidding, Like 2 inches away close up. Glad it works for you.

Reply
Nanette
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

It helps a lot to have a small, regular fan in front of the Arctic Air to circulate the air throughout the living area.

Ernest - (Winters, CA)
Posted: 24 May 2018
I have something to say!

Arctic air

Arctic air is one of the biggest jokes I've ever seen you need to pull your ad off TV cuz it does not work all it is is a money maker for you guys it's false advertisement the only people who bite is the dumbass rich people.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kelly - (Toronto, ON)
Posted: 23 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Rubbish

Total con and waste of money.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Richard Moreland - (Brooklyn Center, MN)
Posted: 21 May 2018
I have something to say!

Article air

I bought the two artic air and one of them is already broke and they don't work on the east coast so why are they being sold on the east coast they don't have enough air force coming out anyway you have to hold it up to your face to really feel it I'll never buy another waste of money. Richard Moreland.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darlene - (Kingman, AZ)
Posted: 19 May 2018
I have something to say!

My Review on Arctic air

The first artic air I bought did not work at all so like a dumb [email protected]# I got another one and it leaks water out of the bottom does not cool even a closet size space and was by no means worth the money I spent for it. It is almost useless.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Gilbert, AZ)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have a Question

Leaks When Turned off

I actually am quite pleased with the Artic Air except for one thing. When water is in the reservoir and the unit is turned off, the water leaks out! Since it fulfills my purpose for buying (placed on desk), I will return to Walmart and exchange it for one that hopefully does not leak. Has anyone else had this issue?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 29 May 2018

It's a piece of Junk.

Reply
Gayle Lefko - (Hopkinsville, KY)
Posted: 18 May 2018
I have a Question

USB Port on Unit it Loose

I just bought this and I used it for about four hours. The 2nd time I tried to use it. It wouldn't work. The USB port on the bottom of the unit is loose and will not connect. How do I return this?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Claudell Ferebee - (Pelham, AL)
Posted: 16 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Arctic Air Review

Purchased Arctic Air unit at Wal-Mart ($38). Easy assembly but one must be directly in front of unit to have slightly cool air. I wanted it at bedside to cool at night & save A/C costs. The very bright light on the side illuminated half the room & kept me awake. I lay a booklet on top of the machine to cut out the lighted power button but was concerned to do the same for the side light thinking it might add heat to the machine. After 2 hours' use, I turned it off & will try to return it; that's the advantage of buying at Wal-Mart. Disappointed & I could only recommend this for desk top at work and even that would give only SLIGHT cooling.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula Pawloski - (Manassas, VA)
Posted: 13 May 2018
I have something to say!

Retiree

I just saw the ad on tv and immediately went online to purchase two. Thank heavens I read your reviews. With only social security for income it would have been like throwing money away. It sounded to good to be true, I should have known better. Thanks for taking the time to write a review for people like me.

7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nanette
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

Some people just aren't pleased with anything. For the price, you should try it for yourself. If you live in a dry climate.

Reply
Thomas Lee Cole - (Castle Shannon, PA)
Posted: 12 May 2018
I have something to say!

Not Worth it? Misleading Advertising and Name

Definetly not Artic in any sense of the word. Will NOT cool a room. This is good for a personal fan if anything, must be within a foot of it to feel benefit. It does blow cool air. Box fan in window backwards pulling out warm air along with fan circulating air cooled room better, no contest. If I buy 3 and stack them I might be able to have better benefit.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda Vaillancourt - (Kermit, TX)
Posted: 11 May 2018
I have something to say!

Yes I payed 60 dollars and they saI 2 weeks now it is a month. And I have no way to phone them,.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tami - (Athens, OH)
Posted: 10 May 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Works Great for me!

I live in Arizona, it is very dry here. I rent a room and it is the hottest room in the house. The owners of the house keep the air conditioner set at 83 so my room is hot! This portable air cooler works great for me! I like that it cools the room but also adds some humidity.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 18 May 2018

Thats really hard to believe.

Reply
Angie
Posted: 26 May 2018

I agree with you, Joanne. My standard fan works better than this POS.

Nanette
Posted: 05 Jun 2018

Works great for me. I'm supremely happy with my Arctic Air.

Olga
Posted: 18 Jun 2018

Mine is wonderful. I can feel it across the room. Just because you seem to hate the product so passionately doesn't mean everyone has a problem with it. You obviously had some unrealistic expectations and need to chill out.

AEB - (Sylacauga, AL)
Posted: 06 May 2018
I have a Question

Batteries or Electric Cord?

The blurb posted here says it can be plugged in, but later says that it requires batteries.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 12 May 2018

You plug it in, don't buy it it's a piece of Junk!

Reply
CB - (Medford, OR)
Posted: 05 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

LEAKS! Do not Waste Your Money on an Artic Air.

Used for less than two weeks when I noticed the cooler was sitting in a puddle of water. To my surprise, the water leaked out of the bottom of the cooler. What a waste of money. Glad an expensive of furniture didn't get ruined. It doesn't even blow out hard -- you literally need to put your face up close to the cooler to feel the air. Unable to return as the packaging and Walmart receipt got tossed.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kim
Posted: 11 May 2018

Walmart will take back your arctic air without a receipt. It's their new policy. Take it back to them and they will return your money. Kim.

Reply
Brian - (Ingleside, TX)
Posted: 04 May 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Great Alternative to Fans & AC on Less Hot Days

I have 2k square feet I never had any illusions that this would make it so I didn't have to use my AC anymore. I have a pregnant wife who has found a lot of relief using it on 85 degree days. I feel a lot of these negative reviews are from people who are very cheap and felt this would replace their need to use AC in very hot environments.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Janene - (Arcadia, CA)
Posted: 03 May 2018
I have something to say!

Reviews Made a Difference

I am so glad I read all the reviews. It saved me from wasting my money on buying an inferior product. Thanks.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tai Kapi - (San Ramon, CA)
Posted: 30 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

1Does this potable arctic air cooling system runs on batteries or electricity? 2 can I make payments with my master visa debit card? 3 I live on Rarotonga in the cook islands is it possible to ship or deliver this product to where I am free? (as advertised? Is there anything else that I needed to know? Let me knowplease. Tai.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 May 2018

Don't buy it! It's a waste of money! You have to sit on top of it to feel slightly cooler air. It's a joke.

Reply
Ashley Counts - (Burien, WA)
Posted: 28 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Worked for a Month

We purchased two of these units from Wal-Mart at Separate times. They sit next to our heads on the bed side tables and have been fantastic. We are living in an rv traveling through Arizona currently and were trying to keep cool in efficient ways. We use solar power and to run the air conditioning unit on top of our roof would take too much power. We decided to try one and learned that we liked it so we bought a second. The other day as we were showing one to some friends, the charge port got ripped out of place. It no longer works. Today when I went to turn the second one on the light didn't turn blue and no air came out. It has also quit working. We are quite peeved about this as we spent $40 on each unit. If they were still working I would have a better review. It's disappointing when a company name a cheap products that go bad after such a short time. Not recommended at this time.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rosa - (Scott City, MO)
Posted: 27 Apr 2018
I have a Question

Will it Cool a Van.

We have a conversion van we use for camping. Would it keep that cool?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 12 May 2018

Absolutely won't cool down anything. It's a joke.

Reply
Kari - (Western Springs, IL)
Posted: 27 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

There is More Than one Model

There is more than one model of this product, the mail order units on TV and the retail box and prounits on the main New Easy website. The mail order units advertised on TV are the first batch and aren’t very good, the ones on New Easy are the ones to get. The pro upgrade is worth it. The ones on Amazon or anywhere they ship from a China are counterfeits and are all Junk. Get it from New Easy or Bed Bath and Beyond for the good model.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gloria Hepfer
Posted: 11 Jun 2018

I just got the one I bought off Amazon for $37.87 including tax. Everything was in the box except for the USB Power Adapter (plug) so I had to borrow one from my son so we could try it out. It does blow cold air for up to 2 to 3 feet away. But it blows a strong smell of plastic, which I'm surprised I haven't seen anyone else in here complain about. It only leaks if it's not on a totally flat level surface. We haven't tried it out for hours yet to see how long it will work.

Reply
Dawn - (Sturtevant, WI)
Posted: 26 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Thieves

I wish I had seen these reviews, I was charged 90.00 for 2 of them, I emailed them last week asking why and have not heard back from them. I haven't used them yet but did fill one to see if it blew cold air, it did so I unplugged it, picked it up to set it aside and the water poured out all over me and the floor.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
MR John Jody - (Marion, OH)
Posted: 22 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

PIECE OF JUNK!

This company should be run out of the country or jailed for blatantly ripping off people. They outright LIE about the product on TV. It is worse than a kids Junk toy. You won't get cool unless you only want your face cooled off & you hold your face right on the piece of crap every second of the day. Your arm pits & crotch will be soaking wet with sweat. Believe me it's garbage!

19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa Wolfinger - (Mount Pleasant, IA)
Posted: 15 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Very Disappointed

I purchased 2 upgraded Artic Air conditioners, spent over $65.00 and I should have bought a $10 fan because I get the same result. Very disappointed. Even on high speed, standing with my face close it, it doesn't feel vold.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
sherry rohosky - (Manassas, VA)
Posted: 12 Apr 2018
I have a Question

I just ordered Aric Air . The buy 1 get one offer . I was charged 100.96 . It should have been only a little over 40.00 . I want to cancel my order . Can you help me ?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joe
Posted: 15 Apr 2018

They just advertised this on TV for $19.95. But one and get one free! Why would you be charged so much ch?

Reply
Tina
Posted: 03 May 2018

Its 19.95 x2 payments and only 1 payment for the second at 19.95. It says that on every piece of advertisement.

Faye
Posted: 25 Apr 2018

You need to contact the company. This is only a review site. Good luck with that issue.

Reply
Kate Panthera
Posted: 03 May 2018

Call the credit card company and report the issue. They can help you figure out if you need to put a stop order on your payment and help you pursue any issues that you think may be fraudulent (such as automatic payments set up to your card without you first having authorized them. Good luck !

Reply
Debbi Muenz - (Elizabethtown, PA)
Posted: 11 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Works as I Needed it to.

Our office has a real zone problem. I need to be cool at my desk and this works great for me. I have it on low and it's much cooler than the fan I was using. I would like to give it 5 stars but have only used it for a couple days.

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
S T - (Vinton, IA)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I Regret Buying it!

Not Worth it

Hello world, So I purchased 2 Artic Air coolers, after reviewing them online and researching other products that could help me with my instant a/c outage this weekend. I thought the Artic air would work and help cool my bedroom off, since that's the room I stay in the most but unfortunately it complexly failed. Even with the 2 both in my room. There's no blowing power at all, so you don't feel hardly any good cool breeze from it. You would literally have to be right up under it and even then it's still, like um "hello I'm hot, cool me off already" but I will be returning these items back to the store.

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nora - (Pasco, WA)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

This product seems to be the same as a swamp cooler meaning if you live in a humid climate it's not going to work if you live in as or Nevada it's fine when I lived in AS we even had to have an ac when the humidity went up, but if it's low it's fireworks like an ac. I was going to get one but I live in MS now and we stay humid. Can't use it.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay - (Union Beach, NJ)
Posted: 08 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Thank you All!

Was very interested in gettn this till i read your reviews. Thanks.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Willie - (Thomson, GA)
Posted: 07 Apr 2018
I Recommend Buying it!

Fill with ice then water cools good you have to be close to it have mine next to me near computer.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jo
Posted: 20 Apr 2018

This product is a joke. It is a total waste of money! Sorry to say.

Reply
EDWARD KRUCK - (Jersey Village, TX)
Posted: 07 Apr 2018
I have a Question

RETURNING ITEMS

How do i return this item way below my expectations junk,noisy,and not cold.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dawn
Posted: 26 Apr 2018

I want too also but I'm afraid I won't get my 90 bucks back. They won't even answer my email.

Reply
LK Patty - (Longmont, CO)
Posted: 04 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Read the fine print then read it again. My bill total was $60.97.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 Apr 2018

To bad you bought this product at all. Don't take it out of the box send it back get your money back. It's a joke.

Reply
Dawn
Posted: 26 Apr 2018

Mine was 89.97 should have been 59.97.

Reply
Melanie Pryor - (Fountain Inn, SC)
Posted: 04 Apr 2018
I have something to say!

Product Enquiry

Hello there I was just wondering if you couid tell me whether the Arctic Air Cooler would suit a medium size bedroom and if it is any good of a product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 Apr 2018

Don't waste your money. This product is a joke.

Reply
debbie - (Machesney Park, IL)
Posted: 31 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

This air Conditioner

I'm soooooo sorry I wasted my money on this. It sucks. Unless it is a few inches away from you, you can't even feel it. It's a total waste of money.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Portia Matthews - (Davidson, NC)
Posted: 25 Mar 2018
I have something to say!

I'm so Glad 😊

I just saw the advertisement for Artic Air and it's something that I need. I'm so glad that I came here to read all the reviews about this item. Reading reviews about this item and others have saved me from all the hassles, headaches and pitfalls that can come with new products. People have expressed their opinions, recommendations, solutions and suggestions to where else you can purchase the same products for less and what you will need before hand. Again reading reviews, btw, which are not paid actors for the company and unsolicited commercials is the best thing ever.

21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tammy Findley - (Napoleon, OH)
Posted: 22 Mar 2018
I have a Question

Leaking Water

I just got my Arctic air as a gift. It cools nicely, but. It is leaking water every where. I read all directions and followed accordingly. Help?

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne - (Richmond Heights, OH)
Posted: 01 Mar 2018
I Regret Buying it!

What a Joke

This is definitely not worth the money it cost. Yes it blows cooler air and you might feel it if you are sitting a inch away. My suggestion don't buy it!

31 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jan - (Batesburg-Leesville, SC)
Posted: 15 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Rip Off!

Ordered two of these 2 months ago. Never got them and can't find a contact number to call.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
greg - (Sioux Falls, SD)
Posted: 07 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

Artic Air Seen on Tv

How can I buy one? I tryed and had no luck.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne
Posted: 05 Apr 2018

Don't buy one. This product is a joke.

Reply
tobey - (Moore, OK)
Posted: 27 Nov 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Artic Air

I place an order for two Artic Air portable room air conditioners. They have not delivered or notified me in any way. I am going to be sure and make them famous. I have hired a social media consultant and we are contacting the local television stations.

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry
Posted: 15 Mar 2018

I purchased mine on Amazon prime. It was here in a couple of days.

Reply
Anna Ransom
Posted: 22 Apr 2018

Thank you so much for what your doing. I wish I had the ability to go forward to uncover such fraudulent Companies.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS