View
33
Opinions
Below
64% 38 votes
36% 21 votes

35 Below Socks

256 Votes

Rate this product

35 Below Socks are socks designed to keep your feet warm all the time. They are a new sock design, one which uses aerospace fabric to reflect heat and reduce moisture. This means that the socks trap heat while you wear them. The result is that your feet stay dry, warm, and comfortable. Made out of aluminized threads, these socks are quite comfortable and breathable. While wearing them the sweating in your feet is reduced, which reduces moisture and stains.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of 35 Below Socks is $19.99 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: 35below.com

Features

  • Two Colors

    You can find them in black or white, though the white appears to be more of a grey shade.

  • Soft

    These socks are soft to the touch even with the aluminized threads.

  • Thin

    They are thin enough that you can wear them beneath your regular socks if you want or just on their own.

  • Machine Washable

    You can put them in the washing machine when you are done, and even in the dryer.

  • Good for All

    They can be worn by men, women, and children.

Pros

  • Good Price

    When you place an order you get three pairs for twenty dollars and free shipping. Given how much advanced wicking or sports socks costs, even compared to winter socks, this is incredibly well priced.

  • Indoor or Outdoor Use

    You can wear the socks while out and about for daily activities, inside your home, going for a walk or run, or even shoveling snow. They are designed for indoor or outdoor wear.

  • Many Sizes

    The socks are unisex, perfect for men or women. What’s more, the company has both male and female sizes in small, medium, and large.

  • Thin

    The 35 Below Socks are thinner than ordinary socks.

  • Good Reviews

    Customer reviews are positive with satisfaction across the board. Feedback is very positive.

How It Works

These socks use aerospace fabric technology. 35 Below Socks are socks designed to ensure feet remain warm at all times by using aerospace fabric to reflect heat and reduce moisture. While wearing them, they maintain a constant temperature so no fluctuations are felt. Said socks trap heat better than standard socks, so during the winter months they are significantly warmer and more comfortable to wear. They might be thin but when you put them on, they feel quite thick and warm. If insufficient, they can be worn under your normal socks to increase heat.

Made from super soft aluminized threads, these threads are naturally woven into the breathable nylon knit fabric. It is the combination which reflects your body heat naturally and minimizes sweating in the feet. In doing so, the socks naturally minimize moisture and allow the feet to remain warm, dry, and comfortable. .

Alternatives

  • 35 Below Arctic Socks

    Hampton Direct sells a competing sock called 35 Below Arctic socks. They are purportedly comfortable and designed with a unique weave for added durability and warmth. These socks are cultivated out of a soft bled of nylon, acrylic, and merino wool which is what gives them their comfort.

    As traditional crew style socks, they work well under boots. You can rest assured that the contoured heel and toe will prevent bunching or slipping inside of your shoes. The biggest difference here is that these socks are much thicker by comparison and cannot be worn underneath regular socks.

  • Sorbtek Socks

    Dickies has sets of Sorbtek Moisture Control and wicking socks similar to the 35 socks. These socks to come with the reinforced heel and the reinforced toe for extra durability. With special ventilation channels, air circulation and moisture control are regulated. Additionally, there is arch compression designed to add support and stability to the foot. Using special sorbtek technology, the socks naturally wick moisture which keeps feet cool and dry against things like sweat. Stains are limited too, from things like grass or dirt.

    Similarly, these socks are machine washable and a mixture of multiple materials, only in this case it is rubber, spandex, and polyester. Limited in color and size, these socks have free returns should something be wrong with them and only cost eight dollars per pair, which is more or less the same as the 35 versions.

  • Hk Series

    Thirty48 has the HK Series of thermal crew socks which utilize an anti-bacterial and anti-odor cushion. You can order a pack of three for as little as sixteen dollars, but the price does reach forty five dollars depending on the color scheme you order.

    These socks are intended for hiking, camping, snowboarding or skiing, running, or winter sports. Users can enjoy minimized friction and support for the arch of the foot which purportedly makes it more comfortable to be active. The blend of fabric contains twelve percent anti-bacterial wicking with nylon and acrylic wool to resist bacteria colonization. Avoiding the collection of bacteria in the socks reduces odors and foot infections. Said socks are cushioned and breathable with abrasion protection for aching muscles.

    Fabric designed to maintain airflow ensures feet stay dry, perfect for those who are exploring the outdoors or who are always on their feet. There is a money back guarantee on these which covers users for the first ninety days. If they are not entirely satisfied, a refund can be given.

Negative Points

  • No Children's Sizes

    These winter socks come in sizes that will fit almost all adult men and women, but they don't come in children's sizes. If you have a child whose feet will fit in adult-sized socks, they'll be able to wear them, of course, but if your child's feet are too small, it seems they'll be out of luck. They'll either have to wear a pair of socks that's too big for them, which might slip off, or go without the comfort of these socks.

  • Can't Mix Sets

    35 Below Socks come in both black and white, but you can't get both colors within a set of three. You'll either have to get three pairs of black socks, or three pairs of white socks, so if you want both colors, that logically entails that you'll need to obtain at least two sets.

  • Could Eventually Stop Working

    These socks keep your feet warm yet dry by reflecting your body heat, so they'll continue to work effectively as long as your body stays fairly warm. However, if your body temperature rapidly or gradually drops to a very cold one, your socks may stop providing you with any heat.

  • Rips Could Occur

    It's stated that 35 Below Socks are durable, but simply due to their lightweight and sheer nature, they could rip more easily than bulkier socks, regardless of what they're made of.

Critical Advice

In order to ensure that these socks work as effectively as they possibly can for you, be sure that you wear them underneath any other pair of socks you have on. Consequently, they'll be as close to your body as possible, and will be able to absorb as much heat as possible. If you were to wear another pair of socks underneath, with your 35 Below Socks on top, you'd just be separating the 35 Below Socks from the heat of your body. It's also best to warm yourself up a bit indoors before you put them on, to ensure that you're fairly warm when you put the socks on and head out into the cold.

Save Money

If you don't have a pair of these winter socks ( or a few ), you might have to obtain different socks to wear for different activities, such as shoveling snow and doing outdoor sports. You might also have to get different pairs to wear with different shoes or boots, depending on the fit of each pair. Fortunately, if you have even one set of these socks, you'll be able to wear them in any shoe, for any activity, either under other socks or on their own. You may want to go with the first option if you find that a particular pair of shoes or boots feels loose with just your 35 Below Socks.

Save Time

When you wear 35 Below Socks outside and then come back in, you won't need to spend time warming up cold feet and / or washing off sweaty ones. Instead, your feet will be as warm and dry, or nearly as warm and dry, as they were when you left the indoors to go outdoors. Not having to clean off or warm up your feet means that you'll be able to immediately move on to other household chores or fun activities without wasting at least a quarter of an hour.

Wise Advice

Do not buy 35 Below Socks online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy 35 Below Socks online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

33 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1
35 Below Socks Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
19

Sort Reviews: Newest | Helpful | Highest | Lowest

Sort: Questions | Comments

sam morrison - (Springfield, MA)
Posted: 02 May 2018
I have something to say!

Socks Unhealthy

These socks have alunimun in them,it is a toxic ingreatent to humans I would like my money back does eanyone no the telephone number, or I will go to the better business bureau rember all alunimun is toxic to humans,it could cause alsimers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
johnny jay johnson - (Sault Ste. Marie, MI)
Posted: 23 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Does Not Work

Does not keep your hands warm at 35 above let alone 35 below. One hand started falling apart the second day I used them. Same thing for the socks. RIP OFF.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
JIM - (Burnet, TX)
Posted: 04 Jan 2018
I have something to say!

Wow it's a good thing I seen the reviews for the socks
Before I order them. Good luck to all the people who are trying to return them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Hockey - (Lancaster, CA)
Posted: 12 Dec 2017
I have something to say!

I will not buy any of these from what I saw in the reviews.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Relynn Weaver - (Malone, NY)
Posted: 10 Dec 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Doesn't Work

I wish I had read these reviews before I bought the sock I usually do but I thought,,,, what the heck it would be another pair socks anyway,,,, actually worse than my own socks,, they do not work, I agree with the previous statements, my feet colder as the day went by inside my house.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Chas - (Belvidere, IL)
Posted: 17 Nov 2017
I have something to say!

Thanks for the Advice

I was thinking of getting some of these socks but after reading the reviews I’ll pass.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Crystal - (Hattiesburg, MS)
Posted: 24 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Unsatisfied Customer

I purchased the 35 Below Socks as a gift for my spouse and it took over a month to receive them. He is a diabetic and has sensitive feet. The socks were scratchy and too big. When I tried to return the unused socks, I was told I was past my 30 days and there was nothing they could do for me. I would not recommend these socks.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Linda - (Marco Island, FL)
Posted: 22 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

I'm a traffic control flagger and stand in the cold a lot. Thought these socks and gloves would be the answer. Was I ever wrong. My toes and fingers froze. Going back to hand and toe warmers! Yes I do have great boots and wool socks. Still looking for waterproof gloves. I have a bag of 20 plus pairs that claim they're waterproof. So disappointed with all that claim they're warm and waterproof. Still in search of the elusive waterproof and warm gloves and socks.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
john
Posted: 28 Dec 2017

They make goer tech gloves they are the best just goggle them.

Reply
Marcia - (Rockingham, NC)
Posted: 09 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Save You Money

I live in reno nv I ordered these socks my feet stayed cold walking on the floor they were worst then my dollar socks, they do absolutely nothing they are a joke. I wrote the company an email all they said was “i’m sorry they didn’t work for you”.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carol - (Huntington Park, CA)
Posted: 03 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

35below Socks

Didn't make a difference. Put warm feet in them not too soon after feet were not warm
Tried them recommend / put socks over them / no help.
I'll pass on the other two pair.
A bit disappointed.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Gary - (Dumont, NJ)
Posted: 01 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Waste Your Money

I ordered the largest size available on their site; 11 to 12; which is what size shoe I wear. When I got the socks they were so small I had great difficulty putting them on. I pulled and stretched them until I finally got them on. They really don't work all that well either. Our weather in arkansas is nowhere near 35 below and my feet did not feel warm at all. Don't be as stupid as I was and suck up their false sales pitch. Rip-off!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Carl - (Brunswick, ME)
Posted: 27 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

False Advertising

My wife and I tried these socks, and were very disapointed! They do not do what the advertisement says they do, so I believe that this is false advertising!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dana
Posted: 26 Jun 2018

Yes your review was helpful and you save my money. Thanks.

Reply
Jeanne - (El Dorado Hills, CA)
Posted: 27 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

NOT worth 1/2 a CENT

Customer service is lousy they can't track your order or process it in a timely manner. I regret giving them as a gift. I wouldn't recommend even dealing with that company. A total rip-off.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John Querin - (Dunmore, PA)
Posted: 10 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Keeps Your Feet 35 Below

These have got to be the coldest pair of socks I have ever owned. I plan on trying them again this summer to see if they keep my feet as cold as they do in the winter, inside insulated boots, under another pair of socks.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
John - (Brawley, CA)
Posted: 08 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Baddddddd!

Doesn't work at all!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Dick - (Hartford, CT)
Posted: 07 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Waste of Money

From the moment I opened the package I knew they wudnt work. Just looked like some fashion prop. I wore the glove underneath a fluffy glove in 20° weather for less than 1 / 2 an hour n my fingers nearly froze off. Won't even waste my time building up hopes for the socks. Not to mention the xtra long delivery time. I must admit the actors in the commercial were good. They really had me fooled. Rip off!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Deanna - (Bassett, VA)
Posted: 07 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

35 Below Socks do not work! Actually my feet were colder. Very disappointed.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Alan - (Richfield, MN)
Posted: 03 Jan 2017
I have something to say!

YOU'LL REGRET BUYING THEM!

The article says, "customer reviews are positive with satisfaction across the board. Feedback is very positive. " can they not read the customer reviews about the article? Every review is strongly negative with none garnering more than one star which I'm sure would be no stars if that was an option. The reviews for this product are strongly negative on every other rating site too! I'd never buy them. They have to be worthless.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Ann Nile - (Madison, ME)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I have a Question

Returns

I am trying to find an address to return them can anyone help?
Thank You.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bette Petersen
Posted: 03 Jan 2017

Don't return anything until you notify them and they provide you a RMA #. Without it you may not get refunded.

Reply
Ann Nile - (Madison, ME)
Posted: 01 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Regret Buying Them

They do not work and I an going to send them back and ask for a refund. The better business bureau will be interested in this.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Doug - (Northfield, OH)
Posted: 29 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Had my order completed for these when what to my wondering eyes did appear but $1.41 in tax. Glad I got to this site before buying. No thanks no tax for me.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Bob - (Peoria, AZ)
Posted: 20 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

These are a rip off. Great selling job but nothing to back it up. No different than any other inexpensive pair of socks. I returned them now am waiting for a refund. Not sure how long that will take.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Joanne - (Waltham, MA)
Posted: 17 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Useless

Tried both the gloves and the socks and they did not keep my hands or feet warm at 30 degrees above zero! The socks were oversized and the material was abrasive to the skin on my feet. Do not waste your money!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Yvette - (Baldwin, PA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016
I have something to say!

Bad Fit

I saw these on Fb today and saw their wonderful sizing chart and didn't go any further. If they can't figure out that a womans size 12 shoe and a mans size 12 shoe are drastically different sizes I'll keep my money.
I can't imagine anyone fell for these!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Sue
Posted: 16 Oct 2017

Your reply was very helpful. I almost fell for it however when I pushed two by mistake to change order and automated voice continued to ask for info. To place order I hung up read reviews and I had to laugh at how funny you all were and thanks for your reviews because I dodged being sucked into purchasing something worthless! The reviews are priceless and hopefully others will read and finally put them 35 below the 34 forked tongue scammers before them.
1. Thru 15 car sales humans
16 -34 Furniture sales humans
3535 below the other two forked tongue dirty birds! For you all who ordered already save them for when the sales people cheat you and wrap them up and send as a thank you gift. Wait until xmas.

Reply
Larae - (Edmonds, WA)
Posted: 16 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not only am I not satisfied with the product, my feet are not any warmer with this socks than with any other socks!!! I ordered them and was given an order number and told I would receive them in 7-10 days. After not receiving them I called and they had trouble finding my order #…..then checked by name and found it, but it had another order #. Said it would be shipped and I would receive in 7-10 days. I asked to speak to a supervisor….then asked to speak to another supervisor and told them all of the run around was unacceptable. They tried to blame PayPal and then tried to blame my bank….both fell on deaf ears since I had purchased other items for Christmas using the PayPal and my debit card. I told them to just take responsibility and admit that they had screwed up the order! A couple of days later I received a phone call from another supervisor and was told that they were refunding my money to my account, but still no admitting screw up on their end. I Finally received the socks on Dec. 13th….should have seen the refund in my bank today Dec. 16th….but of course it is not here….go figure! Same yourself headache….DON’T ORDER!!!

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Charles - (Ellensburg, WA)
Posted: 13 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Fitting Problem

If your foot size is 11 or larger, it is practically impossible to get them over your ankle. Probably great if you can get them on your feet.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Rich - (Washington, MI)
Posted: 12 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Disappointing Service

I ordered $150 worth of socks and gloves for Christmas presents more than a month before Christmas. After never getting a confirmation and having to call to check on the order 3 times, today they told me they could not guarantee delivery before Christmas. What a waste of my time. If you buy from them, don't rely on their ability to track their own orders.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Buggy - (Spokane, WA)
Posted: 03 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't Work

Tried today in 40+ and had very cold toes, came in warmed up toes and put another pair of socks over, didn't work. 2.5 hours later came in with cold toes. I have pernio and my toes freeze easily, 4 weeks of pain minimum and it seems to only take about 60 seconds for my toes to freeze so I wanted something thinner so my sore and swollen toes would have more room, these are a waste of $ only the peel and stick toe warmers really work.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reply
Monica Drake
Posted: 10 Dec 2016

Did you order from the company or Amazon or another web site?

Reply
  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

- - - - Not Required For Comments & Questions

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

TV Stuff Reviews is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise

TVStuffReviews Notification

Get notified of NEW As Seen on TV items!

You can disable anytime.

ALLOW
NO THANKS