MENU

Arctic Air Cooler

1505 Votes
Rate this product
Arctic Air Cooler Arctic Air Cooler or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Artic Air Cooler is a portable air conditioner that cools, purifies, and humidifies the air around you. Customers put water in the cooler and it begins blowing out cool, purified air. There is a fully adjustable digital thermostat so that the cooler will adjust the air temperature to your liking. The product is marketed as a cheaper and more portable alternative to an air conditioner or fan. Free shipping is currently offered with any purchase of an Artic Air Cooler.

Arctic Air Cooler Arctic Air Cooler or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Arctic Air Cooler is $39.98 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Arctic Air Cooler being discontinued. Arctic Air Cooler may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Arctic Air Cooler being discontinued. Arctic Air Cooler may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

Features

  • Air Purifier

    The Artic Air Cooler not only lowers the temperature of the air around you, it also purifies the air to prevent dust, pollen, and other allergens from being spit out onto customers. It also humidifies the air which makes it better for customer's skin.

  • Thermostat

    Each Artic Air Cooler comes with an adjustable digital thermostat located at the top of the machine. You can set the temperature as low as you want it.

  • Digital Timer

    You can set a timer on the cooler blowing air. The machine runs for up to 8 hours at a time but can be turned off or on whenever you need it.

  • Lcd Display

    Each cooler has a well lit, easy to see LCD display that shows the temperature and timer.

  • Cooling Power

    The cooler is 35o watts of pure cooling power. Can cool the air around you whether even on a scorching summer day.

  • Usb and Plug

    Each cooler can be plugged into any outlet, and can even be plugged in to a USB port.

  • Wide Cooling Radius

    The cooler can change the air temperature of up to 45 square feet in front of its vents.

My Arctic Air Ultra Video Review

Positive Points

  • Environmentally Friendly

    The Artic Air Cooler does not use Freon or any other chemicals, so you can be sure that you or your family is not being exposed to anything harmful when using the cooler. It is also very environmentally friendly since it uses less electricity than a standard air conditioner and only requires some water to run.

  • Portable

    The Arctic Air Cooler is small and compact enough that it can be taken anywhere you go. It is also lightweight and easy to carry around. That means that instead of having to cool your entire house, you can just take the air cooler with you when you go into a new room. The cooler even works outdoors.

  • Cost Effective

    The Artic Air Cooler operates much more efficiently than a fan or air conditioning unit, meaning you might save quite a bit on your electricity bill. It also only requires water to run, so you won't have to go out and buy some chemical every time you want to use it.

  • Whisper Quiet

    The cooler is very quiet and will be barely noticeable when running. This means it is great to use for social functions and won't get in the way of conversations.

  • Simple to Use

    There is very few steps required to operate the cooler. You simply turn the thermostat to the temperature you prefer, put around 750ml of water in the machine, press a button, and wait for the air to cool.

  • Usb Port

    The USB port is a very unique feature that prevents the issue of having to find an outlet ( which can be difficult to find outdoors ). A USB allow the cooler to be plugged in to a phone, tablet, or computer.

How It Works

Once you put the water in the machine, the water is heated and evaporated to create hot and moist air. The air is then cooled and sent out the front vent into the air around the cooler. It is a very simple and efficient way to cool the air around you.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Plug it in

    Plug the Artic Air Cooler into the nearest plug outlet or USB port.

  2. Fill it With Water

    With the machine with around 750 ml of water. It does not matter what temperature the water.

  3. Set the Timer and Temperature

    Set the timer for as long as you want the air to be blowing ( can be anywhere from a minute to 8 hours ). You can also set the temperature you want the air around you to be.

  4. Press the Button

    There will be a big lighted button at the top that will start the cooler. Once you press it you just have to sit back and enjoy.

Alternatives

  • Newair Indoor Air Conditioner

    This is a much bigger and taller portable evaporative air cooler. The creators warn that it is not as effective in high humidity. There is osicillating air circulation ( rotating circulation ) to allow for even distribution of the air. This cooler cools any room up to 100 square feet.

  • Luma Comfort Air Cooler

    This fan / evaporative air cooler cools the air for up to 250 square feet. It also works best in low humidity environments. THere are multiple fan and cooling modes and even has an air purifying option.

  • Kool Down Air Cooler

    This is another portable evaporative air cooler that can be used anywhere. Uses water to deliver cold air for up to 49 square feet in front. Is cordless and uses 4 C-cell batteries. Humidifies the air to help with sinuses.

How it's Different from Competitors

The biggest way that the Artic Air Cooler is different from competitors is that it is much more portable and cheap. Most evaporative air coolers sell for a little over one hundred dollars, but the Artic Air Cooler sells for almost a third of that. It is also one of the only coolers to have a USB port and an outlet.

Our Atomic Cool Video Review

Save Money

Air conditioners cool the entire house and cost a lot of money in electricity bills. Fans are also fairly expensive and use a lot of electricity. The Arctic Air Cooler does not use a lot of electricity and can be taken with you to reduce the need for multiple fans or air conditioning units. Water is also a much less expensive cooling material than Freon or other refrigerants, and can be gotten even from your own tap. Air conditioning units need repairs and different materials that will also increase your costs.

Save Time

The Arctic Air Cooler is very easy to set up and use. Getting the amount of water and pouring it into the machine will take less than 2 minutes, and it will cool right away. A fan needs to be carried around, plugged in, put together, etc. It can also take a long time to find a good place for an air conditioning unit or fan, but the Arctic Air Cooler is so small that it can be set down almost anywhere.

Our Blu Breeze Video Review

Downfalls

  • Limited Cooling Area

    The Arctic Air Cooler claims that it can cool air within a 250 square foot radius. This area is typically one room in a house and so the cooler may take a long time to cool an entire room. In order to get the best cooling effects from this cooler, one would have to be in and remain in close proximity to the machine. This may be a nuisance to individuals who would like a more all-encompassing cooldown of the area of their home.

  • Limited Water Reservoir

    The Arctic Air Cooler can hold 750 ml of water at a time. If the user plans to use this throughout the entire day, this would mean filling the unit up every day as the reservoir will empty within the day use. For those users who only put on the unit on occasion, the reservoir size may not be a downfall. However, for consumers who will use it throughout the entire day, the refilling of the unit may become tiresome for daily use.

  • Batteries

    The Arctic Air Cooler requires batteries, which are not included in the purchase of the product. It requires four cell C batteries which need to be purchased and inserted prior to being able to use the unit. Depending on the frequency of use of the product, these would need to be purchased at additional costs to the user. The unit does not have a cord in order to plug the unit into the wall and so the user would never have the capability to use it without the purchase of batteries.

Our Arctic Air Video Review

Critical Advice

As part of regular upkeep, it is imperative to maintain the Arctic Air Cooler and ensure that it gets cleaned out. This is especially important if the user leaves pooling water in the cooler over a long period of time. As with most humidifiers, this cooler requires being cleaned of any accumulated residue on the machine in order to keep it operational. It is recommended that the user clean it regularly so that the built-up residue does not affect its continual use.

Issues

  • Returns

    The Arctic Air Cooler is not available in stores and so the consumer is required to purchase the product by means of telephone or through the website. This may pose a problem to those who are not satisfied with the product because they may not be able to make a return as easily as if they purchase it from a store. The purchaser would need to contact the customer service number to advise of the return and would likely need to pay for the shipping and handling in order to make the return.

  • Testing Out the Product

    Another issue is that the user cannot test the cooler prior to making a purchase to see how the unit cools as the product is only available for purchase by telephone or online. This is an issue if the user would like to see how the unit operates prior to making a purchase.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Cooler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Arctic Air Cooler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

40 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Arctic Air Cooler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
4
2 STARS
4
1 STARS
24

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 10 Aug 2021 Kathryn Miskulin - (Burnaby, BC)

Very Disappointed

Way too loud and way too bright.
Waste of good money. Don't buy one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 02 Aug 2021 Martha Squaresky - (Lebanon, PA)

Do NOT Purchase This Item!

We, in a desperate moment, ordered this cooler without reading these reviews. We found this Arctic Air Pure Chill to be a joke. Someone made a lot of money with a scam. There is a fan feature that sends out whatever air is in the room but no cooling element whatsoever; it doesn't even help in a small space. I actually get cooler from a regular fan. Please do not buy this product. It does not work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 29 Jul 2021 Audrey Spaulding - (Longmont, CO)

The Artic Air I Tried

I don't know if other Units of Artic Air work. I was deeply disappointed in the one I bought for a very small Bed Room. It didn't cool down anything. The Unite was too small, all it did was change colors when you poured the water in. It might work in an office if it's close to you. Definitely wasn't what was advertised. I was told that you must call before sending it back. You can never get anyone to answer the phone to give you permission to send it back. I put it back in the same package that it was delivered it in and I returned it. I put in there my Name and Address and the reason for the return. I want a refund. It claims in the paperwork that it is guaranteed for 60 days. My Renter and I knew within two days that this one was not going to work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Aug 2020 Chris Kau Aki - (Westminster, CA)

Damaged During Shipping

Received my Arctic Air Ultra and it was smashed and the vent grille we're in pieces. So I can only give it a 1 star I hope they can replace it with a new one as it took a month and a half to get here, and instructions we're in Chinese and not English.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Aug 2020 Lilith Hatchett - (Canton, OH)

SUCKS LEAKS HORRIBLY!

Arctic Air …yeah what a joke. This thing I thought was running good for 2 days but the bottom tray keeps filling with water, I took the bottom tray out and it was underneath that leaking on my floor. I've had it for 2 days really not happy and it's a pos! Don't buy this it's a cheap ass plastic that when you take the bottom drawer out it broke immediately even though it leaked under and I needed to get it dry. What is the purpose of this but to waste my money? Come on as seen on TV this is pathetic. It needs constant supervision and even when you do still breaks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Mar 2020 susan taylor - (Moruya, NSW)

ARCTIC AIR -MINI AIR COOLER -

BOUGHT 2 one has been working well for weeks just opened and tried the 2nd one and it leaks water badly emptied it and retried again it leaked badly almost immediately -tried again with a small amount of water and watch the level lower in a minute leaking out water --not happy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Oct 2019 Carol - (San Bruno, CA)

Awful--doesn't Work Worth Beans!

I purchased 3 air conditioners and what a mistake! They really don't work. Hardly cold and even on hi they hardly blow. I plan on contacting customer service tomorrow. Two of the conditioners are opened and I no longer have the box. One is in the box still. It will be interesting to see what they do about their inferior product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Sep 2019 Susan Hout - (Homosassa, FL)

Works but Very Dangerous, I Want Them to not Leakj

I bought 2 of them, mine plugs into wall outlet, my air conditioner went out, they do cool the house and that I needed very much, but they evaporate water quickly and they leak water all over the place, I had one on a table and it leaked all over it ruining the wood, and press wood floor, and the other one was on counter top with wall outlet under it, and OMG, I was lucky to catch it in time, because it too started to leak water all over the place and could have shorted out all my electric or got me fried, I want them to recall them and make them not leak, because they are a good idea and would be great if they did not leak or evaporate water so quickly, I was using pure water in them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Sep 2019 THEO HOPE ESCOBEDO - (Radcliff, KY)

Not worth purchasing. Very little air does not last 8 hrs on one fillup Save your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Aug 2019 Stacy Schlieper - (Manteca, CA)

WITHIN A WEEK IT STOPPED WORKING!

This is the second one I have had. The first one just stopped working. This new one I have only had one week and I was only able to get one color which is red. Then when I turn it on the power light just blinks and it won't work at all. Very unhappy and feel like I have been scammed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Aug 2019 Andria - (Port Saint Lucie, FL)

Great Little Air Conditioner !

Hi. I live in Florida and it gets so hot here that if the slightest problem occurs with your central air unit, there is no time to wait for a repairman to fix it. Moods change and it can be very uncomfortable. This unit is ready in seconds and blows cold air. I freeze the filter and use ice chips and keep it cold that way so the air is crisp. I work from home and it is perfect for my desk and makes my brain feel normal. It is a very ingenious design and I recommend it to everyone. Target sells them in their "Seen on TV" section. It is worth the money. Trust me. Stay cool!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 22 Jul 2019 ashley - (Harrison, AR)

Turns Off

The first time using it after about 10 minutes it turned itself off. Within an hour it turned itself off 4 different times. What's the deal?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 17 Jul 2019 vincent w broussard - (Duson, LA)

Not Good

Do not buy nothing but Junk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 09 Jul 2019 Tony - (Miami, FL)

Arctic Air? Hardly

Ok. I gave it a couple of days to prove itself, even tried moving it closer to me, thinking it wasn't close enough. Even tried freezing the filter, which is suggested in the paperwork. Not impressed. Not at all. I'm going to try to return to Wal-Mart and exchange it for a microwave. They make it look so wonderful on TV. What a shame. Unlike many, who have vowed not to purchase "As Seen on TV" items, categorizing ALL as bad, I will still continue to buy ASOT. However, I will be more selective. I did purchase a belt, in-store, as there are stores around me which sell a lot of ASOT product. Not all are bad. I love the belt.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 07 Jul 2019 Casey P - (Katy, TX)

Filter

It doesn’t work well and it turns out I need to replace the filter!! I had no idea came with the filter!! Why could’ve been a filter you clean not a stupid paper filter! I want to refund the please if not a free filter now.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Jul 2019 Gwen - (Reisterstown, MD)

Not Worth the Money

I bought this about a month ago at a grocer thinking it would be fine for my kitchen when I cook. It worked for about 1 week before the change filter light started flashing. After seeing that buying filters constantly would just be a "Royal Pain" I have Decided that this product which cost me $39.95 was NOT worth the money or continued money to maintain it. Sorry but I say I will not purchase from As Seen On TV products for quite some time to come. Don't buy and waste your money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 16 Jun 2019 Erik V - (Gloversville, NY)

Thanx for the Reviews Folks

As a person with COPD I thought of buying this product, but after reading many reviews I'll pass. TV.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Jun 2019 Susan Horn - (Portage, IN)

Purchased one. The plug didn't work. Replaced it. This year used it twice in one room, took it into another room. Now plug on back of machine won't work. Even tried a different plug but seems to be the machine itself, not the plug. Same as the first one. What a waste of money.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 gail davis - (Philadelphia, PA)

Can I have my money back? Bought two of these do not like.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Jun 2019 pesach kremen - (Las Vegas, NV)

Limited Application Only

I got the unit at Goodwill as apparently someone has donated one to them and it was 50% off senior day thus for $5 I Decided to buy it. It does not replace regular A/C. It is only useful close up blowing right on you and works best combined with you wetting your t shirt. The claims of working outside or taking a blow dryer and getting cool air are bogus. In the very dry air of Las Vegas you can get ambient of room air on the 80s in to the vent coming out at temperatures just below 70. It does draw 1.5-2.0 amps thus 1/3 what a portable A/C takes when running full but being that a portable A/C cools the whole room the latter is a better deal. Telling you on TV that a 2nd unit costs just an added fee is a lie as the fee is $19.95. Thus is reality you are paying $30 per item. It is quiet and the evaporation is good. It is good ONLY in a dry climate. Thus to cool off while sitting at your desk fine, to cool a room while you are moving around, not OK. If you are working in an open area in a dry climate a good evaporative cooler from a quality retailer will work. Look at the item as a personal cooler for a very limited space and you are OK, otherwise go for the real thing.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 12 Apr 2019 Sonia Maldonado Arroyo - (San Juan, PR)

Buttons Ceased Functioning

In order for it to work, I have to plug it directly in the switch. The buttons ceased functioning almost immediately.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Dec 2018 Barbara - (Stanton, CA)

Mine Works Great!

I bought mine in a store (well known) and carried it home. Anything bought and sent through the mail can be abused easily and since these have moving parts, handling it yourself will make sure it gets to you in good shape. Yes, it's best in close range and not meant to cool an entire room of any size. Like a personal fan. I have 2 since the first was wonderful. Summer is a dreadful time and especially for sleeping! One is on my coffee table and the other is in the bedroom and this summer was the first in ages where I didn't suffer. It's a miracle for the price! Buy it in person and you'll do just fine. 5 stars from me!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 Oct 2018 Cloveta Royall - (Santa Rosa, CA)

Stopped Working After 3 Months

I really liked this cooler and then it stopped working after 3 months. I purchased it at Target and did not keep my receipt so I can not return it. Very disappointed .

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Sep 2018 diane hurst - (Jacksonville, FL)

Not Happy

I bought the Arctic Air Cooler and fell for the get an extra free. Cost me practically double the cost of one for 2 so not really a deal. It took 12 weeks to received. I have had one out of the box sitting on my desk for three weeks. Three different times I have come in in the morning and my desk and papers are soaked. Today as I am sitting at my desk. With absolutely NO MOVEMENT of the cooler at all, water started running out from the bottom. To say that I am disappointed would be an understatement.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Aug 2018 terry berry - (Plant City, FL)

Bought 2, got 1 free for $177 on facebook, under the name Exclusiveair. How can I return for a refund. No wall cords as advertised. Do not work. Help me. I am disabled & can't afford this loss.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Nov 2018 Mike

I am in the same boat. I ordered from TV, buy two get one free for $177. ExclusiveAir; I can’t find any paperwork or a receipt from my order and I want to return it. It did not work as well as I expected. So, how do I return it?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Arctic Air Cooler Infomercial
Arctic Air Cooler Infomercial
Arctic Air Cooler Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