View
27
Opinions
Below
70% 166 votes
30% 71 votes

Ab Doer 360

251 Votes

Ab Doer 360 is allegedly a total body transformation unit that comes with a quick start guide, nutritional guide, motivational calendar, instructional DVD, and the complete workout program. When you use this tool you can activate more muscles, get your muscles massaged while you work out, target your core, and enjoy a combination fat burning with muscle toning. You get to build muscles and burn calories. Over three million people have apparently used this at-home unit, which speaks highly to its popularity.

Unfortunately the Ab Doer 360 is not found on Amazon's Best Sellers for Core & Abdominal Trainers.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Ab Doer 360 is $214.75 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: getabdoer360.com
251 Visitors rate it 3.1 Stars

TV Commercial

Ab Doer 360 Infomercial

Features

  • For Everyone

    The unit is designed to fit all ages, sizes, weights, and fitness levels. With a compact design, anyone can use it and take it on the go.

  • Comfortable Unit

    There is a dynamic fluidity seat, a comfort groove in said seat, the abductor grip, and a dual foam roller system. Ergonomically advanced designs give support to the core, back, and spin in all of the directions so that you maintain healthy posture while using the unit. Contouring arm bars let you enjoy body alignment while reducing compression on the back, neck, and spine.

Warnings

  • Read the Fine Print

    The advertisement shows people who have achieved real results, with the classic before and after pictures. Be advised that as mentioned in the fine print, these people only achieved these results by using the AbDoer Twist in conjunction with a restricted caloric diet. That said, the company makes it clear that using the Ab Doer 360 will bring varying results. In the fine print it states that participants who achieved published results were on an eight week long program during which time they lost an average of twelve pounds. Twelve pounds were lost using the special diet and the workouts.

  • See the Warnings

    The company states that no information about their product is meant as a substitute for advice from your doctor. Additionally, it is only intended to be used by healthy people as part of a general program for improving their body appearance.

    This first part is important to note, “only healthy individuals” which means that people who are not already healthy should not use this unit and should instead turn to assistance from a doctor.

How it's Different from Competitors

This unit is different from other at-home exercise machines insofar as it uses what is called “abdobics”, which claims to be a scientifically designed way to burn calories and build muscle fast. John Abdo, the creator, combines ab toning, muscle shaping, and cardiovascular exercises. Using multi-directional technology you get to target the muscles around the core, improve flexibility, all while alleviating back discomfort often associated with seated position exercises.

Does It Really Work?

Ab Doer 360 does not really work to the degree you might think. It will help you strengthen your core, but it won’t be the magical fix-all that gives you abs. In fact, if you are not already healthy and on a special low-fat muscle building diet, you won’t see the results very well. This unit alone will not give you sculpted six packs, remove your belly fat, or get a perfect body. All it does it train your abdominal muscles to a minimal degree.

Reason being, this unit does not burn off fat from your stomach. No ab machine will. Sadly, the only way to burn off your stomach is to reduce your calories so that your body is forced to burn the stored fat for energy. For this reason, the company’s advertisement stress in the fine print that the people who achieved results were on a reduced calorie diet. Secondly, your stomach is the last place for fat to burn. Therefore, if you have almost any amount of fat on your stomach, you won’t see your abs no matter how strong they are.

Again, this machine only strengthens the ab muscles below the fat layers, it does not burn the fat. That said, it isn’t even better for you than normal crunches on your living room floor. You will get the same minimal core workout without seeing results. However, you should still definitely workout your core and the rest of your body, just in different ways and not with a machine alone. .

Tips & Tricks

  1. Start Slowly With Exercise

    If you are new to the idea of exercising, and going to the gym is just too intimidating at the moment, then there are ways you can get a core workout at home. Do just twenty minutes per day, during a lunch break or something, but right before you eat. Doing so will help even more with those weight loss efforts because after exercising, your metabolism will be faster than it was before.

    This means that more calories from your food will be used for energy, and the amount stored as fat will be reduced. For this reason, after exercise is one of the best times to eat.

    As your body becomes accustomed to this level of exercise, pick it up even more by increasing the time or intensity of the core workout. .

Alternative Exercises

  1. Core Exercises

    Core exercises are still good for you and you should do them. Sit ups, twists, core yoga, and other things will still improve the strength of your muscles while you work to reduce the fat.

  2. Warm Ups

    Regardless of whether you are new to exercise or not, you absolutely must warm up before you begin the main part of your workout routine. Taking five minutes to prepare your body for exercise is absolutely essential, every time, so don’t ever be tempted to skip this part.

    The warm up helps to prevent injury such as muscle strain, by slowly increasing the amount of work that is being done, rather than shocking the system by jumping straight into a high intensity routine. A brisk walk, or moving through the motions of your normal routine at a slower pace, would be suitable.

  3. Stretches

    Once you have done your initial warm up, stop and stretch. Stretching increases your flexibility, while also ensuring that blood is flowing through your muscles properly. Having a good blood supply in the muscles while you exercise will help to prevent cramps, meaning that you can continue for longer before getting tired and sore.

  4. Cool Downs

    After your workout, you should do a brief cool down. Again, five minutes will be long enough. An activity similar to that of your warm up will be suitable, for example, a walk. This time, however, instead of picking up your pace as you go through the time, you should slow down.

    You will help your muscles to relax and return to their usual level of activity. It is best for you to repeat your stretching sequence. Doing so is particularly important after you have exercised. Activity can cause your muscles to shorten, and you will notice this if they feel tighter than usual. Stretching lengthens the muscle fibres again, helping to restore them to their usual position, which will mean that you ache less the following day.

#1 Alternative Video Review

Wise Advice

Do not buy Ab Doer 360 online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Ab Doer 360 online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

8 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.6
Ab Doer 360 Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
4
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 8
Kenneth - (Buchanan, MI)
Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

I LOVE my ABDoer-360

I don't know why there's all of these horrible reviews for the abdoer-360, i've had my machine for 4 months and I love it. Everything came complete, I have the resistance bands and rods, the machine is great. I haven't had problems with my product so I give it 5 stars. So far as exercise is concerned, no machine can give you that 6 pack abs that you want, you have to work for it. So I have no complaints about my "abdoer-360".

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Frances - (Somerton, AZ)
Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Amaxing Workout; Amazing Product!

I love abdoer 360! I hardly write reviews, but I am sweating rain from the workout! Is it pricey? Yes. Am I getting my money's worth? You bet! I really do not know who these people are who are giving this product bad reviews. This machine is efficient. All exercise machines do not work in isolation. They work best when combined with a healthy and a sensible eating habit.
Thank you, john abdoer! Assembly was easy with your dvd. The beginner's workout was amazing! I did it back to back three times, and I am sweating like crazy.
- read more at: http://TVStuffReviews.com/ab-doer-360.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elaine
23 Apr 2017

I am very interested in Seeing a Photo of the Ab-doer-360 you actually received. Had I actually received the Ab Doer 360 as shown above, and on their TV Infomercial, I too would have been happy with this machine, However, what you see on the Ad and on the Informercial is NOT what you receive as evidenced by their own Customer Service Department shown below:


"Thank you for contacting Thane Customer Care!

I am very sorry about the foam arm covering, we do not sell those or even have them to offer. The only other alternative would either be to return the order with the RMA that was provided or we can process the 10% refund for the order OR place a free order for the Power Rods & Resistance Bands.

Please be sure to check out our other products and accessories online at www.thane.com, should you need anything further please do not hesitate to reach out.

Regards,
Sheila
Customer Care Representative
Thane USA
T: 1-800-676-1604
Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 5:00pm ( EST ) "

@thane. Com
www.thane.com

So Francs, if you truly believe that company deserves a 5 star rating just because it's easy to put together when according to the company they don't sell the item as shown on which is clearly fraud, then I must wonder if you work for the company.

  • Write Your Reply

Jennifer
21 Jun 2017

Elaine I agree with you. This don't make no since and I didn't even order the product yet. I've been reading the reviews and they all say the same thing about the customer service and not having all the parts. Also did you know to send it back before the 30 days it's $75+. Omg.

June
27 Jul 2017

I saw this on TV OMG I don't thinki am going to buy it Nothing but BAD reviews. Other than like 2 people whom probably do work for the company. UGH I don't need the stress I have enough. Thanks everyone for your Honesty and Reviews!

.

Homer - (York, PA)
Reviewed on: 03 Apr 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Ab Doer 360 Bait and Switch

Purchased Ab Doer 360 based on advertisement shown. At time of purchase was assured product could be returned if dissatisfied. Upon receipt of unit, discovered during assembly that it was not exactly as shown in advertisement. Core bar foam different spiral design, no foam covered contour arm bar and seat design was without Marked templates. Customer service was unresponsive. Upon first calling, was told I would receive a call back within 24 hours. No such call received. Called back after 24 hours only to be told that there was nothing that could be done about the unit I received versus unit as exactly shown in advertisement that I thought I was purchasing. Woman said unit advertised that I was referring to was for a limited time only. Directed her to Ab Doer 360 website that clearly showed her statement to be untrue with a picture of the unit still being advertised that I thought I would receive with no limited time only notices shown. She then would only talk about the same physical benefits I would receive using the unit received versus unit shown. Told her I still wanted unit as shown in advertisement. She said nothing could be done other than to return the unit at my own expense and then proceeded to provide me a return merchandise authorization number. Reportedly shipment to me was $14.95 shipped by fed ex overnight. Upon taking the unit to fed ex for return shipment the cost to ship the unit back was $73+ to ship by ground ( cheapest rate quoted, I shipped the unit back anyway. It became apparent to me that more customers that might be dissatisfied with the unit had maybe not shipped their units back because of the cost to be incurred with returning the unit. This is by far my worst purchasing experience ever. If a company chooses not to be fully transparent about the sale and advertising of their product, what does it say about their product and business dealings overall?
( invoice no. 9611804089015940158336 ).

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Frances
22 Apr 2017

Sorry to read of your unfortunate experience, but I love abdoer 360. I hardly write reviews, but I am impressed. I am sweating rain from the workout! Am I getting my money's worth? You bet! I really do not know who these people are who are giving this product bad reviews. All exercise machines do not work in isolation. They work best when combined with a healthy and a sensible eating habit.
Thank you, john abdoer! Assembly was easy with your dvd. The beginner's workout was amazing! I did it back to back three times, and I am sweating like crazy.

  • Write Your Reply

Elaine
23 Apr 2017

Homer - wish I had posted this before you went thru all the trouble to send yours back. I am consulting with a military lawyer on Monday and not sure what it takes to make this a class action suit, I will be happy to see how many people have fallen for the same trap that company has been doing to the public and seeing if we can't all get together and recover some if not all of the expences incurred. Here is a copy of the email I sent that company:

Subject: re: still have not received the corrected part I notified you on 15th of March
Date: 4-3-20174;47'35 p. M. Eastern standard time
Example #1
If I order green apples ( whether it’s 1 or a crate full ), from a Market that delivers and I am charged for the green apples on the receipt, and the clerk Decides to ship me red apples because he was out of them, I am entitled for a complete refund for the green apples I did not receive and the red apples I did receive have become a “gift” as I am not required by law to return anything I did not order.

  • Write Your Reply

Mscatch
03 Aug 2017

Wow! I just watched the info-mercial, and I was so excited before reading these reviews! This seemed to be just what I needed, but I don't want to be stuck with a useless or incomplete $200+ piece of equipment. So sad how this industry hypes us to believe in a product they know is ineffective. Thank you so much!

  • Write Your Reply

Alyssa
04 Aug 2017

Wow I was excited too. I've been waiting for payday to purchase this. Very disappointed by reviews. A problem I do not want to bring upon myself. These companies are eager to take your order but when you have a problem they are hard to contact n you get the run around.

Elaine - (Cuero, TX)
Reviewed on: 29 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Uses Bait and Switch Type of Business Practices

I have Multiple Sclerosis and purchased this to help with the symptoms. The Arm Bar on the machine I received did not have any foam on it so I contacted customer service. They promised to send a replacement bar immediately. When I didn't receive it after a week I again contacted them and was told it was on it's way until I asked for tracking information. Then suddenly they had no knowledge of the part. Then they came back and said they no longer put the foam on the arm bar so the machine I have is correct.
This part is vital as Ice Cold Steel is not only uncomfortable on the muscles in winter but in summer when temperatures rise over 90 degrees it will also be unusable. The fact that I have Multiple Sclerosis and may not feel the effects immediately is dangerous and puts me at risk. So suddenly my choices are to pay a Minimum of $80 in non-refundable shipping fees or keep it and modify it myself to make it usable for me.

Changing the Design after you purchase an item is outrageous and they should be held accountable for their actions.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Eileen - (Louisville, CO)
Reviewed on: 13 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Worthless JUNK!

Do not buy. They won't pay for return shipping. A horrible experience!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Not super thrilled - (West Jordan, UT)
Reviewed on: 08 Mar 2017
I Regret Buying it!

It's to Pricey

The customer service is really horrible. I ordered a unit four weeks later it hadn't arrived or shipped and they didn't have any information in regards to an eta so I cancelled it. Surprisingly the next day it shipped and my card was charged. I opted to keep the unit mainly because it would be a headache to send it back. I have been in the gym since I was fifteen, I was a certified trainer and professional dancer in nyc. I know fitness. Its not a bad unit mostly because it offers you support if you have trouble with your back like I do. However, that's about it. There's no magic that comes with. You have to do the work.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bob - (Pittsburgh, PA)
Reviewed on: 22 Feb 2017
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Product

Really easy to use. Good results.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Southfield, MI)
Reviewed on: 09 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

0 Stars

Their customer service is awful. I ordered this 4 weeks ago and I still don't have it. I emailed with no response so I called. The girl on the phone 'thought' some more came in as they were out of shipment. She couldn't tell me when it would be shipped. And I am still waiting. No communication from them at all. But of course, they charged my credit card they day after I ordered it. I'm sure they do not see these reviews!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jessie Parker
04 Aug 2017

Sounds like you should return it upon receiving.
Your experience is a warning according to these reviews lol.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


11 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 8
Alexis Knowles - (Naugatuck, CT)
Posted: 26 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

I was so excited to purchase this product until I read the reviews. Bate and switch and terrible customer service. I can't believe this product or company will be around too long. I am very disappointed!

  • Write Your Reply

Paige - (San Rafael, CA)
Posted: 22 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

I would really like to order but I am afraid to make mistake to order and not be happy with it and customer service so Please be sure that customer service do properly job and has to help and solve people's complaints because abdoer360 is expensive. Also, Please make sure everything abdoer360 is there at once before delivered!

  • Write Your Reply

apex - (Altus, OK)
Posted: 20 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing article. I really love the concept. Not everybody is fortunate enough to be born with lips like Angelina Jolie. Some women have all of the luck. But before you contemplate lip injections, think about a natural, non-invasive alternate. #1 Supplier hitting the Marketplace.

  • Write Your Reply

Cindy - (Jesup, GA)
Posted: 15 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

I was excited after seeing the advertisement sounds like the answers to all my problems. And comforting when you buy something that they would have good customer service and stand behind their product now reading these reviews I now will not buy it.

  • Write Your Reply

April - (Leesville, LA)
Posted: 02 Jul 2017
I have something to say!

I was getting ready to order and Decided to look for reviews I am so happy I look for reviews. I cannot believe they're not sending what is advertised. Thank you all for taking the time to share your experiences with us I will save my money!

  • Write Your Reply

alonewolf - (Buffalo Grove, IL)
Posted: 25 Jun 2017
I have something to say!

I was really excited when I watched the ad for this product. I'm recovering from long term illness and can't engage in most physical exercise at this time. I believe this exerciser would help me in gradual recovery of body strength and flexibility. After reading the reviews of poor customer service and bait & switch I'm now disappointed. It is concerning that the owner hasn't read these review and doesn't personally get involved to fix these issues. Too bad. I will not buy.

  • Write Your Reply

Neil - (Jackson, OH)
Posted: 02 Apr 2017
I have something to say!

Thank you for your comments I was going to purchase this product then I decided not to because of the do not buys.

  • Write Your Reply

Frances
22 Apr 2017

Neil, do not allow negative people to stunt your fitness growth and your positive take on fitness. The abdoer 360 is one of the most incredible workout machines out there. I am a fitness nut ( yoga, two kinds of steppers, fitness ball, three dumb bells, two mats, ab crunch wheel, bicycle. ).

I am challenged when it comes to assembling things, but john abdo made it easy. Right after I assembled my abdoer 360, I used it to work out and did three rounds of the beginner's workout. I feel fantastic! Sweat poured down my face, back, and everywhere else. I bought the 6-pack massage roller. I am never going to a massage parlor ever again! And the stretching? That's my favorite thing to do every morning before I take a shower. In the evening, I do several rounds of the beginner's routines. I can talk your ears off about this incredible machine. I love my abdoer 360.

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy
18 Jun 2017

Thanks I was gonna order it but with stinky customer service like I read I would not dare to😢.

  • Write Your Reply

Nancy - (Dunedin, FL)
Posted: 18 Mar 2017
I have a Question

I have MS and thought this would be a good workout. With MS There are balance problems, besides other problems. Need to strengthen my muscles. Anyone out there who feels this might help me? Thank you.

  • Write Your Reply

Elaine
29 Mar 2017

I also have Multiple Sclerosis and purchased this with the additional 3 roller pack for same reasons. Received it on the 15th of March 2017 and put it together. ( Assembly was very easy and instructions were great ). I had to call customer Service as soon as I finished putting it together because the 3 roller pack was not included and the Arm Bar was missing the Foam. The customer service rep said they had to ship the rollers Separately due to room in the box and it would be arriving by Saturday. She also said she would make sure they send me out a new arm bar. Rollers arrived 2 days later but the arm bar never arrived so I again contacted customer service this time the rep said it will be here "Soon" so I asked for the tracking information then suddenly she didn't have the information and no knowledge of the part and after asking to speak with a manager she hung up on me. I called back and spoke with a man this time who after putting me on hold came back and said they changed the design of the bar and are no longer putting the foam on it. Unless you live in a perfect climate, Cold Steel in the winter and Extremely Hot steel in summer is not good. So while the Machine itself is good, the company's Bait and Switch tactics are very risky when you consider it will cost you at least $80 minimum in shipping fees which are non-refundable.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise