View
18
Opinions
Below
90% 157 votes
10% 18 votes

Turbo Scrub

175 Votes

The Turbo Scrub is a rechargeable, cordless scrubbing product which cleans all hard to reach areas of the kitchen, bathroom, and outside. It has flexible uses indoors and outdoors, with multiple brushes and extensions that help it conform to the situation. The company claims that users no longer have to bend down or kneel to keep things clean. Instead, the company claims that consumers can stand upright and use the extension pieces to reach all the way down to the floor.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Turbo Scrub is $39.99 and the shipping is FREE! Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: turboscrub.com
175 Visitors rate it 3.6 Stars

How It Works

In the bathroom: showers can be cleaned of hard water stains, calcium, line, rust, and build-up. Its dome brush is what conforms to all bathroom sink fixtures or shower fixtures, reaching in and around each part of the fixture.

Turbo's cone brush is used for shower door jams, where its angled bristles help reach difficult areas like corners.

Their flat brush is how consumers can remove grout on tile walls and shower stalls. With all three brushes, the consumer needs the cleaner to scrub away the mess, and then needs to rinse the grime down the drain.

Consumers can clean rings around the tub with the extension wand and dome brush. This alleviates consumers having to bend over. The extension spins at over 300 rpm, making the cleaning quick and easy.

In the kitchen the dome brush is needed to reach down into metal stove tops and clean metal grates.

The flat brush is used to clean kitchen sinks and to remove grime from ovens. Their flat brush is also used for removing grime from door tracks like sliding glass doors leading outside.

Outside the home, the dome brush is used to remove road grime from tire rims.

Pros

  • Cordless

    Cordless so it makes for fast and safe cleaning.

    One of the biggest detriments to cleaning a bathroom or any other room with a machine of any kind is that the cord invariably gets in the way. Tripping over it, continually stepping on it, or watching it fall right into a freshly cleaned spot can be frustrating.

    Naturally, bending over and doing this by hand is the only real solution to this, until this particular product came to be. Now consumers can avoid the hassle of cords getting caught around furniture or accidentally dropped into sinks while working.
    .

  • Rechargeable

    The ability to recharge when not in use is equally beneficial for consumers. Even for longer cleaning jobs, taking a break to recharge can be nice, and in this case quite necessary.

Cons

  • Doesn't Work Alone

    In and of itself, the product cannot do all it claims. The only way to use it in the kitchen, bathroom, on tires, and on sliding door tracks is to get the extension wand, the different sized brushes, and the cleaner. Thankfully, these are given away as part of the “free” gifts with purchase.

  • Regular Recharge

    It only works for 40-60 minutes before it needs recharged. This means that long term cleaning of the whole house will be a stop-and-recharge affair.

  • Misleading

    The extension wand makes it easy for those who have arthritis or back pain to avoid having to regularly bend over. However, the video claims that the wand can be used to clean toilets, for example, without bending over. This is problematic when one considers that the instructions for use state the consumers have to rinse each area after they have cleaned it. At the very least wipe away the sudsy grime that was removed. Realistically the people who are benefiting from not having to bend down are still forced to bend down to remove the grime once it has been cleaned. This directly defies the claim by the company that consumers no longer have to bend, kneel, or get on their hands and knees to clean.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Turbo Scrub online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Turbo Scrub online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

11 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

1.5
Turbo Scrub Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
1
4 STARS
3 STARS
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
9
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 11
lois - (Norman, OK)
Reviewed on: 25 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Poor Service

I called customer service to get the total price on the item before ordering online. Was told it would be $39.99 no charge for shipping or handling. After I processed the s & h charge was included at $14.99 and $1.00 for web orders. The reason I called customer service was to determine if the excessive charge s & h was included on a single order, or just the double order promotion. I would not have ordered if I had been given the correct information. I called customer service to cancel my order and was told I would have to wait until Monday as it wasn't posted yet. I beginning to think I will not be able to cancel the order. Very disappointing.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

marty - (Tamaqua, PA)
Reviewed on: 16 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Changing Brushs

Cannot change brushes. No good instructions are included. Just received it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

James - (Kaufman, TX)
Reviewed on: 06 Feb 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Why can't I get any answers on where my order is?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Pam - (Nashville, TN)
Reviewed on: 27 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Terrible

This is the worse item I have purchased. Wish I had come here before I bought it. Does not have enough power to clean.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Cindy Eberle - (Monument, CO)
Reviewed on: 09 Jan 2017
I Regret Buying it!

Total Scam

I haven't gotten mine yet, so I cannot comment on how it works. But the sales were a bait and switch; and the customer service is a scam.

First, I stated several times I only wanted one, not the bogo which was actually $14.99 more. Then, after "submitting" the order, ( which had not shown the final price before then ) I see that the total was 2 x what I expected. They not only added the second unit but had about $15.00 shipping and handling added, plus a $1 "web fee".

Then the pop ups began. Do you want to upgrade to our better battery? $10.00 more per unit. Do you want to upgrade to our bag for tools? $7.00 more per unit do you want to upgrade and receive extra brushes? Etc.

By this time I was disgusted and called customer service. I was told the rep could not "see" my order until it showed up in "track my order" on the website. So I was to wait until the next day when I saw it listed there, then call back.

Next day I call back, and was told by the next rep that oops, too late. Once it was in tracking it could not be recalled.

Then I asked her to just cancel the entire order. Nope, she can't do that. All I can do is refuse the order and wait several weeks for a refund.

Do not use that company! Now I only hope my credit card and personal information remain safe.

22 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kathy Thomas - (Norwalk, OH)
Reviewed on: 23 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Bad Product and Even Worse Service

Battery gives no real scrubbing power and returning it is a major hassle. Put on hold numerous times and timer expired and hung up on me. I feel I've been scammed.

26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mike Allen - (Ottawa, ON)
Reviewed on: 21 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Hurricaine Scrubber is Better

I bought the Turbo Scrub. My friend has a hurricane scrubber. The two products are almost identical, but I've found that the Hurricane Scrubber lasts longer on a single charge.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Carol - (Magnolia, TX)
Reviewed on: 19 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Horrible Customer Service

I ordered the item 2 1 / 2 months ago. Still have not received it. I finally get an email asking that I verify my information so they can ship the item today. I called their customer service 5 different times. Put on hold for 20+ minutes then a recording comes on saying calls answered in the order received. Then it hangs up on me!
I am beginning to wonder if this is just some kind of scam. I also think that they might have sold my information because I am getting tons of spam and scam calls. My number is on the do not call list.

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Lee - (Oceanside, CA)
Reviewed on: 12 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Removal of Brush after Use

I recently purchased this product and find it very
Helpful in cleaning bathroom shower tile. However,
I have not been able to remove the brush after use.
There is excellent information on how to put the
Turbo Scrub together, but none on the removal of
The brush after use. Help!

16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

wayne
16 Feb 2017

Pull hard on brush it will come off.

  • Write Your Reply

Joy - (Gonzales, LA)
Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Don't do This

They will sell your info and you will get tons of unwanted calls!

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


6 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 5
Julie - (Huron, OH)
Posted: 06 Feb 2017
I have a Question

How long does it take to charge the battery?

  • Write Your Reply

Amos Camacho - (Westfield, MA)
Posted: 20 Jan 2017
I have a Question

How do you change the Battery in this unit?

  • Write Your Reply

Miriam - (Orlando, FL)
Posted: 31 Dec 2016
I have a Question

I love mine but how do I get new replacement brushes. I recommend this product but want the larger brush plus a new set of the others as I prefer to keep a different set for outdoors and my bathroom from the rest of the house.

  • Write Your Reply

Elayne - (La Palma, CA)
Posted: 20 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Can I use in shower to clean feet?

  • Write Your Reply

Winnie
07 Jan 2017

I think they would be insulted if you didn't.

  • Write Your Reply

Tasha Martin - (Newark, OH)
Posted: 14 Nov 2016
I have a Question

How long does the brushes last before I have to replace them? This is for the Turbo Scrub. What is the cost of replacing them? Plus how long does it take to recharge it?

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise