View
101
Opinions
Below
67% 655 votes
33% 317 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Yes Finishing Touch

981 Votes

The Yes Finishing Touch is a hair removal tool that can remove hair without waxing, shaving, or lasers. It uses Sensi-Light technology to remove hair without the usual pain, irritation, or having to go back because you missed a few spots. The Yes Finishing Touch is flexible, so you can reach the hard-to-reach areas and shave off peach fuzz that is normally hard to shave off. The Yes Finishing Touch also feels like a massage, so shaving is less of a hassle and more of a way to relax. It comes with a 60-day risk-free trial.

The Claim

The infomercial shows women who are excited about the latest breakthrough in hair removal technology. They say that there’s no pain, no irritation, and no expense. It goes on to say that it’s not a laser, not waxing, but instead has Sensi-Light technology to remove hair without pain or irritation. It further states that it gets into the nooks, crannies, and removes peach fuzz without nicks, cuts and pain. Women in the commercial claim it feels good, almost like a massage. They say it’s fun and easy. The product is said to be affordable and has a 60-day trial that is completely risk free.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Yes Finishing Touch is $29.99 plus $7.99 shipping, for a total price of $37.98.
981 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price

What is it? 

The Yes Finishing Touch is a hair removal device which will gently remove hair from anywhere on your body, including your face, using Sensa-Light Technology™. As its contoured head glides along your skin, helping you get to any places that are hard to reach, you’ll feel like you’re getting a massage. This device is to be used in dry environments, and there are no extra creams or gels needed. 

How does it work? 

As soon as you turn the device on and touch your skin with it, it begins to gently remove hair. Move it from body part to body part, and watch the hair just fall off, all while the device causes no pain and leaves no marks. As soon as the product has not touched your skin for six seconds it will immediately deactivate the technological process in order to conserve power. It then automatically reactivates once it touches your skin again. 

How to Use It:

  1. Power
  2. Make sure the rechargeable battery is in the device (although, alternatively, you can also plug it in using the charger cord).

  3. Turn on
  4. Turn the power switch to On, which means it should be pointing toward the head.

  5. Wait
  6. After half a second has gone by, the device will flash to indicate that it’s ready. Now, you can activate it by having it make contact with your skin.

  7. Apply
  8. Slide the device across any area you need to remove hair from.

  9. Turn Off

    When you’re done, make sure you turn the power switch to 'Off'. 

IT'S THAT EASY!

Advantages:

  • Instantly removes hair
  • Contoured so it can reach virtually any spot
  • Gentle and causes no pain
  • Won’t leave marks on skin
  • Does not require use of any extra liquids, creams, or gels 
  • Head lasts for 60 to 90 days before you need to replace it 
  • Can use with battery or charger cord 
  • Sleeps to conserve power after not touching skin for six seconds 

Why is it better than other hair removal products?

Unlike hair removal creams or gels, this product does not have a bad odor. It does not require you to get slippery and wet in order to remove hair. The Yes Finishing Touch is more effective than any razor, since its contours will allow you to remove hair from places that are difficult for a razor to reach. By using this product instead or traditional means, you do not run the risk of getting nasty cuts or nicks, or even an after-shaving rash. Furthermore, unlike hair removal creams and gels, or hand-held razors, you can use this device while you are dry. 

Conclusion

Shaving is a time-consuming activity that women must undertake at least once per week to remain hair-free. The Yes Finishing Touch will save you some of that time. You will no longer have to spend minutes you would rather spend on other things getting wet in the shower or bath, and either applying a hair removal cream all over or cautiously using a razor to remove every last bit of stubble. Instead, when you think your legs need a touch-up, you’ll be able to push up your pant legs and use the Yes Finishing Touch to instantly remove hair. 

70 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2
Yes Finishing Touch Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
7
4 STARS
6
3 STARS
3
2 STARS
3
1 STARS
36
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 55

Tina - (Palmerton, PA)
Reviewed on: 07 Jan 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not Happy

Used it on my legs and still have stubble. Its just a razor with lights I feel like I wasted my money.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Linda - (Nampa, ID)
Reviewed on: 12 Dec 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Yes-finishing Touch

Where do I order new heads for my Yes-finishing touch? I have used this for a year and really miss it just since Thursday night.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Patti - (Columbus, NE)
Reviewed on: 11 Oct 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

There's a Learning Curve

Like many others, I was getting stubble when I first bought this device. The problem was user error, not the device! The reason I gave it a four is because the instructions are pretty vague. This is what I have learned:
1 ) Make sure your skin is clean & dry
2 ) Hold at a 45 degree angle
3 ) Move it slowly, using short strokes, and against the direction the hair grows. This means that you May have to move it in several different directions.
4 ) This is amazing on the bikini line! No bumps and I had no itching.
Now that I've figured out how to use it correctly, I'm quite happy with it!

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Annie G - (Waterford, MI)
Reviewed on: 29 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

It is an Electric Razor with a Good Design

First, I do like this product for what it is. An electric razor. Initially we thought this was like the No-no, with use should permanently remove hair. Their "sensa-light technology" emphasis and the name Yes is an advertising ploy meant to confuse you into thinking it's like the No-no. The "Sense Light Technology" senses your skin, turns on a light and the electric shaving begins. I use the trimmer to take down longer hairs and the fine one for stubble. The design of the blade is slim, flexible and won't cut you. The design lets it get into nooks and crannies to give a smooth, safe shave. Other electric shavers won't fit. If they were more honest about their product, they would have happier customers.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jan - (Fort Myers, FL)
Reviewed on: 09 Sep 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Replacement Heads

You can order replacement heads through the company.
Just call customer service.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Janet - (Wyoming, MI)
Reviewed on: 28 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Want round Razor Blade Heads for YES

I have used both the straight edge and the round razor head for my Finishing Touch YES razor. I can't beleve the difference between the two. I break out easily and the straight edge made be breakout and I didn't give me a close looking shave. When I used the round head I didn't break out and I got a much closer shave. I want more rounded heads but was told, when I called, that I'd have to buy another razor. If they're made I don't understand why I can't order more. My email is jlashby100@gmail.com - please let me know if you have any ideas.

16 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jill - (Sanford, NC)
Reviewed on: 25 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

YES is a Trashy RAZOR!

It is a razor. It is a larger version of finishing touch light up stick luminina sold years ago! The stubble comes back thicker stubble. Don't waste movey. You will get results with a venus razor if you can't get eased or razor removal. If it sounds to good to be true it isn't true. This is a way to get disappointed.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lap - (Bristol, RI)
Reviewed on: 15 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I agree with the rest of the unsatisfied customers reviewing this product. It certainly does not work the way it is advertised. Maybe if you have baby fine hair and not adult, hard to remove hair it might be ok. I seriously advise no one purchase this item. Maybe you should look into "No No".

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Antiggy
01 Jan 2016

No No is not much better. Don't waste the over $200.00 for that.

  • Write Your Reply

Brandy - (West Palm Beach, FL)
Reviewed on: 08 Jun 2015
I Recommend Buying it!

Bought YES and I love it. Amazing on facial hair. Thank u.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Judy
15 Jul 2015

Does the facial hair grow back and is it liking using a razpr? Don't won't a beard!

  • Write Your Reply

Dee
19 Jul 2015

I have been using the Yes for about 6 months. I am 60 yrs old and had a lot of blond hair on my face. Use to have to shave every two days but now I just go over my face once a week. You do need to keep it plugged into the electrical socket the whole time. The battery does not hold up so just keep it plugged in. I also use the round head that it comes with. Seems to work better. I have tried the NoNo and it was very expensive and smelled really bad while removing hair plus was still having to shave every two days. My sister is also using this and she has a little darker hair on face and at first she was like, this is not working and now she says she only has to use it once a week also. Another good thing is it is delicate so if traveling and having to use you feel more feminine. Hope this helped.

