View
28
Opinions
Below
30% 3 votes
70% 7 votes

Absolute Derma

10 Votes

Rate this product

Absolute Derma is a new anti-aging product that can help skin to look and feel younger. Thanks to the way that it works, users can potentially eliminate or simply decrease the appearance of deep wrinkles and lines. Ideal for use with all types of skin tones, this product works well for both women and men. Absolute Derma is a great alternative to painful treatments, and it can produce some great results that could leave skin looking younger and feeling great. This product could potentially leave users feeling more confident about their skin thanks to its ease of use and reported age defying results.

The Claim

The infomerical claims that Absolute Derma is a revolutionary new product that could potentially change the way the skin looks. Thanks to its age defying serum this new product could give skin a more youthful appearance. It also goes on to say that using this product can decrease the depth of wrinkles, which means users could start to look younger. What's more is the infomercial also states that because this product uses acetyl hexapeptide 8, skin could potentially look and feel so much better. Applied daily and used exactly as instructed, it is possible for skin to appear wrinkle free and therefore younger looking.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Absolute Derma is $0 plus $5.95 shipping for a total price of $5.95. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: tvstuffsale.com

Features

  • Acetyl Hexapeptide 8
  • This serum contains an ingredient called acetyl hexapeptide 8, which stimulates collagen production and helps to fill in the crevices of fine lines on the face. Additionally, this main ingredient relaxes facial tension while simultaneously prevents the reformation of deep, once existing wrinkles.

  • Takes Only 28 Days
  • Within just 28 days, you will see dramatic results in the way your facial skin appears. Everything from crow’s feet to deep wrinkles will be significantly reduced without the need for expensive and toxic injections from a doctor.

Downfalls

  • Will Not Work for Everyone
  • While this product will be a miracle for some, others might not find it as effective. Everyone’s skin and complexion is different, which vary results with such anti wrinkle products.

  • Aging Will Still Occur
  • Though the significance of wrinkles can dramatically increase for many women, aging signs will still show up. This serum is not meant to be a cure all for aging and cannot stop the clock on nature. Realistic expectations will be needed when using such an anti wrinkle product.

Alternatives

  • Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Serum
  • This serum is free of parabens, sulfate and phthalates. It is serum that is meant to protect your skin from environment factors such as harmful sun rays, which are known to cause premature wrinkles. Additionally, it will smooth out current wrinkles while preventing new ones from forming. Plus, this serum helps to plump the skin, giving it a more youthful appearance.

  • Ageless Intensives Serum
  • This product has been tested and approved by dermatologists. It will not clog pores and has been allergy tested. Within just two weeks, users will notice their wrinkles disappearing and their skin’s surface looking more rejuvenated and youthful. Ageless Intensives Wrinkle Serum works via a multi-vitamin mixture that nourishes, protects and repairs facial skin to reveal a more plump and smooth complexion.

Tips & Tricks

  1. Consult Your Dermatologist
  2. You may not know it, but there may be better options for you. It is possible this serum may be a great option, or your dermatologist might recommend something more suitable for your skin type. Either way, it is best to get a professional opinion before you invest in any long term skin care routines.

  3. Follow Instructions
  4. In order to get the best results possible, it is crucial for you to follow the instructions given by both your dermatologist and by Absolute Derma. Give the product time to work its way into your skin before determining whether or not it has worked for you. Skin repair is a lengthy process. This means that even if you follow the instructions perfectly, you will still need to give the product enough time to do its magic on your skin. Patience with skincare and a disciplined skincare routine is very important here.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Is it All Natural?
  • Yes, Absolute Derma does not use any harmful chemicals in its products. The ingredients are stated to be natural and safe for use on the skin. However, if you notice any extreme side effects, discontinue use and consult your dermatologist.

  • Is it a Good Alternative?
  • Many people consider Absolute Derma a great alternative to invasive injections or surgical procedures. Results may vary.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Absolute Derma online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Absolute Derma online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

28 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.1
Absolute Derma Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

Andrea - (Dunedin, FL)
Posted: 28 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Warning Fraud

An absolute joke that's what this is! They never provide you the upfront policy. Beware. They bill you continually until you stop. And even then they keep 1 / 2 of the last month. Atty general needs to stiop these skum bags!, Don't Do It. The stuff burns your face.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa - (San Diego, CA)
Posted: 12 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

DO NOT BUY this! It is a scam as far as I am concerned. The fact that you will automatically be charged and put on autoship is not obvious and there is no way to get charge reversed. I also got a rash around my eyes and had to discontinue use. So I'm out $170. And they would not let me talk to a supervior.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Mary - (Carlsbad, CA)
Posted: 27 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD IMMEDIATELY

Do not request a free trial offer from Absolute Derma, absolute rejuven, renuvaderm, or modern skin. If you do, immediately cancel the credit card you used. Then call these companies at 855-342-3337 and try to argue with them. They say they will cancel the automatic recurring account they have set up, and e-mail you a $100 gift certificate. Don't believe them. And when you hang up, they will immediately post a new recurring charge against your credit card.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lina - (Westminster, CA)
Posted: 04 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Don't buy it! I agree to those previous reviews on this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Daithio - (Minneapolis, MN)
Posted: 03 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scan?

Don't know it it is a scam but after getting the free sample and finding no instructions, I checked this site and immediately cancelled my card.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anna - (Orland Hills, IL)
Posted: 08 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This is a SCAM

How do we band together and get this scam and illegal poison OFF THE Market! They are selling Poison without warning! I'm fining a legal complaint at the FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection, www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov please do so too. Their "billing" practices are outrageous too. Let's not be silent about this!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lilly - (Winter Park, FL)
Posted: 05 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Absolute Scam!!!!

I cancelled my account with them and I kept getting billed for $87.00 then another $89.00, when I cancelled and do not even own their product. Regret doing this. They would only refund a percentage not the full amount they actually owe me. This is a complete scam.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anette
Posted: 27 Aug 2015

Did they truly refund you? I am supposedly being refunded but haven't received any actual follow-up from my phone conversations with customer services.

Reply
Rea Balan - (International Falls, MN)
Posted: 18 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I ordered the trial sample, tried it, tried to cancel it, now disputing hundreds of dollars of charges to my credit card. Don't give them your card number!

First of all, you must cancel before 14 days since, I guess, your "trial" order was placed otherwise your bank will call you to say a suspicious charge of almost 90 was placed on your card. Absolutederma will not return this money after the 14 days, even if the product turns out to fail in its claims to plump and hydrate your skin. It is not a trial at all. You have bought it, and if you don't cancel the subscription, you pay the full price of this so called trial.
Secondly, I look exactly the same as I did a month ago when I first started using the product. No change. Don't throw your money away.

This product May work but I'm not sure. The scam is the continued withdrawal from my checking account and it's difficult to cancel cause they keep trying to lower price of product. I will never again get scammed or sign up for unlimited withdrawals. Folks, do not get taken by reading the terms and conditions. Nothing is ever free.
That I was so stupid. They always say you don't get anything for nothing. I did not realize that you had 14 days to let them know if you like the cream. There was no paper work in the package. I called immediately after receiving charges on my bill. Did get a cancellation number and the rejuvenate people sent me an e-mail saying my account was canceled. They shipped another order yesterday - did not know it was automatic. I am returning it when I get it. You have to have an RMA number to return.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Anette
Posted: 08 Aug 2015

I wish I had found this page before the mess I am now dealing with. What is an RMA number?

Reply
Robin - (Lakeville, MN)
Posted: 02 Feb 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Loved the product, disappointed in the scam. I wish I was able to buy the same product over the counter.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jennifer - (Colton, CA)
Posted: 26 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Warning!

My 80-year old mother ordered without knowing she would be automatically charged. This scam billed her for over $350! When I called (you have to get the number off your bank statement), the customer service rep., would not reverse the last charges even though she has not received the products! I'm turning them in! DO NOT ORDER FROM ABSOLUTE DERMA!

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Jackie D - (Amsterdam, NY)
Posted: 17 May 2016
I Regret Buying it!

What a SCAM!

My husband is trying to get our money back. that company or companies ( can't get a straight answer on that ) will not give our money back or cancel any future orders. Best thing to do is cancel your credit card!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chris Michigan - (Ithaca, MI)
Posted: 09 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Bait And Hook Scam

No matter what you do, this company will bilk you out of one hundred dollars. Do not place an order.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lynette
Posted: 11 Nov 2014

I'm pretty sure you just need to read the fine print and know what you're signing up for. Companies can't just take money from you without you agreeing. That would be fraud. I think you agreed to a trial and then forgot to cancel in time before they re-billed.

Reply
Consumer - (New Baltimore, MI)
Posted: 09 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Apparent ADP Absolute Derma plus Scam

Not sure who is Marketing this stuff, but it is apparently a big scam where there is fine print and despite the repeated use of the words "free" "trial" and "100% moneyback guarantee", you'll be paying through the nose for both the trial product and any product they continue to send until one finally manages to cancel. These guys should be prosecuted imho.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana - (Hewitt , TX)
Posted: 30 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Trial Offer

Please do not order from this company! I tried to cancel order after only having for 6 days, customer service rep stated you only have 15 days from the date of your order to cancel. The product caused breakouts on my skin, and I have been charged, $89.00 today on the 16th day. If it works for you ladies, good for you. However if not, call immediately! I had a bad feeling when I received no invoice with terms / conditions in the package as well as no email. Reputable companies do not operate like Absolute Derma.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lisa
Posted: 12 Nov 2014

DO NOT BUY this! It is a scam as far as I am concerned. The fact that you will automatically be charged and put on autoship is not obvious and there is no way to get charge reversed. I also got a rash around my eyes and had to discontinue use. So I'm out $170. And they would not let me talk to a supervior.

Reply
Linda - (Sparrows Point, MD)
Posted: 26 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Regret. I want the charges to my card to stop and the new charges to be credited to my account. You should be ashamed the way you do business. I hope their is a way to make you accountable for your deception. I hope charges can be made against you.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dpgal - (San Clemente, CA)
Posted: 21 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Absolute Derma Wrinkle Reducing Serum

That company is not one I would ever do business with again regardless of the quality of the product. I am undecided about that! First of all, when the charge cleared my debit card it was dermatough and no phone number given so it was evident that they did not want to get calls. Then, when I was able to get the phone number, getting my card cancelled took over 30 days and several phone calls. I ended up paying for the product for 1 month ( $89.31 ) and did not receive the one I was charged for after getting a "$4.95" shipping for the free trial. So there is no free trial! Customer service is awful. They have a script and will not waiver from it. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was denied. In the end, I am supposed to get a voucher for a portion of the refund. I'll believe that when it happens, ha! By the way, although English speaking, it is quite evident that these operators are overseas. So I ask, why not use local / U.S. Operators and help the u. S. Economy by giving our citizens jobs?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Helen - (Jonesboro, AR)
Posted: 20 Mar 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Scam Company

The product, of course, does not work as promised, big surprise. What was a bigger surprise is the fraudulent scammy way they go about 'selling' their Junk. I had mistakenly thought that since they were touted on Dr. Oz show they were legit. I was wrong. They have such sneaky terms and conditions that they were able to steal almost $200 from me for a product I was not intending to order. It was bad enough that their "free" samples cost almost 14 to get because they ship each one Separately!

They also had tiny print in their terms and conditions that you automatically get charged for a full size of the product after 30 days unless you cancel. This stuff doesn't work, the only miracle is how they make your money disappear from your account! I feel foolish and violated.

I agree with all negatives above. But I am really upset about the unauthorized charges on my credit card. Not only am I notifying my credit card company, but also the better business bureau and everyone else I can think of to report this scam.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Lola - (Richmond, TX)
Posted: 08 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Change Your Credit Card Number

These people will never stop charging your credit card. I had to change my credit card number!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sharon - (Fort Mohave, AZ)
Posted: 20 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Absolute Derma Scam

Tried to cancel, big mess, product does not work. They would not let me talk to a supervisor and then left me on hold for 45 min, & closed. Do not order from this company. Scam!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Cynthia - (Houma, LA)
Posted: 25 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Who do I contact to cancell this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Heidi - (Alpharetta, GA)
Posted: 27 Oct 2014
I have something to say!

Charge on Account

I have been trying to contact customer service without avail. I do not want charge to account without knowing that it would be done.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sasha
Posted: 29 Oct 2014

I don't understand your comment.

Reply
Cindy
Posted: 07 Apr 2015

Cancel the card you used to order the product.

Reply
Cynthia - (Houma, LA)
Posted: 25 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

I want to cancell this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Theresa - (Country Club Hills, IL)
Posted: 02 Jul 2016
I have something to say!

Dr Oz

Since Dr. Oz endorsed the product, get in touch with him. He should be able to straighten it out!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS