MENU

Alien Tape

685 Votes
Rate this product
Alien Tape Alien Tape or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Alien Tape is a transparent, double-sided, and reusable type of tape that's been designed to work on a wide variety of surfaces, such as wood, brick, stone, tile, and glass. It's stated that this tape can be reused many times, as long as it's rinsed in between uses, and that when it's removed from a particular surface, it won't leave any sticky residue behind. Aside from being used indoors, it's also meant to be used outdoors, even in areas that may be exposed to wet weather.

Alien Tape Alien Tape or Alternatives
Read Customer Reviews on Amazon.com

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Alien Tape is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE!

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Alien Tape being discontinued. Alien Tape may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

This price was obtained from the As Seen on TV commercial page which was taken offline due to Alien Tape being discontinued. Alien Tape may still be found for sale on Amazon or Ebay.

How It Works

Alien Tape works by virtue of advanced nano-grip technology, which is what enables it to cling to nearly any surface without the use of adhesive. When you apply this tape to a surface, every square millimeter of each piece you've used will almost instantly cling to that surface in the same manner as a suction cup would. It'll keep up its bond with that surface as long as you want it to, but when you want to break the suction, you'll be able to do so by giving it a gentle pull. Alternatively, if two objects are attached to one another, giving one of the objects a gentle twist will also break the bond that the tape has created.

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Apply Tape

    Before you use this tape, you'll need to select two surfaces that you want to bond together. These might include a stationary surface (such as a wall or floor) and two free-floating objects, or two free-floating objects on their own. Once you've selected two surfaces, simply apply a piece of tape to one of them to get started. You can cut a piece of tape from your roll and then apply it, or measure your chosen surface while the tape's still on the roll and cut it afterward.

  2. Create Bond

    While keeping your piece of tape stuck to the surface you've applied it to, affix the second object you've chosen to the other side of the tape in order to create a bond. Press down for a few seconds to consolidate the bond between the two surfaces, and then remove your fingers. When you release the pressure, the bond between the two surfaces should remain intact.

  3. Use Bonded Surfaces Normally

    If you've applied your Alien Tape correctly, you should be able to use the two surfaces you've bonded together as you normally would, without running the risk of damaging them. In the event that the bond appears too weak, you may need to add one or more pieces of tape to create a stronger bond, especially if the surfaces you're working with are large.

Features

  • Clear

    All Alien Tape is clear and transparent, so no matter what objects or surfaces you use it on, it won't be highly visible to people who are looking at them.

  • Set of Three Rolls

    In a set, you'll get three identical rolls of this transparent tape. You may want to keep two rolls at home and toss one in your glove compartment, or even take one to work if you think you might make use of it there. With all three rolls equaling 21 feet of tape, you'll most likely have enough to create hundreds of bonds between various surfaces.

  • Durable

    Alien Tape is durable enough to withstand the pressure of up to 17.5 pounds of weight without ripping or otherwise refraining from doing its job. Plus, by working together, multiple pieces of this tape will likely be able to support objects that are much heavier than 17.5 pounds.

  • Waterproof and Weatherproof

    This tape is both weatherproof and waterproof. That means you'll be able to use some in an indoor area that may be exposed to water, such as your bathroom or kitchen, and within nearly any outdoor area you can think of. Besides rain, the tape's been designed to stand up to heat and humidity in the summer and snow in the winter.

  • Reusable

    You can reuse a piece of Alien Tape multiple times, and it should work just as effectively the seventh time as it did the first. Before using a piece again, though, you must remember to rinse it off in the sink and let it dry before applying it to a new surface.

  • Slim

    Each piece of this tape is fairly slim (about an inch wide), so if you need to fit some into a narrow space, you won't have to cut down its width. On the other hand, pieces of book tape and duct tape tend to be about twice as wide, so they may need to be cut down more often. If the need to tape up a wider surface with Alien Tape ever arises, you can always use multiple pieces.

Positive Points

  • Ideal for Children's Items

    If you've got a child sitting at the table in a high chair or a regular chair, and you want their food to stay put in front of them, Alien Tape can help you out. You can use this double-sided tape to literally tape their dish or plate to the table as they eat, so they won't spill it or knock it to the floor. Along the same lines, if your kids are rough on their toys and tend to break them, this type of tape can be used to quickly make discreet repairs.

  • Can Hang Items Hole-free

    You may want to hang various pictures, hooks, and racks around your home, but you may also want to avoid drilling holes in order to do so. If that's the case, it'll come as a relief that you can hang almost anything from a wall, a door, or a cabinet with Alien Tape. You won't need to worry about the tape being exposed to water, as it won't lose its suctioning power as it gets wet. Moreover, if you decide to take something down that you've hung with it, it'll leave no residue behind instead of leaving a nasty hole.

  • Keeps Furniture in Place

    This tape may also be helpful when you want to keep your furniture in place, so it's not sliding all over your living room, office, or kitchen. If you stick just a square inch or so of this tape to the bottom of each chair leg, the Alien Tape's double-sided suctioning will stop it from slipping. The same goes if you apply narrow strips of this tape to the bottom of a desk so that it won't slide away from you as you work.

Save Money

Most types of tape aren't reusable, so when you're done with a roll, you'll need to replace it or go without. However, due to the reusable nature of Alien Tape, you'll be able to move it from place to place as required. If you no longer need it in a particular location, you'll be able to transfer it to a new location instead of obtaining a replacement roll of tape to meet your latest needs.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Alien Tape online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Alien Tape online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

9 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼
WRITE REVIEW

Average Customer Rating:

2
Alien Tape Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
2
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
4

Sort: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Type: All | Reviews | Questions | Comments

Posted: 10 Jan 2022 Patricia Brunelle - (Wasaga Beach, ON)

The worse thing I've ever bought, can't be applied to drywall and does not hold anything. I put up a picture it fell within hours. Should be refundable and off the market. Terrible advertising.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Jan 2022 Lyzett Swift - (Southfield, MI)

Alien Tape Review

The advertisement says works on any surface, showing people using it to hang pictures on what appears to be a painted wall. I bought some to hang pictures on the walls. Upon close examination of the directions after buying the tape, you are told that is not to be used on painted walls or drywall. This falls in my opinion under false advertisement. Now I've purchased something I have no use for.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Dec 2021 Laura - (Portland, OR)

Don’t Waste Your Money

I hung up Christmas lights. The next morning several we're on the ground. The ones that didn’t come down The tape was almost impossible to remove. We had to use a hairdryer and still had trouble. There is NO WAY this tape is reusable, it came down in pieces. False advertising. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 08 Dec 2021 THoff - (Murrieta, CA)

Works Great

Anyone complaining or saying it doesn't work is a goof I found it to work flawlessly. Yes, you can stick it to filthy or dusty surfaces and the item will fall off because the dust fails. Not the Alien Tape.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Dec 2021 Dick Griffin - (Pineville, NC)

Tape

This stuff is terrible. Don’t waste money.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 20 Nov 2021 Sharon - (Las Vegas, NV)

False Advertising !

Amazon Prime should pull this product off their site, Alien Tape is bogus, does NOT work! I wish I had read the reviews before I got sucked in and bought it. It can't even hold up an 8oz object and does as promised, remove the paint from walls! The box shows a picture of a woman hanging a picture frame however reading further they claim may take the paint off a painted wall.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Nov 2021 Annette M hodge - (Seattle, WA)

Alien Tape JUNK

Alien Tape is a joke and I wasted $20 plus tax on it, oh wow I thought it does work. Wrong 2 days later no matter what I hung up with crashed to the floor don't buy it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 03 Nov 2021 Bonnie - (Union, NJ)

Do not use on Drywall!

I bought this specifically to hang some posters because the box said it works on drywall. But when I opened the box, the directions said do NOT use drywall because it will tear it off if you try to remove the Alien Tape. I also watched a video showing that. The box wording is deceiving - the product is not suitable for drywall!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Nov 2021 Marisella - (Fresno, CA)

Don’t Waist Your Money

2 lbs? I had a couple of things that weighed ounces! They fell off in days. Everything I put up on different surfaces. Fell off.  WAIST of money! They should find out how “command tape” works. Cause it does.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 30 Oct 2021 Lancelot Achilli - (Newburgh, NY)

Okay for small items like pictures or something very light. Don't believe the 17.5 lb claim. Put up medicine cabinet and it crashed during the night.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 27 Oct 2021 Larry - (Chicago, IL)

Thanks for the Heads Up

Thank you all for the reviews. You just saved me money and there should be a class action suit on this type of product and advertising. I definitely won't buy!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 11 Oct 2021 David R Ambrozy - (New Baltimore, MI)

Terrible Product

I tried this product on the basement cement walls to hang a couple of pictures not more than two pounds each and they fell off almost immediately. I tried it on my new bathroom for a couple of pictures, thinking that the basement failure was due to uneven cement walls. The tape held up for about a week. The tape was stuck on the wall and caused damage to the drywall. Do not try this tape!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 19 Sep 2021 Cal Anweiler - (Mesa, AZ)

Tape Is Junk

Have used this tape on many occasions and it has FAILED on each occasion! My latest test was to hold a 25 oz. Piece of plastic onto a newly painted wall. Yes, it was dry., and it let go in less than 2 hours. ANOTHER FAILURE!
For a product that claims it can hold up to 17.5 pounds, it is a farce. Unless you plan to stick a fly to a wall, this is not your product.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 10 Sep 2021 Teresa - (Jackson, OH)

Love This Product!

I have used this numerous times in my RV to put on the bottom or side of things to keep in place when traveling. Has held great! Used it at home inside a cabinet to place hooks on to hold jewelry. You must read the directions and I always clean the area with alcohol before adhering. I wouldn't trust valuable glass pieces with it but for small shelves to hold small items it is great. Have recommended to friends and they love it too.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Nov 2021 Michael morack

Your full of shit! The stuff is Junk! Wouldn't hold anything!

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 26 Aug 2021 Darnise Dudley - (Joliet, IL)

This Stuff is Trash DON'T BUY Alien Tape

I ordered this to mount a small light on a wall that I did not know what was behind so I could not use a screw. I heard something fall and break. I went into the kitchen to find the fixture had fell and broken. Cost me more money than I paid for this Junk. Cost 20 dollars for this light fixture, 6.95 for their shipping cost, and not sure how much it will cost to send it back. I should have read the review before I bought. Waste of time and money.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2021 Anthony Hengst

This stuff is absolute Junk. Even brand new fresh out of the box there is absolutely no adhesiveness, static electricity has better adhesive.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Aug 2021 Kathleen A Haluzan - (Elkhart, IN)

Do not use on wallpaper like did. It tore the wallpaper to pieces. They should warn you about that.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 13 Aug 2021 LARRY J PECK - (Morgantown, WV)

Works Great!

I used this tape to hang two wall mount outdoor mailboxes, and it's holding really well! I had to use multiple pieces of tape on top of each other to fit the depth of each box! This was over a week ago, and it's still holding strong! I highly recommend Alien Tape, and suggest you follow the directions!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 04 Aug 2021 Doug H - (Northampton, PA)

False Advertising

This is a was of money.
I tried it out and hung a plate, less than 3 pounds, on a paneled wall in my den.
within 4 days it fell off the wall. The "Alien Tape was still on the back of the plate.

do not waste your money buying this product.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jul 2021 Frances Martin - (Austell, GA)

Alien Tape False Advertising

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this stuff! A lesson for me! The TV commercial made Alien Tape sound like the answer to everything you ever needed to hang up. I bought three rolls and gave one to my daughter. I told her to visit your website before she used it to hear what it could be used for. She did that and thought it was safe. I did too. She used it to hang two valuable paintings on painted walls. All the commercial said was that it was a "permanent" solution to hanging on painted walls. We took that to mean that we need to look nowhere else again because Alien Tape was our "permanent solution." We could use it forever. Very misleading wording - intentional I'm sure. When she tried to remove the paintings it pulled off the paint AND the sheetrock under it! It also damaged the backs of the custom framed pictures which will be expensive to redo! The tape also did not hold up something she tried to put on her rock fireplace. It fell off almost immediately. This product is GARBAGE and the people selling it are liars and thieves.

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 23 Dec 2021 Anthony Hengst

Yup. This Alien Tape has less adhesive than rubbing a blown up balloon in one's hair and hanging that on a wall.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 15 Jul 2021 JimmyVee - (Elkins Park, PA)

Know It's Limitations!

This product does work on certain tasks. I use it to keep the arrow rest right on my bow riser. Works great. Sealed a leak on the pool liner too.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 01 Jul 2021 Avivs - (Anchorage, AK)

Thank You!

I saw the ad on TV and was contemplating buying. Thank goodness I read your reviews! If it sounds too good it probably is. I’m very grateful that I read your reviews before putting my money down. The ads should be banned from TV and all other platforms!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 18 Jun 2021 carol - (Chicago, IL)

Bad Product

Used it to hang a picture on the wall. The picture wasn't straight, so attempted to remove it and adjust it.
The tape took the paint AND paper of the drywall off. Had to plaster and repaint the wall.
TERRIBLE.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 31 May 2021 Don French - (Waldron, AR)

False Advertisement! Total Crap!

Like all the other people, only bad to report. Used it to stick a small mirror to the wall. Surfaces we're clean. Used 6 pieces, each corner, and middle. The mirror fell off the wall and broke within a week. There should be a class action lawsuit against these scammers!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 06 Oct 2021 Bet th novak

I used nearly a whole role for two pictures, very lightweight. It hung several days and then fell off. I wasted ten dollars.

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 05 May 2021 Darlene - (Spencer, WI)

Be Very Suspicious!

I just opened my box of tape and the first thing out of the box was an
" Arbitration Agreement ".
So being curious I checked online as to why they sent this ( I've never had any other order containing this) and found this.
https://www.tryalientape.com/Shared/arbitration-emson.html
Check this out.
The sellers of this tape must be aware of what they sell and what they claim.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply

Posted: 28 Apr 2021 Lorraine M Froehlich - (Woodstock, CT)

Alien Tape WASTE OF MONEY

Don't waste your money it doesn't hold like they claim it doesn't even hold a small lightweight blind up it was up for about 5 to 10 minutes.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply

Write Your Reply



Submit Review, Comment or Question ▼
- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions
*Optional
*Optional

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Alien Tape Infomercial
Alien Tape Infomercial
Alien Tape Infomercial

User Notification

Please click 'Allow' then 'Allow' to receive notifications of new As Seen on TV items, Review Videos, and contest giveaways. You can change your mind at any time and disable notifications.

ALLOW
NO THANKS

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

NEXT AS SEEN ON TV ITEM ▼