Linda - (Belmont, NH)
Reviewed on: 24 May 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Complaint

Why can't I find a warranty on the yes hair removal? And it only worked for me twice wehnto charge for third time fully charged and woundn't work took head off and it worked so I put head back on and nothing also took charging cord off unit and the end that plugs into unit pulled out of cord I feel like I wasted $40.00 I'm retiredand thought this would be easier for me just cost me money for something that worked twice. No I won't recommend this to anyone cricket7_1@metrocast.net.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dee
19 Jul 2015

Keep it plugged into the electrical socket while using.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


31 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 20

Judy - (Willowbrook, IL)
Posted: 01 Jan 2016
I have something to say!

Can I used it if I have a pacemaker.

  • Write Your Reply

Donald Dickerson - (Spearfish, SD)
Posted: 18 Nov 2015
I have something to say!

I can spell very good I will try. I would like one red.

  • Write Your Reply

Marcella - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 14 Sep 2015
I have a Question

Can a man use it for facial shaving. Will it shave closely?

  • Write Your Reply

Fredia - (Hillsboro, TX)
Posted: 10 Sep 2015
I have a Question

I have used my Yes about 6 times and now it won't work at all. How do I get this product replaced?

  • Write Your Reply

Heather - (Houston, TX)
Posted: 03 Sep 2015
I have something to say!

I bought this tonight at my local drug store for around the $35 Mark and thought that I would try it out. I normally use a $10 Remington electric shaver on my chin and face. I have course hair that literally grows in a hundred different directions and the Remington works well but doesn't get as smooth as a Venus razor. Thing is I don't like using the Venus razor daily because of ingrown hairs. The Remington gives me fewer but still enough to irritate. I tried the Yes Finishing Touch just now ( while reading these reviews, lol ) and find that even in the most stubborn areas of my neck near my collar bone, the skin is smooth and almost silky like I had applied oil. I have very sensitive skin and although my skin is a tad warm after having used the yes, it feels the same way it does after the Remington or Venus razor. Its weird to explain.

I think that it appears to be working well and left my chin and face smooth. It is a little loud for a female personal shaver and I am not sure I would feel comfortable using it at work in the bathroom but I think it lives up to the hype at least for the first time use.

Since the hair on my legs is very, very light in color, very thin and hard to see, I don't normally do the leg shaving thing on a regular basis. Perhaps I will also try this on my legs as well.

I read all of the good and bad reviews and I guess you just have to try it for yourself. Perhaps, like a lot of things, it works better on some than it does other. It is a bit pricy for a female shaver / trimmer type thing but I think that if it continues to perform the way it did just now, I will be happy with it.

I plugged the USB into my computer to charge it and the red charging light turned green in about an hour. Way less than the 2.5 hours it said to charge. I did let it keep charging almost a total of three hours before using even though the green light was on.

My opinion is that I think it will work for me. Hopefully it will work for you too. Good luck!

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (Chicago, IL)
Posted: 21 Aug 2015
I have a Question

I would like to know if it can be used with a pacemaker. I know the NO No instructions say not to but is this different?

  • Write Your Reply

Double E - (Indianapolis, IN)
Posted: 16 Aug 2015
I have something to say!

Plenty of user comments here indicate "Yes" is Junk and even a fraud. And NO ONE can get replacement heads. Thanx for keeping me from making a mistake. Btw, positive reviews are often fakes by people working for the company.

  • Write Your Reply

Eye - (Spring Valley, NY)
Posted: 05 Aug 2015
I have a Question

Does this product "Yes" work on stubborn, course facial hair?

  • Write Your Reply

Nealgunn - (Palestine, TX)
Posted: 08 Apr 2015
I have a Question

Can you use this products on your ears?

  • Write Your Reply

Felipe
11 Apr 2015

You are better off using the smaller trimmer on your ears. It is designed for ear and nose hairs.

  • Write Your Reply

Debbie - (Bradenton, FL)
Posted: 11 Mar 2015
I have a Question

How much are replacement heads and where do you buy them?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise