American Aviator

145 Votes

Rate this product

The American Aviator is a timepiece influenced by both the design style and mechanical precision of aviator watches used by usaf personnel during the second World War.

The clockface is analogue, featuring hour, minute and second hands; in addition, the display glows in the dark. Military brown, green and black dominate the American Aviator's color scheme, which has a breathable nylon wristband and a face which is slightly larger than it's World War Two counterpart.

The American Aviator can be used as an everyday watch, or as a display piece owing to it's resemblance to the classic watches used by the US armed forces.

The Claim

During World War Two, daring bombing raids relied on pinpoint accuracy and precise timing to ensure attacks were coordinated to the second. The manufacturers of the American Aviator claim to use the same military grade mechanics so that precision timing is available at an affordable price.

The original design had to be durable to survive the rigors of war, and this re-imagining is, too. American Aviators are scratch resistant and water resistant.

The American is a collector's piece too. Each watch has the reverse laser engraved with the American flag along with a unique number, and all come with a collector case and certificate of authenticity.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of American Aviator is $39.95 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: americanaviator.com

Features

  • Accurate Timekeeping

    Accurate timekeeping is naturally the most important thing to consider when buying any watch or timepiece. The American Aviator has a comparable standard of precision with military issue watches used by armed forces personnel during World War 2.

  • Iconic Design

    The original aviator was a design classic and this version retains most of the original design features. American Aviator's analogue clock and military style colour combinations are clearly inspired by the past. A key change, however, is a larger watch face for easier reading.

  • Durable

    Again taking inspiration from the past, the American Aviator boasts of a durable design; water and scratch resistance ensure it is up to the rigors of everyday usage.

  • Glow in the Dark Face

    Another key upgrade from the original, the glow in the dark display means that this watch can be used twenty four hours a day.

  • Comfortable

    The watch features a breathable nylon strip. This helps vents moisture and, crucially, can be tightned or loosened to ensure a snug fit on most wrists. The American Aviator is ideal for exercise in addition to everyday use.

Positive Points

  • Collector's Case

    Each watch is delivered in a. Classic hardback collector's case for storage or display.

  • World War Two Booklet

    Each purchase include a 'World War 2 Historical Highlight' Booklet detailing the key events of the conflict.

  • Certificate of Authenticity

    Each watch includes a certificate of authenticity detailing the quality and manufacturing process of the timepiece.

How It Works

The nature of this watch make it a good choice for everyday use; it's comfortable and adjustable. It's durable enough to cope with every day wear and tear. The glow in the dark face adds extra convenience and an iconic, yet muted, color scheme ensures clashes with clothing is unliikely.

How it's Different from Competitors

The primary detail that sets this watch apart from similarly priced competitors on the market is not actually the watch itself, but the supplements included with the purchase.

A certificate of authenticity, a World War Two booklet, a collector's case and a stand are all included with the watch. In addition, the watch itself features a laser-etched American flag and an individual number on the reverse of the clock-face.

All in all, this makes the watch an appealing ( if not unique! ) display or collector's item for any patriot, history enthusiast or person with an interest in aviation.

Concerns

  • Precision Timekeeping?

    Although the manufacturers claim the American Aviator offers military grade and precision timekeeping, they do not elaborate on specific details.

    .

    The mechanics of the watch are said to be inspired by timepieces of the US armed forces personnel of World War 2, but it is not made clear whether the specifications are identical. Similarly, it is not clear whether the mechanics of this watch differ from any others on the market.

  • Water Resistant

    It is important to note that whilst this watch is water resistant, it is not waterproof and the two things have different meanings.

    Waterproof watches can be used specifically for diving, swimming, water aerobics or any activity where the watch is fully submerged and generally specify the depth or pressure to which they can be taken.

    Water resistant watches, whilst possibly suitable for swimming, cannot be reliably taken to any notable depth.

Wise Advice

Do not buy American Aviator online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy American Aviator online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Video #1 is a Must See!

172 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
American Aviator Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
1 STARS
78

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Chris E - (Sedro-Woolley, WA)
Posted: 15 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

After two weeks wouldn't keep proper time. Put it on in the morning, would be hours behind in time. Couple days later the second hand fell off! Save your money.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mai Willis - (New York, NY)
Posted: 28 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

American made, Swiss made, Japanese made and German made are all acceptable! Made in China is not!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Darcy - (Honesdale, PA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Junk 4 U

Bought a watch. Did not glow in the dark. Sent it back. Received another one. It glowed for about 4 hours and did not keep good time. It's going back for a refund. Should have followed my first instinct. Don't know how Rick H. Can push this crap and sleep at night.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 26 Mar 2016

Rick H is a greedy and behaves like a child. It was his giggling at everything he said is why I stopped watching the show.

Reply
Jordan - (Falls Church, VA)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Crap Watch

Bought the watch an put it through a few mild tests failed them all. Buy a Casio g-shock they are solar and take a hell of a beating I think I spent $80.00 for mine 5 years ago still good. Rick should be beaten for trying to trick Americans I severed my country I doubt he did. Just another huckster.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom Dayton Ohio - (Middletown, OH)
Posted: 12 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointed

Bought the watch in late April based on Rick's recommendation. It worked for a couple weeks and stopped. Reset it and it ran a week or two and stopped again. This happened several times. It never glowed in the dark. I called to the company yesterday and rep said it was out of warranty, sixty days, but she could send me a new one for ten dollars off regular price, plus shipping. No Thanks. I told her I would just throw it in the trash. Why would I pay for another watch that would probably do the same thing. I won't be watching pawn stars again.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don - (Tucson, AZ)
Posted: 26 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk!

Bought this as a gift in July. Had it for a month and a half until I gave it to my friend at his party. It stopped on him the next day. He reset it and it stopped for good later the same day. Since it was past 30 days, HSN just gave me an "I'm sorry. " I took the watch back and replaced it with a nice Casio watch. Now I'm stuck with this crappy watch and yes, I changed the battery! Don't buy anything endorsed by a pawn shop owner!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie
Posted: 20 Dec 2016

I am calliing customer service and also the TV station who advertises this crap to complain about this fraud. I did not buy it. I'm disgusted to no end at the opportunistic fraud.

Reply
Jimboman - (Auburn, ME)
Posted: 25 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

A Truly Great Watch

Bought this for my Dad and he loves it. He served in a Viet Nam as a helicopter crew chief.

3 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dutch Stone
Posted: 26 Dec 2015

Is this really Rick. You're the only positive review.

Reply
Dan
Posted: 08 Jan 2016

Haha, it probably was. He should recall the commercial and apologize to all of our brave Men and Women!

Jane Rodriguez - (Myrtle Beach, SC)
Posted: 14 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work as Stated

Bought this for my husband. I should have just thrown my money in the garbage. Doesn't keep time at all. Caused him to be late to work twice. It's sitting in a drawer as I order a better watch. Should have checked reviews.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Donovan - (New York, NY)
Posted: 23 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Keeps Time

But if you bought one, do you have a pulse? Bald as it's purveyors, the aviator is truly a timeless classic. Ready for a scene out of deliverance just like the man himself.

10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Trez - (Richmond, VA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Sweet Deal!

Cool watch! How many cereal box tops do you have to save and send in to get one? Does it come with a decoder ring and a frickin set of dog tags that say "dumb ass" on them.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Les Brumwell
Posted: 09 Jan 2016

Could not have said it better myself! Now if they made the effort to actually have it "made in the usa", I might get one for that reason alone.

Reply
Jan - (Quakertown, PA)
Posted: 20 Jan 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Amazing Classic

Do nor listen to these people. The watch is fine! Water proof and water resistant are two different meanings. And it is not junk it is a really freaking nice watch for $40 I highly recommend it. They would not sell it if it was junk, keep that in mind.

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brian Hughes
Posted: 25 Jan 2016

Made in china, nuff sed! You're supporting chinese junk, but this is america where everyone has the right to be stupid!

Reply
Jane
Posted: 14 Feb 2016

Not sure what you got but the one I purchase is crap.

Reply
J Bilas
Posted: 25 Feb 2016

Clearly the watches are junk. $40 is all I need to know to not buy it. Buy a real timepiece. If you spend $40 expecting something glorious you have to do better research. Spend at least $400 or more on a watch. Buy one that's Swiss movement with sapphire crystal for scratch resistance.

Reply
Bill Hoyler
Posted: 23 Aug 2016

You can spend $55.00 for a Stuhrling from Overstock. Looks great, real leather band and runs perfectly. Had mine 14 months and I can honestly say I would buy another. Oh yeah, the original battery is still working and the shipping is free.

Lol
Posted: 10 Dec 2016

Who paid you off Jan? Was it Rick Harrison? Hsn? American Aviator? China?
Who paid you to say this is a good product? Send them to me, I can lie for money.

Reply
Tina - (Glencoe, MN)
Posted: 26 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

Does not keep time, what the manufacturer claims is the most notable function of this watch. Garbage, that is my review word for this watch.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
judith - (Unionville, NC)
Posted: 13 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Aviator Watch

Don't waste your money. Didn't keep time, didn't glow. Complete joke.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mark - (Cumberland, MD)
Posted: 05 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Authentic SCAM

First of all shame on pawn stars' rick harrison for promoting a p. O. S. Watch which supposedly is a piece of americana, but is actually made in china, which by the way is not indicated anywhere on the website. The watch I received stopped keeping accurate time after two days. I thought Maybe I had not pushed in the stem far enough and wore if for about another week with the same result of inaccurate time keeping. I finally Decided to replace the battery which is when I discovered the watch was made in china. I bought this watch in honor of my father -in-law who flew b-17s during wwii. I'm now ashamed of being another sucker to an obvious scam. Save your money and do not buy this watch!
'.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Patrick Presutti - (New Kensington, PA)
Posted: 15 Feb 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

An Acceptable Watch to Honor Our USAF

For the first two days, I had to reset the time several times. The second hand was not functioning properly. I wound it around an entire 24 hour cycle and it has kept it's time perfectly for 2 months and still works today. It is easy to read with pinpoint second accuracy. I never wore it in the shower and I never will. It has been rained and snowed on outside about a dozen times and have found no issues thus far. I have gotten compliments on it by several people and I am proud to show it to war veterans. It does fit comfortably and I enjoy it's design. In the winter time, I also wear the replica wwii bomber jacket made by Cabela's. When I wear the combo, words can't describe how enthusiastic I am to be an American. The worst part about this watch is that it is made in China. I apologize to all military and veterans if wearing a Chinese product to mimic an American piece of history means a great dishonor. Those are not my intensions and I am sorry if you think that. I wish I could have paid more money just to say it was made in the usa. For that reason only, I give it 3 out of 5 stars. Thank you America for being the best country in the world! I only wish you made this product before the Chinese!

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan
Posted: 24 May 2016

You are a fool!

Reply
Sherry - (Kentland, IN)
Posted: 18 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Grandpa Gives to Grandson

Husband was disappointed. Made in china and no military time on it. I told him, "well, the box is pretty. Put the watch back in the box and put it in the collection fire proof safe and forget about it. He said he is giving it to grandson.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ralph
Posted: 12 Mar 2016

Made in China. What a shame. Was going to order one.

Reply
Bruce
Posted: 15 Aug 2016

Giving it to his grandson? He must not like his grandson very much!

Reply
John - (Sykesville, MD)
Posted: 28 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

What a Disgrace to the Real American Aviator

I always thought that Richard H was a stand up guy but by seeing him endorse this piece of Chinese garbage makes me realize that he is just a greedy sellout - like so many other Hollywood phonies. They will do anything for a buck. You should be ashamed of yourself and you have lost another viewer for your TV show.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anonymous
Posted: 03 Jan 2016

9 out of 11. Ha. For all you intense patriots, the very thing that made the united states a superpower - industry - is dying, at least here. Take a look at your shoes, shirt, pants, undergarments and various other things. Unless you're clearing 6 figures a year or are a veteran, chances are they're not made in the good ole usa.

Reply
Dawn Olesen - (Mandan, ND)
Posted: 07 Sep 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Sorry I Bought It

I bought for Hubby Christmas'16 ~ Aug. '17 Hand Fell Off Behind Crystal ~ Called 844-226-9240 Customer Service Told they could give me $5.00 credit on new order! I paid $39.95 in Nov. 2016 why would I order another: ( : (
- Read more at: https://TVStuffReviews.com/american-aviator..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula - (Fort Wayne, IN)
Posted: 18 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Business Owner

I bought the American Aviator watch for my husband. Very disappointed that it is made in china. Ridiculous.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sherry Hunt - (Mesquite, NV)
Posted: 31 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Crap

I bought this for my husband as a birthday gift and it stopped working before the 30 day guarantee was over so we sent it back and they said they fixed it and sent it back. It worked for 3 months and we called them to get a refund and they said it was over the 30 day guarantee and they couldn't do anything about it. Total rip off and in my opinion fraud. If I could give it less than 1 star I would!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roger - (Arlington, TX)
Posted: 21 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I bought this watch, it stopped several times, when I called they told me to change the battery, I did it didn't help. When I called again they said I as S. O. L. Save your money.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Will - (Greensboro, NC)
Posted: 31 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Christmas

I can overlook the made in China thing, because I didn't like it because I thought it was American made ( although the commercial would have you think there wise ) all emotions out of it, it's a decent watch for the price. Hey and who cares about that radioactive paint, bananas have radiation to technically. I like the design it's a timeless look ( pun intended ) . I just think it should have been Marketed differently. And just an fyi if it was made in the USA you would pay more but some company's are starting to figure out consumers are willing to give a little more so don't be surprised to see some industry coming back to the u. S.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sandra - (Springdale, AR)
Posted: 25 Jun 2016
I Regret Buying it!

American Aviator Watch

I do not recommend this watch at all. Had it less than a week and it has stopped more than it has run. Cheap made with a high price. Total piece of.
Wore it less than a day and it had stopped 3 times.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sebastian - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Sh**

I got this watch for Christmas expecting a nice new water proof survival watch. What I got was a crappy China made watch that broke a week after use. The second hand on it stops working and goes to fast so the time on the watch is not accurate and I am always caught setting the time on it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter Bethel Park Pa - (Kansas City, MO)
Posted: 25 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rick h Aviator Watch

I just wonder how much Rick H. Would offer if you'd bring the American Aviator Watch to his store to pawn it? That'l tell you it's real value.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bruce - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 15 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

When I Saw Rick Harrison Hucking It

I knew it was going to be a piece of chinese made junk. The guy is a ripoff artist and also apparently a publicity whore. Remember those razors he sold a few years ago? A local 'big lots' store was trying to sell a load of them they purchased for 1992 years later they still have shelves of them. With dust piling up on the packaging. Save your $. Go buy a timex or casio.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chidebem Nwosu - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 28 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Aviator Watch is an Inferior Product

I purchased the Aviator watch and three months later, I started having problems with the watch stopping intermittently, eventually, the hour hand stopped moving. When I called for repairs or replacement, I was told that there is nothing the company can do for me. I was rather advised to order another one. I served in the Airfare Reserve for 10 years, and it is unfortunate that that company is using revered name of the Air Force and the sacrifice of American patriots to scam the public with a cheap quality product. A company that cannot stand by its product is nothing put a scam. I will not recommend this watch to my enemy.

Chidebem Nwosu.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marcy - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 02 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Watch Lasted 3 Months

I purchased this watch for my grandson's birthday and received it in January. By March, it just stopped working. When I called customer service, I was told the watch was only guaranteed for 60 days so they could not replace it. They would, however, offer me a discount on a replacement. I do not recommend this watch. Any company that only stands behind their product for 60 days knows it's a piece of Junk. Now I know why it doesn't come with any warranty information.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol Holland - (Cottage Grove, MN)
Posted: 15 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Made in China!

I purchased this watch partly out of remembrance for my father who was a fighter pilot in wwii. I was so disappointed to see that the watch is made in china! China - a watch made to celebrate the us'accomplishments in wwii is made in china. This is a disgrace. The company should be ashamed.

37 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Big Bear Lake, CA)
Posted: 01 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Regular Joe

I read the reviews about this watch and probably would have bought one but thanks to the reviews I did not.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Coalinga, CA)
Posted: 22 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Sales

I replaced the supplied battery shortly after receiving the watch. I expected the initial battery to be poor as most of them are. As suggested I replaced it with one installed by a jeweler. The watch stopped and started again shortly thereafter so I cannot have any confidence in it. Junk watch, wasted money if I can't get a refund.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (New Port Richey, FL)
Posted: 04 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Buy a Timex

I returned The American Aviator to Walmart this morning after two weeks of dealing with the watch band coming off the watch. The holes that hold the pins were not properly machined. I considered replacing the band but
I'm sure that would have been a problem too.
No problem returning to Walmart.
Gonna buy a Timex. As the saying goes - We get old too soon and smart too late.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
William Shelton - (Nampa, ID)
Posted: 29 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

American Aviator Watch

I was going to buy three of these watches for Christmas presents my whole family's military my grandfather was there the morn Pearl Harbor was bombed and my grandmother both. Since these are not made in USA I pass.

31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kathy - (East Rochester, NY)
Posted: 28 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Grandma of 2 Airmen

I was prepared to buy 2 of these for my Airman grandsons'21st birthday but the negative reviews caused me to change my mind. They deserve something more authentic & American made. Thank you all for your input.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Wendy - (Lewes, DE)
Posted: 05 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

MADE in CHINA!

If I could give zero stars I would! Authentic aviator watch. Not quite! Not even made in the USA it's made in china. And the so called collectors case and booklet are a joke! Collector case is a cardboard box & the booklet is a tiny little pamphlet. Not worth the price, bought it as a gift & I'm extremely disappointed. Try getting ahold of anyone in customer service is impossible. I tried by phone and email numerous times, no response!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mac - (Shelburne, ON)
Posted: 31 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Cheap and Not so Cheerful

If it seems too good be true, it usually is. This is yet another example. In spades.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Vista, CA)
Posted: 04 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

You Get What You Pay For

If you want to buy a watch that looks like a WW2 and you don't care about anything else ( basically a piece of useless jewelry ), go for it. But if you expect this to keep relatively accurate time, buy something else. I am constantly resetting this piece of Junk. And they claim it glows in the dark: it doesn't even glow in bright sunlight. Ya know, I didn't expect it to be that great, I just hate being flat out lied to. That guy from Pawn Stars is lying to you, because it doesn't do anything he claims it does. It's not worth 20 bucks never mind 50.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 29 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

What do You Expect from Rick the Huckster

In another era Rick Harrison would have traveled across the country selling patent medicines.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jeff
Posted: 03 Jun 2016

I agree, Rick Harrison is definitely a snake. I've always known that his love for Chinese made items are frightening.
He portrays a patriot but the fact is he's a fraud.
Remember the razor blade. Best razor ever. Right, my wife bought me one. I've never seen a bigger piece of Chinese made Junk.
Ha Rick take pride in your Country. Read about how the Japanese tortured our guy's and about what the Chinese are doing to us.
Wake up dummy.
PS you can't get replacement blades for his razors.

Reply
Paul - (Calabash, NC)
Posted: 16 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk!

Inaccurate after two months. Stopped running after six mos. New battery. Stops every few days. Two emails to company and a letter to Rick Harrison. No response from either. Save your money!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Curt - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 24 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It eats batteries and goes dead in two months.
How do I get a refund? Two times and I cannot afford $batteries senor!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim - (Indian Trail, NC)
Posted: 04 Feb 2016
I Regret Buying it!

I Did Not Buy It!

It should be obvious by the price that it is made in China. It should be called the Chinese Aviator. Just more Chinese junk.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deanna - (Johnsburg, IL)
Posted: 30 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

It shouldn't be called American, when its made in China! What an insult to the American Aviators and The United States of America!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lorraine Burnett
Posted: 01 Jan 2017

Most things used in America were made in China. That's how the world works, have items made by the person who supplies the lowest bid. What's wrong with that?

Reply
Danny - (Clarksville, TN)
Posted: 01 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Aviator Watch

It's Chinese garbage that is sold with an American logo.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Steve - (Little Chute, WI)
Posted: 23 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Glad I Read Reviews!

Kinda' thought about it's quality but glad I read tvstuf first. The smarmy bald guy sounds and looks fishy too.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Brooklyn, NY)
Posted: 22 Aug 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Rick the D***

Lets face it the friendly, smiling, history buff of Pawn Stars fame is just a greedy huckster. Why else would someone who has become wealthy from a hit cable TV Show sell Junk Chinese razors and watches and not care about his reputation.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James Marcotte - (Milford, MI)
Posted: 01 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Problems with my American Aviator Watch

My American Aviator watch lasted one week. It just stop working. I maid the mistake and dispose the box my watch came in with all the information on how to send it back. I would like to know how to return my watch for refund. My order number was 20695398.

thank you
james Marcotte
po box 2611
silverdale, wa
98383.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Kevin - (Richmond, VA)
Posted: 23 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy

My watch lasted 10 months. I wish I had read the reviews first.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
carolyn - (Ashtabula, OH)
Posted: 18 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

My watch lasted a month before it started losing time or stopping all together. Extremely disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tootall - (Pell City, AL)
Posted: 07 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ask for Junk, Get Junk

Not everything made in China is junk. However, the companies that sell stuff always want it made as cheaply as possible, so that's what you get. Don't blame China, blame the companies that order the crap. One thing I have not seen anywhere in my research on this watch is whether or not it's wind up or battery. Any WW2 watch would have been wind up.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul From Richmond - (Atlantic Highlands, NJ)
Posted: 31 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Save Your Money

Not worth the price, not american made. Doesn't glow at all in the dark. I feel its a $20.00 watch.
Save your money.
Don't get scammed.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul From Richmond
Posted: 12 Feb 2016

After owning the watch for a month, The face has two scratches on the NON scratch watch.

Reply
Wayne - (Minnetonka, MN)
Posted: 18 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Purchased this piece of junk in April. Lasted five months. Save your money.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lou From Houston Tx - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 05 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Junk Watch

Purchased watch and left in drawer and decided to start to wear it. Much to my disappointment the watch gains an hour a day. Called and finally got in touch with someone. There is only a 30 day guarantee! They said they would offer me another watch with a $10.00 discount. The watch is made in china annnnd like most things made in china it is Junk! What a waste of money. And rick harrison should be ashamed to use his name to support Junk. But it's about money and some people will do anything if they are paid. And obviously rick will do anything for money. Sell out!

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Celine - (Saraland, AL)
Posted: 18 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worst Watch Ever Total Scam

Purchases this watch because it said aviator watch.
It does not keep the time, does not stay scratch proof.
Not even worth $1 and wasted $39.50 on this watch. Not even a joke. Total scam.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rodney Guynn - (West Richland, WA)
Posted: 24 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rick Harrison must be hard up for money. I have no respect for him endorsing this watch I'm sure he wouldn't wear this watch I did like pawn stars not anymore.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Windsor Locks, CT)
Posted: 15 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk Made in China

Rick Harrison should be ashamed of himself.

15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Eddie - (Danville, CA)
Posted: 13 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

PIECE of JUNK

Save your money. This is the biggest rip off of the century. Does not run half the time and when it does it will loose 5 to 10 min. In 12 hour period. Wish I had read some of these reviews first. Does not deserve a one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Victim - (East Falmouth, MA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Scam for Garbage Watch

Scam! Shit quality Chinese Watch for too much money. Credit Card will be used for other scams. You get to fight the charges! Stay away!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Padre
Posted: 06 Feb 2016

Have you been a victim of credit card fraud?

Reply
Thomas Pierson - (Deer Park, TX)
Posted: 05 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Origan

Should have done my homework didn't know it was made in China. Did not receive any paperwork with watches, Should be made in US. I bought for my grandson. I hope future potential customers do the research before buying.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
David - (Enterprise, AL)
Posted: 29 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible

Sorry to say, but this is a cheap Chinese quartz movement watch. The commercial is emotional Marketing and it's a shame the actor didn't have more credibility.

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Fred - (Austin, TX)
Posted: 04 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

POS- Rip off Alert

Stopped working after a month-never glowed in the dark-made in China-total rip off.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Henry King - (Midlothian, VA)
Posted: 29 Sep 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ripped Off

Stopped working right away, sent it back, they never returned a replacement.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Geof - (Bixby, OK)
Posted: 09 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

Stupid me, I bought 2 when I first saw rick hawking them, one for my friend who is an airline pilot. Battery died in mine after a month so I put it away until I broke my timex expedition. The watches opened up side by side, the white plastic keeper on the "aviator" watch is the poorest molded part I have seen ( I build plastic injection molds ) no wonder the battery died so fast it's a quarter the size as the timex and there's no comparison in the movements. Besides the strap, I rate this product minus 5 stars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Robert - (Casper, WY)
Posted: 30 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

China? Really?

Thanks everyone for the reviews. Like everyone else who has posted, I too thought this might be something I would be interested in. Not happening! I share everyone's feelings about selling out america. A "pawn star" is a scam artist to begin with, so this guy's allegiance to money doesn't surprise me at all. I salute all wwii vets and want them to know that there are still plenty of americans who honor their service to our country, unlike this shallow schmuck! God bless you, you courageous men and women of the greatest generation!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Homer Glen, IL)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

The Un-American Watch

The commercial goes through a whole historical perspective on the watch with world war 2 and even a history booklet is included. Well isn't it a surprise that the watch is not made in america? The back has an american flag on it. What a disgrace!

Save up your hard earned money and buy something made in the usa ( most likely not sold on TV ).

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Phughes - (Blairstown, NJ)
Posted: 23 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Total Piece of Junk

The hands hang free and fall to the bottom.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don - (Pittsboro, NC)
Posted: 09 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying It

The illuminated hands do not show in the dark!

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pilsbury
Posted: 19 Dec 2016

Mine do!

Reply
Dutch Stone - (Clyde, NC)
Posted: 26 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Thank You!

The reviews were very helpful. I will not be purchasing this watch because it is made in china. I own items made in china but this is a deceitful marketing scam based on patriotic emotions. Shame on you rick. My family will no longer be watching your show either. You should revoke this add and make a public apology.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jp - (Deer Park, TX)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Vietnam Vet

The watch is made in China so that is a big Nono. Had it been produced in the US that would be different. Chins makes Junk so buy at your own risk.

12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Elmhurst, IL)
Posted: 08 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

There is no indicator of the usaf on this watch. That is only a comment on this web page. That's why it is called American Aviator.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
D Con - (Sandwich, IL)
Posted: 28 Oct 2015
I Regret Buying it!

USAF?

There was no usaf during the Second World War. The Army Air Corps flew the missions, and the usaf was born in 1947, well after the war.

20 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Howard Steinhardt
Posted: 09 Dec 2015

Don't think you are correct. A cousin, drafted into the Army in 1941 was transferred into the newly formed US Air Force ( I remember the blue uniform ) before the war ended. Will check this further.

Reply
Ora Howell
Posted: 12 Dec 2015

No, d con is substantially correct. In wwii, it was named the us army air force or usaaf. In 1947, it was redesignated the us air force.

Ray Gilmore
Posted: 13 Dec 2015

September 1947 is when the usaf was born.

Mike - (Winter Park, FL)
Posted: 04 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Marketing BS

These scumbags are preying on the ignorance of patriotic Americans! This isn't even an American-style WW2 watch, it's a very bad copy of a WW2 german Beobachtungsuhr ( B-Uhr ) watch. Look it up.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ronald - (Lufkin, TX)
Posted: 25 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

American Aviator Watches

These watches are not American made, they are made in China. Shame on you for trying to make Americans and American vets buy foreign.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Will - (Vine Grove, KY)
Posted: 09 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

MADE in CHINA

This P. O. S. Is no different than a piece of crap you'd buy at walmart it's made in china buyer beware.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jim
Posted: 11 Dec 2016

As a matter of fact, you can buy this at Wal-Mart. It is in the "as seen on tv" aisle. It is simply a $40.00 watch, nothing more.

Reply
Gary - (Tecumseh, MI)
Posted: 29 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This watch is a piece of Junk. Stops running periodically, loses about 1-2 minutes per day and does not glow in the dark.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mike - (Niceville, FL)
Posted: 28 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of Junk

This watch is a piece of trash--that bald-headed dude won't pay a dollar if I tried to hock it at his store--their customer service is actually even worse than this piece of garbage--basically said after 30 days--tough luck do not buy this watch it is a piece of junk.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Saved By Reviews
Posted: 10 Dec 2016

I almost bought one of these as a christmas gift but I have thankfully been saved by these awful reviews. It's funny you brought up his pawn shop. Someone should take one of these pieces of crap in and try to sell it to him. Out of all these people, there's gotta be someone who lives in vegas 😆.

Reply
John - (East Falmouth, MA)
Posted: 16 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Made in China Junk !

This watch is of the cheapest quality possible. It is advertised as water resistant, but after wearing it in the shower inadvertently condensation appeared on it. It has never kept accurate time ( must be reset daily ) and it is generally a very cheaply made product. It is worth no more than five or ten dollars, and even that price would be to much. Buyer beware!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jerry Martz - (Little Rock, AR)
Posted: 27 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Made in China

Was about to order 2 of these, thankfully I checked reviews. Since this is made in China I will gladly pass.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
James - (Tyler, TX)
Posted: 02 Mar 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Ripoff

Watch just quit working two months after purchase. Wish I could get my money back. What a ripoff!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Scarhill
Posted: 11 Mar 2016

Bring it to Rick Harrison's pawn shop for an appraisal.

Reply
Peter Cord
Posted: 02 Apr 2016

No don't take to pawn shop for appraisal, you'll get the sad news that it's worth about 2 bucks. The rest is good ole American business profit.

Scamp - (Wikieup, AZ)
Posted: 23 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Had Enuff

When will we all stand up against these scams and rip offs? Rick seems to always back a horrible product. Look at his "razor" he tried to sell as well.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Longmont, CO)
Posted: 06 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Your First Clue

Would be that the aircraft on the box is a Super Marine Spitfire ( British ) and not an American aircraft. They obviously do not have a clue to what they are doing!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Debbie Shampaner
Posted: 20 Dec 2016

There is a customer service phone number that claims to be open 5am to 5pm pacific time. Call and demand your money back. I saw the number on one of the Google sights for this piece of garbage.

Reply
David Southward
Posted: 03 Feb 2017

I found the customer service number and sending it back for exchange! Phome # is ( 844 ) 226-9240. Any more problems will try to get a refund. BIG mistake and will probably have end up eating. They asked me if I turned it off at nights, I replied no, I buy $10 watches that aren't turned off and last a couple years!

Richard - (Lansing, MI)
Posted: 23 Jul 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Wow, I was really going to buy the watch. Thanks to all those who took the time to comment on the watch. I will from now on always consult the reviews before purchases.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tabitha Mcbride - (Valparaiso, IN)
Posted: 30 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Wow.
Now definitely not buying this junk. I like how the flag the laser etched on it.
It seems the only thing the flag has to do with this watch is a notice of what country to ship to.
I never got into that pawn stars show.
The fat douchebag crook with a doughboy laugh.
Now he sells new garbage too.
Thanks for letting me know gents.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann
Posted: 26 Mar 2016

Great description, Tabitha! I thought I was the only one who got sick of his stupid giggle after every sentence he speaks. And, it's often very inappropriate. I wouldn't buy anything he advertises. Greedy little idiot.

Reply
Pete O - (Sorrento, FL)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Junky

Yeah, if it is built to the same specs as the one in ww2 what then. Watches back then were crap unless you went for Swiss made NOT Chines. I looks a little like the original. No stop watch, elapsed time etc. Water resistant is NOT water proof. A well placed raindrop or some sweat could kill it. Glow in the dark? They stopped using radioactive "glow in the dark" paint years ago. If I recall correctly, they used radium. China is probably using nuclear waste to make the numbers glow and possibly you after a while pawn boy should be ashamed for promoting Chinese Junk as American. Lase etched American flag on the back? Individually numbered? A document of authenticity? Yeah, it's a real watch. Ok, it's probably an ok watch for 40 bucks but when the original watch was mad, you could buy a Timex, a boulevard, even c for a lot less than 40 busks. I've seen know dos toy watches that looked way more tactical than this, made in China, and digital for a couple of bucks. Collectible? You think this is gonna sell for more if you keep it in the box for fifty years? Collectible is a loose term. I could collect dog poo, means nothing. Buy American! All the American companies have moved overseas for cheap labor. Industry made this country great tons of jobs for everyone. Now all those jobs are in foreign countries. Nob trainer, bring industry back to the US, create millions of jobs, everybody works, economy booms, problem solved.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jose - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 16 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

A customer from another website reveals the watch is made in China. If true, that's reason enough for me not to buy one.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pamela - (Orange, CT)
Posted: 16 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Big Total Disappointment!

As have all of the others, I too was 'taken in' by the whole ad; patriotic, etc. Really liked the look of this watch. Well, mine stopped also a couple of months after wearing all the time. It did not glow in the dark. Changed the battery, having a store doing this, and they also had trouble putting on the back. Very, very big sham / rip off!

Do not consider buying!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bobbi - (Springdale, AR)
Posted: 25 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

Watch

Bought this for a Father's Day gift. What a waste of money. It belongs in the trash it sure isn't worth what I paid for it. Have gotten better stuff from a dollar store. Won't keep time. Stops more than it runs. Tot as long waste. Don't buy it. The advertising is total BS. What a piece of crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Frisco, TX)
Posted: 18 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Watch Band Broke First Time I Put it On

Buy +Made in China you get a piece of junk all the time. I knew better, Oh well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Betty - (Anniston, AL)
Posted: 14 Feb 2016
I have something to say!

Changed Battery

Cannot get the back to stay on after changing battery is there a trixk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jay - (Springfield, MA)
Posted: 10 Mar 2016
I have something to say!

Doesn't Work

Got this watch for xmas. All ready stops keeping time. Have to constantly reset. Very disappointed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JB - (Huntington Park, CA)
Posted: 14 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

See Youtube Video

Hello, all. If you search YouTube on this product you will see a video where the back of this watch is removed. Pretty on the outside but inside is a very small Chinese-made module that looks like what is used in those dollar-store alarm clocks. No wonder so many folks have had troubles with this watch. I would estimate the watch isn't worth more than $5-$8 ( and that's mostly for the case and strap ). Sincerely.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jb - (Waukesha, WI)
Posted: 06 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Smart Enough to Know Better

I agree with victim#1 with the exception of slitting of the throat. It conjures up images of what those bastards in the middle East are doing to Americans and innocent people around the world. Let's face it all pawn shops make their living from people's misfortune. They buy from people who are down on their luck and have to sell or from criminals that steal merchandise and bring it in to sell. So it's not surprising to me that Rick Harrison would put his stamp on this Chinese piece of crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Relieved - (Milwaukee, WI)
Posted: 10 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Saved by Reviews

I almost bought one of these as a christmas gift despite rick's awful commercial endorsement. My mom's long time significant other joined the us army and became a paratrooper in the 82nd airborne division when he was just a scrawny 18 year old kid. He also spent time in the rangers after that. His career in the army spanned over the course of 20+ years and he still to this day says that if his body would allow it, he would still be jumping out of planes. So when I saw this- again, despite rick's awful commercial endorsement- I thought he would really love it. I'm always skeptical of "as seen on tv" things so I looked up reviews and I am incredibly disappointed. Made in china? No warranty? Just stops working? Good lord. What a piece of Junk. Glad I looked at the reviews first; this is exactly why I do. Someone should take this thing in to rick's pawn shop and try to sell it to him. You know, since he thinks it's such a great watch. 😒

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Peter Ford - (Ogdensburg, NY)
Posted: 02 Apr 2016
I have something to say!

Just a Comment

I just have to say, its sad. Sad that the outfit advertising the watch brags about the American heritage connected with the watch and can't even have it made here. I know, Apple is made in China. I don't buy Apple either. Not cause their made there, but cause they're made there and the company charges like they're made here. At least the watches are pretty inexpensive. If it was an Apple watch, it'd cost $500.00, and still be crap. Guess it's sad we can't even make an American, classic watch, here any more without charging a ridiculous price for it. Truly makes you wonder about our greedy business ideals. If you can't make 200% profit, let the Chinese do it, so we can. Just sad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Roseann - (Greensburg, PA)
Posted: 18 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

I ordered my AAWatch about 2-3 weeks ago. When will I receive it? Bruce Duncan, 2122. Clear Lake Road, Weatherford, TX 76087. My email is [email protected]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete O
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Send me 40 bucks and I'll send you a watch made in the US from ww2 that still runs, keeps excellent time. Why would you buy this crap. They show both watches side by side, no comparison! Each is individually numbered, so what does that mean, collectable? I collect dog turds, does that make it worth more? Return it if you can. If you want a windup cheap watch you can get an old, American made windup Timex that runs good for less than twenty bucks.

Reply
Will - (Maywood, NJ)
Posted: 09 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Made in China

I researched it first found out that it was made in China, I'm sure our military vets would love to be wearing a watch made by a bunch of gooks. That guy from the Pawn Stars must be a piece of s*** to be promoting such a Junk chinese-made watch for our military Folk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Penndragon - (Indian Trail, NC)
Posted: 25 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

Buy American

I totally agree. If not made in America then forget it! That's why we bought a mustang and not an import. False advertising and the seller should be ashamed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol Holland
Posted: 15 Nov 2015

I couldn't agree more. The watch is made in China. A product that plays off patriotic spirit should be made in the usa. This is like buying US flags made in China. I'm willing to pay more, if necessary, to get this product made in the USA.

Reply
Old Gezzer
Posted: 29 Nov 2015

It's a start to bring back jobs that has went to china. Go trump.

Pete
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Your willing to pay more for American made? All our American companies moved to foreign countries years ago! General Electric, gte, SylVANIA etc. They use cheap label are and millions of American jobs went overseas. Nafta, remember? Cmon people all these politicians are committing crimes we'd be jailed for and laughing about it! NO fear. What ha gonna do when we're all standing in line for a crust of bread if and when available. Usa. Future this world county. Good luck!

Peter O
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Shame on you. An "American" selling Chinese crap for money. Sure it's not expensive but it contributes to China's economic, not ours so they can lend the money back to us. Looks like Chinese imports are how they dispose of their toxic waste. When they send us toys with lead paint, arsenic, etc. Food products with mercury, selenium etc. Building materials made from garbage from landfills etc. Take care of America first.

Reply
Paul - (San Pedro, CA)
Posted: 24 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

China

I was going to buy it, but its made in China, forget it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cristy - (Mill Valley, CA)
Posted: 03 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Made in China

I will not buy any "American" watch made in China. Thanks to all the reviewers.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete O
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

No one said it was "American" They just implied it by naming the watch American Aviator. Everybody in this country has to pay attention. Country is being sold out from right under our noses. Why the F does the United States of America have to borrow money from China? Nobody cares? Is everybody stupid? Foreign countries own buildings property, they own most of California, Ny, etc, etc. Your politicians work for you, tell them to step up. Non of them are held accountable for their actions.

Reply
Brian Hughes - (Ashburn, VA)
Posted: 25 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Made in China Shameless

If you buy this watch you are literally spitting in the face of the very americans it was made by originally not to mention the greatest generation. I was so excited to see it and utterly nauseated to see where it is made.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anthony - (Long Beach, CA)
Posted: 26 May 2016
I have something to say!

Not worth It

It looks like a knock off of a Swiss Army watch I have, Only difference is, I just replace mine's battery after 10 years, if you like that kind of watches, get the Swiss Army version, $150.00 gets you the real deal.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Phoenix, AZ)
Posted: 08 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Junk

It's Junk Junk Junk Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ralph - (Blythe, CA)
Posted: 13 Jun 2016
I have something to say!

True Blue Blooded Amerian

Just saw advertisement and wondered where it was made at. I thought surely it's made in good ole usa. After all, rick wouldn't sell a watch with a beautiful amerian flag on it from china. Rick, your moral compass is 100% in the toilet and when you look down before flushing, that's what your selling, shit! How would you even start to change the image of yourself. Stop now before you tank.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don
Posted: 10 Jul 2016

Amen Ralph. Rick is a total sell out. I wonder if he even owns this slice of shit.

Reply
Rick Miller - (Pocahontas, AR)
Posted: 20 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Made in China?

Just saw the commercial and was ready to order one. So glad I read these comments first. The company should be ashamed but so should any American spokesperson. No longer will I watch Pawn Stars.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dave - (Elberton, GA)
Posted: 06 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Works Great

Looks ok only the box is made in china the watch is usa made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dan
Posted: 23 Apr 2016

Wrong it is made in china.

Reply
Real American - (Sorrento, FL)
Posted: 22 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

WTF I T

Made in China, sick of this?! '@. The only thing made in this country are food stamps and bad choices on who runs the country. Japanese cars are built in this country because Japanese factory workers have unions and make more per hour than American workers. Remember nafta. When I was in the Army, I was on Are and Are in Bangkok Thailand. Late 60s early 70s. Driving through town I was stunned by how many American companies were there. GE, Sylvania, etc, etc. Every American industry that moved to other countries means that many less jobs here. I don't buy their products cause they're selling out America for higher profits. Take care of America first!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ladyhwk - (Evanston, IL)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Never Considered

R. Harrison has his name out there; sure, that's the point. Selling his pawn shop on air, selling shaving razors, now "patriotic" watches. Oh, did I mention, "made in China"? With numerous family military heroes and a submariner husband, I see this Harrison ploy as disrespectful and insulting. But look, here I am contributing to his vanity. Best approach, read the reviews and you will not purchase.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Howard Steinhardt - (San Benito, TX)
Posted: 09 Dec 2015
I have something to say!

Rick Let Down

Sorry Rick Harrison is involved with this scam. His Pawn Shop wouldn't be taken in.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Columbus, GA)
Posted: 20 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

Columbus, Ga

This appears to be a quartz watch, none existed in wwii!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Victimnumber One - (East Falmouth, MA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Poor Quality Chinese Watch

Throw this fish back. It is a scam. Garbage Chinese watch for way too much money. Pitchman is a piece of human shit. Instead of shaving your head slice your neck for the good of us all. Scumbag advertising!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ron - (Westland, MI)
Posted: 03 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Thank Goodness for Reviews

Was certainly excited when first seein the aviator watch after reading reviews I've Decided not to purchase Rick Harrison should check himself before he wrecks himself American Aviator watch made in China come on.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Holly - (Cincinnati, OH)
Posted: 04 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

Thanks for Saving my Money

Was going to purchase this watch but after these reviews thought better about it thank you all!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Loper - (Lake Charles, LA)
Posted: 01 Nov 2016
I have something to say!

Corps of Engineers Federal Employee (Retired)

Watch in commercial looks great. After reviewing comments I have Decided not to purchase. I had planned on wearing this watch so quality is important along with looks, pass for now. Thanks for all review comments.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michael - (Lomita, CA)
Posted: 10 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Made In

Where is it made? I would like to know where it is made.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John
Posted: 18 Jul 2016

Where are you? You haven't seen made in china. Dah.

Reply
Chris
Posted: 13 Aug 2016

Made in China. Where else.

Reply
Veteran - (Fitchburg, WI)
Posted: 26 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Veteran

You all should have known by the look and price it was a pos.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Texas Dope - (Spring, TX)
Posted: 05 May 2016
I have something to say!

Waste of Money

You could get better time keeping from a rock! At least it would be correct twice a day. The China Junk watch piggy backing on American legacy is absolute JUNK. Rick Harrison is JUNK. Used to watch show, but will not any more. If it pays apparently Rick will do anything!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Don - (Elsa, TX)
Posted: 30 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Nanny Man

You're commercial shows a movie version of the bombing of Pearl Harbor twice! Bad choice of film. Hopefully this will be changed. Thank you.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rick Donovan - (New York, NY)
Posted: 23 Nov 2015
I have a Question

Avianal

Bald as the man himself, the watch suits most people who buy it. After all, would you really buy it or spend the money on popcorn to see the salespeople behind the product in a scene from Deliverance?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ripman - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 24 Aug 2016
I have a Question

Restoration Man

Got this as a gift. Was on another TV commercial. Shows numbers glow in dark. Not. Clasp Broke. Slow battery. Made in China? Customer svs always busy. Any wonder why? Class Action Lawsuit lawsuit?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paula - (Fort Wayne, IN)
Posted: 18 Feb 2016
I have a Question

American

I want to send this watch back. How should I go about dong this so that I'm sure I will get my money refunded?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dick - (Medford, OR)
Posted: 26 Sep 2015
I have a Question

American Aviator Watch

Is it a windup model?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pete O
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

It runs on the tears of jobless Americans.

Reply
Tim - (Tampa, FL)
Posted: 28 Sep 2015
I have a Question

Is it Made in USA?

Is the watch made in usa? If not how can it be called "american"?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Pam
Posted: 06 Oct 2015

Exactly my thoughts! Can't find any info.

Reply
Pete O
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Can't find info? Tried google? It's not that hard.

Carol Holland
Posted: 15 Nov 2015

The watch is made in China. Don't buy it!

Reply
Peteo
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

Is everybody missing brain cells ( probably are f on all the lead paint, Mercury filled food products etc that comes from China. Theyre not saying it's made in America, they're just calling it "American Aviator". Pay attention people. Our country is going to the dump right before our eyes and now body's complaining. When you're living in a third world country. Standing in line with for food rations with no rights or Liberties it'll be too late.

Reply
Mike - (Sebastian, FL)
Posted: 08 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Made in China ?

Please tell me that this is not made in China if so to me this is terrible.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Will
Posted: 09 Dec 2016

Yep made in China. Deplorable.

Reply
Bra Dy - (Callahan, FL)
Posted: 21 Dec 2015
I have a Question

Where is it Made?

Where is this watch made?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Danny D
Posted: 21 May 2016

They are made in China.

Reply
Steve - (Santa Ana, CA)
Posted: 24 Sep 2015
I have a Question

Origin

Where is this watch made?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol Holland
Posted: 15 Nov 2015

Watch is made in China! Don't buy it.

Reply
Pete O
Posted: 22 Dec 2015

China! It's more Junk endorsed by and american icon for more money. Sell out your countries economy you [email protected]&: ( &. Is the pawn guy in the commercial canadian or from some other country who endorse the sale of chinese Junk ( and I don't mean the boats ) for money. Buy american if you can find something that's made here.

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS