View
36
Opinions
Below
65% 45 votes
35% 24 votes

Tree Dazzler

69 Votes

Tree Dazzler lights are Christmas lights that will hang vertically on any Christmas tree and won't tangle easily like standard Christmas lights often do. Once you've hung your set on a particular tree, you'll be able to use the included remote control to choose between various lighting options. These sets of lights contain LED bulbs, which tend to last longer than standard lightbulbs. LED lights also tend to stay cooler than their standard counterparts, and are virtually unbreakable.

Total Cost Breakdown

The cost of Tree Dazzler is $39.99 plus $9.99 shipping, for a total price of $49.98.
69 Visitors rate it 2.9 Stars

Special Offer

Great Low Price



OFFICIAL WEBSITE


How to Use (Step by Step)

  1. Attach Light Ring to Tree

    To start using your Tree Dazzler lights, attach the included light ring, which the strands of lights will dangle from, to the top of your tree so it encircles the tree's point.

  2. Position Vertical Strands

    Next, position Tree Dazzler's vertical strands so they're evenly spaced around your tree and cover as much of the tree, from top to foot, as possible.

  3. Choose Lighting Option

    Once you plug your lights in, you can then use the remote control, which features "Steady," "Show," and "Sparkle" buttons, to choose between 10 different types of lighting. To set or change the lighting, all you'll need to do is press a particular button between one and four times.

Features

  • 10 Lighting Options

    When you push the "Steady" button on your remote control, you'll get motionless, brilliant light in either red, green, white, or blue, and you can push this button twice to make the colors alternate. If you're into blinking and twinkling in all shades, the "Sparkle" button will make this happen for you. Finally, if you push the "Show" button between one and four times, you'll get a scrolling pattern, a rotating pattern, diagonal waves, or a dancing pattern, in that order.

  • Led Lightbulbs Used

    The LED lightbulbs used within each string of lights commonly take much longer to burn out than other bulbs, so your Tree Dazzler lights will likely last you at least a few years. Plus, if one LED light happens to fall to the floor, it'll be far less likely to break than a standard bulb, so it's unlikely that you'll have to obtain any replacements.

  • Vertical Design

    Many varieties of Christmas lights come on a single strand and have been designed to, ideally, wrap around a tree horizontally. However, Tree Dazzler lights consist of several vertical strands wrapped around a central ring, and this innovative design makes them less likely to tangle than other varieties.

Positive Points

  • Compatible With All Trees

    Tree Dazzler lights aren't just for short trees, huge trees, or narrow trees—they can be used on any tree, regardless of its shape and size, or whether it's natural or artificial. Plus, with the four colors of lighting each string offers, a string will look attractive not only on a green tree, but on one that's white, blue, pink, or silver, too.

  • Kids Will Enjoy

    Children will enjoy the light show that a string of these lights can offer, especially if they learn to push the remote control's buttons to change the lighting pattern and / or color themselves.

  • Useful on Other Holidays

    You may choose to use these lights on other holidays besides Christmas. Lit up in red, white, or blue, they may make a great addition to a backyard tree on the Fourth of July, or you might want to light them up in green on St. Patrick's Day.

Alternatives

  • Standard Christmas Lights

    Standard Christmas lights look nice, too, but chances are, you'll get tired of untangling your string of them each and every year. Plus, if yours don't have LED bulbs, you may find yourself replacing them quite frequently.

  • Candles

    Some people still put candles on their Christmas tree( s ), but these can be hazardous. If not watched closely, they can burn your decorations or even your entire tree to a crisp.

Warnings

  • Don't Touch Bulbs

    Although LED bulbs generally don't get as hot as other bulbs do, they can get fairly hot, so don't go up and touch them on purpose. Remember to warn any children in your care not to do that, either.

7 CUSTOMER REVIEWS ▼

Average Customer Rating:

3.1
Tree Dazzler Reputation Management

Click to View

5 STARS
3
4 STARS
1
3 STARS
2 STARS
1 STARS
3
Sort reviews by: Newest | Most Helpful | Highest Rated | Lowest Rated
Showing 1 - 10 of 7

Wendy - (Beloit, WI)
Reviewed on: 30 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

How do You Add the Star?

These lights are fun, and fairly easy to put on, but. How do you add your star? There is no way to plug it in. I noticed hardly any of the ads show a tree topper being used. A plug somewhere on the ring would improve this product greatly. I finally slapped a santa hat over the top. Also, there is no way to turn them off, so I plugged them into an outlet that is controlled by a switch on the wall. I am sure that company will come out with a new and improved version next year.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Angela - (Newton, KS)
Reviewed on: 27 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Great Lights

I love these lights. They were very easy to put on the tree and very attractive. When I first received them and scrolled through the controller I though they were cheesy looking. But now that they are on the tree they are beautiful. Even my husband loves them and he is picky and cynical when it comes from TV adds. I hope they have a long life span. Easy for me to do!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Anonymous - (Richland, MS)
Reviewed on: 26 Nov 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not worth the Money

Bought these light at Bath and Body Works and put them on my tree and turned them on & they won't stay on. They come on for a little bit and then turn off. I will be returning them. Not worth $40 that's for sure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Sheri - (Sallisaw, OK)
Reviewed on: 20 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Unique, Value and Good Company

The lights are bright and the colors are many. You can do so many things and no they don't replace all your other lights ( it could but it looks sooo much better if you use the regular small white lights and then put these on top ). If you realize this you won't be disappointed as they really are cool. I bought 3 and was upgraded to a deluxe version that gave even more color combinations ( it cost $10 more per string ). But one of my lights had a string that didn't turn on. I looked at my warranty and it said I had to return and pay $14.95. I called as I didn't think it was fair if they came broken. The customer service "no problem" and sent me a new string without having me return the broken one and no additional fees. Very good to work with. Yes, the lights aren't free so those reviews where people are quibbling over free shipping or not. If they were that cheap they would be cheap. These are nice and the price is right and they are a stand up company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Winifred Walter - (Palm Desert, CA)
Reviewed on: 07 Nov 2016
I Recommend Buying it!

Just got the Tree Dazzler. It is beautiful wow everyone needs to order one. We have a tree that pre lights are on it the dazzler made it look so cool.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Elizabeth - (Plaquemine, LA)
Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Not What we Thoughr

When you put the lights on the tree it looks l8ke something is missing. Tyen I took a closer look at your Comercial and ALL the trees you show have regular Christmas lights on them, so what happen to NO more tangled lights. Shame on you.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Mellisa - (Forest, MS)
Reviewed on: 02 Oct 2016
I Regret Buying it!

Misleading

On the website it says order more than 1 and get free delivery. A set of one is $39.99 plus 10 for shipping which is $49.99. But for 2 it shows $99.99. How is the possible if in fact the shopping is free? What they did was increase the price more and not show shipping which is trynna pull a one on customers.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
[Yes] [No]
  • Write Your Reply

Owen
25 Oct 2016

For a set of 2 its $79.98 and free shipping. Hope that helps.

  • Write Your Reply

Steph
30 Oct 2016

Tv says double offer with shipping and handling, what does this mean? Web doesn't show this option.

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!


27 Questions & Comments ▼
Showing 1 - 10 of 18

Barbara - (Plainfield, IL)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have a Question

I have the same questions as a few others posted:
1. Can lights be turned off without unplugging? Most trees are in front of the outlet making it hard to reach behind to unplug every night.
2. Can lights be used with a timer? I also use a timer to automatically turn my trees on / off. Cannot figure out how to make this work with the Tree Dazzler.

  • Write Your Reply

Joyce - (McFarland, CA)
Posted: 30 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Do they have to be plugged into a powerpoint or do they run on batteries?

  • Write Your Reply

Patricia - (Show Low, AZ)
Posted: 27 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Can these lights be used with all tree ornaments and decorations, or are there any restrictions?
Thank You.

  • Write Your Reply

Janna - (Metter, GA)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Is there a way to turn off Tree Dazzler without unplugging it?

  • Write Your Reply

Tami
02 Dec 2016

How do I turn it off?

  • Write Your Reply

Erodriguez - (Robbins, IL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Bought two rings and our christmas tree looks beautiful. One problem though, we use a timer to turn on and off our lights and these lights don't turn on unless you physically press one of the buttons on the control. This is quite inconvenient. Is there any way around this so they turn on when the timer activates?

  • Write Your Reply

Leigh Ann Beshears - (Elk Grove Village, IL)
Posted: 26 Nov 2016
I have a Question

Can the Tree Dazzlers be used outside?

  • Write Your Reply

Tammy - (Park Hills, MO)
Posted: 16 Nov 2016
I have a Question

How do you shut them off?

  • Write Your Reply

Sheri
20 Nov 2016

We unplug but there is probably a way because when we first re-plug they are off and we need to push one of the options to have it come on.

  • Write Your Reply

Roy
23 Nov 2016

We are having the same problem. The only way to turn it off is to unplug and the reply and push one of the options. We tried a remote timer and it dies not work unless you physically click one of the options. Any suggestions?

Vonda Dean - (Akron, OH)
Posted: 13 Oct 2016
I have something to say!

I love the lights and patterns and effects! But I would like to have these lights around my window trim. With the same exact patterns and effects, only for use around my front window trim which would be 15 feet long. Even if they are not waterproof or for outdoor use. I would just put them up inside my house around my mirror or front window.

  • Write Your Reply

Mikee - (Skokie, IL)
Posted: 27 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

I wanted to know if you could tell me what the 31 patterns are. I upgraded to that version but it only explained the original one on the site. Thanks for respondining.

  • Write Your Reply

Tracy - (Grandview, TX)
Posted: 26 Sep 2016
I have something to say!

What's wrong with people? Just because they don't want to see Christmas Decorations out doesn't mean everyone else doesn't want to! I would love to see Christmas Decorations out all year long! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Write Your Reply

Karen
12 Oct 2016

I agree. I love them out all the time!

  • Write Your Reply

  • Add Review, Comment, or Question

Rating

- - - - Not Required For
Comments & Questions

Name

Brief Title

Review or Comment or Question

Reviews, Comments & Questions Help Everyone
Your Opinion Counts!

Can I
Help
You?
X
Need Help? Ask Emma
Product Name:
Select:   Question  Complaint / Praise