View
28
Opinions
Below
72% 195 votes
28% 77 votes

Air Hawk

272 Votes

Rate this product

Air Hawk is a handheld air compressor that has a digital pressure gauge with an LED screen so that you know when to stop. What’s more, it boasts an auto stop feature that prevents you from over filling anything. Portable and handheld, this unit can be recharged in a car, stored in a drawer, and used to fill anything from toys to sporting goods to tires. No longer will you have to deal with giant air compressors or gas station refills.
**Skip to our Recommendation**

As Seen on TV Competitors:

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Air Hawk is $39.95 plus $14.95 shipping, for a total price of $54.9. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: buyairhawk.com

TV Commercial

Features

  • Compact and Portable

    Designed to be portable and compact, this unit is so small that you can store it in your car, in a drawer at home, or in a cabinet.

  • Rechargeable

    The unit can be recharged using the rechargeable battery or the AC charger. AC charging means you can find yourself stranded and in need of a refill, and just charge it in your car until you are ready. What’s more, there is a 12V cable adaptor so that if you need the unit for continuous use, you can use it without issue. .

  • New Technology

    Said device uses powerful air compressor technology that makes it a theoretically better device than alternatives.

  • Pin Attachments and 3 Nozzles

    There are pin attachments included for easy use. You can use it to inflate things like tires, sporting equipment, bike tires, air mattresses, air filled toys, and more.

Pros

  • Led Readings

    The readings on this unit have a digital LED pressure gauge so you do not have to concern yourself without overfilling anything. It will in fact automatically shut off right at the correct pressure for anything you are filling.

  • Light

    Even if you are stuck in the dark with a tire low on air, or you find yourself in the middle of the night trying to add air to something else, you are in luck. The built in LED light gives you bright lighting when and where you need it. LED bulbs are brighter than other bulbs and they last longer, so you will not have to worry about replacing them any time soon.

  • Handheld

    The cordless nature of this handheld air compressor makes it decidedly easier to use and manipulate. When air goes out in things like tires, there is no way to really control where the value lands.

    Values located upside down or on the bottom of the tire can create quite a hassle when you are trying to use an air pump with a large handle. Problems are also created when you are using a spray can that pumps best when right side up, but won’t fit where you need it right side up. That said, the lack of cords mean there will never be this problem again.

    Ideally, the handheld nature means you can turn it upside down, off to the side, or sneak it into smaller spaces before prohibited by larger compressors. You can also control the air without making a mess.

How it's Different from Competitors

The Air Hawk is different from its competitors insofar as it is primarily cordless. While it can be plugged in and used to refill with regular power, if you do not need the cord, you do not have to use it. Handheld means it is smaller and more easily transported than a large air compressor stored at home. It also means you do not have to stop at a gas station to add air to your tires; you can just keep the product in your car and refill as you need.

Compared to air pressure cans, this unit can be recharged, and it does not create a mess.

Recommendation

If you can afford spending $70 on an Air Compressor, and insist on a battery operated capable device, then yes, the Air Hawk seems like a good buy.

Alternatively, if you don't need the portable battery capability, the Kensun was rated Best Portable Air Compressor on Amazon.

If you want something around the $20 range that will get the job done, see the Life Line AAA 300 PSI Air Compressor.

Wise Advice

Do not buy portable air inflator online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy portable air inflator online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

28 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Air Hawk Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
10

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

ME - (North Caldwell, NJ)
Posted: 25 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Get Money Back

All Air Hawk orders come with a 60-day money back guarantee, less s&h. To request one, ontel’s customer service department can be reached at 844-570-9860.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Denise - (Litchfield, MN)
Posted: 27 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

Bought mine at Walmart in the as seen on TV Section. Might be good for a pool toy. But if our car tire is low forget it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Brittany - (Prior Lake, MN)
Posted: 08 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible Product

Horrible. Very slow and takes forever to blow up a small pool float. Complete waste of money and they refused to let me send it back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tom - (South Ogden, UT)
Posted: 03 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Do Not Buy This

I bought the advert. I wanted an air compressor that had a built in gauge and would top up tires quickly. My unit came in about two weeks. I read the instruction manual all the way through. I charged the battery appropriately. The compressor didn't work. I plugged it into my car; it didn't work. Handling it as much as I did I was struck by the lack of the 'heft' to the tool. It looked, felt and appeared flimsy and cheaply made. I had been charged $75 including $15 for shipping for this useless object. I notified Air Hawk who told me where to return the product and they would charge me again for handling. I have told my bank I will settle for nothing but a full refund. Air Hawk said their warranty stipulates fees for returning their product. The way I see it, they could make $35.00 for selling a worthless piece of kit. I will fight this.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lou - (Norristown, PA)
Posted: 14 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Airhawk is a Scam

I ordered 2 of these on September 25th. All I have gotten from a very bad customer service is Sorry the item is not available and it wi'll be 4 to 6 weeks.
I have called several times and sent email to the same tune ( sorry 4 to 6 weeKS still ) It will be 3 months on December 25th. I told them this was ordered as a Christmas present and I am thinking about cancelling the order if I don't receive them.
I just got an email stating that they are cancelling and they will notify me in the future IF they can get them!
They are still advertising so be careful and don't get ripped off by that company!

75 of 76 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Powerman
Posted: 19 Feb 2017

Your review is on the product not being available, not on the product itself. Not very helpful.

Reply
SF
Posted: 20 Feb 2017

So far 76 out of 77 people think you're an idiot.

Doctor Crobe
Posted: 07 May 2017

@Powerman: Problems encountered during the ordering process ARE a big part of ANY product review!

lorene
Posted: 24 Mar 2017

I too have seen the advertising and I thought wow what a great product. Then I went to the reviews, as I always do, I kept reading expecting at least 1 or 2 good reviews. Every one says it is a rip off. Obviously I won't be ordering it. Don't they test thier products before they sell them?

Reply
Mik - (Cloquet, MN)
Posted: 13 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Junk from the Start!

I wish I could rate this worthless contraption at zero stars! Don't buy this as it can barely air up a lawn mower tire. In their TV commercial, they show a large tire airing up in a matter of seconds - what a crock! All they did was speed up the video to make it look fast. About all this thing might be good for would be airing up small pool toys, or a airing up a hard plastic tire on barbie doll's dream corvette - if the battery lasts that long! It is below sub quality, and most over rated in their very misleading TV commercials. Not to mention it is way over priced. If it looks too go to be true to you, it is because it is. This product was invented, designed and constructed as a means to rip off good people's hard earned money. Do not buy this product!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
bq
Posted: 25 Mar 2017

Thanks for the info. Seen one a friend has from aaa and only $18. Think I will get that one, thanks again.

Reply
Owen - (Woodfin, NC)
Posted: 12 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Chinese Junk with no Customer Service

My title says it all! But, in other words, do not waste your money, unless you are looking for a cheap lump of plastic to use as a paper weight. You are better off buying a cheap Chinese manufactured bicycle pump. It is faster and far more reliable!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Paul - (Ripon, WI)
Posted: 13 Jun 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Order Incomplete

Purchased one part is missing can't get missing parts or money back.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Michelle - (Heath, OH)
Posted: 18 Jul 2017
I Regret Buying it!

[email protected]

Pure Junk. Don't waste you money. I tried to blow up pool floaty's and it didn't even do anything. I found out it got really hot and could barely touch it. I got it at walmart and returned it no problem.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Terry Kay - (Hudsonville, MI)
Posted: 21 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Not Woth it Folks Period!

The TV ads looked gr8. After purchasing., seeing & using it., well. Light & flimsy. Cheaply made. Tried it out on my home Craftsman lawn tractor tire. After it did 'eventually' inflate the small tire I knew it was going to be returned. Which I did from local Target. Save your hard earned cash folks., Air Hawk is a waste. A friend has an Air Dragon that is much more solid., works well & a worthy investment. Am going to be checking into that soon.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tm - (Hopewell, VA)
Posted: 26 Aug 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Buying "As Seen on TV"

When are folks going to realize, if something were any good, it would fly off the shelves in any retail store. How many times do you have to realize that anything sold on TV is Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cheryl - (Harrisville, UT)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Beware!

After seeing the commercial many times, I thought this would be a great purchase for my son, and myself. I've read over 30 negative reviews, from not receiving product to it will not fill a car tire, read out is barely visible, cord very short. No, I will not take the chance on this, nor the company! They should be reported to BBB and consumer affairs for their Deceptive advertising. Don't purchase this, sav your headache and buy a better one for either same price, a little more pricey, or at least a good review!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
GEORGE - (Peabody, MA)
Posted: 02 May 2017
I have something to say!

RETIRED

Glad I read the reviews. It looks like this product is so bad that they couldn't even pay someone to write a good one!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
dale - (Stickney, IL)
Posted: 28 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Try Getting it from QVC or HSN

I just got one. I need something for lawnmowers, handcarts, and the occasional car tire. I will post results next week. I hope it is not a knock off of some legit brand unit.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cathleen Budney - (Gautier, MS)
Posted: 14 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

THANK YOU

I was interested. Not anymore!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Nancy - (Orange City, FL)
Posted: 14 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Thank Heaven for Reviews

I was so tempted to buy this item after watching the commercial on TV. I am so glad that I read the reviews first. Reviews are the best thing we can do for each other when it comes to buying this cheap imported Junk. I will keep looking.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
ME - (Sterling Heights, MI)
Posted: 25 Feb 2017
I have something to say!

Get Money Back

I'm seeing everyone getting the same response from ordering. 'on back order'. Get your money back. Look for other reviews of similar products. Some can be ordered to be shipped to a store near you. Eliminating shipping, and can return to store if not happy. If they don't give you your money back promptly, complain to your State's Consumer Dept for this type of product. That is my best advice in this situation. I see I won't be buying this product. But looking for a possible similar product to purchase.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
mike - (Lawrence, NY)
Posted: 05 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Cancel Credit Card Payment

Just call your credit card company and refuse the charge.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Tony - (Bessemer City, NC)
Posted: 25 Mar 2017
I have something to say!

Ripoff

Why do people buy this crap. Are they that many gullible poeple in this world. The company that sells this product is overrated and is knowingly ripping people off with this plastic piece of shit. If you are waiting for this product to be shipped to you. I would stop payment to the company and file a complaint. With the bbb.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Marque - (Ontario, CA)
Posted: 11 Mar 2017
I have a Question

Not for All Bikes ?

Before you order find out if it comes with nozzles for both Schrader and Presta valves.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Margaret Tepper - (Davidson, NC)
Posted: 26 Mar 2017
I have a Question

My Order

Did you received my order?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
jay - (Eau Claire, WI)
Posted: 17 Feb 2017
I have a Question

How can I cancel my order I can not contact airhawk to get any information I need help from some where thanks jww.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynn - (Smithfield, UT)
Posted: 20 Feb 2017
I have a Question

Back Order

I ordered this almost one month ago and it's still on back order. When will it be available?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS