View
99
Opinions
Below
85% 398 votes
15% 71 votes

Zippy Sack

482 Votes

Zippy Sack turns your child's bed into a cuddly friend. When it's time for your child to get into bed, they simply climb in and zip up the sack so it looks as though the character on their Zippy Sack is alive. What's more is there's a side pocket that will let children hide items they hold dearly before bed. This will allow there toys or favorite item to be within reach but not directly in their bed. Children commonly wake up during the night from being cold, or uncomfortable. The Zippy Sack solves this problem by ensuring they blankets stay on them all night long.
Read Below: 34✚ Customer Reviews

The Claim

The infomercial claims It's not much fun making your bed, so why not zip it up? Zippy Sack can make your bed look so much better. Simply zip up your bed and you're done. Fitting just like a regular bed sheet, this product is very easy to use, it's neat and easy too. If a visit to Grandma is in order, the Zippy Sack can be removed and placed on any bed in Grandma's home, quickly and without fuss.
This all sounds great, but 1/2 our customer reviews are negative! See why below:

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Zippy Sack is $29.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $39.98.
482 Visitors rate it 3.8 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How It Works

Zippy Sack is a zip-on bed cover designed for kids that will keep you snug and warm in your bed all night. All your children need to do is unzip it, zip themselves inside, and pull the fleecy cover up if they choose. Even though you put this cover on the same way you would a fitted sheet, it won’t fall off your child's bed during the night like ordinary covers. In the morning, it’ll be easy to make their bed as you'll just need to zip up the side and flip up the top. Better yet, your boy or girl will be more likely to make their own beds! This is a great way to get your children in the routine of making their own beds from a young age. Then when you transition your child to regular sheets, they will be more receptive to making their own beds. Is this too good to be true? Yes, possibly...

The Alternative

ZipIt Bedding appeared on the hit television show Shark Tank on the 28th of February 2014 (Season 5 Episode 21). It reached its peak in popularity in March of 2014 and seen a massive decline in interest the following month.

Zippy Sack in July of 2014 (5 months later) It didn't reach its peak in popularity until January 2015, following a huge Christmas media push.

Both products were designed, marketed, and own by entirely different companies. Zippy Sack has seen more success due to its lower cost and nationwide advertising campaigns. Zippy Sack is marketed toward younger children with their cartoon blanket designs, while ZipIt Bedding is marketed towards older children with more generic patterns.

Size & Price Differences

Zippy Sack
$29.99 - Twin
$39.99 - Full Size
ZipIt Bedding
$69.99 - Twin
$69.99 - Twin XL
$79.99 - Full Size
$89.99 - Queen

Bed Sizes

What is a full size bed?
75" L x 54" W x 12" D
Full Size = Double Bed

Size of a Twin Bed?
75" L x 39" W x 12" D

Uses

  1. Sleep at Home
  2. This comforting blanket and attractive bed cover in one can become a permanent fixture on the bed your child normally sleeps in at night.

  3. Grandparents’ House
  4. When dropping the kids of and grandma and grandpa's house overnight, you can bring the Zippy Sack along. Children won’t be as homesick since they’ll feel like they have a piece of home with them.

  5. Sleepovers
  6. The Zippy Sack will keep any kid comfy and help fight any homesickness at sleepovers with friends. Even if their friend has bunk beds, a twin Zippy Sack will still fit.

  7. Camping Trips
  8. The twin covers will fit on air mattresses used for camping; so your child will be snug and warm even when sleeping in a cold tent.

  9. Relaxing During The Day
  10. When hanging out in their bed reading a book or watching a movie, the Zippy Sack will provide comfort and security.

Positive Points

  • Four Animal Friend Designs
  • You can choose between four animal friend designs when selecting a Zippy Sack: dog, cat, panda, and dinosaur. When you flip the top of the Zippy Sack over a pillow, the cover will transform into an animal. Each animal design is a different color; including striped and leopard print.

  • Two Different Sizes
  • You can get a twin Zippy Sack, which will also fit bunk beds and single camping mattresses, or a full Zippy Sack, which will fit a double bed.

  • Storage Pocket
  • Each Zippy Sack has a storage pocket that you can place things in when you don’t want to misplace them. For instance, you could put a cell phone or a book in there if you don’t want it to end up under the bed instead. Children love to hide things and bring items to bed with them; this provides the perfect combination.

  • Machine Washable
  • The cuddly fabric that all Zippy Sacks are made with is machine washable, so the sacks can be cleaned quickly and easily.

  • Comes With Carrying Case
  • Each of these covers comes with an over-the-shoulder carrying case, so it won’t be difficult to transport your Zippy Sack to other locations or store it away from when grandchildren visit.

Quality

The Zippy Sack Blanket is certified as safe for children by both the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) and the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act (CPSIA). It has undergone a serious of test and met all standards required. You can be rest assured that your child will be safe when using this blanket.

The Material it is made of is fleece. There have been no complaints to date on the material which it is made from.

Defects in the zipper portion of the blanket have been experienced by a small number of customers. Linda from Federal Way, WA reported that the second time her son used the blanket, the zipper broke. This is very frustrating for parents as the blanket is intended to be used exclusively by children who are often rough and not experts at zipping and un-zipping. It should be noted that this is not a common defect. As with any product, a small number of defects are always a possibility.

Negative Points

  • Fairly Thin
  • The material used to make the Zippy Sack is soft and comfortable, but rather thin in comparison to many duvets. Children living in cold, snowy climates may find that one of these alone is not enough to keep them warm at night.

  • Childish Designs
  • All designs feature cartoon characters. This is created for very young children; your older child deserves something a little more mature.

#1 Complaint

Shipping time is the most commonly reported complaint. This is good because it tells you, over-all customers are happy with the blanket itself; just not with the time it takes to arrive. Their website stats that most order should be received within 1 to 2 weeks. If ordering the Twin size Kitty blanket, you can expect to wait up to 6 weeks. Its notable that shipping complaints have decreased over time, meaning you can expect to get your blanket in a reasonable amount of time.

#2 Complaint

Again, the second most reported complain is poor Customer Service.This is a 'bone of contention' with every As Seen on TV product. Usually the customer service representatives are outsourced so if you have a problem; it may not be dealt with as efficiently as you would desire. The key here is not to make a mistake. You can order the product without ever having to deal with a customer service representative. Double check your order before pressing and buttons; and order online so that you can take your time ( read all the fine print).

#3 Complaint

Size! Ensure you order the correct size for your child's bed. This is much more imperative that buying traditional sheets. The Zippy Sack is custom designed for each specific size bed. Remember there is a difference between 'double' and 'twin' size beds. This difference commonly leads to unsatisfied customers with blankets which don't fit perfectly.

Zippy Sack Scam

Great News! Nothing about Zippy Sack is a scam. Usually with the As Seen on TV sales pages there are a multitude of sleazy sales tactics. We've analysed the Zippy Sack ordering process and it is 100% straight forward and fair. When ordering you will be shown your full total, include the shipping price of $9.99 BEFORE you enter ANY information.

There shipping fees are more than fair, and there are no hidden costs and no Buy 1 Get 1 Free offers that trick you into to ordering more than you want. You can decide what to think about the blanket invention itself; however, the purchasing process leave no room for opinion. Its clean, straightforward and fair. We are excited because we don't get to say this too often for As Seen on TV products.

Backorder is Over

In the summer of 2014, Zippy Sack was a huge success; so much so, that they sold out of all stock! This caused a massive backorder with an extended wait time. Customers flooded message boards posting their grievances. As of November 2014, the backorder is over!

Save Time

By using the Zippy Sack, you’ll cut down on the time you spend making beds. You won’t have to try and stuff various covers tidily underneath the mattress, a task which is made even more difficult and time-consuming when your child's bed is against the wall.

Not Available on Amazon

Most As Seen on TV items eventually end up selling on multiple online stores such as Amazon.com. A resent search for Zippy Sack on Amazon yielded '0' results. It is very likely that the blanket will become available on such online retailers in the future; once popularity starts to decrease.

One perk, when buying at Amazon is you are usually able to get Free Shipping, and you have the assurance of purchasing from a retailer with a reputable online history. Amazon has been online and selling to the world since 1995.

Conclusion

At first glance, Zippy Sack appears to be a rip-off version of ZipIt Bedding. Further investigation revealed that while it was posed for sale at a later date, it's cheaper, more attractive, more popular, and geared towards a younger audience. All factors considered, (read our full report to decide for yourself) we feel it's a good buy.

Helpful Articles

25 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Zippy Sack Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
9
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2
2 STARS
2
1 STARS
11
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 25

Donna R - (Los Angeles, CA)
Reviewed on: 16 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

My Kids LOVE These

Bought 3 of these. Washed them all before putting on our beds. No issues. Kids absolutely love their ZippySacks!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Amiel - (Miami, FL)
Reviewed on: 28 Nov 2015
I Regret Buying it!

You Better Not Wash Them

I ordered 2 zippysacks. Washed them as soon as they arrived ( cold water of course ). An insane amount of sticky fluff was all over them. I called them and a representative said that it wasn't normal and he will issue an RMA and send me 2 new ones and a return label right away. I was happy to hear about such a good customer service. BS! They never shipped JackSh! T.
When I called again after to find out about it they said there is no record of my claim and that since 30 days had passed there is nothing they can do.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ellen
01 Dec 2015

I bought mine at Walmart, in case there were any problems. Easier to return.
We've had no issues, and the kids love them!

  • Write Your Reply

Joann
20 Dec 2015

I haven't checked Wal-Mart yet but an ad for Dollar General & Rite Aid have "as seen on tv" but listed as "Zip it friends". Think it's the same as the commercial or a rip off of them? Your comment was posted this month thats why I thought to ask you. Thanks, I need 2 & can't be mistaken as Christmas is in 5 days. Lol.

Erin - (Berkeley, IL)
Reviewed on: 09 Nov 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Cute and Snuggly Daughter Loves It!

We got the Kitty and it is so cute on my daughter's bed. She is happy, I am happy. Simple review!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Alicia - (Arab, AL)
Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Frozen, Darth Vader and Others at Target!

Oh my. Target now has Frozen, Darth Vader, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and Paw Patrol ZippySacks. My kids will go nuts!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Danielle G - (Sebring, FL)
Reviewed on: 08 Sep 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Unicorn! Just Bought the New Unicorn at Walmart!

Not sure what all the negative reviews are all about. We already had the Puppy, and my son loves it. Just bought the Unicorn at Walmart! I think these just came out. My littlest is thrilled.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Suzanne - (West Point, MS)
Reviewed on: 11 Aug 2015
I Regret Buying it!

BUYER BEWARE!

That company is a scam. We ordered the items in May. Waited and waited. They billed us in June. Received 1 of 2 items. It's Junk. Waited and waited for 2nd item ( i'm still kicking myself for not cancelling after receiving the 1st item ). Was billed in July. Emailed the people ( they do not answer their phone ) - they said it's been over 30 days since we ordered & would need to order the 2nd item. What? I already ordered and paid for it. Wth. Have filed a claim w / my cc company.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elizabeth B
19 Aug 2015

I always wait for As Seen On TV stuff to show up at stores. Sounds like you had an online ordering problem. I saw ZippySack at Walmart and will be picking up a Puppy and Kitty soon!

  • Write Your Reply

Laura
08 Sep 2015

I saw it at Walgreens and Toys Are Us too. They seem to be everywhere now!

Summer
11 Sep 2015

Most of this stuff is sold at local store, and it's a whole lot cheaper and worth it from then but it's the same product.

  • Write Your Reply

Rave - (Danville, IL)
Reviewed on: 30 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Safety?

I am worried about this product being safe during a fire.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Samantha
19 Aug 2015

Someone way below on this page mentioned all the safety tests that this product passed. Guessing it's listed on the product label.

  • Write Your Reply

Brenda - (Southern Pines, NC)
Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

ZippySacks at Walmart

I just bought my son a ZippySack at Walmart. Finally. He's been waiting, but I haven't wanted to pay for shipping online. Call ahead because not all Walmarts have them yet. Not sure why.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tony
29 Jul 2015

Fyi. The ZippySack Facebook page has a post that lists all current Walmarts carrying ZippySack.

  • Write Your Reply

Donna M - (Michigan City, IN)
Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Cute and Fun

I've read both the positive and negative reviews below, but ordered 2 ZippySacks. The kids love having a puppy and kitty in their room! The zippers have not broken, and I have not had any issues with the fit ( they fit perfect on our Twin beds ).
I am happy with my purchase, and the kids are happier than I am!
I'm only sad that I paid s&h ordering online, I just saw ZippySacks at Walmart!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Venita - (Georgetown, KY)
Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

No Way

Well after reading all these complaints thanks guys I was going to buy one for my neice but I want now thanks saved me some money.

3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Laura
24 Jul 2015

Did you actually buy the product? It sounds like you are reviewing something you don't own.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


43 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 21

Cc - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 06 Sep 2016
I have a Question

My daughters bed is against the wall.
Does the zipper only come on the one side that is shown?

  • Write Your Reply

Shannon - (Elsmere, DE)
Posted: 28 Aug 2016
I have something to say!

Just saw a ZippySack commercial on Nick Jr. These are now available in Frozen, Star Wars, PAW Patrol and tmnt. When my kids see the ads, I am in big trouble!

  • Write Your Reply

Halle - (Beachwood, OH)
Posted: 19 Nov 2015
I have a Question

I'm interested in getting this for my son- but worry that he might not be warm enough. Doesn't putting a blanket on top of it defeat the purpose?

  • Write Your Reply

T Barnett - (Meadville, PA)
Posted: 16 Oct 2015
I have something to say!

Daughter loves her Zippy Sack. BUT the zippers keep breaking. Just broke the third one. Plastic zippers are not good for "active" sleepers.
First zipper broke less than 2 weeks after receiving it. Waited 3 weeks for a replacement. This one lasted 3 months. Again 2-3 weeks for a replacement. 2 weeks later. You got it another broken zipper. They gave us a full refund.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathy - (Beloit, WI)
Posted: 08 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

I have a problem paying $10 for shipping. Seems steep to me!

  • Write Your Reply

Angie
29 Jul 2015

They are now at Walmart!

  • Write Your Reply

Claire
19 Aug 2015

Yes they are. I saw them on display at my Walmart too. So cute! They are going to be on my gift list this year for sure!

Deann Britt - (Boston, MA)
Posted: 22 Apr 2015
I have a Question

My kids received Zippy Sacks 2 weeks ago. The zipper has broke on one of them. Now what do I do?

  • Write Your Reply

Alison
25 Apr 2015

I'd suggest the first step would be contacting their customer support. Likely it will be cheaper for you to replace the zipper yourself rather than returning the blanket.

  • Write Your Reply

Wendy
04 May 2015

I've heard they replace it at no cost to you. Contact their customer support.

  • Write Your Reply

Tanisia Yates Buda - (Raleigh, NC)
Posted: 21 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Is there a chance that they will come out with queen bed sized Zippy Sacks?

  • Write Your Reply

Kathy - (Glassport, PA)
Posted: 13 Apr 2015
I have a Question

My Granddaughter has not received her Zippy Sack yet. I ordered it in March. Is this a scam because you can't talk to anyone with your conformation number? What is this all about? Please someone, please get back to me!

  • Write Your Reply

Mary
27 Apr 2015

I ordered mine in April, received it before 2 weeks. Sorry to hear that.

  • Write Your Reply

Courtney - (Pompano Beach, FL)
Posted: 12 Apr 2015
I have a Question

My question is does the Zippy Sack hold your child in place? He is 7 and I'm afraid of him rolling out of the top bunk and falling out. I am considering the Zippy Sack for this reason as well.

  • Write Your Reply

Kathy
21 Apr 2015

It keeps your kids tucked in and covered for sure, but it is not intended to be a safety device. Sure hope you have railings on that top bunk!

  • Write Your Reply

Cheryl Hatton - (Louisville, KY)
Posted: 18 Mar 2015
I have a Question

I need 2 of the dog Zippy Sacks people are saying they have been waiting on their order since July and have not receive them I need 2 but also why are you charging p&h twice that should not be. I don't trust this company with all the reviews; they are not good.

  • Write Your Reply

Anna
24 Mar 2015

If you would have read above, you would have seen that they launched in Summer 2014 and completely sold out due to demand. They increased supply and relaunched in November. No one has been waiting since June. Backorders happen when demand outweigh supply. Their Facebook says they should be back in stock by early April.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise