View
267
Opinions
Below
66% 819 votes
34% 422 votes
OR
BUY DIRECT:
OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Xhose Pro

1241 Votes

Xhose Pro is the original expanding hose. It is the only expanding hose in the market that has been awarded with 2 U.S patents. It has solid brass fittings, a ¾’’ diameter and is constructed from an even stronger material.

The Claim

Are you confused with all the expanding hoses in the market? Now you can have the one and only original expanding hose, the Xhose Pro. The Xhose Pro is a lightweight and compact expanding hose that has original solid brass fittings and a ¾’’ diameter for a more powerful spray. It is made from strong and durable materials. All you need to do is to turn the water on and then the Xhose Pro automatically expands. Whenever you’re done, the Xhose Pro automatically contracts for easy storage. It’s that easy! This product is surely great for homeowners and professionals.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Xhose Pro is $29.95 plus $7.95 shipping. The special TV offer allows you to receive a second Xhose Pro by paying the extra shipping fee of $7.95 for a total price of $45.85.
1241 Visitors rate it 3.0 Stars

Special Offer

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

What is XHose Pro?

Hoses are used for different kinds of purposes. Using a hose can be quite difficult especially if it involves moving around a lot with the hose. Carrying the hose around and storage is another reason why a person would dread any task that involves a hose. The XHose Pro is known to be the original expanding hose.

How Does It Work?

The XHose Pro is an expandable hose that looks really small and compact. However, when the end of the hose is connected to the tap and the water is turned on, the XHose Pro has the capability to expand to a length of 25 ft., 50 ft. or even 75ft according to the size purchased. The XHose Pro is the original expandable hose that works better than any other imitation available in the market.

Features

The amazing features of the XHose Pro makes it stands out amongst any other expandable hose available in the market.

· Automatic Expansion

· Automatic Contraction

· Durable

· Tough Multi-Layered

· Super Strong Webbing

· Brass Fittings

The XHose Pro is the original expandable hose that is extremely durable and with 2 U.S patents. Though many other expandable hose companies claim to offer the same amazing features of the XHose Pro, the XHose Pro is the one and only original expandable hose that is built with superior quality material and right technology.

Advantages

When having to wash a car the worst nightmare for any car owner is the part of having to carry a heavy weight hose all around and worry about storage as well. The XHose Pro is great for both. The lightweight feature of the XHose Pro makes it easy to transport and the automatic expansion and contraction is great for storage. Even professionals claim to find the XHose Pro extremely useful and convenient.

Uses

There are different ways a hose can be used. Be it to wash cars, general cleaning, watering plants, etc. a hose is used. The XHose Pro is a great hose without any of the negatives that come with a regular hose. Since the XHose Pro contracts to a small bundle that is extremely lightweight and easy to store, people prefer using the XHose Pro rather than regular hoses.

Easy To Use

The XHose Pro is very easy to use and bundles up easily. The entire length of the XHose Pro contracts to a small size when there is no water inside it. On the other hand when the brass fitting is fitted to a water outlet, the XHose Pro magically grows in size. The entire weight of the XHose Pro is very light when compared to other regular hoses. Which makes it comparatively easier to carry around when it does not have water inside.

Positive Aspects

The amazing XHose Pro is great for any kind of use. Be it commercial or home use, the XHose Pro does a great job at being a hose that is both durable and dependable. The solid unique technology used in the manufacture of the XHose Pro makes it the first and original expandable hose. The 2 U.S patents that the XHose Pro has received give this product an edge over any other company that makes expandable hoses.

Save Money

There are several expandable hose companies that are providing people with the same benefits as the original expanding hose company. However, these companies are unable to perfect the technology that is used in the building of the expandable hose and moreover is made of cheap material. Instead of wasting money on such duplicates available. The XHose Pro is a great buying option for a reliable hose.

218 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.2
Xhose Pro Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
6
4 STARS
3
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
14
1 STARS
186
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 210

Linda - (Conway, AR)
Reviewed on: 24 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Xhose PRO Good Concept, Poor Performance

We bought 1 and got 1 free. Worked, ok, most of the first season. Went to use them the second season. 1 leaked at the brass fittings. We were sent a new hose for free. Shortly after we received our free hose. The other one we had from the previous season failed. Again leaking at the brass fitting.

The free replacement we got worked, poorly the rest of the season. Constantly kinking at the brass fitting., I Decided to use it solely for filling my aquarium, at this point. I was hoping it would last a bit longer.

On the second season of the free replacement they sent us. Well, it failed. It kinked so badly at the brass fitting that it wouldn't unkink. It sputtered and struggled to get any water out. It was permanently pinched at the brass fitting.

I would not, not, not! Recommend the Xhose Pro.

Btw when I say, season, i'm talking about Maybe using it 20 times. So, performance was extremely poor.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Barry - (Valley Springs, CA)
Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

This Product is a CON

Bought 4 of them from TV ad.
Followed instructions, drained them after use and kept them out of the sun.
2 of them leaked from the expanding pipe within a week.
The 3rd exploded in the middle after 3 weeks.
Left the 4 th for a while before opening. After 2 months, opened the package and connected the hose to faucet. It leaked from the pipe 6 inches from faucet.
The biggest con ever. DO NOT BUY this product.

When you call to send them back, you pay shipping. If you want them replaced you pay shipping both ways. Why you would want to replace them is beyond me.
Totally discussed with the product and the customer service treatment.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Christine Beasley - (Valley Springs, CA)
Reviewed on: 20 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Rubbish, Never Worked do Not Buy

I ordered from TV, did not need to use it straight away. When I opened the brand new hose it did not work at all, leaked for about 6 inches from the connection.
Customer service say I have to pay to return a faulty item.
Do not buy this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Tina Tobin - (Raymore, MO)
Reviewed on: 19 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Retired

This is the worst product. Bought 2 last year, returned 2 times got new ones [less than 4 months old]. This year one broke was getting ready to contact them and the other one broke! Because of all the rain we have been getting I have only used a few times, but now I have to go buy a hose to water my gardens. Had the pocket hose also, purchased at walmart returned 10 times and got new ones because they too broke. That is why I purchased the xhose with brass fittings because I thought it would be a better product. Boy was I wrong! Never again. Concept awesome. Product is a total piece of crap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Dianne - (Quincy, IL)
Reviewed on: 17 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

I bought this for my husband for his yard work. When we hooked it up it leaked at the "updated brass connection". Cannot find the receipt so cannot returmn it. Do not buy this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Marv Walker - (Bridge City, TX)
Reviewed on: 16 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Product and Warranty Way over Rated

I purchased 2 ea 25' Xpro extreme hoses over a year ago and have had to replace at least one of them three times. They keep bursting. I follow all recommendations by the manufacturer and this does not help. Now I need to replace another one and they want me to pay freight. This is bull shit on a lifetime warranty product. I am not paying $8.95 freight on a $19.95 dollar item. If they made the item top quality in the first place, they would not have to charge freight. I would not recommend this product.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Steve - (Wyckoff, NJ)
Reviewed on: 14 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Total Garbage

I have just called for another replacement of this joke product that only lasts about half a season before busting like a cannon shot, I was told that I hit my maximum replacements of 4, nice policy Maybe make them where they don't break and no one would need a replacement at all.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Ed Rahn - (Titusville, FL)
Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

Frustrated Customer

Recently purchased 2 25' hoses that I keep on my screened porch to water plants, etc. The inside of one hose completely detached from the brass fitting. I cannot find a way to contact xhose to get a replacement. Can anyone supply me with a contact phone # or email, address.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Robert - (Hyannis, MA)
Reviewed on: 11 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

How do They Stay in Business?

Total p. O. S. My wife ordered two of them. One was no good on delivery and was returned and replaced. Both new ones ruptured. Just plain Junk.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Stuart - (San Pedro, CA)
Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2015
I Regret Buying it!

DON"T BUY THIS HOSE

I have had 2 hoses one burst in the middle, other leakes badly where the shut off valve connects to hose. 1 1 / 2 years old. No they won't replace them.
My rubber hoses lasted 10 years.

They say new and improved, unless you have money to take the chance go for it as thy are great concept. But warranty is only one year, rubber hoses have 3-5 year warranties and cost is the same.

Good luck!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


49 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 26

Penny Bradley - (Sturgeon Falls, ON)
Posted: 21 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

I bought one the 100 feet one it busted at the seams and won't deflate. Paid $79.99 plus tax. Now i'm out my money and no hose replaced. Worst product on the Market I have bought in years.

  • Write Your Reply

Edmond - (Forest City, PA)
Posted: 08 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

Bought a100 ft. Xhose. Pro several months ago. From TV. Tonight, I was watering my flowers and noticed the hose was leaking at the brass fitting. When I tried to disconnect the hose., the hose burst at the fitting. I had my head down so I could unscrew the fitting and the water sprayed directly into my face and soaked my clothe. I paid $79.00 for this garbage and only used the hose twice. I am 68 years old and was very lucky I did not fall.

  • Write Your Reply

Harold Cohen - (New Prague, MN)
Posted: 05 Jul 2015
I have something to say!

I can't believe I fell for this item twice. I know!
I am the king of stupid. I can't give a star review because 0 is not an option.
Maybe we should start a class action lawsuit.

  • Write Your Reply

John - (Carmel, IN)
Posted: 26 Jun 2015
I have a Question

Does any one have the customer service phone number?

  • Write Your Reply

Stuart
07 Jul 2015

800-554-5925
GOOD luck!
I would recommend getting your money back.
Both of my hoses leak.
1 1 / 2 yrs old and NO warranty ( only 1 year! ).

  • Write Your Reply

 Joe Caldwell  - (Las Vegas, NV)
Posted: 12 Jun 2015
I have a Question

My address is 5744 Baronese St. North Las Vegas, NV 89031.
I Ordered 5 / 11 / 15 and still have not received my two hoses. I think I well call my bank to with hold the payment because of fraud.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara
15 Jun 2015

The company is so backed up with orders, my order took two months, but well worth the wait. Just be patient. Call the company if you are worried.

  • Write Your Reply

Tina
19 Jul 2015

Cancel your order now! Save yourself the headaches save yourself time money flustration anger get it at walmart or lowes easier to return 50 times because it breaks every 5 use.

  • Write Your Reply

J Barnes - (San Francisco, CA)
Posted: 11 Jan 2015
I have a Question

Do other countries make a garden hose that are of better quality which we could buy?

  • Write Your Reply

Douglas Fulp - (Sacramento, CA)
Posted: 06 Dec 2014
I have something to say!

We have had 5 hoses. And all never last more than 90 days. We replaced 2 at Home Depot and 3 at Bed Bath and Beyond. Had no problem getting them replaced at the stores that sold them. Just keep your receipt.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara
15 Jun 2015

Were they the green ones? Those are definitely no good. Just purchase the black one on line from X-Hose. I have three and have had no problems, thus far. One I have had for over a year the other two I have been using for three months. It took two months to receive the last two as the company has such a back long of orders.

  • Write Your Reply

Stuart
07 Jul 2015

Get ready they only last 1 year, that's when warranty ends!
Both mine leak baddly!

Mary Hamilton - (Daytona Beach, FL)
Posted: 02 Sep 2014
I have a Question

Mine split the first time I used it. How do I contact the company?

  • Write Your Reply

David M Licurse - (Sunnyvale, CA)
Posted: 09 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

I purchased a fifty foot hose and it developed a leak from where you attach the hose to the faucet down the seam of hose about two feet long. I have tried several times to contact the company with out success. I would like to get a replacement hose but it is almost impossible to talk to anyone. I did notice there are several complaints about the same problem. If I don't hear from someone from the company, my next contact will be the California Attorney General's Office.

  • Write Your Reply

Henry
02 Sep 2014

Did you contact the Attorney General? If so, how; I would like to do the same.

  • Write Your Reply

Brad D - (Dearborn, MI)
Posted: 06 Aug 2014
I have something to say!

I have a question about the use, when using the Xhose Pro do you need to unwind the entire length of the hose, or if you only need 35 feet and have the 50ft hose can you leave the remaining on the hose reel or do you need to unwind all for it to work properly? Thank you to anyone who can help.

  • Write Your Reply

Janus
06 Aug 2014

To get the best results you should fully unwind the xhosepro. This will also help avoid any unnecessary stress being placed on the hose.

  • Write Your Reply

Cdean
10 Aug 2014

They told me the same thing. But it made it no difference all of them blow out over 25'.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise