View
57
Opinions
Below
67% 50 votes
33% 25 votes

Tree Dazzler

75 Votes

Tree Dazzler lights are Christmas lights that will hang vertically on any Christmas tree and won't tangle easily like standard Christmas lights often do. Once you've hung your set on a particular tree, you'll be able to use the included remote control to choose between various lighting options. These sets of lights contain LED bulbs, which tend to last longer than standard lightbulbs. LED lights also tend to stay cooler than their standard counterparts, and are virtually unbreakable.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tree Dazzler is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $49.98. Price is from As Seen on TV Commercial page: treedazzler.com
75 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach Light Ring to Tree

    To start using your Tree Dazzler lights, attach the included light ring, which the strands of lights will dangle from, to the top of your tree so it encircles the tree's point.

  2. Position Vertical Strands

    Next, position Tree Dazzler's vertical strands so they're evenly spaced around your tree and cover as much of the tree, from top to foot, as possible.

  3. Choose Lighting Option

    Once you plug your lights in, you can then use the remote control, which features "Steady," "Show," and "Sparkle" buttons, to choose between 10 different types of lighting. To set or change the lighting, all you'll need to do is press a particular button between one and four times.

Features

  • 10 Lighting Options

    When you push the "Steady" button on your remote control, you'll get motionless, brilliant light in either red, green, white, or blue, and you can push this button twice to make the colors alternate. If you're into blinking and twinkling in all shades, the "Sparkle" button will make this happen for you. Finally, if you push the "Show" button between one and four times, you'll get a scrolling pattern, a rotating pattern, diagonal waves, or a dancing pattern, in that order.

  • Led Lightbulbs Used

    The LED lightbulbs used within each string of lights commonly take much longer to burn out than other bulbs, so your Tree Dazzler lights will likely last you at least a few years. Plus, if one LED light happens to fall to the floor, it'll be far less likely to break than a standard bulb, so it's unlikely that you'll have to obtain any replacements.

  • Vertical Design

    Many varieties of Christmas lights come on a single strand and have been designed to, ideally, wrap around a tree horizontally. However, Tree Dazzler lights consist of several vertical strands wrapped around a central ring, and this innovative design makes them less likely to tangle than other varieties.

Positive Points

  • Compatible With All Trees

    Tree Dazzler lights aren't just for short trees, huge trees, or narrow trees—they can be used on any tree, regardless of its shape and size, or whether it's natural or artificial. Plus, with the four colors of lighting each string offers, a string will look attractive not only on a green tree, but on one that's white, blue, pink, or silver, too.

  • Kids Will Enjoy

    Children will enjoy the light show that a string of these lights can offer, especially if they learn to push the remote control's buttons to change the lighting pattern and / or color themselves.

  • Useful on Other Holidays

    You may choose to use these lights on other holidays besides Christmas. Lit up in red, white, or blue, they may make a great addition to a backyard tree on the Fourth of July, or you might want to light them up in green on St. Patrick's Day.

Alternatives

  • Standard Christmas Lights

    Standard Christmas lights look nice, too, but chances are, you'll get tired of untangling your string of them each and every year. Plus, if yours don't have LED bulbs, you may find yourself replacing them quite frequently.

  • Candles

    Some people still put candles on their Christmas tree( s ), but these can be hazardous. If not watched closely, they can burn your decorations or even your entire tree to a crisp.

Warnings

  • Don't Touch Bulbs

    Although LED bulbs generally don't get as hot as other bulbs do, they can get fairly hot, so don't go up and touch them on purpose. Remember to warn any children in your care not to do that, either.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tree Dazzler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

Wise Advice

Do not buy Tree Dazzler online before searching Amazon.
- Alternatives or the same items are always available and sometimes at lower prices.

  • Related Videos

14 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

2.8
Tree Dazzler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
4
4 STARS
2
3 STARS
1
2 STARS
1
1 STARS
6
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 14
Vera - (Ludlow, KY)
Reviewed on: 25 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

My Tree Dazzler Does Not Work

I plugged in my brand-new Tree Dazzler and the lights only came on for a brief second. I tried to press the button again. And nothing. Then, I tried another outlet and the same thing happened.

I purchased two Tree Dazzlers and the other set works fine. What should I do?

Thanks and Happy Holidays,

Vera.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic - (Columbus, IN)
Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Good and Bad Points

Good points.

- Easy to set up and use.

- Beautiful colors and effects.

- I found a hidden function:
When selecting a Show function, you can hold down the show button on the pattern you want. Let it get to a display you like and then press shimmer while still holding show. It will freeze on that display. Release show and it will stay that way.

This gives you still patterns you can't get with STILL.

Bad Points:

- It can't be turned on and off with a timer.

- The controls can't turn it off.

- It forgets your settings if you unplug it.

I Want something similar that remembers your settings ( hint: real toggle or rotary switches ) and can be controlled by a timer ( all of my displays are on timers ).

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic
14 Dec 2016

Also, my favorite color, cyan, does not appear in the still modes. It is in the show modes.

  • Write Your Reply

Rich - (Woodbury, MN)
Reviewed on: 13 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Stopped Working after a Few Days Terrible!

I absolutely loved the product. Our tree has never looked better. We have the lights in the bottom layer of a tree that we took 2 hrs to Decorate. We tossed the box in the garbage and then they just stopped working. There is no reset button or number to call. Pulling them off will damage the Decorations and live tree. I really wish I had never seen them in the store.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Jerry - (Gallitzin, PA)
Reviewed on: 09 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Can't Turn Them Off

They are cool, but there is no way to turn them off unless you unplug them. That is just plain stupid! I mean really. What would it have added to the price to include a small on / off switch? Maybe $1? I would have gladly paid that for the convenience. Also, I bought mine at Walmart and they don't have the one with 31 patterns, just the one with 16 patterns and no remote. I'm disappointed because these are not as cool as the ones they advertise with more patterns.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Kj - (Fairfax, VA)
Reviewed on: 07 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Turning Them Off

Does anyone know how to turn these off without having to unplug them every night? Is there some magic way to push the buttons to get them to go off? There's nothing in the instructions for how to turn them off.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Zulma
10 Dec 2016

I am also having the same problem. How do you turn them off 😒.

  • Write Your Reply

Laura - (Ottawa, ON)
Reviewed on: 06 Dec 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Faulty

I had mine up for 2 days and they stopped working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Paula - (Wilkes Barre, PA)
Reviewed on: 04 Dec 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

We absolutely love the Tree Dazzler! Easy to use and looks great! So happy we purchased these lights!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Wendy - (Beloit, WI)
Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

How do You Add the Star?

These lights are fun, and fairly easy to put on, but. How do you add your star? There is no way to plug it in. I noticed hardly any of the ads show a tree topper being used. A plug somewhere on the ring would improve this product greatly. I finally slapped a santa hat over the top. Also, there is no way to turn them off, so I plugged them into an outlet that is controlled by a switch on the wall. I am sure that company will come out with a new and improved version next year.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Angela - (Newton, KS)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Lights

I love these lights. They were very easy to put on the tree and very attractive. When I first received them and scrolled through the controller I though they were cheesy looking. But now that they are on the tree they are beautiful. Even my husband loves them and he is picky and cynical when it comes from TV adds. I hope they have a long life span. Easy for me to do!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Anonymous - (Richland, MS)
Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

Bought these light at Bath and Body Works and put them on my tree and turned them on & they won't stay on. They come on for a little bit and then turn off. I will be returning them. Not worth $40 that's for sure.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic
06 Dec 2016

Take off the demo timer used in the store to promote it.

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review Image

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


38 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 21
- (Beaver Dam, WI)
Posted: 18 Feb 2017
I have a Question

I bought 2 but 1 set of lights didn't work after a day. I want to keep them. Can I fix them? Do they need a battery?

  • Write Your Reply

Kellie - (Fennville, MI)
Posted: 31 Dec 2016
I have a Question

I have one bulb on Tree Dazzler that is always the wrong color. Can this be fixed or can bulb be replaced?

  • Write Your Reply

Shana Preston - (Celina, OH)
Posted: 11 Dec 2016
I have a Question

Do these come in white strands?

  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic
13 Dec 2016

You can set it for an all-white mode.

  • Write Your Reply

Barbara - (Plainfield, IL)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have a Question

I have the same questions as a few others posted:
1. Can lights be turned off without unplugging? Most trees are in front of the outlet making it hard to reach behind to unplug every night.
2. Can lights be used with a timer? I also use a timer to automatically turn my trees on / off. Cannot figure out how to make this work with the Tree Dazzler.

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Do they have to be plugged into a powerpoint or do they run on batteries?

  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic
13 Dec 2016

Requires 120 V AC for power.

  • Write Your Reply

Patricia - (Show Low, AZ)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Can these lights be used with all tree ornaments and decorations, or are there any restrictions?
Thank You.

  • Write Your Reply

Janna - (Metter, GA)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Is there a way to turn off Tree Dazzler without unplugging it?

  • Write Your Reply

Tami
02 Dec 2016

How do I turn it off?

  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic
06 Dec 2016

Use the remote control that comes with it.

Kj
07 Dec 2016

Mine only came with the light show controller that is attached to the wire - there's no off button

Jill
11 Dec 2016

What do you do with the remote to turn it off?

Erodriguez - (Robbins, IL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Bought two rings and our christmas tree looks beautiful. One problem though, we use a timer to turn on and off our lights and these lights don't turn on unless you physically press one of the buttons on the control. This is quite inconvenient. Is there any way around this so they turn on when the timer activates?

  • Write Your Reply

Leigh Ann Beshears - (Elk Grove Village, IL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Can the Tree Dazzlers be used outside?

  • Write Your Reply

Midimagic
13 Dec 2016

No. It is not waterproof.

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy - (Park Hills, MO)
Posted: 16 Nov 2016
I have a Question

How do you shut them off?

  • Write Your Reply

Sheri
20 Nov 2016

We unplug but there is probably a way because when we first re-plug they are off and we need to push one of the options to have it come on.

  • Write Your Reply

Roy
23 Nov 2016

We are having the same problem. The only way to turn it off is to unplug and the reply and push one of the options. We tried a remote timer and it dies not work unless you physically click one of the options. Any suggestions?

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Email

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise