View
202
Opinions
Below
66% 806 votes
34% 413 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Xhose Pro

1219 Votes

Xhose Pro is the original expanding hose. It is the only expanding hose in the market that has been awarded with 2 U.S patents. It has solid brass fittings, a ¾’’ diameter and is constructed from an even stronger material.

The Claim

Are you confused with all the expanding hoses in the market? Now you can have the one and only original expanding hose, the Xhose Pro. The Xhose Pro is a lightweight and compact expanding hose that has original solid brass fittings and a ¾’’ diameter for a more powerful spray. It is made from strong and durable materials. All you need to do is to turn the water on and then the Xhose Pro automatically expands. Whenever you’re done, the Xhose Pro automatically contracts for easy storage. It’s that easy! This product is surely great for homeowners and professionals.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Xhose Pro is $29.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Xhose Pro by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $45.85.
1219 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

What is XHose Pro?

Hoses are used for different kinds of purposes. Using a hose can be quite difficult especially if it involves moving around a lot with the hose. Carrying the hose around and storage is another reason why a person would dread any task that involves a hose. The XHose Pro is known to be the original expanding hose.

How Does It Work?

The XHose Pro is an expandable hose that looks really small and compact. However, when the end of the hose is connected to the tap and the water is turned on, the XHose Pro has the capability to expand to a length of 25 ft., 50 ft. or even 75ft according to the size purchased. The XHose Pro is the original expandable hose that works better than any other imitation available in the market.

Features

The amazing features of the XHose Pro makes it stands out amongst any other expandable hose available in the market.

· Automatic Expansion

· Automatic Contraction

· Durable

· Tough Multi-Layered

· Super Strong Webbing

· Brass Fittings

The XHose Pro is the original expandable hose that is extremely durable and with 2 U.S patents. Though many other expandable hose companies claim to offer the same amazing features of the XHose Pro, the XHose Pro is the one and only original expandable hose that is built with superior quality material and right technology.

Advantages

When having to wash a car the worst nightmare for any car owner is the part of having to carry a heavy weight hose all around and worry about storage as well. The XHose Pro is great for both. The lightweight feature of the XHose Pro makes it easy to transport and the automatic expansion and contraction is great for storage. Even professionals claim to find the XHose Pro extremely useful and convenient.

Uses

There are different ways a hose can be used. Be it to wash cars, general cleaning, watering plants, etc. a hose is used. The XHose Pro is a great hose without any of the negatives that come with a regular hose. Since the XHose Pro contracts to a small bundle that is extremely lightweight and easy to store, people prefer using the XHose Pro rather than regular hoses.

Easy To Use

The XHose Pro is very easy to use and bundles up easily. The entire length of the XHose Pro contracts to a small size when there is no water inside it. On the other hand when the brass fitting is fitted to a water outlet, the XHose Pro magically grows in size. The entire weight of the XHose Pro is very light when compared to other regular hoses. Which makes it comparatively easier to carry around when it does not have water inside.

Positive Aspects

The amazing XHose Pro is great for any kind of use. Be it commercial or home use, the XHose Pro does a great job at being a hose that is both durable and dependable. The solid unique technology used in the manufacture of the XHose Pro makes it the first and original expandable hose. The 2 U.S patents that the XHose Pro has received give this product an edge over any other company that makes expandable hoses.

Save Money

There are several expandable hose companies that are providing people with the same benefits as the original expanding hose company. However, these companies are unable to perfect the technology that is used in the building of the expandable hose and moreover is made of cheap material. Instead of wasting money on such duplicates available. The XHose Pro is a great buying option for a reliable hose.

164 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
12
1 STARS
137
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 157

Jay Feero - (Hayward, CA)
Reviewed on: 18 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Piece of trash! They replaced both of mine and those failed too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bordy - (Ottawa, ON)
Reviewed on: 09 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Garbage

I would give it a 0 rating if I could. One I had exploded at the nozzle connection and the replacement sprung a leak in he hose part.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

John Nelson - (Suwanee, GA)
Reviewed on: 08 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I Regret Buying

I bought two of the Black Xhose Pros with brass fitting thinking great, now I would not have to mess with the cheap constant blowing out green ones, guess what second time I used one of the Xhose's it blew less than a minute after I turned the pressure on, I then got the second one, it worked that day, next day wash car, guess what hoses blows out. What a waste of money, I m now back to good old fashion 11 lb rubber hose like the ones I had for 20 years.
The idea is grat but they need a stronger expandable liner if that is possible.
I have seen hundreds of the same complaints and heard the same from a friend at Home Depot who sells the other brand. 85% come back within a few months.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Bill Vaughan - (La Feria, TX)
Reviewed on: 02 Apr 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Hoses Blew Up And Leaked

These are bad hoses and also a bad company dealing them. I sent mine back 2 1/2 weeks ago and have heard nothing from the Company for a replacement. Somebody please contact me. My cell is 404-626-9779 and my email is billvaughan7@gmail.com.
Thanks.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Gene Bowling - (Mequon, WI)
Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2015
I Regret Buying it!

I bought the two for one 50 ft hoses for use in my camper. The first one failed at the brass crimp within fifteen minutes of use. Did not have occasion to use second one for several months. When I did yesterday second one started leaking at the crimp and then within 5 minutes it won't flat from a catastrophic leak somewhere I under the outer cover. These hoses are Chineses junk and I'm fairly certain that you'll be very sorry if you buy!

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

S Harder - (Luck, WI)
Reviewed on: 23 Jan 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Do not buy

Nice idea, but piece of crap. Burst during its first use.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jim Rigsbee - (Plano, IL)
Reviewed on: 01 Dec 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Bad product, terrible company. Hose exploded on 5th use and bruised my hand. Called the company and when I got through was told the store I bought it from was not a vendor they use so they were not responsible for their hose. Called meijer and they offered a refund no questions asked. The DAP rep. Was rude and hung up. DAP could take a lesson from meijer.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Rudy Hashberger - (Veneta, OR)
Reviewed on: 23 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Opened from the package some months after receiving it at my home. One hose fine the other leaked like a sieve at the connection point. Tried to get it replaced. No deal whatsoever. Really crappy outfit.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jim Banks - (Massillon, OH)
Reviewed on: 04 Nov 2014
I Regret Buying it!

Great Idea Poor Quality.....

I'm not sure but I think Dap may be out of business. They will not return calls or replace hose that was defective. Great concept but very poor quality control.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ray Holland - (Mcallen, TX)
Reviewed on: 28 Oct 2014
I Regret Buying it!

I have just read the reviews. I can add nothing except emphasize that you do not need to waste your money. The hoses are junk, do not function as advertised, faulter and break almost as soon as they come out of the packaging. DO NOT waste your money.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


38 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 21

J Barnes - (San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 11 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Do other countries make a garden hose that are of better quality which we could buy?

  • Write Your Reply

Douglas Fulp - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

We have had 5 hoses. And all never last more than 90 days. We replaced 2 at Home Depot and 3 at Bed Bath and Beyond. Had no problem getting them replaced at the stores that sold them. Just keep your receipt.

  • Write Your Reply

Mary Hamilton - (Daytona Beach, FL)
Posted: 02 Sep 2014
I have a Question

Mine split the first time I used it. How do I contact the company?

  • Write Your Reply

David M Licurse - (Sunnyvale, CA)
Posted: 09 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

I purchased a fifty foot hose and it developed a leak from where you attach the hose to the faucet down the seam of hose about two feet long. I have tried several times to contact the company with out success. I would like to get a replacement hose but it is almost impossible to talk to anyone. I did notice there are several complaints about the same problem. If I don't hear from someone from the company, my next contact will be the California Attorney General's Office.

  • Write Your Reply

Henry
02 Sep 2014

Did you contact the Attorney General? If so, how; I would like to do the same.

  • Write Your Reply

Brad D - (Dearborn, MI)
Posted: 06 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

I have a question about the use, when using the Xhose Pro do you need to unwind the entire length of the hose, or if you only need 35 feet and have the 50ft hose can you leave the remaining on the hose reel or do you need to unwind all for it to work properly? Thank you to anyone who can help.

  • Write Your Reply

Janus
06 Aug 2014

To get the best results you should fully unwind the xhosepro. This will also help avoid any unnecessary stress being placed on the hose.

  • Write Your Reply

Cdean
10 Aug 2014

They told me the same thing. But it made it no difference all of them blow out over 25'.

Terry Dunavin - (Burleson, TX)
Posted: 03 Aug 2014
I have a Question

I returned the leaking hose with the slip of paper that came with it for warranty replacement with a check for the amount shown to Norwalk, ct 06851 and it shows it was received on july 212014 and have not seen a hose or heard from anyone, whats up with this.

  • Write Your Reply

Me
05 Aug 2014

This hose sucks! Went through the same thing! DO NOT BUY people. This company is a rip off!

  • Write Your Reply

Mike - (Wickenburg, AZ)
Posted: 02 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

I called the number JM referred and the company replaced the defective hose asap.

  • Write Your Reply

Hosed
19 Aug 2014

What number did you call?

  • Write Your Reply

Charles Hummel - (San Antonio, TX)
Posted: 02 Aug 2014
I have a Question

Bought 2 50 foot X hoses which immediately leaked badly. What address do I ship the old hoses or do you even want them?

  • Write Your Reply

S Potter - (, State)
Posted: 23 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Where do I mail it back to?

  • Write Your Reply

Dick - (Arthur, IL)
Posted: 22 Jul 2014
I have a Question

Is there anybody that knows a return address?

  • Write Your Reply

Larry
30 Jul 2014

National Express. 400 Return road Wallingford, Connecticut 06494.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise